Tears by TwilightChild

07/18/2012 12:00 am
II         
He was saying goodbye to Dawn wasn't he? Telling her he was leaving town. You really screwed up Buffy.

01/09/2012 01:02 am
II         
That was great. I was crying when she saw Spike. She really broke him. His stance, not looking at her in the eye, the soft voice he used, missing his swagger. Him begging her not to throw out his gift. I am actually surprised he gave it to her. But this is Spike, he bought it just for her, took him forever to pick it out and get the money for it. So as far as he is concerned it's hers. Whether she deserves it or not it's hers.

08/19/2009 05:05 pm
II         
Oh.. wonderful and full of sweet promises of a happy ending for all the hurt.. please, write me that ending? Please?

08/19/2009 05:04 pm
II         
Oh.. wonderful and full of sweet promises of a happy ending for all the hurt.. please, write me that ending? Please?

ren
07/29/2008 01:46 pm
II         
i'm loving this story sooooooooooooo looking forward to the next chapters..

05/22/2008 03:43 am
II         
That sound you hear??  That's my heart breaking for poor Spike; amazing chapter; can't wait to see more!!

05/15/2008 08:09 pm
II         
What a cow!

05/14/2008 09:00 pm
II         
she has to listen to that 'tiny treacherous voice....'  very good chapter, thank you.

05/13/2008 03:28 am
II         
Good Luck with your new work - hope you get back on good terms with your muse -  Like this very much so far - I sure wish that Spike would give himself the gift of "Buffy Leaving" for a while and find himself again - away from this horrible burden that is his love for this woman. 

One of the things that I totally hated with the series was the total lack of acknowledgement of that Alley Scene and the, IMO, complete stupidity of the treatment with Spike and Buffy during the Birthday Party episode -  

Outside of the mythic interpretation and symbols that apply to "Dead Things" that has to be one of the lowest points ever for the heroine of the series -  I am certainly looking forward to see what you will bring to the discussion -  

IT
05/12/2008 10:25 pm
II         
Oh, Buffy has some apologizing to do to Spike! You've written so descriptively, I can just see him standing in the living room, shoulders hunched, with a little rain cloud over his head. 

Looking forward to more.

05/11/2008 06:09 pm
II         
I like the way this is building up.  Buffy has quite a bit to work through.
BTW, that necklace sounds wonderful.   I absolutely love the combination of silver and sapphires.  

05/10/2008 11:09 pm
II         
Poor Spike...my heart breaks!  She had so broken him...first the physical beating then the emotional one.  What a bitch. 

Looking forward to more (hope your muse comes back full tilt for all your stories!).

Kathleen

Ann
05/10/2008 09:41 pm
II         
A beautiful and sweet scene. I wonder just what had happened with Dawn first, though, and how she'd react if she knew Buffy had given Spike the bruises he still had, even with vampire healing. Looking forward to more, the descriptions of the moods and feelings are so clear and poignant. Great chapter!

05/10/2008 08:43 pm
II         
Oh man, Buffy being crazy. I like the story so far, will be looking to see where you go with it.

Ivy
05/10/2008 05:20 pm
II         
Aw he still gave her a present even after she cheated on him. Ok just give Spike to me, I'll treat him so much better. it is progressing nicely, can't wait for more!!

07/17/2012 11:59 pm
I         
Oh Buffy how could you?

05/15/2008 08:06 pm
I         
If I was Spike, I'd keep on running.

05/11/2008 06:00 pm
I         
Wow, talk about using someone as  a personal vibrator... You know Buffy is in a bad way  when she drops her facade  around a human.

Ivy
05/10/2008 05:19 pm
I         
Sorry I forgot to review for this one. God sometimes Buffy's such a dumb little whore. On to reviewing the next chapter. please continue writing this.

P.S she really doesn't deserve him.

.
04/21/2008 07:31 pm
I         
Hi there

I hope you continue this story. I love stories like this. Where Buffy realizes how much Spike means to her. There are some of my favorites.

Your story "Seven Days" along with the sequel "Momentos" are some of my favorite Spike/Buffy stories.


Take Care

.
04/21/2008 07:31 pm
I         
Hi there

I hope you continue this story. I love stories like this. Where Buffy realizes how much Spike means to her. There are some of my favorites.

Your story "Seven Days" along with the sequel "Momentos" are some of my favorite Spike/Buffy stories.


Take Care
Thank you   I'm very glad you've enjoyed, and I hope to continue soon.

12/18/2007 03:27 am
I         
OH no! Any but that doofus Richard! Xander! Please say it was Xander or Ben or anybody! Buffy must have bumped her head really hard. Fix this writer! Hurry!

Nikkole
12/18/2007 01:36 am
I         
Wow.....how.....disturbing, lol!

I did like this begining, for the most part....I can't wait for the next update!

12/17/2007 05:24 am
I         
great plan buffy. fun read, thank you.

12/16/2007 10:48 pm
I         
Interesting start to the story.
Ty

ya_lublyu_tebya
12/16/2007 08:18 pm
I         
A very interesting start! More soon please!
More to come ^_^

Aurelia
12/16/2007 05:21 am
I         
Ugh Buffy is such a b****. I can't wait for her to learn her lesson.

Great story so far.
Ty, glad you're enjoying ^_^

kim
12/16/2007 05:07 am
I         
Oh, now she really, *really* doesn't deserve him! Bitch. She might as well have charged Richard, since she's acting like such a whore.

Poor Spike had a present...
Yep yep, I somehow always thought the writers were wrong when he showed up at the party without a gift. I mean, Spike of all people would know better, you know?

12/16/2007 12:56 am
I         
Despite the wrongness that is Buffy and Richard, I think it served the purpose you meant for it to serve. It was a good way for Buffy to realize that she doesn't really want what she thought she wanted and that maybe she already had what she needed, if that makes any sense. Anyway, I like it and would like to see more, sooN please!
Don't worry, makes perfect sense. Very glad you're enjoying.

12/15/2007 09:10 pm
I         
Ouch! on top of the beating she had to do this! I only hope she sees how wrong Angel was to say she needed normal. (Then again even Angel knew better....when he was human again and able to be her normal guy he had time turned back supposedly to help in apocalypses even though he was a continual no show for them).

I never thought about why Spike might have brought Clem to the party but you had it make sense in this story.

Another WIP is fine...glad your muse is speaking again. I hope it spurs the muse to cough up more Worst Betrayal (I fixate on that one and go back for rereads often). But...whatever the muse brings to the table, thanks for sharing.

Kathleen
I definitely hope to spit out another chapter of TWB soon. In fact, I'm at 2000 words and counting.

Tamara
12/15/2007 08:23 pm
I         
Nice going, Buffy. You dumb little skank.
She never was too bright...

12/15/2007 05:49 pm
I         
Very interesting start. The disapraging description of what he would have done, that Spike really did go through on the show, of how he could have entered the Slayer's party was great. Buffy's thoughts mirror the show so well, not focusing on the 'wrongness' but using that as an excuse and really thinking selfishly about how to feel. I ache for Spike, thinking Buffy didn't bother to go after him.
Can't wait to see the differences and the similarities between this fic and the episode. Already a great story and looking forward to seeing how it unfolds.
Ty for the review ^_^ You know, I always thought that Spike, being the romantic that he is, would have known better than to not get the girl he loves a gift on her birthday. Sometimes I just want to beat the writers of the show.

12/15/2007 05:49 pm
I         
Oh - Buffy gets a clue. My favorite kind of season vi story. LOL Off to a great start, although my heart is aching for Spike...
Funny, its my favorite kind of story too, lol. Hope you enjoy.

12/15/2007 04:59 pm
I         
I like how you're going back and forth between Spike & Buffy's viewpoints; can't wait to see what happens next; please update again soon.
Very glad you're enjoying ^_^