Ring Around the Buffy - Conclusion by anaunthe

12/10/2018 09:48 pm
Epilogue the Second         
Awesome jRead - 

08/11/2013 12:13 pm
Epilogue the Second         

I love how you ended this story -  I found the entire stage sex chapter very distressing and this ending help to leave the story in a much better place.  Your bringing both events together and using them to bring some resolution to both Spike and Buffy was excellent. 

Miranda
03/10/2013 01:32 am
Epilogue the Second         
Is there going to be a sequel? This was so sad

Jags
05/10/2007 07:47 pm
Epilogue the Second         
very well writen. i don't much care for the ending. perhaps it should have ended with him descovering buffy alive

12/17/2006 01:15 am
Epilogue the Second         
Love how you fleshed it out and added his pledge to Buffy and protect Dawn for her and the part about the tapes infused with magic to prevent copies. As moving and heart breaking this final chapter was, just knowing that today he would be with her again and maybe their relationship might have gone better if this was part of canon, made me the happiest of all. Bravo! for finishing this wonderful tale and making it into your own wonderful story. It was a pleasure to read. Thank you Cas.
Thanks Verda. I think the tapes are my best bet into a sequel - I still like your idea of having Angel find one, or perhaps Buffy in season 6, or post NFA. I'll have to play with the idea for a while.

12/15/2006 01:13 am
Epilogue the Second         
Right. So just came across this fic. I had read the original roundrobin story a while back & was so depressed that it didn't get finished! It's awesome you decided to finish it, and you did a great job with it too! But now, like everyone else, it's only left me greedily wanting more! Even if takes a while to get back to, just a small sequel would be so great to read. And you have a wide variety of options for what you might do next. Only thought I had, was with the experience trhey went through, Buffy might be a tad less evil towards Spike, & Spike might be a bit less demanding/forceful with her.

Anyways - Great job
Thanks, you express a sentiment I've heard before, and I have thought of a couple ways to handle it. I'll have to try a few and see what works best. Thanks for leaving a review and letting me know your thoughts.

12/11/2006 08:10 pm
Epilogue the Second         
Oh, this deserves a sequel...
they didn't get the chance to really talk about the stage.. And now this tape, and she's coming back..
They have to be together!!
Thanks, I'll have to think about how I would like it to work, but I will think about it.

Esther
11/29/2006 08:33 am
Epilogue the Second         
I've finally gotten to finish reading it---you did a splendid job with this!! OMG!! I've got tears in my eyes with this epilogue, too. WOW! What a way to end it, but I'm hoping---if you're not immune to the idea---of possibly making a sequel to this? If not, that's ok, too, cause I still love the story. *And yeah, you got me with Giles being the assistant---kudos to you!!*
Thanks Esther. I'll think about what I could do for a sequel, you are not the only one to ask, but if it comes, it won't be soon.

LOU
11/28/2006 03:10 pm
Epilogue the Second         
A very poignant end to a very dramatic tale. Thanks for all your hard work. I enjoyed it very much.
Thanks lou. "Poignant" huh? Yeah, it fits. thanks for your reviews. - Cas

11/27/2006 01:45 am
Epilogue the Second         
I liked this ending. It seems much more realistic than public, semi-non-con being the kick-off to a grand romance
Thank you - really. I thought so too. I got some bad reviews to the ending of Button, and this is somewhat of a similar ending, so I am glad that you liked it. It would be pretty boring IMHO if all fics ended "and they lived happily ever after." Of course, maybe I should try one of those once, just for variety. LOL Thanks again. - Cas

Lynda
11/26/2006 03:28 pm
Epilogue the Second         
P.S.: Sorry that I was not clear on my review of epilogue one. Angel is the one who infuriated me by his hypocrisies insisting that a soul equals good. Also, I meant to say that you write so well that you evoke all kinds of emotions good and bad. That is exactly what a wonderful writer can do. Thank you for sharing your wonderful story with me.
Thanks for answering my question. I sometimes wonder if anyone bothers to read my replies to their reviews - but don't worry, I'll continue to leave them anyway - it's part of the fun!

Lynda
11/26/2006 03:20 pm
Epilogue the Second         
I loved the ending it was touching and moving. It focused on the love that Spike has for Buffy and left hope in my imagination of a reunion. Thank you for your wonderful story.
I really appreciate that you all (mostly) seemed to like the ending. Glad you enjoyed it.

Tina
11/26/2006 02:45 am
Epilogue the Second         
Thank you.
Thanks for leaving a comment.

Deb
11/25/2006 06:48 pm
Epilogue the Second         
Thanks for such a great story. Very engaging read.
Thanks

11/25/2006 06:27 am
Epilogue the Second         
delightfully teasing end to the fine tale. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks, and glad you liked the ending. Sometimes people don't - because I am not so sure I believe in a happily ever after for these two.

11/25/2006 12:39 am
Epilogue the Second         
You ended it THERE?? that is EVIL!
I have this annoying habit of doing that. It is hard for me to write anything really AU - except the human stuff, which a lot of folks here really don't like.

11/25/2006 12:14 am
Epilogue the Second         
Good ending, a little sad.
Yeah, but hopeful too.

Araedhel
11/24/2006 11:15 pm
Epilogue the Second         
Awwww!
Thanks

11/24/2006 10:42 pm
Epilogue the Second         
i love that ending!! love how you tied it in with buffy's death and all...very nicely done, looking forward to your next vampy fic since i dont do all human au's but this one was absolutely excellent, so glad you decided to finish it
Gosh, I'm stupid - I finally figured out who DoS is on the tag! And I should know better, my reviews are all signed Cas. Glad you liked the ending - and yeah, I haven't got much cross over in readers. Most people either like one or the other, not both.

11/24/2006 10:41 pm
Epilogue the Second         
A sad but hopeful ending for this story. We can all bask in the knowledge that Spike's period of mourning will soon be over. Thanks!
Thanks, that's exactly what I meant to imply. Glad you enjoyed it.

12/17/2006 12:58 am
Epilogue One         
Liked that you added how Giles got rid of the other vamps in Vegas and just how he did it. You know that as much as I loved that they were able to share this and Buffy opened up to him it also made me hate Angel even more then I thought possible. Fantastic chapter.
I thought it was important that someone saw things through to the end. Really, when you think about it, B/S was just a distraction to get Tara out - destroying the Ring Giles could have handled on his own.

11/23/2006 02:24 am
Epilogue One         
excellent read, thank you. always felt their was little difference between angel and angelus.
I was going to reply that Angel is a coward - but as I thought about it I realized that they both are. So, no, very little difference, except that Angel likes to believe (and convince others) that there is.

Lynda
11/21/2006 07:38 am
Epilogue One         
When I finished reading this chapter I waited a bit before posting a review. I needed a bit of time to ponder and reflect. This chapter is moving and sad but shocking and infuriating. It also makes me love Spike's humanity even more and it makes Buffy look compasiontate.
Lynda, I like the moving and sad, and get the shocking (although I did do some foreshadowing), but am not sure what it is that infuriates you. And yes, upon reflection, it does make Buffy look compassionate, but I don't think she is incapable of it- just that she rarely remembers to feel it - but then, she was just literally inside Spike's head, so that might make it easier.

11/16/2006 01:25 pm
Epilogue One         
Hmm - intriguing explanation for why Spike hates Angel/Angelus so much, and the fact that it may have been Angel is a great twist. Good job.
Thanks slaymesoftly. I know we have had this disucssion on the tag. My opinion is that Angel must have more to feel guilty about than what what Angelus did. This is just one example - next case in point 100 years of doing absolutely nothing to help anyone (except for a brief period in WWII, but he was blackmailed into that).

Bridget
11/15/2006 04:35 pm
Epilogue One         
Good chapter. I am sure that Spike's assessment of Angel is correct. I think he should tell Buffy.
Yeah, he probably should, but he won't. His wanting to spare Buffy's feelings, combined with the fear that he might not be believed - I think its about the same mix that keeps him from going to Buffy after he returns to Wolfram & Hart.

Lou
11/15/2006 10:40 am
Epilogue One         
I hope Buffy sees through Spike's reticence and realises what an absolute git Angel is!
I think she does, eventually.

hotlipedjen
11/15/2006 09:44 am
Epilogue One         
Ohhhhh. Good.
Thanks hotlipedjen.

11/15/2006 05:05 am
Epilogue One         
Like I needed anymore reason to hate the poofter...
NO truer words have been spoken.

11/15/2006 04:08 am
Epilogue One         
oh man...that's about what i figured, love...poor spike...i really hate angel...grrr...how terrible to do something like that to his own family...i'm glad buffy's being kind to him about it...excellent chapter, love, looking forward to the end
Thanks Dreams. Glad you picked up on it, and weren't surprised. I think we are all Angel bashers here. At least Angelus was upfront about being a self-serving bastard.

12/17/2006 12:28 am
27. The Plan         
Even I can't wait to see how you tweeked the ending, glad someone remembered the tapes in the reviews. Just love that you had Spike use what he does best, BS, to get out of any situation no matter what. Glad so many people have enjoyed this fic. Great writing.
Verda, you made me LOL - literally. What Spike does best (well, except for one other thing) I suppose, but we'll never really know about that!

11/17/2006 08:38 am
27. The Plan         
fine chapter, thank you. good writing managed to overcome my intense dislike giles, which goes back to "the pack" in season one.
Giles is one of the many characters that can go either way. In this fic he is bigoted, opinionated, stuck up and a bit full of himself, but he does get the job done. I just couldn't really see him sending off his Slayer all alone, trusting Spike to come through when things got rough. Glad it worked for you.

Lou
11/13/2006 11:51 pm
27. The Plan         
Good old Giles! I'm thinking Spike is worrying too much - after all, it was all to rescue Tara! Who could complain?
Well, certainly not Tara. But pretty much eveyone else, yeah, I could see it easily. Luckily Buffy likes to live in the land of the Nile.

Lynda
11/12/2006 06:14 am
27. The Plan         
So I am wrong about Giles accepting Spike and about Spike still having to a chance to save the day. I just love what you write better anyway. Every chapter is wonderful.
Thanks Lynda. I think Giles is so brainwashed by his own spiel that he really can't see the forest for the trees.

11/12/2006 06:05 am
27. The Plan         
and then she wakes up and goes all mega bitch on him >.
Well, maybe. Probably. If she remembered/wanted to admit it.

hotlipedjen
11/11/2006 11:46 pm
27. The Plan         
Can't wait for the last chapter!
Well, there's epilogue one and two, and then we're sadly done. Sigh.

11/11/2006 11:08 pm
27. The Plan         
i have a feeling it's all gonna come out in the open in the end, isn't it? spike might be better off just to be honest...as long as it's just buffy he tells, and not the scoobies, because they probably wouldn't be as understanding as she would -- and it's not like *she's* likely to be that understanding, either! and i have to say, i like giles as the hero, even if spike managed to get most of the glory...lol...
Yes, and no. Depends what "it" you mean - since I think you've been sneaking peeks at my keyboard. Tell me if the epilogue was what you were expecting.

11/11/2006 10:36 pm
27. The Plan         
Hum...wonder if Giles will confiscate all those tapes *G*. I am surprised he was a decent to Spike as he was given the events on stage. Looking forward to the conclusion (meaning...next installment, not the end of the story!) You did an excellent job of tackling this project.

Kathleen
Giles has no idea what happened on stage, he was sent out of the room at the time. I guess I need to emphasize that. If he did I would agree, he would not have ever let that go, and probably would have staked Spike just on principle.

08/11/2013 11:21 am
26. Payback         

The hints gave it away too easily - but it's hard to say if having the Huge Giles suprise would have worked and not have come off as a too easy fix.  Happy to see that they are all safe for now - plus nice if they all end up with a great big pile of cash from that slime bag Anton and if they can close down the entire operation. 

Sandy D.
07/08/2007 07:56 pm
26. Payback         
I loved the plot twist. I figured it out by how many times you added the word tweedy to his discription. I think Giles deserved the save!! Good job.

12/16/2006 11:59 pm
26. Payback         
Sorry, about missing the naked Buffy thing, but when you sent me the drafts I just assumed that some one had thrown her the dress at the first chance. Glad that some were still surprised and most everyone enjoyed Giles' rescue. Wished everyone had read it the way I did though, it was even more exciting. On to their escape. Great writing, Thanks.
Ah, so you liked it better with fewer hints? I got mixed reviews on that - and some readers missed it entirely while others picked up on it right away. Really, the idea didn't come to me until way late in the writing.

11/11/2006 03:05 am
26. Payback         
that was a very good read, thank you. it was only after reading the a/n, that i realized, i would have preferred anyone rather than giles. it's a negative carryover from canon.
Like I told someone in another reply (it may have been you) I wasn't totally happy with it either - but I could definitely see Giles's having to come to the rescue reinforcing Gile's feelings of superiority and his dislike/distrust of Spike. Also, it seemed unlikely that he would just send the two of them off w/o any backup, and he had been Ripper - so it did seem in character to me.

Nikkole
11/08/2006 02:42 am
26. Payback         
It was him cleaning his glasses for me.
You're not the only one to pick that moment. Thanks for the note.

11/08/2006 01:34 am
26. Payback         
I was happy to see Spike effect the rescue - I was just a bit worried you were going to let something bad happen to Buffy first -
Wasn't going to happen. Even if Buffy wasn't going to remember any of it.

11/07/2006 06:54 pm
26. Payback         
EnTHRALLing chapter *G*. Perfect solution too. Will this old master vampire return too like the Master? Will they have to pulverize his bones? Maybe he wasn't QUITE that old yet.

Yes, I guessed it was Giles and the hints were fine...subtle and not hitting one over the head. Could be missed on a quick read. Spike doesn't always have to save the day to be a hero so it was perfectly sensible to let Giles do it. I think the timing was spot on too.

Kathleen
Thanks pfeifferpack. And that is an intriguing idea about Anton returning. Is there a plot bunny there somewhere? I'll have to think about it.

Lynda
11/07/2006 03:29 pm
26. Payback         
I think it was perfect. I knew it was Giles but I did not know what he would do. I liked that he is the one that rescue Buffy. I can see that he will be more accepting of Spike because he will realise that Spike is not like any other vampire. Besides, they are not out of the woods yet and Spike can still be a hero.
Thanks for the perfect comment. But unfortunately I think not so much on either other point. I don't think Giles would be at all forgiving if he knew what had gone on between Buffy and Spike. Plus, I feel that he will now despise Spike more, for being unable to keep Buffy safe. Of course, Giles has NO IDEA what has been going on, or how much Anton had it in for the both of them, and of course Giles didn't really try to keep her safe at all, and sent her in there in the first place. And yo can be a hero even if you fail to accomplish your goal.

nightshift
11/07/2006 01:15 pm
26. Payback         
You gave just enough hints that I thought it might be Giles. They still have to get out, though. I'm thinking that's the rescuing job for Spike.
I am so sorry that the next chapter is going to perhaps disappoint those who want more Spike with the slayage. But as I said above, you can still be a hero even if you fail and/or don't have to slay anyone.

Lou
11/07/2006 10:35 am
26. Payback         
Ta-da! Now you see him now you don't. An easy out for the disguting Anton, but who's complaining? I loved the little clues you left -- great fun.
Hey Lou. I agree Anton's demise seemed kinda fast and somewhat anticlimactic, but the whole point was it had to be fast, because if he had gotten any chance to retaliate, Anton would have killed them all.

hotlipedjen
11/07/2006 08:44 am
26. Payback         
I would have prefered less hints. But the story is great either way!
thanks for your honesty. I've gotten a wide variety of answers on this question. Some readers were totally surprized, while others got it right off. Most I think fell somewhere in the middle.

Tina
11/07/2006 08:05 am
26. Payback         
I did guess about Giles, when you mentioned the glass cleaning when Buffy was nude. I enjoyed the hints because I kept waiting to see when he would step in. BTW, I appreciate the lack of severe trauma to Buffy.
Thanks Tina. The glass cleaning seemed to be the major tip off for many readers. And I agree, I didn't want to let Buffy get harmed in any real serious way.

11/07/2006 07:10 am
26. Payback         
I knew before you gave the hints I just had a sneaking suspicion after you said that Giles was using vamp glamour too.
Oh, so you caught it right away! It just didn't make sense to me that he would abandon them utterly to their own devices.

11/07/2006 06:06 am
26. Payback         
i like it exactly as you wrote it...can't wait to see how they get out, the revelation (hopefully) of the backstory, and how buffy reacts to spike once it's all said and done (hopefully without violence...of the unwanted variety, anyway ;P) great update, love
Ah, DreamsofSpike! Backstory you say - yes, I shall attempt to clarify, and am heartened that you realize that there is one, and seem to have a good idea of what it is.

Randi Giles
11/07/2006 04:56 am
26. Payback         
well color me stupid for reading with distractions. I totaly missed the clues, and i love little plot twists like that. Oh well that just gives me a reason to read it again. (I'd truly like to see a tweedy vampy Giles)
Well, the original authors described the character as a "jittery myopic vampire with a clipboard." Sounds like a Giles clone to me already. Please stay through until the end, and let me know if that comes as a surprise as well.

DizzyB
11/07/2006 04:21 am
26. Payback         
I found this solution to be very satisfactory. I knew it was Giles from the tweed and comments about being uncomfortable, but I liked knowing that it wasn't totally hopeless. It would have seemed more unlikely for help to have literally appeared out of no where. Kudos!
Thanks. I try to avoid help out of nowhere situations - lets keep our fanfiction real folks!! Otherwise what is the point?

Bridget
11/07/2006 03:34 am
26. Payback         
I personally liked how you got rid of Anton. I guessed it was Giles because of the way he rubbed his glasses. I am glad that it did not go to far, I do not know how Buffy, Spike, Tara or Giles would recover from the horror that Anton wanted to expose Buffy to.
Of the lot of them, the only one with ANY clue is Spike. Buffy and Tara were under thrall and can't remember anything, and Giles was probably too distracted by his own inadequacies (in allowing things to go so far).

11/07/2006 02:55 am
26. Payback         
Well, color me totally surprised! Looking forward to the next part. Which I assume will include Buffy being mortified at being chained and naked in Giles's presense. Poor Buffy. She's had a rough day.
Thanks msclawdia. I totally missed that and would have had Buffy running through the entire scene in her birthday suit! Your comments are so valuable.

12/16/2006 11:14 pm
25. Playtime         
Love the way you've written this, so full of suspense and yet thrilling. Just perfect. Thanks for another fantastic chapter.
Thanks sweetie.

11/11/2006 02:53 am
25. Playtime         
very good read, thank you. seems like the only help left is the second string, giles and red. not very promising. fix it, please.
Really, has Willow ever been useful? I'm not completely pleased with Giles in that role either, but I could totally see it reinforcing his superior attitude and dislike of Spike.

11/08/2006 01:15 am
25. Playtime         
Playing a bit of catch-up here - things don't look too good for our heroes!
No, they don't. But don't worry - this is a mostly light hearted fic, and nothing horrendous will happen to our heroine.

hotlipedjen
11/05/2006 09:40 am
25. Playtime         
Oh dear!!
thanks sweetie

Lynda
11/05/2006 05:15 am
25. Playtime         
You made my heart skip a beat. I was filled with fear. I just love your story.
Skip a beat - wow. Thanks.

Bridget
11/05/2006 12:12 am
25. Playtime         
I hope the horribleness of this situation does not last long. I don't think I can stand it. Anton is not a nice person.
That's just it - he'd not a 'person' at all! Angelus can't have cornered the market on sadism.

11/04/2006 11:54 pm
25. Playtime         
I knooooow its him, and I'm not the only one who knows now. So ha! Hehehe
Spoil sport!

11/04/2006 10:28 pm
25. Playtime         
oh no...okay, now it's up to the tweedy "vamp" to save the day...right? *bites nails anxiously* excellent chapter, and i think i'm starting to piece together the history between spike and anton...and i think before it's over i'm going to be wanting angel dead too, huh? great update, already dying for more
Dreams- do you have a tie in to my computer - or are you one of those who use the ouja board?

Lou
11/04/2006 10:11 pm
25. Playtime         
Eeeep! They're in a bit of a pickle, aren't they? Bring on the specs polisher!
Hey Lou- thanks for the fast review! I haven't even signed off yet!! Still diddling around on the forum - oh I love to talk!

12/16/2006 11:01 pm
24. Plans in Motion         
It's great to get back to this, been crazy to see just how you ended the final chapter. Great work, Cas, just love it.
Thanks Verda. So glad you are home and feeling more like yourself again.

11/11/2006 02:46 am
24. Plans in Motion         
very good read, thank you. but you got hem here, fix it. soon, please.
A typo? Is that what you mean, or do you just want to see how they get out of it?

11/03/2006 12:47 am
24. Plans in Motion         
Okay, now I'm *convinced* I'm right about the vampire assistant!
Convinced, huh?

Nikkole
11/02/2006 11:32 pm
24. Plans in Motion         
Very good chapter! Boy, the assistant seems very Giles-like, huh? Cleaning the glasses, and not wanting to leave the room. Willow said he had the same idea that she did.
Thanks Nikkole

pretty_in_fangs
11/02/2006 04:08 pm
24. Plans in Motion         
Uh oh.
Thanks pretty

readergirrl
11/02/2006 03:11 pm
24. Plans in Motion         
Grrrr, Anton! Something tells me the clerk is not who he appears to be...

Great characterizations, great chapter.
Hye readergirrl - thanks for the cheers on the characters. I hope you continue to feel that way.

tamara
11/02/2006 11:00 am
24. Plans in Motion         
omg the assistant just has to be giles! the glasses, poor giles doesn't know where to look!. i love the continuation of the story emensley and hope that you post some more soooon!!!!!please!
Thanks tamara. You'll just have to wait and see about the rest...

Lou
11/02/2006 10:01 am
24. Plans in Motion         
You're stretching out the tension something wicked!!
Hope this helps

Esther
11/02/2006 08:29 am
24. Plans in Motion         
Eeeep!!! No kidding about Anton's little games. Oh mama, I'm sure Spike's beyond ready to kill, too---more like slaughter. WOW!! Great update and def can't wait for more!!
Thanks Esther. Anton is the kind of vamp who gives vamps a bad name. He doesn't get any better.

hotlipedjen
11/02/2006 08:07 am
24. Plans in Motion         
So good!
Thanks

Deb
11/02/2006 03:32 am
24. Plans in Motion         
Excellent suspense. Great update.
Glad you like the suspense

Lynda
11/02/2006 03:27 am
24. Plans in Motion         
You leave us there. Waiting. Write fast. I want to know what is going to happen.
Thanks Lynda. Posted again - but no real resolution yet - sorry.

11/02/2006 03:03 am
24. Plans in Motion         
okay, now i'm fully convinced of who the nerdy vamp is ...and what's the past connection between spike and anton? anton thinks as if spike once belonged to him...hm...disturbing, exciting, great chapter looking forward to the next
Dreams, you got it in one, that is EXACTLY how Anton feels about Spike.

Lou
10/31/2006 11:32 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
Dream on, Anton!
Don't dream it, be it. Or not.

Esther
10/31/2006 08:42 am
23. Rude Awakening         
OMG, OMG, OMG!!! Need more, please!! I beg you!! I knew something like this would happen, but man, it's scarier than I thought. I'm glad that Anton's stupid enough to not have Buffy in a thrall so she can kill Spike, but I'm now wondering if she'll be in chains while that happens. Eeep!!! More, please?
Well, Anton wants to play...get his money's worth. That may involve many things.

DizzyB
10/31/2006 05:55 am
23. Rude Awakening         
The auction house guy is Giles, right? Talk about being between a rock and a hard place? :[
Hey, Welcome and thanks for the review! And yes, rescue becomes much harder when you are expected.

10/31/2006 03:55 am
23. Rude Awakening         
very good update, thanks for the read. now. you have gotten them into to this (and it has been a great read.) so you will have to get them out of this (tweedy guy might be some help)and i expect that to be a great read.
Thanks so much. That was the fun of writing this particular story, plotting it out, given all the story constraints so far. I can see why it was hard to finish as a Round Robin.

10/30/2006 09:29 am
23. Rude Awakening         
Awesome chapter! I have no idea how they're going to get out of this, but I really hope that Buffy doesn't get hurt by Anton. It's one thing for her and Spike...but another thing for this Anton creep to get his hands on her.
I agree completely. I had a few ideas for escape options that I had to can because they would have to take place AFTER bad things happened, and I don't want to go there either in this fic. The ending will have its own darkness as it stands, I don't want any more.

10/30/2006 02:02 am
23. Rude Awakening         
Ooooh! The plot thickens, and things just keep getting more and more interesting. You're really notching up the suspense. Can't imagine what's going on with the nervous spectacle wearing fledge. Hope we find out more in the next update.
Yes, there are things going on here that even Spike, but esp. Buffy has no idea of. But of course they will win through.

Bridget
10/29/2006 05:20 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
Good chapter. I think that the tweedy assistant is Giles. Is that why Spike feels there is something off about him. I really can't imagine what will happen next. I somehow think that Buffy is playing possum at least I hope so. Please update soon.
I am still considering their options, which are very few.

Angi
10/29/2006 03:03 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
This chapter contains the possible intro to extreme ugliness if you really want to play it the way you indicated in the last two paragraphs.
I BEG YOU NOT TO. Don´t do it. I know this is your story but you will kill all your efforts if you allow that rape and turning to happen.
In fact, I hope you will not let this disgusting vamp touch Buffy at all. You´re the writer, find a solution, will you! Please...
Angi- I wanted to reply asap to your review. If you note the warnings to the fic there is "rape implied/attempted" no "actual." Of course, I put that there in part because Buffy's relations with Spike to this point could be seen as not completely consensual on her part (or his really). But I agree, it would completely change the tone of the fic, and I didn't want to do that. Rest assured this will not turn into one of those dark fic where Buffy goes evil and does horrible things. All will be well - sort of - eventually.

hotlipedjen
10/29/2006 09:07 am
23. Rude Awakening         
OHHHHH!
Ummmm! Thanks.

10/29/2006 07:19 am
23. Rude Awakening         
Argh, you draw it out just to torture us!!

...and I have a theory about that tweedy vamp assistant....
Yes, it is fun to torture you, you scream so nicely when I do, but I do post frequently. thanks for the reviews.

Lynda
10/29/2006 12:03 am
23. Rude Awakening         
Oh! I know, I know. The little vamp is Giles, right. Yes, say it is true and Buffy will pretend to be under the thrall and, and, and... Sorry, I will read on and not speculate on this story anymore -- not.

P.S.: Thank you for answering your reviews. I read all of those too because you are so great.
Thanks Lynda - and unfortunately no, Buffy is not pretending to be under thrall. The series makes it pretty clear that if Spike has a thrall at all, he doesn't tend to use it - maybe because he doesn't like to, or maybe because it doesn't work well. Certainly Drac's thrall worked on Buffy, and I am not really sure how the writer's explained her breaking it, it seemed lame to me. What use is having a thrall if it is broken too easily?

Nikkole
10/28/2006 11:34 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
Interesting turn of events. I hope that he really hasn't taken over the thrall yet, and that she is just REALLY knocked out at the moment. Maybe she will be strong enought o break his thrall if she is under it already. You are writing one hell of a story here, and I can't wiat for more!!
Thanks Nikkole. Actually I've thought of several variations on the ending, and am still considering my options in light of reader response.

10/28/2006 11:28 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
Really liked how you've added to this, gave us more details. More than a little surprised at Giles reveal, that he's there too. Yeah, Anton's all with the revenge. Hate between them is mutual. Thanks for the update before I go in for surgery. You may be finished by the time I get back home. Thanks sweetie.
Thanks hon - actually I forgot that I added the Willow conversation to the draft - she needed to be in the story more, and it just made sense to be there. But yeah, did turn out to be a major spoiler.

MARGARET
10/28/2006 11:26 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
WOW THIS IS GETTING VERY STICKY, IS BUFFY UNDER ANTON'S CONTROL? CAN'T WAIT FOT THE NEXT CHAPTER. THANKS
Yes, yes, yes, and thanks.

10/28/2006 09:37 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
oh man...that guys a creep...hope his plan doesn't work out...and i'm wondering if giles' glamour just happens to be a bit better than willow's was, and maybe it's giles in the room with them??? maybe they'll have help in time to get away...man this is getting tense...very much looking forward to more
Yeah,Anton is majorly nasty. And although I've implied a grudge that Anton holds against Spike, they'll be more details about it later. Just because Anton felt cheated, doesn't mean it was something Spike should take the blame for.

msclawdia
10/28/2006 08:54 pm
23. Rude Awakening         
So Anton is playing into their hands. Good!
Really, not really. He wants Buffy to do his dirty work for him, but he doesn't really intend to give her a choice. Did that make sense?

08/11/2013 10:32 am
22. Showtime         

Heart breaking that this had to take place - wish that Spike could have had more control over himself under these circumstances. 

11/13/2006 04:10 am
22. Showtime         
Where's my fan. I think I'm going to faint.
Thank you sweetie.

10/30/2006 09:22 am
22. Showtime         
very hot! I'm not sure spike would fall asleep at a time like this though. I know Buffy might...but I don't see Spike doing it.
I think passed out might have been a better choice of words on my part.

Deb
10/26/2006 03:07 am
22. Showtime         
Turn on a fan...this fic has gotten hot.
Thanks. Now it gets sticky again.

10/26/2006 02:31 am
22. Showtime         
excellent chapter, thank you. after the nap, hopefully after rescuing tara, buffy might be asking spike to explain a few things. well, he can buy her a cd to explain part of it.
Only if he wants to be dust.

Bridget
10/25/2006 07:02 pm
22. Showtime         
Good chapter. I wonder what will happen when they wake up. It would be interesting to know what Buffy was thinking when this was going on.
Yeah, I did think that maybe it was weird that most of it was told from Spike's point of view, and if I had played with it longer I would have added more of Buffy, but it was kinda difficult to keep switching back and forth. I stuck with Spike mostly mainly because he had the dialogue I guess. And I think that Buffy's thoughts were confused (and satisfied). She has been wanting this as much as Spike, she just felt that she couldn't allow herself to actually go thru with it.

10/25/2006 05:58 pm
22. Showtime         
I'd like to bid on one of those DVD's **snicker**.

HOT. Only a bit sad that Spike has to be nervous and worried over her reaction. Hope she sets his mind to rest quickly.

Excellent...

Kathleen
The DVDs will leave be another loose end to clear up later - Can you imagine what Buffy, Angel, or Giles would react. And I think Spike is always a little wary of how Buffy will react - even is seasons 6 & 7. I think thats one of the things he loves about her -she can be unpredicatable (as well as have one heck of a temper).

hotlipedjen
10/25/2006 05:15 pm
22. Showtime         
GAH!!!
Eeep!

NIkkkole
10/25/2006 01:34 pm
22. Showtime         
They better wake up! Spike needs to know who buys the slayer so he can get her and Tara out of there! That was a really good chapter!
Glad you liked it, and yes, Spike and Buffy will not like where they wake up

Lou
10/25/2006 10:12 am
22. Showtime         
What a scorcher! No problems with performance anxiety there - though how will they get out of this now they've upped the ante?
gives Performance anxiety a whole new meaning LOL.

10/25/2006 07:21 am
22. Showtime         
Fantastic chapter! What they both needed. Buffy may not be totally clear headed about what's happening to her but she know's enough to want it, to want it more then anything else, no matter their circumstance. We all know that Spike will dust a happy man to have this. So excited to see these next chapters, you've really fleshed them out, added more substance, gave them more dimension. Thanks for the great read.
Thanks Verda. I tried to make things more explicit, cause I know not everyone reads as carefully as you do.

Esther
10/25/2006 06:21 am
22. Showtime         
Whoa mama, I'm a drooling mess. HOT DAMN!! My mind is incoherant cause....damn....I'm a puddle of drool. The only thing that registers is Spike....naked...smut...naked...Spike...

Um, can't wait for more.
Glad you liked it Esther. I kind of go that way too sometimes.

10/25/2006 04:32 am
22. Showtime         
oh boy...that was steaming hot...but i have a feeling the sleeping is a bad idea...they might get caught off guard...very much looking forward to your next update, love
Yes, caught off guard indeed.

10/25/2006 04:02 am
22. Showtime         
Eeep, I hope nothing bad happens to them while they're out!
Why would you think something bad would happen just because they are surrounded by demons that want Buffy dead (or worse)?

Emilee
10/25/2006 03:11 am
22. Showtime         
Nice show, although that probably isn't the best place for a nap. Hope she doesn't wake up already sold. Can't wait for more.
No, its not the best place for a nap. But if you remember, Spike is going to be with her - it was part of his sales agreement that he get to Watch.

10/25/2006 03:06 am
22. Showtime         
Falling asleep on the job. Could get dangerous Eager to see how things work out.
Falling asleep on the job! LOL All men seem to do it though. At least Spike got the job done first, well except for the rescuing Tara bit, but really, thats hardly important in comparison.

Lynda
10/25/2006 02:44 am
22. Showtime         
I guess the slayer dream came true and it was not horific. Now to the rescue. (sorry I posted this in the previous chapter review by mistake.)
Hey, Lynda, no probs. Yes, the intent was to follow the outline of the Slayer dream - and no, it wasn't completely horrofic, but mostly cause Spike protected Buffy from knowing the truth about what was going on.

11/13/2006 04:05 am
21. Action         
Angel? Yuck. who wants Angel? Great chapter, as always.
No one.

Lynda
10/25/2006 02:42 am
21. Action         
I guess the Slayer dream came true and it was not horific. Now to the rescue.
eventually

hotlipedjen
10/23/2006 01:57 pm
21. Action         
Looking forward to the update!
Thanks. It'll be soon.

10/23/2006 08:47 am
21. Action         
hahaha great chapter, and I want the public blowjob! SHOW SHOW SHOW!!!
I find a few recurring events in some of my fic (published and WIP) but I think its just what I think vampires are likely to like - as in not a personal fetish. LOL

10/23/2006 07:23 am
21. Action         
Gah! I wanted the smut! You meanie!
Still working on it.

10/23/2006 06:26 am
21. Action         
So glad you decided against Angel coming to the rescue. I want to see Spike and Buffy find a way out of this situation by working together without any help from that quarter. You're really cranking up the suspense with this chapter. And leaving us with another cliffie - that's just evil, but you've really got me hooked now. Can hardly wait for the next update.
Thanks. Pretty much all cliffies from here to the end... but maybe not quite so evil.

Lynda
10/23/2006 05:28 am
21. Action         
We definitely don not need Angel to rescue Buffy. I just don't know how they will be rescue. Will she have to sleep with Spike in front of the audience? Her Slayer dream showed her horrific scenario which I cannot decipher.
Well, if it is a Slayer dream...

10/23/2006 04:06 am
21. Action         
excellent read, thank you. minus a point for the evil cliffie: plus 100 for angel," as usual, off in his own world, and of no use to anyone."
Well, he certainly is and always has been useless to Buffy. No wonder she prefers Spike. I mean really.

Deb
10/23/2006 03:44 am
21. Action         
Yes, the action was different than what had been anticipated. Very thoughtful of Spike to give Buffy the choice. Guess we'll see what you have happen!
Oh, I got it. Took a moment. All wishes will be granted eventually.

10/23/2006 12:29 am
21. Action         
That's new! Nice work. I like where you've taken it. This way she will remember everything that's happened there. No denying what they've shared, I like it. Fantastic job, Cas, thanks.
Well, you know Buffy and denial. This is just a bit more explicit that the earlier version. As will, I hope, the next chapter.

10/22/2006 11:44 pm
21. Action         
spike was smart to let her choose...if he hadn't he would surely have been dust shortly after this whole thing...hope they can pull this off convincingly...great chapter, love
I agree Spike is expert at looking out for his own hide. He knows Buffy is fickle and violent - and loves her anyway.

10/22/2006 11:31 pm
21. Action         
No....glad to hear no "here I come to save the day" Angel crap to come (I had faith in you). He didn't help onscreen with Glory and did nothing when Buffy died except mope in another country...no reason to give him a role here.

Wonderful update. I really hope Buffy appreciates how Spike gave her the choice when push came to shove.

Now.....bring it on *G*....let's let little Spikey get some relief!

Kathleen
Didn't want to do it for obvious Angel shouldn't be the hero cause I can't stand him reasons, plus it seemed like such a cop out - far too easy an ending for him to ride in on his white horse and sweep Buffy away. But mostly cause I can't stand him.

Lou
10/22/2006 11:07 pm
21. Action         
Naaa, forget Angel. Our dynamic duo can certaibnly do the biz!
Forgotten. But I thought it needed to be said.

Nikkole
10/22/2006 10:34 pm
21. Action         
Nope! No loss here! I am glad that Angel will not be making an apperance here....maybe he can get a video of what happened some time in the future....hehe...boy would he flip his lid when he sees it! I can't wait for the next update, and I also wanted to say again, that I am so gladt hat you picked up this story! You are doing an amazing job!
Yeah, I like the idea of Angel seeing the video - I think Verda mentioned it too - but so far I haven't found a way to incorporate that scene into the story - plus I have a feeling that it would not be too healthy for Spike.

Esther
10/22/2006 09:05 pm
21. Action         
WHOA MAMA!!! Great chapter!! I love the thoughts that are running rampant through Spike's mind and then having Buffy see them, too, is awesome!! Having Spike let Buffy make her choice is perfect cause he'd never make that choice for her---unlike others. Ooh, don't mind about the action, either---I like this!! Oh, thank you soo much for no Angel. I know Spike can get them outta this---I'm totally confident in that. Splendid update!!!
Yeah, thats one of the things I think everyone loves about Spike and hates about Angel - how Spike can let Buffy make her own choices, while Angel just can't seem to stop making them for her.

11/13/2006 04:00 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
ohmigod is Buffy going to kick his ass when she finds out about the tapes. I hope.
Yes, I am sure that she would. The last thing she wants is for this to become public knowledge.

10/22/2006 08:16 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
Great chapter! Scary situation. Can't wait to see how you get Spike and Buffy out of this. Update soon, please.
Thanks HPfan. That was the fun of writing this for me. Getting them in deeper and deeper, and trying to figure how they could get out of it again.

Tina
10/20/2006 09:33 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
Oooh, you know how to ramp up some tension don't you!
Thanks Tina. Hope I don't drive you away with the next chapter.

valdt
10/20/2006 02:35 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
very good read, thank you. i know you have outlined a way out of the situation, but i hope it starts after the next chapter.
Well, you know earlier how Spike got them out of the frying pan only to wind up in the fire...

Nikkole
10/19/2006 10:33 pm
20. Lights, Camera...         
Nice cliffie there! I hope you update REALLY soon!
Thanks Nikkole. Next chapter's up, but they'll still be some waiting involved.

Lou
10/19/2006 09:50 pm
20. Lights, Camera...         
Great atmosphere in this chapter -like a prize fight.
Good analogy. Yes, I'd say very much like a prize fight - or a bull ring, where part of the thrill (I guess) is wondering if the Matador will be gored.

10/19/2006 07:42 pm
20. Lights, Camera...         
Oh yeah....POOR Buffy being forced to have sex with Spike (I'll give you the public display and vidding though *G* but she doesn't really know about all of that at the moment). Poor Spike to have to have her this way though *pout*....ah well, there shall be rewards in time! Oh yes, more please.

Kathleen

Yes, it is not an ideal situation for Either of them, which I am glad that you picked up on. Yes, Spike wants to have sex with Buffy, but he doesn't want her to hate him for it afterwards. And no, Buffy doesn't know about the vidding, and is not terribly aware of the audience at this point either.

10/19/2006 10:18 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
That better not be all or I'll be all mad I got jipped!
I am attempting to write quickly and make it worth the wait, but please don't be too upset if it's not everything you imagined it would be (few things in life are LOL).

10/19/2006 06:58 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
Loved that you had her wanting to be with him, even this way, since it gave her permission to enjoy him without responsibility. Oh yeah, they're going to love the next chapter. Love this fic, Cas, thanks.
Thanks Verda - that is a good way to put it. The situation gives Buffy permission to enjoy Spike with having to take any responsiblity for her actions.

Lynda
10/19/2006 05:50 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
The reason your are mean is because you left us hanging. I didn't know how you were going to get them out of the contract. But now I see, she will kill her buyer. I thought maybe Spike was going to claim her or something like that and then nobody would be able to get her. That why I need you to write fast so I can see what happens.
Thanks Lynda, and yes, I think that is the plan. Buffy and/or Spike will kill the buyer (hopefully BEFORE anything bad can happen). But of course we all know how well Spke's plans usually work out, so expect it won't be as easy as they think it will be.

10/19/2006 03:50 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
oh wow...this could get bad...you really know how to work the suspense up to a fever pitch...i hope the right vamp buys her...though i suppose getting out of the contract would be just as easy or easier with a different vamp...it just wouldn't help tara much great chapter, looking forward to more
Thanks - I know its kind of a long wind up, and I am going to add more details to future chapters so you hopefully will not feel disappointed. Haven't really written tons of similar scenes, so it is a bit of a challenge.

10/19/2006 03:33 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
Oh come ON! You know she has to go down on him onstage now. We're all waiting... *tap, tap, tap*

Sorry, ZG. Not yet. You know soemtimes it is hard to get the two of them together, even if they want to. Too darn stubborn and pridefull, both of them.

Esther
10/19/2006 02:58 am
20. Lights, Camera...         
HOT DAMN!!! That weasley little troll needs to get dead---quick!! Man, when he was saying all those things, I fully expected Spike to kick/kill his ass. Ooh, and now with that ender---guh!! Can't wait to see what else you're gonna give us!!! Great job, hon!!!
Yeah, he is slime, but then I guess most vamps are. But I agree, Spike is showing a lot of restraint (which is atypical for Spike). But his fear of the consequences not only to himself, but to Buffy restrain him from doing anything rash. Besides, he thinks he has a plan.

11/13/2006 03:53 am
19. Dreams         
Buffy acquiesced pretty quick, heh he.
Well, its not like she hasn't been thinking about it. She just doesn't want to be held accountable in the morning for anything even close to a *gasp* relationship.

valdt
10/17/2006 11:00 pm
19. Dreams         
very good read, thank you. the evil cliffie balanced by the quote from Nautibitz.
Thanks. I loved the Nauti chapter. It was fun to write the 'goof bits' too, because I was trying to stick to the outline of what Nauti wrote, but make it more detailed, and from a slightly differnt perspective. Let me know if it works.

Lou
10/16/2006 10:38 pm
19. Dreams         
What a tease you are!
One more tease. That's all. I promise...well, at least I think that's all.

Esther
10/16/2006 08:44 am
19. Dreams         
OMG!! Great update!! Was wondering if that dream was gonna become a reality---whoa!! Ok, I'm def. biting my nails now. Please, please, another chapter soon?
Thanks, I tried to take my cues from the story that had already been written as much as possible.

10/16/2006 07:48 am
19. Dreams         
oh wow...poor buffy...except...not so much lol...you keep dragging out the anticipation, pet...really looking forward to the next chapter
Just a little longer.

Nikkole
10/16/2006 07:06 am
19. Dreams         
Nice chapter! I hope you update again soon!!
Thanks Nikkole. It's up now.

10/16/2006 05:41 am
19. Dreams         
Get to the auction. Hurry! Heehee
Well, almost there. It's the build up, you know. The suspense. Will they or won't they? Like, duh, they will, eventually.

Lynda
10/16/2006 01:38 am
19. Dreams         
You are a vixen leaving us hanging. Now I will have dreams of Spike.
Hope that you did have your dreams of Spike. LOL THOSE kinds of dreams can be the most fun of all.

10/16/2006 12:45 am
19. Dreams         
Yup, Buffy's knows what in store for her now. She's got to feel some comfort in the fact that it was a pleasurable experience, however humiliating. Love how you've brought the sense of panic in Spike. As much as he whated this between them, he never wanted it this way. Fantastic chapter Cas, thanks.
Thanks Verda. That's exactly how I wanted to portray Spike. He wants it badly, but not like THIS. What he wants is a relationship, not something forced.

10/15/2006 11:43 pm
19. Dreams         
Public fellatio... I'd want to be waking up safe in my own bed too.
Buffy doesn't quite realise what will be required of her - but De Nile has always been her favorite vacation spot. Luckily Spike can make it easier for her.

10/15/2006 10:38 pm
19. Dreams         
oh noes! ack! Great chapter. I hope spike can get the thrall strong enough so it's not a horrible experience for her. I feel awful for her, but at the same time, it's hot as hell.
Yes, that thrall is going to come in handy. Buffy doesn't really understand what she's let herself in for.

10/20/2007 02:25 am
18. Realities         

11/13/2006 03:49 am
18. Realities         
Whats the diff!!!! Oooo, you are a mean author.
I've learned to write cliff hangers. One reader pointed out that's probably why Willow goofs so many spells - she just doesn't catch these all important subtle differences.

10/13/2006 08:22 am
18. Realities         
oh wow. this is getting bad for buffy. Jesus poor buffy. heh.
Well, I am trying very hard to give Buffy every opportunity to say no - but the question becomes, does she really want to? Or does she want to have an excuse to do what she wants to anyway, and then claim she had no other choice?

vladt
10/13/2006 06:30 am
18. Realities         
that was great, thank you. now spike has a plan. should i even comment. i think we can all understand why th powerful witch has problems with some of her spells: “What’s the diff?” this tale gets better and better, thanks, again
Yes, we all know how well Spike's plans work. I think Willow would have been much better off to have stuck with her studies, or at least have to work a little harder for her powers. She never pays attention to details or advice and thinks she can bull doze her way through everything.

Lynda
10/12/2006 11:55 pm
18. Realities         
Not the same thing at all. I fear for our fantastic duo that things will go from bad to worst. I sure hope I am wrong.
Depends what you mean by bad, and for whom.

10/12/2006 07:14 pm
18. Realities         
oh cool
Well, not yet.

10/12/2006 06:36 am
18. Realities         
oh my gosh...poor buffy...and who exactly are they going to be expecting her to "go down" on, i wonder? ...lol...i hope everything goes well with the rather impressive plan spike came up with...but something tells me it wont be all that simple... *sigh* great chapter, btw
No, Spike's plans never do quite work out as expected. And I think you must have peeked a few chapters ahead...but really, you know the answer.

10/12/2006 06:31 am
18. Realities         
Loved the chappie, it was really great. Can't wait for the rest. Thanks for this fabulous finish a wonderful beginning.
Verda, you're a gift.

Esther
10/12/2006 06:05 am
18. Realities         
OMG!!! This is fantastic!! Ok, I'm gonna separate the chapters really quickly:

Ch. 17: Whoa, mama!! You weren't kidding about Buffy and her plan, huh? Freaking hilarious!! OMG!! I swear I was blushing and laughing at the same time! Poor Spike with his fantasies and Buffy ruining/helping them. Too funny!!

Ch. 18: SQUEE!! Touchage--and of the very yummy kind, too. Egads, soo wouldn't mind Spike doing that...at all. And that ender---uh uh, gotta come back and tell us what the actual message was cause now I'm biting my nails.

Freaking awesome, hon!!! Splendid work!!
Thanks Esther. As I said, ch 17 is my favorite, I just think it's hilarious. Things will get a bit more serious from here on out - but look for snark when you least expect it.

Deb
10/12/2006 04:14 am
18. Realities         
Excellent update!
Thanks sweetie.

10/12/2006 03:35 am
18. Realities         
poor poor willow.... but i hope it was the second choice, lol
What Willow doesn't know won't hurt her.

RandiGiles
10/12/2006 02:58 am
18. Realities         
Oooo hot dang...the devils in the details. I never thought about how fun thrall could be
Fun for everyone, just like the bite. Anyway, that's how I interpret vampire lore. Or whatever.

08/11/2013 08:23 am
17. Fantasies         

NICE - loved the Buffy thinking perfume and all the Spike frustration. 

11/13/2006 03:44 am
17. Fantasies         
Ewwww and ROFLMAO
This was my favorite chapter. Glad you enjoyed the joke.

Lou
10/12/2006 10:54 am
17. Fantasies         
Some humiliation she can't blame on Spike might do her a power of good!
Yes, but of course she Would blame it on Spike anyway. Or completely deny it ever happened. This is Buffy.

Deb
10/11/2006 02:09 pm
17. Fantasies         
Great snark.
Gotta love the snark. Thanks hon.

vladt
10/11/2006 03:46 am
17. Fantasies         
lmao. fun read, thank you.
Glad this didn't disappoint too much - I think your idea was funnier.

pretty_in_fangs
10/10/2006 07:41 pm
17. Fantasies         
::LAUGH::
Thanks, pretty. Glad you enjoyed it.

Lynda
10/10/2006 05:47 am
17. Fantasies         
The idea of putting Spike's spunk all over Buffy is more disturbing than any erotic tale I ever read. But now that I think about it. It is the funniest idea I ever read.
Glad you saw the humor. I thought it was pretty funny myself. But you can guess who is going to have the last laugh.

Nikkole
10/09/2006 07:56 pm
17. Fantasies         
OMG! That has to be the funnieest thing I have read in a VERY long time! I loved the last chapter also, I was just to impatient to read everything to leave a comment...sorry!
Yeah, that's the danger of putting two updates so close together! But your sweet comment makes up for the lack of additional review! Like I said, that chapter was my favorite, but there is certainly more to come (pun intended).

10/09/2006 01:16 pm
17. Fantasies         
Buffy is an idiot. Man juice LOL....Eau de Spike (although she'd call it Ewww de Spike). Funny chapter. Great update, lots of fun had.

Kathleen
Definitely ewww de Spike. I love it!!! You guys are so much fun to write for!

Lou
10/09/2006 10:28 am
17. Fantasies         
Very funny - she's such an uptight little madam, isn't she? Poor Spike and his cup!!lol
Yeah, she really is. And Spike's an angel for putting up with her.

hotlipedjen
10/09/2006 08:48 am
17. Fantasies         
Fun update!
Glad to be of service.

10/09/2006 07:28 am
17. Fantasies         
*falls over laughing loudly*
Like I said, this is my personal favorite chapter. I just loved the humor in the orginal story.

10/09/2006 07:02 am
17. Fantasies         
What size cup did he use! Talk about a vampire's constitution! They sound like an old married couple. Couldn't remember which chapter this was at first, I think I enjoyed it more this time. Fantastic chapter, hope this goes through, not much bandwith left, thanks *hugs*.
Thanks Verda. Actually it was very minor changes to the order of a few paragraphs. Readers seemed to think she was really gonna 'do the deed' with Spike so I let them think that for a few sentences. I guess it was effective.

10/09/2006 04:44 am
17. Fantasies         
at least she's admitting that she *did* see something in him..lol..very very funny, pet..though i'd love to see some of spike's "dominatrix buffy" fantasies come to life...i'm so loving this fic, pet...looking forward to more
Great observation! I didn't really think of it that way - but you are so right.

Emilee
10/09/2006 03:53 am
17. Fantasies         
She is REALLY stubborn and making it alot harder then it needs to be. no pun intended. she might as well go thru the fun part if she has to be annointed with his "man-juice". She's just being bull headed. Awesome chapter. definitly had me grinning.
Glad you enjoyed it - and I liked your pun.

11/13/2006 03:41 am
16. Preparations         
The sniffing thing is gross. Great chapter.
Now you sound just like Buffy.

vladt
10/11/2006 03:39 am
16. Preparations         
had to go back and reread. this is giles' plan; willow atempting to help; and buffy asserting control. spike should take the money, see if he can get a few dollars for red, and run.
Now what a terrific idea! ROFL. Tell me, you gotta write it girl!

Esther
10/08/2006 11:22 pm
16. Preparations         
I knew she wasn't gonna let it happen---had to be in charge. WOW!! More, please, I love it!! I also can't wait to see what Buffy's gonna come up with.
Let me know if you like how IN CHARGE Buffy is in the next chapter. I know, I'm evil.

Lou
10/08/2006 03:45 pm
16. Preparations         
She just has to be the one in charge - funny!
Yes, that's our Buffy. Really has some control issues. But she might find a way around it...

hotlipedjen
10/08/2006 09:59 am
16. Preparations         
Awwww! Come on! I want the next chapter now!! PLEASE!!!!
Thanks to your comments - coming later today. Yeah!!!

10/08/2006 09:30 am
16. Preparations         
hehehe I know how it's going to happen. She's going to freaking jump him! hehe
Maybe you, and definitely me, but Buffy? Probably not. Youth is wasted on the young.

RandiGiles
10/08/2006 07:17 am
16. Preparations         
OOOOooohh!....you.....naughty cliffy! Do you realize how much more dangerous Spike would be if he had thrall and used it?
Definitely more dangerous. But he's pretty much to die for the way he is already...

10/08/2006 02:54 am
16. Preparations         
Love it when Spike does the right thing - even when it's really hard. Yeah, I know, terrible pun - just couldn't resist. Does that make me kinda evil? Can't wait for the next update.
Well, you at least should like the next installment. Not so sure about the others, and that's all I'm gonna say before I give too much away. And for the record, I so agree.

10/08/2006 01:45 am
16. Preparations         
Ohhhhh you can't leave it THERE! That is so WRONG!
Hmm, not sure you're all gonna be overly satisfied with the next chappie either...Oh, well, you know what to do if you have a comment.

10/08/2006 01:16 am
16. Preparations         
GAAAAH! Damn you! Damn youuuuu!!
Glad to know you're reading and interested. More soon.

Araedhel
10/08/2006 12:46 am
16. Preparations         
MORE!!!MORE!!!!MORE!!!! PLEASE!!!
Okay. thanks for the review. I'll post later tonight (Sunday). BTW, love your name.

Lynda
10/08/2006 12:22 am
16. Preparations         
Yes you are a big tease lleving a story in the middle of a sexy part like this. Bad you. Love the story.
Well, I told everyone what to do if they wanted the next part sooner - so glad that you did.

10/07/2006 10:40 pm
16. Preparations         
Here Spike's doing all this for Tara, because he like's her and she's Reds one and only, but I could really hate Buffy if he didn't love her so much. She wants him and it's so making me nuts for her to reject him the way she does. I know he "Loves Bitch" but she's mostly just a bitch! Can't wait to see if you'd changed anything. Love how you decided to take this, C. Great read, thanks.
You know, compared to some of my other fic (not all published), this is really one of my nicer depictions of Buffy!

10/07/2006 09:01 pm
16. Preparations         
oooh!! how *does* she say its gonna happen? i have to know!! this chapter was plain cruel, love... *pouts* but very well done... looking forward to more
Well, you know Buffy, she just loves to be the boss. And with all your sweet reviews, I think I'll post the next bit tonight, after I make a few more changes.

10/07/2006 08:19 pm
16. Preparations         
Oh I hope Buffy is going to be smart Buffy (and your hint makes me think so). I never understood why the idiot had to be convinced....I mean has she LOOKED at him??? LOL

Lovely continuence of this story. Glad you took it on because you are doing it justice.

Kathleen
OH, I think she LOOKS plenty - its just that she has the overwhelming need to deny what she sees, as well as what she feels.

11/13/2006 03:38 am
15. Choices         
He liked all his parts intact, even if he rarely got to use them. That's so sad. Reader wipes away a tear. Hope Buffy makes their deception look really good.
Well, we all know his parts will be seeing some action soon.

vladt
10/11/2006 03:07 am
15. Choices         
very good read, thank you
You are so sweet to leave all these reviews. Thank you!

10/05/2006 02:29 pm
15. Choices         
Good progress, although things are still really complicated for them, aren't they? Looking forward to more. THanks
Nothing is easy when it comes to Buffy and Spike. Certainly not a complicated scheme like this - set sometime in season 5 before Crush. Thanks for the review.

10/05/2006 05:03 am
15. Choices         
Like all the twists and turns this fic is taking now. Looking forward to more.
Thanks, it really was a cool set up to begin with, and my goal was to make it a cohesive whole. Hope you continue to like what I've done with the place.

Vinity
10/05/2006 01:06 am
15. Choices         
Fun fun fun. So glad this story is carrying on. Can't wait for more.
Thanks. It gets funner. At least I think so. What really drew me to the story is the qrirky humor.

Lynda
10/04/2006 08:27 pm
15. Choices         
I have no imagination. Therefore, I completely depend on the magnificent stories written by fabulous writers (like yourself) to fulfill my needs. This story is simply wonderful
Thanks Lynda, that's just it. This story is the first thing I ever wrote, precisely because I didn't need much imagination. I was given the characters and the situation, just had to figure how it would go from there. Glad you like it.

Lou
10/04/2006 10:19 am
15. Choices         
Good old nosy Willow - does anyone ever quiz her like that?
Don't think so, but then she always figures she got the answers for everything - first because she's a geek and figures she knows everything, and later because she thinks she can do everything with magic. Probably would have done her a world of good.

hotlipedjen
10/04/2006 09:49 am
15. Choices         
Great update!
Thanks

10/04/2006 08:54 am
15. Choices         
Breaking the contract would be interesing but I like where you've taken this. Buffy may be the slayer but she's just as naive as Willow sometimes. Spike knows how evil works in the world, they still don't understand it all. You're done a fantastic job, thanks for the read.
Thanks Verda. Buffy can be naive, she also chooses to be. Spike's got a much better understanding of evil - but I think even he underestimates (and sometimes overestimates) others' hatred and other passions.

10/04/2006 06:28 am
15. Choices         
i am perfectly happy with the direction you seem to be going...excellent chapter here...i can't wait to see how they go about making this "convincing"..
Well, if you consider its mostly vampires that will need to be convinced - what do you think they'll need to do? Hint: He's already bitten Buffy so she's got the marks.

Esther
10/04/2006 05:51 am
15. Choices         
Wow, just wow!! I love it!! And thanks for more details on the contract!! Oooh, does this mean that we get some Spuffy loving?!! SQUEE!!! Can't wait for more!!
Of course they'll be some kind of Spuffy interaction going on...but probably not what you've come to expect...you'll have to let me know what you think of it.

10/04/2006 05:15 am
15. Choices         
Oh, good stuff again. Looking forward to the next piece.
Thanks, It gets much more interesting...

10/04/2006 05:02 am
15. Choices         
Gawd Willow is so nosy *bops* It's bad enough she ran off after them when she shouldn't have *sighs*
I agree, Willow can be kind of a pest, but really, all she wants is Buffy's undivided attention.

10/04/2006 03:57 am
15. Choices         
awww this is making me antsy...this is so not going to go down right. Poor Buffy. I thought it was pretty funny though, Spike Implying that buffy was some kind of prostitute cause she wanted to keep the money from her sale lol.
Spike just cant pass up an opportunity to point out Buffy's hypocrisy. And no, nothing is going to go down right at all. Thanks for the review, Zoe.

08/11/2013 05:57 am
14. Options         

What a huge mess they have all gotten into - like how you introduced Wolfram & Hart. 

11/13/2006 03:31 am
14. Options         
Spike would become human. - hey that's just not right.
No, I agree. Buffy as a demon, that I could see. But he really does not want to be human.

vladt
10/11/2006 02:02 am
14. Options         
well, that last part should erase the smirk from the slayer's face. very good read, thank you.
Nah, she'll always see herself as superior to Spike.

Lou
10/02/2006 11:11 am
14. Options         
Buffy's going to have to sacrifice her high moral stance!
Yeah, she might. Or something.

Deb
10/01/2006 02:44 pm
14. Options         
Fun and interesting story concept. Looks like quite a pickle they are in. Can't wait to see how you get them out!
Yes, they keep getting in deeper and deeper. That's what attracted me to the project, how would they get out of it?

Lynda
10/01/2006 08:08 am
14. Options         
I don't know where you going with this and I love it.
Glad I could keep you guessing. Stories that are too predictable just aren't as much fun. I try to keep some suprises for the end.

10/01/2006 07:26 am
14. Options         
Spike will just have to find a way to buy her *wink wink* Some old family fortune he never uses probably, yup
Yeah, it's a great idea and a good way to get out of what could be a bad deal - trust me, they'll discuss all the angles before deciding what they should do.

10/01/2006 02:58 am
14. Options         
That was fantastic! That's one hell of a contract. Buffy's smirk didn't last long, did it? She knows that she wants him, she's just being Bitchy Buffy, in the land of de Nile. Love where you've taken this. Great read, thanks.
Thanks Verda. The elaboration on the contract was due to reviewer's responses. Everyone seemed interested, but as you know, the story is not going that way. Did provide for some good dialogue though.

10/01/2006 12:38 am
14. Options         
Buffy better not find out about the whole thrall thing. Spike's right. At this point, Buffy would not even want to understand the difference between being able to make her do things, but not being able to make her feel things. She's in denial as it is. Gotta say that that contract has a rather interesting clause. Want to know more. Please?
Yeah, Buffy is in serious denial right now, and knowing what Spike could do/has done, no, she would never trust him not to take advantage.

Esther
09/30/2006 11:51 pm
14. Options         
Whoa, that contract---much worse than I imagined. WOW!! Great chapter!! Can't wait to see what's next!
Greed is such a universal motivator.

09/30/2006 10:19 pm
14. Options         
wow! that sounds a bit scary...i wonder if it will get that far...that might be interesting to see (the reversal i mean) *evil grin*...very interested in seeing where this goes from here
Meant to put in a new challenge if anyone wants to take the story that way...cause interesting as it is, this one isn't going to.

Juesa
09/30/2006 08:11 pm
14. Options         
Interesting twist at the end there! More please!
Thanks, it was a last minute elaboration, brought on by reader's reviews. Glad you liked it.

hotlipedjen
09/30/2006 05:33 pm
14. Options         
Oh! Tricky!
What else would you expect if W & H is involved?

vladt
10/11/2006 01:04 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
very good read, thanks. spike's plan is going well!
Yes, very typical. You have to wonder why Buffy would put herself into this position - but then I didn't write the original scenario, but I do have my own ideas on the subject, which have to do with her deeply repressed desires...

09/30/2006 07:43 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
When Buffy finds out about this, she's gonna go ballistic. I hope that she'll listen to Spike's explanation, but I'm afraid she's gonna kick butt first, ask questions later. So... just what was the fine print in that contract that Spike signed? Sounds like the consequences of breaking it might be just a little unpleasant. Can't wait to find out more.
I added more about the contract that spells everything out. And Buffy - no, she's not gonna be happy, but she's kinda trapped too.

Lou
09/29/2006 10:29 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
From the frying pan to the fire!
I thought about using that for this chapter title, but the problem is, they keep getting in deeper and deeper...

hotlipedjen
09/29/2006 09:04 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
Oh dear!
Thanks!

09/29/2006 07:26 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
They are in so much trouble now, a binding contract, sell or dust. Hellof a choice. Good thing Buffy didn't realize that Spike could put her in thrall that easy. Great job, thanks for the read.
Yeah, you'll notice I added more about the contract. And they'll be more about the thrall later on.

09/29/2006 06:25 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
oh man...oh man...when buffy finds out the situation they're in...wow...spike might have to thrall her just to get out of it alive...although i dont know what good that would do because then she'd just be madder when it wore off...this is bad, very bad....but oh so good, pet this story is excellent, looking forward to more
Yeah, the thrall is a sticky situation for Spike. He can do it, but Buffy won't be happy if/when she finds out. But its got to be tempting.

09/29/2006 05:40 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
Oh noes! What will they do??
Consider all their options carefully, and rationally, and then go with whatever happens in the heat of the moment.

Esther
09/29/2006 05:05 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
Oh my--I guess things just got progressively worse, huh? Man, Spike's plans really do go to crap. Great chapter, hon!! Can't wait to see what they'll come up with next!
Yes, Spike's plan often go to crap. Glad that you picked that up, cause it's gonna get even worse, and I was a little worried that readers wouldn't like Spike always being the one to the rescue. But it is a definite character trait - despite his best intentions, his plans DO tend to go to crap.

09/29/2006 02:32 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
Eager to see how they get out of this one.
Plan on it getting worse before it gets better.

09/29/2006 02:21 am
13. Excuses, Excuses         
oh wow...poor buffy. please don't let someone else get her.
Don't worry, never happen...well, maybe a little.

10/20/2007 01:45 am
12. Threats and Offers         

MARGARET
09/26/2006 06:16 am
12. Threats and Offers         
spike sure can talk his way out of anything great chapter
Yeah, he sure knows how to put his mouth to good use...

Nikkole
09/25/2006 08:30 pm
12. Threats and Offers         
ALSO....what if the word spreads about Buffy so far that Angel hears about it?? He would try to come to the "rescue" in a heartbeat (or lack there of)....and that could be REALLY bad!
Yes, I agree. He couldn't resist interfering, even if he had a clue what was going on or why. But I kinda assumed he is off in Pylea (the timing of the story wasn't clear).

Nikkole
09/25/2006 08:29 pm
12. Threats and Offers         
Nice chapter! I wonder how Spike is going to get them out of this one...and how is Willow going to do when she is let out of hiding?? I can't wait to see more!
Part of the challenge in writing this story was to give Willow and others a little more to do. I mean, we all jsut want to read about B/S, but still, Willow is part of the plot now too...

vladt
09/25/2006 05:38 am
12. Threats and Offers         
very good read, thank you. willow seems to have screwed up again, no surprise. buffy actually listening to the master vampire, great surprise.
Really - I agree, I think maybe Buffy's complacency is an after affect of the thrall...LOL...no, really

09/25/2006 12:30 am
12. Threats and Offers         
wow...this is getting a little bigger than they expected, isn't it... could end up being bad...we'll see i guess, ,wont we? great chapter, pet
Ends up about where you would expect it I think. More than half the fun is in the trip (and the detours)

09/24/2006 08:56 pm
12. Threats and Offers         
How are they ever going to keep Buffy from actually being sold!? What punishment will Spike have coming for the dust up (bad pun...sorry) and just where is Red's mojo when she needs it?????? I'm staying tuned for these and other answers.

Excellent update.

Kathleen
You'll have to wait, Spike's a good talker, and Red's mojo always quits on her when she needs it - unless she gets all black and veiny which she will not in this fic.

hotlipedjen
09/24/2006 08:27 am
12. Threats and Offers         
Good update!
Thanks

09/24/2006 07:26 am
12. Threats and Offers         
Oh no, what are they going to do??
What they always do...

Esther
09/24/2006 06:23 am
12. Threats and Offers         
Oooh, and why do I have a bad feeling that Angel's gonna show up and screw up the plan? This is fantab and I love what you're doing so far. Can't wait for more!!
What a good, but, at the risk of SPOILERS not where I am taking this fic. I assumed Angel was in Pylea and misses the whole thing.

09/24/2006 06:10 am
12. Threats and Offers         
Excellent chapter! It's a good thing that Spike had a hundred years of practice to learn how to stay calm in any situation, even if it affected his slayer. Greed, definately one of the most powerful of the deadly sins. Thanks for the wonderful read.
Yeah, even those beings not already evil often are corrupted. And as we all know, Spike has many talents.

09/24/2006 02:20 am
12. Threats and Offers         
awesome chapter. I dont' know how they're gonna get buffy AND tara out though.
It's gonna get harder before it gets easier. Some time soon, Spike is going to have to make a choice...

09/24/2006 12:18 am
12. Threats and Offers         
I just love this fic and it's neat premise. Thanks for another great chapter and for reminding us that Spike is a master vampire, not someone to be taken lightly. Spike's quick on his feet in more ways than one. Spike's still got what it takes to read people and to analyze any situation quickly. Nice that for once Buffy is a situation where she gets to see that side of Spike without the whole scooby gang there to distract her.
You're not the only reviewer to comment on this. One of Spike's best attributes is that unlike other vamps, just because he can do something, doesn't mean that he will. He may be impatient, but he is also deliberate; he wants things on his own terms or not at all.

08/11/2013 04:54 am
11. Trouble         

It's so great that you took on the project of finishing the round robin story  -  Wish that more writers would allow their long standing WIP to be taken over by a writer they trust to finish a work they are no longer interested in. 

03/02/2009 08:42 am
11. Trouble         

11/07/2006 05:41 pm
11. Trouble         
Buffy says bloody hell? 0.o
Don't think so, I'll have to go back and look at the chapter and see if the speaker is unclear. Sounds like it should be Spike's line of course.

vladt
09/23/2006 04:38 am
11. Trouble         
good beginning to the end of this tale. personally i hope that end is along way off.
Thanks hon - and no, it is not resolved quickly in one of those "and they lived happily ever after" endings. I tried to incorporate suspense and surprise throughout. If you're counting, I think there's about 10 more chapters.

09/23/2006 12:48 am
11. Trouble         
Lovely start on finishing this great story....it flows seemlessly with the other writers work, hon. Thanks for doing this.

Kathleen
drooling at the mental visuals of Spike acting out Buffy's commands and then the fight/ballet after....sigh... miss my Spikey.
What a great compliment! Thanks so much.

hotlipedjen
09/22/2006 03:26 pm
11. Trouble         
What an evil cliffy for your first chapter! Can't wait for more!
Thanks, next chapter is up, but there's more going from frying pan to fire before things start to look better...even considered something like that for a chapter title.

Angie
09/22/2006 02:38 pm
11. Trouble         
more please!
As promised...

09/22/2006 06:06 am
11. Trouble         
Eeep! Spike, run!!
Spike never runs, well, almost never.

09/22/2006 05:35 am
11. Trouble         
awesome chapter! Can't wait for more! And nice with spike going all insane on those three vampires lol. I hope there is a conversation about that later.
I get pretty annoyed when I am interrupted too.

09/22/2006 05:20 am
11. Trouble         
You've continued this wonderful, abandoned fic and made it your own. Alway's love it when the scoobies see exactly what Spike is...a master vampire! LOL.
Yeah, being rightfully pissed off probably helped too. All he's ever done with Buffy is dance.

Nikkole
09/22/2006 05:04 am
11. Trouble         
I like it! I love how Willow was just stunned and not listening, it was very much like her. I can't wait to see more!!
Thanks. Sometimes it was hard to include Willow, because hey, want to write about B/S, but I did my best to give her some screen time.

jl1980
09/22/2006 03:35 am
11. Trouble         
oh wow...i hope they can get out of this okay, and i really hope buffy doesn't freak out on him again like last time..except..last time ended up being pretty darn sexy, so...hmmm...do whatever you like, pet, i'm sure it'll be awesome!
This story will take a bit longer to build, but there will be a "payoff." No promises as to what will happen after that...