Mementos by TwilightChild

03/28/2014 03:38 am
Epilogue         
Loved this!! It was great!

11/10/2011 10:33 pm
Epilogue         
Loved both stories. Really great.

07/13/2011 10:07 pm
Epilogue         
Why did I know that Dawn and naked Spike would have to be involved in the ending somehow? 

<<<<<<<<<<grin>>>>>>>>>

07/13/2011 10:06 pm
Epilogue         
Why did I know that Dawn and naked Spike would have to be involved in the ending somehow? 

<<<<<<<<<<grin>>>>>>>>>

Jags
07/27/2010 10:39 pm
Epilogue         
That was such a great conclusion! bravo!!!

analise
09/20/2009 05:44 am
Epilogue         
I almost cried...  Thank you for writing a sequel, it means a lot to me.  I read them both straight through ( well, skipping parts because I'm shy).  I love your writing and the plot and the way you portrayed them.
Thanks again.

08/19/2009 09:39 pm
Epilogue         
Thank you! I love a well written happy ending. Did he keep all his vampire strength too, so he can match Buffy?

08/04/2008 07:26 am
Epilogue         
that was adorable. i just read seven days and this all in oneshot and i have to say, you are an amazingly talented writer! i love it! this was so cute of an ending too! adorable to the last line! extremely well written, very realistic and true to the characters. loved it. which is really saying something, since i usually dont like post-chosen and post-nfa fics!!!

07/22/2008 07:37 pm
Epilogue         
LUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVITLUVIT
DID I MENTION I LUV IT?
XXXXXXXXX

Amy. B
02/08/2008 08:28 pm
Epilogue         
Excelent sequal to seven days you write beautifly *applauds*

Good Work  

scarlet
11/16/2007 11:07 am
Epilogue         
This and the last story made me cry. Fucking gorgeous stories, both.

Addy692002@aol.com
08/17/2007 01:30 am
Epilogue         
I absolutely loved this story... it made me laugh, it made me cry - you write with passion and I just had to commend you on a job EXTREMELY well done!


Thanks for the great read.

Addy

07/27/2007 06:17 am
Epilogue         
That was a great ending. I laughed until my stomach ached because of the last paragraph. I can just see Dawn's reaction to that moment. *snerk*
Keep up the great work,
Jace

Serenity
06/22/2007 08:16 am
Epilogue         
Great job on the alternate ending. While I was totally in love with the other version, I really am a sucker for a happy ending!

beanie
06/22/2007 03:19 am
Epilogue         
Amazing. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect sequel to 'Seven Days'. I loved it.

06/20/2007 04:03 pm
Epilogue         
I really liked the way this ended. Smut, humor and an overly excited Dawn.

06/20/2007 11:17 am
Epilogue         
Lovely ending -- pity about Dawn's screams though. What a way to be interrupted!

kim
06/20/2007 04:15 am
Epilogue         
LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!! Dawn's on top of a naked Spike! And they can *both* blush.

Hot, wonderful, happy ending.

06/20/2007 03:56 am
Epilogue         
that last scene was hilarious. fun end to a fine tale. thank you.

06/20/2007 03:52 am
Epilogue         
OMG! Dawn got a eye full of Spike. What a fantastic ending. Inzey finished hers too. Now two of my favorite stories are finished. That really was a great ending and they got to enjoy a sunset together. Thank you for sharing your fic with us, it is a wonderful story, TC. Looking forward to your next adventure.

Kim
06/20/2007 03:24 am
Epilogue         
THE BEST ENDING (IF IT MUST BE SO) HAPPILY WITH HUMOR.

LadyYashka
06/20/2007 03:10 am
Epilogue         
Oh no! Poor Dawn. She's going to be scarred for life!

Lovely story TC. I really enjoyed it.

06/20/2007 02:27 am
Epilogue         
Thanks, TC! So glad you finished this one. Very sweet conclusion, and very hot... and Dawn at the end was adorable. Hopefully, having Spike back will make up for the being scarred for life at walking in on her sister having sex.

06/19/2007 11:11 pm
Epilogue         
great chapter, love, very much enjoyed it...is this the end.... ??? it doesn't say so and doesn't seem endy....hoping for more

06/19/2007 10:48 pm
Epilogue         
A great ending to a lovely story.

Aurelia
06/19/2007 10:18 pm
Epilogue         
That was good. I'm still laughing at the thought of Dawn tackling/hugging a naked Spike.

06/20/2007 10:36 am
Chapter 5         
Just beautiful -- all those memories rushing back and he didn't run. And Buffy didn't punch! Perfect.

Khrystal
06/11/2007 08:08 am
Chapter 5         
That was soooooooo good!! you should make a challenge to see if there is anyone who can make like an epilogue to this so we can know what happens between them. Unless of course, you wanted to leave us with mystery lol. Well, you can email me back at VHsnoopie2005@hotmail.com to tell me what you think of this idea!.
--Khrystal aka- Snoopy

TGL
05/08/2007 12:29 am
Chapter 5         
Your writing skills are among the best I have ever read. Your ability to reflect love, romance, sexual tension and desire incl. the very act between these two strong characters are indeed impressive.

Yet in this creation and sequel you choose to call memento you shot your earlier "masterpiece" into pieces. Why you may ask? Because you had really something going here, a great novel taking form, a true love story with passion of almost mythic proportions and yet you bail out in the last chapter with a cheap ending (perhaps to tired or bored writing what potentially could have been a truly unique love story).

What you did was much like painting a master piece and destroying its unique beauty in the end, by selling it to any bypasser for a dollar. How pity...

I hope you write something else though..you have something in very few possess. Never loose faith in that.

Best regards

TGL
I'd like to thank you for your honesty and encouragement. I had a feeling I would muck things up with this sequel, and I was right. If I'd followed my insticts instead of just giving in to what others wanted, it would have ended the way it ended in Seven Days. Ah well, live and learn, right?

Thanks again
TC

04/22/2007 12:28 am
Chapter 5         
Argh! Now I'm torn between liking the bittersweet ending of Seven Days and liking this one. Both beautiful possibilities of post-canon. Please update soon!

04/05/2007 11:14 pm
Chapter 5         
lovely read, absolutely beautiful. thank you

04/04/2007 09:55 pm
Chapter 5         
I'm so glad to see an update - certainly worth the wait!
Beautifully done!

04/04/2007 08:52 pm
Chapter 5         
awwwww, how very very sweet...i love the memories you chose, very moving, brought me nearly to tears, love...excellent chapter and i can't wait to see what happens next...
p.s.kinda feel sorry for andrew, though, poor boy was between a rock and a hard place...

04/04/2007 08:26 pm
Chapter 5         
Oh oh oh oh lovely...just perfect in every way! I'm grinning like that bird eating cat in the old saying. This is just a wonderful meeting.

Look forward to follow up.

Kathleen

Dark Amia
04/04/2007 03:18 pm
Chapter 5         
Just read this from the beginning. Great fic, it's good to see them finally meet up. Looking forward to the next.

04/04/2007 02:43 pm
Chapter 5         
That was just...incredible. Incredible incredible incredible. You evoke such emotion...my heart was so full reading this, it hurt a little bit. Everything about this chapter was perfect. I can't wait to see what happens next.

04/04/2007 01:49 pm
Chapter 5         
Thank you for the kind words, sweetie. It was totally lovely, well-done and readable long before I touched it. Wonderful reunion scene.

Dar
04/04/2007 01:45 pm
Chapter 5         
That was beautifully written. Bravo

04/04/2007 11:36 am
Chapter 5         
Wow, that was incredible. Glad she got pissed at Andrew but can't believe you didn't draw out the torture of his secret. Nice touch with the Immortal and ignoring his phone calls. Hope she keeps him all to herself for a while. Maybe calling Dawn so she's not worried. Can't wait for this next chapter and see where they go from here. Thanks for ending our suffering.

kim
04/04/2007 09:39 am
Chapter 5         
The powers did well this time...dropping a Shanshued Spike in Rome for Buffy to find.

04/04/2007 07:21 am
Chapter 5         
Whee!!! *looks like a lost puppy* please more?

I loved the update. It was really good. I loved the fact that he got several memories back I hope he questions her about them or finally remembers who he was. And is. Because that would be spectacular!

Keep up the great work and I will be patiently waiting for an update *sits on edge of chair, clicking refresh several times*
Jace

04/04/2007 05:01 am
Chapter 5         
That was great!!!! I loved the little snippets from Seven Days (lol, I've only read that fic 3 times now) OMG what's happened to Spike?!? Or William should I say? I knew he wouldn't be dead, (and I'm so glad you proved me right!!)but I'm so baffled about HOW he came back... I need more! *waiting impatiently for the next update*

04/04/2007 04:21 am
Chapter 5         
SQUEE! And double SQUEE! And... oh, I'm not coherent enough to leave a sensible review. Just know that my crazy excited noises means I like it.

kim
04/04/2007 04:19 am
Chapter 5         
LOVE love love love this!

04/04/2007 04:14 am
Chapter 5         
OH! how lovely!

04/05/2007 10:25 pm
Chapter 4         
very sad, but wonderful read, thank you.

Lea
03/20/2007 05:41 pm
Chapter 4         
Oh, my... This was certainly heart-wrenching. He's gone again? That's so sad.. I really hope things will look up for Buffy.

03/19/2007 04:26 am
Chapter 4         
*holds out hands and in a bad british accent* please, Twilight Child, can I have some more?

Awesome work! Can't wait to see more! Keep up the great, spectactular work.
Nox

spuffygurl4eva
03/17/2007 07:29 am
Chapter 4         
well done. i been checking for updates everyday so glad to see this segment. i hope it ends well they deserve each other like u deserve a prize for this wonderful piece i nominate if no one else does thanks a million

03/17/2007 06:54 am
Chapter 4         
Damn it TC, I'm on my second tissue, looking to grab a third. He didn't have another amulet to save him this time. Two weeks! I'd thought he'd of made it but two weeks, I guess not. Poor Buffy and Dawn, it's happened again to them. If Giles know something good he would have called not written. Wow, I've never had a four tissue chapter before, make that five. Great work TC, if raw emotion was what you were looking for, believe me, you got it, total devastation. Now I have to find something fluffy to read. Really fantastic work.

03/17/2007 04:49 am
Chapter 4         
Please for the love of god and all things holy do not it like this!!! You are amazingly talented. I can't wait for more.

03/17/2007 12:00 am
Chapter 4         
When I first saw "Titanic," I started crying about 20 minutes into the movie because I then realized that Jack was going to die. You moved me to tears at about 700 words

I hated the way the writers of AtS had Spike explain away his not going to Buffy after he was recoporealized. I thought that that load of crap about him going down in a blaze of glory was exactly that--a load of crap. I know that they had to come up with something to keep him on the show, but the blaze of glory was just like every other lame explanation that some guys make up for not being with a girl (it's not you, it's me; etc.) Spike has never been one for lame excuses, and he's never been one to stay away from Buffy. He returned to her after he tried to RAPE he for crying out loud! Why would he stay away from her after he DIED for her???? But you've given a very plausible explanation that fits both with your universe and the canon: Spike's fear that his week with Buffy was not real (and his fear that she didn't love him in the canon) paralyzed him into indecision and kept him from going to her. I feel a bit less bitter about the blaze of glory now. Thanks for clearing that up for me

dj
03/16/2007 11:58 pm
Chapter 4         
ohh, made me cry more.

03/16/2007 11:12 pm
Chapter 4         
This chapter just about did me in. I'm sniffling like a big wet mess. Please, please, let them find each other again. What a beautiful speech by Spike...what great writing...please update soon!

03/16/2007 07:50 pm
Chapter 4         
oh my gosh..you brought me to tears, love...so very sad and sweet and you've captured spike's voice perfectly, love...i could just picture him saying exactly those things to her...wow...this is some of your best writing, love...like *ever*..
*hugs*
DoS

03/16/2007 06:20 pm
Chapter 4         
"I had to do some good…had to know what kind of man I was without you there. Everything I’ve ever done, I’ve done for a woman…done for someone I loved…I had to know that I could be a good man, without you always there to tell me what good was. I had to know…that I could be someone you could be proud of…*always* be proud of.”

And here is a perfect explanation for why Spike DIDN'T go after Buffy on the show (aside from the whole RL casting thing *G*).

Oh this has GOT to be wrong, that part about "if you are seeing this I didn't make it" statement. I'm relying on you to make this the last of the dark cloud *G*.

Dawn must have caught at least a bit of that tape. She had lots of unresolved issues (and obviously Spike never felt she fogave him based on his comments on tape).

This is a wonderful sequel, well done on all levels. So happy you indulged us by writing the sequel and looking forward to the rest of the story. Love your character voices. You capture each so very well.

Gotta hope Buffy kicks some Angel butt for not making the call Spike wouldn't make. Spike may have had insecurities and reasons for it but Angel knew better.

Excellent treat.

Kathleen

BT_
03/16/2007 03:44 pm
Chapter 4         
oh boy, you're so cruel!! Love the story - more please?

kim
03/16/2007 01:30 pm
Chapter 4         
Oh, goodness! 2 weeks after the NFA battle? And it was to be sent if he didn't make it? But you didn't say this was the end already, so it has to be a mistake.....Spike's still somewhere. Does Giles' letter have news of L.A.?

And now the sisters will be killing Andrew.....the boy has to know that Spike or Angel took the album. Not hard to put two and two together.

dicecanntcry
03/16/2007 12:50 pm
Chapter 4         
err - *Sobbing* No idea where bogging came from. lol
Left an interesting mental image, too. Hehe.

dicecanntcry
03/16/2007 12:49 pm
Chapter 4         
Well, if nyone needs me I'll be under a rock somewhere bogging my eyes out...

You beyyer not keep us waiting too long!

RandiGiles
03/16/2007 12:39 pm
Chapter 4         
My Gosh! that should have been included in the last episode of ATS..

Lou
03/16/2007 12:26 pm
Chapter 4         
That was a wonderful chapter -- Buffy can draw such comfort from the fact that he knew their time together was real.

nightshift
03/16/2007 08:05 am
Chapter 4         
And presto, we have broken Buffy again...

03/16/2007 07:10 am
Chapter 4         
Wow. words cannot describe how much I LOVED this chapter. It was heartwrenching in all the right places, and it was hard to hold back the tears... this is shaping up to be one angsty little fic! lol great update, counting the seconds til the next one

03/16/2007 06:28 am
Chapter 4         
What a shock that must be. And when they find out that Andrew knew Spike was back, there probably will be a lot of yelling.
Hope it isn't too late, and that Spike is still alive.

03/16/2007 05:04 am
Chapter 4         
The mail's been piling up. Maybe there's another letter? I will be waiting with bated breath, and on the edge of my seat to find out.

03/16/2007 04:53 am
Chapter 4         
Gah! Could you possibly have come up with a *more* heartbreaking outcome from the last chapter's set-up? I sincerely doubt it. Another wonderful chapter... so looking forward to more (and not just because I'm clinging to hope that he's not really dead...)

04/05/2007 09:43 pm
Chapter 3         
wonderful read, thank you. now, what will he do to make it worse?

dj
03/16/2007 11:52 pm
Chapter 3         
oh, made me cry.

03/07/2007 02:12 pm
Chapter 3         
The night before the fight he decides to look at the album. Now that he knows, will it give him what he needs to survive the battle? Will Buffy shake the snot out of Andrew to make him talk? Oh the possiblities. Great work, thanks.

03/07/2007 05:34 am
Chapter 3         
Gahhh! Why'd he wait so long to look it at the album?? If he goes into that battle with Angel instead of running back to Buffy, I will so kick his ass.

Wonder if Buffy will figure out that Spike's still around. *Please* let her throttle Andrew!

spuffygurl4eva
03/07/2007 03:13 am
Chapter 3         
immortal beloved i couldn't agree more

spuffygurl4eva
03/07/2007 03:12 am
Chapter 3         
you are flippin awesome i love this story please dont take too long with the next chapter i am smiling hard right now

03/07/2007 01:03 am
Chapter 3         
"And then he’d come back to life, decided to be a coward, and left her dancing in another man’s arms."
That sums up AtS Season 5 pretty well.

The suspense is killing me. It feels like a 1980's prime time soap opera, ala "Dallas" and "Falcon's Crest." Announcer: Will Spike go to Buffy? Will Buffy find out about Spike? Will Angel's half-assed, ill-fated plan get everybody killed...again? We'll find out next week on "Mementos!"

beanie
03/06/2007 09:14 pm
Chapter 3         
Ahh, this is amazing. I love it!

03/06/2007 07:46 pm
Chapter 3         
okay, spike, forget about angel's stupid death-wish plan, and go find your girl!! well -- save the baby, and then go...just don't die in that alley!!! great update, love

dicecanntcry
03/06/2007 05:27 pm
Chapter 3         
Wee! Spike giult! I loooove Spike guilt!

More please!

Lou
03/06/2007 10:09 am
Chapter 3         
GGGRRRRRRRR -- Spike - you are sucha a dope sometimes!!!

kim
03/06/2007 09:37 am
Chapter 3         
OOooo!! He knows now!! And it's that night....Eeeep!

And Buffy's going nuts over the album missing.....oh, I hope she corners Andrew!

Spike, you dummy, call the girl!!!!!

03/06/2007 09:30 am
Chapter 3         
At least now he knows it was all real. Now he can go about putting things right. I can't wait to see what happens next.

03/06/2007 07:35 am
Chapter 3         
SPike's stupidly smart in a very male way. I'm glad he realized it. I hope he calls or better yet shows up, swipes Buffy off her feet as he kisses the breath out of her *dazed* yah

Great Chappie can't wait to see more.
Jace

03/06/2007 06:44 am
Chapter 3         
I can't imagine he'll leave *that* alone. I'm really enjoying this, and looking forward to seeing how he reacts now.

03/06/2007 06:07 am
Chapter 3         
Gaaahhhhh it CAN'T be too late (and I am certain it is not). Poor Spike to have waited until now to discover the treasure he took from the apartment.

Excellent update. Now to get Buffy there in time.

Kathleen

03/18/2008 03:25 am
Chapter 2         

nice way to have Spike find his courage and dream again -   I love the idea of the photo album for spike -

04/05/2007 09:38 pm
Chapter 2         
open the album, dummy. very good read, thank you.

Lou
03/06/2007 10:12 am
Chapter 2         
Oh nooooo - Andrew deserves slow and painful payback for that. I wonder why he did it.

Lea
03/05/2007 10:13 pm
Chapter 2         
So loving this! I cried like a fool when I read Seven Days, and it's nice to read a sequel! Keep up the good work!

spuffygurl4eva
03/05/2007 05:29 am
Chapter 2         
oh my god thank you i was beginning to lose hope on this story love it cant wait to get with the smoochies. you totally made my day

03/05/2007 02:12 am
Chapter 2         
Uh-oh he's got the album and Buffy's going to flip out! But he's got the album and he has to seee the etching. I can't wait until they find each other and then there's Spuffy happy-ness! WOOT WOOT
Jace!

03/05/2007 12:55 am
Chapter 2         
Woo hoo! Glad Spike has such sticky fingers

fangfaceandrea
03/04/2007 06:22 pm
Chapter 2         
cool, spike's in for a surprise

03/04/2007 12:14 pm
Chapter 2         
Awwwww he has the album Buffy's put together for him. That is just so much perfect Karma. Looking forward to how you explain Andrew's message, etc. Nice explanation on the dancing.

Kathleen

03/04/2007 12:09 pm
Chapter 2         
Okay, I just want to kick Andrews ass for saying those things to Spike and Angel.
Nice that Spike swiped Buffys album, can't wait for him to see the 'to Spike' in the back.

03/04/2007 11:22 am
Chapter 2         
The last review was mine, Verda

03/04/2007 11:03 am
Chapter 2         
What happened to our names in the last chapters reviews? That's weird. Anyway, of course Spike would swipe the album. Just waiting till he sees that it's for him anyway and what's she going to do when she can't find it? The only thing I didn't like was that while dancing for Spike she'd look up and smile for the Immortal. This should be getting very interesting if this keep on the way they are. Thanks for sharing, enjoying this fic.

Angie
03/04/2007 08:30 am
Chapter 2         
Good start, but one big thing I don't like in most post-chosen fics, you state in the summary:

"while Buffy does her best to honor her lover while still living her life."

When Buffy is with a guy like "The Immortal" she is so NOT "honoring" Spike based on what we know about the guy. This is someone who had no problem chaining up Angelus and Spike just so he could screw their girlfriends and later set up all that stuff giving Angel and Spike the run around while flaunting the fact he now had another one of "their" woman.

That part about chaining up boyfriends just to screw their girlfriends just screams "sexual predator." And since that kind of behavior ALWAYS, ALWAYS! escalates, making me wonder how many times there's been where a girl who catches his eye that doesn't want to cheat on their lover/husband and he "haves" them anyway. Does he just rape the girl, or kill the guy and "comfort" the girl or does he use other means to "persuade" her.

That whole thing took alot of planning to pull off to have those two go all around like that, especially after a decoy at that. This showed alot about the guy.

1) The fact that he goes be the name "The Immortal" show he has a massive ego - that'd be like Buffy going by only "The Slayer" and never "Buffy."

2) "The Immortal" wanted to flaunt his latest "victory" over Spike and Angel since he had his men there and ready to steal their bag and switch it with an identical decoy without them noticing AND prevent Buffy noticing the presence of two old and powerful master vampires in the same room. One time with Angel and Spike getting the run around while "their girls" are with the Immortal can (possibly) be written off - a SECOND time, involving travel to the other side of the world is intentional targeting.

3) The Immortal had some serious connections with both that group of demons AND Wolfram and Hart. Surviving as long as he's has, "The Immortal" had to have at least some brains in regards to self preservation. Stealing that bag was possible endangerment of a powerful head of a demon family and a fullproof way to majorly piss off both Wolfram and Hart and those demons. It's pretty basic stuff - you dont f*** with people like that for such a petty reason as a pissing contest unless you're downright stupid, suicidal, or have some sort of guarantee against reprisals from the major players involved. Despite the fact he sent it to LA, if he didn't have connections those kinds of players would still make an example out of his a**.

4) The fact that Angel was the one to transport the head is a big red flag - a CEO would be a liability as a courrier for such valuble cargo. They would have used an experienced courrier along with trained security people, not Angel who has a history of killing demons and sometimes being unstable enough to off a bunch of Wolfram and Hart's human employees by locking them in a room with a pair of vampires. Plus, they were on a time constraint, they wouldn't waste time sending someone to the other side the freaking planet just to BEGIN to move the thing especially when they have a fully equipped office the same freaking city as the cargo.

I can't see Buffy and everyone on the new council not being aware of the type of guy "The Immortal" is. Quite frankly, I'd be disgusted with Buffy if she pulled the excuse that she was "honoring Spike's memory" by being this guy's latest conquest. Unfortunately, I got personal experience in that - after a friend of mine died, her widower tried to pull that excuse while screwing around with a girl that was barely legal and that whole Buffy/Immortal thing hits way too close to that. If you want to "honor your lover while still living your life," you date someone that they can approve of and respect as a worthy person and partner for the person they loved and in Spike's case died for. A good qurestion to ask in this case would be this: if Buffy had to introduce "The Immortal" to Spike, would she be able to do it with confidence and pride and say that "This is the guy that I chose to honor your sacrifice with" and how would Spike feel if she told him that he was the reason she was with "The Immortal" (since she "does her best to honor her lover while still living her life.")
.... why did you just put down an over 700 word rant about the Immortal as a review for my story, which has very little to do with the Immortal?

dicecanntcry
03/04/2007 06:16 am
Chapter 2         
I see how you are. give is just enough of a sip to leave us begging for more. Just plain rude.

so... anyway... More please!

kim
03/04/2007 04:25 am
Chapter 2         
He took his album!!!!! OMG!!!

And Buffy didn't follow her instincts...stayed with the Immortal...dummy.

Andrew - not helping!!!!

03/04/2007 04:12 am
Chapter 2         
oh goodie!! maybe he'll find something in there that will let him know that buffy still loves him! this chapter was awesome, and i'm really looking forward to seeing what you come up with next

02/24/2007 09:33 pm
Chapter 1         
come on, buffy, don't go off and find some other guy based on his advice...not just when spike is trying to work up his nerve to talk to you!! excellent chapter, pet, very much looking forward to seeing where this one goes next

02/24/2007 02:04 pm
Chapter 1         
For once Xander gives good advice, if not particularly timely. Looking forward to more.

02/24/2007 10:48 am
Chapter 1         
finally great job ive been waiting for days now pleas dont keep us waiting too long

02/24/2007 10:10 am
Chapter 1         
So that was what he saw in the amulet. No wonder he's afraid. So, Xander's moving on, it doesn't mean that she's even close to being ready herself. If she keeps on like this, there won't be any place for Spike to take her to that she hasn't already been to. Waiting to see where you're taking this.

02/24/2007 03:22 am
Chapter 1         
So, there are times when I think that maybe I don't hate Xander. This is not one of those times. I appreciate his sense of humor, his insecurities. I can even respect the fact that he always fought evil even when he had no special powers of his own. But, for me, none of that outweighs his completely irrational, overbearing, intolerant, hypocritical scrutiny of Buffy's love life. In other words, he's acting completely in character. I just hope that, just this once, Buffy handles things on her own terms and not on everyone else's. The Buffy of your universe might just be able to pull it off

kim
02/24/2007 01:00 am
Chapter 1         
There's no real timetable on grief. And it's perfectly acceptable to not date for at least a year, or more. If she's not with Spike, then she should at least be learning about herself, and discovering things as a 23-year-old...and she is. Her past tense statement of her love is inaccurate, though, as anyone can see.

Spike! I understand, really I do, but stop being a freakin' coward! You're Spike, Slayer of Slayers, and you've always reached for the brass ring. Pick up the phone.

02/23/2007 11:58 pm
Chapter 1         
Oh Spike! Work up the nerve before the scoobies screw everything up again!

I can certainly understand why Spike feels as he does and of course Angel is going to do HIS best to keep Spike insecure. Xander is so predictably annoying (not a reference to your writing, just to the character). Why he can't just accept that Buffy and Spike had something real is enough to drive a saint to distraction.

Looking forward to more. Excellent update.

Kathleen

02/23/2007 08:43 pm
Chapter 1         
my heart breaks for spike...beautifully done!

fangfaceandrea
02/23/2007 08:26 pm
Chapter 1         
stoopid Xander, maybe she needs more time!
I love Your Buffy, and I hope Spike spanks his inner mopet and calls her.

heee loving this ans waiting for more.

03/18/2008 03:08 am
Prologue         
I did realize you had an alternative storyline for this - wonderful - after this I will go back to read first one again - that was a wonderful piece -

thanks for this different ending -

03/05/2007 06:28 am
Prologue         
Oh... that idea that Spike's memory of the seven days might be an illusion - what a kick in the gut! (for him and for me, lol, even though I know it's true)

Great start! So glad you decided to keep going.

spuffygurl4eva
02/22/2007 12:21 pm
Prologue         
you tease oh you big tease greatly appreciated though gives me something to look forward to after work at wally world

spuffygurl4eva (ashley)
02/20/2007 02:53 pm
Prologue         
i loooooooooovvvvvvee you. both stories are amazing. i lughed i cried and i cant wait to see the conclusion this was the best birthday present ever.

02/19/2007 09:18 am
Prologue         
Wondering what he saw while he was in the amulet? His fututre with Buffy? Hope it was a good one but I have a feeling that something's going wrong with her instead. Don't understand why Fred would let Angel force her to keep Spike and Buffy apart. He doesn't need Angel's permission to contact Buffy. Great start thanks TC, can't wait for more.

02/19/2007 02:58 am
Prologue         
We never thought you'd make it easy, just good.

Lou
02/18/2007 03:54 pm
Prologue         
Great start -- I'm hoping Spike doesn't have to suffer any more than absolutely necessary!

BT_
02/18/2007 03:09 pm
Prologue         
This is off to a good beginning. Looking forward to more!

02/18/2007 01:25 pm
Prologue         
When Fred said that what he want through when he ws in the amulet might not be true I felt so sorry for Spike.
Great chapter, looking forward to more!

Onyx
02/18/2007 09:42 am
Prologue         
You are super mean....I like it!
More please. ^_^

02/18/2007 05:03 am
Prologue         
This is really good. Please update soon!

02/18/2007 12:50 am
Prologue         
Looking forward to more soon.

kim
02/18/2007 12:00 am
Prologue         
Eeeeee! So glad to see this!

Poor Spike...It's true, though! Don't lose faith!

Wow...Buffy's being an extreme sports girl, eh? Well, I like that much better than her dating stupid people. And the album is a very nice touch. He's gonna love seeing it.

02/17/2007 10:40 pm
Prologue         
I'm just delighted that we are getting more! LOVED the original story but hungered for a reunion and am so happy you are taking us there. Fie upon Angel! Just like on the show....bloody butinski! LOL

Great start. Love that Spike isn't totally sure of the reality he experienced. Too bad Fred isn't more reassuring but glad she's working on things. She should call Buffy (just like on the show! After Spike gave up his chance for a corporeal body to save Fred, either she or Wes SHOULD have called Buffy for Spike....harumph).

Kathleen

02/17/2007 10:24 pm
Prologue         
YAY! Continuation of "Seven Days!" I'm so excited.

Catrine
02/17/2007 09:15 pm
Prologue         
I was just waiting for a sequel to "Seven days" and this chapter makes it look like a promising sequel. Just one thing that bugs me,why can`t Fred call Buffy for Spike??? Can`t wait for an update

02/17/2007 08:43 pm
Prologue         
oh man...my heart just about broke for poor spike when fred accidentally shattered his hopes like that!! poor thing...buffy needs to somehow get to him...but with angel being a butt and refusing to help him...grrr....great intro to this sequel, looking forward to seeing more