Remenissions by adrianiling

ania1224
10/19/2013 08:48 am
"Para-noir"         
I dare say that you should continue this fic, it's really good and it's exciting to think where it'll go next!

Rhiannon
06/04/2012 10:34 am
"Para-noir"         
Not a native English speaker? This is better than fics by some who are!!! Your writing is excellent, story premise is good and characters true.

Also I love Avenged Sevenfold too lol.

Looking forward to an update.

05/20/2012 10:48 pm
"Para-noir"         
I guess we know whether or not slayers blood cures brain trauma. I hope the hitting Angelus with  a book was an actual memory and not a wish! Cause I would love to see that. So Buffy likes Spike's bite huh?
Well, remember how when Buffy chained him up a few chapters back she noticed one of his boots was missing? That's why. It was an actual memory, but it wasn't completely real. When Spike was in the ship on his way back to Sunnydale he was hearing and seeing things that weren't there, so he threw a boot to a vision of Angelus that was mocking him. I hope that made sense

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!!

Hugs,
Adriana.

05/12/2012 01:32 pm
"They Said That Hell's Not Hot"         
I knew he wouldn't hurt Dawn! At least I hoped not. Predictable scoobies, how dare they tell the chosen one how to do her duty. Even Giles! He may be her watcher but could the man possibly wait to hear the whole story before spouting off?!

What will Buffy do? I think a better question should be what will her friends do? They seem to think they know better. I have a feeling that they might try to do something for "her own good" even if it goes against her wishes.

Hopefully Dawn and Joyce can join in and keep the idiot brigade from dusting Spike.
The scoobies always where a controlling lot trying to tell the Slayer what to do (see season 7...or any other season, for that matter) so they weren't going to act differently this time.
Thanks for reviewing!!

Hugs,
Adriana.

Curtis
05/03/2012 04:09 am
"I Don't Like The Drugs (But The Drugs Like Me)"         
Keep up the good work.
Thank you!!

Hugs,

Adriana.

05/03/2012 01:58 am
"I Don't Like The Drugs (But The Drugs Like Me)"         
I love Joyce!!! She is great. She knew that Spike had left town the whole time and still managed to make Buffy feel bad about it! Dawn was too funny. Jacket on ready to go get blood for her favorite vamp.

You are evil! I just know Spike wouldn't hurt her. Right? You aren't going to make Spike hurt her right? Because Buffy and even Joyce will need to stake him for that and Joyce is in his corner right now.
Yeah, I love Joyce too. She always had a soft spot for Spike so she and Dawn are going to have a really important role in this story.
And no, Spike wouldn't hurt Dawn....in his right mind. So you'll have to wait for next chapter to find out! *evil laugh*
Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!!!

Hugs,

Adriana.

04/29/2012 05:39 am
"If I Was Your Vampire"         
TextPlease keep on writing this story. Like it a lot.  Update soon
Glad you like it.
Chapter 6 is now posted, let me know what you think!
Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

Hugs,

Adriana.

SeaPea
04/27/2012 04:49 am
"If I Was Your Vampire"         
I didn't catch that about the chip.  Way to not be observant, SeaPea.  This is really going great.  Keep it up!
Thanks! I just posted chapter 6, tell me what you think!

Hugs,

Adriana.

04/17/2012 03:04 am
"Great Big White World"         

Hee - technically he chained her up.    So where is the bleached hottie? 

Yeah, well, technically...
Anyway, do you want to know where is Spike? Go and read chapter 3
Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

Hugs,

Adriana.

04/11/2012 04:38 am
"Great Big White World"         

Thank you so much for replying to my challenge! It seems amazing so far, and I can't wait to read the rest

You're welcome
Glad you like it, and thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

Hugs,

Adriana.

shelby
04/02/2012 07:47 pm
"Great Big White World"         
In the first chapter, I really liked how you handled Spike in the "lock 'em up, an tell 'em you love 'em scene."  (It felt like you left him with some diginity which Joss n co never did.)   As always, Buffy's lament had me grinding my teeth, but I do look forward to seeing how you will handle Spike's return and the ever elusive/exclusive "soul-having."    Cheers!
Glad you liked it!
I think we all agree that Buffy can be quite dense sometimes. Anyway, the soul issue is definitely going to be a bit different than in the show, you'll see.
We'll find out what's Spike doing next chapter, I promise.
Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review! You totally made my day.

Hugs,

Adriana.




 

03/31/2012 01:28 am
"Great Big White World"         
Seriously Buffy, okay I understand being wigged about the whole Spike tying you up thing. But if you honestly needed him around to help protect Dawn you should have probably checked in on him once in a while in the last few weeks. The damn idiot probably went off to get a soul.
Well, we all know Buffy IS kind of stupid. At least she didn't revoke his invitation to her house and slammed the door on his face this time around. I guess I made her behave a little less bitchy, but she is still Buffy.
You'll find out where Spike went off to next chapter, I promise. I have a few surprises planned, you'll see

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

Hugs,

Adriana.

Anon
03/30/2012 07:51 pm
"Great Big White World"         
Great chapter! I'm dying to find out what's happening with Spike I have my guesses but I can't wait!
Thank you! I promise to post chapter 3 as soon as I have it betaed.
Thanks for reading and leaving a review.


Adriana.

03/28/2012 01:51 am
"Crushed"         
Don't posts chapter 1 if you're not planning on writing a chapter 2.  That's my opinion.  I like what you have so far and want to see it continue.

Also: there's a spot where Drusilla disappears into a "creek" in the wall.  I think you meant to say "crack".  You mentioned English isn't your first language - a creek is a small river.

Cheers!
You're right, I meant to say "crack", sometimes I just confuse some words. Thank you for telling me, I'll fix it right now.
I'm definitely planning on continuing the story, I don't like leaving things unfinished; so far I have 5 chapters written.
Next chapter is already betaed, so I'll post it soon.

Thank you for reading and leaving a review.

Adriana.
 

Behind Blue Eyes
03/27/2012 04:16 pm
"Crushed"         

Loved it!  Wonderful job interweaving the episode and your own take.  Looking forward to more!  Oh, I love me some Avenged Sevenfold!!!!!
 

Thank you!! It's great to see someone likes Avenged Sevenfold too. Almost every chapter it's going to have some quotes either by Avenged Sevenfold or Marilyn Manson.....yeah I'm weird like that. lol

Again, thank you for reading and leaving a review.

Adriana.

03/27/2012 09:18 am
"Crushed"         
You got Buffy's parrotting rhetoric perfectly.
Thank you very much for reading and leaving a review!
I really appreciate it.

Adriana.

SeaPea
03/27/2012 04:06 am
"Crushed"         
A good start to your first Spuffy fic, Adriana!  I want to see where you go with this. 
Oh, thank you! I was really nervous about posting a fic, so I really apreciate encouragement.
I still don't know where I'm going with this story, but I have a few surprises planned. Next chapter coming up soon!

Thank you for reading and leaving a review.

Adriana.

03/26/2012 12:45 am
"Crushed"         
Reminissions is not an English word and I don't think there is a variation on reminisce like that.  There should be!  Probably the closed word is Remembrances although that's not exactly the same.  You have to be careful with titles since you spellchecker might not check words with all caps.  MS Word doesn't, even the most recent version.  
Well, I know reminissions is not really a word, it's the title of a song by Avenged Sevenfold. You see, I was listening to that song and it reminded me of challenge #494 and then decided to write a fic based on it. I thought the story should be called like the song that made me write it so, it's not a mistake but deliberately misspelled.

Anyway, thank you for noticing and calling me on it, I know there may be some mistakes the spellchecker might not fix, so, again, thanks.

Adriana.

03/26/2012 12:29 am
"Crushed"         
Good job adrian - your English is excellent, too.  Hope you'll continue.
Thank you! It's really difficult for me to write in a foreign language so I apreciate it when someone tells me I did it all right.

Thank you for reading and leavin a review.


Adriana.

mike13z50
03/25/2012 11:40 pm
"Crushed"         
Interesting start, I don't think I've read a fanfic starting from this point.  But, the soul was the main thing that Buffy couldn't get past, why she couldn't allow herself to love Spike.  I assume he's either off on a soul quest or to get the chip out (serial killer in prison).  Because that is the other thing, with the chip in she could never see that he had changed because he wanted to.

But I still think the soul was necessary for her to love him; he could do good without the soul, but he couldn't be good.

Looking forward to more.
Hi, Mike, and thak you for your review!
I agree with you; the soul was necessary for Buffy to love Spike, but I think he could and did love her before the soul. I always thought the whole "you can't love without a soul" was just a line the Council (and Angel) fed Buffy to excuse her killing sentient beings (and to excuse his own actions in Angel's case).

And whether Spike is going to retrieve his soul or not, well, you'll find out soon, I promise. I'll be posting the next chapter as soon as I have it betaed.

Again, thak you for reading and leavin a review.


Adriana.