The Worst Betrayal by TwilightChild

SpikesSlayer
04/01/2018 03:16 am
Knock 'em Down         
Please continue and I hope that Spike still loves Buffy after everything.

Mallory
08/08/2012 06:17 am
Signal by Fire         
I find myself agreeing with the last person who reviewed...I wish I'd found spuffy fanfiction when it was still popular. 

*love* this story and hope that inspiration hits you someday and you can finish it.  

Singedbylife
01/03/2012 04:59 pm
Signal by Fire         

So sad to see that there is no end. I searched for complete fiction so it really bugs me that your story showed up. Especially since it is so good and sad and really just so deserves an ending.
Sniffles and leaves the scene quietly. Wish I had found out about Spike and Spuffy fiction etc years ago when there were still lots of activity.

Jamie
11/29/2009 06:04 am
Signal by Fire         
Awesome!! I just started this story today and I am loving it! Please continue.. I want to see how it ends!

11/19/2009 09:46 pm
Signal by Fire         
thrilled to have this excellent  tale back. thank you

evangelin
11/10/2009 10:34 pm
Signal by Fire         
I'm so totally hooked! Your story is brilliant! I got into it today and read all chapters at ones! I'm so happy that you've gotten back to it! It's totally out of this world, so amazing! I can't wait to read more! Thank you!

11/10/2009 01:32 am
Signal by Fire         
 I was bored looking for something to read earlier today and stummbled thankfully on this Fic and its awesome. I really hope you continue to post! I've spent the last 3 hours reading every chapter and i must know how the story plays out in the end! Again amazing job! Can't wait for more!
  I'm very glad you like it.    Welcome to my twisted little world.

Hecate
11/09/2009 04:24 pm
Signal by Fire         
 Can't tell you how excited I am to see you posting again, I've loved this fic from the start and would be thrilled if you finished it.  No pressure, just saying
No worries   I'm hoping I finish it just as much as you are.

11/09/2009 04:04 pm
Signal by Fire         
 Congratulations on the GPA.

I am one reader who is hoping that this one especially will be finished eventually...it haunts me.  There are a couple of others (co-writing as well as solo) that do as well that I would be so pleased to see completed but this one is my favorite.

Oh yeah....Spike would like this dream.  Chaos and wild freedom all at once.  The monsters who had made the past 10 years more than simple hell in flames and screams from their throats for a change.

Xander annoys me with his continual jealousy even in face of what Spike has endured (and knowing about the so important soul!).  Buffy will need to come down hard on him and I think she will.

I am delighted the vampiress may have a chance at life in freedom after all.  Spike survived a broken spine, so can she.

Again, I really hope this will haunt YOU until finish as it does me LOL  I was beyond excited to see it updated.  Fine update at that.  Well written, very visual.

Kathleen





Hey Kathleen,

  I'm very glad you like the update.  All of my unfinished stories have been haunting me, but this one in particular because it was this chapter (And my three previous attempts at writing it, all of which had somehow gotten deleted or lost) that caused the majority of my writers block. 

  I always appreciate your detailed reviews of each chapter, especially since writing means so much to me and my goal is always to get better. 

  I'm glad you find this chapter visual, since descriptions that flow with the story used to be very difficult for me.  I'm trying to stick to 'show, don't tell.'


Cate
10/26/2008 01:29 pm
Straight Shooter         
My Lord! This is such a brilliant piece of work! At first with the immense amount of warnings on the story's description, I was a bit wary of reading, but I am so glad I did! Please Update soon!!!!

Cate
08/25/2008 12:57 pm
Straight Shooter         
Great story, but I must say, a completely beautiful banner!

Porcelain-Shadow
08/20/2008 04:58 pm
Straight Shooter         
omg luv it
it's a bit grafic... but w/e.
continue!!
and please e-mail me at porcelain-shadow@hotmail.com when you've got the next chappy up
thnku
peace.
porcelain.
xo

08/06/2008 12:24 am
Straight Shooter         
you are an amazing writer. this is a great story. not many authors can write dark as good as you have done here. i really hope to see this continued one day, it's wonderful!

Legen
02/19/2008 11:04 am
Straight Shooter         
good stuff i cant wait to see how it ends. poor spike

sirc
06/10/2007 06:12 pm
Straight Shooter         
Well done!

06/10/2007 03:37 pm
Straight Shooter         
That was action packed. Looking forward to the rest of it.

Shanna
06/07/2007 05:17 am
Straight Shooter         
Wonderful chapter...edge-of-your seat excitement and action. Thank you for a great read. Looking forward to more and here's hoping that Spike begins to heal....and finally get some clothes and a haircut.
I'd be more worried about a thorough bath at first. lol. Thanks for the review ^_^

06/06/2007 09:05 pm
Straight Shooter         
Woo hoo! Fabulous update! I love, love, love this story and can't wait for more.

Hope that stone really is out...poor Spike having to suffer even more! Buffy needs to really make it up to him when he's healing. He'll never be the same, but she needs to pull out all stops to make things right.

Nice Xander and Willow action..good to have them useful and as for the straight shooter herself...YAY!!!! I tend to agree with Buffy, but he needed to go NOW!

Poor female vamp, such a sad, sad place. Hope they rescue them all now.

If I'm the Kathleen in question, I am honored beyond words!!

Kathleen
Yep, that would be you. Just can't let a good idea for a chapter name go. I thought you'd hit it pretty well on the nose. As always, thanks for the wonderful review! ^_^

06/06/2007 03:57 pm
Straight Shooter         
Such exciting action all round! Great chapter.
ty ^_^

06/06/2007 07:03 am
Straight Shooter         
red and xander did well. buffy was surprisingly thorough, leaving nothing to chance. love her last line. excellent update, thank you.
Very glad you enjoyed.

Izzy
06/06/2007 03:54 am
Straight Shooter         
I'm really happy to find this story updating again! After that glimpse of real Spike, but then having to make Buffy hurt him when she's trying so hard for him to realize he's safe and that she's real. I can't wait to see what happens next between the two. And I do think, now Spike is safe, it would be kinder to end the vampires' lives and I hope Willow is okay with that, either by choice or mistake. Unstable world, you know it's gonna have a great ending!
Unstable worlds are fun. Just wait and see.

06/06/2007 02:45 am
Straight Shooter         
Holy hell that was some ride! Wow! hee! And spike still isnt safe!! aaaaaaah!! *twitch*

Brilliant chapter hun! Cant WAIT for more! Like, dude, its an ache! hehehe
Thanks for posting the banner here! hee!
Ty you again for the lovely banner. Glad to post it anywhere.

scaryscouse
06/06/2007 02:20 am
Straight Shooter         
wow fantastic chapter, had me on the edge of my seat. please post again soon
Glad you enjoyed it

06/06/2007 02:14 am
Straight Shooter         
Great chapter. Poor Spike, I can't imagine how painful that must have been. To think this has been his life for 10 years is heartbreaking.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter.
Eagerly writing the next chapter ^_^ More to come soon.

06/06/2007 02:06 am
Straight Shooter         
this was another excellent chapter, love, full of lots of action and suspense...very very well done
Ty ^_^

sirc
05/08/2007 09:41 am
Set 'em Up         
Great chapter

PyroChilde
04/29/2007 02:16 am
Set 'em Up         
Interesting turn of events Great chapter, I can't wait for the next update!

04/27/2007 05:18 am
Set 'em Up         
Danaia has another game going. excellent read, thank you.
Very glad you like it.

04/26/2007 10:54 pm
Set 'em Up         
God that was brilliant!! You really racked up the tension. MORE PLEASE!
More very soon ^_^ Ty for reviewing.

04/26/2007 10:43 pm
Set 'em Up         
an incredible, action-packed chapter, love it was awesome, i loved it and now i'm on the edge of my seat waiting for you to come up with more
Ty you wonderful lady, you ^_^ More soon.

tamakin
04/26/2007 09:15 pm
Set 'em Up         
oooooh!! this is so bloody good! the suspense is killing me! god i hope they get out of there soon *nibbles fingies*

please more soon
Now don't let it kill you, you still have to read more Ty much for reviewing.

sour
04/26/2007 08:55 pm
Set 'em Up         
great update, Spike is coming back to himself slowly... Wow I wonder what will happen next!
Wait and see Ty for reviewing.

04/26/2007 08:22 pm
Set 'em Up         
Hmmm...I'm wondering if there's an interesting story about Spike's last 'mistress'. Another great chapter. Good characterizations of Xander and Willow. And am still dying to know the full story of what Spike's been through, and more importantly, what's left of him at this point. Looking forward to the next update. Thanks!!
Very glad you like it. More to come soon. Thanks for the review.

04/26/2007 08:02 pm
Set 'em Up         
Yay, for Spike, he took another one down. It's so hard to see him in this state. When will the signal fire be set? Can't wait to get him out of there, all of them really, or as many as they can. Great Xander, by the way. Excellent work, thanks for the update.
Many thanks for the compliments, glad you like it.

04/26/2007 08:00 pm
Set 'em Up         
Omenous title!

Have to say I laughed out loud at this: “Well, so far I’ve seen him injured, indecent, playing with chains, and attacking Buffy one minute and kneeling at her feet the next. I don’t know, he could be the same Spike.” Xander has a good point there!

I strongly suspect that Spike took what the owner said as a direct threat against Buffy and that is why he attacked as he did (he also doesn't care if they dust him at this point either). Hope Buffy and the group realize this.

Excellent update. I've been dying to see more of this story....it has even invaded my dreams.

Kathleen
Ohhhh, Spooky, but good sign for my story. As always, thanks for the great review.

dark amia
04/26/2007 08:00 pm
Set 'em Up         
Go Spike!

I hope they can beat these guys back and get out safely.

Looking forward to the next.
Ty for reviewing ^_^

sirc
05/08/2007 09:31 am
Risk It         
Great chapter

04/27/2007 03:51 am
Risk It         
excellent read, thank you. red actually think it through before doing. seems as if buffy has an idea.

Lurker910
04/16/2007 10:37 pm
Risk It         
Wow you're an amazing writer and im hooked! Please update soon!

04/13/2007 07:57 pm
Risk It         
Hope Danaia doesn't know that. Release the vamps and destroy the dimension? That would be great, never allow them to do that again. Poor Spike he needs Buffy's blood, don't know if he even has fangs at this point. Thank you for the update, missed it.

04/13/2007 12:53 pm
Risk It         
Wouldn't be the first dimension she's brought to a halt. And Yay! Willow for actually looking before she leaps for a change.

Cas
04/13/2007 03:26 am
Risk It         
Sounds like a good idea to me. The slaves would certainly be better off as dust.

04/12/2007 09:55 pm
Risk It         
When fallen_angel told me this fic was amzing I didn't expect it to be so amazing! If I wasn't already hooked to spuffy fanfic I'd be now. I can't get enough of it.

Welcome, and enjoy

sour
04/12/2007 07:06 pm
Risk It         
I just started reading this story, because I was very bored, and there weren't any new updates that I found interesting. I must say although I found the summary completely not interesting, the story itself is brilliant! I enjoyed it and can't wait to read more... It is a great story!
Glad you've begun to enjoy it

04/12/2007 11:39 am
Risk It         
Go Willow! Oh yes, here is a great reason for her to use that power of hers. Kind of a shame she hasn't been moved to pity for Spike at least if not all the souled vampires suffering (or she seems to not have been...more worried about Tara being upset with her!).

Speaking of that...Tara would have been all over any spell to help these beings and Willow must not know her lover very well to not realize that!

Yes! Bring it ALL down on top of the owners and users.

Tender moment with Spike and Buffy (sad about his guilty reaction when Willow came in....maybe he has a glimmer of memory about being the dirty secret).

Kathleen
*G* More please
Very glad you've enjoyed. Don't worry, more to come

hotlipedjen
04/12/2007 09:20 am
Risk It         
ooohhhhhhh!!!

Lou
04/12/2007 02:54 am
Risk It         
Great job with the unstable dimension and magics -- such an exciting chapter. The Scooby interactions were nice and edgy and I love decisive Buffy speaking her mind.
Very glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing.

Tamara
04/12/2007 01:35 am
Risk It         
Buffy's right about Willow's use of magic. Tara didn't leave because Willow used magic , it was the way she used it that made her ask Willow to promise not to use magic for a week . She left because Willow broke the promise and again messed with her mind.

If they collapse the dimension , they'd have to transport all the slaves to safety at the same time.
Tricky situation, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing.

tamakin
04/12/2007 01:19 am
Risk It         
Oooo an update! yay! DoS pointed this gem out to me a lil while ago, so ive been catching up. Im totally glued to it hun! its beautifully written and soooo amazingly, heartbreakingly sad. Poor spike i hope he can start to believe that buffys really there soon
more soon yeah?!?! hee!

Very glad DoS pointed you this way. Welcome to the madness!

dark amia
04/12/2007 12:55 am
Risk It         
Yay, so glad to see more of this. I love this fic so much.

I can understand why she wants the dimension destroyed, I just hope they are able to save some of the vamps.
So glad you like it, thanks as always for reviewing.

04/12/2007 12:52 am
Risk It         
I'm still loving this story. Here I was most intrigued by Buffy's notion that she could barter forgiveness. Strange notion of forgiveness, and particularly interesting here. I can see why Buffy doesn't mention that a big part of her urgency is that *she* feels guilty for Spike's predicament, but that subtext makes the exchange between Willow and Buffy all the more powerful. Looking forward to more!!
Always glad to see you're enjoying, more to come soon.

Pin
04/12/2007 12:45 am
Risk It         
Still a great story. I like the way this is moving forward and Buffy's drive to get the situation resolved. She is really changing in her views toward demons. Looking forward to more.
Very glad you like it ^_^ More on the way.

04/12/2007 12:35 am
Risk It         
good chapter, love, very much enjoyed it...the drama keeps building...looking forward to seeing what happens next
Very glad you enjoy ^_^ Ty much for the beta work.

sirc
05/08/2007 09:07 am
Games         
Great chapter

03/28/2007 11:59 pm
Games         
good read, thank you. be interesting to see what danaia's plan entails. really enjoyed red's "“But…hey!”

03/27/2007 01:40 pm
Games         
Of course they would use Buffy's image to help break him. Poor thing, so confused. That gave me a giggle, Willow had to leave too because she was gay, does that mean she can oogle Spike? Can't wait to find out what are Danaia plans and why she is helping? Really enjoying this, thanks.

hotlipedjen
03/27/2007 09:26 am
Games         
Good update

03/27/2007 06:27 am
Games         
Nice chapter, loved Willows comment at the end.

03/27/2007 05:25 am
Games         
As always, so glad to see a new chapter of this fic. You totally deserve your nomination -- in fact, I think you deserve lots of them. Nice to get a bit of POV from Spike. As expected, he's been tormented with visions of Buffy. I'm glad the real thing seems to be able to cross that barrier -- at least a bit. There needs to be some thread of connection if Spike is to make it back.

03/27/2007 02:01 am
Games         
I'm relieved Willow is there. Now they might stand a chance. Glad Buffy is really understanding what she did to Spike, what he has suffered. Glad she has made herself pretty clear to Danaia...now she needs to make it doubly clear how important "that slave" is to her specifically.

Not sure how I feel about Danaia's plan. She seems to care about her sister (or sisters) and have no real compassion for the other slaves and that troubles me more than a bit.

Concerned about daddy demon and the brothers grim.....they are likely plotting against the good guys knowing the jig is up for their plan.

I am delighted to read updates on this.....so terrible and yet wonderfully written.

Kathleen

03/27/2007 12:49 am
Games         
I was just thinking about this story the other day, so glad to see it updated.

Poor Spike, it's going to take time for him to trust anyone and to know that he's safe now.

lol, loved this bit: Xander suddenly appeared again, grabbing Willow’s arm firmly. “You’re gay, you have to leave too!”

Great chapter!

tamakin
03/27/2007 12:21 am
Games         
hey hun! dreamsofspike pointed me to this lil masterpiece and im now officially glued to it!! its brilliant and OMG poooooor spike!! i wanna pick him up and huggle him to bits!

more soon pleeeeeaaaaasseeeee!! hee!
Welcome to the madness. <.< >.>

Lou
03/26/2007 11:37 pm
Games         
Xander really needs to get out more!

03/26/2007 11:29 pm
Games         
Wow, that was all sweet and moving - and then you had me cracking up with Xander and Willow! Great job on both accounts, and skillful shift in tone.

03/26/2007 10:36 pm
Games         
love the last scene, with xander and willow "you're gay, you have to leave too!!!" lolol...too funny...and a nice contrast to the darkness of the rest of the chapter, very nice work

sirc
05/08/2007 08:56 am
Need         
Well done

03/09/2007 03:35 am
Need         
Almost to much to think about, the tortures that he and the others have endured. What will he be like when he awakes? She does need Willow! To hell with what she went through. They'll be there for her when this is all over, she's needed now! Getting them out comes first, then they can deal with what comes next for Spike and the other ensouled vamps. Such an emotional charged story, love this, great job TC.

03/08/2007 07:36 am
Need         
tells us how bad buffy is really feeling. very good read, thank you.

03/08/2007 03:25 am
Need         
Another fantastic chapter. Love this Buffy who is willing to acknowledge her guilt and openly show this kind of tenderness and concern for Spike - even if is late in coming. Best of all, I love her show of resolve. I get the feeling that Willow better not have any idea about refusing to do magic now. Can't wait for the next update.

jen
03/08/2007 01:48 am
Need         
WE NEED WILLOW!!!!!!

Tamara
03/07/2007 11:44 pm
Need         
Definitely liking that Buffy is feeling guilty and that she's not goingto coddle herfriends and let Spike suffer because of it.

03/07/2007 11:43 pm
Need         
Yes, they need Willow. Willow needs to use that magic for good and I can think of no greater good at the moment (surely more of a good cause than sharing Slayer power for no purpose than to hold back the Turok Han for a brief while!).

This is so heartbreaking. Poor Spike. It is only fair that Buffy really think about what he has gone through. Xander should as well.

Glad Danaia is appearing to be a straight shooter.

Excellent update to a compelling story.

Kathleen

Lou
03/07/2007 10:56 pm
Need         
Time to get tough, Buffy. She's got a lot to make amends for.

03/07/2007 10:01 pm
Need         
I'm always so happy to see an update for this story.

Great chapter. very sneaky of Danaia to be outside the door when they came back.

Looking forward to seeing Willow's reaction to Spike.

Great chapter!

Tristan Charron
03/07/2007 09:55 pm
Need         
love this-- it's so haunting and the weight of Buffy's overwheming guilt is beautifully expressed. I can't wait to see what Willow's going to do...and my heart breaks for Spike!

03/07/2007 08:49 pm
Need         
For some reason my review got cut off. So here's what I think I finished with saying:

I loved the observation that it was Spike calling Buffy 'his girl' which triggered the brutal flurry of fists in the alley way. It would have been so easy for Buffy to tell herself that she beat him because he tried to stop her from doing the 'right' thing. Indeed, your Buffy is remarkably honest with herself. I love seeing her that way -- and it's a plausible reaction to the magnitude of what has happened to Spike

So, thank you, thank you, thank you!

p.s. I'm also very much enjoying 'Mementos'.

03/07/2007 08:47 pm
Need         
Another great chapter. And I'm so,so, so, grateful for the speedy update.

==>Why has he been tortured, torn apart and nearly murdered? Why has he been in hell beyond hell for ten years? Because he dared to call you ‘his girl’?’

03/07/2007 08:38 pm
Need         
poor spike hope they can get him out of there okay...but how are they going to get willow there? great update, love

sirc
05/08/2007 08:50 am
Guilty         
Great chapter

03/08/2007 07:29 am
Guilty         
should have taken anyone but xander; hope Danaia is for real. very good update, thank you.

03/08/2007 03:51 am
Guilty         
This makes me very curious about this demon. Hmmm.

03/06/2007 07:27 pm
Guilty         
Nope Xander knows he's not going to like what she's got to say. Glad that Danaia's not trying to harm him and that she's helping. Just want for Buffy to get back there. See if he recognizes her. Thanks for the update, Looking forward to more.

Cas
03/06/2007 01:14 am
Guilty         
Not at all what I expected from Dania - begs the question will Spike look to her for aide and comfort - cause he never really got those from Buffy.

03/06/2007 12:25 am
Guilty         
p.s. (Sorry, but I can't help but keep raving):


“I’m going to take away the pain,” she told him.

His eyes widened a bit, and he swallowed, nodding desperately.

“I cannot kill you,” she clarified.

What a subtle way to remind us that Spike at this moment sees death as pure relief. The last scene was so very affecting. And since I haven't reviewed on earlier chapters -- this fic has been strewn with quiet and moving details like these. The one that really sticks in my mind is the moment when Buffy found that picture of Spike and the gang on Thanksgiving. Such bittersweetness.

So, again, thanks! (I'll shut up now).
By all means, no need to shut up. Hehehe. So glad you enjoy it.

03/06/2007 12:13 am
Guilty         
Another great chapter. This fic is totally absorbing. So many questions: What's left of Spike? Can he come back? Have we seen the worst betrayal yet, or is there yet more to come? etc. etc.

You have given Buffy an exquisite, if excessive punishment. What she did in the alley was terrible -- but she could not have intended or imagined an outcome this horrifying. I love it when an author can make me feel like Buffy has gotten her just deserts AND make me feel sorry for her at the same time. You've done this to perfection. (Indeed, if you wanted to write one of those short, dark, dark, dark gems Spike would be irretrievably lost (and after 10 years of torture, presumably often being led to believe that Buffy is doing the torturing it's hard to know how he could really be found) -- and Buffy would have to live with the sort of guilt that would be very difficult to bear. Of course, equally fascinating if we go the longer road to some sort of healing and happy outcome. What I love about this fic is I really don't know which way you will go.

So, please keep the updates coming. I'm on tenter hooks!

03/05/2007 10:01 pm
Guilty         
awww, poor spikey can't wait til they can get him out of there...great chapter, love, looking forward to more

03/05/2007 09:28 pm
Guilty         
Can't help liking Danaia. At least I believe she cares about her sister (unlike the father's lack of care for his offspring). Stupid Xander! What he didn't think others had keys???? Buffy needs to stop her "poor me's" and start concentrating on Spike's needs for a change.

I really look forward to this story's updates. No disappointment either.

Kathleen

03/05/2007 09:21 pm
Guilty         


Oh excellent chapter. Poor Spike, but it's nice to see that he has a way to communicate that he feels comfortable with.

Pin
03/05/2007 08:26 pm
Guilty         
Excellent chapter; still so tragic.

08/29/2007 05:06 pm
The Right Thing         
We knew this was coming but still, what a tragic place for both our beloved characters - I feel that at last, Buffy has been held responsible for her actions in that episode. While the series did little to address her responsibility. While we know that she was actually beating herself, and Spike allowed himself to be used for that purpose in DT's - I always felt that the writers never completed the much needed work and conclusion to that storyline. I think you have done something to help resolve her actions and her responsibility - thanks much.

This is such an excellent work - I sincerely hope that you will not leave this story as a WIP for long - Take the time to create your piece to your satisfaction of course, but remember that you also have some very interested readers that are ready and waiting for your updates -

A grateful reader -

sirc
05/08/2007 08:44 am
The Right Thing         
Well done

03/04/2007 11:41 pm
The Right Thing         
Ah...hence the title!

Bella
03/03/2007 09:31 pm
The Right Thing         
I think this story is amazing.
The idea of Spike being broken like that, snarky smirking Spike, is truly horrible and realistic in how it can get through to Buffy. I also can't wait to see his sort of feral reaction to the girl he loves after what he's been through. Please write more soon!

02/28/2007 07:19 am
The Right Thing         
Wow, that was an awesome twist. Because of her, now how's she going to be able to take care of Durrak and his son's if she's in this state. If it's been two weeks in her dimension and ten years in this then they will only be gone for a matter of moments in comparison. Excellent turn of events. I have no trouble with Buffy suffering when it comes to Spike. Can't wait for more, thanks.

02/28/2007 04:49 am
The Right Thing         
love it, thank you. the last line is beautiful. she never before thought there could be consequences to her actions?

fertie40
02/28/2007 03:57 am
The Right Thing         
I really like this story even though it is SO heartbreaking. I hope you are able to make the story turn out Spuffy. I hope there is enough Spike left to still love Buffy, even after all she has done.

02/28/2007 03:52 am
The Right Thing         
I never saw that coming at all. Wow! What a heart-breaking, absolutely horrifying revelation. Yes, Buffy deserves to feel guilty, but I still feel sorry for her. She always tended to take Spike for granted, seemed to think he could take any amount of punishment and come out of it okay. You know she never intended this to happen to him. Can't wait to see where you're going with this. Update soon - uh, please?

Pin
02/28/2007 01:48 am
The Right Thing         
Wow! Definitely an unexpected. twist. Great story!

Cas
02/28/2007 01:03 am
The Right Thing         
Of course its all about HER. Damn stupid Buffy got what she deserved, Spike didn't. Do have to wonder whether or not he's got the soul though.

02/28/2007 12:57 am
The Right Thing         
Wow. Tough, tough chapter. Thanks for having Xander refrain from taking it upon himself to dust Spike. Granted, it would kind of stop the story -- but it would have been a plausible course of action. And as for tying this into the alley way -- kind of thought that might be coming and you still brought it home with a wallop. Well done.

FetchingMadScientist
02/28/2007 12:37 am
The Right Thing         
*Sob* I lost it when you told us that they tore his mind apart. I'm no-fooling sobbing buckets; good job.

If Buffy doesn't find a way to atone, do I have permission to beat the livin' tar out of her? Please...?
Well, I suppose that's reasonable. She can occasionally use a good beating.

02/28/2007 12:04 am
The Right Thing         
I knew it was because of the alley. I'm glad she found out, it may have been hard for her to hear but she needed know, now she can learn from her mistake.

Great chapter, very emotional.

02/27/2007 09:21 pm
The Right Thing         
absolutely incredible chapter, so very intense and emotional...it never dawned on me until i read this chapter that her actions could have led to his being there...excellent work, very much looking forward to more

02/27/2007 08:56 pm
The Right Thing         
Oh yeah! I have thought of a million things that Buffy leaving him in that alley exposed Spike to! This fits perfectly...perfectly.

Time for Buffy to deal with th situation and wallow in guilt later as she tries to heal the mess she's made of Spike. This should humble her a great deal. Xander better be careful of his opinions about what to do with Spike at this point.

Interested in how Buffy tipping her hand will play out and how the daughter's involvement will alter the mission.

Anxiously waiting new updates on this one....I get excited when I am notified. Excellent.

Kathleen

Dar
02/27/2007 08:24 pm
The Right Thing         
Alright!!!!!!!!!!!

Tamara
02/27/2007 08:21 pm
The Right Thing         
Pile on the guilt!

02/27/2007 08:06 pm
The Right Thing         
What a wonderful, haunting chapter! I especially like the line "it felt as if she was screaming for the vampire who could no longer do it himself." Beautiful!

And in a way, I understand Xander's feelings on "putting him down." I've worked in animal rescue and sometimes, with the horribly wounded and traumatized ones, it is kinder to euthanize them than leave them to suffer. I don't think it's the right decision in Spike's case, but I believe Xander spoke out of compassion, which is very touching.

As always, I hope for an update very soon!

Lenee'
02/27/2007 08:05 pm
The Right Thing         
Your stories are so beautifully written. Full of twists and turns, great plot and ohmygod! waiting for the next chapter is about as agonizing as waiting for the next season opener after being left hanging in suspense all summer!!! at least i only have to wait a week or so! can't WAIT (but i'll have to) for the next chappie! LOL

02/27/2007 08:02 pm
The Right Thing         
I suspected just as much. So now that Durrack knows that Buffy knows, what will he do?

dicecanntcry
02/27/2007 07:55 pm
The Right Thing         
Awesomeness! More please

Lou
02/27/2007 07:49 pm
The Right Thing         
Too little too late.

Singedbylife
01/03/2012 03:32 pm
Levels of Deceit         

God, I feel horrible for poor abused Spike and Buffy is just as annoyingly dumb about her feelings as she was in the series - always too damn late realising how lucky she is.

But it adds to the credibility and you have my praise. Eagery reading more in a minute. (Should be working, though).

sirc
05/07/2007 09:24 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Great chapter

03/04/2007 11:31 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Oh, yeesh! The Slayer has her job cut out for her. Wow, what a difference in time span? Oh no! Will Dawn be grown by the time they get out? Etc?

Deb
02/20/2007 02:15 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Heartrendering. Poor Spike. Inventive use of dimension and well written story. Looking forward to updates.

02/19/2007 08:11 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Danaia has a lovely father. good chapter. thank you.

hotlipedjen
02/19/2007 10:44 am
Levels of Deceit         
Just started reading...VERY exciting!

02/19/2007 02:18 am
Levels of Deceit         
Brilliant plot twist - knew there was something "off" here, but didn't see this coming at all. And ten years a slave - heartbreaking and very disturbing information. Even if Buffy and Xander can get Spike out of that place in one piece, you've got to wonder if he will ever fully recover. And I'm guessing that Buffy's out for blood now. Hope she finds a way to make Durrak and his sons hurt very badly for a very, very long time. Hope you update soon - can't get enough of this fic.

02/18/2007 10:47 pm
Levels of Deceit         
wow....that was intense...and that last bit came as quite a surprise...did you deliberately keep that bit back from me? lol...though I kind of figured Durrak was the one who captured spike, the fact that he's been there for ten whole years!!!! poor thing...excellent work, love

Lou
02/18/2007 04:00 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Poor Spike!!! No wonder he's zonked.

02/18/2007 02:03 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Okay, now things are gonna get sticky. Buffy will have to think--that's always difficult.

02/18/2007 01:33 pm
Levels of Deceit         
Oh my God, ten years! Poor Spike.

Serenity
02/18/2007 12:13 pm
Levels of Deceit         
OHMYGOD! So totally cannot wait for your next installment. This is turning out to be such a great story, please update soon!!!

02/18/2007 12:06 pm
Levels of Deceit         
I'm feeling an intense need to swear. Unexpected twist. I really think I want your muse after you're done with this fic.

02/18/2007 11:22 am
Levels of Deceit         
Ten Years! Ten Years! Dear god.

I don't know what else to say, you've shocked me that bad.

Oh yeah, one more thing. I hope Buffy makes Durrak’s death painful.

02/18/2007 10:10 am
Levels of Deceit         
Ten years! OMG, poor Spike. No wonder he's killed that many masters. Hope she kills Durrak and his sons! How is she supposed to stop this and get Spike out of there if everyone knows what's going on? Can't wait to see where you're taking this. Thanks for this great fic.

02/18/2007 09:44 am
Levels of Deceit         
I KNEW it was fishy! I just knew there was something not honest about the grand plan to help the innocent slaves......Durrak was too involved, had too much access (and I don't like his boys either). Oddly enough I like the daughter and hope she's a straight shooter. With the title "Levels of deceit" I'm hoping the daughter isn't just laying down another batch of lies.

If Durrak knew Spike's history I presume he knew about his relationship with Buffy. That being the case it's no wonder he didn't want Buffy to stumble on him!

I have a feeling that is soon to be one sorry demon on many levels! That ten years is going to resound in Buffy's head loudly.

Excellent update....hey, it's quality not quantity and this delivers. Anxiously waiting for more.

Kathleen

Cas
02/18/2007 08:59 am
Levels of Deceit         
Ten Years? And they haven't killed him yet? I guess time runs differently there. Knew the demoness had to be related somehow, but the rest, quite a surprise, but not unexpected if you know what I mean.

03/04/2007 11:00 pm
Fear         
Ok. Is this female of the same species as Thorosh? Was this a set up? Did she cloud Spike's mind with the image of Buffy? Inquiring minds and all that...

02/17/2007 11:39 pm
Fear         
Excellent update to this addictive story. I want the slaves saved of course (and a message of lasting love to Matthew's Jenny too), especially Spike.

I'd expect he's one who got the soul voluntarily...perhaps after delusions (say of hurting Buffy like in Seeing Red *G*). I'd imagine he's had his vocal chords burned away too as his tongue would be valuable. He's been there a while and who knows what visions he's had to make him hostile to Buffy. He may even have been made to think she gave him to these demons! You just know they've shifted to Buffy more than once to torture him.

Of course Buffy MAY have accidently given Spike to them if they captured him before he healed from her beating. Not easy to capture a Master Vampire with his reputation unless they took advantage of Buffy's abuse! If so she needs to realize it an feel guilty for putting him in that position (hey, she left him for the sunrise!).

I expect the female demon will be one of Durack's daughters....hope she's on the side of the rescue and not so much the killing of the slaves.

Looking forward to more of this story...it haunts! You may be the lady in waiting to the H/C queen, Dreamsofspike! Well done.

Kathleen

02/17/2007 07:55 am
Fear         
could buffy trade xander for spike? very good read, thank you.

02/17/2007 03:06 am
Fear         
love this update, love, it's wonderful!!! so touching and sweet and sad...i can't wait to see the next one and i really hope they can get him out of there, and the others, too great chapter

02/16/2007 07:24 pm
Fear         
Yay! An update! I was really hoping that there would be one today. Who's the demon girl?

Pam S
02/16/2007 12:16 pm
Fear         
Enjoyed.

Lou
02/16/2007 10:01 am
Fear         
Friend or foe? I think Xander would like friend.

02/16/2007 07:19 am
Fear         
Is this good or bad? Will she help or try to hurt them? Poor Spike, so afraid that they've cut out his tongue and that's why he can't talk. He must think she's an illusion, created to torture him more. *Bites nails* thanks for the update, Great work.

02/16/2007 06:50 am
Fear         
Oh my god, poor Spike! What are they going to do now? and who is that demon lady?

02/16/2007 06:22 am
Fear         
Awesome, swesome story! Can't wait to hear more!

02/16/2007 06:14 am
Fear         
I wonder if the silence is a spell, if they damaged his vocal cords, or if he damaged them screaming. Looking forward to more.

02/16/2007 01:28 am
Fear         
You love to keep us hanging don't you?

I get into it, and the chapter ends. Good stuff, I just wish there were more of it.

02/16/2007 01:04 am
Fear         
Poor Spike, they’ve messed him up so badly. Looking forward to the next.

sirc
05/07/2007 09:12 pm
Condemned         
Great chapter

03/27/2007 12:33 am
Condemned         
Had avoided this for awhile due to the slave theme - but I'm glad I picked it up. Can't wait to see how you get them out of there. They do get out? Right? Gah! Off to read next chapter!

03/04/2007 10:53 pm
Condemned         
Dark hair? Spike's hair as human was light brown, I thought.

02/17/2007 07:30 am
Condemned         
can hear xander whining about staking him already. very good read, thank you.

02/12/2007 05:08 am
Condemned         
Oh, wow ... I'm sitting on the edge of my seat, waiting to see what happens next!

Lynda
02/12/2007 03:12 am
Condemned         
Yes, she found him now she has to save him and free him and make him feel better. Please make him be alright. I need him to be alright. She needs him to be her warrior her equal.

Kristen
02/12/2007 01:22 am
Condemned         
You CANNOT just end a chapter like that! Gah. PLEASE hurry up and update, I love this story!

Cas
02/12/2007 01:05 am
Condemned         
Buffy should have known sooner. Interesting that Spike never gave in, was in fact tried for murdering his tormentors. Good for him, even at such a price, one of his smartest moves - giving in would have been no better, without the release of death to look forward to.

02/12/2007 12:14 am
Condemned         
oh man...poor spike... i hope they manage to get him out of there okay...well, now they *have* to find a way, right? can't wait for more!!

02/11/2007 06:21 pm
Condemned         
Gasp! Wonder what Xander will suggest now (my guess is a mercy killing). Time to get Spike hidden and let Buffy go ballistic on the animals who've done this.

Excellent updates.

Kathleen

02/11/2007 03:42 pm
Condemned         
Oh, man. Now we're talking berserk Buffy. Looking forward to more of this.

02/11/2007 02:19 pm
Condemned         
Oh god! Poor Spike!

02/11/2007 12:54 pm
Condemned         
I'm seriously crying now and my boyfriend's doing that I-don't-know-what-to-do-when-my-girl-cries thing. He might me looking to kill you. I'm really going to hound you for updates now. Still loving your muse.

02/11/2007 09:57 am
Condemned         
oh god poor Spike. But good on him for killing the masters.

Loving this fic. Looking forward to the next chapter.

02/11/2007 09:05 am
Condemned         
How long had he been there, since he was no longer blond? Of course he would fight, that's what he does now, he's a Master vampire and white hat. Thank god she found him, now to get him out. He'll need blood but would he even accept it from her if he still had his sanity? Bet Xander's going to be big on making sure he's dusted. Can't believe he was gone for that long. Time must be different there. Three Masters and a Mistress? Good for him. Excellent chapter, thanks for sharing you fic.

02/11/2007 07:57 am
Condemned         
Gods, break my heart, why don't you? Killer chapters, hon.

Emilee
02/11/2007 07:00 am
Condemned         
Oh no. Please don't make us wait too long for the next update.

02/11/2007 06:39 am
Condemned         
These bastards need to be killed.

Wonderful update and thanks for posting three chapters at once, even in you made me cry.

02/11/2007 06:32 am
Condemned         
UHHHH! God now you really have my attention, and I want more of this. Get SPIKE OUT OF THAT HELLHOLE!!!! It just isn't right!
I just caught up with this one,and I need more! Espeacially more since the way you left this chapter is one hell'uva big ole cliffhanger.

02/11/2007 06:22 am
Condemned         
Ahh!!! You can't just leave it like that! How evil!!!
Please update soon.

08/29/2007 07:29 am
Meeting Matthew         
positively a wonderful chapter -

sirc
05/07/2007 09:09 pm
Meeting Matthew         
Well done

02/19/2007 04:36 am
Meeting Matthew         
Love the backstory on Matthew. Interesting that without a soul he loved Jenny and had NO DESIRE to harm her. Hope Buffy eventually meets Jenny there in Sunnydale and lets her know Matthew died thinking of her.

You raise the same grey area with the vampires that ME did (only they didn't intend to) on Angel. They cast Harmony because she was cute and funny but it DID bring up the idea of non souled vampires that chose to not hunt and kill for whatever reason........interesting notion that Matthew touches on. Newly turned William was not the only one to still love those he did before. I think Liam was the exception and not the rule and Buffy may see this finally.

Sad, sad chapter filled with pathos but so well done. Matthew may well have been beyond help and it was merciful.

Kathleen

02/17/2007 07:24 am
Meeting Matthew         
excellent chapter, thank you.

Lynda
02/12/2007 03:04 am
Meeting Matthew         
The only thing I can say is that I am so sad and I want to cry. Please let this not be the fate of our Spike. Please help him, he deserves better.

Cas
02/12/2007 12:59 am
Meeting Matthew         
What a horrible way for Buffy to come to make that decision - but Matthew was grateful.

02/12/2007 12:12 am
Meeting Matthew         
well, i still hope it wont be necessary to destroy them all but i will understand if they have to...poor matthew...that was devastatingly emotional and intense...excellent chapter

02/11/2007 03:41 pm
Meeting Matthew         
She does have some mercy--but I'm thinking none for the slavers.

02/11/2007 02:16 pm
Meeting Matthew         
Poor Matthew, having to go trough all that. Glad he got what he wanted. Great chapter.

02/11/2007 12:47 pm
Meeting Matthew         
Now, you've made me cry. Where's Spike. Hope Buffy finds him soon. And TC, I like your muse very much.

02/11/2007 08:41 am
Meeting Matthew         
Poor thing, so hard for both of them. I'm glad she did it in his case. That was just heart breaking. Wonder how many more are going to meet the same fate before this is all over. Very moving, thanks.

sirc
05/07/2007 09:03 pm
Damned         
Oooh!! I didn't know you had more of this written

03/04/2007 10:46 pm
Damned         
Love the dialogue between Buffy and Xander. It shows she's more aware of gray areas than he is.

02/19/2007 04:30 am
Damned         
I want to compliment you on the way you chose your words. Few words that evoke great emotional power are hard to find and you have found them. For example:
They were going to make it hurt again.

And then – they were going to make it end.

Very soon, oblivion would welcome him like a mother’s warm womb.


Pages of emotion are encased in those three sentences. Bravo!

You are writing a tight, well plotted story here. Thank you for sharing.

Kathleen

02/17/2007 07:18 am
Damned         
seems xander is right at home. very good read, thank you.

Cas
02/12/2007 12:58 am
Damned         
Good twist. I had to laugh at Xanders comment. Don't know how I missed all these updates, but happy to find them.

02/12/2007 12:11 am
Damned         
i love this chapter, i love the tension you've built up in buffy's moral dilemma...and i have to say i can see both sides of it...while i really hope they can find a way to save the slaves (i'd love to see how it would turn out as buffy and friends worked to help them get better), i can understand durraks point as well...maybe they'd be better off...oh, i don't know!
which just goes to show what an awesome writer you are!!

Lynda
02/11/2007 08:43 pm
Damned         
What an amazing chapter. I still can't get my mind to really grasp the idea of enslaved souled vampires. That means that not only their crimes make them suffer but their owners as well. I weep for them and I hope they can get restore to the world. But how many are they? Maybe Willow can help with the removal of the stones that bind them to this world of slavery? I cannot wait to see how you will rescue our Spike.

02/11/2007 02:06 pm
Damned         
Spike! He can't die! Buffy have to save him.

02/11/2007 12:39 pm
Damned         
I wasn't expecting that. Now what will they do? I noticed I hadn't reviewed til now. Sorry. Sometimes when I reading between typing my school reports, I do that. This a fantastic fic and I've enjoyed every chapter.

02/11/2007 08:30 am
Damned         
Oh crap! He's got a stone inside of him? Can't they feel where they are so that they can be removed? Oh this is so not of-the-good. She can't just put them down, they're just like Angel and she won't be able to forget that. She has to know that Spike has his soul as well. Thanks for putting up three chapters, great work.

03/04/2007 10:39 pm
Journey to Chaos         
Good to see Xander keeping up his penchant for giving nicknames in the face of impending chaos.

Krissi
02/10/2007 07:06 pm
Journey to Chaos         
Wow! This story is just awesome - it is a completely new idea. I'm just speechless. But the cliffhanger is really mean. Buffy's nearly beside Spike - I think it is Spike? - and you make a break.
Please update soon! I love this fanfiction.

Lenee'
02/02/2007 05:24 am
Journey to Chaos         
This is picking up pace and you have me on the edge of my seat!! Please update soon! This story is awesome!

01/29/2007 02:18 am
Journey to Chaos         
Well let's hear it for slayer dreams! Buffy is going to have to reevaluate her relationship with Spike in light of that so important soul now....harumph...and so will Xander.

The female demon is a force to reckon with is my guess. Interesting.

Kathleen

01/28/2007 09:31 pm
Journey to Chaos         
Oh, wow! Hurry with the next update, please! I'm hanging onto the edge of this evil cliffie by my fingernails. Well, what's left of my fingernails after I got through biting them down to the quick while I was reading this chapter.

01/28/2007 01:54 pm
Journey to Chaos         
was it spike!?! she is so stupid sometimes...

01/28/2007 12:34 pm
Journey to Chaos         
The whole time until Buffys dream I sat chanting "Where is Spike? Where is Spike?"
Hope Buffy can get them both out of there.

01/28/2007 10:36 am
Journey to Chaos         
Damn, want did she get herself into and can she get him and herself out without capture. Thank you for this update. So afraid for him, hope you can update soon again. Excellent chapter.

Cas
01/28/2007 07:51 am
Journey to Chaos         
Evil place to end the chapter!

Lynda
01/28/2007 04:55 am
Journey to Chaos         
Wow! This story is fantastic and so well written. I am standing at the edge of my seat. I need to find out what will happen next. Please update.

01/28/2007 01:35 am
Journey to Chaos         
love it, pet... very exciting, action-packed chapter!!! looking forward to your next

Lou
01/28/2007 01:26 am
Journey to Chaos         
Wow!! Excitng turn of events! More soon please.

01/20/2007 04:36 pm
Missing Something         
Love the "running-away skills" comment!
But alas once again Buffy is completely and utterly clueless. At least Dawn has an inkling.

01/19/2007 08:52 pm
Missing Something         
as much as i dislike saying it, buffy take angel. very good chapter, thank you.

Lou
01/19/2007 10:41 am
Missing Something         
GBod - you'd think Buffy would maybe consider Spike hadn't just up and left!

01/19/2007 07:11 am
Missing Something         
Oh no! How long have they had him? You know they'll use Buffy's form to torture him, maybe even Dawn's. He's already tortured with the love he has for her. Please let them find him soon. Guess it was the only thing that she could do, call Angel. If there are over one hundred of them there, she's got to do something with them. Some she might have to dust and since not of these vamps are cursed they wouldn't have the "happiness" clause to worry about. Glad she's upset about him being gone. Can't wait for her to get back without Spike and learn what Dawn's worried about because Spike doesn't LEAVE, everyone else leaves but not Spike. Thanks for the update, hoping you post again soon. Great work, thanks.

01/19/2007 06:41 am
Missing Something         
Great chapter, I love it. Buffy is Denial Girl and Xander buys everything she says.
I'm worried for Spike and what they will find at the brothel.

01/19/2007 05:47 am
Missing Something         
Wonderful chapter. You captured Buffy's emotions so wonderfully, so realistically. I do wonder whether Spike has become the latest victim of the brothel...and what lengths Buffy will go to in order to get him back. Update soon!

01/19/2007 04:32 am
Missing Something         
i love it, pet...very excellent chapter...and buffy is completely in denial, isn't she? i guess she would have figured it out by now if she wanted to, but she doesn't, huh? great chapter, looking forward to more

Cas
01/19/2007 03:26 am
Missing Something         
Buffy is too stubborn for words! Take Angel you nit!

LadyYashka
01/19/2007 02:42 am
Missing Something         
Buffy, Buffy....Why would Spike leave town without his things? Why would he leave a full bag of blood and a dirty cup out if he was leaving Sunnydale?
That girl is the Queen of Denial and it's going to be quite the shock when she's pulled out.

Great chapter and I can't wait for more. Please update soon!

01/19/2007 01:53 am
Missing Something         
she hasnt clicked yet??

01/19/2007 01:06 am
Missing Something         
I'm loving this fic. Excellent work.

01/20/2007 04:20 pm
A Glimpse of Hell         
This was excruciatingly icky to read even so I can sympathize with the character retching. Very dark Angelverse sort of dimension..

01/17/2007 06:27 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Great chapter, but at the same time kinda disturbing. It was good to see the way Xander reacted.

01/17/2007 04:55 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Probably shouldn't have read that after that warning, but I always read/watch horror eventhough I know it's going to scare the crap out of me. Guess if it does, then I know it was good My husband has banned me from watching scary movies at home, but he has no idea what I read online

01/17/2007 04:53 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
That was awful! Those evil bastards need to be stopped. I love how you had Xander say that no one, with or with out a soul, deserved that sort of treatment. Somehow I believe it means more coming from him. I can't wait for the rest of this story! Please up date soon!

01/17/2007 04:33 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Wow, you made me almost like Xander for a second--an amazing accomplishment in itself. I love the way this story has begun and the description of the torture in this chapter is just gut wrenchingly real. Update soon!

01/17/2007 04:15 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Gut-wrenching, horrifying and powerful chapter. You made all of the scoobies - even Xander - see that vampires are sentient creatures, and that evil isn't always simply a matter of being a demon. Talk about having to come to terms with a world that exists in shades of gray. And it's really scary to think that Spike might have fallen into the hands of these slavers. Can't wait to read more.

01/17/2007 03:30 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Trying to imagine the horror of a true silent scream. *Shudder* Poor Spike.

01/17/2007 03:12 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
not terribly surprised by buffy's reaction, but am amazed by xander's. very good read, thank you.

01/17/2007 02:51 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
Xander is capable of compassion after all, who'da thought! Of course they have to do something about it! Even as demon's, they don't deserve to be tortured like that but they have soul's which make's it an atrocity even more heinous. Just scared that Spike's there already! A very necessary chapter, they needed to see that. Excellent chapter, thanks.

01/17/2007 01:54 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
omg... that was terribly gruesome.. *shudder* good chapter, but too much visual..

01/17/2007 01:52 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
And still she hasn't snapped that Spike is missing! Thick Buffy! Have a bad feeling there is a good Slayer Dream reason that Spike isn't making any sound with his scream. Gaaahhhh.

Anxious to see how the title works into the story. You are doing a great job.

Kathleen

01/17/2007 01:01 am
A Glimpse of Hell         
love it, pet...very dark and gruesome...yet powerful and shocking, making us long for buffy to hurry up and end it, set those souled vampires free (also, just thought of this -- kind of opens up a whole realm of possibilities, doesn't it? i mean, these vamps are gonna need care to recover...and once they do, they could actually be allies of the slayer....hmmm...all sorts of interesting possibilities )

01/16/2007 10:30 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
leave it to dawn to ask the important question. good chapter, thank you.

Lou
01/16/2007 08:50 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
Buffy is due some serious guilt!

01/16/2007 06:21 am
Pockets and Slaves         
Oh I can only imagine how much chaos this is going to cause in the Scoobies human=good, demon=evil world. I can't wait to see the uproar!

I love how Anya's little slip went unnoticed. Seems to me like she's only a demon in a human body.

I can't wait for you to update this!

01/16/2007 06:18 am
Pockets and Slaves         
Oh crap! He'd be so easy to ask for a soul. He'd do anything for Buffy. What a great idea for a story. If he's there though, who's going to go with her? Leave it to Dawn to worry about the vampire. At least Buffy thought of him as a demon who could love. Hope you can update again soon. Thanks, very good chapter.

01/16/2007 04:37 am
Pockets and Slaves         
I read the first chapter of this fic last night and was intrigued. Now, with this second chapter, you've officially gotten me hooked. Neat premise. And of course, you've gotten us very concerned about Spike's fate. Can't wait to read more.

01/16/2007 01:24 am
Pockets and Slaves         
Hum.....could it be that Seeing Red was a delusion for Spike and the go to Africa for a Soul was part of their insidious plan????? *G* However you decide to play this it's excellent. Wish these idiots would care for the beings that are enslaved and forget the whole soul/no soul crappola (and Pullllllease...."Are they after Angel" GAG but in character, that wasn't meant as a criticism of YOU, just of stupid Buffy).

Kathleen

Cas
01/15/2007 11:48 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
Ah, its Dawn who asks the hard questions! And yeah, it certainly is unusual for her to ever be quiet!

01/15/2007 11:47 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
Cool idea. Looking forward to the explanation of how vampires get tricked into requesting a soul.

Jenna
01/15/2007 11:40 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
This is a great story! Please update soon! I can't wait to see where this goes!

01/15/2007 10:34 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
The whole time I read it, I sat thinking "Where is Spike? Where is Spike?"
Great chapter, looking foreward to the next.

Ana
01/15/2007 10:30 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
Oh, boy, Buffy's explanation is going to be interesting. LOL. Can't wait to see where you take this. Please, update soon. Thanks.

01/15/2007 10:28 pm
Pockets and Slaves         
love it, pet...looking forward to seeing where it goes from here, too...and how buffy reacts when she realizes that spike's been taken..if indeed he has, which it's certainly starting to look that way

01/20/2007 03:48 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Intriguing beginning!

01/16/2007 10:24 pm
Dreams and Omens         
very good place to pause, for it will take a very long time for that thought to penetrate buffy's closed mind. very good read, thank you.

Lou
01/16/2007 08:42 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Good start! I think there's some Scooby illusions about to be shattered.

Kristen
01/15/2007 08:53 am
Dreams and Omens         
That was a great start! Cant wait to see where this is going. Hope you update soon!

01/15/2007 04:57 am
Dreams and Omens         
Oooh this is good. I love how Buffy was constantly trying to deny what her heart already knows. I think she's about to get a very ugly wake-up call. You really need to update, and soon.

01/15/2007 01:11 am
Dreams and Omens         
You've got my complete attention! What an interesting concept. Glad Bitchy Buffy's having the dream's and Spike's avoiding her. Looking forward to this. Thanks TC, what a great start.

01/15/2007 12:13 am
Dreams and Omens         
i love it, pet....very well done...excellent, intriguing and original premise...i dont think i've read anything quite like this before, and i'm looking forward to reading more of it (hehe...i get to read it before anybody else does )

01/14/2007 10:29 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Very intriguing beginning to your story. I look forward to reading more.

01/14/2007 10:24 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Hmmm, very interesting and Buffy is so cruel and cold. Makes me shiver.

Cas
01/14/2007 08:54 pm
Dreams and Omens         
oooh, Angel not so special as he likes to believe? But can he convince her? Intriguing start, anxious to see where this goes.

Inzey
01/14/2007 08:44 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Great beginning, hope to read more soon.

01/14/2007 08:16 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Ooooo great start! I am intrigued completely. I suspect our boy Spike was a souled one since he seemed pretty souled from time to time in canon. Scared the pants off me with the opening. I am assuming those were twists on the alley scene that her dreams have been giving her.

Stupid Buffy doesn't even recognize the lurching of her heart is love. What an ass.

Excellent, as I said. I have just listed you as a favorite author because it is clear I will want to read anything you write. Don't want to miss an update or a new story.

Kathleen

BT_
01/14/2007 07:13 pm
Dreams and Omens         
huh - now THERE's an interesting beginning!

01/14/2007 05:36 pm
Dreams and Omens         
Ah, there's the Buffy we know and somewhat loathe--repressing her emotions, acting high and mighty, and getting it handed to her by a demon who doesn't fit into her neat black and white world! Good start, TC, thanks for writing!