Shame on You by ginar369

06/20/2014 02:26 pm
Chapter 23         
Terrific story - you did a great job meeting the requirements - lovely ceremony to end the story.  I also very much liked how you used at the problems going on with Angel over in LA - just enough information and it took Angel out of the events.  One gets tired of having Angel rush in to be the big enforcer of what Buffy should do or how she should act or how she is his by some Angel logic.  

03/17/2014 07:44 pm
Chapter 23         
Quite a different take on season five.  I enjoyed having Buffy and Joyce both survive it!  Very good to see that you didn't villify Xander, Giles or Willow, though they were technically 'villains', you didn't bash them.  Loved seeing Wesley... It's so rare to see him working with the scoobies after he stops being a dweeb!

DeepBlueJoy
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile
I can't believe I missed your review! Bad Gina!!

I just couldn't kill Joyce. She might not have rated high on the mom scale in seasons 1, 2 or 3 but she was trying when Buffy hit college. I have to admit it wasn't easy to be so kind to Xander. I don't really like him much. But they weren't in control of their actions here so I couldn't make then into truly evil people. They were caught by circumstance and really not to blame.  Scruffy, demon ass kicking Wes is soooo HOT!

Sarah
09/08/2013 03:08 pm
Chapter 23         

I'm not too sure what happened to my original review but it seems to have disappeared!!! I read and left a review for this chapter on the same day you posted it and now I know this review won't be as good since it won't have that spontaneous and heartfelt reaction that would have been there for the original one! Firstly, thank you so much for taking an interest in my challenge, you certainly did a brilliant job and created a wonderful story around the original plotline. This chapter was bittersweet in that we have the lovely wedding scene but the sad words saying 'The End'. :'( I also wanted to congratulate you on keeping all the characters true to their personalities throughout the entire story (quite an achievement!!!) and also thanks for including Graham into the mix - he's the only soldier I ever actually liked! Once again thank you for a simply outstanding story and for a very satisfying Spuffy ending!

You're welcome. Out of all the reviews this received, on this site and others, you're reviews meant the most. I was constantly nervous that you would hate what I had done with your challenge! It thrilled me to no end each time I read one of your reviews and saw that you were enjoying what I had done. Keeping them in character isn't easy! Personal feelings and prejudices were constanly warring! But I tried my best and I'm glad you think I managed it. I have to agree about Graham. He was the only one I could stand. (You should catch him on his new show Longmire on A&E!) Once again I'm soo glad you liked it!

09/06/2013 10:39 am
Chapter 23         
I've really enjoyed this story, thanks for all your hard work.
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

SeaPea
09/06/2013 04:40 am
Chapter 23         
Nice story.  I liked that cleansing of the demon thing - I've not seen anything like that before and it's an interesting idea.
 Thanks for reading and reviewing!

08/31/2013 09:42 am
Chapter 22         
Glad Joyce didn't put up too much resistance, they deserve a bit of support before the expected confrontation materialises.
Joyce was a little shocked at the marriage thing! Especially because he bit her. She wasn't expecting things to go so rapidly!

Sarah
08/31/2013 06:13 am
Chapter 22         

Completely awesome chapter!!!! Spuffy moments always make my day! Buffy's typical girl reaction to 'sparklies' was very in-character for her as was Spike's way of distracting her!!! The moment when Spike offers the ring was very sweet and I liked the very Williamish behaviour of having his hand tremble. Dawn's reaction was everything we all could have guessed - Spike's number one fan there for sure!! Hysterical moment with Spike backing away from Joyce - he never forgot that axe incident. Thanks a million for a simply brilliant chapter with many happy Spuffy moments!!

Yeah well give a girl unlimited funds and you can see the shopping in your head! An axe to the head will stay with you for years to come. Spike hasn't done so well in the love department before so he was a bit nervous. But he's got Dawn on his side plus Tara and Anya. Joyce being okay with it is just icing on the cake.

Jane
08/30/2013 07:44 pm
Chapter 22         

Seems to me Spike's everything a mother could want for her child. He's loyal, handsome and rich, a perfect catch. I know Buffy wants to get everyone onboard the spuffy wagon, but you can't please all of the people all of the time. Whatever happens she has true friends in Tara and Anya and her family will always support her. The scoobs are too full of themselves, the B team have shown they're not indispensible, they need to realise that. Super update. 

Buffy by either her own nature or by her calling (or maybe both!) has always wanted to please everyone. Asking someone to choose between friendship and love shows just how much you are not a friend. At the very least you try to get along with your friend's significant other. We'll see if the rest of the gang can be true friends to Buffy!

06/20/2014 01:45 pm
Chapter 21         
Sorry for not leaving reviews - I totally suck at writing reveiws.  Just wanted to let you know how very much I enjoyed reading this story.  I love how you used Tara and Anya and focused your story on these characters instead of the more normal Giles, Willow, Buffy, as primary power players.  Nice to have the other characters be the Big Heroes that Saved the Day.  Nice bringing Wesley into the story also.  

I wanted a chance to show that they had things to offer the group. On the show they were marginalized (at least in my mind) they had knowledge and power that the others never took advantage of. They were just the girlfriends or the disgraced watcher and no one really let them show what they were capable of. Thanks for reading and glad you enjoyed it!

Jane
08/19/2013 09:10 pm
Chapter 21         

Yay the B team really saved the day, hope they get due credit from all concerned. Can't wait to see the Scoobs reaction to B/S mating, I  hope Joyce gets her say for once. Great update.

Oh trust me Joyce will get her say no worries!

Sarah
08/14/2013 03:14 am
Chapter 21         

Hurray!!!!! Buffy finally admitted it! Woo-hoo, party time!! I really enjoyed reading this chapter: the demise of the villain, Anya & Joyce saving Spike, Joyce's reaction to the house trashing & those lovely Spuffy moments!! I certainly am looking forward to the showdown with the others. Thanks for another brilliant chapter!

You are welcome!! It's almost done, but I hope you like what I did for the rest of it.

08/13/2013 09:26 pm
Chapter 21         
Aw  Nww ... a fitting reward for our hero.  Nicely done.
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Smoochies coming up in the next chapter!

Jane
08/03/2013 02:37 pm
Chapter 20         
Yay great fight, they kicked the baddie ass and the scoobs, love it.
Thanks! Fight scenes aren't my forte so I'm glad you liked it.

07/30/2013 07:22 pm
Chapter 20         
I'm on the edge of my seat! Great chapter!
I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Sarah
07/30/2013 05:22 pm
Chapter 20         

An absolutely brilliant chapter!! The fight scene was exceptionally well written and the talk between Joyce and Buffy was very in-character for both of them!! I love Joyce's warmth and her very motherly behaviour toward those she cares about and you did an excellent job of capturing those qualities. I can't wait to see the final showdown between Buffy and her friends - and Angel of course!!! I think the fourth of July fireworks will pale in comparison to some of their reactions!! Thanks for a simply splendid chapter and I really look forward to the next one!

Thank you!!! I figured Buffy needed someone on her side besides Anya and Tara. Someone who commanded some authority with the rest of them. You will get to see the reactions of almost everyone. I tried to stay true to the AtS timeline so Angel is a little busy right now.

07/30/2013 10:06 am
Chapter 20         
 Joyce's support was just what was needed, and then such a fun battle, very exciting.  Great chapter.
Thanks. I figure a mothers support probably means a bit more than her friends right now.

Jane
07/27/2013 09:39 am
Chapter 19         

Poor Joyce all her hopes and dreams going up in smoke. Still she could do worse than have Spike for a son in law. Great update.

With her daughter as a slayer Joyce is going to have to change her dreams for Buffy. But having Spike by her side will help ensure a long and happy life. Even if it is one without the pitter patter of little feet.

Sarah
07/23/2013 05:00 am
Chapter 19         

I love introspective Buffy!!! You did a brilliant job of going through all her issues and concerns!! This chapter was wonderful in that it shows that Buffy is actually having time to think about what she wants and needs for a change rather than her what her friends want. It was also lovely seeing Anya and Tare thinking about Spike before the fight and Joyce's conversation with them. A lot of the time it seemed on the show that everyone forgot about Anya's experiences - seriously that girl is a fount of knowledge!! I'm really looking forward to the showdown so pretty please let us have the next chapter soon!!

I love it when you're happy!

I figured Anya would be the more practical of the group. So she would think that Spike might need blood before the fight. I'll be better about posting last week was a bit of a mess for me. I wasn't feeling well so posting got put on hold. The story is done and only a few chapters left though. I hope you like it!

07/22/2013 10:19 pm
Chapter 19         
Ooh nice home truths from Anya, it's nice for her to have the chance to show some smarts.
I always figured she had seen way more than anyone ever knew. They (Xander) just never let her talk!

Jane
07/13/2013 11:50 am
Chapter 18         

Poor Anya she must be pulling her hair out by now, a whole month without sex. It's great that B/S have had a chance to bond without the Scoob's interference. They're gonna be so mad. Great update.

She's having serious withdrawals! No sex and no money make a very unhappy Anya! The Scooby's can be mad all they want. Buffy and Spike have a great team to support them and keep the others in line.

Sarah
07/11/2013 11:16 am
Chapter 18         

Bless you Tara & Anya for your support of Spuffy!!! Love you ladies!! Although Anya, I would've liked to have seen some cuddling between our favourite blondes before you interrupted!!! This was a lovely chapter and the dialogue between Tara and Spike was beautiful. Thanks for a lovely chapter showing the developing relationship between Buffy and Spike and I look forward to reading the next one.

Being caught without any recriminations instead getting support from Tara and Anya will have a big impact. No one yelled at her, berated her and that will do a lot to make her more comfortable about it.

07/11/2013 09:55 am
Chapter 18         
I'm hoping Buffy grows up and acknowledge's how Spike is changing and his loving her is not necessarily a bad thing.  Nice to see the enemy aren't doing so well.
She can't not see it. There isn't anyone there to remind her of his evil ways. He is trying and they all notice it. The bad guys rarely win in Sunnydale.

Sarah
07/07/2013 03:54 pm
Chapter 17         

Gah! I think my brain just overloaded and had a meltdown!!! Buffy & Spike finally kissed and did the deed!! About time is all I can say - along with Tara and Anya I'm sure!! That was totally hot and well worth the wait!!! Please more Spuffy goodness in the next chapter?!!!! I promise to leave another review if you do - shameless blackmail I know but hey anything to get more sexy Spike!!! Thanks for a wonderful and steamy chapter!!

YAY! I'm so glad you liked it! I was really nervous about that scene. I can read it (oh boy can I read it!) but writing it was daunting.

Jane
07/05/2013 09:00 am
Chapter 16         

Good on Tara, I knew she had hidden depths. Xander and Willow are really full of themselves, let's hope they're in for a rude awakening.

To be fair Willow and Xander don't know that they are being controlled by an evil creature. But yeah they really are full of themselves! I always thought that Tara had more magical ability than Willow. Willow might have had power but the way she did spells is why they always went so bad for her. She just took what she wanted. Tara knew how to do things right and she got the results she was actually looking for because of it.

Sarah
07/04/2013 08:49 am
Chapter 16         

Way to go Tara!!!! Strong mojo and very wise words!!! As they say it's the quiet ones for whom you have to watch out!!!! Xander's little dig at Spike made me smile - clearly he forgot the research Spike has done in the past with the Gem not to mention all the work he would've had to have done on Slayers. Plus something tells me that someone with Spike's human background would have no problem with latin and greek (plus all those other languages he would've picked up in over 100 years!!!). Hopefully Tara and Anya will be able to open up Buffy's eyes to Spike's potential as a romantic partner - that 'poor boy' as Joyce would say certainly needs some love and joy in his 'un'life.

I always thought she had more to offer than we ever saw. It's always the quiet ones. As an outsider she can see the group dynamics better than the rest. She is a genuinely nice person who looks for the good in others. Tara understands magic better than anyone other than possibly Giles. No matter the power Willow has or will have if what you are trying to do is being done for the wrong reasons it isn't going to work as well as it should. The spell Tara is did was being done for the right reasons and that is what made it so powerful. Well Xander sees Spike as pretty much a one dimensional thing. Vampire, kill, kill, kill. The fact that Spike was intellegent and educated as a human doesn't register with Xander. The research he did for Dru's cure alone tells us that. He may have had Dalton do the translations but I think that was only to keep up the image of the big bad not because he couldn't do it himself. 

07/03/2013 08:37 pm
Chapter 16         
Buffy can be very disappointing sometimes, good job Tara and Anya make up for her.
Until Spike got his soul on the show she never admitted that Spike's feelings were real. They were real for him, implying that they weren't real to her. So for her here in season 5 to have some doubts is hardly shocking.

Sarah
06/30/2013 03:14 am
Chapter 15         

Ok, this chapter was so good I don't even know where to begin praising it!!!!! Spike retreating from Joyce, Dawn coming to the realisation that research is not fun, Anya and Tara taking bets on Buffy & Spike or Buffy and Spike actually going "shopping" together. Absolutely brilliant and Spike teasing the girls with his water-soaked body was delicious!! Thank you for a wonderful chapter and I look forward to seeing if Tara's spell proves stronger than Willow's next attempt!!

I am so glad you liked it! Spike may be the big bad but he knows Joyce is handy with an axe so he was smart and got the heck outta dodge! I really liked Anya and Tara making bets. You know Spike was going to have to show off!

Jane
06/29/2013 10:17 am
Chapter 14         

Good idea sending Joyce and Dawn away, as things stand they're a liability. Super update.

Not so much a liability but an added burden. The rest of them have some means of protecting themselves Joyce and Dawn don't. It's more important to Buffy to get her mom seen by a doctor than any apocalypse and Dawn needs to know what to do. So sending them to Wes who can help them both seems like the best plan.

Sarah
06/23/2013 12:07 pm
Chapter 14         

You go Anya, putting naughty thoughts of Spike into Buffy's mind!! And Spike certainly deserves a special reward from Buffy when this is all over - having to put up with a whining teenager in a cramped vehicle for a few hours is not fun!!
The wait to read these chapters is always worth it - each one is more brilliant than the last! Keep them coming!!
 

Anya can always be counted on for naughty thoughts! Everybody needs a friend like her! Dawn didn't want to go, she wanted to stay and help. But now that she knows she is very important to battle she's willing to go. But not without a bit of whining.

Jane
06/15/2013 03:50 pm
Chapter 13         

Makes sense to get Joyce and Dawn out of harms way and changing Joyce's doctors might not be a bad thing. Glad Angel's not gonna be arriving anytime soon. great update.

I really like Joyce and Dawn and I wanted to try to keep them as safe as possible for as long as I could. Nope no Angel.

Sarah
06/14/2013 06:57 pm
Chapter 13         

Yay for the appearance of Clem!! Love that guy!! As for Angel coming to Sunnydale I'm thinking firstly "eww" (even though that was in the challenge!!) but then I think Angel taken out by humans = funny!! Seriously though I don't really mind Angel (on his own show) but I find the thought of he and Buffy together rather gross as when you think about it Buffy was only 15 when he saw her and quite frankly became obsessed with her (a little too Angelus if you ask me, lusting after a 15 year virgin!). What Buffy felt was nothing more than a rather intense infatuation, she hardly knew him and they never really had what you'd call meaningful conversations about themselves and yet she believed what she felt was the love that should exist in a healthy romantic relationship. Silly Buffy! Forgive my rant but *grr* Buffy + Angel is not a match made in heaven (Angel + Cordelia on the other hand has definite possibilites and we all know my stance on the ultimate love match of Buffy + Spike!). Interesting twist with having Kaledena going after the demons - that's certainly going to cause a few extra problems!! Also love the meeting between Spike and Wes - two bookish British gentlemen that have become badass demon fighters!!! And yes, please save Joyce - I'll never forgive JW for killing her on the show! Once again, another fantastic chapter - I stand in awe of your talent!!! I eagerly await the next one!

Don't get me started on Angel. I could write a novel on that creepy perv. I like him with Cordy, she kept him in line and didn't put up with his BS. To this day I don't think Buffy would know a healthy romantic relationship if it bit her in the ass. When has she ever seen one? As far as teen crushes go it was perfect. They knew nothing about each other and thought the other was cute. It usually lasts about a week before another cutie wanders in and becomes the new love of your life. And that was all Angelus in my opinion.

They have more than enough going on right now to add the king of brood into the mix. Buffy might not like the idea of hiding but she understands that right now it's the best plan. I doubt Angel would agree or go along with any plan Spike thought up.

The two geeky brits now all dangerous and sexy *swoon!* New chapter next friday!

Sarah
06/10/2013 02:28 pm
Chapter 12         

Ah, the infatuated Lydia - given her liking for Spike she'll make a good ally!! And love the use of Wesley!! I always had a fondness for him! Keep those chapters coming - I am definitely loving this!!

Thank you so much. Every time you say how much you like this I smile. I wrote it for you after all!

Sarah
06/01/2013 01:10 pm
Chapter 11         

Love Spike acting the gentleman by lifting Tara over the icky stuff!! Although he always was a gentleman around her! And silly Buffy not realising he was leaving a dummy trail! Bad Buffy!!! Stroke of genius with Giles calling the Council - it'll be interesting to see what eventuates from that! I'm loving the character interation between Buffy, Spike and Tara - I hope it continues! I look forward to reading the next chapter!!

To be fair it wasn't so much being a gentleman as it was exasperation that she wore a skirt. But i agree he might have given the others a hard time most of the time he was usually kind to Tara or just left her alone. Giles may be under the control of an evil being but he is smart enough to know that Buffy is very resourceful, cutting off her access to the one group that might be able to help her is his first priority. Everyone under Kaledena's control still has all their knowledge it's their memories and free will that have been messed with and they don't even know it.

Jane
06/01/2013 10:51 am
Chapter 11         

So it's looking like Gile's has got one over on the gang, although I suppose Traver's could surprise us and actually listen to Buffy. Not likely though is it? It's strange seeing the gang act so normal when they're clearly possessed,its heartening to see nothing can come between Xander and his donuts. Great update. 

Nothing not even an apocalypse stands between the Xan-man and his donuts. Travers might have fired Giles but he really doesn't like Buffy. So he is more inclined to listen Giles than anything Buffy might say.

Sarah
05/26/2013 02:54 am
Chapter 10         

Spike's making progress!! Buffy is actually listening to his suggestions! And can I just say "eww" to tasting blood, even if it is Spikes! Blergh!! I'm glad you mentioned the jewels, I often thought the show just passed over that issue when I thought Spike being who he is and with so much time on his hands would've been back there digging out what he could since he always seemed to want something to do and some spare cash! Imagine how much "petty cash" he could've got with that haul!!! And well done with Tara thinking about blocking the location spells - that girl is definitely smart! Bring on the next instalment, I can't wait!!









 

Every review from you makes me smile. I'm so glad you are enjoying this. I never understood either. Especially after Spike got chipped. All that stuff was just sitting there! Easily converted to cash and BAM! Chipectomy! Maybe it's because I don't have any money of my own but the idea of all that money just sitting there is too tempting for me to not use it in the story.

There are a few reasons why she's listening to him. One - he is the next strongest fighter in the group. Two - With her mom there she can't exactly do what she usually does when Spike opens his mouth. How long do you think Joyce would put up with Buffy punching Spike? Three - there are too many of them to protect to be arguing. Especially with Willow, Giles and Xander batting for the other team right now.

I always thought Tara had more power and strength than anyone knew even her. But her fears from her father and her shy personality held her back. But she stepped up to do what was necessary.

Jane
05/11/2013 10:55 am
Chapter 9         

Super update. Well Tara's definately coming into her own, I always thought she was more powerful than they showed in the series. If Spike's blood has a natural immunity, I wonder if it can also cure. Xander would really hate drinking Spike's blood. That alone makes me hope it's so.

Willow may have had more raw power than Tara but Tara had the skills and precision that Willow lacked. Willow is a nuclear bomb and Tara is a guided missile.  Alas immunity is not a cure. But now that you mention it that would have been funny as hell!

Sarah
05/11/2013 07:57 am
Chapter 9         

Love Dawn's reaction at the end!!! The story is progressing so well and you're doing a marvellous job with everyones character. I can't wait to see where it will go from here.

I'm happy you're still enjoying it! Dawn may like her vampire friend but there are just some things a girl won't do! LOL

Jane
04/29/2013 07:58 pm
Chapter 8         

Oh dear, the core Scoobies are down and out, what a shame. I guess the B team will have to take it from here, yaaay. Great update.

The B Team has mad skills! They just never get to show them off!

Sarah
04/29/2013 03:40 am
Chapter 8         

Awesome chapter!!! Spike being his impeteous self is always fun to see! And I'm guessing that Tara getting some of Spike's blood in her mouth will act as a protection for her against Kaledena? Can't wait for the next chapter!

I'm happy I made you happy! Yeah Spike usually leaps before he thinks. You're right about the blood but it'll be a bit before they figure that out.

Clara Jean
04/29/2013 12:22 am
Chapter 8         
This is one of my most favorite fanfic Buffy stories I have ever read online.  I love the wish that Spike made, I was laughing until it hurt from the reactions of how the gang finds out about the wish, in a very painful way.  Finally Spike gets to have the upper hand giving payback to the group in spades for what they have been doing to Spike and I am loving it!  Hope there are many more chapters to this story!  Please update soon
Okay you made me blush. Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I hated what the military and Maggie had done. Those experiments were cruel and horrible. That said I can't be sorry that Spike couldn't kill anymore. It allowed him to slow down and actually get to know his meal as it were. But the way the scoobies treated him was wrong too. He wasn't a saint but how can you physically and verbally beat down on someone who is helpless? Saying that Spike used to do that to his victims is no excuse. They are supposed to be the good guys. Shouldn't they behave better than the evil guys? Now everyone has a level playing field.

Don't worry there are 23 chapters altogether! I'm working on the very last scene right now.

04/28/2013 06:28 pm
Chapter 8         
Good thing Tara is on the ball and I can't wait to see what affect the blood might have on her.
I always thought there was more to Tara than we saw. If the glimpse of her family was any indication she had to have a great deal of inner strength to survive them and I wanted to tap into that here.

buffyconvert
09/11/2013 11:14 pm
Chapter 7         
Text  First, an aside: I seriously think some of these "anti-spamming" tests are a bit hard for those of us on the Autism spectrum. The ones here aren't bad, but it's really difficult to read drunk letters.
Love the story - love the CONCEPT! They SHOULD have been ashamed, not so much of the ingratitude, but making him sleep in a BATHTUB? And not giving him a Thanksgiving dinner?
I never understood the bathtub thing either. I can see them not offering him any turkey because the only real prolonged exposure to vamps, besides staking them, was Angel and he doesn't eat human food so there was no way they could know Spike would have eaten any of it. But they could have tried to go to the butchers earlier to get some blood for him. Thanks for reading!

04/28/2013 04:12 pm
Chapter 7         
Love the chapter but why would Buffy throw up after all she's seen?  That bit made her a bit wimpy IMHO. 
It might have been a bit wimpy but Angel was never very forthcoming with his deeds as Angelus. And Buffy never really read the accounts in the Watchers Diaries. Hearing about all the nasty disgusting things Angel's alter ego was capable of was a bit of a shock. She has him on a pedestal and doesn't like to think about those things he did when he was soulless. To hear them all laid bare? Well it turned her stomach. 

Jane
04/15/2013 09:44 pm
Chapter 7         

About time Buffy faced Angelus's and Liam's true history, I always thought she just fell in love with a pretty face. Gile's has got his work cut out trying to referee Spike and the Scoobs. At least if Xander tries his bullying, he'll be the worse off for it. Super update. 

I never thought she was really in love with him. Remember back in high school? There was some cute boy and you were sure you were in love with him even though you had never spoken a word to each other? That was Buffy and Angel. They knew practically nothing about each other. But after everything that happened it had to become a tragic Romeo and Juliet romance or people died for no reason.

Things are about to go pear shaped in Sunnydale. It is apocalypse season after all!

Sarah
04/15/2013 04:59 am
Chapter 7         

Love this chapter!!!!! Spike revealing the truth about Angelus to Buffy and Giles actually listening to him about Xander - brilliant!!! I can't wait to see what happens next! You're certainly keeping me on the edge of my seat!!!!

 

I am so glad you like it! Things are going to start heating up soon. The gang is in for a shake up.

Jane
03/30/2013 01:27 pm
Chapter 6         

Yay stupid Riley's on his way, 'bout time. Now all they've got to worry about is the council and the new big bad. Hope they've got some useful information this time round. Super update.

The Council is always a mixed bag. Some will be more helpful than others.

Sarah
03/30/2013 03:18 am
Chapter 6         

Hurray, Riley's dumped and Buffy apologised! Things are certainly working out nicely for Spike, apart from the weird people jumping in front of his precious car!! Another wonderful chapter to enjoy. Can't wait for the next one!

That was me being nice to Riley! (I did kill him in the last story!) I am so glad you enjoy it. More in a few weeks.

Sheila
03/10/2013 01:08 pm
Chapter 5         

Thank you for your great story.  It's good to see Spike handing out a little payback. Nobody's Hero has me eagerly waiting for more too.  Roll on,  the next updates. 

Thanks! I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Jane
03/09/2013 04:46 pm
Chapter 5         

I hope Spike makes them crawl before he helps them, what a load of twonkers. As for Riley, I hope the chip fires in proportion to the level of violence exacted. Snivelling coward, grrrrh, great update.

LOL!!

The action is going to start picking up really soon.

Sarah
03/09/2013 04:30 am
Chapter 5         

Completely awesome scene in the church!!!! Absolutely loved it!! And well done on keeping them all in character with their reactions. I can't wait to see how Buffy will apologise to Spike and his reaction to it. I eagerly await the next instalment!
 

Thank you! I'm so glad you like what I did with your idea. We all know how much she hates admitting she was wrong especially to Spike. But she will bite the bullet and apologize.

03/09/2013 01:17 am
Chapter 5         
Good that Riley is out of the picture.  Hoping the next chapter is non dusty for our guy?
Oh yeah Riley's done for.  I would never! (Okay maybe I might dust Spike but only if I had a really good reason!!! Honest.)

Jane
02/16/2013 12:11 pm
Chapter 4         

Super update. Looking forward to Buffy's reaction to Riley's betrayal and his excuse for selling them out. He's putting them all in danger, wonder what the army bigwigs are up to.

Despite what the military said I never thought they would just go away quietly from Sunnydale. They never stopped hunting demons so surveillance on Sunnydale and Buffy especially made sense. At the end of season 4 we found out that they knew all about Adam before hand. Who is to say they wouldn't try again at a later date?

Clara Johnson
02/16/2013 10:25 am
Chapter 4         
Happy to see the update!  This is just getting better and better, hope there will be more people taken by suprise when they hit Spike!!  Maybe Angel???
Alas Angel will not be making an appearance in Sunnydale.

Sarah
02/16/2013 12:42 am
Chapter 4         

Oh boy, Xander is never getting rid of that new nickname and somehow I don't think Spike is going to let it go for a while. Thanks for another wonderful chapter and the story is progressing very nicely. I can't wait to see how you'll write Buffy's reaction to the truth about Riley. Something very painful for him I hope!!!







 

Oh yeah Spike isn't going to let go of that any time soon. Riley is his own worst enemy.

02/15/2013 05:38 pm
Chapter 4         
Buffy knows of the problem so why was she acting so ignorantly?  She gets so worked up about Spike being in the house etc that she forgets the deal going down by the Initiative and should watch her words.  
I'm not sure what you mean. Buffy doesn't know anything about what Riley is up too right now. Only Giles and Spike know. Giles hasn't told anyone yet because he isn't sure where the military might have placed their spy equipment.

She didn't freak because Spike was in her house. She freaked because she saw Dawn hit him. Buffy got zapped when she did it. She assumed that Dawn would too. That's what had her rushing in. She didn't want Dawn to get zapped.

Yingxs
06/11/2013 10:04 pm
Chapter 3         
Reading this is like watching season 5 all over again with a twist,so much fun,
thanks
Thanks! That what I was aiming for.

01/26/2013 01:47 pm
Chapter 3         
Love it when Spike uses his smarts for a change... plus Scooby idiocy, what's not to like?
That always gives me a chuckle! Well could make very good plans. He was always to impatient to follow thru with it!

Sarah
01/26/2013 02:04 am
Chapter 3         

I just love the characterisation in this story! And the building up of the "Big Bad" storyline is wonderful. I can't wait for the next instalment.




 

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying what I did. I'm almost finished, I have about one chapter left to write. Once it's done I'll post faster.

Jane
01/25/2013 08:01 pm
Chapter 3         

Wonder if the armies renewed interest in the Slayer is linked to the new big bad? Can't be good, I'd worry if I was Willow, flashin her magic about, on camera. Still Buffy must see that Riley's no good, musn't she?
Great update.

Riley has been sending in reports on a regular basis so they do know something is up. Ah but magic can be explained by slight of hand and tricks. Riley never put much stock in it. It will become very clear to everyone soon just what kind of guy Riley is.

Thanks for the review!

01/26/2013 01:31 pm
Chapter 2         
That was fantastic, if only Willow had got a headache too it would have been perfect.  The baddie is promising!
I have some interesting things planned for all of them! Hope it makes up for the lack of headache for Willow.

Sarah
12/16/2012 03:33 am
Chapter 2         

This just gets better everytime I read it!! I can never thank you enough for exceeding my hopes of what I hoped would be written and your own unique plot line with Kaledena was a spark of genius. Even though I have a "sneak peek" into the next couple of chapters I certainly look forward to re-reading them here!

Many thanks again!
 

You are very welcome! I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

Jane
12/15/2012 07:50 pm
Chapter 2         

It was nice to see the bullies get a bit of payback. What goes around.....

Oh, its going to come around on them that's for sure!

06/18/2014 10:09 am
Chapter 1         
Glad to finally getting around to reading this one - I've been wanting to read it for a while.  This should be interesting - 
Thanks!

Yingxs
06/11/2013 09:12 pm
Chapter 1         
Hi, that was really good There has been many Fanfictions,but so far  I´ve  never encountered one with this kind of an idea.Payback is a bitch,lol
The credit goes to Sarah, it was all her idea and her challenge! I'm glad you like it and I hope you keep reading.

Spikez_tart
11/18/2012 11:50 pm
Chapter 1         
Hee  I can't wait either!  Great concept and great banner, too.
I can't take credit for either of them! It's a challenge response and 3hours made the banner. But thank you so much for reading.

11/18/2012 03:25 am
Chapter 1         
Love the wish!  Always wondered why Spike didn't do some spell like this since he was all about spell casting in Love's Bitch.   Looking forward to see how you flesh this out and ick for the no flesh take!  
Ah, but he didn't do it back then did he? He wanted to win back her on his own merits. Plus he was really really drunk. Now? Now he just wants a little respect and not to be the scooby punching bag.

11/17/2012 05:54 pm
Chapter 1         
A promising opener, I look forward to more.
Thank you! I hope you like it.

Spikesterholic
11/17/2012 12:32 pm
Chapter 1         
just the summary alone has got me bouncing round the room, it's very different! And the first chapter seems really promising - can't wait to read more!!
Thanks! Sarah came up with the challenge I just hope I deliver the goods for her. Thanks for reading!

Saggit
11/17/2012 06:21 am
Chapter 1         
A clever and different idea.  I'll be interested in seeing how this plays out.
Sarah gets all the credit for the idea it was her challenge! I hope I do it justice! Thanks for the review!

Sarah
11/17/2012 03:42 am
Chapter 1         
The story looks great as a "finished product"! Thanks again for accepting my challenge! I can't wait to see how you progress the story!
I hope you enjoy it! Working on chapter 16 right now and *SPOILER ALERT* there might be smut!