Abled by PassionFish

Theresa
10/22/2013 11:45 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         

Very good story so far!     I hope there is more.     I have read a lot of fan fiction, but none has ever addressed this kind of subject!    Excellent work.      Please keep writing, and it you do finish this, or have already finished it, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE let me know where!

Thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us!

Theresa

02/25/2010 04:41 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
loved it! i'm so sad to see you've stoped updating it... i hope you'll return to this one someday..  cause it's going to be interesting to see how it ends..

IT
09/05/2007 03:04 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
Great story so far. Could you try to convince your muse to work on this one again? I love the exploration of Buffy's dark, Slayer side. She and Spike truly are equals, both light and dark. You're showing both sides of Spike really well, too. Keep up the good work!

02/04/2007 02:47 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
I really hope you update this story soon, i just found it and its GREAT so many things you could do with it!

Avalon
01/25/2007 10:04 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
Oh, I like this. I've read a lot of impaired Bufy fanfics, but this is the harshest, and the most believable I've read. I hope there's more soon

araedhel
09/21/2006 10:44 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
More Please!!!

Smokescreen
08/24/2006 05:12 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
wow, this is a really, really good story! i can't wait for more!
Thanks!

Lou
08/23/2006 12:25 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
Wonderful chapter - a tiny chink in the armour.

Robyn
08/20/2006 09:42 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
I really love that Spike didn’t let Buffy’s words affect him like the others had. He seems to see more clearly what she is doing and isn’t going to let her get in the way of him helping her. I also loved that Joyce apologized to him and admitted that she allowed herself to be swayed not only by doctors but by Giles’ and Xander’s opinions. I loved how and what Spike meant when he said ‘I love her’ and that Joyce understood and accepted it. Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thank you - I'm glad you liked it I always love your reviews, because I feel like I see the chapter through your eyes - you're fab!

Dreylin
08/17/2006 05:04 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
For all that Spike is written to be most vulnerable to cruel words, he did live with Angelus and Darla for twenty years. Do you think he hasn't developed a bit of a thicker skin? Of course he has. He even gave it a name: Spike. You've showed that well here. And then you turned around and showed us William. This in a chapter that was kind of about the duality of Buffy's nature. Nicely done!
I must admit, I always thought it was a bit odd that he was always as monumentally hurt on the show - he is a *vampire*! Demon, hello?

Even us mere humans develop thick skins to bullys after a while!

Glad you liked!

08/17/2006 08:38 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
He did have her if only for a moment but just long enough to realize he could. This is such a compelling fic and it happens every day. Wonderful read, thanks.
Thank you I'm glad you likes - it does get a bit heavy at times, but there's light coming sometime

sharon
08/17/2006 08:33 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
i really like the story i wish you could update more often i love stories that have spike helping buffy when no one else can
Glad you're enjoying my fics - Abled's one of my favs. I update everything as often as I can; as I'm sure you can imagine my time isn't always my own

vladt
08/17/2006 08:12 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
very good read, thank you.
Thank you

MARGARET
08/17/2006 02:06 am
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
THANKS FOR THE UPDATE, IS THIS A STORY FROM A WHILE AGO? I FEEL AS THOUGH I'VE READ PARTS OF IT BEFORE, BUT IT WASN'T FINISHED. I'M GLAD TO SEE IT HERE.
Glad you enjoyed

(Lots of caps!!!)

08/16/2006 11:57 pm
Chapter Seven :: Evil         
Well... Spike makes EVERYONE laugh, of course, hehe
Lol - finally he arrived huh

Robyn
08/01/2006 09:23 pm
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
Buffy really knew where to attack Xander unfortunately, or not depending on how you look at it, I really didn’t feel sorry for him. What she said was the truth and that incident was something they buried instead of dealing with it. I like that Joyce figured out that they weren’t dealing with Buffy but the Slayer mostly because it means that Spike will finally appear. Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for the review - I'm glad you liked it. I always thought that the Xander thing should have been dealt with a bit more on the show.

Dreylin
07/31/2006 10:01 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
Oops, I was thinking of Chelle's 'Walking After Midnight'. It's very similar from what I remember. I'm looking forward to seeing where this one goes from here.

Dreylin
07/30/2006 09:11 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
Urk! I could have sworn I'd read this before and there was more too it. I was all excited for an update. Right, time to track it down elsewhere in hopes of finding some more. It's a fabulous story, and I need more!

07/30/2006 07:55 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
yay ive been waiting for this person to come LOL

07/30/2006 07:22 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
Finally! My Spikey will be arriving! Yays!

vladt
07/30/2006 06:33 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
great read. thank you. xander deserved worse.

07/30/2006 04:59 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
OMG! Who is Joyce going to call on to get through to the Slayer? I hope it's Spike and not Angelus. Of course, hearing the Slayer rip Angelus a new one could be lots of fun. More story please.

07/30/2006 04:25 am
Chapter Six :: Alienation         
Yup, the only "person" to deal with the slayer. He maybe capable of physically handling her but he's just as sensitive if not more, when it comes to her words. This is going to be quite a ride. Great chapter. Hope you can update soon. LOL.

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:38 am
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
I can’t believe how quickly these chapters went. I am finding the story completely engrossing as well as very emotional. I am really looking forward to the next update.

vladt
07/19/2006 08:35 pm
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
good update, thanks for the read. time for spike to reenter.

07/19/2006 07:10 am
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
are they gonna bring spike in?!? yes.. please say yes.. lol

07/19/2006 05:07 am
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
C'mooooon, where is Spiiiiike??

Verda
07/19/2006 02:51 am
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
Hey P! Seen that your posting over here. Can't wait for the new PT to start working on our broken little slayer. Glad your muse continues to sing. Great chapter. Thanks for the read.

Lou
07/18/2006 11:10 pm
Chapter Five :: Therapy?         
Buffy needs someone who won't take her shit.

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:32 am
Interlude :: The Chair         
I could see her pushing everyone away and longing for it all to be over, but to have her thoughts spelled out it was still a shock.

06/28/2006 03:03 pm
Interlude :: The Chair         
Is Spike gonna return soon???!! I need spuffyness!!

mystsamom
06/28/2006 03:36 am
Interlude :: The Chair         
Soooo glad to see this story here! (I started it on another site awhile back but lost track of it.) Can't wait to see Spike's arrival and see whether he can make Buffy's life a little (or a whole lot) less hopeless.

vladt
06/27/2006 03:15 am
Interlude :: The Chair         
very good update. buffy has it all worked out, right. thanks for the fine read.

Lou
06/26/2006 01:38 pm
Interlude :: The Chair         
It's going to take something pretty exceptional to make her want to live! Hmmm - what could it be?

fallen_angel
06/26/2006 11:34 am
Interlude :: The Chair         
*prays to the PTB that passionfish gets internet access soon* Need Spike. It gets lonely without him.

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:26 am
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
Her pain and anger as well as what those around her are going through is heartbreaking.

06/28/2006 02:58 pm
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
I can't take much more angst *wails*

Spikes Slayer2
06/24/2006 05:01 am
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
aww.. poor buffy.. thats so sad.. whens spike gonna come back!!

vladt
06/24/2006 02:12 am
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
very sad and moving read. thank you

06/24/2006 12:06 am
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
I remember reading this fic somewhere else and being knocked out by it. So glad to see it going up here.
Glad you liked it

Lou
06/23/2006 09:03 pm
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
Powerful stuff! A good read.

fallen_angel
06/23/2006 08:47 pm
Chapter Four :: Under Construction         
update!update!update!

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:21 am
Chapter Three :: Broken         
Buffy's response when she found out that she was paralyzed had me in tears. It was so moving and so believable.

06/28/2006 02:51 pm
Chapter Three :: Broken         
i hope things start to pick up in mood...

vladt
06/24/2006 02:09 am
Chapter Three :: Broken         
giles busy wallowing, whether in sympathy for buffy or in self pity. joyce must be the strong one. damn good read. thanks

fallen_angel
06/23/2006 08:44 pm
Chapter Three :: Broken         
no Spike in this chapter? awww..

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:14 am
Chapter Two :: While She Was Sleeping         
Reading through everyone’s visits left me tearing up. You really did a great job of showing their emotional uncertainty. Spike’s hope and fear at the end when Buffy twitched was done so well with just a few lines.

06/28/2006 02:23 pm
Chapter Two :: While She Was Sleeping         
EEEEP!

06/26/2006 09:39 pm
Chapter Two :: While She Was Sleeping         
"""Anya cleared her throat, "We would have brought flowers but we decided that they would end up dying and that wouldn't be a very good role model for you."
"Anya..."
"What? All I'm saying is: don't die." """
^That made me chuckle so much!!

GRRRRRreat chapter love!!
Lol - thank you

vladt
06/24/2006 01:58 am
Chapter Two :: While She Was Sleeping         
good update. glad it is spike who is therre. thanks for the fine read.

fallen_angel
06/23/2006 08:39 pm
Chapter Two :: While She Was Sleeping         
yay! Buffy's up. Hope you'll update often this time. I hate it when a favorite story gets stuck in the middle. it's frustrating.

Robyn
07/26/2006 07:04 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
I just discovered this story and if the first chapter is any indication it looks like it is going to be very intense, captivating, and emotional. I am looking forward to it.

06/28/2006 02:13 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
ohhhh poor buffy.....

06/26/2006 09:34 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
Such a feeling of pathose, but I can tell this will be good... Nice job :]]

vladt
06/24/2006 01:29 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
very good but sad start to a tale. thanks for the read.

fallen_angel
06/23/2006 08:29 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
good start!

03/03/2006 07:50 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
oh wow...so very sad and scary...are you going to finish this because the start is very promising!! good job

01/22/2006 03:03 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
Cool start, can't wait to read more of it! Hope you update it soon!

WendyJane
09/30/2005 05:53 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
I like!! Very very good- more please please please!!

Lou
09/29/2005 12:56 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
We need our guy to turn up and kiss it better.

09/29/2005 07:36 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
Love this story. I think I've read most of it at another site, but I'm ready to take the journey again

megs
09/29/2005 04:02 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
sooo evil to stop there! this means you MUST give us more! please?!?!?!

msberry
09/29/2005 03:41 am
Chapter One :: Accident         
Interesting Start - looking forward to more

09/28/2005 11:35 pm
Chapter One :: Accident         
ACK!! That's a terrible place to stop. Don't the Scoobies and Giles know about slayer healing? More soon please.