Time after Time by BuffyMeetsSpike

02/25/2018 10:21 pm
Days in a Life         
I love this story and I think your resolution to the timeline diversions is an excellent treatment - Buffy and Spike get the combined Super Heroes lives plus an existence, with their memories as humans and their chance to live, love and be in the sunlight and to have their own family.  

Having a great time reading your Spuffy visions - 

Kal
05/18/2015 05:50 pm
Days in a Life         
Holy crap, that ending had me sobbing like a baby...! So good.

04/11/2014 07:11 am
Days in a Life         
I had to tell you that this was one of the best Spuffy stories I've ever read.  I don't know how I've missed it before, but I am so happy that I finally found it.  Your characterizations and storyline were just perfect.  You made me smile with their happiness and cry with their despair.  Excellent job! 

01/15/2014 04:03 am
Days in a Life         
This is such a beautiful story - so filled with heart ache and also great joy and love between Buffy and Spike - I love this work and have enjoyed reading it again.  A true classic Spuffy creation.  

SeaPea
11/01/2013 04:00 am
Days in a Life         
Finally read the last chapter!  You didn't disappoint.  You are still one of the best Spuffy writers out there.
Thank you ever so much, SeaPea! I really enjoy writing, and I'm glad someone out there likes it. 

10/13/2013 09:43 pm
Days in a Life         
I realize my last review had a typo--I meant "how" not "hoe", and I couldn't figure out how to edit posts like on the other forums and LJ! Anyway, just another chance to tell you again how much I enjoyed this story--the wonderful plot, smooth-as-satin writing style, excellent grammar skills--just simply a wonderful reading experience.🌺
Eh, spelling. Who needs it?

10/13/2013 09:22 pm
Days in a Life         
I absolutely love this story! I want to nominate this story for every Spuffy award going, which I've never done before, so I guess I need to figure out hoe to do that! I only started reading fanfiction this year so the story nominating thing is new to me but your story makes me want to find out how! Thanks for sharing your talent, your excellent grammar skills, and wonderful storytelling abilities with us grateful and appreciative readers.
Thank you thank you thank you! I have never been nominated for anything before, so I'm not sure how either! But either way, I appreciate the thought immensely. 

09/02/2013 11:10 pm
Days in a Life         

perfect ending to a beautifully written tale.

Thanks so much mazza! Glad to have you along for the ride. 

08/31/2013 02:35 am
Days in a Life         
A lovely, touching story that is finely crafted..  I really like that you gave her the chance to have that fully life... and that her selflessness is what gave her the gift she was seeking from the oracles.  I'd give up a lot to be with the love of my life, even 'modernity'.

Blue
I feel the same way. As long as I've got my sweetie, I can put up with an awful lot. 
Thanks ever so for the kind review!

08/31/2013 02:32 am
Days in a Life         
Lovely, touching story.  I really like how you crafted it and how Buffy's selflessness is what finally got her the ear of the Oracles...  Finally, she got her chance to live a full life, have children and be happy... yes, there were no 'modern conveniences', but to live with the one you share your heart with... that is worth more than the mere trappings of a time or place.

Blue
Amen. I would totally give up plumbing for my man. Thanks so much for reading. 

08/25/2013 11:09 am
Days in a Life         

Perfect ending - I love how you took them back to William's human timeline and let them live out their lives there. It's a really nice change from some of the other stories I've read where they usually have to come back to their modern day timeline.  Thanks for creating this wonderful Spuffy story for us to enjoy.

I couldn't see any way to bring them back to modern times that made sense. But I am glad you enjoyed the ending. Thanks for reading. 

08/13/2013 06:46 pm
Days in a Life         

Just finished this wonderful story in the wee hours of the morning since I could not put it down!  I must say your use and treatment of problems of Buffy hinted at in the series was excellant and the best I've read in fanfic!  It has always bothered me that for such a strong individual, Buffy allowed her family and friends such control over her.  But I guess that's what it's like in real life and makes her such a wonderful character.  I like the depth you have given her and the self interspection she goes through.  I love this Spke and his explaination as to why he didn't contact Buffy was believable - Spke really is heroic, you brought that to life wonderfully.  This really is a wonderful fic - I've printed it and will added to my all time favorites.  So glad to see quality authors are still writing Buffy!!

Wow, thanks so much. I am blushing here. I am so glad you enjoyed it enough to print it. That's high praise!

Hopefully the muse will start speaking again soon and another story will be in the works. 

magnus374
08/12/2013 01:45 pm
Days in a Life         

A wonderful story. The ending felt good in a life goes on kind a way.

Thanks so much for sticking to it until the end!

Dann29
08/01/2013 07:44 pm
Days in a Life         
What a great story, it's been an amazing journey reading this! Thank you so much for sharing your gift of storytelling, so enjoyable. Love these two characters and love the ending, so sweet. 
Thank you so very much. I am glad you liked it!

07/28/2013 02:03 am
Days in a Life         
A very satisfying conclusion especially for Wiliam to be fully complete with memories.  An amazing bond and a fantastic tale!
Thanks so much for the kind review. I appreciate it!

Jane
07/27/2013 10:02 am
Days in a Life         

Lovely satisfying conclusion...

Thanks so much!

spoikesbytch
07/27/2013 05:32 am
Days in a Life         

Sniff.  You made me cry. In a good way, but still...  Wonderful job, great story.  Can't wait to read your next story. 

Thanks so much. Glad to keep you reading to the end!

07/27/2013 12:15 am
Days in a Life         
I really loved reading this story. You did an amazing job!
Thank you so very much. I appreciate the review!

07/27/2013 12:11 am
Days in a Life         
I don't think you could have written a better ending than this beautiful finale, very cleverly done.  It was so moving to see them living out a happy and fulfilled lifetime together, free of all the traumas of the mystical world that had dominated everything that had gone before.  I think you have excelled yourself this time.  A huge thank you for all your hard work, I've loved every word.
You are so welcome. Your reviews are always so encouraging. Thanks for spurring me onward. 

Ava
07/26/2013 10:07 pm
Days in a Life         
That gave me a sweet cry.
<Hands over a tissue.

Glad you liked it!

07/26/2013 08:01 pm
Days in a Life         
  Lovely.  I was not expecting to meet the next line of Pratts or Pratt-??? But that was a really good Summation of life, and a great ending.
Thanks so much. I like to throw in the unexpected. 

Sibb
07/26/2013 08:01 pm
Days in a Life         

I LOVED this story! Simply beautiful and I'm so happy that they found their happy ending. Thank you for sharing this with us.

You are quite welcome. I am so glad you liked it!

Mkay
07/26/2013 07:55 pm
Days in a Life         
What a wonderful story! I've been keeping up with it for weeks now, so I'm sad to see it end. I'll be looking forward to your next story : )
Thanks so much! I will try to get working on something soon!

07/26/2013 06:37 pm
Days in a Life         
You evil woman!!! I was sitting here wiping away tears of joy right until the end!! Then they turned into tears of sadness!!!! At least they are together (hopefully) in death. They had 45 years together at least. Those years seemed happy too. And that's all anyone can hope for.
Glad I could make you cry. I'm not trying to be evil....much.

07/26/2013 05:31 pm
Days in a Life         
Aw, the perfect ending.
Thanks so much. I am so glad you liked it!

08/25/2013 10:49 am
Out of Dreams         

great first meeting - and I hope that somehow Spike and William merge with their memories.  But if not, I will still be very happy that Buffy and William/Spike have made their way back to each other. 

You'll just have to wait and see...

07/26/2013 07:46 pm
Out of Dreams         
  Clapclapclapclapclap!
Ok, now you're making me blush

07/26/2013 07:43 pm
Out of Dreams         
  Clapclapclapclapclap!
<bow>

Thanks for keeping me writing. I really appreciate the reviews!

07/26/2013 09:16 am
Out of Dreams         
Squeeetastic!  I love how Buffy struggled with the maze of London streets, only to find William in the stable of fate.  Scrumptious.
Thanks so much. I like making my readers happy!

SeaPea
07/26/2013 03:52 am
Out of Dreams         
Ah, how cute was that?
Glad you liked it!

07/26/2013 03:20 am
Out of Dreams         
So sweet!   I love William!
He wasn't a bad guy at all. Just a little bit of a geek, that's all.

spoikesbytch
07/26/2013 02:08 am
Out of Dreams         

Wonderful!  Just wonderful!  So happy to see this update.  Great job.

Thanks so much!

07/26/2013 12:05 am
Out of Dreams         
Excellent! They both avoided Drusilla! Now what?
Read on, MacDuff! Just posted the final chapter. 

07/25/2013 11:43 pm
Out of Dreams         
Awwwww! Happy tear drop!
Thanks. Hope you enjoy the ending!

MIKE13Z50
07/25/2013 11:10 pm
Out of Dreams         
I've  been following your story with interest, waiting for this moment, and its William instead of Spike.  Hope he gets his memories as she got her's.
All I can say is that it isn't over yet...

07/25/2013 10:15 pm
Out of Dreams         
YAY!!! So I guess since he isn't Spike, William lost the connection the claim gave them. I wonder if he got vamped if the claim would return? Or at least his complete memories instead of the dreams he's been having.
One more chapter and you'll know (evil laughter)

08/25/2013 10:38 am
Judgment Day         

I am so glad that I made my way to your wonderful story -

I really appreciate you reviewing all these chapters!

Laura
07/25/2013 08:34 am
Judgment Day         
Looking forward to Buffy and Williams meeting.
Just posted it!

07/24/2013 11:54 pm
Judgment Day         
I'm so happy Buffy is getting the chance to find William, and eager to learn about what Williams's life has been like. I wonder if he remembers like Buffy does
You shall have to wait and see (but not for that long...)

07/24/2013 01:45 pm
Judgment Day         
I'm feeling a little sorry for Riley and the Scoobies, but not enough to wish Buffy had done anything different. Looking forward to seeing where she ends up and how she finds Spike/William... and his reaction!
Coming right up!

07/24/2013 03:54 am
Judgment Day         
Wonderful chapter! Please don't leave us hanging on this cliff too long.  
No, I won't, I promise. I'm pretty much done, so I just need to cross a few i's and dot a few t's. Or vice versa.

07/24/2013 03:17 am
Judgment Day         
So it seems she is going back in time to william. I am still reading this story because I still want to finish it but I want spike and buffy not william. Tho I don't mind a william story still spike is the persona I most enjoy. I would like a I don't know what I want. Not liking the direction so much but I will read to the end. Maybe not with enthusiasm so much.
See, you're thinking either/or. I'm thinking both/and...

spoikesbytch
07/24/2013 03:14 am
Judgment Day         
You are killing me.  This story is so addictive but I am hating reading it in installments because I just want to see how it all turns out. Great job.  Can't wait to read the next update. 
It  will be coming soon, I promise. Glad you are enjoying. 

07/24/2013 12:49 am
Judgment Day         
Ooooo, you tease me with this chapter.  I don't know what else to say about it, too caught up in the abruptness to for much of an opinion I guess.lol.

  Well, Buffys' interactions with the Oracles mirror Angels', and although seemingly both situations seem similar, I get the feeling from this that Angel made the wrong choice. ( Within the universe of course, had he made the other call, no more TV show.)

  Buffy was very abrupt with her letter too, although these weren't precisely the people she'd known most of her adult life either.

  Well the story was moved forward and I was made to think a little bit,  so that's a good chapter.
Thanks! I try to make my readers think. I didn't want to draw out the interaction with the Oracles too much. Now, to England or bust!

07/24/2013 12:48 am
Judgment Day         
I have been waiting for an update like a junkie!!! And you really delivered the goods!!! You had me in tears. First when the Oracles took the picture of Joyce and Dawn. They couldn't let her keep it? Just one little momento of her family? Bastards. Then when they laid out the repercussions and convinced her not to go only to change their minds. I can't wait to see what happens next! Do we get to see what the present day scoobies will do? How will Buffy find William?
We're pretty much done with the scoobies. But you'll just have to wait to see how Buffy finds William! (I promise not to keep you waiting too long.)

07/24/2013 12:42 am
Judgment Day         
Wonderful, wonderful, Buffy has finally escaped and no matter what happens, at least she'll no longer be living a lie and that has to be a huge improvement..
Thanks so much, Lou. I will try to have the next chapter up ASAP so you don't have to wait so long. 

07/20/2013 04:35 pm
The Long Goodbye         
Buffy did so well not to lose her temper with Giles.  Even though he meant well, it came across as he's the know-all and Buffy has the mind of a child.  I can't believe she's made a clean escape but fingers crossed!
We shall see!

spoikesbytch
07/20/2013 04:20 am
The Long Goodbye         

Dang!  This story is great but I am so anxious for Buffy to get back to Spike.  Can't wait to see how this turns out.

I am so glad you like it. Next chapter is up, so read on!

07/20/2013 12:52 am
The Long Goodbye         
Love this descriptions of all the necessary preparations and saying good bye to all in her own way.   Also it appears Spike might have been right about other slayer's stilted lives leading them to a monster's one good day.  Our Buffy has led a different existence and she wants to back...that spark that only Spike can give her.  
All the weirdness in Buffy's life is what made her the best Slayer. That's what I liked about it!

07/19/2013 11:47 pm
The Long Goodbye         
Textthis was an excellent chapter. But need action soon. But will spike be spike or will he be
William? Please let it be spike and he is a vamp. Just hoping.
Well, it's complicated. Read on, MacDuff. 

07/19/2013 11:26 pm
The Long Goodbye         
Can't wait, can't wait.
Just posted the next installment!

07/19/2013 04:38 pm
The Long Goodbye         
A sweet goodbye, leaving everyone with positive memories of her. Now I'm wondering, if the Oracles grant her wish and send her to be with Spike, is 'their' Buffy going to return? If so, what on earth will she make of the changes? Just wondering whether it's an alternate reality, or a different dimension?
Can't wait for the next instalment...
Thanks so much. Installment posted!

07/19/2013 04:33 pm
The Long Goodbye         
I meant easily pawned items! Stupid keyboard.
LOL!

07/19/2013 04:31 pm
The Long Goodbye         
There really is no way for her to win with them is there? Either she isn't happy enough or she is too happy. Not content enough or too content.

Is Giles qualified? I don't think he is qualified to make judgment calls about her mental health either. Buffy is right they want her needy it give them all a point to their lives. They get to take care of the person who saves the world. They get to wrap her in bubble wrap and pat themselves on the back for a good job done. To bad she is suffocating inside. Riley and Giles are up to something. Thank god she got away before they could do anything! Smart thinking though taking some eerily to pawn if needed. Although she doesn't know when or where the Oracles might send her. At least she's as prepared as she can be.
She's prepared, and now the next chapter is up, so we can see what the Oracles do.

07/19/2013 04:13 pm
The Long Goodbye         
    I was thinking it the whole time I read, and it was going to be the first line of my review.  However you said it with the last line, Buffy was saying goodbye this whole chapter and it was really lovely.

 “You are not a qualified doctor. You cannot know if your anxiety and depression are cured, or if you are risking a worse breakdown later.”
 
That line and situation for me encapsulated the frustration of being Buffy in this reality.  It was a maddening, but really well executed plot line of your story.

  
  Couple of scenarios running through my head now are, Buffy goes back but makes a mistake and thinks or says Spike and not William so she has to deal with freshly mqde Spike.  The second is Buffy finding William, a slightly rocky begining, but ending with a sweet epilogue/summary concerning a happy life together.

  (I have no idea why my words changed sizes.  I read on a tablet and every time I type anything in the chat box the screen resets to the top, this means I am always typing my reviews blind so I don't really want to fiddle around and figure it out.  Just in case you wondered why.)
Well, the end will be coming soon - just a few more chapters. (And it is wierd about the huge font...)

Jane
07/13/2013 12:02 pm
Last Dance         

I'm not surprised Buffy had doubts about returning to the past, don't think I could cope without modern conveniences. Still it's gotta be better than a future with Captain cardboard, that is a nightmare. She just seems to be existing in this world, there's no joy, no reason to be.

I would totally give up toilets for my man, so I know how she feels.

07/11/2013 04:07 pm
Last Dance         
Buffy did a good job of putting on a face of faux happiness and she's still being pushed.   
Your writing relays how unbearable this is for Buffy.   Please let real happiness ensue!
It will come, never fear!

magnus374
07/11/2013 08:07 am
Last Dance         

A bittersweet feeling, nice.

Thank you!

07/10/2013 11:42 pm
Last Dance         
What a poignant memory for Buffy - songs can do that to you.
I find this all the time. Lyrics just move me sometimes, to laughter or tears. 

07/10/2013 08:22 pm
Last Dance         
If only Buffy can keep her cool with the others, she might make it through the week without major interference... but a tough week ahead!
True. Read on to find out how it goes. 

07/10/2013 07:58 pm
Last Dance         
Prisoners in Federal SuperMax get more freedom, privacy and personal space than Buffy. Hey Buffy quick go to Warren get a bot built and you can have it take your place. They wouldn't even notice. They'd probably like it better.
If she's getting a Bot, I want one too, so I can write while the bot cleans up around here!

07/10/2013 06:52 pm
Last Dance         
    Inner turmoil chapter.  I enjoyed it.
Thanks so much. I like writing inner turmoil. I suppose that's a bit odd...

07/08/2013 11:49 pm
Give me time to think          
If Buffy goes back to find Spike I wonder how she will like William? I'm pleased to see Buffy finally putting first the one who loved her most.
We shall have to see...

07/05/2013 12:19 pm
Give me time to think          
Of course Riley would notice the ring first!  Buffy is a possession to him... I'm happy you gave Buffy a chance to really think about how she would do without modern conveniences and to weigh that against what is most important to her. 
I know I would be hard pressed to give up running hot water and voluntarily don Victorian era clothing. Corsets. Shudder...

07/05/2013 11:05 am
Give me time to think          
This was exactly what Buffy needed, to do, give serious thought to all the ramifications of her decision.  Now she can go ahead with a clear mind... squeeeeeee
LOL, glad you like it Lou!

Ava
07/05/2013 09:43 am
Give me time to think          
I been loving your story since the first chapter. I'm glad Buffy didn't change her mind. Can't wait  see if it's William or Spike or however you write up until the next chapter.
You'll have to wait a little bit more, but I hope you won't mind the wait too much. 

magnus374
07/05/2013 08:34 am
Give me time to think          

Buffys thought process was done in a very good way. All the things she had to think about.

Thanks so very much!

07/05/2013 01:58 am
Give me time to think          
   Wow, I was not sure wether she was going to go through with the time traveling. 

  To tell you the truth, I had been under the assumption that if Spike remembered as Buffy did, he would get himself vamped again and waith.
  Now I hink Buffy is going to save William from just that fate.
  Without Dru, who did.choose Spike, who knows if whoever he could get to sire him wouldn’t just flat out drain him.

  Then again I am probably way, way off.

  Looking forward to more. Awesome job.
Thanks so much. You'll just have to wait and see about William's fate, but I think you'll be pleased. 

07/05/2013 12:34 am
Give me time to think          
I don't think the Powers were trying to be cruel. They just wanted her to make an informed decision. To really understand all that would change for her and everyone she knew. I'm glad she made up her mind. To know that there is a love out there that is wonderful and perfect for you and to not be able to go to it would crush your soul. She might miss Willow, Xander, Tara, Anya and Giles but she can make new friends in her new life with Spike. But even if she doesn't she'll still have him. And that seems to be a fair trade.
I definitely would pause before going back in time, even for my amazing husband. I mean, flush toilets and the internet are awesome things. I didn't think Buffy should leap without a good long look. 

07/01/2013 05:04 am
Masters of Time         
Really hope that the oracles come through for Buffy. Being stuck married to Rylie ? ? ? Yuck
Read on - just put a new chapter up!

magnus374
06/24/2013 10:16 am
Masters of Time         

Well it could change a lot so I get that the Oracles is careful. It was also nice to hear that Fred would be saved.

It is possible, although not really part of the story. Wesley gave her an excuse to go to LA. What I really wanted is for her to get to Lorne and the Oracles. 

06/23/2013 06:56 pm
Masters of Time         

To get back into the Spuffy world, I decided to read a story by my favourite author and I wasn't disappointed. Great fiction, flowing storyline and just the right amount of what? why? and how? moments. Thanks for this (its been a difficult period recently) and looking forward to the next chapter.

I am so sorry you've been having a difficult time. Glad you've enjoyed the story so far though. Always glad to have your reviews!

06/22/2013 02:22 pm
Masters of Time         
Squeeee... such a quick update, and how wonderful to see Buffy's plans advancing!  The fact that the Oracles acknowledge her pain bodes well.  Absolutely loving this story.
Thanks so much Lou!

06/22/2013 12:26 pm
Masters of Time         
I didn't think it would be that easy. Now she has a week to find Wes - who is presumably off in Pylea rescuing Fred?
Well, he might not as useful as you might think, but wait and see. 

06/22/2013 09:54 am
Masters of Time         
Ooooo, Fred.  The obvious question would be does Wes remember too?  Why would he though. Hmmm, mayhaps he just worked in the Library Fred disappeared from.  

  Yet another ooooo moment, but not quite the same oooooo.  Buffy just gave away her wedding ring.  Lol.  There are going to be some consequences there.  Probably just verbal, but you never know.  Having your wife treat you like a stranger might be just the right kind of stress to make you flip right the **** out.


  Good chapter.
Yeah, the wedding ring thing is going to take some 'splaining...

06/22/2013 04:37 am
Masters of Time         
I have a theory about who Wesley is off to save but I'll keep quiet in case I'm wrong. Plus if I'm right then what Buffy just asked for would mess it all up! Unless I'm right and Wes gets back fast before Buffy goes back to the Oracles.

I spotted one big oops there by Buffy. She gave them another option without realizing it. She said if she hadn't remembered the previous timeline she would have been happy. They could just take her memories of Spike and the other life she lived. She wouldn't remember and she'd be happy with captain cardboard (and doesn't that just make you want to vomit?!).
Well, I guess you'll have to just wait and see... (Buahahaha..,)

magnus374
06/24/2013 10:07 am
A Trip to the City         

Now Buffy has something to do, and I liked her thought about how Billy Idol would look in this universe.

Ya gotta wonder...

06/21/2013 05:06 am
A Trip to the City         
    I just read my review from this chapter because I was excitable after I finished the last chapter.  I was afraid I was going to sound like a spazz.

 There were hints of spaz, but mostly just spelling errors.  I only write this to apologize if my other review for this chapter is unreadable.
That's no problem! Thank God for my beta, because once in a while I get those 'It's late and I'm tired errors' and I just want to hide my head in shame. 

spoikesbytch
06/21/2013 02:13 am
A Trip to the City         
Gah!  Can't wait for the next update.  Really enjoying this story.
Thanks so much! Read on. 

SeaPea
06/21/2013 01:32 am
A Trip to the City         
What a great idea to have her meet up with Lorne!  Now we're getting somewhere.
This is true. Glad you like it!

06/20/2013 10:51 pm
A Trip to the City         
Why do I have the disturbing feeling that Riley thinks he is going to get lucky? I think he is reading more into Buffy's words than she means. Won't he be upset! As long as he doesn't do anything to Buffy.

Finally someone who isn't trying to fit her for a straight jacket and rubber room!!! Lorne believes her and is willing to help her without questioning her sanity. I know he has an edge her friends don't being able to read her aura but her friends really aren't on the ball right now.
She does have to lead Riley on a bit for her purposes, but it is a necessary evil. 

06/20/2013 10:14 pm
A Trip to the City         
At last, a chance! Keeping my fingers crossed. Thanks for the great update.
You are so welcome! Read on!

mike13z50
06/20/2013 10:00 pm
A Trip to the City         
Excellent update, the middle portion was kind of slow but it looks like things are starting to move again.
Sorry if it seemed slow. But glad you are staying with it!

06/20/2013 09:38 pm
A Trip to the City         
Finally, a chance!  And Riley is probably thinking the same thing.   I love all the little details of walking down the street, the vampires, and finally meeting Lorne.  Hopefully, the Oracles will come through.  
Check out the next chapter for the word from the Oracles...

06/20/2013 09:34 pm
A Trip to the City         
   Arrrg,  I had a reply formulating in my btprain but you went and left that whole big tease at the ned and now.that's all Incan focus on.

  I love this story, and I would say hurry but ,like I mentioned I like this story sotake your time .


    Ps.    I kinda hated the Riley character because you know, boring, but poor Riley.

    PPS.  Hurry, hurry huury!
Thanks so much! I'm at a conference right now, but I will try to get more up when I get back. 

06/20/2013 08:06 pm
A Trip to the City         
You did a great job with Lorne and Caritas, I can just picture him coming to Buffy's aid the way he did.  And at last a sliver of hope for Buffy, much needed as she'll surely go nuts if she has to stay with Riley and co much longer.
Thanks so much. Lorne is a hoot, and I enjoyed working on that whole scene. Stay tuned for more!

06/20/2013 07:46 pm
A Trip to the City         
TextI hope it gets her to spike and it puts things right. And please let him be a vampire. Good chapter
Thanks! I'm still trying to figure out the answer to what form Spike/William will be. Hopefully you'll enjoy it no matter what form he ends up in. 

06/20/2013 05:27 pm
A Trip to the City         
Oh dear. Wesley the Wonder Wuss hasn't had his experiences with A.I. in this world to help him grow up and become a Confident Good Guy. With no Angel/Cordelia to influence him, is he still an inmpverished, slightly incompetent 'Rogue Demon Hunter'?
Ah well, perhaps she'll find him tomorrow.
Thank goodness for dear Lorne (R.I.P. Andy). I hope the Oracles will be willing to help Buffy....
I always loved Lorne. I needed to find a way to write him in, but it didn't seem like it would make sense for her to go there in serch of him. And now, off to the Oracles!

fyreburned
07/08/2013 06:56 am
A Week in the Library         

I'm loving this bunches & bunches! Spuffy, Time travel, Way beyond or literal Angel /Liam (and Darla) bashing, favorite-killed-off-Scoobies revived (sometimes ya wonder if they killed off the wrong ones...), 18th century, possible-Victorian era, Claims; what else could a gal want? (Oh, yeah, Riley bashing, at least, due to the sheer amount of whining he's doing and increasingly doing!) Well, maybe one might like a little more time travel, a little actual-Victorian era, a little actual William/Spike, William possibly with cajones as Spike did imply, and to find out what that William was up to in his country obscurity (?) if that reality panned out. Spike definitely knew more than he was telling by saying "he became me" but then said he died in obscurity in the country. What did he mean by that? Did he simply mean William became a hard-drinking, leather-wearing, edgy (or maybe cagey?)
individual), yet still human? Did he seek Vampirism, becoming vamped, occult knowledge, etc, perhaps in some latent attempt to find what he didn't exactly know he needed? Will we find out about that reality? Will you keep us hanging long (LOL!)???
I loved that scraps of Spike's soul-essence was within Buffy's mind/body/soul (?). Perhaps now, if nothing else, for a bit, she can find her way there for comfort?
Will she head for LA for help from Wesley? That (especially as Giles was so party-line against it) would see, like a smart place to start. It would seem that if she did contact him, perhaps she might not have to do this on her own! I do hope we hear more about and from Wes! Demon-hunter Wes, all roughed-up was so cool.
I really am loving this made of awesome story! Keep on a-writin', ya hear? TIA!

Thank you so very much for that wonderful review! I am writing my little fingers off as fast as I can. I had so much fun writing this so far, and I am diligently working on the ending. I've been traveling a lot this month, but I promise to get home and finish up ASAP. 

06/17/2013 07:37 pm
A Week in the Library         
This Giles is every bit as hidebound and prejudiced as the Council could wish, not a pretty sight.  Wesley sounds a much better bet to me, and as Buffy is bursting with smarts and can run rings round all of them I'm sure she'll manage to escape Sunnydale.  Great story.
Thanks so much! Just posted the next chapter, so enjoy!

md4evaoltl
06/16/2013 06:17 am
A Week in the Library         
What a great fic, althoug I hope Buffy time with Riley is near the end! 
Patience, young padawan... (Sorry, my kids were rewatching Star Wars while I wrote this...)

06/14/2013 05:07 pm
A Week in the Library         
    Interesting what if breakdowns of Giles, and probably as a result the whole Scooby gang dynamic in this chapter.  It's a little scary how they have been treating Buffy, it has to have given them even more moral righteousness than they had already posessed in cannon.  (At times I thought they bordered on arrogance as it was.)


  I dig that you still had Wes grow a spine.  I really grew to love that character as he developed.


  Good chapter, I cankot wait for your next one.
Hopefully the next chapter will be up later this week. Thanks for the review!

06/14/2013 01:18 pm
A Week in the Library         
Yes, it's not only Buffy's life and outlook that has been affected by the lack of Angel/us, Dru & Spike. Just shown how much more interesting they made things!
True. A few demons do spice uo life a bit!

magnus374
06/14/2013 08:10 am
A Week in the Library         

Interesting, I wonder what changed Wesley in this reallity? It seems like he could be of good use. Buffys thoughts about how being around Angel and Spike changed them all in the original timeline was well made. But I have always thought that the Angelus episodes was something that changed Giles and made him more close minded about demons and souls. 

But even after the whole Angelus episode, he approached Spike about finding a new meaning in his life, worked with Angel when necessary, etc. But we will see what happens. 

06/14/2013 04:40 am
A Week in the Library         
I love how you pointed out that getting through conflict and adversity made Buffy a better person.  Please let's heraget a way to Spike soon.  This reality is so not for her.  
I'm working on it! Stay tuned...

06/14/2013 04:30 am
A Week in the Library         
TextYes I think a visit from wes would be wonderful. And a question, Is she trying to get back to the 1800's or back to spike not william?
Well, right now Spike has ceased to exist as such, but his essence is still locked in his mind and Buffy's, jut buried. So right now, she's trying to travel in time to find whatever of Spike is there. 

06/14/2013 03:59 am
A Week in the Library         
Oh poor Riley. NOT. He's sulking like a little boy who's had his favorite toy taken from him.

Way harsh Giles. I mean really in all his years he's never met a demon that he didn't want to slay? I could see him having that attitude after Angelus but that overgrown forehead was never made a vamp. So what happened to him to make him such a council lackey?

Does this mean a visit from Wes? I hope so. He became a good guy with guts and brains. It seems like he managed to get there this time too.
Remember Giles at the beginning - very proper, very orthodox. But he had to bend a lot because of Buffy's association with Angel. Here he's nver had to get his brain around a demon with a soul - and that limits his imagination somewhat. 

08/25/2013 08:25 am
Dreamtime         

excellent chapter -

Gracias!

06/16/2013 11:07 pm
Dreamtime         
At last Buffy has some hope, cryptic as it is, but she'll need it to cope with the endless overbearing, nosey-hole, interfering know all aspects of life with the Scoobies.  What a bunch.
Don't hold back, what do you really feel ?

magnus374
06/10/2013 09:33 am
Dreamtime         

So William didn't have all the memories, but now Buffy has an idea what to do, but have to figure out how. I can't blame the Scoobies for being so worried, with the way Buffy is acting, when you sees it from their point of view.

I had to think, while writing this, whether the story would suffer if the Scoobies knew. I ultimately decided it worked better with them in the dark, but it does make me think about how both sides are seeing things. 

templeton2
06/10/2013 05:23 am
Dreamtime         
Gah!  This story just keeps getting better.  Can't wait until the next update.
Thanks so much. I will have the next chapter up ASAP. 

06/09/2013 04:20 pm
Dreamtime         
Thanks for the update and for some Spuffy time. Poor William. That will be Buffy's fate if she doesn't get to him I think. Very sad.
Don't worry, I won't let William suffer forever...

06/09/2013 01:33 pm
Dreamtime         
   Excellent chapter.   I had been kind of wondering, why not just tell them?  Why not.  You explained it perfectly here.  The funny thing is, it's not anything I didn't know.  I just didn't care enough about the backround characters to put myself in their place.
  That is a good thing I think.  This is after all, not really an ensemble piece.  This is at it's heart a Buffy piece no? Buffy and Spike maybe in the end, but in this alternate Sunnydaye it is an all Buffy story.

  You have me missing the obvious and I love that.  I guess it just shows how completely engrossed I am.  Awesome job.
Thank you sooo much for the kind review. It has turned out to be a Buffy piece, which is weird for me, because I tend to focus more on Spike's POV most of the time. But I am glad to have you engrossed, and will try to pick up the pace on the postings!

06/08/2013 05:44 pm
Dreamtime         
I was thinking what if Halfrek just happened to show up as a friend of Anya's to help her as she's close to birth.   She would have knowledge of both realities as Anya did when she was a vengeance demon.   Could she be a means to get Buffy down stream?
I had something else in mind, although that certainly would have been easier! 

06/08/2013 03:58 pm
Dreamtime         
Poor William, the memory of her kept him all alone. Who could compete with Dream Buffy? He got turned? It really was all about Riley. What he wanted, what he needed, how he felt. Save me from clingy men. Buffy's going to find her man one way or another! YAY I think she has the right idea though about not telling them what is really going on. They, especially Riley, would have her back in the loony bin in a heart beat. His jealously and insecurities would have him convinced that something was wrong with her. Willow can't be trusted with Magic. She's proved that over and over again. Letting her know what's going on would be a mistake of monumental proportions. Friend or not she'd try to fix it and probably wind up taking all of Buffy's memories turning her into a zombie.
Yeah, I don't think the Scoobies need to know all these details, and the next chapter will probably cement that even firmer. 

06/08/2013 11:58 am
Dreamtime         
Fascinating developments...
Thank you!

Jane
06/08/2013 11:21 am
Dreamtime         

Soooo, back to the past, it's not gonna be easy without a powerful witch, or maybe a vengeance demon. Well at least she's got a plan now, way to go. Super update.

Thanks so much! The plan will get even more convoluted before the end though. 

Jelly
06/08/2013 05:31 am
Dreamtime         
(pardon if this idea has been raised before) It has occurred to me in the past that the whole plan to get rid of Angelus before he was Angelus might have been attributed to the wrong group - wasn't Wolfram and Hart trying to get rid of him? Could Buffy and Spike have played into their hands?

In any case, I wait with bated breath, on the edge of my seat, in antici...(wait for it)...pation, etc., for each chapter. I do think that Buffy's mistrust is making her own life harder for her, but I really look forward to the continuation of this story. Each chapter is deliciously teasing but, like eating bubbles, leaving me begging for more. Seriously. More please!
LOL, love the Rocky Horror reference. I'm working on more, I don't want the anticipation to become fatal. 

SeaPea
06/08/2013 04:31 am
Dreamtime         
I'm so glad we got a little Spike in this chapter.  I've certainly missed him.  I wish Buffy would tell the Scoobies what's going on but it is what it is.  I'm really enjoying this so far.
I am so glad you're enjoying it! More coming soon!

06/16/2013 08:13 pm
Times Gone By         
Hopefully the Tara comparison will shut Riley up at last, he's really hared work.
I had an interesting time imagining what Riley would come out like, if he didn't have vampires to blame for his issues. 

06/06/2013 05:59 pm
Times Gone By         
Text
More text!

06/06/2013 05:56 pm
Times Gone By         
Text
Right back at ya!

magnus374
06/03/2013 08:13 am
Times Gone By         

So the spell didn't work at all, that's probably for the best. This is really hard for Buffy, but it will be interesting to see what she can find about William.

Much research will be done, I assure you. Hopefully the new chapter will be up in a few days. 

templeton2
06/01/2013 08:07 pm
Times Gone By         

Enjoying this story, very much!  BUT where oh where is Spike/William?  Hope we "see" him soon

Not immediately, but soon...

dm
06/01/2013 02:02 pm
Times Gone By         
TextI am  enjoying your story so much so creative more please
Working! Thanks so much

Jane
06/01/2013 10:57 am
Times Gone By         

Yay, so glad the spell didn't work, maybe now the others will research and realise there's more going on than meets the eye. Super update.

Thanks very much. I really appreciate it. 

06/01/2013 02:50 am
Times Gone By         
Oh, I see the difference now.  I didn't get that she was kinda defeated since she arrived in her new reality.  Seeing an even slightly proactive Buffy makes things a little clearer.

  Anyway, I am looking forward to Buffys journey, One thing that always bugged me is that post show Buffy has yet to deal with any of her issues besides being lonely or lost.  I don't know, the Buffy I watched had just a shit ton of of emotional issues that are never touched. She just seems to have an I'm the slayer moment and everything is back to status quo.

 Ok, we'll that was just a long complainy way of saying I really dig self discovery Buffy, so I kinda didn't want this chapter to end. Great work.
I am glad you liked it - I was worried! I figured Buffy was allowed a moment of panic - lord knows I would in her shoes. Hope to have more up soon. 

ace
06/01/2013 02:14 am
Times Gone By         
Your best fic yet. I do not mean this condescendingly, because you are a fantastic writer and I always enjoy reading your stories. The storylines are always fresh and new, which says a lot for this fandom, where thousands of stories have been written over the last 15 years, covering every conceivable tale. You have evolved from a really good storyteller to an excellent wordsmith who has me checking daily for updates. Thank you for that!
Thank you very, very much. I'm blushing here! I flailed around trying to find a new idea for a couple of months before this one hit me, and I am enjoying it as well. 

06/01/2013 12:01 am
Times Gone By         
Whew! Thank goodness Buffy is still Buffy and remembers Spike. Is it wrong that I feel a little bit sorry for Riley? It's a new experience for me...
It's okay. I won't tell.

05/31/2013 08:33 pm
Times Gone By         
I'm so very glad it didn't work and that she still has all her memories of Spike.

So maybe the powers didn't know about the claim because it seems that somehow she knew. She did her paper on the time period Spike was from, it could be bits of the claim leaking through. Riley is a bit thick isn't he? She doesn't remember this life they've had together and that means she isn't going to just fall back into whatever routines they had.
Riley always was a bit thick skulled. And yes, the idea that they fundamentally affected each other's minds was what I was going for.

06/16/2013 08:03 pm
Long Day at Work         
Not liking the sound of this spell but I guess Buffy has to do something before the Scoobies drive her completely round the bend.
This is true - sometimes they just wear her down. 

06/06/2013 06:03 pm
Long Day at Work         
Oops - my review for chapter 15 got lost in cyberspace. Please consider this my accolades for this story so far. I like Buffy's strength and belief in herself and her relationship with Spike. I always thought she would find a 'normal' life incredibly unsatisfying
Thank you ever so much!

05/31/2013 08:10 pm
Long Day at Work         
Please update tomorrow. I don't think I can wait 'til Tuesday! So good!
It's posted, so go enjoy!

magnus374
05/31/2013 04:05 pm
Long Day at Work         

I can't help but feel bad for Riley. His wife is gone and he don't know what to do, how to act or help. I'm guessing the spell will give Buffy the memories of two timelines, and I don't think that's good. I also wonder if William kept Spikes memories and lived and died with them.

I have posted the next chapter, so you can see what happened next!

Jane
05/31/2013 07:38 am
Long Day at Work         

I really hoppe the spells a bust, this existence is like a living death. Great update.

Read on, and thanks for the review!

05/30/2013 01:37 pm
Long Day at Work         
I love it when Buffy sticks up for herself! Now then, just what kind of effect has this spell had. Buffy's mind was precisely the opposite of clear........
We shall see. Thanks for the review. And don't worry - she'll keep sticking up for herself. 

05/30/2013 01:18 pm
Long Day at Work         
Love this chapter!  It will be interesting to see the results of the spell considering what Buffy had on her mind at the time.   Spike.  Please?
More coming as soon as the beta finishes!

05/30/2013 05:22 am
Long Day at Work         
  Hmmmm, why would she want to go back to being a basket case and coddled 24/7.

  Other than that bit of non-compute the telling off was pretty awesome.  It is also the main reason I don't get why she would want the life she was living before, back.  I feel like Buffy is too strong to want to live that way.

  Oh well, guess I'll just have to see where you're going, because I'm pretty sure that you are not going to wride a story about Buffy the emotional cripple.
She wouldn't want to go back to being a basket case. She wants a form of death. It's like a suicidal moment, when faced with the reality of being trapped in this life, and she's too good to off herself and put her friends through it. Stay with me though - the moment of weakness leads to clarity later. 

05/30/2013 03:07 am
Long Day at Work         
They seem to really like wall-flower needy Buffy. It's like her being a basket case gives their lives meaning. They don't know what to do with the Buffy she actually became.  She gave in. It was too hard for her to remember Spike and not have him around so she was willing to give him up. I don't know about Spike but I'm kind of disappointed in her. Spike had to go throug the same thing when she died and he didn't try to forget her. I have a feeling this spell isn't going to work very well (or at least I hope) because she was thinking of Spike the entire time.
Don;t be too disappointed in her. She's in shock. And think about it - if she didn't know about the previous timeline, this wouldn't seem like a terrible life. I like to imagine the idea - if I woke up tomorrow someone totally different, but didn't know who I had been, then whatever I woke up in would seem right and normal. But if I remembered my current life, it would seem either amazing or terrible, depending on how it compared. 

01/14/2014 10:32 pm
In the Watches of the Night         
This is such a heart ache - you did such a great job of showing her despair and emotional agony - 

05/27/2013 09:45 am
In the Watches of the Night         
Very sad time for Buffy, and so very frustrating for her, but at least she can see how much stronger her own battles have made her, compared to her other self.  Good to see her starting to assert herself, as in not sharing a bed with Riley, now if only she can fix the Scooby problem just as easily.  I foresee problems with the magic brigade!
I do think this Scooby gang will be a bit shocked at her change from passive to aggressive. 

magnus374
05/27/2013 09:36 am
In the Watches of the Night         

This constant surveillance could make Buffy "explode" if they not are careful. At least Willow should be better at magic. with Jenny alive she should have been taught and not have to teach herself. 

Better at magic, yes, but better at self control and patience? Only time will tell. 

05/27/2013 02:38 am
In the Watches of the Night         
  Once again I mean this in only the best way.  This is unbearably suffocating.

  I can just about feel the tension rolling off of Buffy, and this has got explosive confrontation written all over it.

  Love the story.
Thanks so much. I quote Willy Wonka:

"The tension is killing me! I hope it lasts..."

SeaPea
05/27/2013 02:35 am
In the Watches of the Night         
Just letting you know I'm loving this story.  I look forward to your updates.
Thanks so much! Next update coming soon!

05/26/2013 09:57 pm
In the Watches of the Night         
Emptiness is Buffy's reward?! 
Well, no. But it is interesting to think that if she hadn't remembered the previous timeline, it would all probably be fine. It's all relative..

Spitfire
05/26/2013 08:48 pm
In the Watches of the Night         

This story is getting better and better.  Looking forward to next installment!

Thanks ever so much!

05/26/2013 03:26 pm
In the Watches of the Night         
If nothing else, with her attitude to everyone hounding her and tampering with her with magic, (if the Scoobies actually pay attention to her for once) Buffy should be making life better for 'this' Buffy if/when she flips out of this timeline...
It's got to be blindsiding for them though. Where's all this steel coming from? 

Jane
05/26/2013 03:02 pm
In the Watches of the Night         

Gaah these people are seriously creepy, next they'll be fitting her with a bell. This worlds Buffy sounds as though she was in a bad way, if she let them get away with this crap. Where's a vengeance demon when you want one, she must have grounds for revenge. Great update.

Thanks so much! Buffy will be providing smackdowns as needed, never fear. 

05/26/2013 05:05 am
In the Watches of the Night         
You made me cry. For Buffy and how alone she is right now. And the fact that her sacrifice for Dawn was made worthless because of the PTB. She died for Dawn and they killed her this time around.  Spike may not have been able to stop Dawn from being cut, but those few seconds that Doc had to deal with him bought Buffy enough time to get up there and stop Dawn from jumping. So all the pain and suffering that Buffy went through from being dragged out of heaven, fighting the evil nerds and Willow and even the First Evil and losing Spike were for nothing. Dawn died anyway. Those Powers owe her big time and they better fix this fast. How they could think this was a reward is beyond comprehension. They had to know what Buffy and Spike meant to each other especially after the claim and to take that away proves they are heartless.
Oh, ginar, don't cry! 

The Powers often seem cruel, but I've often wondered if that was necessary for them to put forward the greater good. But I believe things will get fixed in the end, never fear.

05/26/2013 12:33 am
An Afternoon Off         
  Whew, this is exhausting.  They're all over her, I can feel the suffocation just reading it. (This part is a compliment, even if it doesn't read that way.)

  Making it worse this was a Riley heavy chapter.  It has nothing to do with your writing, but I can't read Riley without having to channel the actor who played him.  It may be uncharitable, but that actor was soooo boring and wooden, it males even good writing boring because it has to be written in that voice.

  Other than my own personal Riley problems, your world is really really good.  It's well thought out and feels maybe more alien than any alt reality I've ever read that didn't involve some horrible alternative. This is really normal but a completely different normal.

  I feel like I'm about to start a ramble so I am just going to say awesome job.
Thanks again. I know, Riley is a tool. But it was interesting to think about how would he turn out if he didn't go hunting down vampire whores. Like you said - a completely different normal. And a normal that would probably be okay, were it not for the memory of the previous reality. 

FicReader
05/24/2013 06:15 am
An Afternoon Off         

I love most of your stories and have really been enjoying this one as well, but........I can't take reading what Buffy is going through.  It is just too heartbreaking.  I'm hoping the next chapter, or the one after that, will start going in a better direction as I'm not sure how much more I can read of these scoobies and dull-o Riley. 

I do hope you can stay with it. I love my angst, I do. It will take a little longer for her to struggle through, but it shoudl be worth it in the end. 

05/23/2013 03:59 pm
An Afternoon Off         
I love the super quick update!  'Off'' is the definitely the way to describe the afternoon, and definitely not in the nice relaxing sense.. it's like one of those dreams where everything goes wrong.  Where's the cavalry when you need it?
Thanks for the review! Hopefully the next update will come soon as well. 

05/23/2013 12:12 pm
An Afternoon Off         
ClingyRiley is really getting to be a pain. I suspect this is how he would have turned out if Buffy had caught that helicopter. It's more of a character flw of his, rather than a reaction to Buffy's situation. And I wonder how much of the bad stuff in Buffy's medical records is because of Riley and the others finding her emotional raction to Joyce and Dawn's death unacceptable and deciding to 'fix' her, both with magic and medicine. Can't wait to see how she gets out of this...
You will see, but it will take a while

magnus374
05/23/2013 09:44 am
An Afternoon Off         

Poor Buffy, but this is hard for everyone, with the problem she had I understand that they are worried. It seems like Riley turned out well here since he was needed. I do feel bad for him.

Well, he turned out okay, but still a bit of a putz. Read on...

05/23/2013 04:11 am
An Afternoon Off         
I knew they would use magic to track her. Even taking into consideration the emotional problems Buffy had (and lets face it they are completely understandable. Her mother dies then she loses Dawn. That would be enough to send anyone over the edge!) they can't just leave her be for a few minutes? They have to track her down like a wayward child? She had point, they consider her perfectly capable of putting her life on the line night after night slaying but she can't be left alone for a little while? Get a cloaking spell and the hell outta dodge!
As you read on, you'll see that while they really do overdo it, they think they have a reason to worry. 

Jane
05/22/2013 08:02 pm
An Afternoon Off         

Heart rending stuff, poor Buffy. Great update.

Thanks so much!

08/25/2013 06:56 am
High School Reunion         

terribly sad but I also appreciate how well you have handled her return - well done. 

Thanks. Have a tissue...

05/26/2013 12:19 am
High School Reunion         
   Very different reality, Almost un-recognizable .  Even the tone is different.

 I call that well done.
Thank you so much! 

05/22/2013 01:21 pm
High School Reunion         
What an untenable position for Buffy!  And where is Spike?  Is he in his time period with all his memories intact too?
Time will tell (giggle)

Nea
05/22/2013 04:03 am
High School Reunion         
I just came across this story, and I have to tell you how good it is. You have me hooked. You've made me feel Buffy's pain so strongly in this chapter. I'm really looking forward to seeing where this story goes.
Thanks so much for the kind review! I hope to have the next chapter up very soon. 

Cas
05/21/2013 11:41 pm
High School Reunion         
Poor Buffy and poor readers!  It seemed like an awfully long time for all of us - and still no Spike or any clues if she can somehow get back what she's lost.   Seems to me that Anya might have some insights if Buffy could bring herself to confide in her.
It will continue to unfold a little at a time, but hopefully it will be worth it in the end. 

Norma
05/21/2013 03:07 pm
High School Reunion         
I just happened upon this, and I'm hooked. It is very creative and unlike anything I have read thus far, and I've read a lot! I look forward to the next installment!
Thanks so much! I love to hook new readers.

05/21/2013 12:16 pm
High School Reunion         
Oooh, poor Buffy. I wonder what she's supposed to do here? Probably somehting to put a stop to all Willow's tampering with people with magic?
Maybe. But more likely, she just wants outahere!

05/21/2013 09:53 am
High School Reunion         
Smashing update, I've been on pins waiting for it!  My heart goes out to Buffy coping with all this and having to face down Boss Willow with her magical cure alls and merry band of yes men.  Even Tara hasn't the perception I'd hoped she'd have ...  no ally there!  How long can Buffy hold on without support?  More soon please of this wonderful tale!
Thanks for the review! More tale coming up very shortly. 

magnus374
05/21/2013 08:16 am
High School Reunion         

It does seems like she could trust them if she let herself, but with the timeline she remember that would be hard for her to do.

It's rather dicey, but a few more chapters may be necessary to explain exactly why. 

05/21/2013 08:12 am
High School Reunion         
I think it is a plot to get something and she needs allies will she get them? PLEASE
Don't worry. Things will eventually work themseleves out. Just not right away, as that would be uninteresting reading!

05/21/2013 05:20 am
High School Reunion         
I have a bad feeling about this. Willow might not be exactly the same person but something apparently stay the same. She is still trying to fix things with magic. Run Buffy, run far, run long and run hard and don't look back. Just being married to Riley is bad enough. But to not have Dawn or Spike? The two people she could trust implicitly? The others might be her friends but they really can't be trusted to do what's right. They do what they think is right or actually what they want. But it never really works out well for Buffy.

I still say she's in hell. Being married to Riley is a dead giveaway.
To paraphrase Lorne: Not hell, California. People often make that mistake.

SeaPea
05/21/2013 04:51 am
High School Reunion         
This is so sad for Buffy!  I can't imagine having to go through what she's going through.  I really think she should confide in Giles about this.
Well, that might not be a good idea, but you'll have to read on to find out why...

05/17/2013 08:17 am
Time to Wake Up         
   Oooooo, this is a big old mess.  I am such a sucker for a time travel fic, this one is very interesting.  I can't wait for more.
Thanks so much! Just as soon as my beta gets done beating my punctutation into shape, the next chapter will be up. 

mike13z50
05/10/2013 09:21 pm
Time to Wake Up         
Ok YUK (BILEY).  I really hope that Buffy just levels with the gang, it always frustrates me when time travel fictions where they beat around the bush and withold information.
Well, I hope you won't be too frustrated. But as you will see, she sort of has a good reason to keep things from these folks. 

05/10/2013 12:21 pm
Time to Wake Up         
THIS is supposed to be a reward for Buffy?!  OMG, what a shock.  And for once, poor Riley.  I love the way you figured out what would have happened without Angel in this timeline. 
Thanks so much! I'll try to get the next chapter up soon. 

Barb E.
05/10/2013 01:19 am
Time to Wake Up         
:0 can't wait for the next chapter.
Working! Thanks for the review. 

SeaPea
05/09/2013 06:03 am
Time to Wake Up         
Wow!  I wasn't expecting her to remember!  And what if Spike was remembering too?  He can do something about it, I think.  But Buffy is stuck.
Well, it will all become clear soon. But no, the remembering wasn't supposed to happen...

05/08/2013 01:05 pm
Time to Wake Up         
Poor Buffy, what a rude awakening it must have been to find herself in bed with Riley.  It will be interesting to find out what's brought her to such a life, though I imagine she'll be hard pressed to hide the truth from the dreaded Scoobies.  Can't wait for more.
More will be forthcoming very soon. Thanks for the review, Lou!

Jane
05/08/2013 08:44 am
Time to Wake Up         

Oh my God, the previous timeline looks good now. I don't know what the powers are on but it should be illegal. This is not a reward, it's a kick in the teeth. Why do this and let her keep her memories? There's something rotten in Denmark. Brill update. 

Thanks so much! Hopefully things will become clear soon. 

magnus374
05/08/2013 08:20 am
Time to Wake Up         

The new timeline do make sense, but Buffy has no memory of it. Well she has to tell them, it's not like strange things didn't happened before, so they should be able to belive her. This will be hard for Riley too, his wife is gone and now a stranger is there instead. It will be interesting to see the Scoobies and how they will be different, will Cordelia be there, Tara, Anya Oz?. Lot's of possibilities. Willow should be better at magic at least, with Jenny there and no resurection spell.

It is definitely going to be a bit of a mess, as we will see shortly. 

Jelly
05/08/2013 04:22 am
Time to Wake Up         
Oh my goodness, I had expected this to be a quick ending, but I'm so glad it's not. And yet, this chapter broke my heart just a little. I can't wait to read more!
I couldn't just leave them dissolving into time now, could I?

05/08/2013 12:57 am
Time to Wake Up         
Oh dear... this is Not Good! Cringing at the thought of Biley....
We'll keep that to a minimum, never fear.

05/07/2013 09:32 pm
Time to Wake Up         
That"s not a new timeline, it's a horrible nightmare. I am in love with this story, eagerly awaiting more
I will have the next chapter up soon! Thanks for the review. 

05/07/2013 08:45 pm
Time to Wake Up         
She's in hell right? Please tell me she wound up in hell. Because being married to overbearing, over-protective Riley sounds like hell to me. Getting rid of Angel didn't turn out to be that much of a blessing. Sure it looks like she never died. Never had to send her boyfriend to hell. But instead she's lost not only her mom but her sister too and she married Riley. Again must be hell.
Not hell, but not the heaven that the Powers might think it is. Read on, MacDuff!

01/14/2014 06:58 pm
Time to Go         
So good to read this story again - I love how you solved the problem of Angel and his, IMO, totally misguided and stupid idea of taking down the CotBT.  

08/25/2013 06:28 am
Time to Go         

This is a wonderful take on the time travel theme - Totally loving this story.

Thanks so much. I like playing with time and history.

Saggit
05/04/2013 04:04 pm
Time to Go         
Enjoying this quite a lot. I especially like the few scenes giving us a glimpse of Liam, who comes to life a lot better than in some fanfics that just describe or show him as a fratboy/layabout. If that stands out for me, it's not to diss the rest of your work. It's just the most unusual part of it. Looking forward to seeing what you do with the rest of this!
Thanks so much! My laptop is back in action, praise the IT PTB, so chapter 10 should be up shortly.

Barb E.
05/02/2013 03:19 pm
Time to Go         
Still crying. Sharing Slayer dreams, huh? Very promising.
Sorry I made you cry! But glad you're still with me. 

05/02/2013 03:38 am
Time to Go         
TextAre they going to be who they were inthe future. Slayer and Vampire Spike and Buffy
Only time will tell....

05/01/2013 08:33 pm
Time to Go         
What an amazing cliff-hanger ! ! ! My heart is breaking for Buffy & Spike, but I am glad that Buffy finally gets to see what Angel was like as a human. so excited for more
Hopefully you won't be hanging too much longer!

Kara Fyreburned
05/01/2013 01:40 pm
Time to Go         

Well... there ARE still some other Aurelians left... so maybe there's some hope for Spike to get to Buffy's time... but what about vice-versa? And the effects of the claim on them? Just gotta LOVE these time trave fics, and you're doing a great job with this one! I've been enjoying it so much! Please hurry with the next chapter???

I am hurrying as well as I can. Problem is the only time I have to write is on the train, and my laptop is sick. So do a little sacrifice to the computer gods for me and I'll get right on it. 

05/01/2013 10:04 am
Time to Go         
More please.
In progress, just need to get my laptop fixed!

Jane
04/30/2013 09:38 pm
Time to Go         

I hope they don't lose their memories of each other, it's what makes them who they are. Bleeding PTB , they bent over backwards to keep Angel sweet. Better get their arses into gear. Great update.

Thanks. The memory thing will get rather complicated, but I hope you'll like it. 

04/30/2013 10:03 am
Time to Go         
I'm so glad they had a last night together like that and were then able to complete the mission... such an important one will surely deserve a reward, big time!  Smashing story.
Thanks ever so! I appreciate the reviews so much. 

magnus374
04/30/2013 08:19 am
Time to Go         

That was that, noe we will see what happens.

I guarantee it will be interesting!

SeaPea
04/30/2013 05:18 am
Time to Go         
Well, it's going to be  hard to wait for the next chapter! 
Working! Just got to get my laptop back from the doctor!

04/30/2013 05:04 am
Time to Go         
Oh Holy Crap! 
LOL, got ya!

04/30/2013 12:36 am
Time to Go         
Ooooooooooh! Excellent. Now then, what effect has that had on the timeline and what comes next? Can't wait...
Hopefully you won't have to wait too long! But right now my laptop is in the shop, and I am having a tough time getting writing done without it!

Jane
04/26/2013 07:00 pm
A Night on the Town         

I'm so glad Spike got the chance to lay one on Liam. I hope he broke his nose, or knocked a tooth out. Maybe that would put Darla off him, she was only interested in pretty boys and they didn't do plastic surgery back then. He deserves to die in obscurity. Super update.

Thanks so much! 

04/24/2013 09:26 pm
A Night on the Town         
At least they have this time together.   I'm enjoying seeing Buffy so mad with love for Spike that she's putting him before her duty.
Thanks so much. Hopefully the next chapter will be ready for launch soon. 

Barb E.
04/23/2013 11:51 pm
A Night on the Town         
I'm still crying. I hope it works out for them in the end.
<hands Barb a tissue> Sorry about the emotional roller coaster!

04/23/2013 01:40 am
A Night on the Town         
You got me on edge of my seat.  Looking forward to the outcome of this sticky wicket. 
So glad you are enjoying. The untangling will take a while though..

04/22/2013 11:46 am
A Night on the Town         
What a dilemma!
I do like putting the characters in a pickle...

magnus374
04/22/2013 08:19 am
A Night on the Town         

A beutiful bittersweet feeling.

Thanks so much!

SeaPea
04/22/2013 05:04 am
A Night on the Town         

What a messy situation.  I can't imagine how they'll get out of this.  Poor Buffy and Spike.
And the situation is only going to get messier before it gets better, be warned...

04/22/2013 04:34 am
A Night on the Town         
At least it was difficult for her because of Spike and not any left over feelings for Angel. I just hope Darla didn't get her fangs into Liam yet. Because I don't know if they can take on both of them. Although it might be easier. Right now Spike is a much older vampire than Angelus, he would only be a fledge right now, so Spike should be able to kick his ass if needed.

Just the thought of not ever meeting each other is breaking their hearts. To not remember al lthey have been through is crushing their broken hearts into powder.
You'll just have to wait to see who fights who (I'm evil that way )

no_promises
04/21/2013 07:49 pm
Forever Now         
beautiful, sweet and touching
I  truly hope that they don't 'fix' things and Spike just disappears
Thanks so much. You'll have to wait and see how it comes out though...

04/18/2013 12:23 am
Forever Now         
The last few paragraphs of this chapter are simply heaven!
Thank you so much Joyce! You really spur me onward. 

04/16/2013 12:32 pm
Forever Now         
That was a beautiful way for Buffy to prove her love, can't wait to see what effect it has on their actions and the results.
Hopefully more will be coming soon!

magnus374
04/16/2013 09:27 am
Forever Now         


Beautifuly done, the sadness of what will be lost but the willingness to enjoy what they have as long as they have it.  

Thanks ever so much!

kara fyreburned
04/16/2013 05:10 am
Forever Now         
This fic is great, & I\'m enjoying it so much. It doesn\'t hurt that I\'m a sucker for historical Spuffy, but you do seem to be doing a fine job. Though dancing around parts of canon, even so far you are doing a much better job than the show. By your descriptions and wording you have rendered a much truer to the time feeling than the show ever did. I figured it was going to be Liam, 1st with the time & place, & doubly so after those predictions for Buffy. Poor Buffy! I can\'t wait to see where you take this! I hope you get a really creative, historically accurate graphic of Spike, especially in mid-18th c. clothing (OK, well, Buffy too). BTW, the queue he wore wore when he killed his 1st slayer was really not appropriate for appx. the early 20th c., but was for the 18th c. Anyway, looking forward to more!
Thanks so much! I really appreciate the review. I had fun doing some historical research, history buff that I am. 

04/16/2013 01:03 am
Forever Now         
Exquisite. But how could they be sent back to their own times if Spike is never to have been turned? Something tells me there will be more for them to do together, particularly now that they're mated.
Now then - do they have to dust Darla before Liam gets turned or have they left it too late so that it will be Angelus just after he's turned?
Thanks ever so much.

As for what they're supposed to do, well, they're trying to figure that out as well. 

04/16/2013 12:55 am
Forever Now         
That might not have been the smartest thing they could have done. Not that I don't love the feelings behind it but figuring out what they are going to do about Liam might have been the first thing they thought of. Because once Liam is prevented from being a vamp the world will change forever. And it might be good or bad they don't know yet.
And therein lies the tale...

Barb E.
04/23/2013 10:46 pm
The Hour of Revelation         
I'm already crying. :p I hope there's a happy ending. (Fingers crossed.)
The ending should satifsy most, but I don't guarantee a smooth road to the end. 

04/16/2013 09:37 am
The Hour of Revelation         
Heeeee... just how I would have expected Liam to appear!¬  No doubt Buffy will be just as attractive here as when she was sucking a lollipop.
Well, I don't really intend them to meet, per se...

magnus374
04/15/2013 07:56 am
The Hour of Revelation         

It will be interesting to see Buffys reaction to Liam.

Coming soon!

Jane
04/13/2013 03:33 pm
The Hour of Revelation         

Hopefully now she'll see him as the waster he really was. 

Ah yes, Liam, prince among men. Not. 

SeaPea
04/13/2013 03:43 am
The Hour of Revelation         
Ooh, the dilemma!  Are they there to keep Liam from being bit by Darla?  And if so, what would that do to Spike?   Poor Buffy.  My heart's already breaking for her.
Sorry to break anyone's heart. It will be a long road for our heroes. 

04/12/2013 03:15 pm
The Hour of Revelation         
Ah ha! I knew it! Of course he would be the one that would cause Buffy pain. This could be all kinds of bad. The implications are out of this world. If they prevent Liam from becoming a vampire what does that do to Spike? Without Dru William doesn't get turned. Decisions, decisions.
So many ways this can go. You'll just have to wait a few days to see...

04/12/2013 02:48 pm
The Hour of Revelation         
And now Buffy will get to see what Liam was really like....
True, warts and all...

magnus374
04/08/2013 08:34 am
A Moment to Herself         

It seems likely that what she changes will change a lot and Spike will not exist. Well we will see.

We shall...and hopefully soon!

04/07/2013 06:30 pm
A Moment to Herself         
Gotta say I'm loving her new attitude! That's a girl you got your man back now don't let him go!
Glad you like it. 

04/07/2013 06:08 pm
A Moment to Herself         
 No doubt they'll bump into 'Liam' sooner or later, maybe Spike will remember the connection before that happens, maybe not.  I'm really looking forward to that one! 
It should be coming soon!

Jane
04/07/2013 12:43 pm
A Moment to Herself         

Great update. I'm thinking with them being in Ireland in the 1700's there's a good chance the evil they're gonna have to face is Angelus and Darla. Let's hope recent events make dealing with them easier.

Thanks so much for the review. 

04/07/2013 12:42 pm
A Moment to Herself         
Poor Buffy. She can't catch a break - but as she says, she hs Spike and they'll face whatever's coming together.
This will be a very Spuffy story, never fear. 

md4evaotl
04/25/2013 04:01 am
Nighttime         
I hope there is no Angel or Darla in this story, but loving the Spuffy
Well, they are there, but hopefully you won't mind...

04/07/2013 03:54 pm
Nighttime         
Wonderful, a true reunion of body and mind.  Loved the details of life in Ireland in those days.
Thanks so much! I was having fun researching it. 

04/04/2013 03:01 pm
Nighttime         
Aha! Galway 1753! Liam and Darla are lurking about....
Now then - does Buffy need to dust Darla so that Liam never becomes Angelus/Angel? Or does she need to dust Angelus? That would be more of a 'price' - but what about the time paradox? Unless this is a parallel dimension...
I have more questions than answers, so I shall attempt to be patient while I wait for the next update...
I will endeavor to get the update posted as soon as possible!

magnus374
04/04/2013 08:05 am
Nighttime         

There's always a price, and changeing the future could have big consequense.

This is true. Therein lies the tale...

04/04/2013 04:38 am
Nighttime         
Oh I think I know exactly what happened in Galway Ireland in 1753. And I think I understood what the old lady meant. I won't say anything in case I'm wrong. But if I'm right yeah it's going to hurt Buffy. Depending on how it plays out it might be really bad.

So Buffy finally let Spike have some of her blood. It was really the last thing they hadn't shared. So many others had tasted her before. It was somehow right and and perfect that she shared it with him.  

There used to be a law that if a couple presented themselves as a married couple (even if they weren't) to the public in the eyes of the law they were married. I think it was in North Carolina. That was in America but I think it came over from Irish and Scottish immigrants who were used to hand-fasting. It was part of some kind of morality law way back when. It was supposed to be a deterrent so unmarried people wouldn't go off for a little hanky panky. Signing in at a hotel as Mr. and Mrs. made them legal. It was supposed to make them think twice about pre-marital sex. So does that make Spike and Buffy husband and wife for real?
Maybe they are truly Mr. and Mrs. Pratt. I had never heard a lot of that - need to do some research now. 

I think they've thought more than twice about pre marital sex though. And they approved. 

magnus374
04/02/2013 08:06 am
Time for a Chat         

They had the talk, and it went well, good.

And more action will be following shortly. 

Curtis
04/01/2013 09:44 pm
Time for a Chat         
I always love when you wright a new story and this one looks to be as good as the last.
Thank you so much! I feel inspired!

SeaPea
04/01/2013 03:05 am
Time for a Chat         
I'm glad they talked it out.  Now they can both move forward together while dealing with their situation.
Glad you're still tuned in!

04/01/2013 01:27 am
Time for a Chat         
Good to see Spike sticking up for himself, but I love how it ended up... so sweet.
Thanks so much. Hopefully I will get more up soon. 

Ava
03/31/2013 06:17 am
Time for a Chat         
Like this chapter Spike & Buffy talking things out sweet, but I see the Scoobies haven't changed at all.
Well, they wouldn't be the Scoobies otherwise I guess

mike13z50
03/31/2013 01:46 am
Time for a Chat         
Very nice job of dealing with all the issues (the not call, the immortal, the ILYNYDBTFS) in one fell swoop.  Stil interested in seeing whats going on with your story.
More will be coming, as soon as my laptop returns from the doctor. 

03/30/2013 11:16 pm
Time for a Chat         
That went about as well as can be expected. Although I gotta agree with Spike during his little outburst. It wasn't simply keeping things from Buffy. It was about Spike, finding a place in the world for himself without her. Besides it was his life and he did have the right to choose who found out that he was back. And when and how they found out. For once not everything revolves around Buffy.
Well, the show was called Buffy the Vampire Slayer...

But I do agree!

03/30/2013 03:30 pm
Time for a Chat         
And at last they have The Talk. Excellent. Now to do a little larceny and exploring...
Nothing like a little larceny between friends...

04/01/2013 01:25 am
New Year's Day         
Oooh... exciting possibilities loom in this time and place, great idea.
Thank you so much! Hopefully I can get my laptop back from the doctor and keep the chapters coming quickly. 

03/29/2013 04:45 am
New Year's Day         

Yay, another chapter! Ireland in the 1700's?

Um, I'm new to this site, is there anyway to get an alert when a new chapter is posted or is it a case of, just check to see?

There probably is... but I'm not sure where it is. Might want to ask one of the admin types.

Anyhow, new chapter going up in about 5 minutes. 

Dawn
03/29/2013 04:23 am
New Year's Day         
cI am loving this already, love time travel fics, and I love Spuffy! Cant wait for more!
Glad you like it! The next chapter is on its way. 

SeaPea
03/29/2013 04:16 am
New Year's Day         
Well, this should be interesting. 
I hope so! New chapter going up today. 

cj
03/26/2013 09:56 pm
New Year's Day         
 loving it, more please
Just sent chapter 3 to my beta, stay tuned!

magnus374
03/24/2013 11:04 am
New Year's Day         

Good Buffy/Spike interaction. Now they have a lot to figure out, about themself, and where, when and why they are?

They're working on it, trust me! And thanks for the review!

03/24/2013 04:43 am
New Year's Day         
That's part of the talk they need to have. The rest isn't going to be fun. When and where the hell are they? They are so going to stick out in this society. Just Buffy wearing jeans is going to freak people out! Nevermind Spike the vampire!
Don't worry, they'll figure it out. And they'll figure out a way to blend in, just wait...

mike13z50
03/23/2013 09:38 pm
New Year's Day         
Ireland in the 1700's?   As Spike said, its always about Angel.
Angel is definitely involved, but it is definitely Spuffy...

03/23/2013 07:10 pm
New Year's Day         
Intriguing start. I'm guessing there might be a visit from Whistler soon? Can't wait...
Sorry to say Whistler won't be around, but.. well, you'll just have to wait and see!

05/08/2013 02:41 am
Out of Time         
Nice
Thanks so much!

md4evaoltl
04/25/2013 01:23 am
Out of Time         
OMG, great beginning with Spike fighting fist and fangs, Angel dying and Buffy learning Spike is still among the undead! I can't wait to see where you take this story
Thank you! Please read on!

Barb E.
04/23/2013 07:46 pm
Out of Time         
Glad to see another story from you. Just finished re- reading "Water Under the Bridge" and "Destroying Entropy".
I am so glad you are back for another round. 

mike13z50
03/22/2013 06:58 pm
Out of Time         
Nice start, well executed battle scene.  I assume TPB pulled them out for a reset and I always love those.  Looking forward to more.
Thanks so much. More is on the way!

03/19/2013 09:51 pm
Out of Time         

Wee! A new story!

LOL, so glad you like it. I feel welcome!

sayra
03/19/2013 07:39 pm
Out of Time         

I'm happy to see another story from you. How long is it gonna be and how often are you posting? I wonder how Spike and Buffy are going to handle this shock reunion (what wih the Immortal git and Spike not telling her he was back). But i guess they've got bigger things to worry about first (when haven't they?). I wonder what they have to do to save the world this time. Die? Already did. Twice in Buffys case. Looking forward to this one.

So glad you're reading! Not sure how long it's going to be (we'll see when we get there). I should be posting fairly regularly - I'm about 5 chapters in, just need to get things beta'd. So stay tuned!

03/19/2013 03:34 pm
Out of Time         
Petty of me I know but I am glad Angel got dusted by that dragon. He was an idiot to take on the Senior Partners. Sorry some of the girls had to die in his fight. I can't wait to see who pulled Buffy and Spike out of the battle and where they took them.
Thanks so much for tuning in! You've been so prolific lately, I need to catch up!

03/19/2013 01:39 pm
Out of Time         
Thank you so much or the yummy new tale, and a very exciting opener!!!
You are quite welcome. I hope to not keep you waiting too long for the next installment.

magnus374
03/19/2013 08:26 am
Out of Time         

A new story from you, good.

Glad to have you along for the ride, magnus!

03/19/2013 05:52 am
Out of Time         
I've been missing you!  Nice to see a new story.  And time travel is my favorite so I'm really looking forward to more.
Thanks so much! I was suffering from both writers block and an excess of life issues. But I seem to have found a groove again, so hopefully things will flow along quickly. 

buffyzlove
03/19/2013 02:51 am
Out of Time         
Seems like its gonna be a good story
That is my hope and intention! Thanks for tuning in. Hopefully the chapters won't take too long.