A New Bird by jnharrow

01/14/2014 06:49 am
Chapter Five         
Enjoyed this very much - 

12/25/2011 10:48 pm
Chapter Five         
little bit abrupt.  Interesting idea.

blue

03/29/2011 05:21 pm
Chapter Five         
Amazing story. Pity it's too short.

06/05/2010 11:50 pm
Chapter Five         
Great story I'd love to read more like a follow up, after the spell is removed... maybe something goes wrong, and they are bound together...

Great start. More please! :-)
04/24/2010 08:03 am
Chapter Five         
 

02/22/2009 11:09 pm
Chapter Five         
No reason for an excuse.  You covered your bases by resolving the conflict  and it was an enjoyable fic.

spuffy chick
11/22/2008 01:08 am
Chapter Five         
i enjoyed it...hope there's gonna be a sequel?

kw
06/16/2008 05:17 am
Chapter Five         
good story

01/17/2008 01:55 am
Chapter Five         
OH I loved it, I would love to find out what ever came of the bond and if Giles broke it and stuff like that.

12/31/2007 02:32 am
Chapter Five         
She'd heard about it on a tv show once - therefore it must be true

Hope you'll work on this more or make a sequel or something. Great story

12/30/2007 03:51 pm
Chapter Five         
Like how you ended it; yeah, it was quick and I was hoping for more, but you left it open for a sequel if you ever feel the need. Great story; quite enjoyed it!

01/30/2012 12:32 am
Chapter Four         
Of course Spike would take the deal. He isn't stupid, he wants to live.

02/22/2009 10:58 pm
Chapter Four         
I stand corrected re your clarification of happiness.   So Buffy trusting Spike so easily?  Spell right? Or just desperation?

01/17/2008 01:46 am
Chapter Four         
okay I wonder what the outcome will be

12/31/2007 02:27 am
Chapter Four         
Grr waste of a perfectly good dress.

12/30/2007 03:23 pm
Chapter Four         
Awesome; love the truce b/n B & S; can't wait to see how they handle the Ditzy Duo!

10/14/2007 02:39 am
Chapter Four         
Goody good the evil Angelus. Liked the way Buffy sucked it up even tho her heart was breaking and helped her enemy.
I'm not entirely sure canon Buffy would do this, but I think she might if there were no other options and her friends and family were in danger. Thanks for reviewing.

10/14/2007 02:35 am
Chapter Four         
a little blood, a little trust, they have come a long way in a short time. very good read, thank you.
Yes, they have. Thank you and thanks for reviewing.

Tamara
10/13/2007 11:00 pm
Chapter Four         
I think Angel and Dru are going to be VERY surprised.
No kidding! Thanks for reviewing.

01/14/2014 06:21 am
Chapter Three         
Excellent chapter and character study of Spike and Buffy - 

01/30/2012 12:27 am
Chapter Three         
Oh Shit!

02/22/2009 10:49 pm
Chapter Three         
Supreme happiness with Dru of all people.  But Buffy didn't know about that loop hole in this time frame.

01/17/2008 01:33 am
Chapter Three         
OH Angelus is back wonder what Spike will do with Buffy, if he will let Angelus kill her or if he will.

12/31/2007 02:20 am
Chapter Three         
Wonderful chap JN - loved the Buffy and Spike interplay. Awesome.

12/30/2007 03:17 pm
Chapter Three         
Oh crap! Poor Spike, now Angelus is back and Dru won't want anything to do with him!! Only have two more chapters to read, wah! Really enjoying this story; you do a great Drusilla!

10/12/2007 11:14 pm
Chapter Three         
Loved the Spike revelation about Dru - about time he woke up and nice twist with Angel. Wasn't expecting that.
Thank you. Yes, it is isn't it. In the show, I had a hard time believing he still wanted Dru after that. Thanks for reviewing.

10/12/2007 09:39 pm
Chapter Three         
good chapter, thank you. not only is buffy seeing spike in a new light, but daddy's back. nice twist.
Yes, Daddy's back and Dru's thrilled. Spike's...not so thrilled, LOL. Thanks for reviewing!

10/11/2007 08:33 pm
Chapter Three         
uh-oh!!!
Yes, uh-oh! Thanks for reviewing!

10/11/2007 03:17 pm
Chapter Three         
wow, i'm really liking this story. keep up the good work.
~Ghost Writer
Thank you!

Sensei
10/11/2007 12:14 pm
Chapter Three         
In my review for chapter 1, I praised you for the twists you added into the story. And now in chapter 3 I have to say: Wow! You've done it again. I never saw this one coming! Well done!
Thank you and thanks for all the encouragement. I love reviews. It's so nice to know when people like something you've written.

01/30/2012 12:24 am
Chapter Two         
Always love it when Spike takes 'care' of his business! Now I have naughty pictures in my head!

03/28/2011 11:20 pm
Chapter Two         
Love it! Buffy 's thoughts about her "inner feminist" are a hoot!

02/22/2009 10:31 pm
Chapter Two         
OK..a slow working spell.  Love it!

01/17/2008 01:27 am
Chapter Two         
OH I wonder what he will do after the spell is done, can he walk away I think not.

12/30/2007 03:14 pm
Chapter Two         
So is it the spell causing the attraction? Or is it just close proximity to the Slayer giving him all these 'naughty' thoughts?? Can't wait to read more!

10/12/2007 11:09 pm
Chapter Two         
Hot bathtub scene. So glad Spike got to enjoy it.
Heh, I'm so awful at writing anything remotely smutty, but evil Spike kinda wrote this chapter himself. So, not graphic, but you get the idea. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reviewing.

10/12/2007 09:38 pm
Chapter Two         
very good read, thank you. have to love dru.
Thank you and thanks for reviewing

Izzy
10/09/2007 11:07 pm
Chapter Two         
One of the hardest parts of Spuffy in Season Two is Spike being in love with Dru. I like how the vampiress is babbling about her Daddy and giving Spike more of a reason, rather than making him a two-timer for the sake of a story. Too, how he keeps slipping just little by little into admitting that he wants the Slayer. I kind of want him to find out the fang marks on her throat aren't from Angel.
Really looking forward to Spike teasing the Slayer more, and digging himself in deeper. Buffy's reactions will probably have him going even farther and we'll definitely have some fun. I wonder how Angel will be taken care of, though?
Keep writing, please!
Yes, that is a tough one. One of Spike's best qualities is his loyalty, so you're right I think it's hard to make falling for Buffy believable at this point. He needs a little shove from Dru to help him along, I think. He doesn't find out about the fang marks in this one, but he may in the sequel or epilogue. I wrote more after the end of this story, depending on how long it becomes, it may be a sequel.

Angel's coming up! Thanks very much for reviewing.

10/09/2007 06:41 am
Chapter Two         
Loving this story. I commented on the first chapter but it never showed up?!?!

Your Dru voice in the first chapter was excellent. Like everyone I am expecting reprecussions from the improv the warlock did on that spell.

Seems Spike is already interested, more than he will admit to himself that's for certain.

Kathleen
Thank you. I had a little trouble when I first uploaded it. I got an error and that chapter is still stuck in limbo. I had to re-submit. That's where your review went, I think.

Crazy Dru is always fun to write Yes, Spike is certainly interested, despite himself. Thanks so much for reviewing!

01/30/2012 12:15 am
Chapter One         
Oh crap. Never ever substitute words in a spell especially on a hellmouth!

02/22/2009 10:22 pm
Chapter One         
Oooh, missing words in  spell.  Hmm, possibilities...

01/17/2008 01:07 am
Chapter One         
Oh I wonder what the surprise is going to be.

12/30/2007 03:09 pm
Chapter One         
Oh, yes Spike, because your plans ALWAYS work out SO well!!! LOL! Can't wait to see where this goes; got a couple more chapters (yeah) to read, but it's a very intriguing start; wonder what's wrong with the spell???

10/12/2007 11:01 pm
Chapter One         
Great story JN - Love evil Spike and Dru - She'll peck, peck, peck at us. LOL. Hope you give Ford what he's got coming.
Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Sensei
10/10/2007 10:05 am
Chapter One         
What a clever twist on this TV episode! I'm eager to see where it goes because you've already set up so many intriguing ideas. You have done Dru really well, and the old Spike really would keep Buffy in the cage just for fun. Wonderful characterizations!
Thank you! When Spike said "a new bird" it just stuck in my head for some reason. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing

10/10/2007 12:10 am
Chapter One         
First, you give *great* Dru. Never read better.

ROFLMAO at Buffy's noticing that her cage isn't gilt. So in character. And loved Spike's line about the cage being just for fun.

Now let's see what's wrong with that spell!
Thank you! I like writing Dru, she's fun. Thanks for reviewing.

10/09/2007 06:14 am
Chapter One         
very good opening chapter. and the warlock adlibbed, why do i feel spike is not going to be happy. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Izzy
10/09/2007 05:23 am
Chapter One         
Substitution? That never ends well. Or, under the right circumstances, it would end very well!
I always thought the episode Lie to Me could be taken in so many other directions, but barely anyone writes about it. This idea seems very fresh and I'm looking forward to more. Especially the taunting and teasing Spike and Buffy will resort to, especially how Spike might like to push his luck with the spell.
Can't wait!

Izzy
10/09/2007 05:23 am
Chapter One         
Substitution? That never ends well. Or, under the right circumstances, it would end very well!
I always thought the episode Lie to Me could be taken in so many other directions, but barely anyone writes about it. This idea seems very fresh and I'm looking forward to more. Especially the taunting and teasing Spike and Buffy will resort to, especially how Spike might like to push his luck with the spell.
Can't wait!
No, no it doesn't. At least it never ends as originally intended! Thank you. I'm glad you're interested in the idea. Thank you for commenting, I appreciate it.

10/09/2007 04:50 am
Chapter One         
Fabulous beginning. Very interesting twist, I look forward to seeing where oyu go with this.
Welcome to the BSV!
Thank you! I love the BSV. It's fun to able to post something here.

10/09/2007 03:43 am
Chapter One         
Tada! We got it!
Yay! Thank you.