Softer World by Constance

All4Spike
09/21/2007 06:40 pm
Chapter Six         
I've just found your version of season 7 and thought I'd let you know how much I'm loving it. A slightly more receptive Buffy and a slightly less doormatty Spike is all it takes for it all to be much happier. Except for Giles of course who needs to be seriously slapped silly. More please.

05/03/2007 02:39 am
Chapter Six         
sweet, sexy read (with the exception of giles not being drawn and quartered.) thanks for the fine read.

05/02/2007 04:48 am
Chapter Six         
ooooo, a nice blowjob. Glad Spike didn't let her get away with being all bitchy, either. Almost hope that all the scoobies hear what they're up to.
Kinda surprised that Spike admitted he died as a virgin. It is very sweet, though. Awwwww.

05/01/2007 10:22 pm
Chapter Six         
I liked you story and I can't wait to read more. I have found very few errors. Just nit-picky stuff like Dawn wouldn't say queue but line or Buffy wouldn't say snog unless she was saying it in a bad English accent. Other than that your story is SPECTACULAR!

Keep up the great work,
Jace

05/01/2007 09:35 pm
Chapter Six         
awww, that was such a sweet chapter, very romantic and sexy and touching all at once...though i'm wanting buffy to feed giles to a turok-han right about now great chapter, love

fangfaceabdrea
05/01/2007 07:24 pm
Chapter Six         
a little calm before the storm . le sigh. can't wait for more

Tamrha
09/23/2007 06:53 pm
Chapter Five         
ok...hmmm...

nope - its a good stor and very well done


05/02/2007 03:22 am
Chapter Five         
Ha ha, Dawn didn't get her way. Glad that the two of them could have at least a bit of happiness in all that. This is a very sweet story. Nice and hot, too. No more denial!

fangfafceandrea
05/01/2007 07:03 pm
Chapter Five         
OMG how come it's the first time I see this fic and why didn't i before?? This is perfection made spuffy.

02/22/2007 06:42 am
Chapter Five         
Sorry, no mmean comments from me. Nothing major i see that needs fixin' , but I do REALLY love this story & want to see more!

08/27/2006 07:23 am
Chapter Five         
great close to that little fic, though i'd love to see the rest...great job

Robyn
07/24/2006 10:32 pm
Chapter Five         
I am really enjoying this story. The interaction between Spike and Buffy seems perfect given their past history and the way they have been communicating of late. I really enjoyed Anya's and Dawn's interaction in the bar and what Dawn said to Spike and Buffy out on the terrace.

vladt
07/19/2006 04:55 am
Chapter Five         
fun read, thank you. don't worry about the lack of negative reviews. there are a couple of reviewers on this site who point out, in great detail,what is wrong with stories. i have yet to find any of their tales to review. thanks for the fine read.

Immortal Beloved
07/19/2006 03:31 am
Chapter Five         
I like your way of getting Buffy and Spike to transition from "the bathroom scene" to having an intimate relationship again. I completely believe that no means no. However, Buffy told Spike "No," a million times and then had sex with him once for each emphatic "No."
Calling Buffy a necropheliac is hillarious. She's a nymphomaniac necropheliac.
And lastly, since you want criticism, you may want to Americanize the American characters' speach. For example, we Americans don't say "snog." We'd say "making out" or "hooking up."
All in all, a nice read so far.

Lynda
07/19/2006 03:08 am
Chapter Five         
I love the believable way you wrote the characters. I wish Spike and Buffy would have had that kind of epiphany. Please continue.

07/18/2006 07:04 pm
Chapter Five         
Looking forward to reading more,

Tamara
07/18/2006 03:56 pm
Chapter Five         
Apocalypses have such a bad way of killing a good mood.

Sharon
07/18/2006 03:48 pm
Chapter Five         
I have to say, if the show had gone in the direction you're taking this story, I do believe that Buffy and Spike would act very much like your portrayals. I'm liking this story very much.

And, if you want meaner reviews, start writing worse, it's your own fault!

kim
07/18/2006 12:50 pm
Chapter Five         
Gotta give Spike points for trying...how can he be sure of his footing, where Buffy's concerned...but she's making efforts, so...

So much for more romance in bed...more apocalypse talk to deal with. The mood might be ruined, but they can still cuddle.

05/02/2007 03:03 am
Chapter Four         
Love that conversation. Especially the 'Better music, less vomitting'.

05/01/2007 09:19 pm
Chapter Four         
This is fun. Time Spike got his balls back though.

08/27/2006 07:20 am
Chapter Four         
lol...this spike totally cracks me up...great job

Robyn
07/24/2006 10:11 pm
Chapter Four         
I read your note at the end and honestly couldn't think of anything mean to say. The characterization feels good and if there is anything else off, well I am so into the story I am not noticing it. I truly love the conversations between Spike and Buffy and how they are each helping the other work through issues.

07/19/2006 12:38 am
Chapter Four         
I sent you an e mail. Enjoying the story, BTW

05/02/2007 02:47 am
Chapter Three         
Poor Spike, Dawn's being very cruel. That had to hurt.
Still, love the signs of mischevious Spike, with the ass pinching and whatnot. Love it.

08/27/2006 07:16 am
Chapter Three         
lol...i love this...he's starting to come back around..great chapter

Robyn
07/24/2006 09:59 pm
Chapter Three         
I hope things are going to get better between Spike and Dawn although I do like that they talked and that there seemed to be a bit of a thaw.

05/03/2007 12:57 pm
Chapter Two         
It was power of the non-erotic kind, far too loaded with responsibility. - loved this line and the thought behind it. Very observant. Oh, and "I missed you too, bitch." Very Spike!

05/02/2007 02:26 am
Chapter Two         
And more sweetness, love it. Playful and adorable and hot.

08/27/2006 07:12 am
Chapter Two         
her reactions are very real for the situation....she's moved on, he hasn't...but she's helping him to good chatper

Robyn
07/24/2006 09:46 pm
Chapter Two         
The interaction between Spike and Buffy as well as the air being cleared a bit was just gorgeous.

06/01/2006 05:26 pm
Chapter Two         
I've read this fic before but I'm loving the trip down memory lane. Hopefully you have much more of it in hiding?

05/01/2007 07:09 pm
Chapter One         
Very sweet moment between them. Loved this chapter.

06/01/2006 06:36 am
Chapter One         
so very sweet...and very in character for both of them ... excellent chapter

Robyn
06/01/2006 05:02 am
Chapter One         
I really enjoyed the sweetness of this fic. You did a great job of showing the closeness that they had started to achieve by this time.

06/01/2006 04:02 am
Chapter One         
Very sweet and typical of them.

Kat
06/01/2006 02:21 am
Chapter One         
I really liked this. quite a nice thought actually