Universal by BuffyMeetsSpike

01/29/2014 11:41 pm
Epilogue         
Oh wow I just finished this story after a marathon reading session--can you go blind from reading too much fanfic?! So many twists and turns to this story, you kept me guessing the entire time! I love that Spike and Buffy get to be immortal together, enjoy traveling, and even look forward to parenthood. And your character Emma was such a delightful creation, from the meaning of her name tying into the title of your story to her blue eyes like her papa and hair like her mom. Thank you so, so much for writing such a wonderful story.

08/29/2013 09:46 am
Epilogue         

The perfect ending - thanks for this awesome series.  I've enjoyed reading your works very much. 

Any time!

Asuras
02/22/2013 03:37 am
Epilogue         

Two words for this story: Thank you.

You are quite welcome! Thanks for taking time to leave a review!

Bridget
01/29/2013 02:49 pm
Epilogue         
Beautiful story.
Thank you ever so much!

sister cuervo
01/22/2013 01:48 am
Epilogue         
Heartbreaking and wonderful.  Excellent work, as always
Thanks ever so! 

11/11/2012 01:33 am
Epilogue         
Loved the entire fic!  But I resent that Giles is in assisted living after only 13 yrs had passed.  He's still younger than me and I'm kicking butt everyday.   
It was 30 years, not 13! So he has an excuse. 

And you go Joyce

Tiger Girl
04/15/2012 07:25 pm
Epilogue         
WOW!!! That had everything. What a fantastic storyline. I found myself thinking about the chapters I had read up to after closing my computer down because it was so good and I could imagine it actually being an episode of the series. That's the power of your imaginative writing! You are very talented. If there had been further seasons and then they decided to end it on say Season 13, then that would have been a brilliant way to do it. (Obviously minus the truly sexy love scenes, well the hardcore versions anyway.) One little error I noticed was that you said Dawn had brown eyes, either in this one or in the first novel. Very sad about her .  

I was shocked to find out recently that James Marsters was 35 when he started off in Season 2 which is a great compliment  to him passing for 28 isn't it.  No wonder he said when Buffy finished that if Joss who had implied he was thinking of doing a Spike spin off series "Better do it in the next 5 years as he was ageing and as a vampire Spike doesn't!" When he finished he was 42!! The man looked amazing for that! Maybe becase he is not that tall and has delicate features they weathered better. He was pale and fresh looking up to Season 5 but as he lived near the sea when he had the role and tanned easily it must have been hard for him to maintain the paleness. I thought he looked rather "Well" for a vampire by Season 5! His accent was pretty good but being a Brit myself and having a Mum born under the sound of Bow Bells which makes her a proper Cockney, there were a couple of things in the accent that weren't right. Personally I was blown away by Alexis Denisoff's accent as Wesley because I had no idea he wasn't actually English. To fool a Brit that well when you're an American actor (Unless you're Meryl Streep) is quite an achievement! Sorry I hope I didn't go off on a tangent too much. It is related to Spuffy after all.

Shame Joss decided to concentrate on a very confusing series called "Lost" amongst other things rather than give us a better ending than we got.
I am so glad you enjoyed it, and I really appreciate the long, thoughtful review. I totally did the 'think blue, type the word brown' thing on Dawn's eyes - happens when I work on the train very early in the morning. 

My husband is actually one of those annoying males who looks much younger than he is. He's 51, could pass for 40 or less easily, the jerk Me, I've got the gray hairs. But Spike always looked really hot for 150-whatever! 

I'm an American, but I remember being totally floored the first time I heard James Marsters speak in his real voice. I was amazed that he wasn't even remotely British. And I didn't know that little fact about Alexis Denisoff. Their voice coaches must have been amazing. 

Anyhow, I am glad you liked the story. I really enjoyed writing it. I've got a fic in progress right now, and a couple of others in the mental hopper, so I plan to keep writing until I run out of ideas!

Jags
03/26/2012 07:37 pm
Epilogue         
this waa a truely beautiful story.
Thanks ever so! I've been having a rough time lately, and I could sure use the boost. 

elle
02/25/2012 10:46 pm
Epilogue         
Wow. That was beautiful! I was actually saddened by the loss of Dawn, someone I was always hoping Joss would off.
Thank you so much! I didn't want to kill her for absolutely no reason (whiny sisterness not withstanding) but it just fit the story so well. Glad it worked for you!

magnus374
10/17/2011 09:09 am
Epilogue         

A good ending, they have found peace and  a place to call home and they will start a family.

Glad you liked the ending. Thanks for tuning in!

JoaniB
10/16/2011 05:45 pm
Epilogue         
Wow, what a beautiful ending! And I giggled that they settled down in Vancouver - yay, Canada! Any way, despite the sadness of losing Dawn (and I admit, I thought it was in-context that she wasn't brought back to life), I thought this was a lovely story, had me on the edge of my seat. Thank you!
I had a wonderful vacation in Vancouver this past summer, and had to send some love up north!

I am so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for tuning in!

SeaPea
10/16/2011 04:07 am
Epilogue         
I wasn't happy that Dawn died, but the story was still well plotted and entertaining.  You are moving up in the ranks to premier level of Spuffy.  I'll look forward to your next offering.
I do feel bad about Dawn, but it just seemed like the right thing for the story.

I hope to have my next offering underway soon, after geting some of this pesky paid employment stuff out of the way. 

10/15/2011 11:33 pm
Epilogue         

What a terrific ending to a fabulous story. I'm sorry I didn't comment on each chapter individually (see comment at ch24), this has been a fic with every emotion going and I really loved it. Each time I read a new fic by you I think this is my favourite but now honestly I can say I can't put them in order of preference, I love them all! Many thanks again for sharing.

Thanks so much Mazza. I enjoy having readers to write for, so thanks for all your encouragement!

Eyghon
10/15/2011 10:15 pm
Epilogue         

What a fitting end, I loved it greatly. Thank you for writing.

You are quite welcome. Glad you liked the ending.

10/15/2011 09:09 pm
Epilogue         
Sometimes you get uber miracles... sometimes surviving's the miracle. 

Peace,

Blue
Thank you so much, Blue. Your reviews are always very thoughtful. 

Melly
10/15/2011 07:03 pm
Epilogue         

What a lovely way to end such a wonderful story!  Thank you so much for sharing this with us.  I'm looking forward to reading more from you (inbetween working of course!)

Thank you so much! I hope to start on another fic soon, but I seriously have to get caught up on my lecture notes first!

10/15/2011 05:12 pm
Epilogue         
Aw, that was a lovely way to round the story off.  
Thanks so much! I didn't want to leave everyone permanently depressed. 

katamaphone
10/15/2011 03:23 pm
Epilogue         
I loved this story from start to finish, and the ending is no exception. It's perfect. They're happy, and together,and wanting another child because, now, the time is right. You've wrapped it all up and put a big bow on it too:)..............I look forward to anything else you write.
I figured I had to give them a happy ending after all the abuse I heaped on them for 30 chapters. 

Thanks so much for your encouraging reviews. I really appreciate them!

10/15/2011 03:14 pm
Epilogue         
Loved the story. Still crying at the end though. They may have made peace with what happened but I think there is still some sadness in them for all they lost. The fact that they waited 30 years to have another child is I think proof of that. They lost so much, Dawn (still breaks my heart), Emma and the gang when they couldn't stay in Sunnydale anymore because of the memories.

Dawn was always my favorite, don't get me wrong I love this series, and I understand why you killed her off, for the emotional impact. But I miss her, I could see her travelling with Buffy and Spike and Emma. Or even without Emma, seeing the world,  learning new things, growing up and having a family of her own.

The fact that the council went 10 years without a slayer makes me laugh. You would have thought they would have tried to get her out. Granted she wasn't much of a slayer. Just because she had the title didn't make her a slayer. She only actually slayed for about a year what with going bad, spending time in prison and all. But she could have come into her own with help.

Again loved the entire series and I can't wait for your next story.
<--hands Ginar a box of tissues

Glad you liked it. I figured with Buffy and Spike roaming around and occasionally dealing with trouble spots, the council could deal with the lack of a formal Slayer.

I always wondered about that. You've got one Slayer in all the world. She tends to stay fairly local to where ever she lives. How could that make much of a dent in the demon/vampire population? Having a roaming pair of Slayers might be more effective. 

Thanks so much for all your thoughtful reviews and encouragement throughout this endeavor. This is the longest fic I've ever written, and I was worried about maintaining a coherent story line through all this. Hopefully the next fic will be coming soon!

08/29/2013 09:04 am
Chapter 30         

I'm so happy for all of them - Buffy and Spike and their new child, when they decide to have another should have a wonderful life even with all the sorrows and pain, their love will give them strength to keep on and will bring them their own new family.  Great series, I loved both stories. 

Thanks again. I'd love to see what their kid is like, but I think I'll leave the series there for now. 

11/11/2012 01:27 am
Chapter 30         
Somehow, I was hoping that Dawn would have been returned to life too as she was part of this.  Sigh.  They have a hard row to hoe ahead of them. 
I thought about it, but in the end, I felt it had more of a punch as written (Sorry Dawn! No offense!)

06/15/2012 09:59 am
Chapter 30         
Beautiful ending  - you made such a wonderful twist of all that tragic battle and loss.  I really like how you decided to give them a life that was both of individual pleasure and joy and duty as Champions. 

Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun with all the twists and turns. Actually, the final scene popped into my head early on, then I had to write a zillion chapters to get them there. Glad it worked for you. 

magnus374
10/17/2011 09:03 am
Chapter 30         

They won, but the price whas high, a bittersweet feeling.

Some days it just sucks to be a champion. 

Curtis
10/15/2011 04:15 am
Chapter 30         
I love this story like I love all your storys. Thank you for another one of your moving and heart felt tales. Can't wait for the next one.
Thank you so much! I really appreciate the reviews. 

10/15/2011 01:38 am
Chapter 30         
OMGosh! This is so good. Moved me to tears (which is very difficult for a fic to do but you've managed several times in this piece). I'm glad you didn't go the obvious rout and have Emma return Dawn to them as well as their heartbeats as I expected lol.

I think the story has much more impact with her remaining dead. And it's completely understandable that they'd need to get away from Sunny D and the Scoobs to mourn the loss of both their girls.

Beautifully written, you made me feel their grief  up until the last second ..and left the reader with the same sort of surprise I imagine the Scoobs felt at the end. 
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm glad it worked for you. I was going for surprise - I wanted the fic to be not what anyone was expecting. 

I did hate to kill Dawn, but I agree - she needed to stay dead or it would wreck the imact. 

10/15/2011 12:05 am
Chapter 30         
You made me cry again. I feel so bad for them. I don't think they will ever have anymore kids. If they did they will wind up burying them because they are immortal and the kids won't be. Dawn was already like a daughter to Spike and now losing Emma (granted she didn't die but she is gone) I don't think they would survive losing another child.
Sorry to make you cry, Ginar. But I'm glad it moved you. 

10/14/2011 11:32 pm
Chapter 30         
Wow.  So much loss.  So much beauty.  There always has to be sacrifice, doesn't there?  It's kind of a universal principle. 

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
Thanks so much, Blue!

Melly
10/14/2011 11:18 pm
Chapter 30         
Yipeee!!!!  Another chapter and one that allows my weekend to start at a much happier place!  I kinda hate/love what happened to Emma and can't wait to learn what happens with Buffy and Spike!  Thanks for such a wonderful and quick update!!
I couldn't have you  getting fired or anything.

Glad you like it!

10/14/2011 10:59 pm
Chapter 30         
Wow!
You like?

10/14/2011 08:11 pm
Chapter 29         

wow very intense

Hope it isn't too intense to keep reading....

10/14/2011 02:24 pm
Chapter 29         
you're evil, you know that, right?
I am, I really really am.

Hopefully you'll let me stay anyhow...

Melly
10/14/2011 02:20 pm
Chapter 29         

I really love this story!!  But when my boss asks me why I'm  so distracted today I'm going to tell him it's all your fault for leaving all of your readers hanging on this cliff!!  Please update soon!! 

I promise to update soon enough so that you can keep your full time employment.

(Actually, I think I'm going to have to finish this story ASAP or I'm going to be risking MY full time employment.)

10/14/2011 01:22 pm
Chapter 29         
Okay cruel cliff hanger!!! To come that close only to lose her again. At least they got to see her once.
<insert evil author laughter here>

I won't leave you hanging forever, never fear. 

10/14/2011 12:58 pm
Chapter 29         
Aaaaaaaaaargh! You really like cranking up the suspense, and leaving us with the Evil Cliffie, don't you? Outstanding! More. Now. Please...
I do torment you, I know. But I'm glad you like it anyway.

Eyghon
10/14/2011 08:54 am
Chapter 29         

Wow, that's what I call a mean cliffhanger. Since you killed Dawn I don't see why you wouldn't kill Emma but I'm keeping my fingers crossed that nobody else dies in this story. Except if they have claws or eyes sewn shut of course.

We shall see.... (Buahaha)

magnus374
10/14/2011 08:01 am
Chapter 29         

This was written very well, and what a cliffhanger.

Thanks ever so, magnus. 

I do like a good cliffhanger. Comes from my love of Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys as a kid...

v-chan
10/14/2011 05:01 am
Chapter 29         
That is a mean cliffhanger!

More of this fabulous story, please!
Thank you so much!

I won't leave you hanging too terribly long. 

katamaphone
10/14/2011 01:04 am
Chapter 28         
 I've never seen anyone write so quickly. You're spoiling us all, and I love it. Great update! Very touching moment between Tara and Buffy. Tara was such a wonderful character, a kind and loving woman, a born nurturer. Hopefully Buffy and Spike get to the baby in time so she can assist them in raising her. I wonder how the others will react to Buffy asking Tara and not them............ I can't wait for the action to start, I'm really looking forward to it!
More that I edit quickly - I had the story more or less finished about 2-3 weeks ago, but now I'm editing a chapter at a time. 

Glad you are enjoying still!

Melly
10/13/2011 04:16 pm
Chapter 28         

First I need to apologize for being a bad, rude fan by not reviewing this wonderful story on a regular basis.  I really love the idea of Tara raising Emma.  Who wouldn't love having someone like Tara for a mom?!  Looking forward to the next update.

No need to apologize! Thanks so much for tuning in, and I'm glad you like it!

10/13/2011 12:47 pm
Chapter 28         
Tara would be perfect to raise Emma. Glad to see Buffy thought about it, but shouldn't she had done something legally about it?

Wes is showing that he can be a stand up guy, him helping the gang is much better than staying in LA and going into that downward spiral he was heading for.
We'll let them worry about legality later.

I thought Wes needed a chance to redeem himself though. 

10/13/2011 12:34 pm
Chapter 28         
Giles and the scoobies are not going to be happy B&S have gone off on their own... truly in character though. Wonderful chapter, and then an Evil cliffie! {taps foot impatiently, waiting for the next chapter}
Sorry about the evil cliffhanger. I do that to my readers a lot don't I.... (Buahaha)

Eyghon
10/13/2011 10:48 am
Chapter 28         

Fantastic!

Thank you!

magnus374
10/13/2011 09:54 am
Chapter 28         

Good choice to ask Tara about raising the child, they need someone who can live in the light. Without Amara gems or Mohra blood will Tara be the best alternative.

Tara's just so cuddly. Heck, I wouldn't mind her as a mom. 

I also wouldn't mind being a mom who can turn my kids into toads if they misbehave...

10/12/2011 08:05 am
Chapter 27         
Just found this story yesterday and read through it in a couple of sittings, now find myself at the place it stops and wanting more badly.

I'm usually not a fan 'at all' of stories where Buffy is turned..in some cases it's enough to make me stop reading because Buffy is then written entirely out of character from that point on. In most vamp Buffy fics  Buffy is either turned into a soulless evil killer who ditches her calling, or  with no change at all aside from the occasional blood craving and falling mysteriously in love with Spike. So this story has been a very welcome change on all those scores.

The way you've done it and the explanation for it lets the reader see it was necessary, in order to continue the tale.  And the way you've written Buffy and Spike as Sire and Childe is much more realistic keeping them as equals, where other stories tend to lack that..and have Buffy clinging to Spike's every command like some kind of trained robot just bc of the Sires bond. I like that you've allowed Buffy to retain her independence to a degree.
Thanks so much for tuning in, and for leaving such a thoughtful review!

I felt like the Spike I've imagined wouldn't treat Buffy as anything other than an equal, as the Spike in the series did. I always thought that part of their attraction for each other was that they were equals. Spike was a guy strong enough to deal with Buffy the Slayer, and Buffy was strong enough to meet Spike on an even plane when they fought.

Hopefully I won't keep you waiting too long for an update!

10/11/2011 12:59 pm
Chapter 27         
I love that you're bringing Wesley in. Can't wait to see if Angel muscles his way in too... what a confrontation that would be!
Wesley's going to be a big help, wait and see...

10/11/2011 12:36 pm
Chapter 27         
If Wes rats them out to Angel I will be so pissed. They so don't need him mucking things up. Glad to see she is getting better at controling the demon, hope she will be able to at least hold Emma when they find her. We all know Spike will have no problems, but Buffy.. well it would destroy her if she couldn't control herself long enough to hold her daughter.
We shall see...

But I don't think Angel will make an appearance. 

magnus374
10/11/2011 08:03 am
Chapter 27         

Things are very hard for them, with this situation it must be. Their reactions and thoughts are well done and feels real. You really makes me feel for them.

Thanks so much! I was going for as real as a couple of vampires could get. 

magnus374
10/10/2011 08:34 am
Chapter 26         

So much sadnes over lost dreams and a darker future.

I hope you'll keep reading, despite the sadness...

10/09/2011 03:39 pm
Chapter 26         
Bittersweet chapter. One day at a time. Time to think of the future once they've stopped the baddies and got the baby back.
Thanks for the review! Glad that you're still enjoying. 

10/09/2011 03:25 pm
Chapter 26         
Way to go Xander!! Glad to see he didn't turn his back on them. I don't think they will be able to move back into the house. Too many bad memories, bad enough Joyce died there but now Dawn too, plus Emma being taken there. Probably sell the house and get a basement apartment. Glad to see that they still love each other and don't blame each other for Emma. Would hate it if they couldn't stay together because of it.
Glad you liked the chapter. Their connection is what will get them through all this. 

10/08/2011 04:01 pm
Chapter 25         
Just managed to read this it great but I so wish you would have someone smack xander
Well, if it seems to fit in, maybe. But I totally womped the poor boy into the ground in my last story, so I thought I'd give him a bit of a break in this one. 

katamaphone
10/08/2011 02:25 pm
Chapter 25         
I haven't been able to read for a while and just caught up all at once.............To suppose in your mind and know bad things are going to happen is one thing. To read the finality of it is another. So very sad. Brilliantly written. Everyone remains true to type, except for Giles. I was very pleased with his reactions and his willingness to assist Spike with Buffy........ I hope you make the demons suffer.......big......huge.....I'm feeling a little bloodthirsty myself right about now in the quest for revenge department........and can you have someone hit Xander in the head,very hard, with a heavy object please?  Great story, can't wait to read what's next!
I am so glad you have stayed with it! I really appreciate the review.

I thought that for once Giles needed to act even more like a father to Buffy. 

The demons will suffer mightily, I guarantee. Not so sure about the whack to Xander's head though...

Eyghon
10/08/2011 11:53 am
Chapter 25         

Yes, thanks for the update, finally some good news, Buffy seems as okay as she can be. The recall of what happened what heart-wrenching.

Thanks for the review. The Dwak Dlam are not a friendly bunch.

10/08/2011 04:46 am
Chapter 25         
Our little family is a little less broken.  Grateful.  But it still hurts. 

Blue... is blue.
I am so sorry you are Blue, Blue.

But hopefully you'll forgive me eventually.

10/08/2011 12:44 am
Chapter 25         
And once again Buffy loses someone who means the world to her, but doesn't have time to mourn as she has to go and save the world again - and her daughter. Poor little Emma.....
She never does get a break. Especially in my stories....

10/08/2011 12:24 am
Chapter 25         
Those demons don't stand a chance. Buffy is pissed. Of course Xander went off half cocked, idiot. Just once could he not scream like a girl about something?! I hope they get her back. It was workable with one of them human but with both of them vamped? I wonder how they can raise her if they get her back.
Laughing here at the thought of Xander screaming like a girl. Have to work that in with another story somewhere.

I guess they'll have to cross that bridge when they come to it.

08/29/2013 07:12 am
Chapter 24         

This is such a horror and nightmare come true - but you also made it a wonderful testament to their love.  I love your handling of Giles and his own history with losing his Jenny and having that experience get him to deal with this new and even more devasting loss.  Excellent how you bring your setup elements to this final resolution.

Thanks again for another thoughtful review. I feel very encouraged!

10/15/2011 10:13 pm
Chapter 24         

Family issues and returning to work after 3 months sick leave have kept me from my computer for about a week and a half, I manage to get back to your fic tonight to find all these chapters from 24 on and I am now going to read them all - this chapter is poignant, heartbreaking and beautifully written. I love this fic so much!

Thank you so much Mazza! Sorry to hear about sick leave and family stuff - been there, done that. 
But glad I can ease your passage back to the world of work with a little downtime Spuffiness. 

magnus374
10/07/2011 07:48 am
Chapter 24         

An angsty chapter but done very well, Giles and Spike can bond in their sorrow.

Thanks so much, magnus!

Eyghon
10/06/2011 09:58 pm
Chapter 24         
That's two sinister chapters in a row, not sure I can't take much more...but I'll just hang on because it's still as amazingly great as it is sad.. Can't wait for Vamp B to emmerge, however she'll "feel".
Hang on Eyghon. There's more coming, and I hope you'll stick it out!

10/06/2011 08:53 pm
Chapter 24         
This chapter broke my heart. I miss Dawn. You know the gang isn't going to be so accepting of what Spike did. I hope Buffy is okay with what Spike had to do. I would hate it if she hates him, he needed her to find Emma.
So sorry to be the source of heartbreak. We will see the Scoobie reaction very soon. 

10/06/2011 07:16 pm
Chapter 24         
I just keep hoping somehow you can 'undo' this...  Even if we get Emma back...  so much is lost.  It breaks my heart.

Blue. 
I'm sorry to lead you to DeepBlueHeartbreak, but I hope you will be satisfied at the end. 

10/06/2011 06:46 pm
Chapter 24         
So glad Giles accepts Spike's devastation and the reason he did what he did. Can't wait for the next chapter and Buffy's reawakening...
The next chapter will be coming up very soon. Glad you liked it so far. 

08/29/2013 06:54 am
Chapter 23         

OMG - I had forgotten this part of the story - 

Read on, it continues building!

10/05/2011 11:11 pm
Chapter 23         

You really pulled it out of the hat this time! What a rollercoaster of a read, brilliant plot and frightening to read, I loved it!

I am so glad you liked it! I was hoping to take the typical baby fic and really turn it on it on its head. More to come!

Eyghon
10/05/2011 07:56 pm
Chapter 23         

Christ. All that's coming to mind now is profanities. Jeez, did not see that coming, it was all honky-dory and now... I'm sad Dawn's dead, I liked Dawn. I'm psyched B's a vampire, hope she won't be a lunatic.

Sorry to make you speak in profanities. 

I'm sort of glad you didn't see it coming though. I was going for the punch. Hope you'll stay tuned!

10/05/2011 01:34 pm
Chapter 23         
Aaaaaaaarghhhhhhhh! Begin to get darker? I didn't see that coming! Update NOW please!!!!!!!!!
I'm sort of glad you didn't see that coming, as I was trying to pack a surprising punch.

I will update very soon - try to hang in there!

10/05/2011 12:45 pm
Chapter 23         
Dawn!!!

I wonder if Xander is going to blame Spike for Dawn and Buffy's death. He will probably think Spike killed them both and the baby and turned Buffy for a sick reason.

Poor Spike, he should have made Buffy follow him downstairs and put up the wards, at least that is how he is going to think and be blaming himself.

I hope she doesn't hate him when she rises. He didn't do it for selfish reasons. He needs her to find Emma.
I'm glad you are still reading. I think the ending will be worth the grief. But we still have a ways to go. 

magnus374
10/05/2011 10:16 am
Chapter 23         

It started nicely with Spikes letter to Emma and then into the horror. I was right with the baby being cut out, but I thought it would happen at the cermony. I had thought about Spike being forced to turn Buffy but Dawn dying was an unvelcome surprice.

I was sorry about Dawn, but it seemed right for the plot.

I guess you can't write a tragedy with character death without tragically killing someone. Hope you'll come back for more anyway...

10/05/2011 04:15 am
Chapter 23         
Oh god, no... say it ain't so! 
Blue
It's so. But it ain't over yet...

10/03/2011 11:16 pm
Chapter 22         

ooh "they would remember it afterwards as one of the best nights of their lives" - now that line alone should have a da dara da daaaaah! after it. Nicely and spookily ended, good 3 chapters (falling behind in my reading at times). Roll on with the next chapter.

Rolling very soon!

Thanks for sticking with it!

magnus374
10/03/2011 10:23 am
Chapter 22         

A pair of feel-good chapters, everyone is nice. It's good to have that before the badnes starts.

Calm before the storm...

10/03/2011 04:05 am
Chapter 22         
very touching.
Thank You, DBJ!

10/03/2011 03:40 am
Chapter 22         
Okay that last line has me scared!! Can't wait to see Spike in the delivery room. That has got to be good for a laugh or two. Glad to see Dawn at least realized that they have been so concentrated on protecting the baby that they forgot to get things for the baby. Can't wait for the next chapter.
The plot will be thickening shortly <evil author laugh>

10/01/2011 02:47 am
Chapter 21         
More!
Working!

10/01/2011 02:24 am
Chapter 21         
Crunch time!!  I just want to say I really love this story. Glad to see the gang on board (mostly). I would think running would be the best option. I mean they did (okay they tried) when Glory was after them. School should be almost out for Dawn, a little vacation might not be a bad idea.
If they left it wouldn't be any fun!

Glad you like it still! Some nastiness heading their way soon though.

09/29/2011 01:28 pm
Chapter 20         
Good to see Spike acting... Spikelike. More please...
Working! 
Glad you like it!

09/29/2011 12:33 pm
Chapter 20         
I was really impressed with Xander. Although the fact that a seer had to come for him to think the baby was anything other than bad is par for the course. I am glad he apologized.

That demon was lucky that Spike only broke his fingers. I would have started by cutting off his fingers one at a time. Spike was being gentle!

Can't wait for more!!
I figured Xander needed to get a clue in at least one of my stories.

Glad you liked Spike's method of extracting information...

magnus374
09/29/2011 08:11 am
Chapter 20         

Well I can see thar the spies are competent and know what they are doing.

They are professionals, I'll grant you. They'd be no fun if they were too easy to defeat. 

magnus374
09/26/2011 09:37 am
Chapter 19         

Now they know that the sicret is out, that's good, then they could be careful. Nice Spike/Giles interaction and it seems like we could see more of Wesley.

It is definitely possible!

09/25/2011 11:19 pm
Chapter 19         
I love it when Spike turns out to be well-educated. Not so far-fetched from what we know of his background. It's all coming together... hope it doesn't all go pear shaped before they have a chance to figure out what's going on.
We'll have to see (buahaha)

But I'm glad you like Spike scholar!

09/25/2011 10:58 pm
Chapter 19         

fabulous chapter - interaction between Spike and Giles is really good. And nice to see Buffy having fun with Willow and Tara for a while. High standards being maintained in your writing as always.

Thank you so much, Mazza! I really appreciate you taking the time. 

09/25/2011 10:38 pm
Chapter 19         
I love the interaction between Spike and Giles... Poor Giles...  discovering that the bane of your existence is actually a scholar whose trajectory might easily have been similar to your own must be quite a nasty shock.  heheh.  I can easily imagine Mr. William Pratt polishing his spectacles... 

Blue
Giles seems to be handling it well. But I had fun imagining Spike's inner geek...

09/25/2011 10:26 pm
Chapter 19         
Loved the shopping for the ugliest outfit, most of it does look horrible! Glad Giles is starting to see the whole Spike. Not just the big bad.
The shopping scene was really fun to write! Glad you liked it. 

09/24/2011 09:55 pm
Chapter 18         

Glad to see that Giles is coming to realise that Spike and Angel are nothing like each other, and that he may have even persuaded Xander to think again. Good chapter - nice to see Wesley there.

Thanks so much for the review Mazza! I thought it was high time the Scoobies got on the clue train. 

09/24/2011 03:22 am
Chapter 18         
Great to see Wes, hope he comes to Sunnyhell, where he might be appreciated!
He very well may show up before the end!

09/23/2011 03:32 pm
Chapter 18         
Yay for Giles for trying to talk some sense into Xander. Oh, poor Wes. I hope he comes to Sunnydale where he will be appreciated. Spike has a point - they need to look for Good reasons for the baby. More please.
Working! Glad you like it though. 

09/23/2011 01:34 pm
Chapter 18         
Yeah Giles! He stood up for Spike with Xander, and I think he finally believes Spike loves Buffy. Seriously I don't care how obsessed you are with someone, no one takes a beating from a Hell-God and doesn't spill secrets. Only love gives you that kind of strength.  I hope Wesley does come to Sunnydale, Angel and his gang were wrong about him. Granted the prophesy was a fake but Wesley didn't know that and every place he went for information confirmed it was real. So you read something that says Angel is going to kill an innocent baby, his own son. You grab the kid and head for the hills. Okay so it went ass over tea kettle but still not Wesleys fault. Angel should have actually been grateful for what Wesley tried to do even if it ended badly.

Wesley did overreact a bit. Hopefully he can redeem himself here. 

09/23/2011 05:10 am
Chapter 18         
sweet.  would love to see wes come for a visit too...   seems that Xander may finally be hearing sense.  I like the new sanity thing on him.  

Peace,

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
I figure Xander had to get a clue sometime. So I bought him one. Happy Birthday. 

SeaPea
10/14/2011 05:16 am
Chapter 17         
Loved Spike's letter to Emma.  Almost got me teary. 
Glad you liked it (sorry about the teary!)

09/22/2011 12:26 am
Chapter 17         

I love an ending where I think "jings what will the kratash and the ruler do next!". I am enjoying this fic and think that a daughter is perfect - Spike is suited to being surrounded by women who can wrap him around their fingers.

Glad I am keeping you intrigued!

katamaphone
09/21/2011 02:56 pm
Chapter 17         
Really got a hate on now for the Kratash:).........everything seems so dire and Buffy and Spike are almost completely in the dark........................On their relationship side, it's absolutely lovely the way you've written them, so sweet and loving with each other...... A wonderful relationship, that just happens to be fraught with danger and potential slaughter on any given day.........but if not we wouldn't have a story would we, and this one just keeps getting better..............Great update, thanks!
The Kratash are there for the hating. 

I'm glad you like the Buffy/Spike relationship. I always wondered if this is the way it could have gone if various other things hadn't happened on the show.

Thanks for the review!

09/21/2011 02:31 pm
Chapter 17         
Oooer...
I'm hoping that's a good sound....er, word

magnus374
09/21/2011 12:21 pm
Chapter 17         

Now we know it's a girl, and we know were the name of the story came from.

Exactly. Names are endlessly fascinating to me. Some names have the most bizzare meanings - you have to wonder where they came from. So the meaning of this name (which I looked up - it was one of the top ten girl's names of Spike's era) really got my gears turning. 

09/21/2011 05:30 am
Chapter 17         
A baby girl for Spike, you know how much he loves Summers women!
I figured he's been a pretty good vampire of late and deserves to get what he wants. 

09/21/2011 04:09 am
Chapter 17         
So emma's the universal!  Hope all her fierce protectors will be able to defend her.

Blue
We shall see...

But yeah, for some reason I saw the meaning of the name, and that became the genesis of the whole idea. The muses work in mysterious ways in my brain.

magnus374
09/19/2011 09:55 am
Chapter 16         

I like the character interaction. From the dreams I get the feeling that the demons will cut the baby out of Buffy.

Thanks for the review. Although I decline to give any hints....

09/17/2011 11:52 pm
Chapter 15         

Willow's spells usually spell trouble - and Xander's worries are always about demons (except for Anya's past, strange that). I like that you had Giles suddenly realising he was forgetting or missing something, I could just see him taking his glasses off and cleaning furiously! Oh dear lord!

I think you will like an upcoming chapter, where Xander muses about the use of that phrase by the watchers...

09/16/2011 01:45 pm
Chapter 15         
so... if they extracted the slayer from her, does this mean she isn't a slayer anymore?  'Cause that would really suck.

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
You'll just have to wait and see if the extraction was successful...

Ava
09/16/2011 10:02 am
Chapter 15         
Stupid fools more like it does this effect Buffy been the Slayer? Pull it out of her and she not a slayer? Wouldn't that make for more danger on her end?
I try to tell my students - this is the sort of stuff that happens when we don't do our homework!

magnus374
09/16/2011 08:07 am
Chapter 15         

Xander, always worried about demons and now they draw the Slayer demon from Buffy. Will she still be the Slayer or is the demon gone? Well we will know in time. They should talk to Angel, Connor should have been born earlier, I think.

I debated long and hard about whether to bring Angel and Connor into this. I decided I hate Connor. Always wanted to smack him upside his head. So sorry, no Connor here. He exists per canon, but he and Angel will have to work out their own differences without our heroes. 

09/16/2011 02:39 am
Chapter 15         
Oooooh that could so easily have been Very Nasty. Hope Buffy is still Slayery! Still wonderng who hired the Kratash...
You'll just have to wait and see about Buffy

But the answer to the second question was discussed in an earlier chapter...

09/16/2011 01:55 am
Chapter 15         
For the love of..... I swear those idiots are going to end the world one day! Not one of them can think. Do they ever just take a step back and relax and calmly approach a subject. They get a crazy wild scary notion (usually courtesy of Xander the big frady cat, who by the way screams like a girl) and they go off half cocked. And it's not like Xander is actually worried about whether it is a demon child or not. He just doesn't want Buffy to have Spike's kid. To quote Spike - The jealous little pillock! He needs to stop worry about who Buffy is shtupping and concentrate on his own life.
You are exactly right - Xander is always more worried about Buffy's love life than Buffy herself is. 

Of course if Xander behaved himself I wouldn't have anything to write about whatsoever, so I guess I'm grateful...

09/15/2011 11:25 am
Chapter 14         

Enjoying this story very much -   glad everyone is on friendly terms again.   Hope that you have a new chapter posted soon.

I should post one later tonight, if I don't have to work late!

09/13/2011 11:11 pm
Chapter 14         

You gave me a lovely warm feeling about the gang and Christmas, let's hope they continue like this and work together. Or, more strife and anguish, I'm not sure which would be best!

Well I do have a tendency toward strife and anguish. But they've been good, so I thought I'd give them a nice Christmas...

09/13/2011 02:55 pm
Chapter 14         
Spies for Christmas!  Oh My!  hehe. 

Peace,

Blue
Now that is a present I'd unwrap. Repeatedly.

09/13/2011 02:32 pm
Chapter 14         
So the gang's all together again. That's good.   Whoops. I guess when they told everyone to keep it a secret it never occurred tot them that they were already being spied upon again...
The Kratash are being more careful this time.

magnus374
09/13/2011 08:11 am
Chapter 14         

This was so nice it gave me a happy smile. But now the demons know.

And the plot thickens (Buahaha)

09/13/2011 02:33 am
Chapter 14         
Well at least Christmas didn't get interrupted.  Glad to see Xander was able to hold his tongue and be civil, Willow too. Here come the baddies.
Enough eggnog can make anyone civil...

09/10/2011 12:00 am
Chapter 13         

Liked Willow's sincere apology, now will Xander behave or will he spoil Christmas? The Kratash are suitably mysterious and creepy, yay!

Thank you for the review! I had fun  inventing the Kratash. 

Xander will behave. For a while...

09/09/2011 10:56 pm
Chapter 13         
I hope they come up with a spell soon! I am also hoping you wouldn't be so cruel to have them have an evil baby. I keep seeing a little girl with light brown curly hair and blue eyes or a little boy with green eyes.
I am cruel, but not THAT cruel.

You'll just have to wait to see what the kid looks like though. No hints! (Buahaha)

09/09/2011 01:35 pm
Chapter 13         
Nice to see the rapprochement...  sounds like it may be just in time, given the situation that seems to be in the offing...  Will there be bears this time?  Or just lots of pie and fighting? 

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
No bears, pie or fighting.

Although now I really, really want to write a fic that involves all that...

Thanks for the review. 

09/09/2011 12:50 pm
Chapter 13         
Lovely chapter. I hope Willow's remorse is genuine and that Xander can really acccept things as they are, because trouble is a-coming!!!!!!
Thanks so much! 

My stories need trouble to inspire me. Not sure why that is, but it just is.

magnus374
09/09/2011 08:02 am
Chapter 13         

Well at least it seems like Willow and Xander will try now, good. Hopefully what Buffy said to them will sink in.

Buffy wielded the Clue Hammer pretty well, so there is hope...

09/09/2011 05:34 am
Chapter 13         
Glad to see that Willow is coming around. Hope Xander finally got the message too. Now if we can just get rid of those nosy demons Christmas will be good!
Aw, but if we got rid of the nosy demons it would be boring....

09/09/2011 12:16 am
Chapter 12         

First let me say I usually hate baby fics as they are usually smushy but of course I should have known that this would be different. The premise of the story is good and there is enough mystery, suspense and evil demons to please me! I like the way that Buffy is taking her time in forgiving or accepting Xander and Willow back in her life, that she has come round to Giles and that Tara was the confidante they (B&S) needed. Spike of course is strong, sexy and gentle all in one go - thats how I like him. Hope the commute keeps you thinking and immaculate houses are the sign of a dull woman so ignore that housework - I do!

I liked the idea of a dark baby fic (I too don't like excessive smush). There will definitely be plenty of evil abounding before the end - I hope you will be pleasantly surprised.

And don't worry - with two boys and a husband in the house, it will never be the case of an immaculate house. If I can get to multiple exits in case of emergency, then the house is clean and it's time to write!

09/06/2011 11:42 pm
Chapter 12         
That's not good...  scary things this way come... 

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
<insert evil author laugh here>

09/06/2011 02:17 pm
Chapter 12         
So glad they chose to tell Dawn first. She had the right to know. Glad Giles is on board. I hope Willow will be able to see her way to helping. With more Badness on the way they're going to need the Big Gun...
I figured Dawn should definitely know before the others, given her impending Aunt status.

09/06/2011 01:06 pm
Chapter 12         
Thanks for another update. I'm looking forward to reading more.
You are so welcome, Sanity! I'll keep plugging away as fast as work allows!

09/06/2011 12:36 pm
Chapter 12         
I hope they make it clear to Willow that she isn't to do any spells on her own! Who knows what would happen. She could wind up making the baby disappear altogether instead of protecting it!
It's such a catch-22. They really need magic to help defeat the enemy, but their best witch has her issues. But I have a feeling Spike is going to put his foot down about that sort of thing. 

katamaphone
09/06/2011 12:26 pm
Chapter 12         
...........and the plot thickens........nice bonding with Giles, now she knows he'll stay, they really do have a parent-child relationship, and it's one that Buffy needs. I liked the part where Giles is really making an effort with Spike, and it was good of Spike to make the first overtures by simply offering his hand. Great job, as always:). I can't say enough about your writing style for character interaction and conversations. It's so natural, and easy to read. Obviously you put a lot of thought behind it. I'm looking forward to the next update.
Thank you so much for the complements! The conversations happen in my head a lot while I am waiting for trains or walking from one building to another or sitting in a boring seminar. Then all I have to do is write them down when I get home. The longer the blasted commuter rail makes me wait for my train, the better my fiction gets.

magnus374
09/06/2011 08:07 am
Chapter 12         

It's nice to see that Giles is trying, they had some good bonding.

Buffy needs a parental figure in her life, even if she is the Slayer. 

09/02/2011 01:04 pm
Chapter 11         
glad to see another several chapters of one of my favorite stories.  Yes, Spike was both right and wrong.  He really needed to argue with Buffy about telling Giles or let her know that he'd tell him if she didn't, instead of going behind her back, but hindsight and all that.  It's not as if she isn't stubborn. 

Blue
I am pretty sure Buffy's middle name is stubborn, but then, Spike's middle name is Persistance, so it works out. 

So glad you are enjoying it!

katamaphone
09/01/2011 02:19 pm
Chapter 11         
Great update! You're creating a tremendous feeling of unease underneath the text. Well done! It's a great read, truly. I especially liked, that although Spike and Buffy had their  blowup, she realized she was overreacting. You have them united together, against a common enemy, with Giles in their corner. I love it! With Giles on the case, there's probably an obscure prophecy somewhere, from the distant past, just waiting to be unearthed by him :).........................You're very faithful with your updates, and it's appreciated.
I am so glad you like it. I'm trying to keep it moving, but there is so far to go before the main event. I hope you will like the future updates as well!

09/01/2011 01:38 pm
Chapter 11         
It wouldn't be Spuffy without the obligatory misunderstandings but I'm glad they sorted it out. Now for the reactions....
If they were lovey-dovey all the time it would get old. But there will be a wide variety of reactions...

09/01/2011 12:44 pm
Chapter 11         
Finally! Buffy gets it. The others do thing for her own good when they don't like her choices, like who she is dating. Spike told Giles out of fear for her life and the life of the baby. Not out of some miss guided attempt to control her life but to save it. How could she have doubted him, he almost died trying to send her back to heaven and she questions his motives? Bad Buffy.
Buffy has been burned so many times, I can see her overreacting. I mean, who needs another repeat of the Angel situation. But even the best of relationships have moments of doubt to overcome. 

magnus374
09/01/2011 08:04 am
Chapter 11         

Spike going to Giles will make it easier for Giles to accept him. Good work on the tension and other things Buffy and Spike are feeling over their situation.

It's going to take Giles a while, but he should eventually figure out that Spike has Buffy's interests in the front of his mind.

Glad you liked the tension!

SeaPea
09/01/2011 03:37 am
Chapter 11         
Loving the relationship between Buffy and Spike.  Feels real.  Now if Giles can just get a clue and accept them all would be better.  Except for the big bads.
Wouldn't be Buffy without the big bads...

Giles will come around. We'll see about the others...

magnus374
08/29/2011 08:04 am
Chapter 10         

It's good that Giles seems to come around to their side. It's hard for him to change his ways but I think he will try. It's also good that Buffy realices the trouble Giles has. 

Once a watcher, always a watcher, I guess!

08/27/2011 01:52 pm
Chapter 10         
Thanks so much for the update. Hearing the heartbeat was a lovely moment. 
Thanks for the review, Sanity! 

08/27/2011 05:15 am
Chapter 10         
I can hear the 'Good Lord's' already!!! Giles is going to have a cow. I can imagine the comments he will make, probably something along the lines of evil. Xander is probably going to go with 'Devil Spawn" Willow will do some kind of crazy spell and almost cause a miscarrage.

Where do they get off trying to tell someone who they can love?
Where do they get off indeed? 

Although I think Willow will have more sense in this story. She's already been told off so many times, and she's starting to get lonely without Tara...

katamaphone
08/25/2011 02:41 am
Chapter 9         
 Well............here comes the bad stuff :) I'm sure, that even though he seems so innocuous on the outside, he will probably be completely deadly, with some sort of devastating power to annihilate Buffy and Spike............. Can't wait to see where you take this.
It'll be developing slowly, but going eventually down dark paths (buahahaha)

08/24/2011 12:43 pm
Chapter 9         
Looks as if Giles might be more accepting now - thank goodness for our sweet Tara! Oh dear... knew the happy was too good to last - here come the baddies...
I gotta throw in baddies. I can't do happy for very long - I get bored!

magnus374
08/24/2011 08:05 am
Chapter 9         

It seems like Giles could be on Buffys side soon, good. I feel a little bit bad for him,this is confusing for him and he havn't done as much bad things as the other Scoobies. He did leave Dawn but he should explain his feelings and reasons about that. Buffy and Spike could use his help now that the spies has come.

Buffy and Spike will definitely be needing some assistance soon...

08/24/2011 03:20 am
Chapter 9         
Another update, oh, my! I do hope Giles will behave himself, and I wonder how this new fellow is going to insinuate himself into their lives. Thanks so much for sharing.
You are very welcome! And I think Giles will come around...

09/14/2011 08:44 am
Chapter 8         

Wonderful ceremony and celebration you have given them.  Anya, for having such a small part in the story is working out to be a very good character -  Love that you brought Giles over, they are going to need his help I am sure.  Hope he gets a chance to tell Buffy why he left and that she will start to accept him again.
That I love your Spike is a given.  Dawn and Tara also very nice treatment as is your Buffy.

Thank you so much for the kind review!

I beat up on Spike and Buffy so much in most of my stories, that I kind of felt I owed them a few happy scenes. 

magnus374
08/23/2011 12:43 pm
Chapter 8         

It was good that the Scoobies didn't get to ruin things. Buffy and Spike did have a very good time.

I had to make up for all the other times Buffy and Spike had a miserable time in my stories. 

eyghon
08/22/2011 09:56 am
Chapter 8         

Loved it, made me smile all the way through.

Glad it suited you. Hopefully more coming soon. 

katamaphone
08/22/2011 05:03 am
Chapter 8         
I'm so impressed to see another chapter up so soon; and very pleased also! Excellent continuence. I loved their reaction to Spike in a suit:) At least Willow and Giles had the grace to be ashamed of themselves for ruining Buffy's day. I also liked that Xander had food for thought in regards to dusting Spike, where Spike and Buffy are a mated couple.....kill one you kill the other........................All this happiness is making me distinctly uneasy though..........something dreadful is just waiting around the corner I'm afraid.  I just hope that Buffy and Spike face it together......and it would be nice if her "friends" could find the wherewithal within themselves to be on their side too...............................Lovely update, as always. Looking forward to the next chapter.
I know my reaction to Spike in a suit would be drool...

Their halcyon days are numbered though...

08/22/2011 04:53 am
Chapter 8         
Thanks for another update so quickly. I'm glad Giles was at least appropriately abashed. Sounds like a lovely honeymoon. Looking forward to more.
No problem! Glad you liked it. Hopefully I'll get the rest of my final exams graded quickly so I can get back to work on this!

08/21/2011 01:45 pm
Chapter 8         
Why is it that the scoobies have no problem trusting Buffy to save the world but seem to think she has an IQ of 40 when it comes to her life? They really have no place to talk, lest we forget Oz, Ampata, Anya. I mean seriously were do they get the nerve?
I always wondered that on the show as well. 
In the story before this one, they never really got a chance to process Buffy's being back when she summarily kicked them out. They all still hold the pre-death Buffy in their minds and have no idea what to do with the new version who is both stronger and more vulnerable than before. Add all that to another vampire boyfriend (given the whole Angel history) and I think it is realistic to imagine them as completely bewildered. The only logical thing for them to think is that after all the magic and weirdness there must be something wrong with her, else why would she be so totally different? So my job is to somehow smack them out of that mode. 

08/21/2011 12:34 pm
Chapter 8         
It's really time for Xander & Willow to trust in Buffy's instincts and start minding their own business and for Giles to start acting like the efficient watcher he is rather than an offended father. More please...
The gang will eventually get a clue. But it will probably take a while.

08/21/2011 11:31 am
Chapter 8         
Wow.  Giles as the voice of reason...  I guess it's not a first.  Are you going to make any of the friends redeemable, or is it too late?  It would make me sad if Buffy stays so estranged from her friends, though of course, their behavior has been atrocious.

looking forward to what comes next.

Blue
There will be some redemption coming, although it will be a torturous path to get there. Willow is already startng to get a clue, and Giles does care for her a lot. Xander may come around, I haven't decided yet.

I'll keep the chapters coming as fast as work allows!

Ava
08/21/2011 08:41 am
Chapter 8         
Besides the Scoobies getting in the way great chapter I teared when they were picking baby names. So sweet.
Thank you so much! I appreciate the reviews, I really do!

magnus374
08/23/2011 12:30 pm
Chapter 7         

Very nice wedding, but now Giles is here.

Glad you liked the wedding!

08/20/2011 10:21 pm
Chapter 7         
I'm sorry I'm just now getting around to reading. This was a lovely chapter, even though you had the spooky dream at the beginning and Giles' appearance at the end. I look forward to your next.
Thanks so much for tuning in Sanity! Glad you liked it. 

08/20/2011 02:37 pm
Chapter 7         
Giles' timing was perfect!  I was so afraid he'd arrive early and spoil everything... Now all that's left is your timing....  be a luv and write fast, yes? 

Again, thanks for excellent work,

Peace,

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
As soon as I get this stack of term papers graded, I will get back to work. Alas, grades are due for the  summer term next week, and my students get all testy if I don't give them grades!

08/19/2011 12:41 pm
Chapter 7         
Aw what lovely vows. So glad they managed to get through the ceremony without outside interference. Now for the confrontations.........
Yeah, I had to let them have that. They've been good.

08/19/2011 12:41 pm
Chapter 7         
Ha too late Giles!
Thank you East Coast weather for the delay!

Based on the general timeline from the first story, it has to be about the last week in November/first week in December. So the delays from NY are definitely possible. 

Amaya
08/19/2011 12:24 pm
Chapter 7         

I like the story and I would like to read more. Please update as soon as you can.

Thank you so much! I will try to update sooner rather than later. 

katamaphone
08/19/2011 06:14 am
Chapter 7         
 That was just lovely, and very romantic,which I love, because, if I am anything, it's a big ol' marshmellow for romance!.......................................Then at the end, the proverbial "__________" has hit the fan with the entrance of Giles.         I shudder to think about what comes next, what with the bad dreams and all, in addition to interfering scoobies. It's all leading up to a very bumpy ride I think.:)
Glad you liked it. Romance has never really been my forte (I never read romances in real life. I'm much more of a sci-fi/murder mystery sort of person), so I am always a little nervous when I write romantic scenes.

As for the rest, you'll have to just wait and see...

magnus374
08/23/2011 12:22 pm
Chapter 6         

Dawn should have learned that if you can't keep a secret, it's not a secret anymore. Willow at least seems to be understanding and I hope she can stop the others from doing something bad.

Telephone, Telegraph, Tell-a-teenager...

katamaphone
08/17/2011 01:36 pm
Chapter 6         
And so it begins.............They never learn do they?       Oh hypocrites, thy names are Willow and Xander.  Did Buffy continually attempt to break up the werewolf and the witch or the 1000 year old vengence demon and the idiot?                              They irk me:)                Excellent writing. Now I'm all worried they won't get their happy day before all hell breaks loose from both realms...............This is a story that's weaving in many layers of intrigue......... All textured to draw the reader in, and  lose themselves in the telling of it. Wonderful read.        All I can say, is that so many of the writers of Spuffy on this site, should do so professionally, and you are one of them. Your pace is good, your conversations are so natural they flow and your ideas for plot are fresh and very well laid out. I'm not kidding, you are a good writer, and you keep me coming back for more.
Thank you ever so much, katamaphone. (Awesome username, btw)

I do write professionally, in a way, in that I'm an engineer who has to publish various tedious journal articles and conference papers. Fan fiction is a great way to actually get to write something that someone would WANT to read. 

So glad you want to read it!

08/17/2011 04:27 am
Chapter 6         

So the road to the Hellmouth is paved with good intentions?

Well put!

Ava
08/16/2011 12:57 am
Chapter 6         
Not again?
Have faith - Buffy and Spike will win through in the end. 

08/16/2011 12:55 am
Chapter 6         
Very mysterious. Damn Xander and Willow, sticking there noses where they shouldn't be stuck. I look forward to more.
More is in progress!

08/16/2011 12:49 am
Chapter 6         
Oh dear, will Xander and Willow never learn....... and as for Giles.... sigh.....
Some learning will go on in this fic, I promise. 

Giles has a lot of watcher training to overcome...

08/14/2011 03:56 pm
Chapter 5         
Thanks for another great chapter. It was very romantic, and I think they have the right idea about going to city hall. I love having the photos from my wedding, but sometimes I wish we'd just had an extremely small, low key ceremony.
I figure a big thing wouldn't work in this particular story. 

08/14/2011 12:31 pm
Chapter 5         
Awwww that's lovely. And I agree with Buffy, a small private ceremony is just the thing. Of course the best laid plans...
Oft go awry...

katamaphone
08/14/2011 11:11 am
Chapter 5         
Lovely interlude:) Now I'm waiting for the "shoe to drop", so to speak.Hopefully my favourite dynamic duo get to have a nice wedding before all hell breaks loose, though I know with your writing ability whatever happens, it's sure to be entertaining.   Looking forward to the next chapter!
Thank you.

And oh yes, shoes will drop. (Buahahaha)

magnus374
08/23/2011 10:55 am
Chapter 4         

Anya said some good things but Xander probably need to hear it some more. I like how Spike thinks about childbirth.

Xander does have an incredibly thick skull. Although I think in this story he might actually get a clue. 

08/12/2011 11:16 pm
Chapter 4         
Thank you for the update.  It's lovely to see Xander's stii an ass,  but at least Anyat set him straight. You've done a geat job with the creepy demon factor.
Thanks! More creepy demons in later chapters. New chapter just went up for your perusal!

08/12/2011 01:18 pm
Chapter 4         
Anya always did talk sense - except when bunnies were concerned. I hope Xander takes it to heart. Love Spike's reaction to childbirth - very Victorian.
Xander may need additional nudging, given the thickness of his skull. 

Amaya
08/12/2011 12:37 pm
Chapter 4         

I like the story. Please update as soon as you can.

I'll do my best! Glad you like it. 

behind blue eyes
10/15/2011 02:32 am
Chapter 3         
Love protective spike!
Don't you just want to take him home...

08/10/2011 04:23 am
Chapter 3         
They're a great team. Him being supportive and not coddling her too much, even though he wants to is perfect. I'm curious to know if anyone will reveal anything to them. I'm looking forward to finding out. Thanks for another chapter.
You're so welcome!

This is going to be quite a mystery for our heroes for a while. 

08/09/2011 11:27 pm
Chapter 3         
I'm surprised Buffy doesn't immediately want to call Giles, but I understand why she doesn't want Xander & Willow to know yet. Tara might be the most help... and Anya if she can be sworn to secrecy... More please
In The Ghost in You, Buffy was pretty irked to find that Giles had gone off and left Dawn and the others to fend for themselves. In subsequent chapters of this story, we will see that she is still reluctant to face his disapproval. 

More coming as soon as possible. 

behind blue eyes
10/15/2011 02:18 am
Chapter 2         
I'm. Glad spike didn't accuse her of cheating. Looking forward to the test and their reactions.leases,
Spike would know, given the claim and all. 

emma
08/08/2011 10:24 pm
Chapter 2         
Fantastic ! ^,__,^
Glad you like it!

Gina
08/08/2011 01:23 am
Chapter 2         
Love it so far! Is there a way to be notified of updates?
I honestly have no idea. Might look on the forum or ask one of the mods. 

Glad you like it though! I'll try to get more up soon.

magnus374
08/07/2011 03:10 pm
Chapter 2         

I figured that she would be pregnant after the heat moment and it seems to be so. I wonder why the Powers thought it would bring suffering? A lot of demons will of course be after a Slayer/vampire hybrid but it seems to be more than that.

Oh, there will be more than that, never fear.

Things are going to get extremely intense for our heroes before the end (insert evil author laughter here)

However, there will also be some very sweet and romantic moments sprinkled in as well. You'll just have to stay tuned...

08/07/2011 12:51 am
Chapter 2         
I'm so grateful for another update so soon. Do you save chapters before posting, or do you just write incredibly fast? I have to stock-pile chapters, and I also wait for my beta to go over them. I crave approval.   On average, I write about a chapter a week.  I really have to be on a roll to do more. I love how they're so supportive of one another, and their relationship with Dawn is wonderful. I'm looking forward to more.
I tend to have a story about half written before I start posting. I don't use a beta (I tried to link up with one, never got a response, and just decided to wing it), but what I do is I cut and paste chapters out of the main story file, save them seperately, then edit each chapter on its own. I tend to read it at least six times before posting, to make sure I get all the mistakes. 

I go in spurts when it comes to writing. I actually do a lot of my writing on the commuter rail, or at night after my kids go to bed. Some weeks when I have a lot of work to do in the evening I only get a few paragraphs in, but other days I can write 10-12 pages a night if I have a few hours. But it really does make the commute go faster. I almost missed my stop a few times when I was engrossed in the characters.

I am so glad you are enjoying it so far. I hope to keep the chapters coming fast enough for you!

08/07/2011 12:35 am
Chapter 2         
Complicated is right! I'm all excited here!
Thanks! I'll try to keep the chapters coming quickly.

08/27/2013 08:31 am
Prologue/Chapter 1         

So glad that you did a sequel - great start.

Thanks so much!

behind blue eyes
10/15/2011 02:03 am
Prologue/Chapter 1         
Amazing start!
Thank you so much!

magnus374
08/07/2011 02:59 pm
Prologue/Chapter 1         

I liked the domestic part, so nice, but then came the dream and brought angst.

I can't help throwing angst in. I'm irrepressibly angsty sometimes!

08/06/2011 05:24 pm
Prologue/Chapter 1         
OK, you've got me well and truly hooked - as usual...
All part of my evil plot!

Hope to have another chapter up today.

katamaphone
08/04/2011 10:50 pm
Prologue/Chapter 1         

 Excellent beginning...........sounds like an epic is in the offing.         I'm looking forward to every chapter!

This is definitely going to be a long one! Hope you enjoy it!

Eyghon
08/04/2011 10:35 am
Prologue/Chapter 1         

I'm intrigued

Oh good! You're one of my constant reviewers, and I really do appreciate it. I will try to keep it coming as rapidly as I can.

08/04/2011 02:44 am
Prologue/Chapter 1         
I'm excited to see a new story and also to read more. Thanks for sharing.
You are so welcome!

SeaPea
08/04/2011 02:35 am
Prologue/Chapter 1         
Always look forward to fic from you, the most prolific Spuffy writer out there right now.  Interesting beginning.
Thank you!

Some of the general ideas have probably been used by other authors. But I am planning some unusual twists, and a lot of time in the characters' heads. Hope to keep you coming back for more!