Shine Down by LadyYashka

Belle
01/27/2009 10:37 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Great story! Looking forward to the sequel!
Thank you! I'm working on the sequel now.

10/31/2008 06:45 am
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Buffy is a bitch, Spike better not forgive her easily. good story so far, cant wait for the sequel(unless its alrdy written)
Thank you. And sadly, I'm not finished writing the sequel yet. It's coming along, just a lot slower than I'd like.

Liza
08/11/2008 09:43 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Sorry about my little snit earlier.  It was the shock of the ending.  If I hadn't enjoyed the ride so much I wouldn't have been so shocked. at it's abrupt finish.  Let me tell you why I enjoyed this fic so much.  I loved the way you portrayed the return of Queen C.  I think Cordelia is a much neglected character; her moral growth is enormous and her courage immense.  I missed her bitterly when she was written out of AtS.  Your comments on the different dynamics of the Scoobies and the AI gang are very insightful - I've always felt that the fudging of Cordy's age in AtS was beneficial to the relationships as her growth and maturity was given the implied time to happen.   The warmth and compassion of Lorne was a delight too - another character I'd love to see more of in other fics.  Anyway, the introduction of the Winchesters was  cheeky and charming.  The link is a little tenuous right now, but I'm desperate to see where you go with it.  (Can you explain , perhaps, why Dean walks like that?)   So, in other words, show some compassion. Take pity on us. Write the bloody sequel!   
ps I'm English.  I'm allowed and expected to say 'bloody.'  
     
That's okay. Your snit made me giggle. And since I've had the same reaction to stories I like just ending, I understand completely.

I missed Cordelia as well. Her character leaving the show left a big hole. I liked her brutal honesty on Buffy, and I loved her growth on Angel. I just couldn't leave her out of this fic. As for Lorne, he's just awesome! Lorne needs more love.

And I know the link between the Buffyverse and the Winchesters is tenous, it will get fleshed out in the sequel. It's just that Connor and Sam both went to the same college at the same time, and I'm just a little obessed with Supernatural. I couldn't resist throwing them in.

And the sequel is being written. Saddly, it's going a lot slower than I'd like, but it is being written.

By the way- When you asked this, (Can you explain , perhaps, why Dean walks like that?) , could you drop me a line and explain this? I looked back and I can't figure out what you're referring to. (And I'd just email you if I could find your name on this site.)

Liza
08/11/2008 09:07 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Is there a sequel?  Dear lord let there be a sequel.  If not you are going to hell, you know.  Around about the seventh circle, I think.   Tell me how to get to the sequel!
I would tell you how to get to the sequel, but it's not finished yet.

Honestly, I'm still working on it. Thank you for the reviews!

04/08/2008 08:59 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Read your story a second time and I hope that you have started that sequel 'cause it would be a real pity to leave this tale unfinished -
There will be a sequel. I just wanted to get FWtBT finished first. So don't worry. I refuse to leave a story unfinished if I can help it.

08/25/2007 05:31 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Wonderful story - so glad that you are doing a sequel and that we will be having Supernatural Folk with us along for the ride -

Hope that you give Spike more time to develop his own place in the world, sperate and fully equal - and I sincerely hope that our little miss buffy makes her entrance into the world as a woman on a path of wisdom and not just as a warrior -

Please try to bring more of Lorne into this story, he has such great potential as a character and yet is so overlook in buffyverse and angelverse ff. Look forward to Connor's development as well as Dawn -

Would be fun to have an adventure with Sam, Dean, Connor and Dawn as a spin off - maybe with some Cordelia and Lorne in the story - I can always hope.

Well this was a happy suprise.

I'm glad you liked it. I had been stuck on how to end this fic for months, and it finally opened up when I added in Sam and Dean.

I fully plan on having Spike find his own place in the world and have Buffy do some growing up. I think they both need it.

I'll certianly see about having more of Lorne. I just love him.

As for the spin off idea, I'll keep it in mind for later.

Thank you for the review and the wonderful suggestions.

Alexis
08/12/2007 06:36 am
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
That was excellent. An emotional rollar coaster - some of the characters I want to smack, others I want to hug, and some I want to do both at the same time! lol

I love that you're bringing Sam and Dean into this, btw. Should be interesting! I look forward to the sequel.
I'm glad you liked it.
Connor and Sam both went to Stanford, so I couldn't resist adding them in.

Anyway, now that this is finished I should be able to plan out the sequel.
Thank you for the lovely review.

08/09/2007 05:20 am
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
evil! simply, beautifully, horribly evil. excellent read, thank you!
Why thank you.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for the review.

Nika
08/07/2007 05:23 am
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
That was great, but left at a cliffie. I want you to write the sequel soon, but I also don't feel like I can wait for another chapter of 'For Whom The Bell Tolls'. I feel bad that Buffy and Spike never made up.
I'm glad you liked it. I had always intended to write a sequel, so this ending was going to be left open. As for "Tolls" I'm working on the next chapter as I write this. Hopefully I'll have it finished soon.
Thank you for the review.

08/07/2007 04:07 am
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
oh no I feel so sad for Buffy. They never patched things up, but I wonder why he left the skull ring.
I feel bad for her too, but Spike had to get his rear far away from Wolfram and Hart. ( Connor too.)The reason behind the skull ring will be revealed in the sequel. Thank you for the reviews.

Tamara
08/06/2007 07:57 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
Intriguing ending. I'm glad there's a sequel. I was just thinking of this story last night.
I'm glad you liked it. Now that it's done, I can actually outline the sequel.
Thank you for the review.

08/06/2007 06:11 pm
Chapter Nineteen: Shadow of the Day         
awwww!!! but you can't just leave it there with no definite plans to continue any time soon!!! *whines* that was an incredible chapter, and the way it got left could so lead them to believe he's been dusted!!! noooo!!!! this story was so amazing, love, and i can't wait to see the rest when you start it
Don't worry DoS. I can rarely leave a story alone. On the plus side, now that it's done, I can outline the sequel.

I'm glad you liked my story, and thank you for the review.

Kim Adams
02/06/2007 01:47 pm
Chapter Eighteen: Voices         
Just finished all of the chapters and love this story! I got so involved and realized I needed to review so here you go...

I am glad Buffy is out of denial and hopefully will get to kick angel's ass. I hope you update soon! fantastic story
Why thank you! You just made my day.

I've got the last bit of the story mapped out but it's being a pain when I try to write it. Hopefully I can get it finished soon since I hate leaving stories undone.

Again thank you for the review and don't worry it is getting worked on.

Danni
12/14/2006 02:45 am
Chapter Eighteen: Voices         
What is Darla going to tell Connor? Update, please.
Hopefully I'll be able to update soon. Thanks for the review. =)

12/06/2006 09:55 pm
Chapter Eighteen: Voices         
you are evil. keep up the fine work. thanks for the update to this fine tale.
Thank you! Glad to know that my evil ways are being acknowledged.

12/05/2006 09:13 pm
Chapter Eighteen: Voices         
oh man i hope they can find connor in time and that they can convince him to help...poor spike...lovely update, pet, looking forward to more
Thanks! Hopefully things will come together soon. =)

Robyn
12/05/2006 01:42 pm
Chapter Eighteen: Voices         
I like that Connor seems to be drawn towards his past and Darla's greeting to him. It looks like they are realizing what is needed to save Spike; I am looking forward to how this plays out. Thanks so much for the update, I enjoyed it.
Thanks! Hopefully I can get more of this story out soon. =)

10/31/2008 06:42 am
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
Buffy needs to get the shit beat out her(made me feel better, typing that) good chap
Thank you, and I'm glad you feel better now.

08/07/2007 04:00 am
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
oh so Buffy can't save him
Nope. I like it when things are not "all about Buffy."

Dar
12/07/2006 01:42 am
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
Looking forward to Connor delivering the wake up call to All of them. Great update
Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you liked it and I hope to get more out soon. =)

11/16/2006 09:10 am
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
i would use words, such as cryptic or evil to describe the excellent chapter, but that would only encourage you to continue to be evil. all right please continue. thank you for the fine read.
Why thank you for the complement. I'll try to get an update out quicker this time.

Dar
11/14/2006 03:54 am
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
Oh that's so good...but what a place to leave it... cruel even
Thank you! =D

11/12/2006 11:33 pm
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
wonder what cordy figured out there...hope buffy can help spike in time....yeah, the oracles didn't seem to be much help *sigh*...great chapter, though, eagerly awaiting more
When are the Powers ever any help? When they do decide to lend a hand it's always cryptic stuff that makes sense after the event has taken place. Glad you liked it and hopefully I'll have more very soon. =)

11/12/2006 07:01 pm
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
I loved Buffy’s talk with the Oracles and with what they told her along with what the others, particularly Wes, have told her hopefully will really help her see Angel for who he really is. Thank you so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Your welcome! And hopefully I'll be able to have more written soon. =)

sour
11/12/2006 06:01 pm
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
wow. so far it is a great story.waiting for an update!
Thank you! Hopefully I'll get that update done pretty quickly.

Tamara
11/12/2006 05:46 pm
Chapter Seventeen: Touche         
Yay, Update! I'm thinking Connor is the one they need.
I'm not telling.
Glad you liked it.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:49 am
Interlude II: Oh         
I hope Wes can help Buffy. I’m glad that Xander was finally able to start seeing the truth about Spike and that all demons are not evil. I have really been enjoying this story and am looking forward to the next update.
Thank you! I was shocked to see that the number of reviews had gone up, so I went back and read all of the ones you left. I'm really glad you like this story and thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. I am working on the next chapter and hopefully I'll be able to get it up soon. =)

fallen_angel
08/24/2006 08:03 pm
Interlude II: Oh         
congrats on the nomination!
Thank you! ::happy dance::

08/24/2006 07:56 am
Interlude II: Oh         
what did she do???
You'll find out in the next part. I promise. =)

08/24/2006 12:59 am
Interlude II: Oh         
I am truly enjoying this fic
Why thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest as well! =)

vladt
08/23/2006 10:07 pm
Interlude II: Oh         
good update, very evil place to stop. thanks fot the fine read.
::grins:: Evil place to stop? Why thank you!

Dar
08/23/2006 06:39 pm
Interlude II: Oh         
oh everything is poised to happen can't wait for next chapter.Great read. Thank You
Your Welcome! =)

Audrey
08/23/2006 05:29 pm
Interlude II: Oh         
great story, so far, please update soon, thanks.
I'm glad you like it. I'll try to up date soon. I hate leaving stories hanging. That just bugs me.
Thanks for the review.

08/23/2006 02:47 pm
Interlude II: Oh         
love xander's change of heart...very well stated and touching...great chapter, and i can't wait to see what happens next
Thank you! Hopefully the next chapter doesn't take me too long. (it's already started)

08/07/2007 03:49 am
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
THank you Darla, I like how you had Anya and now Darla come and be voice of reasons.
I love both Anya and Darla, and couldn't resist using them in this fic.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:41 am
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
It’s taken Darla to finally get Angel to even start going beyond his primary thoughts. Maybe there is some hope, however slight, for him.

08/20/2006 05:49 am
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
You do an excellent job of writing for the characters, when i read the fanfic it's like watching an episode. I can't wait for more!
Thank you! I hope you like the rest of the story just as much. =)

07/31/2006 10:29 am
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
you have written darla so amazing, it makes me like the character so much more! lol
Thank you so much! =) ::happy dance::

vladt
07/31/2006 02:52 am
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
great update. darla trying to guide angel back to the truth? great twist. the comment “Angelus don’t whine ..." wonderful. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks! Did anyone ever doubt that Darla would put up with a whiny Angel? She would have flayed him.

07/30/2006 08:17 pm
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
Where has Buffy gone for answers? Will Darla get through Angelus and wake up Angel? Will the barrier stay up long enough to protect Spike from Angelus and the Senior Partners? So many questions. More story please.
I'll answer them all in due time. I promise! =)

Dar
07/30/2006 04:02 pm
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
Darla giving a word to the wise and Angel listens to her? Twisted logic but it works . Great Chapter
Thanks! I figured it was about time one of her boys listened to her.

07/30/2006 03:38 pm
Chapter Sixteen: The Gift         
oh come on angel get a clue...i so hope he wises up before he does something terrible...ironic that it would be darla to make him wake up...great update...cant wait for more
What can I say? I like Darla. Thanks for the kind words. I'll get the next part out as soon as I can. =)

10/31/2008 06:40 am
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
Yeah Spike better not see buffy ever again(Not rlly) but Spike needs to make buffy suffer.
Thank you for the review.

08/07/2007 03:42 am
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
oh I am glad Buffy is now going to stand up for the man she loves.
I figured it was about time she did that. Can't have Buffy keeping her head in the sand forever.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:34 am
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
I loved Anya’s talk with Xander and her way of making a point. Cordy did a great job of pointing out some truths to Buffy. Maybe what Buffy needs is to have girly-Buffy grow up and not just go on a vacation.

vladt
07/31/2006 02:42 am
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
very good read. it is a shame that anya couldn't slap the whelp a couple of more times, and that cordy couldn't slap buffy a least once. thanks for the fun read.

07/26/2006 10:47 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
This is a good story. Glad I found it. Where is Buffy going for answers? Can she get to the first Slayer or a messenger for the PTB? More story please.
Thank you! I'm really glad you like it. =) I'll try to get more of the story out as soon as I can.

07/26/2006 03:10 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
go slayer buffy! kick angels butt!!!
Angel definately needs something kicked.

Glad you liked it. =)

Lou
07/26/2006 02:12 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
Excellent home truths from Cordelia!
Thank you! =)

07/26/2006 01:48 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
ooohhh....this should be good! i cant wait to say her lay into angel...or whoever she's about to lay into, but i hope its angel! i hope xander listened to anya...great chapter
I'm glad you liked it! I'll try and get the next part out as soon as possible. =)

Dar
07/26/2006 01:03 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
Love this Chapter Anya and Cordy the perfect people to deliver a wake up call.
They were always brutally honest weren't they?

I'm glad you liked it! =)

Tamara
07/26/2006 12:37 pm
Chapter Fifteen: Frogs         
Love Anya and Cordy in this chapter. They both make a lot of sense .
Thank you!

08/07/2007 03:34 am
Chapter Fourteen: Would?         
OH Spike is so hurt, in what he said to Dawn.
I know. Poor guy had his heart broken. But at least Dawn was there for him.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:27 am
Chapter Fourteen: Would?         
Spike's questions to Dawn really made me tear up. I like how we got some of the emotion and reactions of Lorne, Gunn, Fred, and Wes with the return of their memories.

Clare
07/20/2006 04:13 am
Chapter Fourteen: Would?         
This is such a great story! Lots of suspense and beautifully written. I hope you are encouraged to see it through to the end. It's awesome!!

vladt
07/20/2006 04:00 am
Chapter Fourteen: Would?         
very good read, thank you. love the last line.

07/19/2006 03:11 pm
Chapter Fourteen: Would?         
that last statement there was heart-breaking...this whole update was so emotionally intense, really drew me in and made me feel what they were feeling...very well done...cant wait for more

10/31/2008 06:38 am
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
Dumb bitch Buffy needs to suffer! other then that good chapter.
Thanks.

08/07/2007 03:30 am
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
oh BUffy is digging herself deeper and at this rate will never get Spike back
She'll get him back, someday, maybe.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:07 am
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
I loved Wes’s comment to Buffy, Giles, and Willow about their disbelief that Angel could be doing something wrong.

vladt
07/19/2006 05:38 am
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
good update, thank you. with any luck, angel will get his due.
Don't worry. Angel will get what he deserves. =)

Tamara
07/18/2006 03:42 pm
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
*grabs Buffy and shakes her hard*
I believe that is something we have all wanted to do a time or twelve. =)

07/18/2006 03:20 pm
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
:o oh my... buffy pull your head in and realise that angel is a bastard! and wow.. hamilton.. i hope angel screws up and gets stuck with whatever the needle has in it..!!
Buffy has, in my opinion, always had this idealized vision of Angel in her head. It is time she realized he's fallible.
What can I say? I actually liked Hamilton. He's evil. =)

Miss Lesley
07/18/2006 03:07 pm
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
This is an execellent story. I do my happy dance every time I see that it has been updated. I love that you update often and with nice solid chapters. The story is well thought out and put together. And each chapter forwards your story’s plotline. I give this story 10 stars with 3 snaps up.
However, I am very confused after this chapter. The way that you are portraying the L.A. gang, Angel and Buffy are out of character at some points. And Buffy boy she needs to keep thinking instead of opening her mouth. Now each one of the L.A. gang has been saved by Angel, over the pass 3 years.
Gunn almost lost his soul and life over a car. Constantly put up with his abuse about not wanted to work with Vampires, Gunn choosing his crew over Angel.
Fred from Pylea, plus he provided her with a safe haven to recover.
Wesley he helped to become a man, a demon fighter and helped him to become more comfortable with himself.
Queen C. he protected when she would have ended up demon food on a number of occasions.
But hear they sit and condemn him because he took their memories of his son. That’s friendship for you and the fact that none of them can even try to understand why a father would do it to protect his son shows that these people are not really all their. After all they all choose of their free will to work at W &H, surely they knew it came with price tags they could not see.
But the person who takes the cake in this chapter is Wesley. He made Angel's actions seem petty. In my opinion Wesley is living in a glass house. After all when he found the prophecy saying that Angel would kill his son. Like an upstanding friend, I am sure he called a meeting with Angel or even the others to discuss what he found with them and decide the best way to act and everything worked out in the end. Oops nope that's not true, Wesley after keeping the information to himself and vaguely doing an so called investigation and listening to a man who has hunted and hated Angel for years came to the conclusion that Angel would do the unthinkable and kill his son. So instead of either confronting deal with Angel or taking his evidence to the group so they could come to a decision after all several evil, eviler and down right destructive groups are after the child. Wesley knocked out Lorne, stole Angel’s baby. Then not 10 steps from his door, ends up losing the baby to the evil people he trusted instead of his friends, which was a direct result of the boy being raised in an hell dimension and having a life he was never meant to, therefore it is no wonder that when Connor returned he was very unstable. Let’s say I can see why Angel did not ask his permission to take his memories.

Don’t get me wrong, I am in the middle on what Angel did, I understand why the group would be upset that he took their memories about Connor, but then again none of them have kids and who knows maybe if they did and after seeing what was happening to there child because of this world they choose as an adult to enter and fight in they might decide that no one friend or not knowing about their child was the only way to keep him safe. So if a parent is willing to keep their child safe, why not wipe friends memories clean.

Now Queen C, took the wrong approach with angel and she messed up her intervention with him. And in spite she choose the most nasty way to let the cat out of the bag.

I do hope that Angel does have a grand plan, and if he does not then I hope that he can be redeemed and brought back in the fold.

Thanks for writing this story.
Boy did you have a lot to say! =) And I do thank you for taking the time to do so. Your comments helped me write this next chapter. I am glad you like this story and I hope that you continue to enjoy it. Thanks again!

07/18/2006 02:26 pm
Chapter Thirteen: Man In The Box         
oh angel is so in over his head...i dont think he really understands what he's doing and in some misguided way he probably thinks he's doing a good thing but he's completely motivated by jealousy and bitterness *sigh* great update though, cant wait for more
Don't worry. There is a reason for Angel's behavior. He's an idiot. O.k so that's not the reason in the story. It is just my opinion!
Next chapter is up now. Hope you like it!

08/07/2007 03:25 am
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
oh this i want to hear.

Robyn
09/13/2006 04:01 am
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
Queen C is back and she is back with a vengeance. Angel's gift of denial when it concerns his own actions is an amazing thing.

vladt
07/17/2006 09:36 pm
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
go cordelia! fun read, thank you.

07/17/2006 08:07 pm
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
wow awesome chapter. i loved it. go queen C .

Tamara
07/17/2006 05:08 pm
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
Very in character. Great chapter.

07/17/2006 02:32 pm
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
lol...i love cordy...angel just made a big. mistake. hehe i love it...he's gonna regret messing with her and i just cant wait to see him go down! excellent update by the way, and i can't wait for the next

07/17/2006 11:43 am
Chapter Twelve:....And Justice For All         
:o lol i cant wait to hear this!!!!!!!
Well you don't have to wait. I just posted the next chapter. =)

08/07/2007 03:20 am
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
oh I love that last comment
Glad you liked it.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:56 am
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
I do love Cordy and the way she has of cutting right through Angel's bull.

07/15/2006 02:50 am
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
wow...what a statement...go cordy...can't wait to see how angel responds to that, i'm loving seeing him get the dressing down he deserves! excellent update

vladt
07/15/2006 01:05 am
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
gret chapter. love cordie's question at the end. thanks for the fun.

07/14/2006 09:52 pm
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
great chapter

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:59 pm
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
Go Cordy!

07/14/2006 07:46 pm
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
Go Cordy! Tear him a new one. God this is too good, and you went and left there. Can't wait for more. It's too priceless.

07/14/2006 01:41 pm
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
:o Go cordy!!! yeh!! kick his butt!!

Tamara
07/14/2006 12:20 pm
Chapter Eleven: The Hand That Feeds         
And the gloves come off! We missed you, Cordy.

08/07/2007 03:12 am
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
oh I hope Spike is ok and that Buffy will be too, she is hurting because of Spike and he is hurting because of her.
Yeah, Spike and Buffy have the tendency to speak first and think later. Thanks for the review.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:51 am
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
This just keeps getting more and more interesting.

vladt
07/13/2006 09:23 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
very good update. looking forward to cordie tell people the way things really are. thanks for the read.
Your Welcome! =)

07/13/2006 07:34 am
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
she vanished!?
Maybe.....maybe not...

07/12/2006 10:50 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
wow great chapter
Thank you!

07/12/2006 07:23 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
Yeah for the return of Cordelia. Looking forward to the shocks when she let's everyone have it.
Hopefully I'll be able to write that soon. I will be working on it tonight. =)

07/12/2006 05:00 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
Me thinks Queen C is gonna kick some souled vampire behind. And I just wonder if she's the one that knows how to save Spike. HMMMM!
Maybe...okay so she is going to kick some Angel butt.

Tamara
07/12/2006 03:00 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
I can't wait to hear her opinion on the Scoobies and Angel's behavior. Cordy isn't the type to pull her punches.
And that is why I have always liked Cordelia. =)
Glad you liked this chapter!

07/12/2006 02:46 pm
Chapter Ten: Rotten Apple         
go get 'im cordy!! teach that bad-haired, bad-attitude, just basically bad vampire a lesson! maybe she can make him see reason...hope fred and wes find the solution soon...poor spike
Just wait till Cordy gets her hands on him...
Spike, well, you'll just have to wait and see.

10/31/2008 06:34 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
Seems like Buffy is going to say sorry and Spike will just forgive her like that...=/ the chapter was OK.
Just wait and see.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:47 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
Nobody can reach Angel like Cordy can. I’m glad that she is waking up. I really hope Spike will be able to be helped soon and Giles attitude needs a real adjustment.

Lou
07/19/2006 11:32 pm
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
Here comes the cavalry.

vladt
07/12/2006 02:32 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
great update to great tale. someone should slap giles down. glad cordy is coming into the mix. thanks for the fine read.
Your welcome! Hope you like the next chapter too!

07/10/2006 02:40 pm
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
who's the girl?? gotta know! evil angel, can't believe he'd do that to spike...well, actually i can, but that's just too cruel!! i hope they can help him quick!
Yes, Angel is evil and really really dumb. Trusting Wolfram and Hart to do his dirty work. ::shakes head:: I'll try to get more out soon! =)
I'm really glad that you liked it.

fanxstitch
07/10/2006 07:30 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
Very good writing that has me waiting anxiously for the next update.
Thank You! I'm hoping to get more out soon.

Tamara
07/10/2006 05:29 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
I think if Giles tries anything Wes will definitely stop him. Maybe with a little pistol whipping.

I'm glad Cordy woke up. The reason I always liked her with Angel is that she doesn't let him get away with things the way Buffy always has.
Ahhhh what an image. Giles definately needs some sense knocked into him. I'll see what I can do.
I figure if ANYONE could get Angel to see the truth it would be Cordy. If not she would probaly bash him repeatedly in the head. Now that is a nice image... =)

Spikes Slayer2
07/10/2006 03:56 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
yes! bring on cordy!!!
The Queen has arrived.

07/10/2006 03:18 am
Chapter Nine: Master Of Puppets         
Oh! so love that song. Good choice, actually all the songs are good songs.

What a great story. I'm totally hooked. Can't wait for more.
Thank you! I'm so glad you like this story! =)
And thanks for the compliment on the songs! I'm happy some body likes my taste in music. =)

10/31/2008 06:32 am
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
Dumb bitch Buffy make her suffer. The Angel thing isn't realistic besides that good chapter.
There is a reason for Angel's behavior. It just hasn't been explained yet.

08/07/2007 03:02 am
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
oh no what is Angel going to do.
Something really really stupid.
Thank you for the review.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:27 am
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
At least Buffy realized that what she did was completely wrong. There is a real darkness to Angel and I hope the others realize it soon.

Lou
07/19/2006 11:29 pm
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
If Angel had a moustache, he'd be twirling it. What a villain!

vladt
07/12/2006 02:24 am
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
xander and giles should be the core of angel's team. they so deserve one another. good update, thanks for the fun read.

07/09/2006 02:56 pm
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
no!! what's the big brooding freak gonna do now?? please dont let him hurt spike! buffy has some serious groveling to do now, too! excellent chapter...scoobie's reactions all in character...can't wait for more
Thanks! I'm so glad you think I got them right. AS for more of the story...just posted the next chapter. =)

07/09/2006 02:50 pm
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
Love the evil Angel and am glad that Buffy has been knocked down a bit. Nice movement forward.
Thank you! I hope you enjoy the chapter I just posted. =)

Tamara
07/09/2006 12:28 pm
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
Really want to smack the crap out of Giles and Xander. Angel is definitely not a champion and I seriously doubt Buffy is any more.
I have wanted to do that a time or two as well. I always believe that Spike made the better Champion anyway. He chose to fight. No curse for our vamp! Buffy needed to learn some humility when it comes to certain aspects of her life.

Spikes Slayer2
07/09/2006 11:57 am
Chapter Eight: Hate To Feel         
*gasp* what's he doing!?!
You'll find out.

10/31/2008 06:31 am
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
Buffy is a whore(sorry it makes me feel better insulting her) good chapter, short but good.
Lol. Well if it makes you feel better.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:23 am
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
I like that Gunn realized how off his perception was, I hope he will start taking steps to correct it. I enjoyed Harmony and what she said to everyone before she went into the office.

Lou
07/19/2006 11:27 pm
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
Gggggrrr! At least Harmony said something sensible!

Joan
07/08/2006 08:25 am
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
This truly is the saddest story. Well written, but sad. Spike neither needs nor wants Buffy, and she only wants him for all the wrong reasons. Even Buffy's sister, her only family, hates her. She needs to apologize for interrupting their lives,go home, and move on, letting them do the same.
In my opinion, Buffy needs to grow up a bit more before she could ever be in a real relationship. From what I could see, that didn't happen on the show. Relationships take work. You pick each other up when things are bad and you realise that it is now two people's wants and needs to take into consideration, not just one. A real relationship can not be all about one person.
If I could make it so Buffy lost him to someone better, I would. But I can't do that here, so she will just have to grow up and earn him back.
I'm glad you like this story! If it is sad, then I've done a good job. I do hope that you enjoy the rest of it. These reviews do help keep the stories going and they make my day.=)

07/07/2006 08:54 pm
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
even harmony shows up buffy. wonderful very good update, thanks for the read.
Thank you! I actually like Harmony and just could not resist.

Tamara
07/07/2006 03:43 pm
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
Spike forgave Buffy before but then he didn't have a support system like he does now.

I love how even Dawn was digusted by her. She's gonna have a lot of obstacles trying to get him to forgive her.
That is true and also because Spike easily forgives most wrongs done to him. (at least that's what I noticec on the show)Now well, he's angry and depressed and knows that Buffy and he are on even footing. Buffy will have to convince a lot of people she's ready to change before they let her near Spike.

07/07/2006 02:14 pm
Chapter Seven: Down In A Hole         
go harmony!! and i never thought i'd say that...poor spike..buffy really blew it, didn't she? they could have been closer than ever before after that revelation...but not the way she handled things...an excellent update, i impatiently await the next
I was writing that chapter and Harmony just popped in and insisted on getting a few words in. So I let her. And yeah, Buffy blew it. Now she has some serious groveling to do. =)
I'll get more out as soon as it comes.

10/31/2008 06:29 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
Great chapter, I'm just hoping Spike doesn't forgive Buffy in like a sentence or something if he forgives her at all...She needs guilty/pain/suffering
I don't think I've ever had Spike just forgive Buffy in one sentence, so no worries there.

08/09/2007 03:55 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
Well, I was really looking forward to reading this fic when I found it, but it looks like I'm going to have to sit this one out. You are a very creative and talented writer, but I can handle reading another Buffy bashing fic.

I realize this kind of thing is a lot of people's cup of tea, but it really turns me off. I think part of the reason is, there's been a huge amount of fics lately designed to make the reader hate Buffy and feel sorry for Spike. But, I simply can't take reading another one. I'm really tired of being made to hate Buffy. I know it's not popular, but I really like her.

Anyway - please don't be offened. I fully believe you should write what you want to write, but I think I'll pass this one up and wait for whatever your next prohect might be. because, I really do love your writing!
I'm sorry you feel that way. I didn't see it as Buffy-bashing, and you were supposed to feel bad for Spike. He had been ripped from heaven and now had to face visions and Angel.
I'm not offended, and I appreciate you taking the time to tell me this. I'm going to be reworking this story, now that it is done, and I'll keep what you've said in mind.

08/07/2007 02:53 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
well that went well.
Thanks for the review.

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:17 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
Buffy’s behaviour towards Spike is beyond despicable and I hope he really lets her have it. His comment about not being in hell should really hit home with her and hopefully cause mass amounts of guilt.

Lou
07/19/2006 11:02 pm
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
Good on you, Spike. Has she been possessed or what?

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:40 pm
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
He was not in hell? well never expected him to be, i mean SPIKE DOESN'T GO TO HELL Period!

Spikes Slayer2
07/07/2006 12:06 pm
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
he was in heaven?...... well that one will hurt in the morning buffy wont it? lol
Oh boy will it! You can read just how much in the chapter I just posted. =)

07/07/2006 01:54 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
wow very great chapter.
Thank You!

07/07/2006 01:12 am
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
fantastic read. buffy is being dense, even for buffy. i love her seeing the loathing in spike's eyes. it would be fitting (not on this site) if she lost him to fred ,or even dawn, or some new. thanks for the great read.
Thanks! I would find it very fitting if Buffy lost him to someone else. I just can't do that here, so I'll make her grovel. =)

07/06/2006 11:44 pm
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
wow...that was an emotionally wrenching chapter...i feel very little pity for buffy...she's got enough *self* pity, i think...poor spike...she's being so cruel, and he's given so much to her...and was he in heaven, too? or somewhere else...i'm absolutely hooked and cant wait for more
Thanks! Buffy really started irritating me at the end of the show. So now she has to earn Spike back. It is time she realised that she was not the center of the universe.
And poor Spike was no where near hell. I'll get more out as soon as I can.

Tamara
07/06/2006 04:19 pm
Chapter Six: Bleeding Me         
It makes more sense that Spike wasn't in Hell than he wasn't . Even lacking a soul , he fought to do good in the service of love. Then once he got a soul, he died to save the world. He died in a state of grace.

Even if it turns out that there is some spell making Buffy act like that , she's going to have to do some serious crawling to get back with Spike and I for one will enjoy every bit of it.
I got the idea from a few comments made when Spike first came back. I think it was the second episode of the season(the first full one Spike was in) were he asked if he was in hell and Lorne told him no, just L.A. And we all remember Buffy asking Dawn the same thing once she was brought back.

I plan on making her earn him back. Spike has done enough reaching out. It is now her turn. =)

Robyn
09/13/2006 03:08 am
Interlude: Dream On         
Wes’s dream was very interesting and flow of it as well as the truth it showed was fantastic.

Lou
07/19/2006 10:54 pm
Interlude: Dream On         
Really enjoyable read. This Spike is something special. The Buffy situation is awful - can't believe she's back to square one with the Scooby domination. Great stuff.

fanxstitch
07/06/2006 07:05 am
Interlude: Dream On         
A very interesting and excellent story that I look forward to reading more of.

vladt
07/06/2006 03:23 am
Interlude: Dream On         
wonderful read, thank you
Thansk for reading! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. =)

07/06/2006 12:32 am
Interlude: Dream On         
flawless dream sequence...perfect, just like the ones on the show...that was always one of my favorite things about buffy...the way they captured the surreality of their dreams...and you have handled this one perfectly...thanx
Yeah! I'm so glad it worked! I've read a few that didn't and I was worried that maybe mine couldn't be followed.

Spikes Slayer2
07/05/2006 06:26 pm
Interlude: Dream On         
what with the huh? that was a way freaky dream wes..
Thank you! Thank you! That was exactly what I was going for. =)

Tamara
07/05/2006 05:23 pm
Interlude: Dream On         
I read all of this in one go. Fantastic writing. Those clouds could explain the hypocritical behavior towards Spike that The Fang Gang exhibited.

Love how Dawn came to Spike. I always loved thier friendship.

I really want to smack Buffy for listening to her friends.
Thank you!! I've always liked Spike and Dawn's friendship too and it was sad to see it fall apart. As for Buffy, well I've wanted to smack some sense into her a few times as well. And now I can. =)

Dar
07/05/2006 03:46 pm
Interlude: Dream On         
Great job of giving Wes a chilling tell all dream.
::::cheers:::: I'm glad you liked it.

07/05/2006 03:16 pm
Interlude: Dream On         
Great dream description! Hopefully, Wes will get the message.
Glad you liked it. =)

Robyn
09/13/2006 02:56 am
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
I loved Dawn and Spike's reunion. I'm glad to see a little into Buffy's thoughts and to know that she is still allowing her so-called friends to lead her around by the nose.

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:31 pm
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
Go Dawn! Go Fred! Go Lorne! Everyone else just Go to hell!

vladt
07/06/2006 03:18 am
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
very good update, thanks.

Spikes Slayer2
07/05/2006 01:30 am
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
ooooohhhh fred's fuming and buffy's boiling.. this could get messy..
Yep! And I'm looking forward to creating said mess too.

Dar
07/04/2006 09:03 pm
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
with Fred and Dawn on his side the others better watch out. Angel is better at denial then Buffy ..but just a little
Angel always seem to have an inflated sense of his own worth. Buffy needs a kick to the ass.
Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

07/04/2006 05:39 pm
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
Hmmm, still trying to figure out the level of loathing the Scoobies have for Spike, or is it just a plot device for the story to sort out the 'good guys (Spike, Fred & Dawn, maybe Wesley) and the Bad Guys (Angel, Buffy and the rest of the Sunnydale crowd.) Looking forward to seeing what happens next.
You'll just have to wait and see. I'm glad that your enjoying this story so far!

07/04/2006 03:04 pm
Chapter Five: The Enemy         
awww...i'm so glad dawn and spike are able to repair their friendship...beautiful job with this chapter...when spike cried, so did I ... just hope buffy and co. doesn't screw things up...and angel's starting to scare me...great update, can't wait for more
Glad you liked it! =) Hopefully I'll have more soon.

10/31/2008 06:23 am
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
Cool so far, Buffy is a bitch(Im a Spuffy fan) so if/when you get them together Spike better give her hell.
Thanks.

Robyn
09/13/2006 02:42 am
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
I love how well you showed the difference between Dawn and Buffy and how they allow others to influence them. Dawn did it once and has always regretted not fixing the situation afterwards, Buffy still follows the influence of her friends.

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:27 pm
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
Lots of hardwork went into this story then. It shows. What's Spike hiding? Buffy's got issues. I love Dawn(yay! Don't always get a chance to eben though I'm a fan of Dawn-Spike friendship)

07/03/2006 09:26 pm
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
one more on spike's side. good read, thanks

07/03/2006 07:13 am
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
good...another ally for spike...the reactions of the scoobies, including buffy, made me furious...after all he did for them!! another excellent update, i'm urgently waiting for more
I'm glad you like the story! The Scoobies were always so closed minded on the show. They could nearly kill each other and end the wolrd but Spike was beneath them. I also would have been nicer to Buffy, if she hadn't kissed Angel. I plan on making her work for Spike. =)

Spikes Slayer2
07/02/2006 03:45 pm
Chapter Four: Sick Of Life         
LOL i know just how she feels.. a flight from sydney to rome takes 23 hours and i can tell you that it was horrible getting off smelling horrid and needing a wash! LOL

great chapters!!!
Some one else who understands! As I mentioned at the bottom of the chapter, a flight from Houston to Singapore with layovers is 30hrs. You lose a day going and gain a day coming back.(Singapore is 13hrs ahead of Houston, Tx) I remember feeling rather gooey and the jet lag was fun.(not)

Glad you liked it! =)

Robyn
09/13/2006 02:33 am
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
I feel so bad for Spike and am really glad that Lorne and Fred try to help him and cushion him as much as they can.

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:21 pm
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
What's Spike hiding?

margaret
07/07/2006 05:52 pm
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
are we going to see buffy come to the rescue...please please?

07/03/2006 09:20 pm
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
good read, thanks. got to love fred.

07/03/2006 07:09 am
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
poor spike..i feel so bad for him...wonder specifically what he's' hiding...excellent update, off to read the next one
Glad you like it and you'll find out what he's hinding in chapter.....don't know, but you will find out.

Dar
07/02/2006 04:51 pm
Chapter Three: One Rainy Day         
Glad to see Dawn there for Spike. Good story
I'm glad you like it. I always wanted to see them patch things up and now I can make that happen. =)

Robyn
09/13/2006 02:26 am
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
I love how you brought up the old argument about the souls and how clearly you pointed out the illogic of the arguments. I’m so glad that Lorne and Fred are standing by and supporting Spike.

fallen-angel
07/14/2006 08:16 pm
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
I forgot to ask before, Spike has a heartbeat? Love Fred, always dis, and Lorne too.

vladt
07/02/2006 03:07 am
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
like the sides. expected better of wes. good read, thanks
I plan on him seeing the light, but it will take awhile. Poor guy was a Watcher and then went to work for Angel.
Glad your enjoying thinks so far!

07/02/2006 01:47 am
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
cant wait to see more of this one.
Well I just posted more! =)
Glad you like it!

Dar
07/02/2006 01:01 am
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
i like the build up of the tension. Team Fred, Lorne and Spike sound formidable. Looking forward to nest chapter
I like that team too. =)

07/01/2006 03:12 pm
Chapter Two: Livin' In Sin         
ooh..that ending left me feeling a bit apprehensive...i guess angel and his crew's distrust of spike somehow falls into w & h's plans, eh? another excellent chapter, i hope spike can open up to fred and lorne, i'm sure they could help him deal with it...and when will buffy enter the picture? great job with this
It isn't anything that is bad for Angel and his team good for W&H? Buffy will show up uummmm not sure when but she'll be there!=)

Robyn
09/13/2006 02:18 am
Chapter One: Shine Down         
What an interesting start, Spike coming back human and having visions.

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 08:07 pm
Chapter One: Shine Down         
Spike's a seer huh, interesting idea.

vladt
07/02/2006 03:03 am
Chapter One: Shine Down         
very good start. thanks for the read.

07/01/2006 02:24 pm
Chapter One: Shine Down         
Great start, looking forwardo to seeing what you do with your ideas. Thanks!

07/01/2006 06:36 am
Chapter One: Shine Down         
hmmm...spike as the seer for the powers and on angel's team...love the concept....think fred and lorne are gonna have their hands full protecting him from angel though....i like how kind you make them act with him...very excellent start, can't wait for more
Thank you! I liked how Fred tried so hard to help him when he first came back and Lorne likes almost everyone. I figured if anybody would be willing to help him, it was those two.

Dreylin
07/01/2006 06:14 am
Chapter One: Shine Down         
Cool beginning! I'm not sure I've ever seen anyone write Spike with 'The Visions' before.
Thanks! I'm glad you like it!
In my opinion, there are not enough stories dealing with this subject. The main bulk that I've come across deal mainly with the Buffy side and not Angel. I've read one that is solely in the Angel universe. It's not Spuffy but a Spike/Fred story and set in an AU season four. The other is a slash(Spike/Angel)story with some Buffy thrown in. They are both well written, but most of the Spuffy ones stay in Buffy's world with a little Angel thrown in.
None deal with the issues I want to deal with. So I'm going to cross my fingers and hope this works out.

jodi
07/01/2006 05:20 am
Chapter One: Shine Down         
I think this is a unique take on Spike coming back. Hope it works out for you.
It better work! There is nothing I hate more than an unfinished or abandonded story.

I'm glad you like the story so far! =)