Reclamation by spikes_heart

01/07/2014 11:21 pm
Blast from the Past         
So glad that you did the sequel - and I like how you end it with Angel and Cordelia being part of the annual reunion and with Willow absent.  Willow's absence gives a more realistic new phase for both herself and Tara.  I never would think of Tara and Giles as a romantic couple but you make it read as a realistic future for them. 

Just gorgeous. Thx. :-)
07/21/2010 10:19 am
Blast from the Past         
 

Jags
03/09/2010 12:28 am
Blast from the Past         
Awwww! So cute! just adorable...i kinda wanna cry...

Ashlie
02/19/2008 04:49 pm
Blast from the Past         
Oh that was amazingly sweet I read both, obviously, but I didn't comment the first one. I'm absolutely thrilled with this story, it was so touching and made me warm and glowy inside. I feel bad about poor Willow, but woohoo to the Tara and Giles lol. Never thought I'd be one for the combo, but yay all the same Thanks for the warm fuzzies

12/22/2007 07:02 pm
Blast from the Past         
Oh it is to bad that they lost Willow as a friend. I wonder where she is.

Stella
08/22/2006 11:10 pm
Blast from the Past         
Great sequel. Awesome interactions between Spike & Xander and Spike & Angel. Fabulous characterizations. I am so happy that I found your writings.

07/28/2006 09:27 pm
Blast from the Past         
Xander finally let go of his deep-seated demon prejudices… at least in regards to their little group. Mostly. -- ohhhhh i loved this line - it was fanastic.

great ending poor willow!

Robyn
07/24/2006 02:09 pm
Blast from the Past         
This whole story was just so sweet and I love that although Willow is no longer involved with their lives they still remember her.

VWalk
07/21/2006 06:30 pm
Blast from the Past         
This was a really really great story. I had already read Innocence when I found this so I went back and read that one again before embarking on this one. Both stories are very touching. I love the fact that they're all together as a family years later.

Too bad Willow couldn't face up to the consequences of her actions and move on with everyone else (good job letting Xander grow up 'figuratively speaking'). But I think that actually makes the story more realistic and less sappy. The happiness tinged with the momentary sadness of the loss of Willow.

And I really love the Giles/Tara match. I've never seen it before, but I think it could work.

Great job.

Tamara
07/21/2006 11:36 am
Blast from the Past         
Omg! you cannot end it like this, it will drive me insane, such awesome stories and you leave a hanging ending like this?! Ah well I'm not complaining - much. This and Innocence Found were just beautiful I love them so so very much!! {I love the little kidlets -especially the bampires!}Thank you for writting this brilliant fic its realy made my day.

07/18/2006 07:17 pm
Blast from the Past         
that was a really good story!!

Verda
07/18/2006 08:57 am
Blast from the Past         
Gonna try this again, hate FE's! Wonderful ending to a emotionally packed fic. Sorry that Red wasn't there but that's life. Good for Giles though, I think they make a nice couple. Thank you for this wonderful story, hate to have it end.
For a change, I thought she needed to face up to the consequences of her actions. The rest of the group is much better off this way. I was also sorry to reach the end of both fics. I had a lot of fun writing the little ones.

07/18/2006 08:31 am
Blast from the Past         
awww thats so adorable.. and is willow like no longer part of the group!? or is she dead or something..
Nope, Willow is not dead, but she's off sulking somewhere, I think. **grins**

07/18/2006 05:53 am
Blast from the Past         
aww...that's really kind of sad...i love the update on how they're all doing later on down the road, the closeness, the familial sweetness of it all...very excellent update...more please
I'd love to give you more, hon... but we've reached the end of the line. The tale has been told and I'm glad you were along for the ride. *smiles*

Mandythemusician
07/18/2006 04:59 am
Blast from the Past         
*sniff*...awww...
**hands you kleenex and pats your back gently**

07/18/2006 04:32 am
Blast from the Past         
Very sweet enigint o a relly nice story. Thanks!
Thank you so much for reading it and enjoying!

kim
07/18/2006 03:17 am
Blast from the Past         
So, Willow's just off and gone, eh?

And yeah, everybody did get sappy, but holidays do that.
Willow couldn't deal with the consequences of her actions so away she went... at least away from the Scoobies.

Every once in a while, sappy is good. *smiles*

golddrake
07/18/2006 03:05 am
Blast from the Past         
great end to a great story.
Thanks so much, hon. Glad you enjoyed.

12/22/2007 06:48 pm
Aftermath         
Oh that was good, so Tara and Willow will stay friends

07/28/2006 09:20 pm
Aftermath         
shhhhh how sweet - great story so far - eagerly anticpating the last chappie

Robyn
07/24/2006 02:00 pm
Aftermath         
I loved Angel's drawings and that he explained to Buffy and let Spike know that he realized that Buffy was no longer his. Xander's gift to Spike left tears in my eyes.

Lou
07/17/2006 10:23 pm
Aftermath         
Scrumptious!
Thanks!

07/17/2006 11:28 am
Aftermath         
awww.. is it finished?! it was amazing!
Just a little epilogue left. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mandythemusician
07/16/2006 11:25 pm
Aftermath         
Awww...a teddy bear with fangs, how...disturbingly cute...*sniff* I teared up a little...
*snickers and hands you some kleenex*

07/16/2006 10:04 pm
Aftermath         
so are we gonna get a smutty epilogue? is there more to this one? that was so very sweet!!! i loved this story through and through, and xander's care package at the end was just precious....loved it
Dunno about smutty... but an epilogue you shall receive. Thanks for sticking with it. *smiles*

Verda
07/16/2006 09:56 pm
Aftermath         
Wow, that was a emotionally packed chapter. First, Spike realizing that he can never give Buffy the children that he wants her to have. Then Angel shows his sentimental side for Spike and his "mate". Now Xander offering the olive branch with his "Blood O Gram", which was so funny, and Spike and Buffy can start their new relationship with more acceptance from her friends. Wonderful story. Thanks for the great read.
I'm pleased you liked Xander's gift. He just couldn't face Spike... not yet.

Sometimes a happy ending is just what's needed.

fallen_angel
07/16/2006 08:03 pm
Aftermath         
yay! Xander could be thoughtful, who knew? I liked Angel and Xander's reaction. Waiting for Giles'. Hope Willow and Tara get bavk together.
Hope the next chapter answers your questions.

:-)
07/21/2010 05:17 am
Showtime         
 

12/22/2007 06:26 pm
Showtime         
Oh I wonder what is in with Xander, Willow and Angel.

07/28/2006 09:13 pm
Showtime         
AHHHHH poor spikey - he liked the kids - great chappie

Robyn
07/24/2006 01:45 pm
Showtime         
They definitely learned that lots of junk food is not good for kids and what a way to learn it.

Lou
07/17/2006 10:13 pm
Showtime         
What a hoot.
Glad you enjoyed!

fallen_angel
07/16/2006 10:57 am
Showtime         
Do they remember? How're they gonna react to Spike now?
The answers to your questions are coming up soon, hon! Promise.

07/16/2006 10:24 am
Showtime         
LOL eww the vomit was icky! and lol i cant belive them it was funny!!
Psst - sekrit!!! My eldest son did it on his father's head when he was 4 years old. So glad it wasn't me. **grins**

Verda
07/16/2006 07:52 am
Showtime         
I adore the line " you're the only country not heard from". Now that they're all grown up again, can't wait to hear what they got to say, and if Xander starts calling Spike Mr. Poopy-Pire, I'am still giggleing over that one. So enjoying this fic.
We'll see soon enough - the end is nigh. *grins*

Mandythemusician
07/16/2006 04:47 am
Showtime         
You seem to have a gift where it comes to leaving a reader wanting more. This has to be my favorite story.
Thank you for your lovely words, Mandy. Hope I continue to intrigue you.

Mandythemusician
07/16/2006 04:46 am
Showtime         
.

07/16/2006 03:43 am
Showtime         
How rude! Not even a thank you for taking care of us. Stupid gits! (as Spike would say)
Guess they need time to process things. They all had issues before the change... and after? It's a heavy load to sort out.

07/16/2006 02:34 am
Showtime         
i just hope they can get past the immediate awkwardness and remember what they learned from all this....this story has been excellent, can't wait for more
How they cope will be interesting, indeed. Hopefully you'll think so, too.

12/22/2007 06:01 pm
Little Rascals         
yep it is, and they should be turning back to adults soon.

07/28/2006 09:07 pm
Little Rascals         
oh lovely chapter- i really love this story - very nicly done

Robyn
07/24/2006 01:27 pm
Little Rascals         
What a heartbreaking way for Spike to find Xander in when he got him from the attic and realized how his words had hurt him. And poor Spike, the fear he felt with Xander backing into the street.

07/15/2006 03:15 pm
Little Rascals         
hehe cant wait for "next week"
**grins** Hope you're pleased with it.

Verda
07/15/2006 05:20 am
Little Rascals         
I love this so much. Between the photo shoot and Xander calling Spike "Mr. Poopy-Pire" I've been howling with laughter, so much that my poor little James was scared from his nap and almost fell off the desk, which started another round of laughter. It's been a blast to read. Thanks so much.
I'm pleased to have made you giggle. I've often scared my own kitties right off the desk when reading. It's a good mark to aim for.

07/15/2006 03:02 am
Little Rascals         
poor little xander...seems he was always prone to getting himself in trouble..which doesnt work out well with the sort of family he had...*tears*...such a sweet chapter, cant wait for more
Yeah, look at me! A sympathetic Xander. Who knew I had it in me? *grins*

fallen_angel
07/14/2006 07:59 pm
Little Rascals         
Honeymonn phase...big bad mush...LOL. LOve this fic, want more
Thanks for your kind words, hon. Just a little more to go. For a change, this isn't the world's longest fic.

Love it. :-)
07/21/2010 04:56 am
Little Things Mean A Lot         
 

12/22/2007 05:47 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
OH no she lost, I wonder where Anya is I just realized she is not a child.

07/28/2006 09:00 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
I hope they are all changed for the better - good fic so far!

Robyn
07/24/2006 01:14 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
I loved the roller skating idea and the fun that they all had. Buffy fell Spike really can have fun with this.

Lou
07/13/2006 01:47 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
Spike can pick me up anytime!
Oh, me too, Lou! Anytime would be fine.

Verda
07/13/2006 10:27 am
Little Things Mean A Lot         
Couldn't review last chap. due to Fatal Error, have to do it another time, but this is so good, just love how they are getting along, it's an amazing and unique story. Thank you ever so, for writing it. Keeping my fingers crossed as I push the sumit button.
You have succeeded! Bad fatal errors. So far, I've been lucky not to run up against them. (shush, fool! Don't you know better?)

07/13/2006 06:59 am
Little Things Mean A Lot         
lol hehe buffys in for s shock! LOL ggreat update!
Thank you, pet. Glad you're enjoying.

07/12/2006 11:21 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
she should have known better! lol it *is* a hellmouth after all, i so knew she was gonna lose! lol.. a thoroughly beautiful, heartwarming chapter...cant wait for more
Thanks, sweetie.I've really been enjoying writing the little ones. Makes me remember my kids' childhood with some fondness.

fallen_angel
07/12/2006 10:35 pm
Little Things Mean A Lot         
ooo...what'll Spike make her do?
It'll be interesting thinking about it, right? *grins*

:-)
07/21/2010 04:41 am
Fancy Free         
 

12/22/2007 05:31 pm
Fancy Free         
OH that was good, but it has got me wondering in all this where is Dawn.

07/28/2006 08:55 pm
Fancy Free         
LMAO that was to funny! It was sssooooooooo funny

Robyn
07/24/2006 12:41 pm
Fancy Free         
The food fight had me laughing as well as the reactions to it. The little peak into Angel's childhood was sad. I love the hero worship that Xander has for Spike.

Verda
07/13/2006 10:40 am
Fancy Free         
Trying this again. Stop making me feel bad for Angel too. Damn! Great scene at the Ice Cream shop, let the kids have fun. If Xander doesn't totally have a better relationship with Spike after this, plese let a demon eat him. Thanks for the amazing chapter.
We'll see what a little insight will do for everyone. Thank YOU for reading.

Mandythemusician
07/12/2006 03:41 am
Fancy Free         
I laughed out loud when Willow dumped the icecream on Spike's head. This was adorable.
Thanks for your kind words, hon. Nothing like a little cold fun.

07/12/2006 03:29 am
Fancy Free         
Teeheehee! Funny story with strange children.
**giggles** glad you're enjoying!

07/12/2006 02:30 am
Fancy Free         
how fun!! i love this update, so sweet...it kind of breaks my heart that they couldn't have really had these childhoods...and what sort of effect will this have on spike's and xander's relationship when they grow up? excellent chapter, cant wait for more!
Thanks sweetie. Sometimes you just want to fix everyone... without resorting to magic, of course. I learned my lesson. **grins**

07/12/2006 01:58 am
Fancy Free         
LOL thats hilarious!!!
Thanks, hon!

Mickey
07/11/2006 09:49 pm
Fancy Free         
I love you!...as an author.
I love you, too! As a reader. *grins*

fallen_angel
07/11/2006 09:47 pm
Fancy Free         
Xander wants to stay with Spike forever.... how sweet...*giggle...giggle..snicker...snicker*
**giggles back at you**

07/11/2006 09:04 pm
Fancy Free         
Wonderful story! I love your personalization of all the kiddies, especially Angel, Giles and Xander. (I nipped over to LJ to read the rest, and found the epilogue, that I hadn't read, wonderful!)
**grins** I never have the patience to wait, either. If it's posted somewhere in its entirety, I'll find it and read it all in one fell swoop!

:-)
07/21/2010 04:29 am
Happy Campers         
 

12/22/2007 05:14 pm
Happy Campers         
Oh it was nice to see Spike and Xander like that, wonder what will happen when they are big again.

07/28/2006 08:49 pm
Happy Campers         
*snff* *sniff* WAHHHHHHHH - that was very good - I feel so sorry for poor xander!

Verda
07/13/2006 09:50 am
Happy Campers         
Oh, now you've gone and made me feel sorry for Harris, damn it. You know Cordy never had to make any money by babysitting, She'd be no help at all. This weeks gonna be a hoot! Very funny and entertaining story. Thanks for the read.
Amazing, isn't it? Even characters you can't stand can be made to seem sympathetic (all except one for me, and he's not in my fic if I can help it).

fallen_angel
07/11/2006 09:47 pm
Happy Campers         
Spike was so sweet to Xander....aawww...
Ah, Spike. Who can resist the kiddies?

Robyn
07/11/2006 06:57 am
Happy Campers         
The scene with little Xander after he wet the bed was heart-breaking. I am really enjoying this fic and am looking forward to following it.
Kids can really break your heart. And the fact that so many adults mistreat them is disgusting.

Mandythemusician
07/11/2006 04:13 am
Happy Campers         
I SO love this story. I'm studying to be an adolescent psychologist so this story is of extra interest to me. I love how by going back to their childhoods they are dealing with issues that followed them into adulthood...good old fashion regression therapy buffyverse-style!
Some issues do indeed take hold in childhood, and haunt you throughout life. Keep reading - there are a lot of head trips coming up. In the mean time, I'm glad you're enjoying the fic. *smiles*

Spikes Slayer2
07/11/2006 02:13 am
Happy Campers         
lol i think giles is funny and awwww "love you spike" thats so cute!! although i think the pic of giles in the banner reminds me of spike.. lol
Hmmmm... could Giles and Spike be related in some way? It's not unfeasible. Just sorta not in this fic. *grins*

akarinacj
07/11/2006 12:52 am
Happy Campers         
Great chapter. Love this fic. Please update soon.
Thank you, thank you. More coming soon.

kim
07/10/2006 11:08 pm
Happy Campers         
Yep, I do know this story! Really funny stuff ahead...
Thank you! A reread is never a bad thing especially if it brings a smile to your day.

07/10/2006 10:43 pm
Happy Campers         
you brought me to genuine, heart-in-my-throat, streaming-down-my-face tears...poor little xander...you captured the emotions, the pain and fear, so well...and maybe this is TMI, but i am raising two little ones who've been through that sort of nightmare, and you have managed to capture the genuine pain and heartbreak of that situation and create a very real reactions for xander's character in this fic...you've touched me deeply...waiting breathlessly for your next update
**hands you kleenex and hugs you tight** On the TMI front, I've known what it is to be an abused child, so if some of this rings true... there's a reason for it. Plus having kids is a reason for other stuff, too. Glad it moved you, love.

Lou
07/10/2006 10:41 pm
Happy Campers         
Little Giles is a hoot - 'care to make somethin' of it?' I can just see him!
The little dickens! He wasn't always defined by his tweeds.

:-)
07/21/2010 03:48 am
If Wishes Were Horses         
 

12/22/2007 04:53 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
Oh who is the blond boy, I wonder.

07/28/2006 08:39 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
*grin* oh this could be so much fun - I can't wait to see who all has been affected by this spell!

Verda
07/13/2006 09:33 am
If Wishes Were Horses         
This is just going to be yummy, but why Giles? he's pretty much accepted their relationship. Wonderful chapter. Can't wait to get caught up.
As for Giles? Why not... a little more understanding never hurt anyone.

fallen_angel
07/11/2006 09:46 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
You the fatal-error-problem is hell for us reviewers. I reviewed this on this on SR because BSV wouldn't letme.Here it is one more time: Yay! A sequel to Innocence found!
Is pleased in both archives!

Robyn
07/11/2006 06:47 am
If Wishes Were Horses         
This looks like it is going to be a very interesting ride, and I am really looking forward to it.
Thanks, Robyn. More to follow shortly.

Spikes Slayer2
07/10/2006 05:51 am
If Wishes Were Horses         
hahahaha giles is a kid too?! hilarious!!
Yup! Itty, bitty Rupert!

kim
07/10/2006 04:57 am
If Wishes Were Horses         
This is seeming very familiar. Has this part of the story been posted elsewhere before?
All of my fics have been posted at several sites, as well as my own and on LJ, so it's possible you've read it before.

golddrake
07/09/2006 11:09 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
great chapter
Thanks.

07/09/2006 10:06 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
oh my gosh...that is so hilarious!! so its willow, xander and giles? anybody else kid-sized? something tells me though that they're gonna get a bit of an understanding as to how xander turned out the way he did before it's over...can't wait for more
Aren't there enough children for you so far? *grins* I think you have a clue as to where this fic is headed.

Lou
07/09/2006 10:03 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
Favour for favour.
Huh? Forgive my being thick but I'm not sure what you mean, hon.

akarinacj
07/09/2006 09:58 pm
If Wishes Were Horses         
Great start for the sequel. I loved the first part, and can´t wait to see what happens next.!!!!
Thank you, thank you! More to come.