Dark Paladin by Thianna

03/07/2010 11:32 pm
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
 No! You can't let it end like this! It was really good too. Loved how you had Buffy and Spike get together. 

Avalon
02/25/2007 05:00 pm
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
I'm lovin' this story. Poor Spike!! More soon, please??

Araedhel
11/17/2006 01:12 am
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         

I NEED AN UPDATE!!! I love this story!!! I need more! I'm addicted.

11/16/2006 12:23 am
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
fantastic read, thank you.

Stella
11/12/2006 08:45 pm
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
WOW! Very moving! Can't wait to see where you take this after this heart-breaking chapter. This is an amazing story...such an ingenius idea.

Emilee
11/12/2006 04:53 pm
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
Oh, I'm actually crying. That was so sad. Will you bring Buffy back? What's going to happen now? Can't wait for the next update. I feel so bad for Spike.

11/12/2006 10:36 am
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
now post the chapter with me in it, lol, i gotta make spike feel better

sirc
11/12/2006 08:03 am
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
well done

fallen_angel
11/12/2006 07:11 am
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
I didn't see that coming! Update soon please.

Cas
11/11/2006 11:17 pm
21 - Not the End but the Beginning         
Glad you are back to posting this story - its been quite a while, but then I am not one to talk LOL! But a lot happens in this chapter and it seems like you are rushing. I can't imagine where it goes from here.

07/24/2006 10:23 am
20 - What Now?         
Ewww... someone loving Angel... that's just not right! *gags*

vladt
07/24/2006 03:25 am
20 - What Now?         
great update. thanks for the read. i just *knew* if the tale was long enough angelus would show. thanks again

07/24/2006 02:32 am
20 - What Now?         
OMG. Is the mysterious female the lover that Angelus drained? Did another vamp turn her? More story soon please.

06/22/2006 03:22 pm
19 - If I Pass On         
Who's the girl? update soon please

vladt
06/08/2006 05:22 am
19 - If I Pass On         
very sadand beautiful chapter. isuppose the pretty brunette with the devilish grin means trouble. thanks for the great read.
Thank you for the review... yup she's trouble

06/07/2006 06:23 am
19 - If I Pass On         
who is it!?!? and omg that chapter made me cry so much!!!
Hehe.. you'll find out soon enough

06/07/2006 04:16 am
19 - If I Pass On         
Die angel DIE, lol
Yeah.. we all want that. ^_^

06/22/2006 03:14 pm
18 - Claimed Fully         
I like Niko too!

05/27/2006 06:02 am
18 - Claimed Fully         
aww..
Thank you.

vladt
05/27/2006 02:58 am
18 - Claimed Fully         
excellent chapter. thanks for the fine read.
Thank you.

SpaceLord
05/26/2006 06:41 am
18 - Claimed Fully         
Oh now they've done the dirty....I guess there will be a lot of smut in the upcoming chapters
Well hmm.. we'll see

05/26/2006 06:41 am
18 - Claimed Fully         
Now kill her and bring in Marie, muhahahahahahahaha
lol... just wait patiently... *hands you a Spike plushie* here you go for now.

06/22/2006 03:10 pm
17 - What I Asked Him to Do         
LOL. Spike's simply the best. Ilike Merrick better than Giles

sirc
05/19/2006 06:02 pm
17 - What I Asked Him to Do         
great chapter
Thank you

05/18/2006 07:00 am
17 - What I Asked Him to Do         
I hope Merrick lets Spike and Buffy stay together and that he doesn't tell the Wankers' Council. More story please.
Merrick does care about Buffy a lot.

vladt
05/18/2006 03:55 am
17 - What I Asked Him to Do         
very good read. you obviously did not pattern merrick after giles. thanks for the enjoyable read.
Thanks.. yup, tried to pattern Merrick as to how I saw him in the movie.

05/17/2006 05:54 am
17 - What I Asked Him to Do         
Hurry with the sparie, post a bunch of chapters at once. I want to see Marie!!
Hehe.. sparie will come soon

vladt
05/06/2006 02:31 am
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
wonderful update to a great tale. why do i believe the next few chapters will not be pleasant for the slayer and spike? love the tale! thanks
Uhm.. you might be surprised... ^_^ thanks for following this story.

pretty_in_fangs
05/05/2006 02:27 pm
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
YAY! Complete!
Thanks.. yup they are together now.

05/05/2006 02:02 pm
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
now what will mr. brood and mr. guy frm council of wankers do?
Next chapter will show how they will react

05/05/2006 09:56 am
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
She had a wonderous vision quest. It seems that the previous slayers approved of Spike and the claiming. More story please.
Thank you.

SpaceLord
05/05/2006 09:37 am
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
Now the shit will hit the fan for sure.
Yup... though I think you'll like the next chapter.

05/05/2006 08:11 am
16 – Incomplete or Complete         
AHHHHHH! YAY!!
Yup.. goodie they're finally claimed and closer to Sparie.. we're getting there...

04/29/2006 06:12 pm
15 - You Were a What?         
Of course updates are loved, as is this story.
Thank you so much.

04/26/2006 01:09 pm
15 - You Were a What?         
*yeeeeeh sunnydale* well first of all love the chapter title and second love the chapterespeciaaly the dancing in and out of mystical cirlcles part. can do without Giles but Will ans Xand would be nice to have.
Thank you. No Giles, but have Willow somewhere in there.. ^_^

SpaceLord
04/26/2006 09:13 am
15 - You Were a What?         
Nice to see an update to this story. I guess that there will be no Giles in this story. Will there be any scoobies at all?
Nope.. sorry no Giles... as for Scoobies, right now all I have is Willow

04/26/2006 09:03 am
15 - You Were a What?         
Then why the hell does he stick around? Why don't they start a coup?
Lesser of two evils I guess... that or I think he feels guilty about Helena.

04/26/2006 05:42 am
15 - You Were a What?         
lol they're the tools that shape america.. lol hehe great update!!
Thank you

Kat
04/17/2006 08:01 pm
14 - Yours         
oh nice story. I really really like it alot
Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

fallen_angel
04/16/2006 12:15 pm
14 - Yours         
let's go to sunnydale! no seriously, i wanna see Will and Xand's reaction to slayage and the vamp guards and everything and wanna see Giles interactions with the vamp guards too.
They will go to Sunnydale, but unfortunately no Giles in this fic. Sorry.

04/16/2006 06:06 am
14 - Yours         
Hot chocolate with marshmallows! That's pretty cute. More story please.
Thank you.

04/16/2006 05:27 am
14 - Yours         
awww. thats so cute that joyce is all understanding like..
and lol spike is so adorable..
Yes he is isn't he.

vladt
04/16/2006 04:07 am
14 - Yours         
good chapter, fun tale. thanks for the read.
Thank you.

04/16/2006 02:36 am
14 - Yours         
Get to the smut! LoL And the Sparie! hehe
*lol* I will. I will.

fallen_angel
04/05/2006 12:43 pm
13 - Something is Missing         
yeh! claim's not broken! i really hate Angel right now wish someone would dust him!
*lol* I know.. he's so serious and broody.

SpaceLord
04/05/2006 12:02 pm
13 - Something is Missing         
So whens the cat gonna get out of the bag?
Might take some time...

04/05/2006 09:17 am
13 - Something is Missing         
Strange semi-claim effects. Interesting that the other vamps will not force Spike to do what Angelus wants. More story please.
Well the way I see it the other vamps don't always agree with Angel. Niko likes Spike a lot and Caden treats Spike like a younger brother...

04/05/2006 06:56 am
13 - Something is Missing         
ohhhh poor Spike... just dust Angel and make a run for it with her, hehe

04/05/2006 06:56 am
13 - Something is Missing         
ohhhh poor Spike... just dust Angel and make a run for it with her, hehe
Yup... poor Spike but I'll fix it somehow...

Cewcew
03/25/2006 03:24 am
12 - Next Best Thing         
Sweet chappie! I shall be awating the next.
Thank you.

03/24/2006 08:03 pm
12 - Next Best Thing         
so he didn't break the claim, just blocked it? should make for interesting future chapters. thanks for the fine read.
Thank you. Yup, I guess that would be the best description.

fallen_angel
03/24/2006 07:31 pm
12 - Next Best Thing         
i wait 4 ur story like mad. the last para made it seem like spike broke the claim. so is sunnydale in the offing?still waiting 2 see who the girl in the black n white shirt is.
Aww.. thanks. Sunnydale is still in the horizon... it is the Hellmouth afterall. Thanks again.

Dar
03/24/2006 03:09 pm
12 - Next Best Thing         
Angel broke the claim didn't he, darn all that forehead an nothing to show for it. Wanker.. great Update
*lol* Well Angel is a wanker but he didn't break it. He wants Spike to break it.

03/24/2006 10:15 am
12 - Next Best Thing         
How is Spike going to break this incomplete claim without Buffy's presence? I get that Angelus is jealous and Merrick is a true Wanker but I don't get what Spike is supposed to do. Does he yell "repudio" or something three times? Wouldn't he have to do it to her face?

Blonde here requesting more.
Yup, the claim is incomplete especially since Spike wouldn't let Buffy respond to it. I see Merrick as just being quite protective and Angel just has his views on how things should be.

03/24/2006 09:45 am
12 - Next Best Thing         
awww.. did angel break the claim???
No, he wants Spike to break it.

03/24/2006 08:25 am
12 - Next Best Thing         
Oh noes, what did he do?
Nothing really bad... just what he thought was best for all parties involved.

fallen_angel
03/24/2006 07:04 pm
11 - A Solution         
ok what's with Angel?and what the implications of the claim gonna be? u have me totally hooked u know that.
I'm glad you're liking this fic. Angel is very serious and professional acting in this fic.

03/17/2006 03:45 pm
11 - A Solution         
What a great story, and such an original idea. I'll keep my eye on this one.
Thank you. I'm glad you like the plot bunny.

SpaceLord
03/17/2006 08:22 am
11 - A Solution         
Well now Spike has done it
That's Spike for ya!

03/17/2006 05:48 am
11 - A Solution         
OMG! Spike saved her by claiming her? Now he'll have to fight for his life against Angelus. Seems like a pretty solid claiming. More story please.
Thanks. Hope you'll like what happens next.

03/17/2006 05:41 am
11 - A Solution         
Did the three stooges sense the new claim??
Yes they did and Angel ain't happy.

vladt
03/17/2006 04:57 am
11 - A Solution         
very good chapter. am sure it's going to cause problems. looking forward to reading about them. thanks.
Thanks.

03/11/2006 03:35 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
*GASP*.... oh no!!! he wouldnt?!? um one question.. why is avril on the banner?? *ponders*
Well all vampire guards have been given authority by the Council to dispose of the Slayer if needed. As for Avril in the banner... hehe

SpaceLord
03/10/2006 09:23 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
Ohh fight to the death, that should be fun.
Hope you'll like what will happen next

03/10/2006 09:14 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
OMG!! What kind of thrall does Lothos have? Buffy is still a bimbo and she must be pretty easy. More story please.
Well I'm assuming that Lothos was more of a vampire that used thrall... especially considering his age.

fallen_angel
03/10/2006 08:21 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
too short!need more please write more fast! who's the girl wearing the black and white shirt in the banner?
Will try to update as soon as I can. The girl wearing the black and white shirt... part of the eventual twist.

vladt
03/10/2006 06:12 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
very evil (good) spot to leave a very good update. enjoying the fic. thanks for the read.
Thanks.

03/10/2006 05:13 am
10 - Warm Feeling         
Eeep! No beating on Spike..... except for me.......
*grins* Don't know yet but you might get the chance.

03/02/2006 11:04 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
awww.. did anyone think of cinderella story? lol i can hear it now.. "... on sleepless roads the sleepless go, may angels lead you in..." awww.. too bad about the fighting bit..
^_^ part of me saw the cinderella story... or maybe I just wanted to have Spike in a suit.

SpaceLord
03/02/2006 09:37 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
Ohh things are heating up now, so will Merrick die? Will things change alot from canon? This story is very interesting.
Thanks. Hope you guys won't hate me for what I'm planning on doing.

03/02/2006 09:26 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
ACK!! Just when the Spuffy is getting started, some trumped up vamp interrupts and you leave us with a cliffie! I'm really enjoying this story and want more please.
Thanks. Yay. I was a little nervous about this chapter.

vladt
03/02/2006 07:29 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
how could spike lose buffy? enjoyed the update. thanks
Lots of demons... a fyarl and a number of minions grabbed her.

03/02/2006 06:15 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
gaaaahhh I hope she sets Lothos on fire for breaking up the make out section...
*grins* You'll see.

03/02/2006 05:49 am
9 - Saints and Dances         
well things are heating up nicely...i want to know what happened to buffy!!! will they find her in time?? loving your story still
Thanks. I'm glad you're still finding it interesting.

SpaceLord
02/23/2006 10:30 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
Well that was a nice chapter....so she got over Angel pretty fast
Well he's all broody and boring... ^_^

02/23/2006 06:24 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
Yummy, the Spuffy is beginning. Will she have to burn down the gym in this AU? I think having vampire guards for the Slayer is such a good idea. More story please.
Yup.. spuffy loving... as for the gym... hehe

02/23/2006 06:01 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
aww thats cute and great.. love it
Thanks.

02/23/2006 05:33 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
hehehe i like them annoying each other
cool... guess it sounded better than I thought. hehe

vladt
02/23/2006 05:08 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
good update, enjoying the tale. thanks
Thanks.

02/23/2006 05:02 am
8 - Slayer Blood         
liked this chapter a lot, their conversation was good...i like how you've changed the history of Spike's relationship with Nikki...i could see that happening...even in the show their dynamic seemed similar to Spike and Buffy's...this story is very very good
Thanks. I just hope I don't run out of steam... *pets muse*

vladt
02/17/2006 10:29 pm
7 - Meeting Buffy         
good update, despite "an apparent taste for poofters"
I know ... icky Angel

02/17/2006 11:38 am
7 - Meeting Buffy         
ooh. great chappie!!
Thanks

SpaceLord
02/17/2006 09:59 am
7 - Meeting Buffy         
ewwww.....Buffy drooling over Angel is just wrong
hehe.. I know... just completely wrong. I'll fix it soon.

02/17/2006 09:55 am
7 - Meeting Buffy         
Ack! She's got a taste for poofters. Spike is still funny and Angelus is still broody. Will Buffy get smarter? More story please.
Thanks. I hope I can keep Spike entertaining. ^_^

02/17/2006 06:52 am
7 - Meeting Buffy         
Ewwww.... bangel.....
I know... icky.. This was suppose to be bangel for a bit but I decided against it.

02/17/2006 06:51 am
7 - Meeting Buffy         
i like this so much!! I love the way you've brought all the characters together in this very unique world, i loved Buffy and Spike's first meeting, but please let her get over the whole angel-crush thing really quick!! lol
She will... just couldn't write bangel...

02/15/2006 03:58 am
6 - The New Slayer         
nikolai, like spike, probably does not take direction well. good read. thanks
Yup.. and he doesn't care for Angel that much either.

02/15/2006 01:21 am
6 - The New Slayer         
LOL, you gave swpike an equaly obnoxious friend???? Damn good ficcie
^_^ Yup, will hopefully flesh out Niko's personality a bit more in the coming chapters.

02/15/2006 01:05 am
6 - The New Slayer         
Will there be Spuffy soon? Will Angelus emerge as his true scummy self? More story please.
Spuffy will be coming soon.

mamadd
02/14/2006 05:53 pm
6 - The New Slayer         
very different from anything I have read. really liked it, please update soon
Thanks. I'm glad you're liking it.

SpaceLord
02/14/2006 11:00 am
6 - The New Slayer         
well this was fun....now things will get more spuffy....I also hope to get some more story of some of the slayers that has come and gone since Helena
Glad you enjoyed it. Will see if I can incorporate some more slayer backstories.

02/14/2006 10:57 am
6 - The New Slayer         
Ewwwww.... Nikolai..... *giggles and turns to run from Niko before he catches her*
Get back here bella ragazza!

02/14/2006 08:54 am
6 - The New Slayer         
o0ooooh i like it alot.. i love how you incorporated scenes from the buffy movie.. very nice.. lol
Thanks. More pre-Sunnydale Buffy coming up.

02/14/2006 07:45 am
6 - The New Slayer         
still loving this story and really excited that we're on the edge of spuffiness (i hope)... your original characters are very believable and engaging...really love your story
Thank you. ... Caden and Niko are glad that you like them. I'll hopefully be able to flesh Niko out a little more.

02/15/2006 01:18 am
5 - Chosen One         
Damn Angel is a cold bastard
Yup.. Angel will be all business in this one.. which is ironic I guess since he's the one with a soul.

02/09/2006 12:08 pm
5 - Chosen One         
arggghhh!!! its great!! love it.. but i really need to see some spuffy!!
Don't worry. Spuffy will be coming soon.

SpaceLord
02/09/2006 09:56 am
5 - Chosen One         
How very sad, loved the Helena character she seemed like such a wonderful girl.
Thank you. I liked her too. Thanks for reading.

02/09/2006 09:47 am
5 - Chosen One         
Pretty sad. Can Spike stay tame enough to go with Angelus and Caden and guard the new Slayer? More story please.
He will... party feels guilty Helena is dead so he'll stay with them.

02/09/2006 06:26 am
5 - Chosen One         
wow..that's harsh poor Spike, poor Helena...love the dialogue with the children...can't wait to see what happens next
Yup... Angel's all business. Hope you'll like what's coming.

vladt
02/09/2006 04:56 am
5 - Chosen One         
great update, even considering helena's fate. very enjoyable read. thanks
Thank you for the review. Hope you keep on reading.

02/09/2006 04:21 am
5 - Chosen One         
are we closer to sparie???
Slowly but surely... still a ways though.

02/15/2006 01:13 am
4 - Retribution         
oh yeah loving this one so far
Thanks. I'm so glad you're liking it. I wasn't sure if people will like the plot bunny.

02/09/2006 06:22 am
4 - Retribution         
sooo good!! I love the trial thing, didn't see it coming til the end...love the sparring match...i really love this story!
Thanks. Glad you liked it. ^_^

02/06/2006 08:17 pm
4 - Retribution         
Can Spike be tamed so soon after his turning? I think some other kind of dance with the Slayer might work better but that's just my DOL talking.
*grins* Well I'm sure that other kind of dance will definitely get Spike to follow the Slayer. I think the reason he's changed quickly is because he actually cares for Helena like she's family. Thanks for reading.

SpaceLord
02/06/2006 10:09 am
4 - Retribution         
I love this chapter very nice, how much more will be spent in the past and when will it move to Spuffy? Not that I mind I like these new characters of Helena and Caden.
Just a tiny tiny bit more. Thanks for being so patient.

02/06/2006 06:32 am
4 - Retribution         
Awwww, you mentioned me *faints* When do we get to the sparie??
You deserve it! But you know things take time.. hehe

02/06/2006 05:48 am
4 - Retribution         
just started this fine fic. really enjoying the read, thanks. why am i sure that helena, who i really like, is n't going to be around long?
Thanks. Hope you'll enjoy where I'm going to take the fic.

02/15/2006 01:14 am
3 - Turning         
Damn good ficcie
Thanks

02/09/2006 06:14 am
3 - Turning         
oh i hope he doesn't get in trouble!! *worried* please change canon when it comes to what happened with his mom! this is so good, i'm on to the next chappie
I thought about that... was actually contemplating on turning her but decided against it. Thanks for the review.

02/02/2006 04:05 am
3 - Turning         
Get to Marie! hehe
=P I will.. I will

02/15/2006 01:14 am
2 - Change         
OK, loving this one
Nice to see that you're liking it. ^_^

02/09/2006 06:10 am
2 - Change         
I love this twist on canon...so good....you dusted Dru! Bit of a shock but it's interesting, having him turned by souled Angel instead...and I love how his Slayer friend actually brought about the events unknowingly, urging him to tell Cecily how he felt....hooked on this on to the next chapter
Thanks. I'm glad you're liking it so far.

01/28/2006 07:45 pm
2 - Change         
Oooo yay! Dru dust!!
*cough cough* Yup.. didn't want her being in this fic.

Pin
01/28/2006 01:19 pm
2 - Change         
Very interesting turn of events. How will William react?? Looking forward to more. thanks
Thanks. Hope you'll enjoy the plot twists along the way.

SpaceLord
01/28/2006 09:12 am
2 - Change         
Well interesting to say the least. Love the twist you put on it. Can't wait to see where this leads.
Thanks. Hope you keep on reading.

01/28/2006 08:04 am
2 - Change         
Spike Pratt?!?! Is this going to be a funny story?
*lol* I don't think it is...hope you keep on reading.

02/15/2006 01:14 am
Prologue and Chapter 1 - The New Position         
Good beginning
Thank you.

02/09/2006 06:06 am
Prologue and Chapter 1 - The New Position         
very interesting first chapter... i'm off to read the next now
Thanks

01/25/2006 12:38 am
Prologue and Chapter 1 - The New Position         
Is this the one with me in it? *dances*
Yes it is. ^_^ so sit back and enjoy.

Jenna
01/24/2006 01:37 pm
Prologue and Chapter 1 - The New Position         
I like the concept! William as watcher, very nice.
Thanks.. though he won't be a watcher for very long.