Guardians of The Median by emmee

Theresa
05/13/2014 01:02 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         

Very good story thus far!!   I really liked the part where you had the scoobies "defend' Spike to Angel and the
others; I especially liked the fact that Giles and Xander noticed the changes in Spike, and not just the girls.   

I hope you will be able to add to and complete this story soon.  This was one of the more enjoyable Buffy fan fictions that I have read.   Most are little more than "fluff" or smut;  this one actually had a STORY!

Thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us!

Theresa

Rachel
03/09/2011 06:45 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         

For some one who claims to love their fans, you sure do screw them.

10/22/2010 11:41 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
please please continue i want more please it's a really really good story so far and i want more please

11/21/2008 02:50 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Just found this story and started reading it. Thought I'd review, and hope to help provoke your muse to action, as it's been ages since you updated. Just wanted to let you know someone was reading! Now, finish the story, pretty pretty pleeeeeeeeease?

06/23/2008 07:06 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
This story is in my "favorites" list, and I keep waiting patiently, checking every so often for an update...
Please??

Ciandra
04/04/2008 04:41 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, UPDATE!
I love your story so much and i really need to know what happens, It is such a good story please continue with it please.

Thanks

Amber
02/18/2008 08:36 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Wow, this story is Awesome, I LOVE it!!!!!! It's Beautiful, Caring, Sweet, Cute, Romantic and Super Funny!!!!!! I swear I had tears in my eyes from laughing so hard from Xander's fall in Chap. 16, LOL!!!!! You nail ALL the characters, I feel like I'm watching Buffy!!!!! Plus you write an Amazing Spike and Buffy!!!!!!!!! Your an Awesome writer, and I Can't Wait to see what happens next!!!!! So I hope you'll be able to update this story soon, because I would LOVE to be able to read more, plus see some more Spuffy being together!!!!! Again, Awesome job/story so far and I hope you keep up the Awesome work!!!!! Thanks for sharing, and I'll be keeping an eye out for any updates!!!!

Take Care,
Amber

10/17/2007 01:14 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Love this story!!! I really like the whole group interaction...!!! I`m really waiting for an update... I mean really!!!

06/19/2007 07:59 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
This is a really neat story and I have to admit I like the Spuffy and Scooby banter as you tell it. The plot is extremely interesting and suspenseful. My one tiny complaint is the story seems to have lost some momentum. Then again, Spike has nothing on this gal when it comes to impatience.

Blair
05/03/2007 04:26 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
I loved the 'door scene' and I can admit that I've actually done that (I thinnk everyone does once in their life) and it's pretty funny to see happen. I love this fic and can't wait for the next chapter.

SW
04/29/2007 10:07 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
great so far,can't wait for the next chapter!

Stella
04/29/2007 07:35 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Love the updates! I found the scene with Xander absolutely hilarious...and in character. I can't wait to see how this talk goes.

anon462
04/27/2007 04:17 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Loved this chapter!!! Excellent!!!

I can sympathize with Giles, a road trip with the Scoobies and Spike could drive anyone crazy.

I actually liked your whole scene with Xander running into the glass door. I'm certain that if anyone else had done the same thing Xander would have been rolling on the floor with laughter.

I get that Giles paid for the trip and the rooms, but where did Buffy and the other girls get the money for a big shopping spree?

Finally, she's going to tell them all the truth. The whole truth???

Looking forward to the next chapter, it should be very interesting!!!
thanks anon! i'm glad you enjoyed it!

and in my universe, buffy's mom had enough insurance for the medical bills plus some... i don't do well with angst, and a broke buffy is an angsty buffy.

thanks for the reivew, i hope to have the next chappie up soon!

04/26/2007 09:02 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
fun read, thank you.
thanks vladt!

04/26/2007 01:53 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
I thought it was a hoot and in keeping with ALL the characters (Xander would be the most likely to run into the glass after all). No bashing took place and only one nose was slightly injured while providing lots of entertainment and bonding.

Love the fact that Giles is starting to listen to Spike (Anya can certainly back him up).

Look forward to the great poof encounter.

Kathleen
thanks Kathleen. I'm so glad to know that everyone is accepting the scene the way I mwant for it to be.

thanks for the reivew

04/26/2007 12:31 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Well I just started and caught up with your story today and all i can say is MORE PLEASE!!!!!

Sorry I haven't reviewed earlier the chapters just flew bye! Promse to do better with the next chapter.

GREAT STORY!!!! I was really sucked and was kinda hoping you had another chapter up before I finished LOL

Can't wait for more~!
I'm glad you're enjoying my story so much. And welcome aboard...lol. I know what you mean with the whole 'chapters flying by' thing. Trust me. I love reviews, but have to remind myself to review others.

thank you for the review

04/25/2007 05:53 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
What a great way for Spike and Giles to begin to bond. Seeing someone like Xander hit a sliding glass is hilarious, to say the least. The more time Buffy spends with Spike the more she can see for herself there is more to him then she'd allowed herself to see before. Surprised Spike still hasn't shared his dream with anyone. Like that they all are getting along for a change. Poor Anya! Can't wait for the showdown. Angel's going to flip! Enjoying this so much, thanks.
I'm glad you're still with me Verda! It means the world. And yes, I thought that the door hitting thing with Xander was perfect, he's always the one to laugh at others, ya know? And you're right, the more time Buffy spends with Spike, the more she sees HIM. And Spike just might be inclined to share his dream after Buffy shares her stuff. AND, the showdown is gonna be great. 'Least, I think so...

thanks for the review!

Inzey
04/25/2007 12:29 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Great chapter. I didn't find the glass door scene to harsh, actually I've experienced something like that. I walked and hit the glass door, but luckily there was no one who laughed. Some days later I hit the door again.
I'm glad that Buffy decided to tell the truth, and I liked the male bonding between Spike and Giles.
I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and that you didn't find it harsh. it happened to my nephew, that's where i got the inspiration from

thanks for the review!

04/25/2007 12:23 pm
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Wonderful chapter I can't wait for more. Please don't get dicouraged, we all love this fic
thank you so much! you have no idea what ya'll's words mean to me! and i'll keep my chin up!

Rose
04/25/2007 09:18 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
I thought the scene with Xander was hilarious. I think laughing your ass off at something like that and milking it for a while is a natural reaction for a group of friends; your point was well illustrated. So glad you're updating this fic again - hate to say it but I almost forgot about this fic. Looking forward to more.
see? that's what i thought too, but my beta was worried that some might find the whole scene cruel and too drawn out. glad to know it was accepted like it was.

thank you for the review, it means a lot to me. and i'm so glad you didn't forget about my poor little ole fic. i plan on NOT neglecting it as i have in the past

cooncat1122
04/25/2007 04:28 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
Loved this chapter. The whole Xander/group thing had me laughing too. Really enjoy your writing. Looking forward to next update.
i'm glad you loved this chapter, and that you enjoy my writing. i'm also glad that scene made you laugh too, i laughed while writing/envisioning it...

thanks again

Terra
04/25/2007 03:03 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
I thought the Xander thing was very funny, both Tara and Willow checking him over later stopped it from being cruel in my mind, anyways. I'm interested in hearing the Buffy version of all her secrets. She always puts an interesting spin on things.
thank you for the review! and i'm glad you didn't find the Xander/door scene offensive... i was worried some might after my beta pointed that out to me...

thanks again

04/25/2007 02:17 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
That scene with Xander and the sliding door was hilarious! I was with someone when something similar happened. (it was at a grocery store.) I laughed my rear off!

Once you know the person is alright, then you laugh.

Great update and I'm looking forward the next.
thank you so much for the review, I was worried after my beta read the chapter that some people would find the whole Xander scene mean, glad to know they didn't.

kim
04/25/2007 01:00 am
CHAPTER SIXTEEN         
About time Buffy spills....
tell me about it... lol

thanks for the review!

sirc
05/06/2007 08:42 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Great chapter

cooncat1122
04/16/2007 11:28 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Just started reading this story. I am so enjoying it. Look forward to a new chapter soon. Can really visualize the characters through your writing. Great job!
thank you so much for the review, it's nice to know that my writing is ending up the way i want it to. glad you enjoyed the story. thanks again

jezzy
04/16/2007 04:47 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IM LOVING THIS STORY!!!!
i plan to update soon... i'm glad you're loving it... thanks for the review

04/16/2007 06:58 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
glad to see spike getting some help from joyce. am sure he is going to love the la trip. fun read, thank you.
thanks again

04/15/2007 07:58 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
It's so much fun to listen to them act like five year olds now a days. Wondering when he's going to tell her about his meeting with her mom and Whistler? Oh he's really going to hate this trip. Angel is too as soon as he sees Spike and gets a chance to figure out about him and Buffy. Can't wait for the next chapters. Buffy's got the chance to tell them all about Spike with this trip. Glad Spike got a chance to see Joyce again, I know he's missed her. Great work, will be waiting for the next update, thnaks
Oh, things are gonna start coming out in L.A. The whole group, all in one spot at a hotel? Yeah, it'll be fun! Just wait...

I'm glad you enjoyed it! And I hope you'll continue to do so!

BT_
04/15/2007 06:05 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
That was a great chapter - full of grins! I liked Joyce appearing...but I thought Whistler was short? Maybe it was a perspective thing, what with Spike hiding under the coat.
Can't wait for Angel to see Buffy with her entourage. Should be fun!
Yeah, Whistler is short, but Spike was hunched over, hiding under his coat. And since he's not all that tall, he could only come eye to chest while hunched. In my mind anyway.

the next chapter shouldn't be too long in following, I hope. Already have quite a bit of it written.

thanks for the review, hope you continue to enjoy!

claddagh
04/15/2007 03:43 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Welcome back! I missed this story, and am extremely happy that you have updated. I can't wait until things start happening.
thank you. It's nice to know that my story was missed, sorry it took so long to update. Things'll start happening soon, just wait...


Thank you again!

Terra
04/15/2007 02:18 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Took me a bit to catch up, but I'm still enjoing it. Loved the Count Chocula sticker on the microwave, very funny. And the road trip sounds interesting...
I'm glad you got to catch up and are still enjoying it. That makes me smile!

Interesting isn't even near the word for this road trip... Just wait...

Thank you for the review!

04/14/2007 11:41 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Road trip to hell *G*....at least to Spike! Maybe Angel will figure out Buffy's feelings and clue her in finally.

Lovely update and the dreams were excellent. Glad Spike is getting some guidance too.

Kathleen
We'll just have to see...

Oh, I love being evil.

thank you for the review, I'm glad the dreams went over well, I didn't want them to be hokey. Glad you enjoyed it!

Munchkin
04/14/2007 11:28 pm
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Oo, you've got me hooked, lined, and sinkered (Well, you know what I mean.) I want to know more. I just love the story line and can't wait to see where it goes.
Oh, I'm so glad I've you all three. I'm hoping the next update won't be too long, I've already got most of the chapter written.

glad you enjoyed it so much, and thank you for the review!

jane
04/14/2007 11:49 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
Oh goodie now the gang are off to LA Buffy will finally get to see how tight Angel and Cordy are. Angel always made out he never moved on after Buffy which really pissed me off for Cordys sake. This may push Buffy in the right direction, Spike.
You know it girl. But in my universe, she's already pretty muched moved on from Angel anyway, I don't do mushy Bangel scenes, cuz I love my Spuffy. So it'll be more of a 'You're such an ass!' from Buffy, followed by an extreme look of shocked bewilderment on Angel... hehe.

thanks for the review.

Tamara
04/14/2007 10:35 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
One heck of a confrontation coming up in LA. I wonder who's going to lose thier temper first?
Oh, it's going to be so much fun writing the L.A. trip, you just don't even know. I've already started, gotten them there and settled into the hotel. Just haven't gotten to the Angel gang confrontation yet. But it'll be a blssty blast to write, so I hope it'll be a blasty blast to read.

Thanks for the review!

LadyYashka
04/14/2007 10:00 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
My first though when I saw you had updated was "Wow! It's been updated."

Then, there was much rejoicing.


Now I'm just giddy. I love this story, and hopefully your muse will start cooperating again.
I'm so glad you were so excited to see my poor little story updated. Makes me smile. :smile:

See? A smile.

I'm hoping that the muse starts cooperating more now also, if not, I'll just take a lesson from Spike. I'll tie her up and torture her until she starts behaving.

Thank you for the review, once again, I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you'll continue to do so.

04/14/2007 09:18 am
CHAPTER FIFTEEN         
You totally handled my issues on the last bit -- really nicely done. The road trip to LA should be fun! And I love how things are picking up here. Buffy's dream especially suggests that there's some really interesting stuff coming up. It's fun to play in a kinder and gentler Buffyverse for a while.
you're frickin' awesome! That's all I can say, just... awesome. You've done a better beta job on these two chapters than any of the others have in the past. You helped me so much, and I love your style of correcting. You're just...

*shakes head*

... awesome!
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sirc
05/06/2007 08:31 pm
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
I'm still here!
But I am not able to read stuff very often, so when I do I got back a lot

04/16/2007 06:35 am
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
best wishes on your recent marriage and good luck with work. loved the dialogue, especially between spike and buffy. thank you for a fun read.
thanks for the review vladt, glad to know I haven't lost you!

04/15/2007 04:41 am
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
Girl, that's some of the best Buffy dialogue I've ever read! Loved Spike too! Their banter going fantastic but poor Spike naming the duck "Willy". If she knew what that name meant to him, she'd let it slid. Spike's excited about her little slips tonight, wait until he finds out all the rest. Buffy knows it's a prophecy, she's got to come clean soon. Giles can research with more success if she came clean about Spike. Congratulations on your marriage and hopefully you'll soon have your promotion again with a little payback. For someone who's moved 43 times in 55 years, you have my sympathy, but it's your new home with your hubby and that makes it better then OK. Thanks sweetie, I'll read the next chapter tomorrow, wonderful chapter, really enjoyed it.
I'm glad you enjoyed the dialogue, I'm trying to keep it as real as possible, so it's nice to see that it's working. And the naming of the duck wasn't intended to cause Spike to flashback to his days of Angelus and Co., or anything like that. It's a real stuffed animal, with that exact name, that is sitting on my bed right now. Just thought it would be cute, and a nice way to show that their relationship is developing.

Yeah, she knows its a prophecy, she'll be coming clean soon. Promise. Being stuck in a hotel for a while, with all of them is certainly the perfect scenario for her to do it. She can't run as far... teehee.

Thank you for the congrats, and I am also hoping to have my job back too, and yes, payback also. I plan on taking the scum to court for all that he cost me. Grr.

Thank you for your review, once again, I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope that you'll continue to do so.

04/14/2007 11:23 pm
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
Tee hee...love the ducky's name and suspect Spike thinks it's cute too in spite of his protestations.

Glad she slipped and that was so in character.

Happy to see this updated. Understand completely about RL...I'm in that boat too and it's hard to pick back up. I'm going to have to reread my WIP to see where I really left off it's been so long (and my "previously" will be epic!). Just glad this is back and it is worth waiting for BTW.

Kathleen
I'm glad you liked Willy Waddle's name. He's actually real and sitting on my bed right now. And yeah, he thinks its cute, but it's more about him being happy that she's loving something he gave her. Thank you for the review, and good luck on your story!

jane
04/14/2007 11:16 am
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
Glad to see an update and loved the B/S bonding.
I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the review

Tamara
04/14/2007 09:22 am
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
I'm still with ya. I love the bit with the duck and the end part with Dawn.
Thanks for sticking with me! And thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and Willy Waddle actually exists. He's in my room,on my bed. So that whole name thing? Totally true, 'cept, I didn't name him after Spike. Anyhoo, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again!

sandyrah
04/14/2007 08:23 am
CHAPTER FOURTEEN         
Yay!! An update! Totally made my day. I love the duck, and his name. Hilarious. Anyway, update again soon please.
I'm glad I made your day. And I'm glad you love the duck. He's actually real- name and all. Made a whole family of ducks one Easter at the store I work in, he was the third and the one I took home. But I call him Willy Waddle, for reasons stated in the story... teehee. Thanks for the review!

em lou
03/31/2007 03:16 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
i love this story, you've got the buffy speak down pat! brilliant, please give me more!!
Em Lou? Hehe... I get called Emmee Lou at work all the time.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the review, they always make me smile!

I hope to be able to give you more soon!

11/10/2006 09:06 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
arrrrrrrrrr come on this story is amazing u cant finish it there!!!!!!!!!! get to the writing will ya coz if i dont see the end of this story i'll freak out .... seriously

sirc
09/23/2006 06:48 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
great chapter

Robyn
09/21/2006 02:28 am
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
Buffy lives so far in denial that it is surprising that she can function at all. I love how perfectly you did her wanting to tell but when the time came chickening out and then having it dragged out of her. I loved the conversation and how Tara was the only one who grasped the significance of things Buffy said quickly. Buffy’s insistence that what she was saying wasn’t important, and then trying to get Willow to tell Giles stuff, was quite funny. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to when she finally come clean with everyone else about the stuff she told Willow and Tara.

09/19/2006 03:57 am
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
The 'talk' was fantastic, very funny in places. But Buffys denile is driving me crazy! Even when she's admitting to herself that she has feelings for Spike and that he probably does have an important place in the prophecy, she still has denile pouring out of her mouth like a brainless twit because she doesn't want anyone to know or think that she might not still hate him. Grrrr!!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it anon! And yes, her denial is completely crazy driving type material. But isn't that our Buffy? Don't worry, she'll get over it! Promise! I'm not a fan of it either, it just seems more real to have a bit of it in there. Thanks so much!

09/17/2006 04:37 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
brilliant, I'm patiently awaiting your next installment.
I'm glad you thought it was brilliant! You're a loyal reviewer and I love ya for it! I hope you'll continue to enjoy it til the very end. Thanks bunches!

09/17/2006 09:37 am
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
Thank you so much for the update. It was sooo worth the wait! What a humor filled chapter. So many lines that were hilarious. Here's a few of my favorite. "Forgive me father,for I am insane" "Spike's a bud train". The "counting tiles" thing was insane, She was bored out of her gourd. When she split into in her head, all I could think about, was that at least they weren't sitting on each of her shoulders!!! I had a blast. I know that RL can really keeps you on your toes, but remember to wiggle them every once in a while. Great, fun time, thanks.
You, Verda, are awesome! Your reviews are always among my favorites! I hope that you continue to enjoy my fic all the way to the end! Thanks soooo much!

vladt
09/17/2006 04:52 am
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
love the chapter. very good read, thank you
Thanks vladt! You're always loyal with your reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Rose
09/16/2006 10:30 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
Yay! Been waiting for this update for a long time.
The girl talk was totally in character, and the dialogue was perfect - these were words and phrases that would actually have come from these characters.
Keep up the great work.
I'm so glad you're enjoying it Rose. And I'm terribly sorry that you've had to wait so long for an update. Trust me, if I could just spend all day everyday writing, I'd be all over that. And I'm so glad that the dialogue fit the characters, that's all I've wanted. Thanks mucho!

kim
09/16/2006 09:43 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
Yeah, these girls forget that a vampire can hear any conversation in the house if he wants to. There are no secrets unless Spike wants to let there be.
Thanks for your review Kim! I hope you're enjoying it all so far. And for the purpose of my story, his vampiric hearing is only selective. TeeHee. I didn't want him to hear it all in this chappie, I want the interactions between Buffy and himself to develop so that he catches on that way. Or maybe she'll just come out of denial land and say it straight up. Not sure yet. Hope you keep liking it!

Brandy
09/16/2006 09:15 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
I am caught up on this fic and all I can say is more, more, more! I am really enjoying this. Nice cliff hanger, I hope Buffy talks to Giles. Hope you update soon.
I'm working on the more situation. Trust me. If I could stay home and write all day, I'd be a happy camper, believe me. You're still friggin' awesome by the way. Your reviews make me smile! I hope you'll continue to enjoy it! Thanks again!

Araedhel
09/16/2006 07:05 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
I loved the chapter! I've only beta'd once before, but I'd be willing to give it a shot.
I'm glad you enjoyed it! If you're willing to give it a shot, so am I. I've got one person willing to help out too, but I'll take all the help I can get. I'm usually pretty good at catching most stuff, but there's always something, no matter how small, that I miss and another set of eyes has to catch. Send me your email addy and I'll send you the next chappie when it's done. If you want. Thanks tons!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/16/2006 06:36 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
Good chapter.Update soon.Does Spike know that Buffy likes him now?
Thanks Dean, you're always a loyal reviewer, I love it! And no, he doesn't know. He knows something is different, that she's acting differently towards him, but he doesn't know yet. But don't worry, it won't be long! Glad you enjoyed it!

09/16/2006 06:33 pm
CHAPTER THIRTEEN         
great update, giggles, he heard just enough to get him thinking, lol

Poor Buffy, hope Giles doesn't wig out on her too bad!
Well, he knew something was up, but I didn't want him to know everything just yet. Thats why his vampire hearing didn't hear everything, even if it should've. And I don't plan on letting anyone make it too hard on Buffy, I want them together, ya know? Thanks for the review!

brandy
09/16/2006 09:08 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
I am amazed that no one thought the prophecy could be about Spike. She really needs to get a clue soon.
Well, we all know how clueless the scoobies can be at times. Won't last long tho. Thanks again!

sirc
08/29/2006 03:04 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
well done
Thanks sirc. You're always a faithful reviewer!

BT
08/26/2006 03:33 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Found this story a few days ago and just got caught up. Your characterization is great. I think my favorite part of the story is the interaction between the characters.
I can't wait till Angel shows up and they all slap him down again! (Well, if that's what you have planned, that is.)
Oh I'm sure there'll be some Angel slappin' happenin'. Teehee. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you found my story and have enjoyed it so far.

effulgent_girl
08/02/2006 04:53 am
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Found this story a couple of days ago and have been gobbling up chapters. Now I want more. Hope they figure out the prophecy involves Spike soon so Angel doesn't have to come to SunnyD and make Spike all unhappy. Can't wait for the next chapter

Robyn
08/01/2006 10:38 am
CHAPTER TWELVE         
I love Buffy and Spike’s bickering, it is really quite humorous. The “We Hate Angel Club” is great and I love how Dawn decided who got what position. Thanks for such a lovely update, it was a lot of fun.

07/29/2006 02:58 am
CHAPTER TWELVE         
I'm looking forward to Buffy "coming clean." Tara should be a big help to her with a minimum of prejudgment. More story please.
Thanks MarzBar! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And yeah, I had to have Tara be in on the first set of secret sharing! I haven't actually finished writing the scene yet, so I'm hoping that she has a nonjudgy affect on Willow so she goes easy on Buffy. Cuz that'll just make the rest of it easier too! Thanks again!

Nikkole
07/28/2006 07:00 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Those two and their bickering! They always did it, and I always loved it! LOL! YOu are writing an amazing story here! I just found it yesterday, and couldn't stop reading it! Can't wiat for more....

P.S.-I LOVE the long chapters!
Thanks Nikkole! Again ! And yeah, I had to have 'em bickering. They wouldn't be Buffy and Spike without it! And I'm glad you're like me and love long chapters! thanks again!

jodi
07/28/2006 06:08 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Neato! I like this story.
thanks jodi! i'm glad you're enjoying it!

07/28/2006 04:07 am
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Another great chapter, you just keep delivering the goods, no wonder you were nominated for an award. I will be sure to vote for you. Please update soon, I really love this fic.
Thanks LisFayte! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And I hope you'll continue to do so. And- you totally made me blush! I was totally shocked that I was nominated! Thanks again!

07/28/2006 03:23 am
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Congratulations on your nomination! Wonderful update! Seeing that you decided to throw Angel in the mix and 'cause I know you hate Angel as well, I'm guessing that you've got somethin' up your sleeve. Some way to humiliate Angel in the end? *crossing fingers*. Hoping that even if everyone thinks it's about Buffy and Angel, Spike won't get discouraged. You definately deserve the nomination, this is a fantastic story. Update ASAP, thanks.
Awe... Verda! Aren't you just the sweetest thing? I'm so glad that you've been enjoying my little story and I hope that you continue to do the same! It's readers like you that make me smile! And it's a big one too... like, hundred watts of smileage! And you know, I so have something up my sleeves where the brooding wonder is concerned. He shan't escape my story unscathed! Thanks again Verda! You're awesome!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/27/2006 09:48 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Good chapter.Update soon.I love that Buffy had a fake argument with Spike in her head,but then forgot it was fake.
thanks dean! i'm glad you're still enjoying my little story!

07/27/2006 09:10 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
awesome update! just love this fic!! can't wait to see what secrets buffy has, and how the prohecy ends up playing out!! great chapter!
thanks karyn! i'm glad you enjoyed it! it won't be too long before all the secret stuff and prophecy stuff is revealed. i'm not a patient person, so i won't make my readers be patient either. the good stuff'll be coming soon!

Rose
07/27/2006 08:33 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Dawn and Xander cracked me up.
Can I join the I Hate Angel Club, too?
of course you can! all angel haters welcome!

07/27/2006 08:21 pm
CHAPTER TWELVE         
Only one complaint about this story, you don't update often enough and you are really good to make the story advance reeeeeeeaaaaal slow. *pouts*
I know the updates are taking forever.. my beta has been taking vacations... don't know what makes her think she's allowed to go places just cuz it's summer... I'm hoping once she's all vacationed out the updates will be less sporadic. it'll pick up the pace too, as far as the whole draggin it out thing goes. promise. thanks for the review! glad you enjoyed it!

Robyn
07/24/2006 11:33 am
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
I loved Buffy's thoughts and comparisons of how she was treated by Angel, Riley, and Spike. I really enjoyed the update, thanks.
Thanks Robyn! I wanted her to think about that stuff so she'd maybe realize what overbearing tyrants the other two were compared to our guy. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/22/2006 09:56 pm
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
Excellent update. The plot thickens, more tidbits revealed. Loved it!!
and so shall it continue to thicken.... maybe... i'm not big on suspense... don't like making people wait for the good parts. thanks tasha! you're always great with the reviewing!

Emilee
07/18/2006 05:32 pm
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
Finally got around to reading this, and it's great. Nice UST, good characterizations. Can't wait for more.
i'm glad you are enjoying it so far. hope you'll continue to enjoy it til it's done! thanks for the review!

sirc
07/18/2006 01:42 pm
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
Great chapter, as always, though I noticed some very obvious mistakes. Is this chapter beta'd, yet?
glad you enjoyed it sirc. and yeah, it was beta'd, I was just the dummy that posted the unbeta'd. sheesh, I'm such a dork sometimes! I'm glad you said something though, I hadn't realized. thanks for the review and heads up.

Verda
07/18/2006 08:14 am
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
Right! no one had the slightest clue about a twice sired childe, even when he was spelling it out! Would have thought Dawn or Anya to of figured it out. Now that I'm all caught up, I too have to beg for updates, so Please update soon. Just love this story. Thank you it's wonderful.
Verda; lemme tell ya, you're just beyong awesome! I'm glad you're still enjoying it and i hope you continue to do so. the next update shouldn't take too long. I hope. thanks again

anon462
07/18/2006 06:48 am
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
Just wanted to say how much I'm enjoying this story. I love how you have dealt with Spike, and how all of the Scoobies have been treating him fairly so far. But of course, Buffy is still being a rock head. Will she ever leave Egypt?

(PS- Your email link over at The Crypt isn't working. Thought you would want to know. Wouldn't want you to miss out on good reviews.)
don't worry anon! Buffy's tour of denial doesn't last long in my world. I'm too impatient for that! Love me some good ole spuffy lovin' too much. thanks for the review. AND thanks for the info about my email at The Crypt. I sent an email hoping they can correct it. Who knows how many reviews I've gotten but didn't? Thanks again! Hope you continue to enjoy

07/18/2006 02:35 am
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
as usual Spike is the one being observant. Hope Buffy does take what he said to heart and open up.
she will, at some point. don't worry tho, I'm too impatient for it to take too long. thanks for the review, glad you're enjoying it

vladt
07/18/2006 12:00 am
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
love the update, love the tale. the dialogoue is great. and buffy thinking "Spike couldbe right" (sic), is a great end to the chapter. thanks for the fun read.
glad you're enjoying it! I hope you continue to do so. thanks for the review

07/17/2006 09:15 pm
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
LOVE IT...More please
thank you! more following swiftly, 'least, I hope so

07/17/2006 08:39 pm
CHAPTER ELEVEN         
awesome update (is it silly that i squeal with excitement when i see this update?..yeah thought so) loved it!!
not silly at all. in face, makes my skin all warm and tingly to know that someone enjoys my story so much! Thanks Karyn. You're awesome

Brandy
09/16/2006 08:27 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
I think it's nice to see the relationships formed while Buffy was gone. Another great chapter.
I'm glad the relationships between the rest of the group and Spike are believable. I was worried it wouldn't seem realistic. Thanks again! Still awesome by the way

~*~Tasha~*~
07/22/2006 09:44 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
{laughs hard} Oh man the Spike and Xander antics were a treat. Those two are quite a pair. Loved seeing that between them. The whole kitchen bit with Dawn burning and Buffy drooling was awesome!

I've very happy for the update. One more to go!

Verda
07/18/2006 07:23 am
CHAPTER TEN         
Spike in a wife beater and cargo pants! yummm. So cute that he's speaking Scoobie now and say's he hates it, but he still does it. Love the bickering between Xander and Spike and that it makes Buffy glad that she's not fighting so hard anymore. Another great chapter.
yes, any time I have the opportunity to envision Spike looking hot, i go for. thanks again

sirc
07/16/2006 11:20 am
CHAPTER TEN         
nicely done
thank you! hope you enjoy chapter eleven as much!

vladt
07/11/2006 03:34 am
CHAPTER TEN         
wonderful update. so very happy to see this fine tale updated. thank you for the read.
glad you enjoyed it vladt! I know it's taking a while to update, but I'm hoping it'll get better now! Next chappie'll be in no time! Thanks again!

Robyn
07/10/2006 02:13 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
I really enjoyed this update. The interactions between Buffy and Spike were sweet and fun. I really enjoyed both Dawn cooking and the fun that came with it as well and Spike's and Xander's trip in the car.
I'm glad you enjoyed it Robyn! It was really just a filler chappie.... wanted to show the relationships between the central characters in this chapter, to establish what it would be like the rest of the story... I always hated it that Xander and Spike hated each other, so I wanted to show that they don't here. Thank you for reviewing! Next chappie'll be up soon and I hope you enjoy it as much, if not more!

Sharon
07/10/2006 10:42 am
CHAPTER TEN         
Oh so very neat a chapter. I just loved the Buffy drooling (who can blame her). I was reading with a big grin over the Spike/Xander snark. So glad to hear that the next chap is coming quickly.
I'm glad you enjoyed it Sharon! Of course she's drooling... see, here, I get to mold her and make her do what we all wanted her too... and that includes drooling! teehee. Glad you enjoyed the snarkiness with Spike and Xander... I wanted a scene with some of that and them. Thanks for the review!

Catrine
07/10/2006 12:59 am
CHAPTER TEN         
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! I came over this story today,and despite the fact that it was late and I have to get up early,I had to read all the chapters.Keep em coming
I am so glad to hear that you love love love it! I apologize, though, for keeping you up late when you have to get up early. 'Cept, I don't really, cuz it makes me feel good that my story did that... teehee. Next chappie should follow soon! Thank you soooo much for the review!

07/09/2006 05:54 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
awesome chapter!! was so happy to see an update!! loved it!! and the Buffy droolage was fantastic!
thank you karyn! glad you were happy! glad you enjoyed it! glad that this update, which is about as useless as an appendix went over well. I just wanted to show interection between Buffy, Spike and Dawn and then Spike and Xander! thanks again! more coming soon!

dragontiff
07/09/2006 03:47 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
its great. cant wait for more updates.
thank you! more on the way soon!

Tonia
07/09/2006 02:11 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
I love this story so far and can't wait for more. =)
I'm so glad you're loving it so far... next chappie should be soon!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/09/2006 01:42 pm
CHAPTER TEN         
Good chapter.Update soon.
Thank you! Next update should be quick... just waiting on it to come back all spellchecked and shiny! Glad you enjoyed it

07/09/2006 11:26 am
CHAPTER TEN         
As usual..I loved it and wait with baited breath for the next installment
Thanks you! And hopefully, you won't turn blue waiting on the next update... just waiting for it to come back to me full of spellcheck-y goodness! Thanks for the review!

Brandy
09/16/2006 08:17 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
That was so sweet. I can't wait to see what happens next.
you're still awesome! thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/22/2006 09:25 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
I reread this chapter before heading to the 2 updates becaues I wanted to get back in the right frame of mind.

I didn't mention it before, but I loved the Labrynth reference. I got a chuckle of her even have a Brit in tight pants line. {Smiles} It made me smile again as I reread this.
i'm glad to know that even reading it a second time makes you smile! thanks tasha

07/22/2006 08:52 am
CHAPTER NINE         
I am really enjoying this fic, I love the way that you have made all of the Scoobies more tolerant of Spike, and I REALLY loved the Angel bashing. Just one request... I would like to see some Riley bashing also Keep up the great work!
I'm glad you're enjoying my fic so far! I hope you'll continue to do so... And I'll have to see if I can work in a bit of Riley bashing... I'm sure I can do it, never liked him... plenty to say on that subject! teehee! Thanks for the review and thanks for reading!

Verda
07/18/2006 06:36 am
CHAPTER NINE         
What a sweet and tender chapter. Spike's realization that he cared for "all" the Scoobies and Buffy thanking him for staying when there was no reason to. So glad that Buffy's finally accepting him as an equal with maybe something extra. Excellent chapter.
awesome; check. loyal; check.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/18/2006 02:06 am
CHAPTER NINE         
Good chapter.I had forgotten I liked this story,but then I remembered.It's one of my favorite Spuffy fan fics.I don't go back to school until Wednesday.
Only thirty some more days until school is over.That doesn't include weekends & days off.I wish it did.Like always,May will go by fast though.I can't wait until you update.I also can't wait until tomorrow because I'm having lunch at Pizza Hut & then I'm going to the book store.I'm mostly looking for a DVD though,
because they have movies.I want the first season of "Fraggle Rock".I may be a teenager now,but I still love "Fraggle Rock".It's for any age.I miss the show. Update soon.
Thanks for the review! Glad you're still enjoying the story... since you started backwards! lol! Another update should be soon! Waiting for word! Hope you're enjoying your summer and got 'Fraggle Rock' on DVD! Thanks again!

04/16/2006 01:17 am
CHAPTER NINE         
wonderful update! i loved their talk! i love that he's so confused by her turnaround...lol, great job!
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the talk. And I think that he'll get over the confusion soon tho, and just take it for what it is. Ya know, not looking a gift horse and all that! lol! thanks again!

Robyn
04/15/2006 03:39 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
I like this new Buffy and I hope she stays. It's great that she realizes that Spike is probably the other individual that is mentioned in the prophesy. I am really enjoying this story, and I hope you will be able to update soon.
I'm glad you like the new buffy, I do too. And yes, she will most definitely be staying, otherwise, I'd hafta kill her! Updates should be soon. Waiting for the ok for chapters 10 and 11 now! Thanks again!

carole
04/14/2006 10:07 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
great chapter. well worth the wait. loved the talk between spike/buffy. Can't wait for more.
Thanks for the review! More coming soon! Finally got betas again, so I'm just waiting for word from the bosses for chapters 10 and 11!

Kat
04/14/2006 08:37 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
I had started reading this story when you first started writing it but I just came back and have re-read to this point and i am re-hooked. I will be watching for more chapters
I'm glad you're enjoying it and have been re-hooked by it! I finally have beta(s) again! Mine quit, so that's what was taking so long for updates. I'm just waiting for the ok from the bosses on chapters 10 AND 11! Keep a look out tho! Thanks for the review!

vladt
04/14/2006 05:11 am
CHAPTER NINE         
loved it. really enjoy baffled spike and changing buffy. damn good read, thanks
so glad you loved it. so glad you thought it was a damn good read. i love hearing that!
thanks for the review and the next chappie should be soon!
emmee

margaret
04/13/2006 10:31 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
love how buffy is giving spike a chance, this is how th egang should have treated him!
yeah, i agree that she should've given him a chance and not been so stupid and the gang should've treated him better... that's why i'm writing it this way. and i'm glad to see that its apparently not being written from over in left field somewhere. i'm glad it's believable.
thank you for the review... next chappie soon!
emmee

me
04/13/2006 08:13 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
sweet chapter...waiting for the next wonderful update
thank you so much for the review... next chappie should be soon!
emmee

04/13/2006 04:43 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
Nice opening round chat between Spike and Buffy. I think she has more to tell him but heaven (literally) only knows when she will do that. Thanks for the update and hope RL will let loose of you soon.
i hope RL lets loose of me soon too, but it doesn't seem to be happening that way... grr!
thanks for the review, i'm glad you enjoyed it. next chappie soon!
emmee

~*~Tasha~*~
04/13/2006 02:33 pm
CHAPTER NINE         
Excellent update. Glad to see an update of this one, and I'll be right here waiting for whenever you are able to do another one. I loved the little shyness and back and forth those two had in this chapter. It was so appropriate. I look forward to where you go with it.
Tasha, i swear, sometimes you just take my breath away! you're just awesome! i'm glad you enjoyed this chappie and hope you'll enjoy any that follow. next one should be up soon, just waiting for the ok from the boss lady...
thanks again!
emmee

sandyrah
04/13/2006 11:35 am
CHAPTER NINE         
more, more, mmore, more!!!!!
i'm working on it, honest!
thanks for your review!
emmee

sirc
04/13/2006 10:24 am
CHAPTER NINE         
great chapter
thank you! i hope you continue to enjoy it!
emmee

04/13/2006 08:15 am
CHAPTER NINE         
I love this story, and every time you update it's I've just received a present...Thank you
thank you for the review! i'm glad you're enjoying it and hope you continue to do so...
emmee

Brandy
09/16/2006 08:11 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
I like the name papa bear for Giles. Still loving the story.
I thought papa bear fit. Glad you're still loving it! Thanks!

Verda
07/18/2006 05:30 am
CHAPTER EIGHT         
Love the banter between them all. The conversations were so perfect. Just a great chapter. Thank you.
yup. still awesome. only now you're awesome and loyal, as far as reviewing goes... it's readers like you that make writing easy. thanks

Robyn
04/15/2006 03:24 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
You got the Scoobie meeting down perfect. No matter how important the informatin is there is always a little fun.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 09:32 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
Another great moving along chapter. I wonder what she wanted Spike to stay for. Can't wait to see what she says to him. More please ... more.
thanks tasha! you're a faithful reviewer! i looove it!

hope you enjoy this one too!
emmee

carole
04/03/2006 01:59 am
CHAPTER EIGHT         
please tell me you are still working on this fic? i lvoe it so far. i hate when awesome fics get left as a wip forever. this one is to good for that.
still working on it...

and here's proof... teehee...

hope you enjoy this chappie too!

thanks for the review!
emmee

Avalon'sMysteries
02/05/2006 12:20 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
I just love this story, looking forward to more. Please update soon!
thank you so much! ch nine should follow shortly!

vladt
02/05/2006 04:46 am
CHAPTER EIGHT         
very good story so far, but to stop before "an interesting chat" seems EVIL. Thanks for thfun read.
yeah, had to stop there, find out which way it was gonna go... it won't be long before it's up tho! thanks again!

02/05/2006 03:36 am
CHAPTER EIGHT         
When will somebody figure out that the child in the prophecy is childe? Buffy is still trying to dissemble but she's going to have to come out with it sooner or later. This is an entrancing story and I look forward to more soon.
I was unsure about posting part of the prophecy with the first chapter, but I figured, eh, it's a spuffy site, it'll be obvious. But there's more to it. And Buffy won't be denial girl for too long... can't stand to keep my fav couple apart that long. Ch. 9 should follow shortly! Thanks for your review!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
02/04/2006 10:32 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
This is a good story so far.I like it.I haven't read the first seven chapters yet because if I'm reading WIPs that have more than a few chapters,I read the last one first.Update soon!
you read the last one first? that's a new one! lol! chap nine should follow swiftly! thanks!

02/04/2006 10:12 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
Still lovin every bit of this one. I hope the next update is as fast as this one was. *hinthint*
thanks again redwulf!

margaret
02/04/2006 10:01 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
love the kinder gentler scoobies. hope buffy will realize it's ok to let spike in great story thanks
was hoping to make them nicer without it seeming too far reaching or fake. glad to know it's going over well! next chappie should be up soon! thanks!

messy
02/04/2006 09:40 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
whatever will S/B talk about, I wonder? I can't wait to read what'll happen next
we'll know soon enough! chap nine shouldn't be too far behind! thanks!

amelia
02/04/2006 09:20 pm
CHAPTER EIGHT         
ahh! more!! i love this story
more coming soon! promise! thank you!

Brandy
09/16/2006 08:04 pm
CHAPTER SEVEN         
Spike in a dress, Spike in a dress with Xander, the mental images are priceless. I love how you balance your story out. It isn't all funny or all serious. Onto the next chapter.
I was hoping that the crossdressing mission wouldn't be overboard, and I'm guessing it wasn't since all I've gotten are positive reviews on it. And I'm doing my best to make it balanced, just like the show was. Hope it's working and continues to. Thanks again Brnady, you're friggin' awesome!

Verda
07/18/2006 05:02 am
CHAPTER SEVEN         
OMG!!!Spike in a dress, holding hands with Xander and acting all "together", that was priceless! Didn't take Xander long to be a right ass, did it? The whole chapter was a treasure. Thank you for this amazing story.
i wanted a funny story for the others to tell, so the ambiance of the story stayed on the lighter side, glad to know it wasn't too far fetched. And I couldn't have Xander being totally nice right away. their 'friendship' is touchy, at best, in the beginning... but he isn't an ass in the story. glad you're still enjoying it

Robyn
04/15/2006 03:12 pm
CHAPTER SEVEN         
I love how Buffy is treating Spike, and the Spike in dress story is one of the funniest things ever. I hope Xander and Spike are able to truly become friends, they both could use it.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 09:24 pm
CHAPTER SEVEN         
{sniffles} Only one more chapter left in the update. {whimpers} I love this story, and I do so want more.

Brandy
09/16/2006 07:53 pm
CHAPTER SIX         
No sign of Angel is a good thing. I like the Spuffy relationship so far. I would have loved to see Buffy and Dawn gang up against Spike in the tickle war.
Yes, the absence of Angel is always a good. Glad you're still enjoying it! Thanks!

Verda
07/18/2006 04:19 am
CHAPTER SIX         
It's so wonderful to see Buffy happy, laughing, relaxed and smittin' with Spike and his reaction to it. Yeah Willow! not calling the Poofer. Now to see what Xanders going to do. Great chapter.
yup. still are.

Robyn
04/15/2006 02:57 pm
CHAPTER SIX         
I loved this chapter, her reunion with those at the house, Willow not being able to get a hold of Angel, and all the laughter. This chapter is really great.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 09:15 pm
CHAPTER SIX         
ROFLMAO !! Ankle Biter!!!! Oh my gosh that is hilarious! I loved this chapter. heck, I love this whole story. Only two more to go with what you currently have updated. I'm going to ask pretty pretty please for more.

02/05/2006 03:15 am
CHAPTER SIX         
excellent tale, really enjoying this fic. thanks
thank you for your review! it means soo much! next chappie soon!

02/04/2006 09:56 pm
CHAPTER SIX         
LMAO, great chappie but I think you missed one. Last chappie Buffy was in heaven/limbo then here she is just back
thanks again! didn't miss one, part of chap 5 was missing, it's on there now!

Brandy
09/16/2006 07:43 pm
CHAPTER FIVE         
Getting stuck in her grave was about the funniest thing I've read in while.
Brandy, I'm running out of ways to creatively say 'Thanks'. You're amazing. What, with the whole reviewing after every chapter. I love it! I'm glad you saw the humor in her resurrection. I didn't want the often achieved angst fest in relation to her waking up in her coffin. So, mission accomplished hey? Thanks!

Verda
07/18/2006 12:42 am
CHAPTER FIVE         
So good together, teasing and flirting. Of course she had to climb out of her grave, it writes better that way. Can't wait for evreything to begin. Thank you so much for this great story.
still are! and yeah, you're right. it just didn't flow as well when i tried to use a scenario where she didn't crawl out of her grave... wasn't believable. and you're very welcome, and thank you for saying it's great!

04/15/2006 02:40 pm
CHAPTER FIVE         
The piggy back ride is so cute and Spike being there for her is great. I really liked this chapter, and I like that she has her memories of where she just was. Hopefully she will remember the lessons she learned as well. At least she has already remembered the advice to go with her heart more and to not analyze everything so much.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 09:05 pm
CHAPTER FIVE         
{giggles} Horsey ride ... that was cute. {shivers at the thought of her still having to wake up in her grave} That is way wiggy. Great update.

02/04/2006 09:44 pm
CHAPTER FIVE         
Damn good chappie. I've read this before but not sure where.
thanks for your review! it was posted on the old bloodshedverse and it's at spuffyrealm! thanks again, it means sooo much!

Brandy
09/16/2006 07:31 pm
CHAPTER FOUR         
I wonder what Joyce and Whistler are uo too? I hope that we still get to see them after she goes back. Great chapter!
Oh, you can never tell what's up with them... And I'm hoping I'll be able to fit them in again somewhere in the story. Thanks for the reveiw!

Verda
07/18/2006 12:13 am
CHAPTER FOUR         
Another awesome chapter. Loved the continued Angel bashing, and when you mentioned Peoria, it took me back to my childhood and spending summers there visiting my grandmother. Enjoyed SunnyDTV and MST3000 reference, that was always a hoot to watch. The conversation, all really, but especially Spike's to Buffy was very emotional and heartfelt. So glad that she's coming back. Sooo great.
still awesome! i used to watch mst3000 too, and it was a hoot, that's for sure... thanks again

Robyn
04/15/2006 01:06 am
CHAPTER FOUR         
I really, really liked this. Buffy finally seeing how different Spike is, how he stays. You have really done a great job showing her evolving and perhaps even growing up a bit and accepting that people can change.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 08:53 pm
CHAPTER FOUR         
Again very powerful emotions. You have the characters down so well! Everyone fits, and everyone makes sense with this timeline you've created. I love the originality of the plot from when I first read the first parts too.

02/04/2006 04:44 pm
CHAPTER FOUR         
I totally love this story. Long and involoved and my favorite kind. Can't wait for the next chapter.
thanks for your review... it's greatly appreciated! oh, and you might want to go back to chapter two, a big part of it somehow came up missing while it was getting posted, so it's there now. it starts right when Spike goes all zone outy. thanks again!

Brandy
09/16/2006 07:14 pm
CHAPTER THREE         
Amazing chapter don't have the words to say how much I enjoyed it.
Being speechless is sometimes a good thing. Just means that words can't encompass. And hey! That's cool if my writing did that. Unless of course it's speechless in a bad way, which, it's not since you said you enjoyed it. And now you can see how it's easy for me to write the characters at times, because I babble incoherently just like they do. Thanks for the review!

Verda
07/17/2006 11:05 pm
CHAPTER THREE         
OMG! that was incredible! It felt so real, raw and painful.*sniff* It was perfect and then you bring in Joyce and Buffy to convince him that it's not his fault, can't see it being any better. Amazing story.
you're still awesome verda! thanks! hope you continue to enjoy

Robyn
04/14/2006 11:17 am
CHAPTER THREE         
I really loved Joyce here. It's so cute that she referes to Angel as that Angel. And everything she said to Spike, and when she told Willow to keep an eye on 'her boy' was just wonderful. And Buffy giving Spike such a big hug was perfect. This whole chapter was great, but I really loved the ending.
Hi Robyn! I figured I'd just reply once for all your reviews...
Thank you SO much for all of them. I really really love to hear that people liked my work. I'm trying my darndest to keep everything as real as it can be while suiting them to my needs... hehehe. I hope you enjoy the rest of it as much! Thank you again!
emmee

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 08:07 pm
CHAPTER THREE         
Beautiful way to end the chapter. I loved it. {Grins} Your chapters are so full with so much. I love the bouncing back and forth from one dimension to the other. It adds a whole new perspective and slant on things.

Brandy
09/16/2006 07:01 pm
CHAPTER TWO         
Wow, very powerful emotions. I loved that Angel got the smack down, I never understood that whole no soul thing on the show. It was nice to see how everyone has bonded since Buffy's death. This is really a great story.
I'm glad the emotions read the way I intended them to, which was powerful. And an Angel smackdown is always a good thing. He drives me crazy with his big hair and holier than thou attitude. Ugh. Thanks for reviewing!

Verda
07/17/2006 10:22 pm
CHAPTER TWO         
Wow! the first part of the chapter was really funny with Spike and Xander telling Anya all of their nicknames for the "Poofer" and the fact that Joyce was amused by it makes it even funnier. Always love Angel bashing and boy did he deserve it. Giles was great in his defense of Spike, even Xander gave some support. Really great rewrite. At least she knows that he really does love her. Love it.
thanks again verda! you're awesome! and of course there was Angel bashing... it's one of my favorite past times...

Robyn
04/14/2006 08:48 am
CHAPTER TWO         
You conveyed Spike's pain, guilt, and grief so well in this chapter that I could feel it. And when Angel attacked Spike I wanted to kill him. This whole chapter is extremely powerful with all the emotions it conveyed. And I loved the exchange between Spike and Xander telling Anya all their nicknames for Angel. It lent the appropriate sense of balance to everything that was going on.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 07:50 pm
CHAPTER TWO         
I always love a round of Kick the Angel. {grins} This was an awesome chapter. I loved the funeral scenes. They were very touching and revealing. Excellent work on all of the characters and emotions. Very well done.

Brandy
09/16/2006 06:44 pm
CHAPTER ONE         
Great start! I really enjoyed the interaction between Joyce, Whistler and Buffy. I thought it was interesting to see how Spike was dealing and Giles trying to plan her funeral. off to read the next chapter.
Thanks Brandy! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

Nikkole
07/27/2006 10:03 pm
CHAPTER ONE         
Very interesting! I like the beggining very much. I am off to read the next chapter!
Thanks Nikkole! I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you'll enjoy the rest.

Verda
07/17/2006 09:26 pm
CHAPTER ONE         
This is fantasic! loved the wording of the prophecy. Great rewrite of S5. Can't wait to get all caught up. Never read anything of your before, and I'm sorry that I'd almost missed this. Great beginning, thanks for the read.
Verda, I'm glad you're enjoying my fic so far... And this is the only one I've written, so you wouldn't have read anything of mine... I'm just a newbie... lol... thanks for the review!

Robyn
04/14/2006 07:12 am
CHAPTER ONE         
This is really good. You nailed Buffy's pig-headedness down pat. And I love the final thing Joyce said to Buffy in this chapter, I hope she takes it to heart, because she certainly never seemed to figure it out on the show.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 06:28 pm
CHAPTER ONE         
Oh yeah ... Joyce hit the nail on the head. Maybe he wasn't the great love of your life!!

Somehow I lost where I was on this one. I know I read some chapters before, but there aren't any reviews here. I really have to figure out where I'm finding them elsewhere.

Good start to this story. Love it!

02/04/2006 03:56 pm
CHAPTER ONE         
Her mother gave her a one shouldered shrug, "Maybe he wasn't the great love of your life?"


OH yeah Joyce preach on.

Great so far
thanks for you review! it's greatly appreciated! and if you've made it to chapter two, a large piece of it was missing before, so you might wanna go back and check it. it's right where spike goes all zone outy and dawn's asking what it has to do with buffy. thanks again!