Love Comes to Town by Soul of the Rose

Cate
05/19/2012 06:01 pm
Chapter Fifty ~ Fever         
Hmmm... not too sure I like the direction with the piece. I'm thinking we are getting too caught up in the Spuffy-loving, left forgetting about the beginning of the story. Buffy was in the process of falling for HER Spike. And HER Spike loved her. Perhaps the same could be said for this dimensions' Spuffy. I guess what I am saying, is that our experiences shape the people we are, and while both dimensions have a Spike and a Buffy, they are inevitably changed, even in the slightest bit, by their different experiences. They may love each other due to their similarities that make them inherently Spike and Buffy, but it feels like they are not truly together because they are not with the people they actually fell for... I’m just giving my two cents. I just can’t really get behind the couple. I still love your writing and the story, but I just really wish something that will happen that will put this dimension shift back into focus. As Giles said in, I think, Chapter 40, this is not Buffy’s life, and it is incredibly immoral what she is doing… I know Spike doesn’t have a soul, but Buffy does! Spike too will realise what is wrong if Buffy can help him! It's just weird that she has totally forgot about her Spike and Spike totally about his Buffy...

04/19/2012 12:57 am
Chapter Fifty ~ Fever         
Yay! Update! Lots of lovely hotness too! Glad to see Faith softening a little bit, but I'm still worried about Angel's soul.....
Thanks, lovey! His soul is a pesky little hang up isn't it? Do you think Faith has what it takes to give him perfect happiness though? We'll just have to see about that...

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! xox

01/18/2012 05:20 am
Chapter Forty Nine ~ I'm on Fire         

I like your plot twist with Angel and Faith - glad to see Angel being able to try to let go of his past and find love with another person - I have always like the idea of Angel and Faith as finding love together.

Me too! They make a lot of sense to me, I always thought they understood each other & had so much in common. Darkness speaks to darkness as the saying goes. Glad you're enjoying my little story. I really appreciate the feedback & review! Big Loves, Rosie

12/29/2011 02:24 pm
Chapter Forty Nine ~ I'm on Fire         
Phew! {fans self} So it looks as if Angel might be Faith's soulmate? Or was it just a temporary dalliance? I expect I'll find out eventually...
Now you know you'd be so mad at me if I spoiled it for you

You'll just have to read on & find out! Don't fret though, we're down to the final third of the story & getting close to wrapping this whole shebang up. Thank you do much for sticking with me & taking time to review! MWAH :* 

12/17/2011 07:11 pm
Chapter Forty Eight ~ How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?         

OK - going to take your word on this and will start reading today - Great to see that your life allows you to get back to your writing.  I started this one before and I am very glad that you can complete your work.



So glad you're still reading, doll! It's been an interesting few years life-wise. It was hard to write when things were so crazy. Now I'm living in LA & writing full time. I couldn't give up on my pet project I have a new beta & I'm cranking out a chapter every few weeks or so. I do intend to finish this beast!








 

I am bound & determined to finish this & I do believe we are getting to the final third of the story now. Please do keep reading & let me know what you think. Thank you so much for your review & for reading my little story!

12/03/2011 02:51 am
Chapter Forty Eight ~ How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?         
Love Comes To Town:

Okay lots of questions. I know you wont answer them though, but still gotta ask

1. Is this actually all a dream for Buffy?
2. If she did actually move through dimensions what happens to this Spike. Because when the Buffy that belongs here gets back I don't think she is going to be happy with the Spuffy lovin'.
3. Are the Buffy that was originally in this dimension and the Spike from the original dimension making with the smoochies?
4. If it is all real then when everyone goes back to their own dimensions I see problems. Okay they both might be Buffy but still no life is exactly the same. Any even small different choice can result in a different person. What I am trying to say is that when this Buffy goes back she will be different from the Buffy that has been in her dimension so even if that Buffy and Spike have a relationship it won't automatically result in a relationship with the returning/old Buffy and vice versa. (Okay even that had me confused) LOL

Buffy 1 moved to dimension 2
Buffy 2 moved to dimension 1

Even if both Buffy's  fall for Spike in the dimension they are now in, when everything goes back to normal do the Spike's move along with them? Because Spike 1 (in theory) fell for Buffy 2. And Spike 2 fell for Buffy 1. And both Buffy's are different people.

Okay now that I have a headache trying to make that come out right I will eagerly await an update!
Of COURSE I'll answer you, darlin'

1) Nope, it's not a dream.
2) She did move through dimensions just as Aphrodite said. And you'll have to see what happens ultimately - but I did promise you a Spuffy ending from the beginning.
3)...Maybe....I can only say you will find out eventually.
4) I know, right?! It's a good thing I have this all plotted out & totally under control....t o t a l l y.

I will say that one is really "interchangeable".Our experiences tend to shape us in different ways; behold Faith in the AU who is much different from the evil Faith we all know & love at home. I hope to give you an ending that satisfies & answers all your questions - I detest loose ends. Please stay tuned for new chapters & I thank you from my heart for your readership. It is a gift I strive to be worthy of.

Much, much love, 
Rosie xox

11/28/2011 11:51 pm
Chapter Forty Eight ~ How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?         
What is going to happen when everything gets set to rights? The Spike of this dimension is going to be devastated when Buffy leaves, I seriously doubt the Buffy that belongs here is going to accept all the changes.
So true, broken hearts would abound... what will I do? Set everything back to the way it was or play a shell game with the Universe? We shall see... I did promise you a Spuffy ending though so I better make good

09/23/2011 03:28 pm
Chapter Forty Seven ~ Dont Speak         
I love it. Finally she told Angel off. I hope he finally gets it, but he has a problem listening to anything that doesn't agree with his ideas. Stupid Poof! Go for Buffy choosing Spike publically.

08/28/2011 09:26 pm
Chapter Forty Seven ~ Dont Speak         
Awww...  my girl did it.  Excellent...  Angel's a ponce and he has stupid hair!

Blue

more soonish? (hopeful kitten look)

Ladytink_534
08/25/2011 02:31 pm
Chapter Forty Seven ~ Dont Speak         
How have I not heard of this? Wow!

01/05/2012 05:52 am
Chapter Forty Six ~ Mama Said Knock You Out         

great change at the end - - Buffy is being a totally unrealistic, IMO, about her relationship with this Faith - and Giles I think was right to call her on it.  Faith also letting herself become of angry and possissive about Spike and working herself into such a frenzy made her look really bad.  Glad that you brought her back and hope she will have a chance to save her life and find her own worth.

miranda
07/25/2011 05:53 am
Chapter Forty Six ~ Mama Said Knock You Out         
Really loving how this fic is coming along!  Although part of me wonders about what happened to everyone back in world 1 (before Buffy ended up in this current one).  Anyways, I'm really hoping it won't end up like "so it turns out that you've only changed things for the better in world 2 and nothing changed in world 1 after all!". 

Looking forward to the next chapter!
Thanks, luv - I'm glad you're enjoying it. And don't worry, I have some things brewing for World 1. I couldn't forget about them, I mean what is Spike up to with Other Buffy, hmmm? Inquiring minds want to know... Things in both worlds would be changed by such an event as I see it. Consequences for everyone & plenty of change. Just you wait <3 Rosie

07/24/2011 03:25 am
Chapter Forty Six ~ Mama Said Knock You Out         
Soon, right?  This is getting Very In Ter est ing....  Very interesting.
How about now? Is now good? New chappie just posted
Thank you kindly for your review! Knowing you're reading makes it worthwhile xox Rosie

07/20/2011 07:16 am
Chapter Forty Six ~ Mama Said Knock You Out         

I am so glad that you have taken up the story again - I started reading it a long time ago - great that you are writing again  and full time - Best of Luck  - now I will start from the beginning again knowing that I will be able to see the finished story.

Thank you for sticking with me! It's been a long road I hope you get as much pleasure out of reading it as I do out of writing it. New chapter is up & the next 2 are almost complete. Much more to come! xxo

S
07/13/2011 11:08 am
Chapter Forty Six ~ Mama Said Knock You Out         
Man, you screwed this story up when you flipped thw worlds. Started out great, not it´s just....wrong.
Darlin', the flipping of Universes is the entire premise for the story & happens in the very beginning (about 30 Chapters back in fact). If you have a problem with the concept, what can I say? Not everybody likes the same thing. There are people in this fandom that will tear you a new one for putting Buffy with Spike instead of Angel. *shrugs* To each his own. Lucky for me I have lots of others enjoying what I'm doing, not to mention the pleasure I get from writing. Happy reading, Soul of the Rose

07/01/2011 12:46 am
Chapter Forty Five ~ Hit Me With Your Best Shot         
How come I've only just noticed this update? Yay! I was so afraid this wonderful story had been abandoned. Now then... I have so many questions, 1) has Riley given up and will he turn up minus 1 finger? 2) what was the big monster in Cordy's vision? 3) How will Giles and the Scoobies react to developments? 4) How will they get Faith back on side? 5) Who is on their way to be Faith's soulmate? 6) Where's Glory in all this? Most of all, will Buffy ever get home and what happens to this Spike when she does? Not that you'll tell me so I guess I'll just have to wait for the next update......
So glad you're still reading, doll! It's been an interesting few years life-wise. It was hard to write when things were so crazy. Now I'm living in LA & writing full time. I couldn't give up on my pet project I have a new beta & I'm cranking out a chapter every few weeks or so. I do intend to finish this beast!

To answer your questions here would spoil the whole thing for you. Keep reading & rest assured all queries will be answered in due time. Much love & appreciation for your enthusiasm & support. xo - Rosie

Spike <3
06/02/2011 06:00 am
Chapter Forty Five ~ Hit Me With Your Best Shot         
Its late so this isn't going to be a very coherent review but:
MORE PLEASE!  I'm really liking the story (which I read all of tonight) although Buffy's transition from GRRR no spike to baby cakes sugar pie was a bit quick.  Overall FAB story, very engaging  
I'm so glad you're enjoying my work. And you may have a point on that one - I started writing this forever ago & it was one of my first stories. I cringe at some of the cliches & romance-novel-worthy dialogue now. *chuckle*

I may go edit it again at some point, but for now I just want to finish the story! Hope you continue to enjoy & thank you so kindly for the review

05/22/2011 04:32 am
Chapter Forty Five ~ Hit Me With Your Best Shot         
Not only am I enjoying it, but you have spurred me to get back to work on my own fic! Thanks!
How cool is that? I can't think of a bigger compliment really. Thank you! I'll look for your next story. xo - Rosie

Emma
05/19/2011 02:02 pm
Chapter Forty Five ~ Hit Me With Your Best Shot         
Good start but it feels like you started writing a whole other story by switching universes. Did you forget the original idea? Started out good but now she´s with some one else and forgot about "her" Spike? I don´t like it. You lost the red line and got lost in your imagination.
Sorry you're not diggin' it, Emma - but the switching universes happened way in the beginning of the story & was actually exactly as I planned. This was all plotted out before I started writing it, so I dunno about getting lost in my imagination... It is a rather involved plot, and there's a bit more to go. I encourage you to come along for the ride, but if it's not your cuppa tea that's okay too. Thanks for taking the time to review. - Rosie

alya
04/30/2011 04:55 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         

Loving it! Love all the lyrics, many of them from my favourite songs. Please finish it! 

New chapter just in - and THANKS for encouraging me. It's a rather ambitious plot & there's a lot of story to tell. It's good to know y'all are out there reading.

TipsyToes
04/20/2011 02:00 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Thanks. Wish there was more, although coming over from Elysian Fields at least got me four more chapters Thanks
New chappie just posted Thanks for coming all the way over here to find me! xo - Rosie

Such a shame it's not finished! Good read. :-)
07/11/2010 12:28 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
You're telling me! I had no idea I was writing an epic when I started this thing. Now it's 46 chapters & counting... Hopefully it will be worth the wait. Hope you enjoy the new chapters

JENIFLEUR13
08/01/2009 08:08 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL AND...SHALL WE SAY,  INSPIRING SPUFFIES THAT I HAVE EVER READ.  YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT WRITER, IN EVERY WAY. I COULD HONESTLY READ THIS FOREVER.  THANK YOU.
You are too kind, luv. Really appreciate your lovely review. I hope you're still with us after all this time. Enjoy the new chappies! xox, Rosie

Lex
03/17/2009 03:21 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
So good . . . update?

Cate
08/18/2008 08:03 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
This is so good! I absolutely love it! At first I thought you were getting away from your original plotline, but no I don't even care! It's so good! Please Update!

Maggie
06/16/2008 05:33 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Hi Rosie - I really have enjoyed reading your stories...especially the naughty parts - very HOT! You are a very talented writer and I look forward to reading more someday.

xoxo
Maggi

Suzanna
02/14/2008 11:45 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Yay! I was so excited when I came back and found more chapters! Woo hoo!

01/30/2008 10:44 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
EEE!  Very very excited to see an update to this one.  I thought it had been abandoned.

Can't wait to see more.

Belle234
01/22/2008 10:53 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Hey great story!! Hope to see another update soon! Hehe..jealous Angel..too bad for him >P

01/22/2008 07:08 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
sounds just like angel. very good chapter, thank you.

01/20/2008 05:55 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Smackdown coming? The bigger the better!

01/20/2008 01:22 pm
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
OMG, don't leave it like this! Loved to see this updated, loved the update, LOVE the story!!! It has me biting my nails!!!

Oh, do you know that the update doesn't work on SR? I'm so happy I found it here!

Need more soon, please!

xxx

kim
01/20/2008 05:34 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Way too much dissension in Sunnydale, eh? Can't fight a Hellgod like this.

Pam S
01/20/2008 03:33 am
Chapter Forty Four ~ Jealousy         
Nice to have you back..
Jealous X's going to be a problem for our favorite pair I see..

Enjoying again..

:-)
07/11/2010 10:59 am
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
 

gaby
12/07/2007 07:58 pm
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
i just got done reading this story and i love t!! cant wait for more

Sotia
10/20/2007 04:49 pm
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
I'm so glad I found your fic here! I had been stuck on chapter 40 in the other site for what seemed like forever!!!

Please keep writing it, it's great! Oh! and what about Spike from where this Buffy came from? Doesn't he get a chance at happines (and smuttiness?) *pouting*

Great work!!!

XXX

Sotia
10/20/2007 04:48 pm
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
I'm so glad I found your fic here! I had been stuck on chapter 40 in the other site for what seemed like forever!!!

Please keep writing it, it's great! Oh! and what about Spike from where this Buffy came from? Doesn't he get a chance at happines (and smuttiness?) *pouting*

Great work!!!

XXX

sirc
07/05/2007 10:35 pm
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
Loved it!

06/30/2007 12:50 am
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
just finished a highly enjoyable reread of this fun tale. loved the update, thank you.

06/28/2007 10:28 pm
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
"vamps of Our Lives?" funny.
glad to see updates on this one. I think I missed a few, though! time to go back and catch up.

veronica
06/28/2007 10:30 am
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
thank you for updating and for the serious kicking of Riley's ass!

kim
06/28/2007 09:01 am
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
Vamps of Our Lives...hee hee hee.....Great chapter. One fight down....

06/28/2007 07:06 am
Chapter Forty Three ~ Super Overdrive         
I luuuuurve reading Kickass!Buffy and you do it really well.

Moremoremore, please?

sirc
05/07/2007 08:50 pm
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Loved it

Mooooore!!!!

veronica
05/02/2007 03:52 am
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
thanks for the grest update... I can't wait to see what will happen to Riley.

nmcil
04/29/2007 08:48 pm
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Great Story - like your suggestion of a potential new man Faith - will be very interesting to see how the God's intervention plays out. Please bring us an update soon -

smlcspike
04/27/2007 02:30 am
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Oh that was good., more please.

04/27/2007 12:43 am
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
not nearly enough of a beating, buffy. do better next time. wonderful read, thank you.

pretty_in_fangs
04/26/2007 11:26 pm
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
I just started reading yesterday and I'm having a blast.

04/26/2007 08:39 pm
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
oh!
glad to see an update.

04/26/2007 07:01 pm
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Wow, he gets all this power for a finger? Not much of a price to pay for all that magic. Wonder what Angel and company can do? Hope Willow doesn't find out about this, she might want to get a piece of the action too? If this wasn't what Cordy saw, then what was? Great work, thanks.

jane
04/26/2007 07:50 am
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Wow great update, can't wait to see Buffy put that dog down. I wonder if he's even still human, maybe Spike could get on in the act.

kim
04/26/2007 04:08 am
Chapter Forty Two ~ Hot Hot Hot         
Uh-oh.....

01/21/2008 10:53 am
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
LOVED the Princess Bride quote.

sirc
05/07/2007 08:37 pm
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
Squee!! New ficcy from you! Loved it

PS! I haven't heard from you in a while in LJ. I hope you're okay.

04/26/2007 06:49 pm
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
I missed this one, you took me by complete surprise, now I've got a second one to read. I love it when poeple acknowledge Spikes demon and how he changes everywhere not just his face and hands. Yup, Spike wasn't expecting that. And the demon was right about Riley, he will want more, it will become an addiction like the magiks were to Willow. Can't wait to get to the next chapter, thanks for updating again so soon.

veronica
04/25/2007 03:16 am
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
This story is awesome so far! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update!

04/15/2007 08:11 pm
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
back with another great chapter and an evil place to stop. very good read, thank you.

Avalon
04/14/2007 03:22 pm
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
Oh, I just found this the other day and I'm addicted!!! What an incredibly awesome fic you have here. I freinded your LJ so as to be able to read it as soon as it comes out

*blows kiss*

kim
04/12/2007 07:23 am
Chapter Forty One ~ Monster Side         
Uh-oh....

Nice to see you back! It's been a while...I wonder what's gonna get Buffy sent back to her original dimension?

12/06/2006 11:03 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
wow iam totally addicted to this story. i hope Riley dies PAINFULLY. next to Spike and Buffy Faith is my favourtite character but Faith with Spike? not liking it it's always Buffy and Spike but i bet your planin' to write Faith and Angel or suttin aint ya? get a way for his soul to get anchored or somethin? coz thats a good match Faith and Angel yeah good match but NO FAITH AND SPIKE OR BUFFY AND RILEY OR BUFFY AND ANGEL JUST BUFFY AND SPIKE (SPUFFY ...YAY) AND MAYBE ANGEL AND FAITH. and once again love the story!!!

11/15/2006 04:40 pm
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
I just found this. Oh..My...GAHHH! The hot and smuttiness that is your writing. And a twisty bizarro plot to go along with your porn. Now we're gonna add Angel "for your own good"-ness to the mixture. Looks like a bumpy ride.

Lou
07/23/2006 02:33 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
Supersmut. And Riley's up to some serious evil!

Verda
07/22/2006 10:31 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
Awards well deserved, Rosie girl and add this chapter too. The hot sex for one, but really evil Riley, he should of had to cut off six inches of something else instead. For him maybe five inches, but definately not a pound!*heh heh*. Now Angel Inc.'s coming to "help", can't wait for him to find Spike. So you're going to update sooner? **doing the Snoopy dance** Love it! thanks for the read.

Kukurokuku
07/22/2006 07:19 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
Riley is an idiot! I wish the monsters will take all his flesh, not just a pound.

07/22/2006 06:15 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
It's so good to have you back Rosie! Is Riley raising the beast Cordelia saw in her vision? Will it be so horrible Faith will have to come back to fight it? Who in the LA gang is Faith's new honey? More story please.

07/22/2006 05:18 am
Chapter Forty ~ Lover Lay Down         
ahhh!!! you are the queen of evil...rofl, *hugs* don't worry i love evil..rofl, great update!!

07/24/2011 01:52 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
you have redeemed yourself slightly... 

Blue

:-)
07/11/2010 09:51 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
 

vladt
07/24/2006 02:08 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
giles is an ass in all timelines. very good read. thanks

07/22/2006 08:47 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
OOh, you handled the Scooby showdown with just the right touch of flair. So often it's melodramatic *hides because I have probably done melodramatic before* Gonna look up your latest chap on LJ, I think! But brava! So glad to be reading this again.

Verda
06/26/2006 07:31 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
Your a riot girl. the only one that I'm worried about is Riley. He's a machine that the Initiative created and could very easily do some damage, but I know that you won't let that happen so I'm fine. Now I'm all caught up and will have to wait like the other's, so update as soon as you can.

Spikes Slayer2
06/24/2006 04:43 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
arrrghh!!! please update i love this!!!!

Tamara
06/24/2006 02:18 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
Giles said that Slayers don't get a real life they get a calling. With Riley, Buffy wasn't doing her calling, with Spike she will be. Thier isssue with Spike has nothing to do with Buffy's calling but with Buffy doing what they want her to do.

Love Spike's speech to Willow and Xander. So needed to be said in canon.

06/24/2006 12:16 am
Chapter Thirty Nine ~ Right by Your Side         
great chapter. loves spikes speech to willow/xander

:-)
07/11/2010 07:10 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
 

vladt
07/24/2006 01:57 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
said i felt a little sad for faith. riley is a waste of time and space always. good chapter, thanks for the read.

07/22/2006 08:34 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
He wanted to uproot a tree and shove it through Spike’s chest. He wanted to rip the head from his body and watch him dust in his hands.

OMG! Only in his dreams. What a fantastic sentence. It's so funny!

No hate mail. I know I'm probably not meant to read it this way, but the vengeance that is Faith, and the death-defying optimism that is Riley seems so comicbook amusing to me. I sincerely love it.

Verda
06/26/2006 07:11 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
Nope, no hate here. Didn't feel sorry for Faith or Riley, felt sorry for Dru and Angel once, but just once, because they dusted themselves. Nope not one sniffle. So it's out of the closet for them now. LOL

Spikes_Lily
06/21/2006 11:49 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
I just started (and finished) reading this today. Great story. Lots of twists and turns and smut...gotta love the smut! I actually took my laptop and thrust it into my husbands hands and told him that I wanted him to do the spanking scene to me! He laughed at me. Then made promises of 'later.' So not only is this a big thanks for the great story, but it is a huge thanks for giving us ideas! Congrats on your awards, you deserve them for this story. I can't wait to read the rest!

lilkittykat_27
03/13/2006 07:02 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
I squeed with joy when I saw you updated, sorry it took me so long to meander on over and give the new chap a read. I only have one word-DAYUUUMM....And this:

God help the demon who crossed his path tonight.

He had rage to burn.


Scared of Riley now. Yeah. And poor Dawn...ooh and Faith, goin' off the deep end. I'm liking this, can't wait until there's more. *smooch*

fallen_angel
03/05/2006 07:39 pm
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
it's not that i don't love the story it's more that we r forgetting the sad little spike in the other reality the one who is getting himself drunk, can we get to him sometime soon a small peek at least?

Irene
03/04/2006 02:49 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
Yes I feel for Faith, I however don't like Riley and way, shape or form. So please conintue to hurt him.

03/03/2006 09:02 pm
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
Whoops? I was supposed to feel sorry for Riley? When pigs fly. I do feel somewhat sorry for Faith and she hasn't done anything wrong in this universe but it seems she will go off the rails soon. More story please.

03/03/2006 06:49 pm
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
pffft! i don't feel bad for either one lol was bouncy and happy to see an update! go you!

03/03/2006 06:25 pm
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
wonderful update! and no hate! really, okay maybe a little discomfort, but no hate...lol

neo_trinityknot
03/03/2006 11:00 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
Why would I, or should I, feel sorry for them. They are blind to the truth! Blaming everyone else for their f-ed up shit.

Bree
03/03/2006 09:59 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
Sorry to disappoint, but they'll be no hate mail from me, mainly becuz I could care less about Faith and Riley's "poor me" drama! Give 'em hell, I say, cuz no matter what dimension it may be or how they may act in it, I'll always hate those 2!Anyways... I've been following your story for months and I was so happy to see you had posted again tonight! Can't wait for more

Dirktavian
03/03/2006 09:36 am
Chapter Thirty Eight - Hopelessly Devoted to You         
I love that you love getting us all riled up! Don't hate the player, hate the game...
This was an awesome chapter, and you really know how to crank up the heat on our fearless duo. The letter from Faith was dead-on in terms of voice, word-choice, etc. And it is so awesome to see Riley so bent about the things Buffy will let Spike do to her that she would never let him do-- Such a guy thing! Great update. Now, with such lavish praise, and assuming real life doesn't rear it's ugly head, could I beg, borrow or steal for another update very, very soon? Pretty please?

07/24/2011 01:25 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
this sux.  hate it.

:-)
07/11/2010 07:00 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
 

07/22/2006 08:20 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
Riley is hysterical! He's doing ops to scout out Buffy's change in affections. LMAO. Serves him right what he gets an eyeful of. And Faith is truly scary. She's happy to go out killing...not thinking too clearly about the baby sister who will undoubtedly be horrified to be stuck near someone like that. This is fun having chapters to catch up on. :o)

Verda
06/26/2006 06:57 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
OK, not going to hurt Dawn, can understand it but it's going to end well is it. Not for Faith or Riley. 2 more and I'm caught up.

firi
02/11/2006 08:19 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
more please! very happy to see a new update!

02/10/2006 09:29 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
I just caught up with this tonight! I feel like I haven't seen it for months but admit that just may be brain damage or blonde. Anyway, I'm thrilled to see it again so I can worry about WTF Aphrodite is up to; how vile is Riley going to become and how violent and nutso will Faith get? More story soon please.

Richard
02/10/2006 05:46 am
Chapter Thirty Seven - Trouble's Comin' Like a Train         
Riley is creepy. Scarily accurate characterization though. Just a touch more overbearing than on the show and he's another Angel.
Thanks I'm gleefully enjoying twisting Riley for my evil purposes. He's only going to get creepier from here... Mwahahahaha.

Thanks so much for sticking with the story & taking the time to review. It's very much appreciated.

:-)
07/11/2010 03:53 am
Chapter Thirty Six ~ The Very Thought of You         
 

vladt
07/24/2006 12:14 am
Chapter Thirty Six ~ The Very Thought of You         
very good read, thanks. faith flipped and riley plans on being a stalker.

07/22/2006 08:09 am
Chapter Thirty Six ~ The Very Thought of You         
Ahhhhh, I had read this one before, but who couldn't catch up again with Riley dumped on his ass? The Faith situation is all kinds of worrying and Giles's dire announcements....now I'm positive I haven't read the next one before...

Verda
06/26/2006 06:46 am
Chapter Thirty Six ~ The Very Thought of You         
Didn't think that she'd go after her own sister even though she was Buffy's too, nothing that physco bitch does surprises me. Really keeping this story interesting.

11/16/2005 03:52 pm
Chapter Thirty Six ~ The Very Thought of You         
Just got all caught up here. Love it, love it, love it! I feel so bad for Faith though. Maybe she and Riley should hook up? Looking forward to the next update! And Congrats on your latest pretties! -Lisa
Riley & Faith...hmmmm. That's an interesting idea... Thanks for your enthusiasm, Doll. I also appreciate you stopping to review.

07/24/2011 01:13 am
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
I really hope this isn't a way to 'turn Faith bad' b/c I really like Faith...  and she got a shitty deal in the series... though she got redemption eventually,  She never had anyone...  she deserves a little love... how about having her comfort herself with Riley?  Make them both happy?  Oh well, I see you've written lots of chapters, so I guess it goes as it goes... but that has to be the most brutal confirmation of your relationship being over there is...  hope you won't be too mean.

:-)
07/10/2010 09:43 pm
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
 

:-$
07/10/2010 09:42 pm
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
 

vladt
07/23/2006 11:59 pm
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
very good read, thanks. a little sad for faith. just a little. thanks again for the fine read.

07/22/2006 07:40 am
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
Gahhh, this is where I got up to. Diving in for more....

Verda
06/26/2006 05:51 am
Chapter Thirty Five ~ Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want         
Really surprised that she didn't try and dust him right then and there, but then you haven't said that she wouldn't yet either. Probably go running to Riley though. thanks rosie for another exciting chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 09:33 pm
Chapter Thirty Four ~ Bad Girl         
 

Dreylin
01/21/2008 03:49 pm
Chapter Thirty Four ~ Bad Girl         
I don't think I'd have had a problem with Spike and Faith ending up together in another universe. Especially if there's love. They all deserve some of that. I do actually hope things turn out ok for both Spike and Faith in this universe, I'm kinda curious too to see what, if anything, is happening in Buffy's home universe while she's here.

vladt
07/23/2006 11:26 pm
Chapter Thirty Four ~ Bad Girl         
good read, thanks. spike's special evening is going to be very interesting and crowded

Verda
06/26/2006 05:09 am
Chapter Thirty Four ~ Bad Girl         
Well, I almost felt sorry for Faith. Just waitin' for the shoe to drop with her and she goes all bad again. Now let's see what happens when she finds them together. Another fab chappie.

alya
06/10/2012 03:23 am
Chapter Thirty Three ~ Bedroom Dancing         

Sexy and complicated!

08/28/2011 12:02 am
Chapter Thirty Three ~ Bedroom Dancing         
See you are less evil than me. I would have de-activated her and left her in LA!

:-)
07/10/2010 09:24 pm
Chapter Thirty Three ~ Bedroom Dancing         
 

vladt
07/23/2006 11:14 pm
Chapter Thirty Three ~ Bedroom Dancing         
love the new twist.great chapter, thanks for the read.

Verda
06/26/2006 04:51 am
Chapter Thirty Three ~ Bedroom Dancing         
See the slayer knows how to take care of her man or demon in this case. The Dawn twist was definately a surprise. Only six more to go before I'm caught up. Thanks for keeping it so interesting.

:-)
07/10/2010 07:54 pm
Chapter Thirty Two ~ Hungry For You         
 

Verda
06/26/2006 04:02 am
Chapter Thirty Two ~ Hungry For You         
Yup! the smut just keeps coming and coming, just like Buffy. Hot! Hot! Hot! chapter.

10/31/2005 10:41 am
Chapter Thirty Two ~ Hungry For You         
Smoking again, Rosie--I love this story...*whimpers* more please????

vladt
10/31/2005 09:58 am
Chapter Thirty Two ~ Hungry For You         
love the update. thanks

10/31/2005 07:44 am
Chapter Thirty Two ~ Hungry For You         
I love this porn. I keep thinking I leave you reviews but since I don't see them here, it must be at another site. Anyway, think I'll go vote for you now.

:-)
07/10/2010 07:43 pm
Chapter Thirty One ~ Wicked Game         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 11:39 am
Chapter Thirty One ~ Wicked Game         
That was a close call. It's no ones fault just the way it is. Oooh more Spuffy goodness ahead.

01/04/2012 07:09 am
Chapter Thirty ~ Lady         

WOW - great sexual Spuffy encounter -

:-)
07/10/2010 07:36 pm
Chapter Thirty ~ Lady         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 11:22 am
Chapter Thirty ~ Lady         
You've got yourself a winner. So hot and satisfying for them both. Boy did they need that. 2 thumbs up Rosie girl.

10/31/2005 10:32 am
Chapter Thirty ~ Lady         
Smoking a cigarette right now, Rosie, and going on to the next chappie...wow, you're good....

alya
06/10/2012 02:59 am
Chapter Twenty Nine ~ Never Tear Us Apart         

The dialogue is really good. I'm living this with them.

07/23/2011 10:55 pm
Chapter Twenty Nine ~ Never Tear Us Apart         
One thing for sure... you are entertaining.... and funny even... and you like to torture your readers. 

that is all.

for now.

blue

:-)
07/10/2010 07:21 pm
Chapter Twenty Nine ~ Never Tear Us Apart         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 10:39 am
Chapter Twenty Nine ~ Never Tear Us Apart         
Bless you girl, that is such a relief, you make a gal feel safe.*sniff* Never want to see Spike hurt. Should've figured he'd want her even it was for a day. I've loved and lost AND ever to have loved at all, and they both SUCK! Great chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 07:18 pm
Chapter Twenty Eight ~ But I Do Love You         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 10:21 am
Chapter Twenty Eight ~ But I Do Love You         
Yes, you must be punished, but not by me because I can go to the next chappie right now.(sticking my tongue at you) Ha! Ha!

:-)
07/10/2010 07:14 pm
Chapter Twenty Seven ~ Knock Me a Kiss         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 09:54 am
Chapter Twenty Seven ~ Knock Me a Kiss         
Feeling better now, good to know that she's thought about it too. Thanks.

alya
06/10/2012 02:51 am
Chapter Twenty Six ~ I'm Beginning to See the Light         

You are such a tease!

:-)
07/10/2010 07:09 pm
Chapter Twenty Six ~ I'm Beginning to See the Light         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 09:47 am
Chapter Twenty Six ~ I'm Beginning to See the Light         
Lovin' the Spuffyness, but worried about this Spike. Once he has her it will be so unfair to him when she goes back. Sorry, it's how I feel. Hope that you had taken that into consideration, I guess I'll find out later. *hugs*

:-)
07/10/2010 06:43 pm
Chapter Twenty Five ~ A Fine Romance         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 09:23 am
Chapter Twenty Five ~ A Fine Romance         
Definitely thrilled that Riley is over for now, she still has to deal with him in her world, but better for now. Good to know I'm not the only one to freeze frame the DVD's, not that you do that*snicker*. Excellent chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 06:35 pm
Chapter Twenty Four ~ Ruler of My Heart         
 

Dreylin
01/21/2008 06:29 am
Chapter Twenty Four ~ Ruler of My Heart         
I didn't really notice any Biley in this chapter. Maybe I've just gotten good at ignoring it. The Spaith didn't really bother me, but then, I'm a guy, so seeing my favorite male character with pretty much any female character I like makes me happy. At least , in a physical sense. it takes more for me to buy serious romance. Generally, I want Spike and Buffy to work out almost as badly as Spike does.

Verda
06/25/2006 09:05 am
Chapter Twenty Four ~ Ruler of My Heart         
About time. Finally realized what her life was all about now only the slaying but about the people in it. Thank you Rosie, this is an amazing story, so well written and thought out and the songs, just wonderful.

alya
06/10/2012 02:39 am
Chapter Twenty Three ~ Good Morning, Heartache         

Poor Buffy. I'm really feeling for her and finding it hard to remember that it's her own fault.

:-)
07/10/2010 06:29 pm
Chapter Twenty Three ~ Good Morning, Heartache         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 08:43 am
Chapter Twenty Three ~ Good Morning, Heartache         
Pretty angsty, wonder if she'll even try to find Spike and talk to him. Will she even want to go back knowing what's in store for her? Thoughtful chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 03:42 pm
Chapter Twenty Two ~ How Long Has This Been Goin' On?         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 08:29 am
Chapter Twenty Two ~ How Long Has This Been Goin' On?         
No problem, just waiting for the next chapter, understand that this was suppose to wake her up and smell the coffee. Looks like she's learning.

alya
06/10/2012 02:31 am
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         

Spike and Faith, eh! Noooo, that is so wrong. And this fic is so good.

01/03/2012 09:53 am
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         

I am really enjoying this - even if I knew that it would be Faith that Spike ended up with now - I can't help feeling really sorry for Buffy - all the changes and things she has lost - and all by her own making.

07/23/2011 09:25 pm
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         
Sorry you didn't get any reviews before... this is bloody hard work... As a writer, I know this.  I know it *hurts* (sometimes almost physically) when people don't bother to review.  Sometimes we're just self centered brutes, reading and 'taking' without giving back... it's not like we're paying, after all.

Thank you for this wild story.  It's one of the more imaginative takes on Spuffy I've encountered in a while.

blue

I'm loving it. But it is 2010 so maybe not a help?
07/10/2010 03:34 pm
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         
 

I'm
07/10/2010 03:33 pm
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 08:19 am
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         
Oh, now the shit's going hit the fan. Spike and Faith, that just creeps me out, but I'll get through it. These chapters are great for these songs, they fit perfectly. Kudos to you Rosie.

10/30/2005 05:28 am
Chapter Twenty One ~ No Such Thing         
Rosie, here is your happy....I read this as far as you had it over on the old BSV, and love it still. I can see why it's been nommed for several awards...Keep feeding us those chappies, honey, and I'll at least drop you a line to tell you I appreciate them....

hng23
08/28/2011 03:42 am
Chapter Twenty ~ Across the Universe         
I've just read the whole thing so far in one sitting & I love it, so funny & sexy!  Looking forward to more!

05/20/2011 04:15 am
Chapter Twenty ~ Across the Universe         
Just found this, and I'm finding it loads of fun (although sexually frustrating for our heroes)
Thank you! Ha ha - as with everything I have my reasons for keeping them frustrated It's so much better when they finally (ahem) come together.

:-)
07/10/2010 03:26 pm
Chapter Twenty ~ Across the Universe         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 08:05 am
Chapter Twenty ~ Across the Universe         
So glad I don't have to wait for another chapter since I'm already behind. And your right about Need, and Lost in time, they're freaking amazing. Moving on to your next wonderful chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 02:53 pm
Chapter Nineteen ~ Where Are You Now ?         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 07:55 am
Chapter Nineteen ~ Where Are You Now ?         
Now to research, but what about Spike? Can't wait to see him here and what he's up to. Very interesting story.

alya
06/10/2012 01:57 am
Chapter Eighteen ~ Witchcraft         
TextThat came out of left-field! I'm loving this!

01/03/2012 09:16 am
Chapter Eighteen ~ Witchcraft         

NICE  - perfect timing on your plot twist -

08/27/2011 11:54 pm
Chapter Eighteen ~ Witchcraft         
Love the concept. Although I have a very evil mind. If it was me I would have gone even further. Buffy wants a normal life. Okay how about she never moved to Sunnydale! No Willow, no Xander, nobody! Ha! That would have fried her brain completely. No one to turn to help her get back. Trying to figure her way in this new life on her own. But like I said I am evil!

Excellent. :-)
07/10/2010 02:45 pm
Chapter Eighteen ~ Witchcraft         
 

Veda
06/25/2006 07:41 am
Chapter Eighteen ~ Witchcraft         
Well, this is what she wanted, can't wait to see how much she likes it. Great chapter.

:-)
07/10/2010 02:38 pm
Chapter Seventeen ~ Painted on My Heart         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 07:28 am
Chapter Seventeen ~ Painted on My Heart         
That'll do it, a wet naked Spike. You know I'm happy that Buffy's making herself a little nuts, she deserves it. Refusing that gorgeous hunk of flesh. Glad there's more.

:-)
07/10/2010 02:28 pm
Chapter Sixteen ~ Tainted Love         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 06:57 am
Chapter Sixteen ~ Tainted Love         
Now that Bad Buffy's Brain get's it maybe the rest will follow? Yes! Lovin' the interaction between Eros and Aphrodite. He has a path as well. Very clever. This story is getting better with every chapter.

alya
06/10/2012 01:45 am
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         
TextI love it when Spike silences Buffy - even if it's not for long!

11/30/2011 06:22 am
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         

Rosie, you are EVIL!!! So, so evil. So evil that EVIL probably has a poster of you on its bedroom wall. So evil that...well, if I keep ranting, I may miss future smut ahead. Sorry, gotta go!

I really, really am. It's true. And...it only gets eviller as you go along, I hate to tell you. There are wicked plot twists & insane brain teasers ahead. Hold on to your hat, luv... >

I hope you enjoy the ride! xox

:-)
07/10/2010 02:18 pm
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 06:39 am
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         
Yup, to easy, but at least Spike got to get everything off his chest and did it well. Thanks for the excellent chappie.

10/18/2005 03:38 pm
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         
Awww Rosie, give us more!

10/17/2005 01:30 pm
Chapter Fifteen ~ Ring of Fire         
You, you tease! Please please more soon! loveing this story.

:-)
07/10/2010 02:06 pm
Chapter Fourteen ~ Ain't Love a Kick in the Head ?         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 06:11 am
Chapter Fourteen ~ Ain't Love a Kick in the Head ?         
That's what I'm talking about! Next chapter please.

alya
06/10/2012 01:32 am
Chapter Thirteen ~ There's Gonna Be a Heartache Tonight         
TextThe banter's great. And I don't normally enjoy *thoughts* but yours are brilliant and really add to the story. 

:-)
07/10/2010 02:03 pm
Chapter Thirteen ~ There's Gonna Be a Heartache Tonight         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 06:03 am
Chapter Thirteen ~ There's Gonna Be a Heartache Tonight         
Nothin' like a good a good fight to get her motor goin'. Thanks for the chappie.

:-)
07/10/2010 01:58 pm
Chapter Twelve ~ Do You Wanna Touch Me?         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 05:52 am
Chapter Twelve ~ Do You Wanna Touch Me?         
I vote for bringing out the arrows!!! anything to get these two together. Another good chapter.

Linnae13
07/11/2012 09:26 am
Chapter Eleven ~ Love is the Drug         
Your story is amazing!! I love the inner dialogue, you capture the characters so well and their thoughts sound JUST perfect. Also, the way they would act in turn to what they were thinking is spot on! PLEASE keep writing! (Also, cupid is funny as hell and i love him.)

alya
06/10/2012 01:25 am
Chapter Eleven ~ Love is the Drug         
TextWell, she's very annoying with her denial....but without it there'd be no story. And this is a great story.

01/03/2012 03:34 am
Chapter Eleven ~ Love is the Drug         

Glad that you have the chance to get back to this work - love your voice for Buffy particularly, but Spike is outstanding also.  Nice touch with the love song lyrics.

:-)
07/10/2010 01:50 pm
Chapter Eleven ~ Love is the Drug         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 05:33 am
Chapter Eleven ~ Love is the Drug         
Your characterization of them is right on, just as a canon script would be. Have to laugh a little though, the way that they're engaging in this constant battle within themselves. Yeah, I know I'm just a tad twisted. Really enjoying it.

:-)
07/10/2010 01:45 pm
Chapter Ten ~ Good Vibrations         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 05:07 am
Chapter Ten ~ Good Vibrations         
Poor Spike, William's about to show his bloody head! As love's bitch he should of figured it was about to happen. Another very good chapter.

Lana
10/16/2005 01:28 am
Chapter Ten ~ Good Vibrations         
I really like this story, but I think I first read it somewhere else with more chapters up. I can't wait till you add more here.
You most likely did - the entire fic was up at the old BSV but due to the changes in the site it has to be reposted. I hope to be all caught up soon. Thanks for your review, sweetie!

10/15/2005 07:28 pm
Chapter Ten ~ Good Vibrations         
Great line "Yes, hello all. Don’t mind my 10-inch erection now. Just go on about your business." your Spike is so cute. I can't believe I've missed two chapters of this - had to go back and read again. fantastic story, and, as always, more please. More real spuffy!!!
Lol - Yeah, I've always loved that line too - so perfectly Spike, full of swagger and snark. Thanks much for the compliments and all your lovely reviews, darlin'! I deeply appreciate it. You want more story? You are in serious luck 'cause I got 35 chapters written on this bad boy...much, much more to come.

Grin. Thx. :-)
07/10/2010 01:37 pm
Chapter Nine ~ Love is in the Air         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 04:02 am
Chapter Nine ~ Love is in the Air         
Buffy's in for it now. Can't wait to see what happens when Spike arrives and hey! Air Supply had great love songs in their time. Good read.

alya
06/10/2012 01:05 am
Chapter Eight ~ Addicted to Love         
TextOh, the divine Spikeness of Spike!

:-)
07/10/2010 01:29 pm
Chapter Eight ~ Addicted to Love         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 03:48 am
Chapter Eight ~ Addicted to Love         
Forgot to let you know that I've enjoyed your choice of music. From Peggy Lee to Robert Plant can't wait to see what other songs you choose. Enjoying this very much.

alya
06/10/2012 12:44 am
Chapter Seven ~ I Woke Up in Love This Morning         
TextCan't wait to find out what Eros will do next.

:-)
07/10/2010 12:55 pm
Chapter Seven ~ I Woke Up in Love This Morning         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 03:34 am
Chapter Seven ~ I Woke Up in Love This Morning         
Perfect! Each a legend in their own right, together they are legendary. Great analogy and chapter.

10/15/2005 07:30 pm
Chapter Seven ~ I Woke Up in Love This Morning         
OOps, and I loved the story too!
He He - thanks, sweetie - I really appreciate all your reviews!

10/15/2005 07:30 pm
Chapter Seven ~ I Woke Up in Love This Morning         
Hi - I LOVED the summary. It was just tooooo cute!!!
Thank you! Good to know someone is reading those things - I try to make 'em good

alya
06/10/2012 12:28 am
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
TextYes, I did!

Sigh. Definitely enjoyable :-)
07/10/2010 12:51 pm
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 03:16 am
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
Love it when they "come" together,(pun intended) naughty little Eros. That'll give Buffy something to think about for a while, especially when she's with Riley. Another fine chapter.

10/14/2005 11:45 pm
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
Lovely smutty dream! That should make Buffy even madder when she's awake so Eros needs another strategy for those times. More story please.
Eros has a few tricks up his sleeve yet - just wait. the twists are coming Thanks for the review!

10/14/2005 06:21 am
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
Hey! where's the rest of my ficcie??? are you trying to torture me to death? LOL post more, Soul, I know you have at least 33 chappies (that were posted at the old BSV) and i would love to read them all again...good thing the old BSV link still works. Great fic, btw, and would love to read MORE (desperate hint)
Sweetheart, I will post 'em as fast as I can. If you're feeling extra impatient hop on over to Spuffy Realm or BS Central to catch up. Chapter 35 is going up this weekend... Meanwhile, thanks for your support! It keeps me writing this monster

Franchesca
10/14/2005 06:17 am
Chapter Six ~ All I Have to Do is Dream         
That whole thing was just hot. The ENTIRE thing was hot. How'd you do that?
Um, honestly? I'm a really, really naughty girl. I love the smut - and what would a spuffy fic be without it? Thanks for the feedback, Doll - let's me know I'm on the right track.

alya
06/10/2012 12:24 am
Chapter Five ~ I'm Not in Love         
TextExcellent song choices.

:-)
07/10/2010 12:25 pm
Chapter Five ~ I'm Not in Love         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 03:01 am
Chapter Five ~ I'm Not in Love         
Eros sure is having a good ol' time. This should be fun. Good chapter!

:-)
07/10/2010 12:21 pm
Chapter Four ~ That Old Feeling         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 02:54 am
Chapter Four ~ That Old Feeling         
Very good. The slayers got the hots for Spike! Who wouldn't? Nice chapter.

alya
06/10/2012 12:20 am
Chapter Three ~ She's A Lady         

Really original and interesting. Love Eros' observations.

08/27/2011 12:24 am
Chapter Three ~ She's A Lady         

hee - Buffy the iceberg is still dreaming about killing Spike.  Great!

:-)
07/10/2010 12:19 pm
Chapter Three ~ She's A Lady         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 02:36 am
Chapter Three ~ She's A Lady         
Good thing he like's a challenge and that's just what he's going to get! Good chapter!

08/27/2011 12:21 am
Chapter Two ~ A Girl Like You         

Love Spike in full stalker, love sick puppy mode. 

Isn't he kind of adorable? We should all be so lucky to have such devotion!

:-)
07/10/2010 12:09 pm
Chapter Two ~ A Girl Like You         
 

Verda
06/25/2006 02:23 am
Chapter Two ~ A Girl Like You         
Really like this fic and your writing is quite good and I like the setup. Looking forward to seeing how you develope your characters as well as the plot.

alya
06/10/2012 12:01 am
Prologue and Chapter One         

This is very intriguing! I'm hooked.

:-)
07/10/2010 09:36 am
Prologue and Chapter One         

Verda
06/25/2006 01:55 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
While looking for something new to read, I found your story. Never read anything else of yours so I read a few of the reviews and I thought that I would take a chance. I liked the prospect of someone ethereal, helping Spike in his quest, as a Spuffy fan.
Like it so far and I'm looking forward to catching up as soon as I can.