Truce by TwilightChild

Jags
07/26/2010 12:11 am
Chapter 7         
That was really good! please email me at lonewolfjags@gmail.com when you continue. thanks

nojiri23
02/26/2010 04:56 am
Chapter 7         
please continue!  it's so good! 

08/06/2008 12:25 am
Chapter 7         
oh, this one too. you have evil spike down to the last bleached hair on his head. i specifically loved this chappie, with spike being all giddy. this is a great story. i can't wait to see what happens.

06/19/2007 07:44 am
Chapter 7         
Oh no, she must have smelled Buffy on him. She might be weak, but she's still Drusilla. Can't wait to see how this turns out. Great job, thanks.

Izzy
06/13/2007 01:45 am
Chapter 7         
Spike's humanity is a lot stronger, even when clearly evil and unable to think of humans as anything but adversaries and food. It changes how he acts toward them, but it doesn't change HIM and that's coming across really well, without making him seem tamed. Drusilla adds an unpredictable element with her visions and jealousy. I really can't wait to see how Buffy and Spike react to fighting together, because that's such a big part of who they are as well as fun and exciting that they share an attitude in. Write on!

06/12/2007 10:12 pm
Chapter 7         
they dance. dru is not happy. should provide more fun reads. thanks for the fun chapter.

06/12/2007 07:31 pm
Chapter 7         
great chapter, though dru's probably going to present a problem soon ... she's starting to get jealous...spike can't hide his feelings for another woman from the woman he's been with for a century...especially when she's psychic....
lol
looking forward to more, love, can't wait

06/12/2007 06:58 pm
Chapter 7         
This is such an intersting perspective on Spike, as Drusilla's lover. We never see this part of his past all tat often i fiction and it's nice to recall taht he wasn't always the Slayer's Lapdog. I love outrageous, flirty, preening Spike and you really do a great job of presenting him in his sort of evil glory. Really neat story and I'm looking forward to more. Thanks!

06/12/2007 06:05 pm
Chapter 7         
And the dance does begin doesn't it LOL....with a waltz no less.

Lovely update. Love the interaction between Spike and Giles and Buffy. Dru's no fool, she can sense the beginnings of "trouble" for her.

Love Willow's pronouncement of Spike and Dru as cute..they are (when not killing and rending). I am enjoying the Spike and Dru portions of the story too. I am 100% Spuffy, but never ever hated Dru. I feel terribly sorry for her in fact. Nice little bit of closeness for them for a bit.

Kathleen

06/09/2007 02:44 am
Chapter 6         
sad scene with joyce. bittersweet with spike/dru. very good read, thank you.
Definitely glad you enjoyed, ty for reviewing.

06/08/2007 02:39 pm
Chapter 6         
Bad idea, Dru, planting seeds like that!
Mwhahaha. Just wait and see.

06/08/2007 08:04 am
Chapter 6         
No Buffy just isn't ready to forgive Xander. It will take a long time for her to get past it. Glad Dru it planting the seed of doubt about he's feeling for Buffy. It's about time that got the gears moving. Wonderful fic, thanks for sharing.
Ty for reviewing ^_^

Izzy
06/08/2007 04:08 am
Chapter 6         
That last line, 'in the dark, with me' is Spike's from the show's Season Six. I look forward to Spike and Buffy feeling pulled to each other and fighting it all the way. Drusilla will definitely complicate matters, but Spike has never been like other vampires. Glad this was updated.
Definitely glad you're enjoying the story. More to come soon.

06/08/2007 12:31 am
Chapter 6         
Great update. Ass of Spike...yum...what's to complain of? I rather enjoy the tendernes between Dru and Spike. He's loved her for ever so long it's only right to have their moments even as the sun peeks over the horizon. Dru was no more able to make him belong in the dark than Spike was Buffy in canon S6....too much good at the core.

Kathleen
I agree, ass of Spike is something to be treasured. Ty for the review ^_^

06/07/2007 10:38 pm
Chapter 6         
a lovely chapter, pet, very intense with lots of beautiful, poetic imagery...loved it
Many thanks ^_^

06/08/2007 07:51 am
Chapter 5         
So good to read this again. I've been in the hospital again and so far behind in my reading. I'm surprised they haven't tried to kill each other. Catching up, thanks for the update.
Welcome back ^_^

Izzy
06/01/2007 02:55 am
Chapter 5         
A very interesting idea and story. I like Spike showing how caring he can be even when totally evil, let alone when he starts to really let his William side out. Looking forward to more!

05/25/2007 11:30 pm
Chapter 5         
your dru is beautiful. lovely read, thank you.

Onyx
05/25/2007 08:23 am
Chapter 5         
Ooh yay, I love this story. Your Drusilla voice is spot on! Great chapter, more soon pleasity-please?

05/24/2007 11:42 pm
Chapter 5         
Willow would do well to actually listen to Dru (actually many people should have listened to Dru). Perhaps Willow will sidestep all the ugly that comes to her later.

Love shopping Spike *G*....oh yes, he would know every detail of his princess. Buffy should see the devotion in this vamp!

Kathleen

05/24/2007 09:40 pm
Chapter 5         
Drusilla's excellently creepy...love it...love the interaction between her and willow...and spike and buffy's discussions are just too funny...love it great chapter, love

05/02/2007 06:42 am
Chapter 4         
very good chapter, very evil ending-- "... knowing for a fact that he was going to regret what he was about to do." wonderful read, thank you.

05/01/2007 08:28 pm
Chapter 4         
Really love the fact you are keeping Spike's interests on Dru at this point. He really did love her even if he was already interested in Buffy. It wouldn't feel correct for him to just be all obsessed with Buffy and not devoted to his ripe wicked plum. Sometimes writers forget that and nothing has happened in the story yet to change Spike's perception where Dru is concerned.

Really good dialogue and the character voices are excellent. Loved the gay moment with Willow and Oz catching on. Interesting.

Kathleen

05/01/2007 05:51 pm
Chapter 4         
Yuck, this is just hard to watch him and his feelings for Dru. Guess Dru gave us a glimpes of what is to be Willows future lesbian status. What was Spike thinking, he was going to just leave insane Dru there lone around a bunch of pulsers? Wondering at what pint Spike starts to have feelings for Buffy? Very excited to see where you're taking this, thanks for sharing.

05/01/2007 10:42 am
Chapter 4         
That was fun -- Xander and Willow are certainly loosening up!!

05/01/2007 09:15 am
Chapter 4         
I loved the Drusilla antics. Although, I am hoping for Spuffy.

05/01/2007 06:48 am
Chapter 4         
great chapter, love, very sexy and funny at the same time, looking forward to seeing spike and buffy patrolling together that should be more than interesting lol

05/01/2007 05:36 pm
Chapter 3         
And again...eewww! What did Xander think was going to happen, they're vampires for chrips sake! wonder how this will effect Buffy besides dampen her panties? Glad I've got another chapter to read. Thanks.

05/01/2007 05:00 am
Chapter 3         
“SOD OFF!”very good ending to a very good chapter, thsnk you.

04/30/2007 08:31 pm
Chapter 3         
Now THIS catching of Spike's creative use of tables was a laugh out loud moment!!! Got a feeling Buffy won't get THAT sight out of her mind for a good long while (and it will likely lead to more than one fantasy).

Love, the passion between Spike and Dru...totally to be expected at this point in time.

Yay Willow being the good friend (and nice Willow voice too).

Excellent update.

Kathleen

Jen
04/30/2007 05:18 pm
Chapter 3         
Oh dear. There's a LONG way to go here!

04/30/2007 04:04 pm
Chapter 3         
lol...kinda funny, though also a bit traumatic for poor innocent season 2 buffy ... ... great chapter, love

04/30/2007 07:37 am
Chapter 3         
uhoh...

Interrupted while ravaging Dru... and prolly thinking about Buffy the entire time... *snicker* poor Spike....

MORE!

04/13/2007 06:18 pm
Chapter 2         
Eeew!I know you warned us, just hate to see it. Doesn't Spike know that he and Dru were poisoned? Does Dru love Angelus the same here as well as she did in canon? Thanks for the update, Can't wait to see where this goes.

04/13/2007 05:59 am
Chapter 2         
good luck with that, spike. wonderful read, thank you.

04/12/2007 08:58 pm
Chapter 2         
Excellent chapter. You capture season 2 Spike *extremely* well -- and I (to my surprise) enjoyed your description of his interaction with Drusilla. I'm looking forward to seeing where you go from here.

Pin
04/12/2007 02:10 pm
Chapter 2         
Another great story. Few people try to write the relationship, the passion between Spike and Drusilla and I think you've caught it quite well here. This is Spike who still believes that his existence is tied to Drusilla, before he is enthralled by Buffy. Really looking forward to more. Thanks!

04/12/2007 11:56 am
Chapter 2         
Poor Spike all the fucking in the world will never get her daddy out of Dru's head. Long before she sired her dark knight she belonged to Angleus, always will.

Glad Buffy found out about Xander and his lies unlike on the show. Maybe she'll be less likely to bow to Xander's will when it comes to her love life knowing that part of her friend.

Really interesting twists here. Hope Buffy moves the dark duo from the school cause I'm thinking it's not a really safe area.

Excellent.

Kathleen

04/12/2007 06:54 am
Chapter 2         
well, at least buffy's sort of on their side now...sort of...good chapter, love

04/13/2007 05:46 am
Chapter 1         
“Second thoughts?” not angelus nor angel. feel sorry for dru. very good update, thank you.

sirc
03/03/2007 06:55 pm
Chapter 1         
Well done

01/18/2007 10:54 pm
Chapter 1         
oh man...he's going to kill them?? it's bad enough using them this way...but someone needs to stop him before he finishes this ritual...spike needs to wake up and forget the bloody show of being paralyzed and fight back!! great update, loving the fic,lookin forward to more

Cas
01/18/2007 05:27 am
Chapter 1         
So it will be both of them.

01/18/2007 03:15 am
Chapter 1         
*gasp* goodness!! Wake up spike!! kick him in the balls!!!!

01/17/2007 02:34 pm
Chapter 1         
Oooo bad news all around. Wonder if Giles is aware of the goings on amongst his captors......This is really compelling and I look forward to the updates.

Naturally I expect Angelus to have reason to regret the truce HE made as Spike will be finding he made a good deal.

Kathleen

01/17/2007 08:43 am
Chapter 1         
Angelus, a seer? That's not going to be a good thing. A very bad one in fact. Don't cut up that beautiful chest! Thanks for updating so soon. TC, Great chapter.

04/13/2007 05:35 am
Prologue         
to answer the demon's question, not at all. very good beginning , thank you.

sirc
03/03/2007 06:49 pm
Prologue         
Interesting beginning

01/16/2007 11:23 am
Prologue         
hmmm interesting start.. i cant wait for more

01/16/2007 09:13 am
Prologue         
Very interesting, thought it might have been D'Hoffrin by the description. Angelus crying out for vengence for his dusted sire. This is more fascinating. Angelus wouldn't have known the dilemma he faced once he got there. Well we all know Spike hasn't a chance but he'd probably think alot harder about Dru. This is going to be very interesting indeed. Thanks for the new fic. Great beginning.

DreamsofSpike
01/16/2007 08:16 am
Prologue         
hmmm...wonder where this is going...very intriguing beginning...looking forward to more

Cas
01/16/2007 04:52 am
Prologue         
Intriguing start. Thought at first the demon might be D'Hoffryn.

01/16/2007 01:37 am
Prologue         
Oooooo bad things are afoot! But....Good story is afoot too. Tell on! Intriguing opener.

Kathleen