Present Childe by Ariel Dawn

04/15/2014 07:34 pm
Karma         
End a fic on cliffie?  That's just wrong.  I kept reading because it seemed that Buffy was finally coming to herself and wanting to make decisions that were more in character...  and who knows what the wish might have made...  can't believe you just drop it there.  At minimum you might have given us an idea of where you were heading by telling us the wish. 

Kind of a letdown. 

Great writing.
04/01/2010 12:58 am
Karma         
 

03/21/2008 11:08 pm
Karma         
I think that Buffy was going to wish for you continue the trilogy, how about you?  Please?  You're killing us here.
Someday...I don't know when though...

nmcil
05/09/2007 05:01 pm
Karma         
NEAT STORIES - hope that you eventually find interest again - I like the idea that was suggested about a future Buffy Master - I also love the idea of Buffy and Spike going on a Soul Getting Journey together - finding out that to be really happy together or that they can both be True Masters able to total control of how they choose to live their undead lives - become something like the White Vampire ideas eventually even starting on a journey to help train other vamps onto new ways of being Undead - The idea of White Vamps, not dependent on needing souls but on sheer internal and intellectual control of their lives i.e., Eastern Philosophy schools of thought.

Again, very much enjoyed your Buffyvampverse - would love to eventually have this trilogy completed -
I will eventually start the next part of the triology..I swear. As of right now I'm swamped with other wips. I'll get around to it eventually.

CJ
04/04/2007 02:07 am
Karma         
I love this series. Please complete it soon. I have read alot of vamp Buffy stories but almost all of them have Buffy retaining the soul. It is cool to see it with this type of twist.
Well I currently don't have plans to finish off this series in the near future, my muse has decided to persue other fic ideas. I'll return to this one eventually.

Serenity
03/08/2007 11:47 am
Karma         
GRR! Really need to know what the wish is!
Someday I'll write the conclusion....I dont' know when at this point.

Jenx
12/17/2006 04:58 pm
Karma         
*gasp!*
lol

Irene
12/08/2006 05:41 pm
Karma         
Loved the story and you had better write the next one. I have got to find out what Buffy wished for and what happens. So please, please continue soon.
I do not know when I will return to this fic, though the intention is there.

dAR
12/08/2006 11:55 am
Karma         
that hurts to just leave it there. Do hope you will be writing more of this or any story?
I do hope I will return to this fic. Though I don't know when. I do need a break from this fic.

12/08/2006 05:00 am
Karma         
excellent ending to an excellent tale. the ending is wonderfully evil. thank you for the fine read.
oooh, I like being evil sometimes. Thanks for reading!

12/07/2006 06:38 pm
Karma         
ohhh..............
Thanks for the review!

12/07/2006 02:58 pm
Karma         
oh that's so very not fair!! i wanna know what she wished!!! hurry up and get inspired, girl, cause i wanna see what happens next!! great story, lovely ending...really looking forward to more
Thanks so much for the enthusiasm. I hope to be back writing in this verse in the summer some time.

Mali
12/07/2006 02:04 pm
Karma         
...past childe? Oh, dear, that does not bode well for spuffy. PAST?

These two stories (future and present) are fabulous, you're very, very, truly talented!

..just.. don't break up the spuffiness.
I promise not to break up the spuffiness.

12/07/2006 06:01 am
Karma         
uggggg no lol you can't leave it there. i need to know what she wished. Great work. Reallyreally hope you do that sequel.
Thanks for your kind words!

12/07/2006 04:56 am
Karma         
Awww, the agony, hee hee hee. Ok, Past Childe, could mean only one of two things, either Buffy wishes to be turned human again, or the story pics up years later where she's like a master in her own right. I hope you get inspired to write the final part. Great fic AD, I enjoyed the lovely ride.
Thanks so much, I'm taking a break from this verse and am going to be working on some new stuff. I hope to revisit this verse sometime during the summer.

12/05/2006 02:30 am
Lost         
oh, come on. it wasn't like a real person. it was cpt cardboard. very good read, thank you.
Ya, but Willow doesn't know that...

12/04/2006 12:22 am
Lost         
great up date hope Buffy dusts Riley In the Morning sunlight by putting himv somewhere shady then as the sun moves round he get scared thendusts as the sun hits ...Bloody Military wanker
You might just get your wish!

Melissa
12/03/2006 12:26 pm
Lost         
That was awesome as usual. Thanks.
Thanks for reading!

12/03/2006 08:41 am
Lost         
Man, Willow's pissed. But she needs time to digest the info. I'm sure once she sleeps on it she'll want to talk to Buffy and find out who it was. Really enoyed this chappie, AD. Can't wait for more.
Thanks for reading!

12/03/2006 05:52 am
Lost         
great chapter. hope willow sticks by buffy/she really needs her.
Thanks for the review!

kim
12/03/2006 05:31 am
Lost         
It's gotta count for something that she confessed. That isn't typical vampire behavior, after all.
Absolutely...she should definately get points for that!

12/03/2006 03:22 am
Lost         
i think its good that buffy told the truth, but i feel bad that willow's all mad at her now...poor spike, this could be very bad for him...buffy needs to go and comfort her mate in his time of need ;P
This is something that Willow has to work out for herself. Thanks for the review!

11/26/2006 07:55 pm
The Fledge         
Good chapter please update again soon...
Updates are up!

11/26/2006 03:39 am
The Fledge         
well, that is definitely close to the answer buffy wanted to her. good read, thank you.
Thanks for reading!

11/25/2006 11:04 pm
The Fledge         
I really enjoyed this chappie, AD. Riley gets fried, yay! Faith being rescued by Buffy, loved it. But now Buffy is feeling bad about killing Riley *pouts* She's only doing what her nature calls for,lol. Can't wait for more.
Thanks GB! I'm glad you like!. Buffy certainly is having issues about Riley, consequences happen in the next chapter!

Brittany
11/25/2006 10:54 pm
The Fledge         
COME ON!!!!! i need to know what happens when Buffy finally tells faith bout riley!!!!!!!!!!
Update is on its way!

11/25/2006 09:48 pm
The Fledge         
hmmm...did riley do something to faith? if so, poor faith...but maybe she wont be mad about what's happened to him...and when is spike gonna find out what happened to him? excellent chapter, very much enjoyed it
I've written this fic very much from Buffy's POV, so we won't be finding out what happened between Riley and Faith. Let's just say that it ended very badly. Spike will find out about the chip in the next chapter.

kim
11/25/2006 08:44 pm
The Fledge         
Hmmmm...

I'm still amazed the Initiative had time to chip Spike! poor baby...
I call it creative license. It has purpose! Really it does!

11/25/2006 07:48 pm
The Fledge         
love the update & I like the path this fic is going down. nice job!
Thanks Opal! *hugs*

11/17/2006 10:40 pm
Blood and Sex         
good update, thank you. What is going to happen to finn? something painful, i hope.
yep something painful...and embarrassing!

spikes mrs
11/16/2006 05:39 pm
Blood and Sex         
More please Sir can I have more!!!!!Lovely update a vampy Riley now thats a twist and a half hope Buffy still tortures him though....
More is on the way!

GoldenBuffy
11/16/2006 05:22 am
Blood and Sex         
“That’s where you turn me into a vampire. Do I really need to have it explained to you?”

Well at least Willow accepts the fact that if anything ever happened to her Buffy would turn her. That would be an interesting read indeed. Harmony getting kicked in the head, ROFL, yay! Can't wait to find out Buff's reaction to Spike's new chipped status, and what will become of Riley. Oh, and Faith. Don't tell me she ran off to LA and Angel? lol
Willow's pretty accepting with what will happen. And Faith won't run off to La with Angel, cause Angel never came back from Hell in this fic...mwa ha ha ha

kim
11/16/2006 12:55 am
Blood and Sex         
Things not so easy in Buffytown.
nope, not at all

golddrake
11/16/2006 12:02 am
Blood and Sex         
great chapter
Thanks!

11/16/2006 12:02 am
Blood and Sex         
whoa...this story is so very intense...can't wait til spike is conscious and can tell buffy what happened to him...i hope buffy *does* eat the commandos...in the least pleasant way as is possible great chapter
Thanks! I'm so glad you like!

11/15/2006 06:19 am
Where it all goes down hill.         
all up to date on this fun read. riley a minion, love it. but the chip has to go. thanks for the fine read.
I think Riley as a minion has a certain poetic justice about it.

11/12/2006 07:46 am
Where it all goes down hill.         
wow great chapter
Thanks!

11/12/2006 04:54 am
Where it all goes down hill.         
rofl, poor willow, always getting shot. ok, see me pleading.... no chip, please! free spike's chip lmao great chappie ad!
Sorry, Spike chip stays...

kim
11/11/2006 11:55 pm
Where it all goes down hill.         
If Spike is chipped, though, it will make it easier on Buffy. She's been bothered by him feeding, just a bit, and her conscience still makes her horrified if she enjoys the blood. The one good thing about the chip originally is that it allowed Spike to start seeing humans as more than food, which helped him grow in other directions.
absolutely!

kim
11/11/2006 11:52 pm
Where it all goes down hill.         
Ah, man, his head's already been shaved for putting the chip in? They didn't even have him that long, though.

I'm really glad the original Scoobies stuck with Buffy, though, and Faith is out in the cold. Never thought Faith would be this self-righteous.

And Riley a minion? Me thinks he'll be dust soon, anyway.
lol, yes Riley's life as a minion will be short lived.

Brittany
11/11/2006 11:45 pm
Where it all goes down hill.         
COME ON!!!!!!!!!! DONT LEAVE ME HANGING!!!!! i need more!!
so more you get!

11/11/2006 08:00 pm
Where it all goes down hill.         
oh no...they chipped him, didn't they? *sigh* poor spike...at least they managed to get away....absolutely dying for your next chapter, pet
Yep, they chipped him...

11/12/2006 04:39 am
Riley         
Grrr, stupid Riley. PLEASE don't let them chip Spike. No chip, please, ROFL. Notice the whine? So Buffy is starting to think feeding off humans is a good thing? Well maybe Spike getting that horrid chip will help her stay on a animal blood only diet. *sigh* Great chappie!
I'm noticing the whine. lol. I'm glad you like! Thanks for reading!

11/08/2006 06:47 am
Riley         
oh this could get ugly....i hope they dont do anything to spike...hope they get away, buffy and spike have some fresh issues to resolve,dont they? great update, love
They do have some fresh issues to discuss, don't know that they'll get to discussing them though...things are about to happen!

kim
11/08/2006 02:33 am
Riley         
There they go inviting trouble.
And how!

11/03/2006 06:06 am
Giggles         
oh naughty buffy!! somehow it's very satisfying that faith's the one stuck with riley in this 'verse.... great chapter, very much enjoyed it...wonder what's gonna happen next
lol, yes, Faith and Riley, but don't worry, Riley'll get worse things to happen to him as the fic progresses.

kim
11/02/2006 06:59 am
Giggles         
Faith and Riley...well...

Aww, Spike got the ring for Buffy...makes up for him being such an ass before.
Little bit, yep it does

goldddrake
11/02/2006 05:44 am
Giggles         
great chapter
Thanks!

humho
11/24/2014 05:38 pm
A New Addition         
I found this story to be so ANTI-Buffy.
I found her to be arrogant, cruel, indifferent and oh so patronizing.  
One of GREAT things about Buffy was her love for humanity, her sense of justice and her snarkiness towards Spike.   She has NONE in this story, to me.

Buffy doesn't care that Spike and his minions are feeding on humans, one bit. She feels nothing for their victims in any way.
She doesn't want to be the Slayer, but she keeps doing it and doesn't hesitate to shove Faith out of the way to take charge of the Scoobies. When she comes back with Spike.

The way she forces Willow and Faith into a future Childe, so totally against their wills.  Willow because Buffy "NEEDS" her and Faith because she needs "PROTECTION".  So wrong, Willow and Faith are two very strong willed and strong minded young women, they can defend themselves and do it well.  Buffy treats them like she's the ONLY one who knows best for them.

The awful way Faith was treated in the story!   Aside from being forced into a future childe, she is humiliated and mentally undermined, again and again, by Vamp!Buffy.
Faith's biggest issues, during her early years was she wanted to be FIRST in something, to be recognized as her own woman and accepted for the way she was, even if she did go through so many men.  She did have sexual issues, due to what was hinted at, in what happened to her and men when she used to live in Boston.
So like I said earlier, Buffy is so patronizing to Willow and Faith to the point she is destroying their self-confidence, free will and their ability to make their own choices in their own lives.

The Scoobies, Giles, Xander and Willow accept her being a vampire way too easily and greet with open arms way too fast.    The way Giles treated Faith, by keeping her tied up in his office for several days!  The "real" Giles would never do it that long, a day, maybe two but not more than that.   He only released her when Buffy gave him specific instructions to do it.
Xander, he should've been ranting and raving about Buffy becoming a vampire, instead he accepts with only needing a couple of days to adjust to it.

It appears, to me,  when it comes to the Scoobies, Giles, her mom, and Faith she is using THRALL on them to get her way, on a subconscious level. Because she feels she KNOWS what's best for them and it's in her power to make them do it.  So Buffy will decide she knows what they need, she will decide what they want and they will accept it and do it. As long as she's a vampire.

Based on the titles, Future Childe, Present Childe and Past Childe. I'm guessing  Buffy's wish is to become human again.  Will this undo her marking Willow and Faith as future children, breaking and destroying their self-esteem? Will the gang realize Buffy was controlling them, using thrall to get her own way and her deciding what was best for everyone around her?

I know it's been 8 years since you last posted Present Childe, but I felt I had to have my say about it.  Ultimately, I didn't like it for the reasons stated above and I honestly don't expect a response for it. Si been several years you've where on Bloodshedverse I did read the whole thing through, I'm one of those readers, who has to finish a story when I read more than 3 chapters in a story, unless it's a short story.

10/27/2006 09:48 pm
A New Addition         
ha ha harmony got the slayer beat down. serves her right! what's up with faith? need more!
Oh Faith has issues of her own!

10/27/2006 03:20 am
A New Addition         
Yeah, the dusting of Harmony would not be as much fun as torturing her. Bet she doesn't touch Spike again. Buffy doesn't have to worry about going to school. Spike will let her use the Gem of Amara, all's right in Buffy's world. That was fun, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

kim
10/26/2006 03:42 am
A New Addition         
Is this going to continue through the year with the Initiative?

Oh, just stake Harmony already! She's never going to get anything right....Or send her off to bug Cordy and Angel.
This fic will continue slightly into season 4 canon. And Harmony has a bigger role to play in upcoming chapters.

10/26/2006 01:33 am
A New Addition         
i kinda love this imperious, "mistress elizabeth" thing...glad she showed harmony who's boss..great chapter, pet
Thanks so much!

Dar
10/22/2006 05:18 pm
Avoiding Fiery Death         
Nice chapter
Thanks!

10/22/2006 03:53 am
Avoiding Fiery Death         
How did Wes know that was her Sire? Giles told him? Yeah, I guess that would make sense. Wish I could answer all my own questions. Joyce didn't have much of a choice, did she? Missed Spike in the tux. Thanks for the update Ariel. Great read.
Thanks for reading!

10/21/2006 11:57 pm
Avoiding Fiery Death         
very interesting...love vampire buffys behavior toward wesley..lol...can't wait to see your twist on the big battle
Thanks!

10/21/2006 11:42 pm
Avoiding Fiery Death         
good update, thank you. curious as to why faith is furious.
It will be revealed eventually.

valdt
10/18/2006 12:13 am
Exhibitionism         
love the tale, thank you. glad your back!
Thanks, glad to be back

sirc
10/17/2006 05:13 pm
Exhibitionism         
Great chapter
Thanks!

kim
10/17/2006 09:25 am
Exhibitionism         
Ahhh...LOL. Looks like Wes was trying to take over. Poor Faith...it'll take a while before Wesley is ready for a Slayer.
Wesley is a minor problem, lol

10/17/2006 08:30 am
Exhibitionism         
sigh...hope xander gets over that eventually...lovely chapter, very much enjoyed it...looking forward to more
Thanks!

10/17/2006 04:38 am
Exhibitionism         
Yay, AD is back. Welcome back sweetie, we missed you, and great chappie. Loved how Xander and Anya came upon Buffy and Spike in the doorway, hee hee hee. Can't wait for more.
Yep, I'm back! It took a while to get back into the groove. I'm so glad you liked the chapter!

10/17/2006 02:50 am
Exhibitionism         
great chapter. can't wait for more
Thanks!

09/17/2006 12:29 am
Prommy Goodness         
oh this should be good...so excited, waiting for your next update, love
Thanks!

vladt
09/11/2006 09:51 pm
Prommy Goodness         
good update to a fun tale. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

09/10/2006 05:43 pm
Prommy Goodness         
Thanks for updating this fun fic. Can't wait to see Spike in his tux. Guess the lucky girls that got to go to Long Beach got to see James in his tux yesterday. I hope they send pictures! Hope you can update again soon. Love it, thanks for the read.
Sorry no Spike in a tux in this fic...

09/17/2006 12:27 am
Reality         
faith is so frustrating!!!! i like that she was the one who ended up chained up in giles' bathroom...lol...
It was a bit of fun to write that part!

vladt
09/11/2006 09:02 pm
Reality         
spike's going to love this. fun read, thank you
Thanks for reading!

sirc
08/30/2006 04:28 pm
Reality         
Well done
Thanks!

08/16/2006 10:50 pm
Reality         
*gg* Seems as if Vamp!Willow didn’t like to be marked, huh? But at last it distracted her. ~ So it was Anya that there was the Ascension coming... and now she is staying. Wonder what Spike will say to that decision...
Thanks for the review!

Lynda
08/16/2006 06:25 am
Reality         
I love the story but I miss my Spike. I will await patiently for the update and see where your greatest leads us.
Aww thanks!

09/17/2006 12:25 am
Troll man and Willowy goodness         
lol...that was always one of my fave episodes...evil willow is great...lol
Glad you like!

vladt
06/18/2006 05:33 am
Troll man and Willowy goodness         
that was a fun read, thanks
Thanks for reading

Lynda
06/18/2006 04:01 am
Troll man and Willowy goodness         
Thank you for updating this story. I know you have a few going on and I love them all.
That's so nice of you to say!

Verda
06/17/2006 05:56 am
Troll man and Willowy goodness         
Thanks for the update. Good to see your creative juices flowing again. Love that epi. Update soon!
Thank You!

golddrake
06/16/2006 05:45 pm
Troll man and Willowy goodness         
Great chapter. Can't wait to see what they do with vampy Willow.
Thanks

09/17/2006 12:23 am
Bondage Fun Girl         
oh great *rolls eyes at snyder troll*...can't wait to see where it goes from here...
Thanks for reading!

vladt
06/18/2006 05:26 am
Bondage Fun Girl         
fun update, thanks. can buffy seriously hurt the little troll?
well we all know he gets his comeuppance eventually

vladt
05/31/2006 06:55 am
Bondage Fun Girl         
fun read, thank you
Thanks for reading!

Opal
05/30/2006 07:39 am
Bondage Fun Girl         
Squee! Great update AD! love the chappie title...bondage fun girl...think I'll take that as my pointer for this year's halloween costume.
lol

09/17/2006 12:20 am
Road Trip         
this should be an interesting conversation....
lol

05/21/2006 02:56 am
Road Trip         
giggles - i still like my parallel universe *giggles*
Glad you like! I'm not posting the parallel universe anywhere but my site.

vladt
05/20/2006 06:40 am
Road Trip         
good update. not a good spot ot stop. but there is no good place to stop. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

09/17/2006 12:18 am
Attack         
wow...that was intense...very emotional and affecting....great chapter
Thanks!

05/05/2006 10:38 am
Attack         
Nice job on draining the Wankers. Will Faith learn anything from this experience?
Doubtful...

v ladt
05/05/2006 07:26 am
Attack         
excellent! enjoyed the update. love the last sentence, that is a line that should have been used much more often. thank you for the fun read.
No problem, it was my pleasure!

05/05/2006 01:05 am
Attack         
I adored this chapter as always - I really like how faith staked willow and how buffy let all the others die. happy grin very very good!
Glad you like!

akarinacj
05/05/2006 12:48 am
Attack         
Great chapter, please update soon.!!!!
Thanks, I'll try!

09/17/2006 12:13 am
Setting up House         
i think buffy did the best thing she could for her, short of letting her go, of course...on to more
Thanks!

04/09/2006 04:43 am
Setting up House         
*giggles* hopefully... hopefully... please she just wanted to bite willow... giggles... oh turn willow ... please .... please.... (what can i say I like vampires. I know that is probably not your plan but i can hope - love the chappie!
Will I turn Willow in this fic? I don't know...I haven't decided yet...

04/08/2006 08:04 pm
Setting up House         
Good grief! The girl is daft! Witchnapping Willow cannot be a good thing. The Scoobies could be tracking them down already. More story please.
Glad you like!

09/17/2006 12:09 am
The Cricket         
wow...she really did lose her soul, didn't she? or else she'd see why it's so wrong to kidnap willow...somehow though, i think she'd make it on her own...
It's a learning experience for Buffy. Being pulled in so many directions, good and bad.

04/09/2006 04:39 am
The Cricket         
OMG that was so good sweetie! I loved the story - loved the willow kidnapping! I can't wait to see what happens next!
Thanks!

McChick
03/25/2006 08:25 pm
The Cricket         
Ohhh this chapter was good... poor Willow, I hope everything turns out ok for her! Loved this chapter though, can't wait to see what you have planned for the next one!!

-Ashley-
Thanks

03/25/2006 04:42 pm
The Cricket         
Good grief! How daft is Buffy? Kidnapping Willow will get her dusted, regardless of who she does or does not feed on.
Lets just say that Buffy is not thinking with all her marbles at the moment.

09/17/2006 12:06 am
Damsel in Distress         
oh come on!!!!! giles and faith need to get over it....they're so ignorant sometimes....grrr...
yep, sometimes they are

04/09/2006 04:30 am
Damsel in Distress         
Stupid people! Why can't they just leave Buffy and Spike alone/ I just want to beat them up. Grin great update - love how you twisted this episode to create the strorylin. Excellant excellant! *hugs*
Thanks!

03/13/2006 11:54 pm
Damsel in Distress         
excellent chappie Luv, can we beeat the shit out of Giles and Faith now??
Go right ahead wulfie, lol

03/13/2006 08:12 pm
Damsel in Distress         
Evil cliffie! Is Faith too stupid to know who just saved her life? More story please.
lol, yes Faith isn't the brightest crayon in the drawer

09/16/2006 11:58 pm
Making Up         
yeah, they have to get the others out of there, right away...glad they reconciled...hope they can all get away okay
here's hoping!

02/19/2006 06:59 pm
Making Up         
i can't wait to see what happens... sigh darn moving! LOL waiting paitently!
So Glad you like!

02/08/2006 02:13 am
Making Up         
Love this ficcy MOOOOOOOOOO.... i love spike's blazze attitude *grin* fab update sweetie
Thanks Steph!

SpaceLord
02/07/2006 09:36 am
Making Up         
Well Spikes reasoning reminds me of Mother in Full Metal Jacket "better you than me"
Thanks for the review!

Opal
02/07/2006 04:11 am
Making Up         
Spuffy time again! Great update.
Thanks Opal!

02/07/2006 03:16 am
Making Up         
OMG! This could be even worse than the series at this time. Somebody needs to break the spell over her foolish mother.
lol yep that they do...However I'm going to let this run cannon wise for a bit longer, interesting consequences and all that good stuff

09/16/2006 11:44 pm
Gifts         
wow...this is gonna get ugly, i remember....she needs to get back with spike asap...
Thanks for reading!

02/19/2006 06:58 pm
Gifts         
great inclusion of an episode laughs - I can't wait for the MOO moms lol - good update!
Thanks!

01/28/2006 02:55 am
Gifts         
OMG! Joyce is really stupid. These little brats have cast a pretty good spell on her. I am worried about Spike and Buffy. Will Joyce try to kill Buffy this time and if she does, who will save Buffy from the witch burning?
only time will tell!

09/16/2006 11:38 pm
Holidays         
hmmm....wonder what they're doing to dru...personally i'm glad buffy's still standing up for herself...
Ya it's about time isn't it?

02/19/2006 06:55 pm
Holidays         
bones and wreath of intenstines? WOWzers Dru knows how to decorate - giggles great update!
Doesn't she though?

01/16/2006 05:18 pm
Holidays         
Silly boy can't make his mind up! And fair play to Buffy, god knows I wouldn't want to live with Drusilla either Great update, and the angst is palpable.
Thanks!

01/16/2006 09:06 am
Holidays         
Oh this was a good chapter! It's interesting to see a vampire trying to live a 'normal' life. I can't wait to see how Buffy will get rid of Dru... it should be an amazing chapter or so. Also I really like the scenes where Spike tries to control Buffy as her Sire, that control and everything is hot hahah! Keep up the great work, I can't wait for the next chapter! -Ashley-
Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying!

idk5743228
01/16/2006 07:44 am
Holidays         
A wreath of intestines. I'm going to have to look into that for next Christmas. Can we hurt Drusilla now? Please?
lol.

09/16/2006 11:34 pm
Petulant Grandchilde         
wow...i'm glad they dusted damien...hated him...dru won't be happy, though
No, she won't!

02/19/2006 06:52 pm
Petulant Grandchilde         
love the sex scene and the damien dustage - happy sigh!
Glad you like!

12/29/2005 10:35 am
Petulant Grandchilde         
Awesome update! More soon, please! -Lisa
Thanks!

Opal
12/27/2005 11:33 pm
Petulant Grandchilde         
Wicked good update! I love the dusting of Damien and the mating in front of the minions. Good way to show them who's in charge.
Thanks! Doing it on Vampire dust though, not something I'd be into normally lol

12/26/2005 09:01 am
Petulant Grandchilde         
LMAO, Damien/Edgar was realy that stupid?? Does he have any idea of Dru's feelings o family?? damn good chappie
Thanks Wulfie!

12/26/2005 08:58 am
Petulant Grandchilde         
LMAO, Damien/Edgar was realy that stupid?? Does he have any idea of Dru's feelings o family?? damn good chappie
Thanks Wulfie!

12/26/2005 02:39 am
Petulant Grandchilde         
Ooh, hot, uninhibited and oh so mouthwatering.. I'm loving the complications in their relationship, although I'm on tenterhooks waiting for Buffy to really let rip with demon rage before very long
Oh the demon rage will rip, eventually.

09/16/2006 11:27 pm
Spanking Baby         
well *that* was hot...and disturbing...and touching...all at the same time...i want them to be equals, too, though....and i want dru gone...
Dru will go, eventually

02/19/2006 06:49 pm
Spanking Baby         
great update. I love the interaction between buffy and spike and dru. Great update!
Thanks

12/04/2005 01:16 pm
Spanking Baby         
So, Buffy did not keep any slayer strength or soul? She's just not too evil. Weird vampire.
She didn't keep her slayer strength, that doesn't mean she isn't strong, just not as strong as she was when she was a slayer.

12/04/2005 07:38 am
Spanking Baby         
OK, another Buffy spanking coming up soon????
ROFLMAO, I'll think about it wulfie

12/04/2005 07:25 am
Spanking Baby         
So Drusilla has to go. Wonder how Spike will take that one? Glad to see an update of this one. More soon please. -Lisa
Thanks

SpaceLord
12/04/2005 05:19 am
Spanking Baby         
Good chapter, the whole relationship is still somewhat in the air I feel. Someone will have to bend, I hope it's both. To make some compromises to get this thing to work, I think that Buffy needs to start respecting Spike and the vampire ways a little more. Just my thinking anyway.
Oh you are completely right!

09/16/2006 11:22 pm
Words         
i knew she wasn't gonna go for it completely...spike's holding out impressively, but let's face it...he won't be able to resist her for long...
Thanks for reading!

02/19/2006 06:47 pm
Words         
evil grin - great update - I can't wait to see how the minions react to her now!
Thanks

11/24/2005 03:13 am
Words         
Spike ought to offer to home school Buffy. He's much, much better educated than any high school teacher she's likely to come across. Does she like the social life?
Hmm, Spike home schooling Buffy, I hadn't thought of that...And ya it is the social life that she's drawn to for the school thing.

11/22/2005 08:44 pm
Words         
oh yeah it is getting better and better and it was great to begin with
Aww thanks Wulfie!

jane
11/22/2005 06:15 pm
Words         
Yay great update more more more.
lol, glad you like

11/22/2005 02:32 pm
Words         
Great update! I love Joyce! She's just so blase about everything other than "This is my daughter, who I love". It's great! Looking forward to more. -Lisa
Thanks

Opal
11/22/2005 12:37 pm
Words         
Nice update AD!
Thanks Opal! *hugs*

09/16/2006 10:29 pm
In the Basement         
oh yes she does, denial-boy! lol...great chapter, pet...loving it...on to more
Thanks!

02/19/2006 06:43 pm
In the Basement         
LOl that is so cute... Buffy the vampire who won't kill *grin* this is a freaking adoreoable story!
thanks

Opal
11/14/2005 05:27 am
In the Basement         
Yeah!! Great smut & great update!
Thanks Opal!

11/13/2005 05:29 am
In the Basement         
Really enjoying this story. Looking forward to the next update. -Lisa
Thanks!

wildwomen
11/13/2005 05:00 am
In the Basement         
I love that they keep on saying she does not have a soul. it is just to funny. soul or not buffy does not kill at that is great. cannot wait to read more.
So glad that you like!

romero
11/12/2005 12:51 pm
In the Basement         
Sorry about wrong review (hangs head). I'm glad that Willow considers herself to be Buffy's best friend still and is open to Buffy's new status. Joyce needs to get a clue about school-windows- and sunlight challenged Buffy. I'm looking forward to reading Spike/Joyce interactions.
lol no problem, I'm glad you like the fic

romero
11/12/2005 12:45 pm
In the Basement         
I can't get enough of this story. I'm glad there will be a sequel. I love the fact that Buffy and Spike can speak demon and that Dawn, Spike and Buffy seem to be immortal.
uhhhh....

11/12/2005 06:50 am
In the Basement         
Always good to have hot make-up sex. I hope Spike manages to have a serious talk with Joyce. Buffy will be killed at school and from my recollection, high school is not worth it. More please.
I agree with you there, High school isn't worth it. Thanks for your review

~*~Tasha~*~
11/12/2005 05:46 am
In the Basement         
{chuckles} Love Spike making sure that Willow realizes that Buffy doesn't have a soul. LOL. Yeah he's the big bad isn't he? {Chuckles} Look forward to more.
I'm glad you like!

09/16/2006 10:22 pm
School Daze         
oh yeah...long day is right...and as for spike, he shouldn't have thought that buffy would just be all submissive...*rolls eyes*...gret chapter
Thanks!

02/19/2006 06:32 pm
School Daze         
lmao - vampires at school = pricelss just priceless!
lol

~*~Tasha~*~
11/11/2005 05:17 pm
School Daze         
Oh my ... she is taking a huge risk to head to school. I understand why her mom wants her too though. It just isn't going to work out unless something changes with her hypocritical friends. Can I string Faith up?
lol, I have plans for Faith, no stringing her up yet.

11/07/2005 11:29 am
School Daze         
WTF is she doing at school? Does not sunlight come into the classroom windows? How does her mother make her go to school?
Thanks for your review

11/07/2005 05:14 am
School Daze         
LMAO, now pooooor poooor Bufy gets to experience the hypocrits that are her 'friends' Great bloody chappie
Thanks Wulfie!

SpaceLord
11/07/2005 05:09 am
School Daze         
Denial parental units, sure is fun . I like this story alot and find it funny and sad, can't wait for the next chapter.
Thanks!

jane
11/07/2005 05:04 am
School Daze         
Joyce has really lost it, how long can she expect Buffy to risk life and limb in that school day in day out? Sheer madness but funny.
Joyce is definitely in denial here.

09/16/2006 10:17 pm
Going on Faith         
oh no....poor buffy....wht will giles think? at least willow is on her side, and her mom...i'm not liking dru much at the moment...hope she's not a problem much longer...but that's too much to expect..
Dru will leave in her own good time! Thanks for reading!

02/19/2006 06:09 pm
Going on Faith         
I freaking adore the whole marking Faith as a child thing and the soul versus no soul question - great chappie!
Thanks!

nichole
10/31/2005 12:10 am
Going on Faith         
hey geat update...Buffy hit him where it hurt..his car..he knows he messed up..he is going to have to make a decision between Buffy and Dru..with Buffy being his mate the choice should be simple..but you never know..look forward to more..update soon...N
Nothing is ever simple with Spike, that's why we like him. Thanks for taking an interest in my fic!

10/29/2005 08:58 pm
Going on Faith         
oh yeah great fic and I will too update a fic soon meaniehead
uh huh, sure. Thanks Wulfie!

10/29/2005 03:09 pm
Going on Faith         
ohh I so can't wait to see how Spike punishes her. *snicker*
lol, well at least you get to see it before the rest of the world eh? *hugs to my fab beta*

romero
10/29/2005 03:08 pm
Going on Faith         
I like that Buffy and Willow are still friends. Looking forward to what Spike does next.
Willow will be very important in this fic. Thanks for your review!

10/29/2005 02:35 pm
Going on Faith         
Still haven't seen Buffy kill and Spike thinks she has a soul. What will be Buffy's punishment for wreaking havoc on the DeSoto? More please.
Thanks! Hmmm, will Buffy get off easy or not?

09/16/2006 10:12 pm
Visiting Mom         
oh no, she's gonna eat jonathan!!! lol... but i think she won't be able to kill him, will she?
lol, would it be such a terrible loss if she did?

02/19/2006 06:06 pm
Visiting Mom         
OMG still laughing so hard about this - trying to ground a vampire and the whole you should have thought about that before you became a vampire. laughing my but off here!
Glad you like!

10/23/2005 06:10 am
Visiting Mom         
Weird! Is Buffy going to eat people? I'm personally all for it but I thought her calling and her so-called soul would prevent that from happening. More please.
lol, I'm not giving anything away...I think the next chapter will answer your question

10/22/2005 06:20 am
Visiting Mom         
as always a great update, but we could realy use the second Youth sequal
lol and I tell you again wulfie... there will be no Second Youth sequel until you update... But thank you for the review!

Nichole
10/22/2005 01:29 am
Visiting Mom         
Hey great a update for this..i have been waiting patiently and look forward to more of this story..great update and chapter and i glad Buffy let Spike know how she felt..
Thanks for your review!

10/21/2005 10:28 pm
Visiting Mom         
I really like this. I have a feeling that Buffy won't feed, and good for her! And poor buffy, for dru to come back just at that moment. It's like your sister announcing she's pregnant at your wedding or something.
hehehe I agree! Bad Dru!

09/16/2006 09:59 pm
A Rocky Beginning         
more than the night, i'm afraid...i dont think he should be trying to control her...and yet...she shouldn't be off on her own...she has her soul, doesn't she? great opening, pet
Thanks, I'm glad you like! You'll have to read on to see if she has her soul for sure or not.

02/19/2006 06:00 pm
A Rocky Beginning         
hehe Buffy came back wrong! I love it!
lol, yep she did, she just doesn't know how wrong she is at the moment

12/26/2005 01:28 pm
A Rocky Beginning         
Loved the new chapter! The tea party bit was just great, something I'm sure Spike's done a few times before, a real hoot. thanks!
Glad you like!

margaret
11/08/2005 02:20 am
A Rocky Beginning         
love the direction this fic is taking. spike needs to sort out dru and buffy and a teenage vamp going to school....great thanks margaret
Thanks!

11/07/2005 09:00 am
A Rocky Beginning         
Fantastic! and poor Joyce, still in denial.
lol, yep that she is

~*~Tasha~*~
09/22/2005 10:09 pm
A Rocky Beginning         
Definitely going to be a long night for Spike. Dru really is mucking it up though. I'd say Buffy is a bit soulful based on Dru's reactions. I hope that Spike sees through Dru though and sides with Buffy.
hmmm yes Dru is in the way a bit isn't she?