Gifts by Irishrose

Sweet. Thanks. :-)
05/21/2010 03:15 pm
Thirteen         
 

calminthechaos
11/16/2009 08:05 pm
Thirteen         
Enjoyed every word!

05/23/2009 04:52 pm
Thirteen         
A well constructed tale with a beautiful ending!  And I don't even mind Uncle Angel which is saying something.

10/11/2008 05:02 am
Thirteen         
lovely!..i loved it!

lara
09/11/2008 04:40 pm
Thirteen         
Absolutely beautiful

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 07:05 pm
Thirteen         
{Claps and cheers} This was beautiful and riveting from start to finish. Good flashbacks, well moved plot, and excellent characterizations. Kudos all around!
Thank you for the wonderful reviews. I tried to utilize their strengths and weaknesses. I was surprised how hard it is to create a baby!fic. It was posted a while back, but this is the much revised version. It was my first Spuffy fic, and thus my baby. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Pulchra Nex
03/24/2006 06:53 pm
Thirteen         
*sniff* If only I could find a man like that!... Loved this story!

02/21/2006 06:33 pm
Thirteen         
Ooh, such a sweet story. I'd love to read more. Have you considered a sequel?

Lea Iona
02/09/2006 09:10 pm
Thirteen         
Wow, this was so sweet. I love babyfics . Great job!

/Anna
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.

MARGARET
02/09/2006 05:05 pm
Thirteen         
SWEET ENDING, LOVE THE STORY CAN WE HAVE A SEQUEL THAT WOULD BE GREAT THANKS
you can. provided the story cooperates. it is being stubborn at the moment.

Stacy
02/09/2006 04:44 pm
Thirteen         
Aww. That was really sweet. If you want my opinion, I opt for "the beginning". I'd love to read more about the new family. Thanks for writing.
And thank you for reviewing. Beginnings are nice. I just have to make Spike stay bad-ass enough while participating in childrearing.

02/09/2006 02:50 pm
Thirteen         
That was a truly beautiful ending! I am glad that the babies were healthy and that they were all safe.
The End...or is it the beginning?
Does that mean that there will be a sequel?
There will if I can ever beat it into submission! Thanks for reading.

Lou
02/09/2006 11:55 am
Thirteen         
Aaaah - that was just lovely - especially the last line. A pleasure to read!
Thank you. A wonderful complement.

kim
02/09/2006 10:57 am
Thirteen         
Awwwwww. Well, with the strength of those Slayer muscles, it's reasonable that she'd be sending those kids flying out of her. LOL Look forward to the next segment.
Yup! We should all have slayer muscles! Thanks for reviewing.

02/09/2006 06:51 am
Thirteen         
Oh baby fic ...okay, I had to stay up and read it straight through. I have a baby fic kink and you , ahem, delivered nicely *G* . Twins, my fav. Spike should father a boy and a girl in all baby fic's. Good job sweetie.

Love the awkward Giles and WIllow moment. LOL

Kathleen
hehe...I think that little moment was one of my favorites.

You have a baby fic kink? Cool! I really adore baby fics. They're just so cute. It's why I wrote this.

02/09/2006 05:23 am
Thirteen         
A lovely fic! I hope you are going to write a sequel? It just begs for slayer/vamp, slayer & champion tales! (so do I)
There is a sequel, but it's in heavy revisions and may be scrapped entirely. But something will eventually follow.

vladt
02/09/2006 04:41 am
Thirteen         
nicely ended, or nice prologue? very enjoyable, thanks
Thank you for reading and you very kind reviews!

02/09/2006 04:18 am
Thirteen         
wonderful wonderful fic! loved it all! *tear* sad it's done
Thank you very much. I'm a little sad too, but in a good way.

02/09/2006 03:14 am
Thirteen         
Well? How are we supposed to know if it's the end or the beginning? I have loved this story so far and if there is more, I will read it happily. Same for a sequel.
Well, it's the end of this one and the beginning of another. I'm working on it! Hopefully it won't be too long before I can start posting it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

slinkyPK
02/09/2006 03:13 am
Thirteen         
Awwwww! **sniffle** Wonderful!
Thank you! I like happy sniffles.

02/09/2006 03:11 am
Thirteen         
Oh. My. God. You have GOT to do a sequel!!! This story is so sweet and incredible and the end is perfect!! I love the details of the delivery, everybody's reactions, etc...
with the whole prophecy bit you did you can soooo do a sequel!!! *hint hint*
Thanks for an awesome story!
hehe...I have a sequel. But it need serious overhaul. But I will eventually put it up.

Thanks for all the wonderful reviews!

Irina
02/09/2006 03:05 am
Thirteen         
Wonderful story, I really enjoyed reading it!
Thank you for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it!

02/09/2006 02:56 am
Thirteen         
Not a big fan of baby fics, but this was sweet and fun. Nicely done.
Thanks! I know it's not high literature, but fun is a good word for it!

05/23/2009 04:45 pm
Twelve         
Neat run in.  So glad to see the cavalry arrived in the nick of time.  Wondering about that "How the hell..."  Hee hee!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 07:02 pm
Twelve         
Holy cow! Oh my gosh!!

02/08/2006 03:34 pm
Twelve         
Great update! Was it Buffy that staked him? You should never mess w/a woman in labor! When will men ever learn? Please update soon!

Irina
02/08/2006 01:24 pm
Twelve         
Good update. I'm glad the boys came to Buffy's rescue.

Lou
02/08/2006 09:49 am
Twelve         
More please - and very very soon!!!!!!!

02/08/2006 05:20 am
Twelve         
poor buffy. love the new chap!!

vladt
02/08/2006 04:40 am
Twelve         
as evil cliffhangers go, this has to qualify for a good cliffhanger. thanks for the fun rea.

02/08/2006 04:31 am
Twelve         
ugh! evil cliffhanger...*whimpers*

02/08/2006 03:44 am
Twelve         
very exciting chapter...very good, i'm glad they killed that nasty vamp and saved Buffy, now they just need to get her to a hospital, fast.... and yeah, she *really* needs to stop doing things just to make Spike mad!!! LOL

05/23/2009 04:39 pm
Eleven         
Oh no!  Did some demon clock her knowing that Willow was gone? More conflict!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 07:00 pm
Eleven         
Silly girl. Like she said, when she does something to try to piss off Spike it just bites her. {sighs and shakes her head} Will she ever learn that he is just doing it to protect her? He isn't trying to smother her.

02/07/2006 09:21 pm
Eleven         
good chapter, great place to stop and let everyone speculate. thanks

02/07/2006 08:02 pm
Eleven         
Uh oh! Did someone hit her? please update soon!

Lou
02/07/2006 12:21 pm
Eleven         
I hope the update's not long off - I'm going to pop!!

kim
02/07/2006 09:01 am
Eleven         
Stupid girl!!

It's very common for twins to be born early, don't you know this, Buffy? When is she going to learn to put the babies first?

02/07/2006 06:06 am
Eleven         
Oh they are right, you ARE evil. Bad evil cliff hangers. BAD.

02/07/2006 03:56 am
Eleven         
Evil cliffie! Is she having babies, did some baddie get her or are both true?

Irina
02/07/2006 03:19 am
Eleven         
Since I missed the previous update, I got a chance to read two great chapters at once. And I really enjoyed them both. Interesting turn this chapter took. Can't wait to read more!

02/07/2006 03:02 am
Eleven         
The last line was perfect... dumb move, Buffy...wow, I can't wait for the next chapter!!! I love Spike's idea about the academy too! Awesome!

05/23/2009 04:32 pm
Ten         
Talk about overly sensitive to her size so close to birth..can't understand this. She should be on the verge of downright uncomfortable feeling like an overly stuffed sausage. 

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:56 pm
Ten         
{claps} Very touching. You captured the mood swings bit well too.

02/10/2006 02:18 pm
Ten         
Chapter Ten - through thirteen

That was a super fab ending. This is a really good story - I enjoyed reading it so so much. Loved the story sweetie!

02/07/2006 06:02 am
Ten         
dammit, now I want Phish Food. Love that stuff. This chapter was great! Love the pregnancy hormone-induced hysteria.

Lou
02/06/2006 01:48 pm
Ten         
Nice to see our beloved has made a full recovery!

Lou
02/06/2006 01:48 pm
Ten         
Nice to see our beloved has made a full recovery!

kim
02/06/2006 05:31 am
Ten         
Well, some time has elapsed. Good idea using the mansion, though I don't think they'll get to be there long before the First brings the showdown along.
ummm...Did I mention this is an AU season 7? Alternate destroyage abounds.

02/06/2006 04:55 am
Ten         
Great update! Thank you...

02/06/2006 03:54 am
Ten         
very sweet...nice touch with the ice cream...and emotional pregnant Buffy is hilarious... I really love this story a lot and can't wait for your next update... this is going on my favorite list now!!

05/23/2009 04:20 pm
Nine         
Finally Angel got down to doing a good deed without his selfishness blotting out the facts!  Lovely endearing scene with Spike.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:52 pm
Nine         
Beautiful and awesome chapter. He confession to Spike was so heartfelt and poignant. I loved this chapter.

02/10/2006 02:09 pm
Nine         
Chapter Nine - Very sweet and wonderful chapter... I absoltuly adore how she let go of Angel's hand and declared her love for Spike. Wonderfully written and sweet.

02/07/2006 05:56 am
Nine         
Damn, you packed a lot in that chapter. Soo glad Spike is back! Lucky me, I get to go to the next chapter!

02/06/2006 03:49 am
Nine         
Wow again... that moment when she let go of Angel's hand...I really got misty *sniff* beautiful, I love how she showed them their children, everything about that scene was perfect....love it so much...on to the next one!
Thank you! I wanted to get into his head, but not really have everyone scratching their head over what I wrote. And I just couldn't resist that little bit with the children.

Lou
02/06/2006 12:06 am
Nine         
I liked your steadfast Buffy.

kim
02/05/2006 08:00 pm
Nine         
That was really great.

Irina
02/05/2006 03:03 pm
Nine         
Loved the chapter. I can't wait to read more.

02/05/2006 02:29 pm
Nine         
Great story! I can't wait to see what TPTB have instore next for our Slayer and her champion! I bet Angel is really hating himself now for turning back time, the babies could have been his! Please update soon!

02/05/2006 06:44 am
Nine         
That was so beautiful! Please update soon... I can't wait to read more about Spike, Buffy and the babies... Thank you!

02/05/2006 06:37 am
Nine         
*Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!*

vladt
02/05/2006 06:07 am
Nine         
great update(it's always fun to see angel get some of what he deserves). thanks for the read

Nichole
02/05/2006 05:23 am
Nine         
i'm glad that buffy was able to get Spike back and Finally let Angel go...i always thought that Buffy and Spike could have had a wonderful relationship on the show if they would have just wrote them as a couple..not saying it would have been all candies and roses..because this is Spike and Buffy we talking about..hehe...but i think they could have made it ...great story..N

02/05/2006 04:09 am
Nine         
Way to go Buffy!

:-)
05/21/2010 02:51 pm
Eight         
 

05/23/2009 04:13 pm
Eight         
I like the term slayer-maybe.  So much more Buffyverse than potential. And Buffy's stubborness is a plus in this chapter.  

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:47 pm
Eight         
She's so fierce when she's determined about something. Sometimes that is a good thing, and sometimes it is a bad thing. Looks like a pretty good thing this time.

02/10/2006 02:04 pm
Eight         
nice chappie - rushes to the next one!

02/06/2006 03:36 am
Eight         
Oh wow! I can't wait to see what happens when she goes into his mind! Poor Spike, he blames himself for everything!! On to the next chappie now!

willowmouse
02/05/2006 01:19 am
Eight         
This is FANTASTIC! I love the plot ....

vladt
02/04/2006 06:56 pm
Eight         
good to see a determined buffy. great update,very good fic. thanks

Nichole
02/04/2006 06:26 pm
Eight         
ok after re-reading this again because i was a little confused on the issue of something..ok this is what i want to know..after hearing the oracle speak about taking back time and not life and holding back part of her destiny and reading the discription of those kids..please please tell me one of those kids are not Angel's that's been in a stasis type of thing..man he will never be out of their life..oh and the trouble he would cause...you don't have to tell me if it interfers with your plotlines that are yet to be revealed..i just was trying to clear it up in my head with what the oracle said and the childrens discription...love the story and will ocntinue to follow it..thanks ever so much...N
points up to the part about revealing plotlines.

But to make you feel better and torture you at the same time, it was deliberately confusing.

Jessica
02/04/2006 07:01 am
Eight         
Good girl. So glad she is determined to get him back. Although somehow I don't think it will be too violet in Spike's mind, he is probably huddled in a corner. ; ) Love this story. Please update soon.

Irina
02/04/2006 06:29 am
Eight         
Great chapter. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

02/04/2006 05:53 am
Eight         
oh look at buffy go! lol, great update! buffy on a mission!

02/04/2006 04:43 am
Eight         
Go Buffy!! If she's going to deal with babies, potentials, Giles and Angelus, she defiinitely needs Spike for sanity. More story please.

kim
02/04/2006 04:10 am
Eight         
Wow, pity party. You're more than just the Slayer, Buffy. Duh. And now you have a new job - mommy to be.

05/23/2009 04:02 pm
Seven         
Good for Buffy putting Angel in his place!  That flinch of guilt was well deserved.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:43 pm
Seven         
Nice way to have Buffy dress down on Angel. That had me scared for a little bit with the flatline. Now they have to get Spike out of nah nah land. {heads to the next chapter}

02/10/2006 02:01 pm
Seven         
Wow my stomach is in knots - this story is very well done.

02/06/2006 02:54 am
Seven         
Oh poor Spike! But I'm so glad Buffy's awake, maybe she can help pull him out of it! On to the next chappie!

02/03/2006 08:09 pm
Seven         
Poor Spike! Wake him up Buffy! You will need him badly. More story please.

v ladt
02/03/2006 07:52 pm
Seven         
enjoying this. thanks

Jessica
02/03/2006 08:46 am
Seven         
So glad that Buffy is back now. And I'm sure she'll be able to bring Spike back as well. Love the story so far. Can't wait for more.

Anne
02/03/2006 06:55 am
Seven         
Love this story can hardly wait to see what happens.

02/03/2006 04:26 am
Seven         
*keeps straight face* Not saying a word. Nope. Not going to say a word. Because, you know, I've often seen code's wake up the second their heart starts back up. *nods* Ok fine, I've never ever seen that happen, but hey, I'm sure it could happen. i have seen a CPR get a rhythm going after the doc has already called it and informed the family. Gotta hate it when that happens. I'm curious as to the swelling, pregnancy, blood volume interaction alarm. Did you make that up? My ICU days are limited, I'm afraid. Teasing aside, great chapter and I love Buffy's reaction to Spike's appearance!
hehe..well, I've seen it once. The others were stillunconsious when we shipped them up.

And then there was the poor woman who just had to be awake and alert while in this vfibb, flatline, vfibb, flatline., patters. Talk screaming about equipment and stuff! It's really wierd to see them defibb an alert patient!

And the interaction is not really made up. It was a common an dsimple excuse they'd give the family. We usef to have to monitor pregnannt head trauma's a lot closer because they were more prone to alarms. The locations and extent of swelling could contibute to irregularity. Her blood volume due to the pregnancy could cause irregularity.

And they wouldn've been tosee on their heineys the first 10 seconds, and she'd have been intubated instead of bagged, but then you don't get the nifty gasp! *g*

Irina
02/03/2006 04:04 am
Seven         
I feel bad for Spike. I hope he gets out of his comatose state soon. Good update.

kim
02/03/2006 03:13 am
Seven         
Ah, good. No time to waste. Poor Spike...

Cool. :-)
05/21/2010 02:42 pm
Six         
 

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:39 pm
Six         
What a whopper that was laid on them. Don't you just love those PTB and Oracles? Nice chapter.

02/10/2006 01:58 pm
Six         
Noticed a small typo - "Wee were able to take back time"

Nice chapter - anxious to see what happens next!

02/06/2006 02:50 am
Six         
Wow...that was intense... In a way I understand Angel's reaction, even though it makes me mad because Spike's hurting enough right now!!! Off to the next chappie now!

Lou
02/02/2006 12:49 pm
Six         
Typical Angel reaction - blame Spike for everything. You've made me really want to smack him!

Irina
02/02/2006 04:14 am
Six         
The phophecy is really intriguing. I liked that Willow came to Spike's defense. Good update.

kim
02/02/2006 04:00 am
Six         
Yeah, that does make a difference...LOL.

Stupid Buffy, not thinking of the baby first. Still childish and selfish.

02/02/2006 02:14 am
Six         
Oh! the plot thickens. You realized I laughed about the hospital staff just going back to work. Only because I know that security would have been called, etc etc. Sometimes it doesn't help having that extra bit of inside knowledge. I bet you were snickering when you wrote it, weren't you
LOL, I was! But I figured that I could get away with it because a) Sunnydale, and b) having security show up and try to toss Angel out seemed to disrupt the flow. You'll really start laughing next chapter or two!

Sometimes it's really hard when you know how things really go, because you want to write it the way it should go, but it's terribly counter-story-productive.

02/02/2006 02:12 am
Six         
Foretellings abound around the Slayer. Maybe both babies are need to found the new line. Will Angelus be able to pull himself together enough to be of any use?
hehe...that sounds a bit...incestuous!

Honestly, I was hedgy about keeping the prophecy in. But decided that I liked it. (Because the sequel can't happen without it, mostly. *g*)

:-)
05/21/2010 02:37 pm
Five         
 

05/23/2009 03:46 pm
Five         
Heart wrenching!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:36 pm
Five         
{shivers} Whoa.

02/10/2006 01:55 pm
Five         
*sniff* I almost cried when i read the line - “It’s happened a hundred times, Buffy. That one slayer is the only one who survived long enough to have the damn thing!”

Very emotional chapter... Disliking Buffy in this. Very unreasonable... but realistic in one of her "moods"

02/06/2006 02:45 am
Five         
stupid Buffy!! Grrrr!!! I hardly even feel sorry for her, she was so dumb! He loves her and is trying to take care of her and she has to be like that about it! And now he is gonna blame himself!!! All i can say is GRRRRR!!!!

Lou
02/01/2006 01:23 pm
Five         
God she's such a stubborn mare - you think she'd have a little thought for the baby!
Buffy? Stubborn? Why, that's just silly! And unfortunately, during pregnancy, blood flows away from the brain, making higher thoughts...not so much! &g&

02/01/2006 07:44 am
Five         
I keep forgetting this is set in season 7! I was thinking'huh? why is Giles there?' Great stuff, as usual!
I know...being an *intensive* revamps, It's set mid season 7. Which poses interesting challenges.

Irina
02/01/2006 05:41 am
Five         
I just caught up with the story again, and i'm really enjoying it! Can't wait to read more.
Thanks! Glad you are enjoying!

02/01/2006 05:33 am
Five         
OMG! Is Buffy going to be OK? How about the sprog? More story soon please.
well this brings us full circle back to where we were at the beginning. *g*

neo_trinityknot
02/01/2006 04:18 am
Five         
The angst!

Cool. :-)
05/21/2010 02:15 pm
Four         
 

05/23/2009 03:34 pm
Four         
Nothing like a shock to get Spike in protection mode.  Loving this.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:32 pm
Four         
Excellent chapter. Everything is moving along well. We're getting all the back story as to why Spike feels so bad. I hope he realizes that she does want him, all of him, not just as a human.

02/10/2006 01:51 pm
Four         
What the hell is Buffy's problem - it makes me want to strangle her. I love Spike's reaction - this was a fantastic chapter!

02/06/2006 02:37 am
Four         
Spike's reaction to her news was perfect...heart-wrenching and sweet and have I told you yet how amazing this story is? I hope she does this right and doesn't hurt him with however she goes about telling the others...

02/01/2006 12:32 am
Four         
"She just had to make everyone see reason."

uh, yeah, Good luck with that, Buffy!

vladt
01/31/2006 09:49 pm
Four         
great update.but optimistic buffy? thanks for the read.

Lou
01/31/2006 01:54 pm
Four         
Good luck with that one, Buffy. Scoobies and seeing reason? That's a tricky one.

01/31/2006 09:02 am
Four         
Is Buffy actually willing to stand up to her friends and let Spike live with her and help her?

01/31/2006 04:05 am
Four         
Spike can be so stupid *sighs* It's a good thing he's got a patient Buffy looking after him. Looking forward to finding out what happens next!
ahh... I have two words for you.... pregnancy hormones!

If we're going to keep score about patience and infuriating, you'd better have a lot of paper! *g*

kim
01/31/2006 04:05 am
Four         
Such a good protective daddy.

01/31/2006 03:43 am
Four         
awww loved spike's reaction

05/23/2009 03:22 pm
Three         
All I can say is poor Spike totally misreading the situation.  

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:28 pm
Three         
Oh no ..... Spike thinks that Buffy wanted him normal when she was really crying because he was in pain, and she thought she killed him. Excellently written chapter. Good plot points and characterizations.

02/10/2006 01:44 pm
Three         
OMG! I hope they clean up this miscommunication. Very well done emotional scene. I hurt for Spike.

02/06/2006 02:33 am
Three         
Heartbreakingly beautiful...wow, that's just so sweet and sad, I was really crying...poor Spike he completely misunderstood and Buffy doesn't have a clue...she DOES love him...oh...I am off to read the next chapter now!

Lou
01/30/2006 02:04 pm
Three         
All those good intentions misunderstood - such a pity. Nicely done but sadly marred by lack of spellchecker.
Hmm...perhaps you can enlighten me? When I cut and paste back into word, it doesn't flag anything other than fragments. And since most of the fragments are inner monologue, I don't change them, because people often do not think in complete sentences. Feel free to email me. I believe my email is up.

01/30/2006 01:09 pm
Three         
Oh- lovely chapter with angst-filled ending. Of course they would misunderstand each other! Wouldn't be Spike and Buffy if they didn't. But you are going to fix it, right?
You will have to wait and see! *weg*

kim
01/30/2006 10:00 am
Three         
Awww, the poor boy is so insecure, with good reason, though, over how many times he's been told he's nothing.
Don't you wish you could set them down and just force them to talk to each other, and listen?

01/30/2006 08:30 am
Three         
Oh dear! Buffy's preggers and Spike thinks she doesn't want him as he is. Will they be able to talk to each other reasonably? More story please.
probably about as reasonably as ever.

01/30/2006 04:30 am
Three         
wow, great update! very moving! they've both gotten the wrong impressions, if only they would just say what needs to be said *whimpers*
yes, but when have Buffy and Spike ever done that?! hehehe

01/30/2006 03:58 am
Three         
Awesome chappie! I really love this story, you know that? Can't wait to see what happens next.
Thanks! next? Why...more angst of course!

:-)
05/21/2010 02:05 pm
Two         
 

05/23/2009 03:03 pm
Two         
Natrun, eh? Same ingredient as in Egyptian mummification soak? Willow is quite the manipulator here.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:23 pm
Two         
Yeah, Willow was intentionally cruel to Spike with the whole what she deserves thing. You wrote it very well and true to the characters at the time. Nice work.

02/10/2006 01:39 pm
Two         
Very intersting spell - I fascinated. Willow made me a bit uncomfortable, or maybe it was her tone about what Buffy deserves. Seems a bit controlling to me. Really want to know how this turns out.

02/06/2006 02:15 am
Two         
Wow...I love this...even though I know from the other chapters that badness happens, I love Spike getting to be human for a day...
And "Gi Joke"...love that... wish I'd thought of it first for my latest die-Riley-die fic!! LOL

01/29/2006 11:22 pm
Two         
great story! love it, can't wait to see what happens next!

kim
01/29/2006 01:23 pm
Two         
Oh, that sneaky Willow.

Guess Buffy really liked the results, since she and Spike are having twins now.
ah, it could never be that simple! And yes, quite sneaky.

01/29/2006 09:48 am
Two         
Ah ha!! So, did they have a sexy date for her birthday and get Buffy preggers? Hard to imagine a way to make Angelus madder. More stoty please.
hehe..all in good time!

01/29/2006 05:32 am
Two         
oooh! good spelly stuff! I'm loving this fic. Really, really loving it.
Thanks! Glad you are enjoying and hope I haven't broken the rules too much. After all, it is temporary!

01/29/2006 03:56 am
Two         
Oh, a Willow spell. This can only lead to trouble! LOL
heh...can't resist Willow butting in, now could I?

vladt
01/29/2006 03:43 am
Two         
love the concept. can't wait to see where you take it. yhanks for the read.

Lou
01/29/2006 01:45 am
Two         
Oh-oh! That old bad magic ... love it!

:-)'
05/21/2010 02:01 pm
One         
 

05/23/2009 02:54 pm
One         
This gets more and more interesting. I trust you will fill us in on the pertinent details.  Loving flustered Angel.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:19 pm
One         
Oh wow ... yep, that is a revelation of the BIG KIND variety. Awesome. I believe that I've read this one before somewhere. No matter where, it was a long time ago, and I'm glad to see it on the BSV.

02/10/2006 01:34 pm
One         
Oh this is freaking good so far. I can't believe Buffy is pregnant. I need an explantion! Am intrigued at mention of ritual... oh and Angel is in ass - married indeed. - fab!

02/06/2006 02:06 am
One         
Oh.My.God. I am hooked beyond hope now...so much for writing tonight for me!! LOL I love this... and I'm usually not big on Buffy's-having-Spike's-baby fics, but I love this!!! On to the next chappie!!
hehe...really? I'm a sucker for them. I like to see the different ways people come up with get get Buffy pregnant.

And thanks for the compliment!

MARGARET
01/28/2006 07:05 pm
One         
OOH I LOVE HOW THIS STORY IS STARTING OUT, CAN ANGEL JUST HELP SPIKE FOR A CHANGE? THANKS FOR THE GREAT START

whitesaphyr
01/28/2006 05:37 pm
One         
oh my god ! this story is so... i don't know to tell you how much i love this story ! normally i don't read AU but this one was intriguing me ! hope to see an update very soon !

01/28/2006 03:48 pm
One         
Wow Twins,. Must update more soon please. Need more chapters. I am all excited here.
heh...should have more tonight or tomorrow. This one should roll out pretty quickly.

01/28/2006 07:24 am
One         
oh! *squees* a pregnancy fic!! Hot damn! Oh. Should we add that to the warnings also?
well, that was kind of what I figured would go under cliche fic. *g* Baby fic, wedding fic, etc.

This was my first baby (pardon the pun condsidering the fic) after many years, so I'm revamping it and trying to rid the cheddar. LOL

Irina
01/28/2006 06:11 am
One         
Great story so far. Can't wait to read more!
Thanks! Should have more tonight or tomorrow.

kim
01/28/2006 05:21 am
One         
Twins! Whoa.....Spike's got some pretty healthy swimmers for a one day spell. No wonder he's so upset. Where's Dawn? I'm sure she's there as much as she can be, too. She should try asking Spike to eat. They need to make up, if they haven't yet.
hmmm, sorry, but Dawn only makes a brief appearance in this one.

01/28/2006 05:07 am
One         
WTF is happening? Did Spike do a spell or have a spell done so Buffy would get pregnant? More story please.
I know it's not clear now, but it will soon be *very* clear.

:-)
05/21/2010 01:57 pm
Prologue         
 

05/23/2009 02:47 pm
Prologue         
Yes, Willow was THE person to do this deed.  As angry as he was, Angel did listen.   Beautiful intro!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/01/2006 06:15 pm
Prologue         
Great start on this one. I'm glad it is complete because I'm going to try to read it from start to finish. I have to leave my house in about an hour for a get together with the hubby and parents, but I hope to get it done by then. {Smiles} I saved this one, since it was complete, to read later after I caught up on the rest of the BSV. This looks like a good one.

02/10/2006 01:31 pm
Prologue         
I am enjoying this story so far. I liked the explanation to Angel about Spike having a soul and the Spuffy love. I hope Angel helps him - *smile* this is a really great start!

02/09/2006 05:56 am
Prologue         
Just starting this one....great start and looking forward to reading the rest while I am conscious!

Funny, I've been thinking of Angel and his desire for Buffy to have normal crapola....In IWRY he had the perfect opportunity to BE that normal guy he claimed she should have and we all know what he did about that *G*.

Great job here.

Kathleen

02/06/2006 01:53 am
Prologue         
Wow! Just started this story tonight and its awesome!! I'm totally drawn in already, and I hope Angel can actually get past his own feelings to help Spike... I like fics where those two can actually get along somewhat on to the next chappie!

gotkona
01/27/2006 09:34 pm
Prologue         
This is very interesting. Can't wait for more

Lou
01/27/2006 02:08 pm
Prologue         
I see Angel is still a bit of a megalomaniac then.

01/27/2006 06:16 am
Prologue         
Awww this isn't cliche, this is sweet! I love fics where Angel finds out about Buffy and Spike. Hope you have more of this one *peeks over shoulder*
ahhhh, but you haven't seen the rest of teh story! LOL! Give me time! hehehe

Didi
01/27/2006 04:50 am
Prologue         
I'd love to read more!

01/27/2006 04:46 am
Prologue         
Ok you have my attention. This story is off to a great start. Please continue looking forward to the next chapter. Please update soon and often.
thanks! Karma willing, I plan to update pretty frequently!