Darkening of the Light by Addie Logan

tamisnead
09/19/2016 12:49 am
Author's Note         
I've only just discovered your lovely story "Darkening of the Light"   Imagine my surprise to get to the last chapter and not find the end of the story!  Please email me a link to your site so I can finish reading it.  Please and thank you.

02/09/2008 02:29 am
Author's Note         
Hey 

I completly get what your saying

i myself have tried to get my stories on here bout 8 times then i got a beta-reader and it's still not good enough i am very intriged wwith this story  and could i please hae a link to those sites?

thank you

sarah

Isis Magickwolf
06/20/2007 08:19 pm
Author's Note         
please i would love to read the rest of this story i've been waiting for a good buffy vamped and bad story. crystal_holt5477@yahoo.com
thanks

Anonymous
11/29/2006 10:50 pm
Author's Note         
Kudos, Addie. I admire your principles and your class in handling fandom politics. As a devoted reader I will follow your updates elsewhere, as I don't believe either that the free spirit of fanfiction should include rejection and stress. BSV won't be the same without you, so maybe it's time we all moved on to greener pastures.

does it matter?
11/09/2006 11:19 pm
Author's Note         
bravo, and FYI to all others reading this, I'm officially pulling my readership from this site too. it's disgusting treatment of another human beings efforts on something they do for free, not money. when these bitches start publishing and selling their books nation-wide, THEN they can get catty.

11/08/2006 12:46 am
Author's Note         
appreciate both your reasons for leaving the site and the quality reading you provide. i will find your tales and continue to read and review. i have to state that i enjoy this site because the writing is consistently very good. some of the archives i have found post fic that are as bad as my attempts at intellegent reviews. it is a shame that you(all of the very good authors that are leaving) and the site cannot work out the issues that are important to you. wish you well, love what you write and how you take a stand. will find and read and try to review.

ariadne
11/07/2006 02:39 pm
Author's Note         
after reading this, i will no longer be reading at the bsv. thank-you addie.

ariadne
11/06/2006 06:40 am
Author's Note         
i will follow you and your storys wherever you post them. you are mose important to me than a site Addie
*hugs*

Allison
11/06/2006 05:29 am
Author's Note         
Coming from an author who has left the fandom for the most part because of issues such as the ones you've mentioned, I understand completely where you're coming from and the reasons you've listed for wanting to part ways with this site. The fandom is in fact struggling, and I think it's because of fandom politics that it's crumbling even more than before.

I was actually in the middle of rereading "Need" when a friend pointed me to this. You're an incredible author and deserve the right to speak out about things because you've been in the fandom for a long time and obviously understand both points of view in the situation. I support you, and I hope that people won't question your choice because really, it makes perfect sense to me.

Anne
11/06/2006 04:25 am
Author's Note         
Sorry to see you leave but I will catch all of your writings on your site or Realm have followed you since 2003 and remain a loyal fan

11/06/2006 01:47 am
Author's Note         
I read you at ff.net and followed you and Schez to this place; I'll continue following where you go ^.^

cheryl
11/06/2006 12:27 am
Author's Note         
Very well said! I hadn't realized bad things were happening, but I cannot dispute what you have seen. Thank you for pointing this out! I hope the moderators will fix this problem. Warm regards.

Kathryn
11/05/2006 11:31 pm
Author's Note         
Thank you very much for being the first perosn to state your concerns in such a way! I will follow your storys wherever they go

11/05/2006 11:16 pm
Author's Note         
Sorry to see you go Addie, but if you feel that's what you have to do, that's your right.

In defense of our policies, I'd like to mention that this is the first I heard about people having probelms with the way we handle submissions. From this post I get the feeling that this author was not the only one who felt our rejection letter was out of line. It is hard to stop something that bothers others if you don't know it bothers them. I'd like to believe that had someone let me know earlier that our letters were offensive, we'd have been more careful. Our problem here is probably that all three of us have a rather thick skin and aren't easily hurt or offended. So as long as no one told us otherwise, we thought everyone was reacting like we would.

The reason we started being so strickt after BSB left, is that she had been getting complaints about being too lax. It is always difficult to impose new rules in the middle of a game, so I thought it would be best if we use the transfer in ownership as a break. We'd start out rather strickt to appease those people that had been complaining to BSB, and if anyone thought it was too much we'd simply loosen the rules a bit. Now if someone HAD let me know we were being too strickt, that idea might actually have worked...

This comment is actually less directed at Addie, than at those who will read her post. While I accept her feelings on the matter, I'd like you to know that our behaviour (be it right or wrong) is not the result of lengthy discussions in which we completely dismissed the hurt authors, but us not being told that we were hurting anyone.

Lynda
11/05/2006 10:40 pm
Author's Note         
I am sorry to hear that you will not be on this site but I fully support your decision. I am simply a fan fic reader. I have no talent but I still feel I can appreciate good writing and good stories. I have never sent a bad or even a negative critic to anyone because I feel it is not my place. Fan fic writers are not paid for their work and yet they sent a lot of time and devotion to entertain us. What I choose to read and enjoy is totally of my taste. I am not aware of the policies and the regulations that go on this site but I believe no should be put down or insulted for sharing their stories. I will always follow you no matter where you go because you are truly one of the most talented author I have ever read. I hope that this move will make this site realise their great lost and make them rethink of their policies.

11/05/2006 09:36 pm
Author's Note         
Well, I'll be following you no matter where you go!

11/05/2006 09:11 pm
Author's Note         
hi could you send me the update link please? i would really like to continue reading your fics.
carole

just sue
11/05/2006 09:05 pm
Author's Note         
I admire your upfrontness and principles. I think I shall be contacting the mods and asking some questions.

And thanks so much for letting your fans know where you will be posting - I wouldn't want to miss this latest fine story from you. BFN

Bigbird
11/05/2006 08:38 pm
Author's Note         
As a reader not a writer I've got to say firsty I love your stories and will follow you anywhere and I was beginning to wonder what was happening here as some of the stories I followed have been updated at Spuffy Realm but not here and I have to say More power to you honey for saing your piece and not just disappearing off the site without an explaination. Thank you Addie, you are as classy as your stories *hugs*

11/05/2006 08:11 pm
Author's Note         
Hmm. Wow. I think situations like these make me glad I'm a lurker. It's unfortunate, because you are not the only one to have left this site for much the same reasons as those you stated. I'm not worried about losing any updates, as I've been known to stalk--er, I mean, loyally follow my favorite authors (just ask Holly) so if this is what you feel you must do, more power to ya. I've largely been ignored on this site, and now I'm kinda hoping it stays that way!

Emilee
11/05/2006 08:01 pm
Author's Note         
You go, Ms. Logan! I gotta respect a girl who lives her ethics. Of course I'll be following your work thru your personal site and will probably be joining your mailing list. Keep up all your excellent work.

Stephanie
11/05/2006 06:41 pm
Author's Note         
As a fan of Buffy and most of the characters created by Joss Whedon, I would appreciate the links to the other sites that you have mentioned. (Aside from yours, because it's already saved on my favorites!) I enjoy you as an author and the stories you write are great. Any other sites that you recommend, their links would be welcome also.
Stephanie
smilz569@aol.com

11/08/2006 12:27 am
Chapter Eight         
spiek is falling in love; is buffy? "Amazing." read, thank you.

sirc
11/03/2006 09:00 pm
Chapter Eight         
well done

Irina
11/03/2006 10:26 am
Chapter Eight         
The shopping excursion was really interesting, I love the way the Spike and Buffy interacted with each other. It's good to see the two vamps so happy, I like how their relationship is progressing. Wonderful chapter!

11/03/2006 09:55 am
Chapter Eight         
They're so cute together ^.^

Lou
11/03/2006 09:52 am
Chapter Eight         
I'm pleased they're still enjoying the honeymoon.

11/03/2006 06:35 am
Chapter Eight         
again, a chilling chapter...poor shop girl...but you've captured evil-buffy and spikes relationship so well..great chapter, looking forward to more

Wanna Slay Librarian
11/03/2006 05:48 am
Chapter Eight         
I love this! You said there would be angst and I've been trying to anticipate your next move. Can't wait to see what happens next!

ariadne
11/03/2006 04:23 am
Chapter Eight         
wiked new chapter. i was sooo happy to see it. they are really tearin up the town. to be soo free..........awesomely good stuff here.
more more more

11/03/2006 03:50 am
Chapter Eight         
Ooh...two wonderful chapters for me to catch up on! I'm actually glad that this story wasn't all about Buffy's revenge on Angelus. I'm much more interested in where things go between Buffy and Spike, and so far I'm definitely liking where they've been. I know you said there will be angst, and that's okay, cuz hey...they're demons, and that usually brings some drama to the situation, but as long as there is still some Spuffiness, I'm all for it.

Roby
11/03/2006 03:25 am
Chapter Eight         
::dreamy eyes::

Oh... vampires in love... poetic Spike... ::sigh!:: (and it's a happy 'sigh', BTW!)

Now, the question is: will the crypt be big enough for that wrought-iron canopy bed?

Emilee
11/03/2006 02:45 am
Chapter Eight         
You're doing such a great job with the evilness of Buffy and Spike. They make an interesting pair. But, I can't help wondering what the remaining Scoobies are up to though. Can't wait for your next update.

pretty_in_fangs
11/03/2006 01:22 am
Chapter Eight         
I just started reading this fic and wanted to say that I think it's really well written.

I thought that It touched her that he'd be so thoughtful. was perfect.

Dar
11/03/2006 12:57 am
Chapter Eight         
Oh!Oh what a wicked couple they make, deliciously wicked. Excellent story

time of change
11/03/2006 12:38 am
Chapter Eight         
This is so hot. I feel kind of dirty, now...but in a good way.

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 12:31 pm
Chapter Seven         
you've got my attention with this fic and no idea where it's going, which is obviously for the good.
 

11/08/2006 12:18 am
Chapter Seven         
fun read, thank you. snyder received only part of what of what he deserved. loved the line: "Cozy little crypt for two?"

sirc
11/02/2006 05:44 pm
Chapter Seven         
Well done

karla
11/02/2006 04:56 pm
Chapter Seven         
wow

I like this story, please update soon

11/02/2006 01:19 am
Chapter Seven         
oh i'm dying to see what you have planned next...wonder what direction the angst will take evil buffy is truly chilling....and yet fascinating....want more now!!

Lynda
11/01/2006 07:22 pm
Chapter Seven         
Great chapter. I hated Shynder.

Irina
11/01/2006 04:11 am
Chapter Seven         
Vamp Buffy sure is intriguing. The way she killed Snyder was very creative, the girl is definitely enjoying her un-life. I liked Spike and Buffy's conversation about love. Can't wait to find out where things go from here for the pair of blonde vamps. Good update.
~Happy Halloween!

Emilee
11/01/2006 04:11 am
Chapter Seven         
Excellent update. They're both so happy now with this evil lifestyle. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Deb
11/01/2006 03:15 am
Chapter Seven         
Well, it is a dark little fic. Of course I'm a sucker for anything Spuffy. I love evil Spike and am trying to appreciate evil Buffy. Do love that you've eliminated Dru and Angelus. Wonder what you have in store for us. Guess we'll see.

Lou
11/01/2006 01:24 am
Chapter Seven         
So pleased to see more!

Roby
11/01/2006 01:14 am
Chapter Seven         
This chapter was quite the Halloween delight!

I loved playful vamp Buffy... She *was* Buffy -- the one of the vampire variety -- perfectly believable, 100%.

(Oi! Who asked if chapter 6 was the end? I'll have to go and check... I'm really counting on one of your loooong, awesome stories here, no end in sight!)

11/01/2006 12:41 am
Chapter Seven         
Nice update.

Lou
10/31/2006 09:59 pm
Chapter Six         
And they unlived happily ever after.
Uh, not quite. This story isn't over yet...

10/31/2006 07:03 pm
Chapter Six         
I'm still enjoying it so far. Normally I'm a bit of a whimp when it comes to reading a dark (or angsty) fic, but I really like this one. And I have been in good hands with all of your other fics so far, so Im not too concerned.
Can't wait to read more of this one!

10/28/2006 03:32 am
Chapter Six         
Lovely! I don't know if that's the end of the story or not lol, but it rocks! Buffy really IS a twisted little thing as a vampire. I'm really glad she's with Spike though.

And harmony so had that coming. heh.

10/27/2006 11:38 pm
Chapter Six         
Yay, now they need to take over Sunnydale and claim each other! muahahaha

10/27/2006 08:20 pm
Chapter Six         
So now that Buffy's all evil and no soul having *yay* what's going to happen to the remaining scoobie and her watcher? Will there be a new slayer sent ti kill her? And what about Joyce? Can't wait for more!

10/27/2006 06:57 pm
Chapter Six         
thisi is going to be so incredibly awesome! I can't wait to read more.

sirc
10/27/2006 05:59 pm
Chapter Six         
Great chapter

Irina
10/27/2006 08:07 am
Chapter Six         
I just read all six chapters, and i'm really enjoying the story so far. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Great update!

10/27/2006 05:01 am
Chapter Six         
fascinating read, thank you. buffy takes to her new unlife with gusto. is she going to be able to sustain this attitude.

Roby
10/27/2006 04:37 am
Chapter Six         
This is the best vamp Buffy I have *ever* read! Your skill at characterization is just incredible... Thank you for sharing!!!

10/27/2006 03:44 am
Chapter Six         
I love evil Buffy for a change. Spike's not Angelus so please don't let her get to out of hand. We hated Harmony anyway so no big. Are they leaving , leaving or just heading out for more fun? Great chapter, thanks for the read.

10/27/2006 01:45 am
Chapter Six         
very nice chapter I love Buffy's reactions

10/27/2006 01:18 am
Chapter Six         
well that was bloody gruesome...poor harmony..but i'm glad spike's starting to get over the loss of dru...can't wait to see what happens next

10/28/2006 03:32 am
Chapter Five         
awwww how very sad, but i'm glad that Dru is out of the picture. (I REALLY didn't want Buffy having to share Spike with that looney.) And i liked what you did with Buffy here. This fic is really great Addie!

10/28/2006 03:22 am
Chapter Five         
awwww how very sad, but i'm glad that Dru is out of the picture. (I REALLY didn't want Buffy having to share Spike with that looney.) And i liked what you did with Buffy here. This fic is really great Addie!

10/27/2006 08:07 pm
Chapter Five         
Well, I didn't see that coiming. Dru dusting herself trying to run to "daddy". Poor Spike, he's hurt and confused, taking it out on Buffy. Can't what to read whats next.

sirc
10/27/2006 05:48 pm
Chapter Five         
Well done

10/26/2006 01:57 am
Chapter Five         
fantastic chapter. thank you for the wonderful read. bit sad for dru, always had a soft spot for her. angel, good riddance.

Lynda
10/25/2006 06:47 pm
Chapter Five         
This Buffy is in need of a sire, a companion, a mate and that is why she let Spike treat her like this. But I hope it won't be for too long because I personally like the devoted and Love's bitch Spike. But this is a dark story, so I am just going to sit and read what you want to write.

10/25/2006 06:16 pm
Chapter Five         
Great update! Intense doesn't cover it. Wonder if Angel is actually gone or will turn up to create chaos later.

Sorry about Dru, always had sympathy for her character but still in character for her to do what you had her do. Her daddy was number one for her and this is exactly what she'd do IMHO.

Poor Spike, poor Buffy....glad they have each other and I just know the rest will be terrific. Wonder how they'll deal with her mom, Willow and Giles and if she will temper her vampness in any way even without a soul just as Spike always did.....William still loved his mom after all.

She had now doubt that Spike was fully capable of hurting her, especially in this state. "I didn't even think when I pushed Angelus, I just acted.

I think you meant no doubt instead of now.....no biggie, just thought you'd want to know.

Kathleen

10/25/2006 05:19 am
Chapter Five         
Great Chapter! so glad that you dusted Dru as well, This Buffy will share her existence and give him what Dru never did, her loyalty. Fantastic read, thanks for the update.

Roby
10/25/2006 03:52 am
Chapter Five         
Wow... You made me hold my breath until the very last line! This is one hell of a ride.

10/25/2006 03:26 am
Chapter Five         
Ding dong the bitch is dead!

10/25/2006 01:59 am
Chapter Five         
Oh yeah nicely dark me likey

Cas
10/25/2006 12:58 am
Chapter Five         
Never suspected Angelus would be so easy to get rid of, unless he was somehow protected by the curtains and isn't quite dust yet...

just_sue
10/25/2006 12:19 am
Chapter Five         
I don't normally go for vamp!Buffy but this is very addictive - and I'm hooked. Thanks ever so and looking forward to more.

10/24/2006 11:54 pm
Chapter Five         
im glad angelus and dru are both gone, and i hope that what spike just did doesn't cause a huge rift between them, just when they need each other most...looking eagerly forward to more, love

Eve
10/24/2006 11:46 pm
Chapter Five         
wow...captivating chapter. I'm on the edge of my seat to see what happens next!

Emilee
10/24/2006 11:34 pm
Chapter Five         
Wow. That was an incredibly powerful chapter. Spike's response to Drusilla's come-on was very cathartic, and before he'd even settled into that realization, she's killed. I can empathize with how he responded and how he took out his anger on Buffy. I think you did a very good job as well of making it clear that this wasn't rape (and I really hope you don't get crap over it) and that she completely understood his needs. Frankly I think it was actually kinda sweet how she WAS so willing to be whatever she could for him. I hope that he doesn't leave her over this, especially when I think he doesn't really believe that it was her fault. Also, is Angelus really dead? Excellent, excellent chapter. Can't wait for your next update.

Lou
10/24/2006 10:31 pm
Chapter Five         
That was harsh!

10/24/2006 10:26 pm
Chapter Five         
Wow! I'm pretty sure I held my breath through that whole chapter! Very, very intense. I like the way Angelus' defeat was almost anticlimactic, like he doesn't even deserve a big battle. Just poof! and he's gone. It does make me sad for Spike about Dru, but she would've gotten in the way of da Spuffy, so I'm not too sad she's gone. And with the way you ended the chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next!

10/27/2006 07:52 pm
Chapter Four         
Nice that she came clean to Spike. Now I wonder if he'll see she is better for him than Dru. He doesn't have to dust her, just leave her for Buffy.

valdt
10/26/2006 01:32 am
Chapter Four         
love the tale, thank you.

Adriana
10/21/2006 12:49 am
Chapter Four         
I'm actually liking this evil Buffy which, for me, is disturbing. Good job on this fic, Addie. I do like it a lot.

sirc
10/20/2006 08:50 pm
Chapter Four         
Great chapter

Lou
10/20/2006 11:48 am
Chapter Four         
Cool negotiations.

10/20/2006 08:10 am
Chapter Four         
wow..evil buffy is so very creepy...yet fascinating...love the agreement between her and spike, and really hope dru gets "accidentally" offed in the process lol great chapter

Roby
10/20/2006 07:33 am
Chapter Four         
...and I just keep loving this more and more! Your Vamp Buffy is so perfectly believable, it's borderline uncanny... Simply put, I'm in awe.

10/20/2006 05:59 am
Chapter Four         
*smacks Spike* Ditch the ho-bag and stick with Buffy!

10/20/2006 05:25 am
Chapter Four         
Gyeesh. But well done.

Coquine
10/20/2006 05:06 am
Chapter Four         
Yay Spike for knowing when he's being played. Now I don't have to worry so much about that anymore. And I also like that he's still loyal to Dru...it's old hat the way a lot of stories have him immediately dump Dru for Buffy. Of course, I'm still hoping that happens, but slowly is more realistic! Can't wait to see more!

10/20/2006 03:46 am
Chapter Four         
She's a magnificent vamp. I'm glad that she's going to dust Angelus but she's going to have a problem with Dru and Spike knows it. Can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Thanks for the update.

Emilee
10/20/2006 03:00 am
Chapter Four         
Nicely done. Looking forward to the next chapter.

10/20/2006 02:24 am
Chapter Four         
Oh yeah I am truly enjoying this

10/20/2006 01:59 am
Chapter Four         
ha! I Freaking LOVE this! This totally rocks Addie, You pull of vamp buffy very well.

I love her annoyance at Dru and the line about: "He was a vicious bloodthirsty killer...and it really turned her on" LMAO! Love it!

time of change
10/20/2006 01:35 am
Chapter Four         
Wicked cool, indeed!

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:57 am
Chapter Three         
I'm enjoying the dark and angsty.  More than I expected to.  

Lou
10/20/2006 11:42 am
Chapter Three         
I like her amorality - a refreshing change!

valdt
10/19/2006 09:09 am
Chapter Three         
fascinating tale and an excellent read, thank you.

nmcil
10/19/2006 06:02 am
Chapter Three         
really liking this and I am glad that you are trying something different - change is good. Hope to see an update very soon.

SpaceLord
10/18/2006 09:45 pm
Chapter Three         
Well Evil to me is like Angelus and to be honest I find his kind of evil to be boring. The most interesting bad guys are those with depth and that's got some sort of motivation in what they do. So you on some level can relate to them. Sometimes that's not even needed. I have no problem with evil Buffy just don't make her evil evil if u understand what I'm saying? That would be boring. As Spike proved, just cause you are evil don't mean u can't care/love the people you left behind.

sirc
10/18/2006 09:25 pm
Chapter Three         
No way in hell am I going to stop reading this. It just got interesting and you have left some very tempting hints

10/18/2006 05:15 pm
Chapter Three         
Bring on evil Buffy...we all know she had that possibility in her (as do we all actually). I don't usually read turned Buffy stories anyway, even souled, when I trust the author though I do read them. There are precious few all in all. I love your way with a story and have no problem following where you lead. Can't wait for Angelus to get paid back and am delighted that this Buffy has sense enough to see something more in Spike.

Kathleen

Maddy
10/18/2006 04:31 pm
Chapter Three         
Great fic. And i love the whole "evil soulless Buffy" idea. Souled wampires are sooo boring sometimes
Keep writing!

10/18/2006 02:57 pm
Chapter Three         
i'm glad that buffy didn't get willow, and i know this is an evil-buffy fic (which i actually find quite intriguing) but i kinda hope she doesn't kill her, and maybe they could still be friends at some point...like how she's helping spike, just hope angelus doesn't catch on...

Samantha
10/18/2006 10:18 am
Chapter Three         
OMG i absolutly LUV it. the story is awsome!!!! please update soon

10/18/2006 08:40 am
Chapter Three         
I'm so jealous of Buffy and her Spike sampling *pouts*

10/18/2006 07:53 am
Chapter Three         
can't wait for move, luv. i'm really liking this. can't wait to see the plot unfold.

10/18/2006 06:30 am
Chapter Three         
Awesome chapter Addie! I love the part about the blowjob with her suddenly getting a whole new perspective on the world. LMAO the power of the BJ hah!

I don't normally read evil vampire Buffy, but you're right, it's good to have something different and you were up front from the beginning, and I can handle it heh. Kudos on the author's note at the end. People write fanfic out of passion and there is plenty of fanfic out there for people who don't like what they read in one story.

Each author has to tell the stories they have inside them and I admire you sticking by that conviction! Because quite honestly I want to hear YOUR story, not what's watered down after you allow other people to convince you to tell THEIR story.

10/18/2006 06:29 am
Chapter Three         
No problem with evil soulless Buffy, like I said, as long as she's taking care of Spike, I'm just hoping she doesn't kill her mother and Giles. Your fic's are fantastic, so I can't wait to see where you're going with this. Thanks Addie, waiting for your next post.

DizzyB
10/18/2006 04:54 am
Chapter Three         
I don't have a problem with evil Buffy - kind of a nice change from stuck-up self-righteous tight-ass Buffy, to be honest! Totally enjoying your story so far.

Roby
10/18/2006 04:35 am
Chapter Three         
... Loving every single word of it. Thank you!!!

Lynda
10/18/2006 03:41 am
Chapter Three         
I personally long the evilness of Buffy. I cannot wait to see where the your journey will bring us. I want to see Angelus suffer and I love reading the great passion of Spike and Buffy developing.

Anna
10/18/2006 03:20 am
Chapter Three         
Interesting story. I can't wait to see more. I like how evil Buffy cares about Spike showing her kindness. She actually makes me think of what Spike must have been like when he was turned. Quite a pair they are!

Emilee
10/18/2006 03:05 am
Chapter Three         
So she's discovered how easily Angelus is manipulated. The question is, is she manipulating Spike as well? Can't wait for the next update.

Coquine
10/18/2006 02:57 am
Chapter Three         
Evil Buffy? Nope, no complaints, here. It's nice to spice things up every now and then! I am a little concerned as to how Spike is gonna fit into all this. It seems she's manipulating him just as much as she is Angelus, and that's all well and good if it helps her get her revenge. I just hope she doesn't drop him when all is said and done. Though, I suppose, it being a Spuffy fic should help me hope for a happily-yet-evil-after ending!

McChick
10/18/2006 02:19 am
Chapter Three         
Ohh I love evil Buffy... something about it seems wrong but soo good at the same time... mmmm evil Buffy and Spike together... that would also be very tasty!! Loving the story so far!

-Ashley-

Bigbird
10/18/2006 01:38 am
Chapter Three         
Never read evil buffy.... thought she was bitchy enough with a soul most of the time! enjoying this though

10/18/2006 01:31 am
Chapter Three         
I trust you so I'll keep reading

Hannie
10/18/2006 01:21 am
Chapter Three         
More please! I've very curious to see what she's up to.

10/18/2006 01:20 am
Chapter Three         
I don't normally do Evil!Buffy, but I like your work so I'm reading it. And so far I'm liking it, even though it's a little queasy. But then again I'd guess that's a little what you're going for with turning our heroine into a vicious vamp.

Thank you for having Willow be quick on the uptake.

Lou
10/20/2006 11:37 am
Chapter Two         
At least she didn't off her mum. I'm surprised she did Xander - but if she's playing a waiting game, she'll have to make it real.

vladt
10/16/2006 11:35 pm
Chapter Two         
excellent read, thank you. bonus poiints for eliminating the whelp early.

time of change
10/15/2006 03:51 am
Chapter Two         
I look forward to seeing where you go with this.

Neart
10/13/2006 02:57 pm
Chapter Two         
One minute it seems that Buffy is playing a part biding her time before taking vengeance on Angelus but then in the next minute she does something and I am not so sure anymore. I cant decide what I feel about this chapter other than the fact that I really want to read more chapters and hopefully very soon.

10/13/2006 01:59 pm
Chapter Two         
Not an evil vamp Buffy fan usually, but I'm curious to see where you go with this obviously a bit conflicted one. Good job.

10/13/2006 07:54 am
Chapter Two         
yowzah nice chapter! I don't usually like vamp buffy without a soul, but there is clearly part of her humanity left in there somewhere otherwise she wouldn't want to be kind to spike and get back at Angelus. She's not like Dru. If she'd been a completely normal vampire, she would have been as masochistic as Dru. She and Spike, even both as vampires are very much alike.

10/13/2006 07:51 am
Chapter Two         
yowzah nice chapter! I don't usually like vamp buffy without a soul, but there is clearly part of her humanity left in there somewhere otherwise she wouldn't want to be kind to spike and get back at Angelus. She's not like Dru. If she'd been a completely normal vampire, she would have been as masochistic as Dru. She and Spike, even both as vampires are very much alike.

DizzyB
10/13/2006 05:28 am
Chapter Two         
This is very different from most of your stuff, but I'm enjoying it immensely. Looking forward to the next update.

10/13/2006 04:33 am
Chapter Two         
Yay! No more welp! Heehee and awwww, spuffy sweetness *beams*

10/13/2006 04:12 am
Chapter Two         
Whew...didn't see that one coming! Usually Buffy turned = Buffy with soul. Interesting take on it. Well written, carry on. Spike's not the only nervous one...Buffy has a plan and I've got a feeling Angelus is going to rue the day he grabbed his former love.

Kathleen

10/13/2006 03:58 am
Chapter Two         
A less then perfect, and bitchy Buffy is a breath of fresh air. But I do hope she dusts Angelus and Dru *crossing fingers*. I don't even mind that she drained Xander or Willow for that matter. Just hope she doesn't kill her watcher or mom. So sweet of her to want to take care of Spike, he'll be healed soon if she continues to do that. A little disappointed that she didn't stake Angelus upon waking, but I'll wait. Wonderful chapter Addie, thanks for the read.

Roby
10/13/2006 03:45 am
Chapter Two         
Awesome job, Addie... You've *so* got me hooked for good, here!

Emilee
10/13/2006 03:00 am
Chapter Two         
You write evil Buffy very well. Is this before or after Miss Calendar's death? Before, and she could end up ensouled, and after, unless she kills Willow, same problem. Loved the update. Can't wait for more.

10/13/2006 01:53 am
Chapter Two         
Addie, I'm really enjoying this. I'm looking foward to seeing where this is going. Just what does Buffy have planed for Angelus and Spike? Can't wait to see.

Coquine
10/13/2006 01:50 am
Chapter Two         
A soulless Buffy. It's often a more interesting situation than keeping her souled, so I'm eager to see where her conniving mind is leading things. As long as it ends with bloody revenge on Angelus...

Lynda
10/13/2006 01:17 am
Chapter Two         
Wonderful. Please write more of this wicked Buffy and the blossoming relation between her and Spike. I looooooooove it.

10/13/2006 12:54 am
Chapter Two         
wow this is so chilling...and yet so fascinating...don't be nervous about it, pet, i'm loving it...love the tender scene between spike and buffy, hope angelus doesn't catch on...looking forward eagerly to more

Dany
10/13/2006 12:45 am
Chapter Two         
I love your VampBuffy .

10/13/2006 12:43 am
Chapter Two         
Is a very interesting fic

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:43 am
Chapter One         
good start for all the dark. 

10/27/2006 06:25 pm
Chapter One         
that is one hell of a plot bunny! And after reading this first chapter, I for one am so glad it bit!

Lou
10/20/2006 11:30 am
Chapter One         
Gruelling stuff. I look forward to more.

vladt
10/16/2006 11:26 pm
Chapter One         
very good start, thank you.

time of change
10/15/2006 03:47 am
Chapter One         
I'll go where ever you take me with this. It's a terrific beginning.

10/13/2006 01:54 pm
Chapter One         
Whoa, Addie! I just picked up on this.A terrific beginning. *runs off to next chapter*

ariadne
10/12/2006 04:26 pm
Chapter One         
loved it!!!! more please

Roby
10/12/2006 05:44 am
Chapter One         
Ye gods, am I happy you got tackled by a fanged plot bunny!

10/12/2006 05:07 am
Chapter One         
Well, I looove vamp Buffy stories and I love your stories, so yes, very much with the reading here.

10/12/2006 01:22 am
Chapter One         
Ummm, yes! Please update when you can!

Neart
10/11/2006 11:40 pm
Chapter One         
Yes, mucho interest in reading more.

Coquine
10/11/2006 10:35 pm
Chapter One         
Oooh...Addie has a new story!!! Of course I'm interested. The darker stuff doesn't usually scare me, especially when it's done by an author who knows what they're doing and not just hoping to squick the reader out. As long as there is a good story behind it, and since it's you, I know there will be, I say bring it on. And after such a great first chapter, I can't wait for more!

DizzyB
10/11/2006 10:34 pm
Chapter One         
Very compelling. I'd like to see more.

Just Me
10/11/2006 07:38 pm
Chapter One         
Wow, love the start, can't wait to see if Buffy keeps all her soul and how Spike is going to help her.

sirc
10/11/2006 05:51 pm
Chapter One         
I'd love to read more!

10/11/2006 09:57 am
Chapter One         
You know I love this fic, right?! *snuggles you and does happy dance* You have no one to blame but yourself and Spikeskat. Kat for making me a lover of vamp!Buffy and you for making me an Addie Addict. Such deliciously wicked fic-age you've begun here. Plus, can I just say how thrilled I am that you've begun posting this one? If you're a very good girl and eat all your veggies, perhaps Santa-Slinky will bring you a soundtrack for Christmas. *blinks innocently*

10/11/2006 07:04 am
Chapter One         
This looks very interesting. Lookingforward to seeing where you take us.

Wanna Slay Librarian
10/11/2006 06:44 am
Chapter One         
Very interested and awaiting the next chapter!

10/11/2006 06:15 am
Chapter One         
oh wow...i am so incredibly interested in this awesome fic, pet!!! please continue, the writing is incredible...beautifully, painfully done...looking forward to more soon, please

Emilee
10/11/2006 05:57 am
Chapter One         
It interested me. I definitly want to see more. Spike does have his own twisted code of ethics doesn't he? You always do such excellent work. Unique plot ideas and dead on characterizations. But you probably won't tell me if you're going to kill Spike or Buffy will you? Can I just put in my request that you please don't? Okay, no more begging. I look forward to your next update.

Tamara
10/11/2006 05:47 am
Chapter One         
I love Spike's views on Slayer /vampire interaction. Angel always went the cowards way, he never fought her head on unless her friends or her own feelings could be held against her.The closest Spike came to that was the Order of Taraka and that felt like more of a distraction while he searched for Dru's cure.

Esther
10/11/2006 05:42 am
Chapter One         
Whoa, I usually don't read really dark fics, but this one is very interesting. Don't worry, I read the warnings and I'll not flame you. Still, I do want to see where you go with it cause this chapter is very interesting. Nice job!

spikes_heart
10/11/2006 05:24 am
Chapter One         
You've got me, hon. I've got a thing for Vamp!Buffy, and I love seeing it done well. Looking forward to what comes next.

Anne
10/11/2006 04:55 am
Chapter One         
Yes very interested. Are Buffy and Spike going to get Angelus back for what he has done? I hope so.

peculiar_being
10/11/2006 04:44 am
Chapter One         
Great chapter. Really promising too. I'm definetly interested.

Eve
10/11/2006 04:11 am
Chapter One         
I'm intrigued! I look forward to reading more!!

Stephanie
10/11/2006 04:08 am
Chapter One         
First off I want to say I am a fan of your fics. And second when can we see more of this one so we get to see Buffy the Vampire kick Angelus' ass. I say follow the rabid plot bunny. Sometimes those are the best stories. If my vote counts for anything I say go for it and give it all you and your muse and the plot bunny have to give. You can count on me to electronically feed your muse when needed.

Stephanie
smilz569@aol.com

Stephanie
10/11/2006 04:04 am
Chapter One         

10/11/2006 02:15 am
Chapter One         
Oh my a great strong start. I completely believe this reaction of Spike to what Angelus is up to. He was a warrior (okay, on the side of evil, but a warrior) and he would not have appreciated the "art" of Angelus, especially being done to a worthy opponent. I always thought Angelus would have behaved more in this way towards Buffy instead of what we got on screen.

Looking forward to the rest of this one. Love your rabid bunny! As for your broken vow....ahem...never say never (unless it's to never have Buffy end up with Angel *G*).

Kathleen

10/11/2006 02:05 am
Chapter One         
Oh this is really fantastic. Horribly sad but wonderful (as a story) I love Spike's small gesture there at the end. I can't wait to see what you do with this one!

10/11/2006 01:52 am
Chapter One         
yeah i'm hooked...gimme more lol

10/11/2006 01:43 am
Chapter One         
Any interested readers for this one? Please leave a review and let me know!


Uhhhhmmmm, like yeah? It sounds damn good

10/11/2006 01:43 am
Chapter One         
Are you kidding? For you I've even read Human AU and semi-noncon. Bring it on!

10/11/2006 01:32 am
Chapter One         
Definately dark for you but I'm hoping that she stakes Angelus as soon as she can. Spike was able to show her a moment of kindness before her death, I'm hoping it helped. Love anything Spuffy that you've written. Looking forward to seeing where this goes, thanks.

Rj
10/11/2006 01:29 am
Chapter One         
I like it so far, and would like to see where you're going to take it.

10/11/2006 01:25 am
Chapter One         
oooo vampire!buffy me likes


I do feel, however, her first act upon awakening...should be to stake angel...

MORE!