Possession by icemink
Chapter: Dea ex Machina

12/20/2006 02:41 am
they were no longer fighting but grabbing at each other and ripping each other's clothes off. Boy I hate it when that happens.

Happy Birthday and thanks for the excellent chapter.
Thank you, and glad you liked it.

Serinah
12/19/2006 10:40 pm
oh god, oh god, oh god! don't let him be selled! Darla will get him with the collar and be nasty about it! BTW I like that when you explore realms of submission and dominance you still let your chareacters have a free will. I don't like "doormat-spike" very much. nor unfeeling buffy using him and once realising her bully nature, forgiven fearily easily. I love your stories.
update soon!

Serinah
12/19/2006 10:35 pm
oh god, oh god, oh god! don't let him be selled! Darla will get him with the collar and be nasty about it! BTW I like that when you explore realms of submission and dominance you still let your chareacters have a free will. I don't like "doormat-spike" very much. nor unfeeling buffy using him and once realising her bully nature, forgiven fearily easily. I love your stories.
update soon!
Thank you. Spike as a doormat wouldn't be as fun. And this Buffy does feel a great deal, even though she thinks that she's shut down.

12/19/2006 02:02 am
Loving the story so far. I'm wondering what Darla is up to since she and Spike are not friends.
No, she and Spike aren't friends, but they are family. Of course Darla does have ultirior motives.

12/18/2006 09:18 pm
Didn't see that one coming. Never did like Darla, but after that I could learn to.
Thanks. I think at the very least you'll find Darla a lot more interesting in this story than she is in most Spuffy stories. Of course there isn't much Daral in most Spuffy stories so maybe that isn't saying much.

12/18/2006 03:53 pm
Well that was an interesting turn of events. I wonder what Buffy will do about Darla wanting to buy Spike. I also wonder if Daryl's death will come back on Buffy. Hoepfully enough people saw Darla do it that Buffy won't be blamed.
Buffy's going to have some tough choices ahead for her, but she's pretty much safe from 'the law' since the demons in The Center aren't really organized enough to have any.

Thanks for reading and leaving a review.

Gilgamesh
12/18/2006 10:23 am
UPDATE!!! please? *insert puppy eyes*
Ahh. Not the puppy eyes.

I'm hopeing to have the next chapter before Christmas, but I've a lot of Christmas shoping to do, so no promises.

pretty_in_fangs
12/18/2006 08:43 am
Well, THAT's an interesting twist.
Thanks. And it's just going to get twistier over the next couple chapters.

12/18/2006 06:28 am
excellent way to get rid of daryl. now how does buffy get rid of darla? very good read, thank you.
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. And getting rid of Darla will be a lot trickier.

12/18/2006 06:26 am
You can't let her have him!!
Buffy's not going to be keen on letting Spike go, but it's not a simple matter. You'll just have to wait and see what she decideds.

12/18/2006 06:01 am
wow...i wonder if this is a good development or a bad one...how exactly does darla feel about spike in this 'verse? and where exactly was spike during that whole exchange...another wonderful update, that's left me wanting more!!
Thanks, glad you liked it. And you'll just have to wait and see if Darla's apperence is good or bad. Hopefully I'll have the next chapter before Christmas, and then you'll see a little more of Darla and Spike interacting.

12/18/2006 02:47 am
Wow. What a completely original & interesting storyline! I can't waot to see what happens next!
Thanks. Glad you like my twisting of the Buffyverse.

12/18/2006 12:17 am
Happy Birthday! fellow Sagittarian, mine was the 13th. When you give a twist you do it up right. Wow, hope Spike gets to Buffy before Darla can strike a deal, but then Buffy isn't one to jump into something without thinking about it, a very long time. Thanks for the posting on your b-day. Hope you had fun. Thanks for the fantastic fic, hope you can update again soon, Icemink.
Thanks. Hope you had a good birthday too. And I'm glad you like the twist. I'll just say there's a lot more to it than I've reavealed yet. And you're right, this Buffy does tend to take her time to think things over. She won't make a decision right away.

Cas
12/17/2006 11:45 pm
Oh, and Happy Birthday!
Thanks

Cas
12/17/2006 11:44 pm
Unlikely allies - or enemies? What does Darla want Spike for, and how will Buffy react? Interesting turn of events.
Glad you like it. And whether Darla is there to help or hurt Spike, well you'll just have to wait to find out her motives.

just sue
12/17/2006 10:17 pm
Happy Birthday! Have a lovely day!

Thanks for another super update to this story. Was very surprised to see Darla appear on the scene and am looking forward to finding out what happens next. Thanks ever so.

Thank you. I had a great birthday. And I think Darla's motivations will be as big a surprise as her appearence was.

kim
12/17/2006 09:55 pm
Darla's here? Hmmm....is she purchasing Spike for the good of family, or does she have wicked plans for him? And obviously, buffy hasn't realized she's dealing with a very old vampire, yet. Actually, she really doesn't realize much of anything that's truth, yet, like what her power is, and should be. To be afraid of a little weasel like that, when she could snap him like a twig? The girl certainly doesn't have much imagination. Or ambition. She could make a life outside, if she wanted it bad enough.

Anyway...Spike got her another time, eh? But she's confused about why he wants her that way....he doesn't fear who she might send him to, but she doesn't seem to understand a vampire's nature, or Spike's strength of will. Still young and naive. Spike's going to have his jaw on the floor to see Darla there!
You're right, Buffy doesn't realize how powerful she is. In a lot of ways she hasn't left her life as a slave behind.

And yeah, Spike's going to be pretty startled to see Darla.

Thanks for reading and leaving such a thoughtful review.

Lou
12/17/2006 09:31 pm
Darla! What a cool twist.
Thanks. Glad you liked it. I love twists, and this one has only just begun.

12/17/2006 07:57 pm
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!! Hope you get lots more than just the great reviews this story deserves in its own right.

Love the update. Wow....DARLA!! And doing somthing I highly approve of too...I think I actually like her and that amazes me!

Naturally Buffy shouldn't sell at any price. I sure wouldn't.

Excellent update and love the story still.

Kathleen
Thank you. And yes I did get a lot more than just reviews for my birthday, but the reviews are great too

Darla may surprise you in this story, she's certainly going to surprise Spike.

As for whether or not Buffy will sell to Darla, well. . . you'll just have to wait and find out