Dreams to Dust by maharini

cloe
07/03/2011 02:04 am
Chapter Six         
plez finsh this fic

Kat
01/19/2009 02:55 am
Chapter Six         
 Hi! Wonderful story. When I saw the challenge I was happy to see that someone had accepted it. But your fic is better then expected. Its very well written =) I hope you willl finish it =)

01/25/2008 09:26 am
Chapter Six         
Oh, Love this story. It's very interesting. Can't wait to see where it goes.

~liz

12/06/2007 08:37 pm
Chapter Six         
God Im SO hooked on this story!! I hope youll get it finished someday! You cant let people hang like that! )) Pleeease update!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!

06/26/2007 08:09 am
Chapter Six         
Love this story! It's so beautifully written and I can't wait for the next chapter!

05/11/2007 01:17 am
Chapter Six         
I'd definitely like to read more of this. Keep up the great work.

Jace

sirc
03/03/2007 06:24 pm
Chapter Six         
Hi, there

I haven't heard from you in a while and thought I'd ask you if everything was alright. I hope it's just life that is keeping you busy and that nothing bad has happened.

jess
02/08/2007 03:12 pm
Chapter Six         
Awesome story! I love this idea, very cool, I can't wait until they meet, it will be so much fun! Please update soon!

01/26/2007 05:53 pm
Chapter Six         
Oh I love this! Buffy and William sitting in a tree..

LOL this is great!

01/10/2007 03:46 am
Chapter Six         
excellent read, thank you. although you might be stretching with buffy actual doing research (that was meant as humor, not criticism.)

Cas
01/08/2007 06:10 am
Chapter Six         
Oooh, is Travers gonna spill the beans? How will Giles react to the idea? What does the Council know that Buffy doesn't? Good suspense going.

01/07/2007 11:37 am
Chapter Six         
Great chapter.

01/07/2007 06:17 am
Chapter Six         
Thank you for exploring the ramification's of her resurrection beside's being two slayer's now. The perfect opportunity to leave the door open for another prophecy. I love that they're to be mated. Yup, that would put them right in the middle of running for their very exisitence, especially from the Council! More exciting with each chapter. Excellent work, thanks for thinking of it, M. Hope you can keep updating this great new fic.

01/07/2007 06:04 am
Chapter Six         
Stupid council of wankers...

Jessica
01/07/2007 03:24 am
Chapter Six         
So Travers is involved now. I hope he isn't able to keep them away from each other. More please.

Lou
01/07/2007 03:21 am
Chapter Six         
Buffy hasn't got anyone to turn to! Yet?

Cas
01/08/2007 06:05 am
Chapter Five         
Good old rational Willow. What a killjoy.

ChrissieLinnit@yahoo.co.uk
01/04/2007 10:35 pm
Chapter Five         
I've only just found this fic, caught up on all of the chapters, and I'm really, really pleased I did. This is a great read.

Not just an interesting new slant on S2, but great Buffy and Willow characterisation... Spike's a very different vamp to early Spike, but that'll just make the upcoming relationship all that more interesting, eh?

I also love the attention you've given to grammar, spelling and paragraphing. Something that would make a whole host of the current fanfictions out there at the moment so much more readable!

Well done, you! I look forward to reading more!

p.s. I did pop over to catch up with this on your LJ (I prefer reading black on white text, my aged eyes y'know *winks*). Will you be updating there?
Thank you! I'm glad you like it. And Spike is different, but there are reasons behind it.

I try, but it wouldn't be half as good if it wasn't for both of my betas. Props to them.

Honestly I didn't even realize anyone was reading it on LJ. I have so many different versions of this flying around, it gets kind of confusing. But I can update there as well, no problem.

Thanks for the kind review!

Lou
01/04/2007 05:03 pm
Chapter Five         
Willow just shot her down! Some friend, huh? No wonder Buffy was so reticent.

Lou
01/04/2007 05:01 pm
Chapter Five         
Willow just shot her down! Some friend, huh?

Lou
01/04/2007 05:01 pm
Chapter Five         
Willow just shot her down! Some friend, huh?
Thanks for reviewing!

ana
01/03/2007 09:42 pm
Chapter Five         
ouch, talk about judgemental. 8i hope that this new developement doesn't come between buffy and spike. she's not going to distance herself from spike and convince herself it isn't real, is she? couldn't bear that. small question, are there a meeting of the two on the horizon?

oh and also, mustn't forget, i sooo LOVE this story. so unlike anything i've read. update soon please

hugs and kisses
They meet the same time as canon. In this story that's around chapter eight or so. Just a few more chapters.

And thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

01/02/2007 11:33 am
Chapter Five         
If she'd of told Willow before the Master, she might have believed her but not now. So happy that she let William bite over the mark. Just wait 'til Angel see's it, he'll know, won't understand but he'll know that it's Spike's. Very imaginative story, so glad I started it, hope you'll be updating again very soon. Can't wait for them to meet. From your timeline they still have a few month's. Wonderful fic, thanks.
Yup, it's still the same as in canon, so a few more chapters till they meet. And thank you. I always appreciate it when people take the time to review!

Jessica
01/02/2007 10:34 am
Chapter Five         
Lovely chapter. Looking forward to another update. I adore this story.
Thank you, I'm glad you like it! And not to worry, an update will be up soon!

01/02/2007 06:53 am
Chapter Five         
excellent read, thank you. at least, willow hasn't tried to "fix it," yet.
Good point, if it was a later season that would have probably been her first thought. Thanks for reviewing!

01/02/2007 06:35 am
Chapter Five         
Ugh, your Willow is stupid, lol
She'll come around eventually. Thanks for reviewing.

Annie
01/02/2007 04:24 am
Chapter Five         
Write more soon!! This rocks. I love how Buffy realize that no one was going to believe her but she still knows that it is a real experience. Awesome.
Thanks for the kind review, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

01/02/2007 12:01 am
Chapter Five         
WOW! Ingenius story idea...something new. I am really loving it so far. Can't wait to see what happens when they finally meet in real life. Also kind of wondering if Angel will be able to tell the difference in the bites.
Angel will be able to tell something is up, but you'll have to wait and see how he figures it out. Thanks for the kind review.

01/01/2007 08:25 pm
Chapter Five         
I liked that Buffy let Spike bite her, very nice.
Thank you!

cas
01/08/2007 05:58 am
Chapter Four         
Poor Spike. A preview of the 147 days.

Lou
01/04/2007 04:48 pm
Chapter Four         
Poor Spike -- I could really feel his desolation. Nice job.
I'm glad that came across. Thanks for taking the time to review!

01/02/2007 11:14 am
Chapter Four         
Poor William, so lost, wondering if he'll feel her again once Xander revives her, going to read the your last update. Hope she's in the grove when he get's there. Excellent fic, thanks for sharing.
Thanks, It's always good to hear someone say they're enjoying my work!

12/21/2006 08:46 pm
Chapter Four         
poor, sad spike. excellent read, thank you.
And thank you for taking the time to review.

Bite_Me
12/21/2006 04:51 pm
Chapter Four         
I'm LOVIN' this story! Please continue soon!
Oh, thank you! I'm glad you like it!

12/21/2006 09:42 am
Chapter Four         
Oh, I feel so sorry for poor Spike
He'll cheer up soon, not to worry. Thanks for reviewing.

Jessica
12/21/2006 07:15 am
Chapter Four         
Such a sad chapter, but its still so breathtaking. I love the connection that they have even though they haven't really met. I can't wait to see what you are going to do next. Will they still have the dream link or will Spike happen to end up in Sunnydale and get a surprise? I think either way will have definite possibilities. Looking forward to more.
It's still a bit of a wait till they meet in person, but the dream link still exists. And thank you for taking the time to review!

Inzey
12/20/2006 08:17 pm
Chapter Four         
Poor Spike. I hope he feels that Buffy doesn't stay dead (she doesn't, right?)
Great chapter, please update soon.
Course not, there wouldn't be much of a story then. Thanks for the kind review!

Cas
01/08/2007 05:54 am
Chapter Three         
Oh, Spike, you should give her some encouragement if you've seen prophecies thwarted before!

01/02/2007 11:08 am
Chapter Three         
So Angel's there and she feels nothing for him, wait 'til he finds out that it's because of his grandchilde. Can't wait to get caught up, must continue to read, thanks.
Can guarantee he won't like it. Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Megan
12/18/2006 03:19 am
Chapter Three         
That was heartbreaking and you handled it beautifully. I loved that Spike wanted to hatch schemes but even he knew they couldn't work when he didn't have the information or the ability to be where she was in time. And she's not tuned in to Angel. That's the best news yet. Looking forward to more.
Oh thank you, I was worried that the depth of the emotion wouldn't come across, but I'm glad to see that it did. Thank you for the kind review.

Jessica
12/07/2006 11:48 am
Chapter Three         
Ok, so I absolutely adore this story. Already you have me hooked. ; ) Can't wait for more.
Oh, I'm glad you like it. And thanks for taking the time to review. More soon!

12/02/2006 11:44 pm
Chapter Three         
Great chapter. Is Xander gonna save Buffy, or is she gonna be saved by someone else, 'cause she can't die...
Thank you, and don't worry, she'll be saved.

Lou
12/02/2006 11:28 pm
Chapter Three         
Young Buffy is a one-guy gal and this time it's the right one. Nice chapter.
Thank you for the kind review!

Lou
12/02/2006 11:27 pm
Chapter Three         

12/02/2006 11:01 pm
Chapter Three         
very good chapter, thank you. fortunately spike didn't come up with a plan.
Nope, no plans for poor Spike. And thank you for the kind review!

12/02/2006 09:55 pm
Chapter Three         
I like how the only thing that Buffy wants on what she thinks is her last day on earth is to be in Spike's arms. Thanks so much for the updates, I really enjoyed them.
Kinda cute, isn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed them, and thanks for taking the time to review!

12/02/2006 07:15 pm
Chapter Three         
LoL, can we skip to Ch8 then? Lol
But then nothing before it would make sense. But if you're really impatient, I'm farhter along at Spuffy Realm. I'm just in the process of editing the chapters there. Thank you for taking the time to review!

Cas
01/08/2007 05:49 am
Chapter Two         
Love the last line LOL!

01/02/2007 10:59 am
Chapter Two         
Of course she's confused, she's supposed to kill vamps not lay under the stars with them. Poor Willow and Xander, almost forgot what it was like for the in the beginning. Very good chapter, thanks.
They did get used to the whole idea pretty quick. Thanks for the kind review.

Megan
12/18/2006 03:07 am
Chapter Two         
LOL. And Giles brings them back to a downer. Great chapter. Good to see Buffy so excited and going all crushy on Spike. And look, one more chapter to read!
Thank you so much for the kind review!

12/02/2006 09:32 pm
Chapter Two         
I enjoyed Buffy reconnecting with Spike and his understanding of why she hadn’t been there for a while and what she needed from him right now. The scene in the library was interesting, I liked Buffy’s thoughts while Giles was lecturing and the extra energy she has from a good nights sleep.
I had fun writing the scene in the library, so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the kind review!

Lou
11/28/2006 11:27 pm
Chapter Two         
Nice to see Buffy having a more independent view of her new friends.
Thanks for taking the time to review.

11/26/2006 06:25 am
Chapter Two         
giles helps screw up buffy's thought process even when he is not lecturing her. very good read, thank you.
He's tricky that way. And thanks for the kind review, I'm glad you liked it.

11/26/2006 04:35 am
Chapter Two         
Excellent. Always nice to have a young undepressed Buffy.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

11/26/2006 12:34 am
Chapter Two         
Ohh, they finally met again, although it was in their dreams, but that's okay.
Looking forward to the update.
There'll be a couple more dream meetings before the get around to meeting in person. Thank you for the kind review.

11/25/2006 10:35 pm
Chapter Two         
When are they going to meet up?
Same time as canon. (Around chapter eight.) Thanks for taking the time to review.

Cas
01/08/2007 05:44 am
Chapter One         
At first I thought Slayer was just going back to sleeping more daylight hours, since she is preumably patrlling nights. Not quite sure how she is avoiding dreaming. If she is not sleeping, or not dreaming at all, that is very not good for you, and could lead to all kinds of badness.

01/02/2007 10:49 am
Chapter One         
Great job of showing how conflicted they both are. Spike not killing is a huge thing and Dru laughing at him doesn't help any, but he can't help what he feels. Glad Buffy's letting herself to dream tonight. Great chapter, thanks for the read.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

11/26/2006 04:30 am
Chapter One         
Excellent Buffy at 16 portrayal.
Thank you!

11/23/2006 01:58 am
Chapter One         
very good read, thank you. should be fun when they meet outside the dreams.
Thank you!

11/23/2006 12:37 am
Chapter One         
I love how well you did the confusion of their thoughts and how much the dreams give them. I also like how perfectly in character is Buffy’s reaction of avoiding them when she didn’t want to have anything to do with slaying and her thoughts of how ‘wrong’ they are because it is a vampire bringing her happiness. I am really looking forward to how you work this all out. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
I'm glad the confusion came across, I was a little nervous it wouldn't. And thank you for the kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

11/22/2006 07:17 pm
Chapter One         
Good Work!
Thank you!

Lou
11/22/2006 03:32 pm
Chapter One         
These dreams aren't coming from nowhere -- they must have a purpose. A nice one, of course!
Of course! Thanks for the review.

11/22/2006 03:13 pm
Chapter One         
ohhhhhh, poor Spike *swats at Buffy for ignoring her hotty*
Thank you for taking the time to review.

11/22/2006 02:41 pm
Chapter One         
Liked it, can't wait for them to meet. Loking forward to the next chapter.
Thank you and more soon.

11/22/2006 02:24 pm
Chapter One         
I'm wondering what happened to link their dreams together. Both of them seem to feel its wrong to feel this connection to each other, but at the same time seem to crave the connection and what it means. Curious to see what happens when they move from dreams to reality
All will be revealed eventually. Thank you for taking the time to review!!

Cas
01/08/2007 05:36 am
Prologue         
Interesting start - esp love the bit about the world coming to an end. LOL

01/03/2007 02:44 am
Prologue         
Spike training Buffy? Great idea.
Thank you!

01/02/2007 10:36 am
Prologue         
Love the beginning. Excellent way for them to meet. Very good chapter, thanks for the read.
I'm glad you liked it! And thanks for the kind review!

11/26/2006 04:23 am
Prologue         
Interesting start, M. Bet Spike's a little tired of living with a crazy woman, too.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. And yes, that could be part of it.

11/22/2006 05:45 am
Prologue         
awesome chapter! I can't wait to see where this goes.
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

11/22/2006 12:43 am
Prologue         
How adorable is Spike thinking his world is coming to an end just because he is offering to help train the slayer. Boy he really is lonely isn't he, if he's willing to change his nature for a stranger just because he found them crying in a clearing in the woods.
Shame on Dru for not paying him enough attention. LOL. Thanks for taking the time to review.

11/21/2006 12:57 am
Prologue         
that was fun, thanks for the very interesting start.
I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to review.

Lou
11/20/2006 10:11 am
Prologue         
Nice start.
Thank you!

Inzey
11/20/2006 06:51 am
Prologue         
Exciting. Looking forward to the next chapter!
Thank you. More soon.

11/20/2006 04:13 am
Prologue         
hehe softy Spike
Who doesn't love that. Thanks for taking the time to review.

11/20/2006 02:02 am
Prologue         
This really sounds interesting and I am looking forward to following it. I hope you will be able to update soon.
Thank you for the kind review. There should be more soon.

Spikes Slayer2
11/20/2006 01:51 am
Prologue         
aww... thats a nice beginning!
Thank you!

11/20/2006 01:33 am
Prologue         
MORE!
Soon. Thanks for taking the time to review!