Reflections by msclawdia

07/16/2018 01:41 pm
Chapter Nine         
Really fun story, sorry some of the Spikes had to be dusted, but glad most of them were happy

Thanks. :-)
06/06/2010 04:34 am
Chapter Nine         
 

GoldenUsagi
07/29/2009 03:16 pm
Chapter Nine         
This was such a fun story!  Who would have thought there was a thing as too many Spikes? 
Heh.  One can have too much of a good thing....

sirc
03/05/2007 05:41 pm
Chapter Nine         
Loved it

Thanks

02/15/2007 07:51 pm
Chapter Nine         
Good read. Hope to read many more of yours.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Pin
02/14/2007 07:51 pm
Chapter Nine         
Lovely story and very nice resolution! I love happy endings! Thanks!

Thanks! I'm a sucker for a happy ending myself.

02/14/2007 03:49 pm
Chapter Nine         
Wahoo! A happy, sweet and very Spuffy ending. Glad I waited 'til Valentine's Day to read the final installment.

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

02/14/2007 06:40 am
Chapter Nine         
Aww, that cute. Nice that he came to stay in cleveland. Great chapter.

Thank you!

02/14/2007 06:39 am
Chapter Nine         
The potentials didn't know about them? Boy, won't they be surprised when they find out. Thank you for this wonderful little fic. Looking forward to what new fics you'll have MC.

Thanks, Verda! Yeah, since it's been a few years since the Hellmouth, these are new slayers who weren't in Sunnydale and while they may have heard rumors.... yes, it will be big gossip when they find out

02/14/2007 06:29 am
Chapter Nine         
The only thing I didn't like about the ending was that it means that this story is over. Glad to see that having several possible Spikes opened Buffy's eyes to the possibilities.

Thank you!

Jessica
02/14/2007 05:56 am
Chapter Nine         
Great fic! The start of this chapter was excellent too. Didn't take me very long to figure out it was the other Buffy and Spike at the beginning. Then I was all "They are so cute." and then nearly fell out of my chair laughing at the "If I promise not to go anywhere, will you take off the chains, pet?". Just took me completely by surprise. lol And then Buffy trying not to smile on patrol with the girls. Cute again. ; ) I'll definitely be looking for a new story.

What can I say, the other Buffy and Spike have a thing with the chains. Thanks for the feedback. Glad you liked it!

kim
02/14/2007 03:12 am
Chapter Nine         
6 weeks, huh? I'm sure he wouldn't have minded her asking sooner, but he's not going to make her feel bad about it now.

And his wish made her blush? Is she that out of practice, or was it naughtier than usual?

Awwww, Not-Spike and Not-Buffy are so shmoopy......

Thanks for the feedback! They kinda rushed into things before and they hadn't been around each other much for a while, so she wanted to feel things out a little. As for *why* she blushed, I'd say use your imagination

Tamara
02/14/2007 03:02 am
Chapter Nine         
Well done.
Thanks!

02/14/2007 01:55 am
Chapter Nine         
awww...very sweet ending...love the little bit with the other buffy and spike...very tender and also funny... "if i promise not to go anywhere..." lolol...that was great...loved this fic, and would love to see whatever you come up with next

Thanks, DoS. I couldn't resist adding a little more with 'my' Buffy and Spike. Glad you liked it!

02/14/2007 01:26 am
Chapter Nine         
Ah, the happy, Spuffy ending. Very enjoyable story. Thanks for posting it.

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

02/14/2007 01:17 am
Chapter Nine         
Lovely story - glad to see everyone in their proper place. Thanks for sharing!

Thank *you* for reading and reviewing.

02/14/2007 12:59 am
Chapter Nine         
Great story. I like the characterization of the different Spikes and the fact that not all of them were good or nice.

Thank you! I think Spike has had lots of opportunities to go different ways in the course of his unlife. It was fun to play with the possibilities.

02/14/2007 12:58 am
Chapter Nine         
There was a miscarriage, there was a schmoopy elevator scene, but "Be My Baby" was the song they played when Dave and Maddie got down and dirty for the first time. Plus I love your story!

Glad you liked the story!

Also good to know I wasn't just making that up, but it's no surprise that memory mangled the details a little. It has been a looong time since I watched Moonlighting. Thanks!

:-)
06/06/2010 04:29 am
Chapter Eight         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 05:37 pm
Chapter Eight         
great chapter

Thank you.

02/17/2007 03:03 am
Chapter Eight         
very good read, thank you. hopefully buffy will use what she has learned.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

02/15/2007 07:46 pm
Chapter Eight         
Spangel? ewwwwwwwwwww......

Ha! It's not my bag either, but I figured it's a real possibility.

02/13/2007 12:13 pm
Chapter Eight         
Nice wish--well phrased. And Buffy has finally started to see reason. Looking forward to the next bit.

Thanks! The last chapter should be back from my beta soon.

02/13/2007 09:38 am
Chapter Eight         
So two of them chose Angel over Buffy? Ewwww. Very interesting to know just what non-Spike is coming back for. Hoping it's for a spell. This has been a fun fic, thanks.

Well, to be fair, 'William' had never met Buffy, and he and Angel have been together for over a century. I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and for all the comments.

Jessica
02/13/2007 08:20 am
Chapter Eight         
I like this story. Too bad its almost over. Looking forward to more.

Thanks! I should have the last chapter back from my lovely beta soon.

02/13/2007 07:36 am
Chapter Eight         
Why couldn't Buffy get a non sexual sperm donation from human Spike? Same genes and all...

Well, like I said in the chapter, she and local-Spike aren't even together and certainly aren't thinking about having children together. Nor is Buffy entirely sure she should even be having children at all. As grabby-Spike hinted, there *are* other ways, which the two of them can explore if their relationship gets there...

02/13/2007 07:30 am
Chapter Eight         
Great chapter.

Thanks!

kim
02/13/2007 03:34 am
Chapter Eight         
Ah, good, all back safe and sound. And Buffy better not dare forget all she's learned from this experience. There's a whole lot of opportunity waiting.

I imagine Spike's gonna be nervous all day.

Buffy's definitely going to take some things away from this experience.

02/13/2007 03:07 am
Chapter Eight         
Lovely update, can't wait for the next. Thanks
Thank you!

02/13/2007 03:07 am
Chapter Eight         
Ilove the way it's coming together - and yay for more not-Spike! I like him!

Thanks!

02/13/2007 02:41 am
Chapter Eight         
awww...that genie was mean...i wanted to slap her when she pulled that crap about buffy's baby...grr...excellent chapter, though, very much looking forward to seeing what happens next

Thank you. I figured it was an obvious thing for Buffy to ask for, but there given what she knows about genies and their tendency toward creative interpretation of wishes... The last chapter should be up today.

:-)
06/06/2010 04:25 am
Chapter Seven         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 05:31 pm
Chapter Seven         
LOL Loved the ending

Thanks!

02/17/2007 02:58 am
Chapter Seven         
that was a fun read, thank you. the "Hi" was hilarious.

Thanks! I'm so glad people liked that.

02/15/2007 07:40 pm
Chapter Seven         
*Buffy raised an eyebrow. "Like what? Here, genie, genie, genie?"

"Hi!"* ROFLMAO


Thanks! Glad that line worked.

Jessica
02/13/2007 08:11 am
Chapter Seven         
"Like what? Here, genie, genie, genie?" lol That was good.

Thanks!

02/11/2007 04:04 am
Chapter Seven         
ok, that last bit was silly. I liked it!
Very enjoyable read - not overly angsty, fun idea, well written. Thanks!
Glad the silly worked! Thanks for the feedback.

Pin
02/10/2007 01:40 pm
Chapter Seven         
Nice explanation. I'm going to miss mot-Spike, but I'm glad he's back with his Buffy, who seemed nice! Hope her Spike decides to stay.
Thanks! Stay tuned to find out. New chapter soon (I hope).

02/10/2007 10:55 am
Chapter Seven         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

02/10/2007 08:46 am
Chapter Seven         
That was wild, a Genie? Should of figures that not-Spike's Buffy would find a way to find and bring him back home and to give this Buffy something to think about. I meant to ask about William. When you said he was Angel's unlife partner, do you mean "life" partner? As in they're a couple? Interesting that Dragon-slayer Spike managed to walk away from along with Angel. Are we coming to an end now that they found Jean? If this is the end, I hope that Buffy grabs one of the pulser Spike's to make that "donation". It can keep for as long as she needs to wait. Maybe she and Spike can sit down and work this out after everyone's gone back. Great chapter MC, thanks.
Thanks for the feedback, Verda. Indeed, William is the naked Spike who first appeared in chapter four, and yes the idea is that he and Angel are a couple. That will come up again in the conclusion...

02/10/2007 08:06 am
Chapter Seven         
You'd think Buffy would learn to keep her mouth shut after living that many years on a Hellmouth. I'd love to see more Spikes and hear more backstories. You could make it a whole weird series.
There are certainly a lot of ways you could go with Spike, but I have to wind the story down sometime

Emily
02/10/2007 06:03 am
Chapter Seven         
Can't wait for more!

The genie idea is great. I must say I don't think I've ever seen it incorperated into Buffy-verse before; i like it! Greatness, and im looking forward to the greatness that is sure to come
I know genies are a bit silly, but I wanted this to not be too incredibly dire I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm working on the next chapter now.

kim
02/10/2007 04:59 am
Chapter Seven         
LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!

A Jinn! Figured as much! Didn't seem quite like a vengeance demon....

And the latest Spike went through the same LA apocalypse as ours did...only there was a threesome with Angel...which obviously didn't go well? She had a fling with the two of them, and *still* wouldn't admit she'd been wrong? Wow, an even more Bitchy Buffy....

Awww, not-Spike got picked up....well, at least ours is being a little nicer... Not-Spike did help a lot while he was here, which is good.

And now the genie is here!

Thanks for all the feedback! Yeah, the idea with dragon-slayer-Spike is that they all got cozy after Spike popped out of the amulet, but Buffy didn't like what Angel was doing and when the battle was over, they parted company.

And yep, not-Buffy came to collect not-Spike. Told youall she wouldn't put up with another Buffy keeping him

More with the jinn next chapter!

Cas
02/10/2007 04:31 am
Chapter Seven         
Very cute. Loved Spike's comment about Trios. Glad that Buffy and Spike finally seem to be reaching an understanding.
Thanks! Indeed, these characters don't have great experience with threesomes

02/10/2007 03:47 am
Chapter Seven         
Very fun. Silly Buffy made a wish and gets to be made fun of by several Spikes at once. Its good to see her get a glimpse of some of the many things that could have been. Its alot of fun for the rest of us, too.

Thanks! You know Buffy had to be getting tired fast of hearing all these guys telling her she shouldn't have made a wish. Glad you're enjoying it.

02/10/2007 02:51 am
Chapter Seven         
oh the next chapter should be very, *very* interesting...!!! great chapter, very funny and intriguing....looking forward to more

I hope so! The genie is certainly going to have a few pithy comments to make, and Buffy's going to have to make some tough decisions. After all, she has a few more wishes coming to her...

02/10/2007 02:32 am
Chapter Seven         
Ha! Great chapter, and it is really good to see the true Spike and Buffy working towards a reconciliation in the midst of the Spike-fest.

Thanks! This chapter originally had more Spikes, but they weren't really doing anything for the story. So instead I put in a little bonding moment for our duo, which is what I'm trying to work towards here anyway.

:-)
06/06/2010 04:19 am
Chapter Six         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 05:27 pm
Chapter Six         
Oh, you've really done it well it has been under all our noses all this time and I didn´t even noticed the W-word that you put into .. Deirdre, was it? .. what she said and then with the mentioning of vengeance demons... *headdesk* Usually I read very carefully if I noticed the word wish, even if there is nothing to do with vengeance demons in those stories

But you got me this time - well done

PS! Great chapter

Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it. I was trying to strike a balance between it being too obvious and too obscure. Glad you enjoyed it!

02/15/2007 07:34 pm
Chapter Six         
Yay1 Spike's not an asshole!

Heh!

Emily
02/06/2007 05:29 am
Chapter Six         
Oh, and more specifically on this chapter: your characterization of Buffy and Spike during the 'apology' scene were remarkably realistic, especially putting the fact that it is post-Ats. Also, the way you put in that little recall action worked *very* effectively: I understood the moment that Buffy did. Once again, great fic, great chappie

Thank you! I wanted both Buffy and Spike to be realistically (and reasonably) hurt by things the other had done. So there's hope, but it's also not something that's going to get fixed overnight. Stay tuned

Emily
02/06/2007 05:26 am
Chapter Six         
Wow. I should never leave a computer for so long. I missed out on so much msClawdia!! Super new fic; I really like the idea and I cannot wait for more. Great job

Thanks so much! I hope to have the next chapter ready by the end of the week.

02/06/2007 05:04 am
Chapter Six         
Funny how that can happen when you get to the middle of it. Sometimes there's a lot more to get through to come out the other end. Really good that they're talking. So... spells, potions, donations from one of the pulser Spike's? Very interesting and good to know. Love where you're going with this. Thanks for the updates, waiting for more.

Thanks again, Verda! I didn't want to make this a story about choosing between Spike and kids, so it was handy that grabby-Spike was there to point out that the two weren't mutually exclusive

Cas
02/06/2007 02:46 am
Chapter Six         
How could you? Now I have to go back and see if I've forgotten something from earlier! Glad to see the two of them at least talking, and where the misunderstandings were. Also interested in grabby Spike's suggestion.

Thanks! I wanted to plant the suggestion that kids and Spike weren't mutually exclusive choices, esp since poor Buffy is in no place to make that kind of decision right now.

02/06/2007 02:40 am
Chapter Six         
just when she start to talk honestly, she remembers "wish." very good read, thank you.

Thank *you*. I'm glad the callback structure worked!

dicecanntcry
02/06/2007 01:25 am
Chapter Six         
is it just me? or is grabby!spike & the Bittersweet's-verse Spike one in the same? I think so!

There are similarities definitely, but I also tried to distinguish him from Herself's Spike with a few details. After all, I wouldn't want to just lift someone else's Spike without authorization

02/06/2007 12:12 am
Chapter Six         
It hurt a bit when Buffy had to stake poor Dru-missing Spike. And it was nice to see grabby Spike has his soft side too. This is such an amazing concept - I can't wait to see where else you're going with it. (Other than eventual Spuffyland, of course, I hope!)

I'm so flattered, thank you! Dru-missing Spike was sad, but Buffy couldn't just send him back to his dark princess to continue their reign of terror in Norway

02/05/2007 04:44 pm
Chapter Six         
No, it's not a Hellmouth. But 'I wish' is not a good thing for a supernatural being to say or even think. Looking forward to more--more Spikes, more chapters, just more...

Thanks! There will be more Spikes, and I'm working on the next chapter now.

Pin
02/05/2007 12:40 pm
Chapter Six         
Love this story. I like the way Buffy tries to figure out the set of events that could produce the various Spike's and that she's decided to actively change her relationship with her Spike. Glad it's not going to wrap up quickly!

Thanks. I'm glad that worked for people. I thought it made sense for Buffy to realize that if she's jealous of some of these other Buffies, she needs to do something to change things.

Inzey
02/05/2007 08:45 am
Chapter Six         
They(Buffy and her Spike) almost got somewhere. I'm kinda curious about who's doing this. Great update.

Thanks! I hope to have an in the first half of this week.

02/05/2007 08:17 am
Chapter Six         
Still love it... Buffy should have known better than to wish there were enough Spikes to go around.

Personally, I'm glad this won't be gone so quickly. *smiles*

Thank you! Buffy should know to be more careful about wishes, but she had just be brained on a headstone...

02/05/2007 06:44 am
Chapter Six         
Wow! I'm on the edge of my seat. This is fabulous.

Thank you! I should have an update some time this week.

Tamara
02/05/2007 06:30 am
Chapter Six         
I completely understand him wanting her to call him or come to him once she knew he was alive. He'd made all of the moves in thier relationship while Buffy mostly ran away or denied.

I wonder if Angel's got a beatdown coming for lying to Spike.

Thanks, and exactly. Unfortunately, Buffy had no idea. And even more unfortunately, Spike thought she knew. So now I get to clean up the mess

02/05/2007 06:21 am
Chapter Six         
oh i cant *wait* to hear this!!! lovely chapter, love how sweet she chose to be to him...excellent work, love

Thanks! And yes, Buffy is *not* going to enjoy explaining this to the Spikes

kim
02/05/2007 06:14 am
Chapter Six         
And, she finally remembers the wish.

And she finally talked!

Okay, I feel really sorry for the Spike that couldn't feel Dru here. It wasn't his fault he got transported, and in his world, he would have been back with Dru, or at least she wasn't dead. She should have just knocked him out, tied him up, and explained what was going on. Once he saw at least one of the other Spike's, he would have understood.

Earring Spike is really funny!

Such a dense blonde....it takes Buffy till *now* to figure out that maybe Spike wanted to be the chasee, instead of the chaser. And of course, Giles and Angel didn't help one bit, and Buffy was too stubborn to talk to him herself. Pride is so stupid!

Anyway, loving the story...I'll take as much as you want to put out.

Thanks for all the feedback!

For me I cannot assume that all Spike are necessarily redeemable. Certainly not in the amount of time the extras are going to be around. So even if Buffy could have subdued him without slaying him, if she sent him home, she'd be returning a serial killer to his home world, so I'm not too ashamed of the dusting

02/05/2007 05:38 am
Chapter Six         
Evil cliffie! I was just saying to Subway Spike the other day, "You know, I think Ms. Clawdia is going to update pretty soon." And then he said, "Yeah, but I bet she'll end it on a cliff-hanger." Cause, Subway Spike is, ya know, still evil. But then he gave me a solo rendition of "London Calling" to make me feel better. Another great update, Ms. Clawdia!
hehe Thanks!

:-)
06/06/2010 04:11 am
Chapter Five         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 05:17 pm
Chapter Five         
well done :d

Thanks!

02/15/2007 07:27 pm
Chapter Five         
When will they resolve their issues? Spike and Buffy are way too stubborn for their own good.

Stay tuned.... (I see that you did).

Jessica
02/13/2007 07:47 am
Chapter Five         
I have to say that "Spikes, a Field Guide" was almost as entertaining as the story so far. And the "William -- Angel's unlife partner" bit had me cracking up. On to the next chapter.
Thanks! Glad you thought it was fun. I knew a few people were getting lost so I thought I'd clear things up a bit, or try at least.

02/11/2007 03:54 am
Chapter Five         
"injured woobie"? whatza woobie?
I LOVE all the Spikes. Hostile 17 was heartbreaking. Maybe it was a good thing that all this happened - at least that one got to rest.
Well written - all the different Spike voices are nicely done and entirely believeable. Buffy realizing that they were also reflections of her was good, too.
Glad you're enjoying the Spikes, and thanks for the feedback. 'Woobie' is just a baby-talk sort of thing to call someone. In other words he is behaving like some sort of innocent forest creature.

02/06/2007 04:32 am
Chapter Five         
Wow, this must be so hard for her. Looking into the eyes of her own child, knowing what could have been, still could be? When did her Spike become such an ass? Is that what LA and being around the poofter does to you? How sad. Got one more to caught up, great chappie, thanks.

Thanks for all the great feedback. I'm so glad it was moving.

02/04/2007 04:35 am
Chapter Five         
buffy seems to be able to communicate with any spike but hers. fun read, thank you.

Thank *you* for reading and reviewing. And, yep, that's the idea.

dicecanntcry
02/03/2007 11:57 pm
Chapter Five         
I am in love with this story and never want it to end!!! I'm prcatically on a high from undercurrent of angst floating around!

I say, Buffy & not-spike should get together & flaunt it right in her Spike's face! That's definitely what the jerk deserves!


Thanks so much! I'm glad you're getting a kick out of the high angst quotient. As nice as not-Spike is, he's got his own Buffy to go home to. Next chapter will have Buffy making a few decisions about her Spike, and should be posted soon. Possibly tomorrow.

Cas
02/03/2007 02:24 pm
Chapter Five         
This has got to be really difficult to do, so kudos to you. The guide at the beginnig was helpful, but could have stumbled thru without it. Great JOb!

Thanks! I was hoping my writing was clear enough, but I got a few requests for clarification, hence the field guide.

time of change
02/03/2007 01:35 am
Chapter Five         
I absolutely adore this story.

Thank you! I'm really having fun with it, and I'm happy that people are liking it.

02/02/2007 03:17 pm
Chapter Five         
I really like grabby Spike. Cocky men are a real turn-on when they have the stones to carry it off. I'm really enjoying this, and looking forward to more Spikes.

Thanks. There are worse traits in a Spike than grabby hands

02/02/2007 09:50 am
Chapter Five         
Love the Field Guide! After the last chapter, I was ticking them off on a post-it as I read. And wow, Buffy with the self-restraint! Very impressive. Can't wait for Chapter Six.

Thanks so much. I'm pleased that people got a kick out of the field guide.

02/02/2007 08:08 am
Chapter Five         
I often take my "Spikes: A Field Guide" out with some binoculars and a butterfly net and some spicy buffalo wings as a lure to try and capture a Spike. I love this story! Much thanks for writing! Good luck on the next chapter!

hee! So glad you're enjoying it!

02/02/2007 07:14 am
Chapter Five         
oh man...i can totally understand her feelings, and his...but my heart is still breaking a little for them both...great job, love, more soon

Glad I was able to deliver on the angst Thanks for the feedback!

02/02/2007 07:07 am
Chapter Five         
Great chapter.
Thanks

02/02/2007 05:35 am
Chapter Five         
Novel idea--can't wait for more. I'm thinking it might be difficult to wrap up in only 3 chapters, although I'm sure they'll be great. Looking forward to more soon!

Thanks! I'm hoping to have the next chapter out soon.

:-)
06/06/2010 04:04 am
Chapter Four         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 05:08 pm
Chapter Four         
Loved it
Thank you

02/15/2007 07:18 pm
Chapter Four         
*How long would it take for him to fall in love with her instead? She should be an adequate replacement for herself, right?* That's Buffy, always wanting the easy way out. Wow, our Spike's an asshole. Usually I'd flee (I don't like post s5 asshole Spike) but I like this fic.

Thanks! They were both pretty boneheaded in this setup.

02/01/2007 01:26 pm
Chapter Four         
This is now gone from weird to wild! Where did they all come from and why. Maybe now her Spike will get that stick out his ass and admit that they belong together. Might take the human Spike out for a test drive though. I like having Buffy pregnant with his child. Great chapter, looking forward to more.

Thanks again, Verda. Glad you're enjoying the story. Chapter five is with my lovely beta now.

02/01/2007 12:06 pm
Chapter Four         
This is seriously original - and with everything that's been written, that takes quite a lot of doing. Can't imagine what happens next, or how LA Spike figured out he was needed in Cleveland. But I'm loving seeing all the evolutions of Spike in one place. More, please!

Thank you! That is a seriously flattering compliment. There will be more chapters soon, and probably a few more Spikes

dicecanntcry
02/01/2007 01:59 am
Chapter Four         
I fall more in love with this fic everyday!
Wow, thank you! I hope to have the next installment posted soon.

orchid
01/31/2007 11:12 pm
Chapter Four         
This is a cool and pretty interesting story. It seems different from other things I've read and I can't wait to find out what happens next.

I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

01/31/2007 10:51 pm
Chapter Four         
Still loving it! The more Spikes, the merrier (although having her stake Hostile 17 was kinda heartbreaking...)

Thank you! I'm so glad that scene didn't come off as campy.

01/31/2007 10:00 pm
Chapter Four         
lol....mmmm....a roomful of spikes....love the fic, pet, love the original idea..beautifully done

Thanks. Buffy will get the opportunity to explore that thought a little next chapter.

01/31/2007 07:56 am
Chapter Four         
Nice chapter.

Thanks

01/31/2007 07:18 am
Chapter Four         
That many Spikes. Oh the naughty possibilities. Except for poor hostile 17. That was just creepifying.

Thanks!

Cas
01/31/2007 05:42 am
Chapter Four         
Punishment or reward? Certainly a wake up call. Count your blessings and all. Iniatative Spike was just creepy.

Thanks, Initiative Spike was meant to be creepy, so I'll take that as a compliment!

01/31/2007 04:39 am
Chapter Four         
very entertaining read, thank you.

Thanks!

kim
01/31/2007 02:11 am
Chapter Four         
I love the variety of Spikes you have going.

And Spike forget about you, Buffy? Please! He's just trying to not be a kicked puppy anymore. Now, less with the glaring, Spike, and more with the honesty.

Thanks! They both spurned each other pretty roughly, whether they meant to or not. I'm glad you're enjoying the variety of Spikes. They've been fun to write.

sandyrah
01/31/2007 01:11 am
Chapter Four         
Also, so sad about Initiative Spike, and I laughed at the exasperated "Get over yourself" from Buffy. It is great on more than one level. Get over himself, get over his other selves. Hee hee.

Thanks!

sandyrah
01/31/2007 01:05 am
Chapter Four         
But of course Spike would hate himself. Question though, was it Spike or not-Spike who grabbed her butt? It gets kinda confusing about which Spike you're talking about. Update soon. It's enjoyable. I also like how Buffy could feel which one was her Spike.

Sorry about the confusion. Grabby-Spike is the latest addition. I'll try to clear that up in the next chapter.

:-)
06/06/2010 03:59 am
Chapter Three         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 04:56 pm
Chapter Three         
Great chapter

Thanks.

02/15/2007 07:10 pm
Chapter Three         
I'm glad you shared this. It's very interesting and well written. Thankyou.

Thank *you* for reading and reviewing.

Lou
02/13/2007 02:52 pm
Chapter Three         
It's very good -- kind of poignant though.

Well, that's what I was going for, so thanks

02/02/2007 08:25 pm
Chapter Three         
Six chapters? Only six? But this is SO COOL! Maybe you might think of more chapters? More Spikes? LOTS of Spikes??
You've got SUCH a fun idea.

Thanks so much! I have revised my estimate up a little on the total number of chapters.

02/01/2007 01:16 pm
Chapter Three         
Where in the hell are they all coming from? Bet it did rattle her to see that Spike dusted. Maybe he could have changed as well as the other Spikes did, now we'll never know. Not good at all. This is so weird but in a good way. Wondering if her Spike will show up as well. Thanks, MC.

Thanks for all the feedback!

Cas
01/31/2007 05:41 am
Chapter Three         
Dusted the evil Spike! Oh, that was a surprize.

I thought about tying him up and keeping him around for a while, but the Spike tally is climbing too fast

01/31/2007 04:30 am
Chapter Three         
this was a fun read and became even more interesting with this chapter. thank you. (don't bother to read any quibbles, just spend the time writing.)

Thanks, vladt. I hope to have the next chapter ready soon.

01/29/2007 12:26 am
Chapter Three         
Okay, I had to read it twice, but I think I've got all of the Spikes: 1) Real Spike, who's not with Buffy, 2) Human Spike, who's married to and has a daughter with his Buffy, 3) Vampire Spike, who's with his barren Buffy, and 4) De-chipped Spike, who just got dusted by Vampire Spike. Is that right?

Tangent: Wasn't David Addison the name of Bruce Willis's character on "Moonlighting?"
*blushes* It was killing me trying to think why that name was familiar. Oops.

I'm sorry if it was confusing, but yes, you've got it!

time of change
01/28/2007 03:33 am
Chapter Three         
I love this idea and I can't wait to see where you take it. The writing is excellent and the different Spike voices are very effective.

Thank you! I'm glad the different Spikes are working. I'm trying to make them varied enough to play up all the 'could have beens'

01/28/2007 02:16 am
Chapter Three         
This is a great story, Ms, hope you write more. And, how many more Spikes are there?

Thanks again! I'm working on the next part of the story now. There are several more Spikes on the way.

01/27/2007 05:10 pm
Chapter Three         
Just catching up here (unless you put up all three chapters at the same time; in which case I don't feel so stupid..) Anyway - I love the idea and I think you're handling it well. Stories like this can be tricky because it's so easy to fall into plot holes - so, go you. Looking forward, obviously, to "her" Spike's finally showing up to help sort things out; no doubt, not without some misunderstanding and angst first.

small voice - there were a couple of typos in the second chapter-nothing major.
Looking forward to the rest of it.

Thanks! Actually, yes, I did post the three together. The 'native' Spike will make an appearance soon, and yes, he's going to be grumpy about how some of the other Spikes treat her and how she treats them.

My beta and I had some file corruption problems in moving the files around. I'll give it another look-over. Thanks!

TwilightChild
01/27/2007 03:45 pm
Chapter Three         
This story is definitely interesting. Love the different versions of Spike. Can't wait to see where this goes.

Thanks! I hope you'll enjoy the rest as well.

Pin
01/27/2007 03:07 pm
Chapter Three         
This is great! I love the idea and the various versions of Spike. Looking forward to seeing where you go with this one. Thanks!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! Hope to have the rest posted soon.

RJ
01/27/2007 02:44 pm
Chapter Three         
This is really neat! I mean, kind of sad for Buffy, but a really good story idea. How many Spikes can you fit in a small townhouse?

Thank you!

Deb
01/27/2007 11:50 am
Chapter Three         
Interesting plot! Love getting to see Spike in all his incarnations.

Thank you!

01/27/2007 08:47 am
Chapter Three         
oh man...that was disturbing to me, too, seeing any spike get dusted...excellent chapter, though, looking forward to more

Thanks! I hope to have more up soon.

sandyrah
01/27/2007 07:56 am
Chapter Three         
I'm enjoying this. Also, kinda curious about the full stories about the other Spikes, especially as at least the human one lived in a identical house with Buffy. More soon please, it's fun.

Thank you! I'm working on rough drafts for the rest now. I hope you'll enjoy those too.

01/27/2007 07:34 am
Chapter Three         
So, just gotta say, loving this, as I do everything you write. This David Addison, did he by any chance once work for a detective agency? Laughed out loud when cursed!Spike dusted unchipped!Spike. Thanks for writing!

Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying it.

01/27/2007 07:28 am
Chapter Three         
I like it so far. I like that there are possibilities all over the universe depending on choices made or actions done.

Thanks, and yes, it has been a lot of fun thinking about how and what could be different in all these different realities.

01/27/2007 06:55 am
Chapter Three         
An extremely interesting concept, hon. Can't wait to read the rest of what you have in mind.

Thanks! I'm working on the second half of the story now.

Marie
01/27/2007 06:36 am
Chapter Three         
I love the idea of this and what you've done so far. I can't wait to see what other Spikes will turn up and if the real Spike will show up. It is disturbing to think of any Spike being dusted, just like Time Bomb. -shudders- Can't wait till the next update

Thanks! I'm working on the second half of the story now. There will indeed be more Spikes, and our own Spike will make an appearance soon as well.

kim
01/27/2007 06:20 am
Chapter Three         
Wow...that would definitely be bewildering.

Huh..wonder why all the Spike's..well, nevermind, it's because Buffy made a wish arouns a vengeance demon that got saved in the cemetery. Or some other wish granting type.

The David thing is squicky...but I guess it's very plausible that she and Spike had a confrontation, and still didn't get together. I'm pretty sure our Spike wanted her to do the chasing this time...to feel like he's worthy of it. Buffy's smell had to be in that club, though, because he'd never mistake her, otherwise. The miscarriage really sucks...(really, though I don't know how sorry I feel for Buffy in a fate sense, but that's just me being on Spike's side.)

And two out of three of the other Spikes are with her and in love with her....what a reminder of what they could have without the stubborn crap...

Thanks for all the feedback! I'm taking the idea from the comic that it was a fake in Italy, and yeah, part of why Buffy is miffed with Spike is that a) he couldn't tell it wasn't really her, and b) thinking it was her, he let her go on thinking he was dead.

'Our' Spike will be showing up soon. Hope you'll stay tuned!

:-)
06/06/2010 03:51 am
Chapter Two         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 04:50 pm
Chapter Two         
Loved it

Thanks!

02/15/2007 07:05 pm
Chapter Two         
*"This is going to sound so stupid. You look just like him."* Well duh! It did sound stupid but it made me laugh so it's all good.

Glad I could get a laugh Thanks!

02/01/2007 01:06 pm
Chapter Two         
I'm as surprised as Spike is that they aren't together. Maybe he can help change that. He could give her their child as well, just a thought. Very interesting, thanks.

Thanks. The fact that human-Spike is virile will come to Buffy's attention.

Cas
01/31/2007 05:39 am
Chapter Two         
interesting to get the other Spike's perspective on things.

Thank you!

01/28/2007 02:11 am
Chapter Two         
Mmm two Spikes are better than one.

heh!

01/27/2007 08:44 am
Chapter Two         
i wonder where these spikes have come from...i like how spike was so stunned that in her world, he could be alive and not near her...very lovely touch...

Thanks. Of course, not all the Spikes will feel that way

05/16/2011 02:30 pm
Chapter One         

Lovin' the AU/time travel thing! And I especially like that Buffy named her daughter Celia. It just sounds right (so many Spuffy baby names don't, sad to say) and I like it honors her cousin. Looking forward to reading the rest. Darn, why must I leave for work?!

Cool. :-)
06/06/2010 03:46 am
Chapter One         
 

sirc
03/05/2007 04:45 pm
Chapter One         
Well done

Thanks

02/15/2007 07:00 pm
Chapter One         
Why Giles? Whatever happened to Willow? Great begining.

Thanks! There will be more clues along the way.

02/01/2007 12:57 pm
Chapter One         
Buffy got knocked up and lost it, Spike's in LA and not there with her and now a different Spikeshow's up human and her husband. Weird! seeing where this is taking us. Thanks MC

Thanks for reading!

Cas
01/31/2007 05:37 am
Chapter One         
A little confusing at the beginning, but quite intriguing.

Thanks! Hope it turns out to be worth the confusion.

01/28/2007 02:07 am
Chapter One         
If Buffy is lost in another dimension, she should stay there. Very interesting start, but I don't see how Buffy could possibly not remember being married to Spike.

Thanks for reading! Soon you'll see who's in the right place.

01/27/2007 08:42 am
Chapter One         
oh man...is he from anothe dimension maybe?? very interesting start, looking forward to seeing where this goes

Thanks! Hope you'll stay tuned.