In Harm's Way by dawnofme
Chapter: 20. Moods

08/26/2008 03:34 am
the ring should help or  help get his nose broken). very good chapter, thank you.
LOL!  Yep, one or the other.  Thank you.

Cate
08/22/2008 02:18 pm
Awww, I love this story. The courting is so sweet and I can't wait for Buffy to finally remove that stick out of her ass! lol Well Done.
LOL!  Thank you, Cate.  I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story.  And, I'm with you.  Buffy is very stubborn, but she'd be out of character if I wrote her jumping into his arms too easily. 

Cas
08/19/2008 03:13 am
I remember mood rings!  Great gift idea - and I loved Spike's explanation, LOL.  Loved Buffy's reaction too.  Can't wait till she sees him in the blue, and hears about the house.  Did you mention where he's getting the cash (i might have forgotten if you did)? 
Thank you.    I had fun with the mood ring.  And I had one that my was my mom's and I loved it. 
In a previous chapter, I wrote a brief couple of sentences about Spike going in to a pawn shop in LA with some of the treasure for the Gem of Amara crypt.  You know Harmony had to have stashed some of that away and she certainly didn't need it any more; what with being dust and all now. 

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Thank you for the review.

ya_lublyu_tebya
08/18/2008 10:06 pm
Hahaha! Buying her a mood ring so he can keep up. Good plan. Loved it as always, Dawn. More please!
Thank you so much.  LOL!  I know, Spike gets an idea and runs with it.  I doubt he'll lose that color card anytime soon.

08/18/2008 02:18 pm
The mood ring is a great idea, I hope it has a colour for living in denial!
LOL!  Thank you.  I'm sure there is a color for that.  Would it be a murky muddy color like the river? 

Bridget
08/18/2008 04:30 am
Very nice chapter.  I am glad that he is living in a house and not a crypt.  Loved the Spike and Buffy interaction. 
Thank you.  I'm very glad you enjoyed it.  I never understood why Spike didn't take some of the treasure for the crypt where he found the Gem of Amara and sell some of it.  Easy to do.  You know Harmony had to go back and stash some of that treasure. 

08/18/2008 03:04 am
I just read through this entire story at once and loved it. The spell at the beginning and Spike's reactions were terrifically funny and then the night of making love was perfect. You did a great job of keeping the comedy in the story without taking away from the serious parts of the plot with Adam and made the build of feelings between Spike and Buffy realistic, and everyone's thoughts and reactions about Spike getting the ring fit in neatly.
This latest chapter was great, with Buffy arguing about Spike's feelings but without anger or hate. The mood ring and how Spike gave it to her and her words about his smile were all so wonderful and funny and I can't wait to read more! I'm sure it will be changing colors later too.  Good luck writing!
Looks like your review got posted twice.  I'm so pleased that you liked the chapter!

08/18/2008 03:04 am
I just read through this entire story at once and loved it. The spell at the beginning and Spike's reactions were terrifically funny and then the night of making love was perfect. You did a great job of keeping the comedy in the story without taking away from the serious parts of the plot with Adam and made the build of feelings between Spike and Buffy realistic, and everyone's thoughts and reactions about Spike getting the ring fit in neatly.
This latest chapter was great, with Buffy arguing about Spike's feelings but without anger or hate. The mood ring and how Spike gave it to her and her words about his smile were all so wonderful and funny and I can't wait to read more! I'm sure it will be changing colors later too.  Good luck writing!
Thank you so much for taking the time to read the story and leaving a review.  : )  I'm please that you enjoyed what I have up so far.  I'm so glad that the humor is not over powering the other emotions.  I was really hoping to go have a well rounded story. 

08/18/2008 01:16 am
Thanks for such a fun chapter; the mood ring was a hoot!  It will be interesting to see Spike as the new neighbor!
  I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  I wish I had a mood ring of my own again.  My mom gave me hers years ago and I wore it everywhere.