Revenge For Love by Tasha

01/06/2014 03:30 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Great reading this story again - 

02/21/2013 12:43 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         

I've enjoyed reading some of your works these last few days.  I read this story before and like it just as much with this second reading.  Like how you used Dalton and Joyce very much also your gradual development of the relationship between Giles and Spike.  The one element that I found difficult to accept was the switch with Xander's death by Dalton - but it was a creative way to getting him to change.  Loved Antionette and Charmand.

Thanks for this neat Spuffy vampire love story -

01/14/2012 09:29 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         

Terrific reading this again - Love how you used Dalton and your twist at the last with Xander. 

BuffyConvert
06/09/2009 11:45 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
     I want to clarify what I said about Charmand(Charmond?) earlier in the story. I didn't mean that  I recalled the exact name, only that the legend sounded very familiar. However, I'm pretty sure it was the same. Not necessarily, tho. You know the Muse is bound by neither copyrights nor gentlewomen's agreements.
     Anyway, I know you already started the sequel (?) but I want to say anyway:  o.k., I'm glad you didn't kill Xander. even if I was cool with him being dusted.
      One of  the best things about the story was that Giles & Spike were related.

Asherah4u
06/04/2009 05:03 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
I'd love to see a sequel. Should be amazing.

Hello ... Good news ... There are chapters of the sequel up here at the Bloodshedverse.  The story is called Living For Love.  It has been a long time since I updated it, but it isn't abandoned.  There are quite a few chapters up already if you wish to read it.  {Smiles}  Since you loved Revenge for Love, I'd like to hear your thoughts on how the sequel is already.

~*~Tasha~*~

Mark Augustine
05/20/2009 03:25 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
i liked the story plot and how well it was written. I hope that you will be making a sequel to this.

Although I haven't updated it in a while, I hope that you will think it is good news that a sequel has already been partially posted here.  It is listed as a WIP called Living For Love.  I haven't abandoned it, but it's been a very long time since I've updated.  I do have plans to update it in the future.  Since you enjoyed Revenge, I'd love to hear your thoughts on what is already up for the sequel.  Thank you for reviewing, Mark.

~*~Tasha~*~

yingxs
12/20/2008 10:19 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Interested ,please write a sequel!

Burrows
01/15/2008 06:23 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
This story is brilliant!!!!!
Please write a sequal!!!

Sharon
09/04/2007 02:48 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
What a fabulous story, I hope that you do a sequel.

MeLynn
07/13/2007 07:28 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
I would love it if you made a sequel.

nmcil
06/04/2007 01:30 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Loved your story and this version of the Buffyverse timeline -

Not so sure if the voices of Spike and Buffy when they use the phrase of Childe and Beloved work for me - and I only mention this because I very much enjoyed everything else. I would also have loved a little more about Xander's encounter with Athenia? (sorry, I don't recall how you spelled her name) this was so an important part of the story conclusion, that I would have liked a bit more exposition of what made Xander change - and also, the female character, and the coven, have so much potential to be very interesting just alone.

Like this piece very much and I think I saw a sequel listed which I will continue on to.

Kimi
05/19/2007 11:39 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Thanks for a great read!
Thanks, Kimi!

Serenity
04/28/2007 12:17 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
I really liked this story! I love Vamp Buffy and this one was written very well. I would like to see a sequel, let us know what happens when Faith gets to town. What about actual children for them? Some mystical vamp/slayer baby? Maybe.
Hello Serenity. The sequel to Revenge For Love is called Living For Love, and it is posted here at the BSV as well. I hope you enjoy reading it. It is a WIP though, just fair warning.

Thank you for your review.

Marykiss
04/04/2007 04:48 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Sequel wanted
Really great story by the way!!!

Matt
12/01/2006 04:30 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Please have a sequel this story very moving and romantic with the love between Spike and Buffy

Debris4spike
11/28/2006 09:29 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Wowwww - A couple of late nights - but well worth it. Thanks - really enjoyed and looking forewards to the sequal

09/07/2006 07:25 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
wow...that was an intense, emotional, very incredible story...loved it, pet...great job

09/07/2006 07:22 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
14 -- very nice explanation...great twist here

03/11/2006 09:14 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Please a sequel, I have read this story 2 times and I just want to see what comes next, I am curious to see what Faith and Wesley could be like in this setting
The sequel, Living For Love is now being posted at the BSV. Chapter one is up, and Chapter 2 is coming soon. I'm so glad that you liked Revenge. Revenge was my favorite to write so far.

02/10/2006 03:08 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
Bloddy right we want a sequal

nancy
01/29/2006 03:09 pm
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
I love the story. It's well written. I would love to see a sequel. I want to know what happen when Wes & Faith get to Sunnydale.

Verda
01/11/2006 12:53 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
SEQUEL!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!!

Verda
01/11/2006 12:53 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
SEQUEL!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!!

10/08/2005 11:00 am
Ch. 14 ~ Ch. 15         
I am always interested in a sequal to a great fic.
You are evil, but pretty funny Wulfie. Reviewing my fics to make sure you stay at number one. {chuckles} I am just going to have to sign in and do ALL my reviews from one name. Cause like I said half of them are ~*~Tasha~*~ (when I'm not signed in) and the rest are Tasha (when I am signed in). You sneaky little devil. LOL

BuffyConvert
06/09/2009 10:41 pm
Ch. 11 ~ Ch. 13         
"You have more in common than that, " Willow murmered. Oh, I'm SO excited!
XANDER???  Oh, this IS delightful!

09/07/2006 07:18 am
Ch. 11 ~ Ch. 13         
what??? that's a shocker...xander's still alive?? or is he vamped, maybe?? great chapter, love, loved that angelus got what he deserved..

09/07/2006 07:13 am
Ch. 11 ~ Ch. 13         
Twelve -- wow...never would have expected all that from dalton...disturbing yet good chapter

09/07/2006 07:08 am
Ch. 11 ~ Ch. 13         
Eleven -- okay...feeling majorly relieved now, after that last chapter

10/08/2005 10:36 am
Ch. 11 ~ Ch. 13         
LMAO, Gooooooo Xander, for once you aren'y useless

BuffyConvert
06/09/2009 09:33 pm
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
     I love the way you  portray Joyce; she was a littke too "50's Mom niave on the series. Good job having her have a clue!
     Ooh, naughty Author! Having Buffy tell Spike she wasn't ready for the group thing "yet"!
     Poor Buffy!  Or maybe I mean "poor Spike". "Cause Buffy will be mad when she finds out it's a set-up.

BuffyConvert
06/09/2009 09:33 pm
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
     I love the way you  portray Joyce; she was a littke too "50's Mom niave on the series. Good job having her have a clue!
     Ooh, naughty Author! Having Buffy tell Spike she wasn't ready for the group thing "yet"!
     Poor Buffy!  Or maybe I mean "poor Spike". "Cause Buffy will be mad when she finds out it's a set-up.

09/07/2006 07:01 am
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
Ten -- but not really gone... great chapter, love

09/07/2006 06:54 am
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
Nine -- okay....not liking the sound of this...great chapter, though

09/07/2006 06:49 am
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
Eight -- xander deserved every bit of that and more, the little creep...not that he'd stand a chance if he tried to go after spike, anyway...great chapter

09/07/2006 06:41 am
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
Seven -- i'm scared for spike, too..i don't like their being separated... great chapter though

10/08/2005 10:13 am
Ch. 7 ~ Ch. 10         
Damn, poor Buffy. And I seldom feel sorry for her.

BuffyConvert
06/09/2009 03:21 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
    
That was a good idea, having Dalton be a Sireless vampire.I love the way you are getting around all the "rules" previously established, without ignoring them! I love this story; it is so exciting.!

{does a little happy dance}  I am glad that you are liking this story ... thrilled actually.  {Smiles}  I try to make my stories believable and still able to fit within the framework of canon.  Sometimes that just isn't possible.  Heck if I wanted to just write a totally canon story we wouldn't have our wonderful Spuffy pair.  I'm glad that you like the ways that I've gotten them together and how I've developed the timelines around it all.  I did a lot of research and contemplating about what I wanted the vampire/slayer/turning lore to be when I wrote this.  It was exciting to come up with it all.  So, I'm glad you find it exciting to read as well.

[It is something I am having a little bit of difficulty with while writing Duty or Destiny.  I'm having to make sure it would still make sense and fit in a Season 2 timeline.  I use a lot of thoughts or inner emotions in that one to convey that what is seen on the outward appearance isn't exactly what is going on inside]

~*~Tasha~*~

05/27/2007 01:14 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
"Good heavens."

"Bloody hell."

"Cool!"

This made me laugh so much, you got the voices perfect there XD

I'm gonna read some more
{grins} Revenge is my favorite story that I've written to date. I had a lot of fun with it, and most of the ideas flowed so well from start to finish. It grew into much more than I originally intended, but I loved writing it. Glad you liked it.

09/05/2006 07:54 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
Six -- so giles is on their side now, tentatively...great chapter

09/05/2006 07:50 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
Five -- hmmm....so buffy's got some kind of slayer/vamp combo super powers going on...pretty cool...great chapter

09/05/2006 07:39 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
Four -- i'm glad they took dalton in, i always kind of liked him...this story is majorly intene

02/10/2006 02:33 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
Spike snorted. "How gracious of you, Watcher." He then muttered under hisbreath, "Pillock."

LMAO, truer words have never beeb spoken

10/08/2005 09:44 am
Ch. 4 ~ Ch. 6         
I love your Spike, he shows ant iontelligence we know was there, but that ME refused to acknowledge.

aBuffyConvert
06/08/2009 11:56 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
     I know I already left a review, but I want to tell you that I absolutely dug what Dalton did. It is, after all, pretty much the same thing that I (and every other reader) am doing - rejoicing in the joining of two right randy rascals.

{Chuckles}  You can feel free to leave as many reviews as you want.  Heck, if you reread a story of mine later, please feel free to let me know you did.  I like seeing that people still enjoy them.  This was my favorite story to write out of everything I've done for Spuffy.  So, it has a special place in my heart.

I liked the Dalton character, and I was happy that the ideas came to me to keep him alive and a key part of this story.

Again thank you for the review,
~*~Tasha~*~

BuffyConvert
06/08/2009 11:16 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
     You requested advice:  I will tell you first that I like the story so far.
But you should never say "trust between all of them". Between is only for 2; more than 2 is "among" or the archaic "amongst". In vampire stories, I have noticed older English is right common. ("right" being used rather than "very" in earlier time)
I like the "history" that Spike sought out. I've read about Charmond before - I don't remember who was the author, but it was definitely in the Spuffy world.

Hello ... If you have read about Charmand before, then someone used the same character I did.  There wasn't anyone that had a Charmand before I did.  I first wrote this story back in 2005.  At that time I made sure to do a lot of research to make sure that my stories didn't cross over anyone elses.  So, I feel that I can safely say that anyone using Charmand in this way (unless they just use the name in a general sense), had to have gotten the inkling for it from this story and not the other way around.

Thank you for the advice on the between and among differences.  I shall definitely take that into consideration.  I agree that vampires often talk in older English.  Spike has always seemed to switch between them.  Some things are old and some are newer.  Some forms of language, I don't explore to exactness in the stories so long as the flow is good.  I will take your thoughts into consideration though.  Thank you for your time on that.

~*~Tasha~*~

09/05/2006 07:27 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Three -- wow...so did that sort of "equalize" them? it seemed to...can't wait to see what's next !

09/05/2006 07:20 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Two -- wow...so buffy's pretty strong for a fledge, eh? great chapter

09/05/2006 06:58 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
One -- what a fascinating opening...can't wait to see where this goes

02/10/2006 02:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Oh yeah, damn good chappie

01/21/2006 01:54 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
I really love this story and would be absolutely delighted if you wrote a sequel. You have a very original story and I would love to know how things turn out with Faith and Wesley.

10/08/2005 09:17 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Oh yeah I love this fic And I shall remain the number one reviewer by reviewing your fics

Margaret
09/27/2005 12:22 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
margaret 08/23/2005 @ 09:31 pm Email thanks for th ewonderful story, i'd love to read a sequel. love to see how faith/wesley could be in a different story line. thank you for not killing zander, even though he's an idiot sometimes i really think he'd have come around in the series with enough encouragement and a good swift kick! thanks,margaret

MarzBar
09/27/2005 12:22 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
MarzBar 07/22/2005 @ 09:50 am Email Thanks for the happy ending to this story. I would certainly read a sequel if you write one.

joyful_dayz
09/27/2005 12:22 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
joyful_dayz 07/18/2005 @ 10:20 pm Email Wonderful story! I neglected RL needs and read the whole thing in one day. I'd love to see a sequel.

Linda
09/27/2005 12:21 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 07/16/2005 @ 07:08 pm I've followed this fic from it's start, and I can without a doubt say that's one of the best I've ever read, and I've read many. It got everything you can wish for, and a bit more, and it never ceases to surprise you. If you could write a sequel, I'd be the happiest woman on earth. Great work!!

Jessiesaly
09/27/2005 12:21 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Jessiesaly 07/16/2005 @ 03:44 pm Email Though I'm satisfied with this ending, I would be extremely happy to see/read a sequel to this wonderful story. You did such an extraordinary job in the plotting of this story; I loved the action parts the most (I liked the sappy parts too!). I also loved how you seem to put such emotion into it; I could feel exactly what the characters felt. Thanks for letting me enjoy such a great story. –Jessiesaly

Stella
09/27/2005 12:21 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Stella 07/16/2005 @ 02:37 am Email This is the best Buffy turned story that I have read. Your amazing talent with words and imagery is awe-inspiring. You handled this story with so much depth and emotion that I was able to actually experience it. I am definitely in favor of a sequel. I would like to know how things go with Wesley & Faith, but I would also like to know about how the Council is brought down. Please continue to share your talent with us. Thank you so much.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:21 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 07/15/2005 @ 03:49 am Email *Squee* Giles and Joyce! So cute! And Buffy & Spike - too hot! What a great story!!!!! Sad to hear about Cordy and Oz, but oh well! I vote yes for a sequel! I would love to see how the whole Faith & Wes situation is handled. But you don't have to start it immediately - but someday.

Oracleholly
09/27/2005 12:21 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Oracleholly 07/15/2005 @ 02:54 am Email Like duh! Of course, I want a sequel!!! That was a great ending to this part of the story (**coughsequelcough**). Giles/Joyce getting engaged; a new house for Spike/Buffy. Xander helping with the construction. I really liked the little details you brought in - the leaving of Oz and Cordelia from the group; how your Willow dealt with Oz's leaving - turning to the Coven - much like she did, the college one, in S4; Xander's use of military knowledge; the Council's shenanniggins (sp?). Oh Spike in the sun! Dalton!!! Such a happy family. The incredibly hot smut at the end! So much goodness. But I need more! So I vote for a sequel!

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:20 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 07/14/2005 @ 10:39 pm Email great story. thank you. now quickly, but in you usual excellent style and craftmanship, answer your accepted challenge. and then please write a sequel.

chanel 5
09/27/2005 12:20 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
chanel 5 07/14/2005 @ 10:12 pm You have to write a sequal. we need to know what happens with Faith and Wesley.

lilpuff
09/27/2005 12:20 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
lilpuff 07/14/2005 @ 07:52 pm Email Loved this story. I would be so happy to read a sequel. Are you adding Tara or Anya? I don't want Willow alone. Faith and Wesley would make a good couple and don't forget you have to kill Quentin for me.

Beth
09/27/2005 12:20 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Beth 07/14/2005 @ 07:06 pm I loved this story! Thanks for finishing it. I also love the idea of a sequel, you could do a lot with it, Please write the sequel!!! I also liked the earlier comment of seeing Spike and wimpy Wesley in the same room - that would be funny. BTW, minions? what minions? Is Spike the Master of Sunnydale? Do they let their minions feed?

Suzy
09/27/2005 12:19 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Suzy 07/14/2005 @ 02:00 pm Sequel? *bows at tasha's feet* Please, can we have a sequel? This was such an amazing story. It deserves a sequel. Besides, I want to see what happens.....*Grins* Great chapter as always.

Willia
09/27/2005 12:19 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Willia 07/14/2005 @ 01:34 pm i vote for a sequel.

Irene
09/27/2005 12:19 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Irene 07/14/2005 @ 01:23 pm i have really enjoyed the story and i would really like a sequel. i want to know how things go with Faith and Weasley when they get to town. Plus by chance are Spike and Buffy going to turn into the prophecy couple and have a child? Either way keep writing.

Max
09/27/2005 12:19 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Max 07/14/2005 @ 12:40 pm I'd definitely like to see a sequel - it would be awesome to see how the stuck-up version of Wesley would have to deal with not only two rebellious slayer but Spike as well. If nothing else, seeing Spike and Wesley in the same room would be worth it.

Elizabeth
09/27/2005 12:19 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Elizabeth 07/14/2005 @ 12:36 pm Email This story was so awesome and I cannot wait to see the completion of your other works because their all awesome. I am very very very excited about a sequel and I want one because you left it opened and there needs to be interaction with Buffy and Faith because that would be fun. Keep up the good work, don't work to hard and post soon. Liz

Mary
09/27/2005 12:18 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
mary 07/03/2005 @ 03:45 pm Email Still an awesome story!! Two thumbs up. Should we start taking odds on what happens next? I say Travers wont take this laying down and that the PTB bring Angel back even though he dusted, he does have a particular destiny. LOL

Brittany
09/27/2005 12:18 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Brittany 06/30/2005 @ 12:21 pm awwwww that was a good chapter!!

Oracleholly
09/27/2005 12:18 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Oracleholly 06/30/2005 @ 10:21 am Email GREAT update, Tasha! A glamoured Xander - the return of a new & improved real Xander - Athena! - prophecy girl yet again. It's all too much, I'm overwhelmed. (so glad to see that TBC at the bottom - I was worried).

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:18 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 06/30/2005 @ 04:11 am Email loved the update. would not have upset if xander was dust, but enjoyed the twist. looking forward to more. thanks

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:18 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 06/30/2005 @ 03:45 am Email This isn't the end is it? That very last bit sounded like you were wrapping things up. I hope not! And Yea!!!!! Xander isn't really evil!!! Or wait...was that or wasn't that Xander that tried to kill Spike and had been turned? Or was it a council member somehow transforming himself into Xander? That part wasn't completely clear. But I did love the chapter! Oh, buffy and spike are so sweet!! And they are going to be protected and Quentin is gonna get his butt kicked!!! Happy day!

Elizabeth
09/27/2005 12:17 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Elizabeth 06/30/2005 @ 02:45 am Email wow, wow, Tasha this is an awesome story, I am so glad to see the new edition and I enjoyed it greatly..I cannot wait to see where you take it from here. If you're going to continue or end it because Angelus is dead and start a sequel dealing with the council and the growth of Buffy's new family. I can't wait. *bounces excitedly on chair waiting for an update* Great keep up the good work, Liz

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:17 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 06/30/2005 @ 02:13 am Tasha you are amazing! I love it! Can there be some more 'family action with Dalton? please? please? cause i'd love to see Giles mind boggle as he sees Buffy and Spike desperate cause Dalton is hurt or something but anyway that's just how i imagine a bit of this story... And I Loved how you worked the last few chapters! It was amazing! (and i'm babbling...) please keep going!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:17 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 06/27/2005 @ 04:56 pm Email WHAT? WHAT? WHAT? Is that really Xander????? It's not really Xander, is it? He didn't sound like normal Xander, more like Season 2 Halloween episode Xander. And where'd he get the gun???? Geez girl! That has got to be one the more shocking twists and cliffhangers ever!!!!!! I demand that you work your oh so talented tush off and give us another update in a few days!!!!! I mean it girlie! I HAVE to know what's up with Xander, what the council wants with Buffy and everything else!!!!!!

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 06/26/2005 @ 08:38 pm Email great chapter. despite the fact i was enjoying the thought of xander greeting the sunrise, i relly love the end of the chapter. thanks

Rhonda
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Rhonda 06/26/2005 @ 12:47 pm Email loved ths showdown. great update. Love the new twists.

chanel #5
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
chanel #5 06/15/2005 @ 07:19 am Email liked this chapter, ('cept the torture bit, too much pain for me to enjoy Xanders death) and I can't wait to see who the woman at the house is. And I really want to see Angelus get his. So please update soon

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 06/14/2005 @ 04:20 pm Email love this chapter, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Jeanita
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
jeanita 06/14/2005 @ 02:09 pm Email wonderful chapter Who was the lady in the shrubs? What will Willow's reaction be to Xander's disappearance? Keep up the great work

Oracleholly
09/27/2005 12:16 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Oracleholly 06/14/2005 @ 12:47 pm I LOVE YOUR DALTON!!! He so rocks! I have a fondest for Dalton, don't ask me why. And kudos for having Buffy moving into that shade of gray & allowing Dalton to handle Xan. Looking forward to the funeral scene. Also TY for writing a Drusilla that doesn't blindly follow her Daddy, when she knows he's being stupid.

ilpopi
09/27/2005 12:15 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
ilpopi 06/14/2005 @ 11:46 am Email Feeling a little iffy that not only Buffy approved of Xander's fate but also ordered and participated in it. Not that he wasn't warned about it. I just hoped she would have more aversion about taking human lives. Particularly someone she cared for earlier. Not that I liked Xander or anything but just for Buffy's sake. Love how Spike and Giles were found to be relatives.

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:15 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 06/14/2005 @ 10:09 am Tasha you are great! I love how you write Dalton! he's soo.... Loveable! Keep going please!

s.p. hudson
09/27/2005 12:15 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
s.p. hudson 06/14/2005 @ 09:27 am Email Chapters 11 and 12 have it all: Scorching smut; heartwarming moments between the lovers; delightfully amusing exchange between Watcher and vampire; Buffy in vengance mode; excitement over the not-so-bookish-afterall Dalton being the tool of Buffy's vengance! Fabulous update, Tasha! Can't wait for more!

Spikeschilde
09/27/2005 12:15 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Spikeschilde 06/14/2005 @ 04:41 am Email URL Great Chapter! Poor Xander. He had it coming though, him and his big mouth ::shakes head:: And who was the woman outside the house? Update soon!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:14 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 06/14/2005 @ 01:28 am Email *Sigh* Xander Xander Xander It's his own fault. Who was that woman outside the house? Was she a watcher? Or someone from the Coven? Update soon!

Linda
09/27/2005 12:14 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 05/27/2005 @ 10:29 am God, this is soo good. I'm kinda' sad that Xander joined the emenies, but I guess we kinda' saw it coming, right? Never liked that boy anyway.. And I'm really glad that Giles is so suportive. Spike and Buffy needs that. Keep up the good work!

BloodyTearsOfLife
09/27/2005 12:14 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
BloodyTearsofLife 05/27/2005 @ 01:31 am Email great chapter! i can't believe xander. and buffy getting staked, i'm just so glad she didn't dust. and what about her being able to go in the sunlight? does that mean spike can too? hope to see another chapter soon!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:14 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 05/26/2005 @ 11:44 pm Email So dramatic! But It was wonderful!!!!! Wow! The story keeps getting better and better!!!! I can't wait for more!!! Kick Xander in the shins for me!

Esther
09/27/2005 12:13 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Esther 05/26/2005 @ 11:34 pm Email Hot damn, love this chapter, Tasha!!! It was hot, sweet, lovable, and damn...I want to hurt Xander sooooo bad!!! What an ass!!! I would've killed the jerk...he's gone way too far...it still shocks me that he'd do that...damn you did a great job with that. And the make-up/mating...WOW!!! I love Spuffy...they're soo magnetic...and hot!! Can't wait for more!!!

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:13 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 05/26/2005 @ 09:10 pm Email wonderful! thank you! more soon! please....

Lily Constancy
09/27/2005 12:13 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Lily Constancy 05/26/2005 @ 07:29 pm Email Wha...??? That's the end of the chapter??? No!!! I need more!!! I was so enthralled that I reread it all. Wonderful update Tasha. Can hardly wait for ch12!!! ~Lily

Lynda
09/27/2005 12:13 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Lynda 05/26/2005 @ 07:28 pm Email I just love it. It is so beautiful. I cried so much and now cannot wait for the update of this great, wonderful and loving story.

Jeanita
09/27/2005 12:13 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Jeanita 05/26/2005 @ 07:12 pm Email URL Hi I'm really loving this story Stupid Xander. I hope they do something with him soon. Keep up the great work

Linda
09/27/2005 12:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 05/11/2005 @ 05:42 pm Update, Update, Update... Pleeeaase??

Vladt
09/27/2005 12:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
vladt 05/11/2005 @ 12:56 am Email love the storyline. love the characters, except Xander. need to consult a vengence demon about fitting revenge for ending the chapter at this point. thanks the for all the hard work.

3988Akasha
09/27/2005 12:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
3988Akasha 05/10/2005 @ 03:50 pm Email That was a cruel place to stop. I have to know what really happened. Spike can't be dusty already, that would just be bad. I want to know how the ammulet really worked. Update soon!

Franchesca
09/27/2005 12:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Franchesca 05/10/2005 @ 02:16 pm Very very sad. Not so angsty for us, but sad for poor Buffy. Drusilla, of course, can rot in hell for all her "love" of Spike in this story

Steph
09/27/2005 12:12 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Steph 05/10/2005 @ 01:51 pm YOu think he could have given Buffy a little heads up...poor buffy. Oh and I stand by previous statements...xander's an ass and so is Angel/Angelus (whatever)!

Stephanie
09/27/2005 12:11 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Stephanie 05/10/2005 @ 12:48 pm Email OMG!!! That ...that ... that was so cruel. How could he not have warned Buffy! OMG!!! Poor Buffy! And Xander - can I kill him yet? Please tell me he gets all eaten! Please? Pretty Please with naked Spike on top? I adore this story Tasha! Need more updates! Quick!

chanel 5
09/27/2005 12:11 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
chanel 5 05/10/2005 @ 09:36 am You'll kill angelus for us soon, won't you? Please?

Brittany
09/27/2005 12:11 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Brittany 05/10/2005 @ 08:17 am awwwww, poor buffy!!!! i wanna know what happens next so hurry and update!!!!lol

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:11 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 05/10/2005 @ 02:20 am Poor Buffy.... keep it up! Love this story... Angelus'll get what he deserves! *chuckle*

Elizabeth
09/27/2005 12:11 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Elizabeth 05/03/2005 @ 02:27 am Email Waah, that's all, where's the rest? *sniffles* I'm better-ish. That was great. The interactions with Giles and Spike were awesome. And Buffy Defending Spike against Xander and then the biting of said Scoobie was totally kick ass!! Cannot wait to read more...Please update soon-ish. No rush, well hurry but don't rush don't want a lopsided chappie do we. *shakes head* that would be just bad. Liz

Linda
09/27/2005 12:10 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 05/01/2005 @ 06:21 am Damn! Great updates. Belive me when I say that I'm lookin forward to the next one!!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:10 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 04/27/2005 @ 12:11 am Email Kudos to you! Two excellent chapters Tasha!!! And 2 updates in 2 days! Woo-hoo! What was in the box?????? It's a mystery! I hope your muse keeps this up!

BloodyTearsOfLife
09/27/2005 12:10 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
BloodyTearsOfLife 04/26/2005 @ 11:36 pm Email stupid Xander , he really needs to get the crap kicked out of him. i can't wait to see how joyce if going to feel. so you going to tell us what spike has in the box or what? update soon!

3988Akasha
09/27/2005 12:10 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
3988Akasha 04/26/2005 @ 03:55 pm Email As always, great chapter. It's really interesting that Spike saved Xander...never would have expected that. Xander really can be dumb sometimes

ilpopi
09/27/2005 12:10 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
ilpopi 04/26/2005 @ 02:43 pm Email Love the story. I'm really waiting for the chapter where they tell Joyce everything.

Shippy
09/27/2005 12:09 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Shippy 04/25/2005 @ 05:53 pm Email I adore this fic. More please.

PassionFish
09/27/2005 12:09 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
PassionFish 04/25/2005 @ 02:59 pm URL Great fiction! Can't believe I didn't see it when it first hit the BSV - but I'm glad I found it now! I'm really loving the way your expanding both the characters and the idea of a claim/sire-ing. Can't wait to see where the plot is going next!

3988Akasha
09/27/2005 12:09 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
3988Akasha 04/25/2005 @ 02:01 pm Email Yay for you! This is awesome. I can't wait to see the gang's reaction to all of this. Not to mention Angelus becomming all dusty like, very exciting.

BloodyTearsOfLife
09/27/2005 12:09 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
BloodyTearsofLife 04/25/2005 @ 01:02 pm Email great chapter. i really love the relationship that buffy and spike have. i can't wait to read what joyce and the scoobie's reactions are going to be. oh the drama. update soon!

Steph
09/27/2005 12:09 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Steph 04/25/2005 @ 12:14 pm Great chapter good idea of hidding in the coffin to stake angelus...he's a twit!

Linda
09/27/2005 12:08 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 04/21/2005 @ 03:32 am This is just... neat. Can't wait untill next update!! =)

Sam
09/27/2005 12:08 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
sam 04/20/2005 @ 05:25 am Bless you!

jillybean
09/27/2005 12:08 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
jillybean 04/19/2005 @ 11:15 pm great story so far. Can't wait to see what happens when the confrontation between Angelus and everyone does occur.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/27/2005 12:08 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
~*~Tasha~*~ 04/19/2005 @ 12:31 pm Email Changes that will be submitted to the story ... All Places will be updated with this information as soon as possible. I will be submitting the following changes to the story to take care of some errors or possible problems pointed out ... Duke and Duchess will be changed to Lord and Lady. Refinery was a bit of a typo thought. It is being changed to refinement. The educational items listed are being changed to the following. I still think what I had before looked right, but I have vagued it up a bit more to keep any historical signifigance a moot point. Since I do not know all of the exact degrees available in 1880 at Oxford. I hope this takes care of all issues that were had with the story. "William" shifted nervously from one foot to another, seemingly shy. "My father and sister, Victoria, perished in a plague shortly after I graduated from Oxford in 1876 with my degree. I was forced to resign further literary and philosophical pursuits due to my mother becoming quite ill. I now know that she had TB, but at the time there was no cure or successful treatment. All of our money, what little there was left of it, went to her continued treatment."

~*~Tasha~*~
09/27/2005 12:07 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
~*~Tasha~*~ 04/19/2005 @ 12:19 pm REVIEW RESPONSE: Well since I was not able to respond back to the one review (because there was no email address) I will respond here. Don't know how the refinery went by me. That is probably a typo that should have been refined. I'll go back over the story to see where that word was left in. I know what a refinery is. My nobility must have been a off. I thought a Duke was at least 3 steps down from the Prince. I should have said Lord and Lady. Also the basis for him being "Beneath" would have worked then. During the time that bloodlines were meaning less and less, and money was more ... even in England ... he would have only had token invites to things. Even in the show they portrayed him of the upperclass and he was put up with. Why would people put up with someone they felt such disdain for if he wasn't of some nobility (since they didn't seem to have the money because of medicines)? I checked out Oxford's site before I wrote this story to verify its historical timeline. I don't see how the literary education could be wrong, but I'll have to go check the site again. He was a poet, and he learned different languages also. So to me that fit with his education. I wanted to emphasize he was a book worm or "nerd" of the time. This is really the first comment anyone has had about beta'ing for my two stories. I will look into some of it. I know I boo boo'd on the Duke part now for sure. I had my nobility mixed up. Not everyone knows the noble lines, beta or not. I know that someone mentioned a couple typos here and there, but I'll see how it continues from here. In all honesty I don't use a Beta. I wondered about using one for a while, but until now it wasn't really an issue. I will probably not get one either. Some of the points you brought up wouldn't have necessarily been caught by a Beta either unless they knew all the historical information on noble lines and Oxford education requirements. Those aren't common knowledge to everyone. Thank you for your comments, and I will change the Duke mention ... as well as ... look for the refinery comment. I still don't know how that one got by me.

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:06 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 04/19/2005 @ 09:02 am can't wait for your next chapter! really love the story! :->

Sam
09/27/2005 12:06 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
sam 04/19/2005 @ 06:10 am This story has been great so far and is progressing better and better. I am going to make nit picky comments now and I am sorry. But ... you really need to fire your beta for letting some of the 'ouch' moments in chapter 6 slip by. A 'refinery' is an oil plant; you are looking for 'refinement.' Also the Victorian detail is just wrong all over the place, from the possibility of doing a 'literary doctorate' upward. If you want Willaim to have been beneath anybody you can't make him the son of a duke. That's only one step down from being a Prince of the blood and if duke's son asked Cecily for her hand she would have said 'ooh please!' even if he was dead broke, had a wooden leg and a hair lip.

redwulf50
09/27/2005 12:06 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
redwulf50 04/18/2005 @ 09:45 pm Email Spike snorted. “How gracious of you, Watcher.” He then muttered under his breath, “Pillock.” LOL, why does this sound like he has known Giles for years

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:05 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 04/18/2005 @ 08:35 pm Email Very scary when angeleus came was there! Question: Couldn't he still smell Spike there, or did the cloaking spell cover that up too? Great chapter! But uhg! I hate it when two supposed alpha males start competing against each other! Is the next chapter gonna be as testostone-ly charged as this one??? You might need to warn us! And you gave us an update for both of your stories on the same day!!! Your're my new best friend!!!! Can't wait for more!

BloodyTearsOfLife
09/27/2005 12:05 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
BloodyTearsofLife 04/18/2005 @ 02:04 pm Email the last line had me laughing. that was completely spike. i really hope giles accepts them and helps them out. really liking this story. update soon!

3988Akasha
09/27/2005 12:05 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
3988Akasha 04/17/2005 @ 03:24 pm Email This story is truly amazing. I can't wait for more! It's really kinda sad that some of my fav fic's are the vamp Buffy ones! LOL Keep it up!

Slaymesoftly
09/27/2005 12:05 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Slaymesoftly 04/16/2005 @ 06:25 pm Email great update, Tasha! you're doing a great job with this story.

Sophie
09/27/2005 12:05 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Sophie 04/16/2005 @ 03:09 pm I'm loving this fic!!! Can't wait for more!!!

Jane
09/27/2005 12:04 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
jane 04/16/2005 @ 07:40 am What can I say but fanbloodytastic. It just gets better and better. LOVE IT.

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:04 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 04/16/2005 @ 05:31 am Cool! love it... you know... you get a big hug for treating Dalton so kindly! i love it!

Gaia
09/27/2005 12:04 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Gaia 04/14/2005 @ 09:45 am i like the new ch. i am also very pleased that u were nice 2 Dalton - i always felt sorry 4 him.

Nat
09/27/2005 12:04 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
nat 04/14/2005 @ 04:15 am Email I'm really enjoying this story. I can't wait until old Angelus discovers the new addition to the family. Love Spike when he is all dominant and bitey. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Screaming Flamingos
09/27/2005 12:04 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 04/14/2005 @ 03:37 am Email Very Very Very cool claiming scene there with Buffy, Spike, and Dalton. One of the best I've read. So very cool - I love your story! Please Please Please More soon!!!!!

Lynda
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Lynda 04/14/2005 @ 02:06 am Email This story is better than anything I could imagined. Please continue.

Esther
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Esther 04/14/2005 @ 01:46 am Email Woohoo!!! Wasn't expecting a new chappie tonight, but...hot damn!! I'm soo glad that you posted it!! Great chapter, and incredibly HOT! Wow, I'm liking the new Aurelian/Slayer family w/Dalton as a part of it too. This is progressing nicely, and I can't wait for the next chap. to come up....man, I can't wait!! Great job Tasha!!!

Demonica Mills
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Demonica Mills 04/13/2005 @ 08:21 pm Email URL Wow Tasha, you weren't kidding. You really did put that up fast. It was good though. I'm glad that you are keeping Dalton around, I like him.

Slaymesoftly
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Slaymesoftly 04/13/2005 @ 07:46 pm Email great update, tasha.

Erin
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Erin 04/13/2005 @ 04:01 pm Email Wonderful chap! I can't wait for the next one.

JuQuinthe
09/27/2005 12:03 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
JuQuinthe 04/13/2005 @ 01:34 pm Email Awesome Story!! Please Update Soon!!

lilmamaday
09/27/2005 12:02 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
lilmamaday 04/13/2005 @ 09:38 am Email WOW! That was SOOOO Hot! I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!

Superstes Diligo
09/27/2005 12:02 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Superstes Diligo 04/13/2005 @ 02:20 am ...wow... *speechless* that was amazing! love it! *holds up her plate for more* more please!

Lily Constancy
09/27/2005 12:02 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Lily Constancy 04/13/2005 @ 01:49 am Email Wonderful, wonderful chapter! Can hardly wait for the next installment!

Esther
09/27/2005 12:02 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Esther 04/13/2005 @ 01:47 am Email Hot damn, Tasha!! That was freaking awesome!! I'm speechless...totally in awe of the chapter, and still...speechless! That was HOT!!! Wow!! Can't wait for more!

Demonica Mills
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Demonica Mills 04/13/2005 @ 12:27 am Email URL Wow! Great chapter! I can't wait for an update. I'm glad that they have claimed each other, and I look forward to the history of the demon inside buffy.

Linda
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 04/11/2005 @ 02:48 pm Wonderful!!! Keep writing!!

Pulchra Nex
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Pulchra Nex 04/06/2005 @ 02:55 am More! please more! *begging here!* love it!

Esther
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Esther 04/03/2005 @ 11:27 pm Email Tasha, you dear, sweet, naughty woman!!! Wonderful chappy!!! Now I'm firmly hooked, especially after your story about the two previous Slayers, which was awesome! Oh man, and the end!!! Mfmplh....speechless! Can I claim Spike now?

ScreamingFlamingos
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Screaming Flamingos 04/03/2005 @ 03:34 am Email Well, you've done it again! You've authored another story that I love! I love it! It is very interesting, and I can't wait to see what Giles' reaction will be! And Buffy! She gonna love Spike or hate him at first? Hurry and give us some more soon!

Romero
09/27/2005 12:01 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
romero 04/02/2005 @ 06:06 pm I really like your story and can't wait to read more. Thanks

JuQuinthe
09/27/2005 12:00 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
JuQuinthe 04/02/2005 @ 04:00 pm Email Awesome Story & Chapter!! Please Update Soon!!

Mali
09/27/2005 12:00 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Mali 04/02/2005 @ 12:28 am Email Ohhh!!! I love the wicked Buffy "Do tell, Sire." Please update as soon as possible !! I love it !! Lol, Dalton rocks. Oooh, and can we have some spuffy goodness?

Jennifer
09/27/2005 12:00 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
jennifer 04/01/2005 @ 10:40 pm Email Oh wow! Can't wait to see where the story goes from here.

Megan
09/27/2005 12:00 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Megan 03/27/2005 @ 11:51 am Email Tasha, I love how you made the connection between the seem mystical and right. Am looking forward to what will happen in chapter two, even though I usually avoid vamp Buffy fics like the plague

Katie
09/27/2005 12:00 am
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Katie 03/27/2005 @ 01:41 am I really like this story so far! Great opening..can't wait for more updates!!

Linda
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Linda 03/26/2005 @ 04:54 pm Great beginning! Can't wait 'til the next chapter!

Romero
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
romero 03/26/2005 @ 12:48 pm I really like your story and want to read more. Thanks

selene
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
selene 03/26/2005 @ 12:01 pm Email Great first chapter. This is such a powerful beginning. I can't wait to read more. Great work!

Jennifer
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
jennifer 03/26/2005 @ 09:25 am Email Loving where this could go Tasha! Great begining, can not wait for more. Buffy to wake up, how will she feel, how will she be different, will a new slayer be called.... More soon please

AmyB
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
AmyB 03/26/2005 @ 12:39 am Email Excellent start, Tasha. You've got me hooked right in... can't wait for more!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:59 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Esther 03/26/2005 @ 12:11 am Email HOT DAMN!!! Great job Tasha!!! You've got me hooked...100%!!! I've read lots of twists for this eppy, but I yours is gonna be a doozy...especially with Spike siring Buffy in the first chappy....hot damn!!! Can't wait to read more!!!!

Jeni
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Jeni 03/25/2005 @ 07:02 pm Email URL Tasha, This story is so good so far. Don't worry about what the reviewer said at SR...you have an original on your hands here! More soon, please

Lynda
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Lynda 03/25/2005 @ 05:12 pm Email This story has all my favorite elements: Vamp Buffy childe of Spike , love feelings to develop and must destroy Angelus. I just cannot wait to read the following chapters.

Jesse
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Jesse 03/25/2005 @ 05:10 pm Oh my, that was great but please update soon. I don't know if I can take the wait.

Erin
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Erin 03/25/2005 @ 04:18 pm Email WOW! That was amazing. I can't wait for more, so please update soon.

Stephanie
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Stephanie 03/25/2005 @ 01:47 pm Email Wonderful story Tasha! I loved it - the portrayal of Buffy was so sad - and Spike was wonderful - I cannot wait to see what happens when she rises, and everyone's reactions. Please post more soon!

Honey
09/26/2005 11:58 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
honey 03/25/2005 @ 11:51 am Email I absolutely love it. It's different from the usual Spike sires Buffy stories. I can't wait for more.

Mali
09/26/2005 11:57 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Mali 03/25/2005 @ 10:41 am Email Bloody beautiful. I really love Spike's emotions here and Buffy's reluctance/final acceptance of the life/death thing. Cool. Hehe. Please, Please update soon.

Slaymesoftly
09/26/2005 11:57 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Slaymesoftly (Patti) 03/25/2005 @ 10:09 am Email Ah, Tasha. Being sucked into the muptiple-works-in-progress that is the BSV.... Can't wait to see what Buffy is like when she rises. Update soon, please.

Aisling
09/26/2005 11:57 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Aisling 03/25/2005 @ 04:26 am Email Luving this so far, can't wait for more. Serves Angeus right! I hope that this time, when she kills him, she doesn't feel bad about it! LOL More soon huni cya xxx

Tam
09/26/2005 11:57 pm
Ch. 1 ~ Ch. 3         
Tam 03/25/2005 @ 03:44 am gorgeous beginning sweetie...i'm hooked!