Duty Or Destiny by Tasha

04/17/2016 11:32 am
(21) Catching Up ~ Part 2         
LOL - can't believe that I did not realize this story was not completed - I've enjoyed reading it so much only to come to this chapter and see that there is no more.  

What a pity it's not been updated since last year - even more of a pity if it falls into the permanent WIP category.  

09/27/2015 01:54 am
(21) Catching Up ~ Part 2         
Awesome update! I'm so glad you're back!

09/26/2015 06:10 pm
(21) Catching Up ~ Part 2         
So happy to see this story being updated again! Looking forward to developments...

Sasha
07/19/2010 03:49 pm
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
 Just wondering if you are ever going to finish this story! I don't normally read WIP but I didn't notice that when I started this story. I have to say this one of the best stories that have read, I love the idea of the true Slayer form. I hope you get inspired to finish it!

06/08/2007 11:31 am
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
Love Clem and Marie together. It must have been a surprise for them to know that was with the slayer now. So much fun to watch the banter between Spike and Buffy. This is so much fun, I'm sorry I'm all caught up. Looking forward to your next update, thanks.

06/03/2007 02:49 am
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
xander really is annoying. very good read, thank you.

pretty_in_fangs
06/03/2007 12:04 am
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
It's nice to see this story continueing along.

Something tells me Xander's jealous is going to have to come to a head sometime soon, and it won't be pretty.

06/01/2007 01:53 pm
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
Great chapter. Wonder how Xander will react to Clem?

06/01/2007 04:57 am
(19) Time Passes in Recuperation         
heehee, Clem's friend has my name *beams*

06/08/2007 11:09 am
(18) True Faces         
What a little surprise for Angelus, I loved it. Such a coward. He's got nothing on Spike. One more to go. Thanks Tasha, really enjoying it.

Serenity
05/31/2007 07:18 am
(18) True Faces         
Really liking this story so far and would love to read more. Are you planning on finishing or do you think it will stay a WIP? Just wondering, I mean I know how it is to have a story idea fizzle out making it difficult to end it. Hopefully it will continue because I really like it!

seductive danger
02/20/2007 04:52 am
(18) True Faces         
this story is really, really good!!!

please update SOON!!

12/12/2006 10:09 pm
(18) True Faces         
Excellent depiction of the cowardly Angelus. Loved the chapter!

All4Spike
12/03/2006 11:42 pm
(18) True Faces         
A very original and exciting premise, developing nicely. I love the rapport between Buffy & Spike and the way it's changing both of them. So many times writers make Spike the only one to do all the changing.
I'll be waiting impatiently for more updates.

Just one tiny criticism... in your disclaimer you've spelled the blessed Joss's name wrong... tsk tsk...

12/03/2006 04:50 am
(18) True Faces         
great chapter. loved angelus running away lol

12/02/2006 11:57 pm
(18) True Faces         
Great chapter. Nice to see Angelus scared.

12/02/2006 11:53 pm
(18) True Faces         
love the chapter and the title. thanks for the fine read.

12/02/2006 08:27 pm
(18) True Faces         
Wow, loved this one))

12/02/2006 08:09 pm
(18) True Faces         
Ohhhh poor Spike!

12/02/2006 07:56 pm
(18) True Faces         
Wow, nice fight. Great chapter, but why, oh why a cliffhanger

06/08/2007 10:59 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
Can't wait for both Angelus and Xander see what the two of them will be like when they complete the mating and I hope it's soon. So excited about this, thanks for sharing it.

sirc
11/28/2006 07:40 pm
(17) It's All About The Blood         
Loved it

11/22/2006 04:36 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
I'm thinking Angelus is going to be in for a shock when he tries to dust Spike, but the beginning of the story states he was around later so maybe he doesn't get the ass kicking he so deserves. He should pay closer attention to Dru's twisted messages because there are clear warnings in there. Liking Spike's reaction to Joyce and how she seems accepting of him

11/21/2006 12:50 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
excellent read, thank you. very glad to see xander not listening to the scoobies and angel not listening to dru. that should provide the opportunity for both to get exactly what they deserve.

11/20/2006 06:46 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
Interesting explanations. Xander is looking to lose a limb or something more important to him. I'm looking forward to more.

11/20/2006 03:59 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
*bats eyes* maybe Angelus can eat Xander and get indegestion

pretty-in_fangs
11/20/2006 03:36 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
OH, now that's a nice twist. That Buffy and Spike have basically managed to "poison" the Aurelian Master line. Very nifty.

Lou
11/20/2006 12:34 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
Xander seriously needs taking down a peg or ten -- and as for the Mighty Windbag!! Boy is he in for a surprise. Great chapter.

11/20/2006 12:18 am
(17) It's All About The Blood         
OOOOO does this mean Spike can order Angelus to dust himself?

Good Update!

06/08/2007 10:35 am
(16) Secrets Revealed - Part 3         
Glad they got to see the slayer in action, a lot easier to explain things. Poor Angelus, mad becase he didn't get the power and Spike did. Glad to see Xander getting his, he really does deserve it. Love this, thanks.

11/15/2006 04:34 am
(16) Secrets Revealed - Part 3         
angel and the whelp are both unhappy. that adds bonus points to a very good read. thank you.

sirc
11/11/2006 06:20 pm
(16) Secrets Revealed - Part 3         
well done

11/11/2006 07:51 am
(16) Secrets Revealed - Part 3         
Angelus eats Xander then chokes and dies, taking Dru with him... yup yup

pretty_in_fangs
11/11/2006 05:07 am
(16) Secrets Revealed - Part 3         
Wonderful update. I absolutely loved the scene between Spike and Buffy's demons.

Depending on which book she read, having a vampire as a partner was a good or very bad thing.
Poor Joyce. At least she's not consulting another parenting book.

04/17/2016 05:42 am
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
Like how you transformed Joyce in your story - I always felt that the keeping Buffy from being the Slayer from Joyce was a big stretch in the series - It made for good dramatic content but the logic was totally off - especially with the CoW taking control of Kendra's life.

Like your Joyce very much - 

06/08/2007 10:09 am
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
That must have scared Xander seeing Spike there. Wait until he finds out about his new status, he's going to be livid. Can't wait for Joyce and Spike to meet again. This is going to be so good. As I have told every one of you wonderful author's, I'd been in the hospital twice in the last four weeks and hadn't been reading. Just starting to try and get caught up with everyone. A great chapter, thanks Tasha, can't wait to get caught up again with this wonderful challenge.

11/07/2006 06:54 am
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
very good read, thank you. shame xander coul not have died on the way to giles' place. he always was a waste, of anything, time space, words. enjoyed the joyce buffy dialogue. sure there is more to come, maybe not joyce buffy; joyce giles?

Naomi
11/04/2006 05:26 pm
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
Could you please let me know when you will update soon. Thanks you

[Wishing-xo@hotmail.co.uk]

sirc
11/03/2006 09:11 pm
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
great chapter

11/03/2006 04:35 pm
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
I've always thought Spike's nicknames for people were either an insightful reflection of their personalities or a loving reflection of how he felt about them. Xanders nicknames on the other hand always seemed to be based on how much they could irritated someone.

Loved the conversation/interaction between Joyce and Buffy. With her books in hand, Giles won't be able to play "I'm her Watcher, I know what's best for Buffy" with Joyce.

Can't wait for them all to get together!!! (Of course, I know that Xander is going to try to do something really stupid in the mean time.)

Love this story!!!

pretty_in_fangs
11/03/2006 02:28 pm
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
I had a feeling Xander was going to get there first. This should be fun.

Lou
11/03/2006 01:11 pm
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
Spike and Giles have the makings of a fun double act. Let's hope Xander doesn't jump the gun!

11/03/2006 09:24 am
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
...and Xander pissed his pants. Lmao

11/03/2006 06:19 am
(15) Secrets Revealed - Part 2         
great chapter. maybe he shouldn’t have warned Xander about Angelus. Perhaps the unsouled vampire would enjoy a nice Xander sized snack for a treat. lmao loved this line as well as xander freaking about spike on the couch. can't wait to see how spike gets outta this one

Lou
11/03/2006 01:07 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
That darned Council are going to be trouble!

10/22/2006 06:52 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
This story is sooo good!!!

Can't wait for the group meeting to take place. Xander will be bouncing off the walls with fear and jealousy. Willow will be spazzing out. Joyce bonding with Spike? This should be so much fun!!!

MARGARET
10/22/2006 06:50 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
I'M SO GLAD TO SEE UPDATES ON THIS FIC. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT CHAPTER

Dar
10/22/2006 05:27 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
Giles is in store for alot of "Dear Lords" I know where Buffy got some of her fire. Great Chapter

10/22/2006 04:44 am
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
Giles says "dear lord" a lot when Spike's around, lol

valdt
10/21/2006 11:09 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
very good read, thank you. should be a very interesting meeting.

10/21/2006 10:33 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
Boy, are the Council of Wankers going to be pissed when they find out that Buffy's not just a slayer but "The" slayer. Another one probably won't be called since she's got all the slayer essence. This is getting really good, Tasha. Love this challenge, I'm so glad that you've continued it. Terrific chapter, thanks for the update.

sirc
10/21/2006 06:56 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
PS! I wanted to mention a couple of things. 1) You have written that the Italian Slayer's name was Annette in one sentence and Antonio in the next 2) Antonio sounds like a boy's name to me, so that makes it a bit difficult for the person to be a Slayer in the first place, unless it's just an unusually named girl.
When it says Antonio's Watcher Report ... that is Annette's Watcher's name. Antonio is the watcher. I would have said Annette's Watcher's Report instead of Antonio's Watcher Report. Hope that helps to clear up the confusion. I might rework that sentence to avoid confusion in the future. I can see where you read it that it should be Annette instead.

sirc
10/21/2006 06:53 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
Loved this

pretty_in_fangs
10/21/2006 01:46 pm
(14) Secrets Revealed - Part 1         
::laugh:: But if Joyce lays into Giles, then he and Spike will have something to bond over. ::snicker::

Lou
11/03/2006 10:30 am
(13) Renewed         
It's good that Giles saw that - maybe he'll wise up a little now!

vladt
10/17/2006 12:33 am
(13) Renewed         
fantastic chapter, thank you. giles will have a lot to think over.

10/15/2006 05:48 am
(13) Renewed         
awesome update Tasha! hee, Giles got an eyefull on that one, bet he won't be sleeping anytime soon, rofl

sirc
10/14/2006 08:07 pm
(13) Renewed         
Wow, interesting twist!

Loved it

10/14/2006 05:28 am
(13) Renewed         
Awwww, I liked the sweet spuffy scene

10/14/2006 02:27 am
(13) Renewed         
Finished reading this story (up to date) and completly loved it. I'll be waiting for more to come.

So many things I should have commented on in each chapter, but didn't. Not that I didn't want to, I just didn't want to stop reading to do it.

To cover every chapter and every word written; Excellent!!! Most Excellent!!!

10/14/2006 01:23 am
(13) Renewed         
That was awesome and amazing! She grew fangs and everything. Really glad that Giles got to witness it. He needed to see the bond between them was real and destined. His slayer's probably the first in history, to tap into her demon like that. Fantastic chapter Tasha, so imaginative, your muse is on overdrive. Thank you and waiting for more.

pretty_in_fangs
10/14/2006 12:52 am
(13) Renewed         
I sense some heavy researching approaching.

margaret
10/13/2006 08:20 pm
(13) Renewed         
great new chapter, thanks

10/13/2006 03:24 pm
(13) Renewed         
Great! Loved the ritual and Giles didn't go crazy! Thanks

10/13/2006 02:59 pm
(13) Renewed         
Ooh, I just love the update!! Well worth the wait!
I liked Spike and Buffy's argument, when she wanted to help him heal and he refused to drink from her. Especially the actual helping
I'm sure Giles will spend a lot of time writing all that down and of course researching.
Poor Dalton, though. I'm really sad he got dusted. (I always loved the way you included him in the family in 'Revenge for Love' and 'Living for Love')
Can't wait for more!!

10/13/2006 02:46 pm
(13) Renewed         
Great chapter, i really love that story.

Lou
11/03/2006 10:25 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
Great chapter - I like Spike being Mr Knowledgeable.

09/29/2006 03:36 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
must have more, this is soooo exciting.

vladt
09/28/2006 04:34 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
very good read, as usual. thank you.

Verda
09/27/2006 10:28 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
Want a great rewrite. Love that Buffy finally see's that Ripper does exist. Spike's got the best medicine in the world for a vamp...Buffy! Thanks for the update, Great read.

09/27/2006 06:13 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
Ohhhh Spike...

Stephanie
09/27/2006 03:39 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
More please!!!! Really enjoying this story and this AU version of Season 2.

Stephanie
09/27/2006 03:38 am
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
More please!!!! Really enjoying this story and this AU version of Season 2.

Irene
09/26/2006 07:00 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
Sorry about the name, but no review. Hit the submit button before I saud anything. Anyway I just wanted to say that I am very glad you've started to update and fairly regularly, too. I can't wait for the next update, I love this story.

Irene
09/26/2006 06:58 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         

09/26/2006 06:50 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
wonderful update Tasha! poor Spike!

sirc
09/26/2006 05:11 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         
Well done

09/26/2006 04:00 pm
(12) The Consequences Of Being A Hero         

Lou
11/03/2006 01:04 pm
(11) Escaping the Flames         
Excellent action in this chapter.

09/29/2006 03:30 pm
(11) Escaping the Flames         
oooohhh..so good...more more more

sirc
09/26/2006 02:48 pm
(11) Escaping the Flames         
I'm glad to see that you got your muse back. Great chapter!

margaret
09/26/2006 06:04 am
(11) Escaping the Flames         
thanks so much for the update, i love this story and was afraid it was gone forever! great chapter

pretty_in_fangs
09/22/2006 03:24 pm
(11) Escaping the Flames         
I am so thrilled to see a new chapter on this fic. It's always been among my favorite WIPs and I'd started to think it had died. Yay! My thanks to those who inspired you to start writing again!

Does this mean there'll be an update for Living for Love as well?

09/22/2006 09:49 am
(11) Escaping the Flames         
Damn that was great! I'm so glad that you went to the convention as well, and grateful that it got your muse going again. It would be great to have at least one more ally with the fire chief now that Spike also has Marie. Great idea for them to have their hands so bond together that even unconscious, Spike tried to protect what was his. Boy, I hope you have the time and your muse is feeding you what you need to write more soon, this is a fabulous fic, thanks for the read.

vladt
09/22/2006 07:53 am
(11) Escaping the Flames         
loved the update, thank you. giles was a pleasant surprise, and the pragmatic minion at the end was hysterical. well, only if your sense of humor is as warped as mine. once again, thanks

kim
09/21/2006 09:05 am
(11) Escaping the Flames         
Anxious to find out how badly Spike is hurt.

09/21/2006 08:53 am
(11) Escaping the Flames         
Awwww poor Spike *pets* Much pain and death to Angelus and Dru

04/17/2016 03:11 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Great chapter - what a colossal error with their interpretation of the ritual.   Sure hoping that Angel missed Dalton's heart I'm really enjoying him in this story. 

Love your version of the events of the ritual - 

09/29/2006 03:22 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
need more NOW!!!!!!

09/22/2006 08:58 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
What a fantastic chapter. Buffy talking to giles about Spike. Joyce seeking out information about vampire's and her daughter. Buffy's knowledge about Dalton and his master's helping a human and to hunting and poor Dalton getting staked. It was a fabulous rewrite, this whole story has been. Wonderful chapter, great read.

BerMH
08/29/2006 04:21 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Please hurry with the next chapter! This story has a lot of potential. I love the way you've handled it so far and the way it's progressing, but that little cliffhanger from the first chapter is killing me! I just happened to stuble upon this, and I really want to read more of it soon.

07/11/2006 10:36 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Update soon!

06/10/2006 03:35 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Noo, why'd you kill Dalton?? Couldn't you have taken someone else?? Just as we got to know more about him and his "good deeds" *whines*
I hope Buffy and Spike will be okay.
And in spite of the sad end I really liked the new chappie, hope you'll

Lou
06/07/2006 04:34 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Look what happens when you don't read the small print!

vladt
05/31/2006 03:33 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
love what you have done. i was going to continue that sentence, until i realized that there was no reason to elaborate. great read, thanks

Anna
05/30/2006 08:08 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
I love the story, I hope to see more soon! Wonderful job!!!

05/30/2006 06:51 am
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
The story is going grate! I hope you'll be updating agen soon.

05/29/2006 02:22 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
Cool! There was a character with my name, lol

Are they going to be in wheelchairs now? Hehe, can see them racing like in Days of Thunder... or dueling like Anya and Andrew

05/29/2006 12:53 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
*snorts* no I think Giles will save them both

05/29/2006 12:09 pm
(10) Prophecies and Rituals - Part 2         
uh oh angelus is loose.

04/17/2016 02:06 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
Sorry for the totally lame reviews I give - just wanted to say how very much I am enjoying your story - 

09/29/2006 02:57 pm
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
you have a gift my friend

09/21/2006 12:31 pm
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
How sweet, he's not killing for her and they got to spend the night together in each others arms. Yeah Spike! kneed Angel, he deserves sooo much more. Excellent read, thanks.

jeanie
05/21/2006 02:02 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
been waiting for an update for a long while. still writing? please update soon

vladt
04/20/2006 06:52 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
sorry it took so long to catch up on this excellent tale. love the growing bond between buffy and spike. love angel being angel. fine read, thank you

04/17/2006 01:42 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
wonderful update! loved it!!

SpaceLord
04/16/2006 10:21 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
Man this story is sweet...hope to see the next chapter coming soon. Feels like it's too long inbetween them

04/16/2006 08:42 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
I love this story, every time you update I do a happy dance!

04/16/2006 07:03 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
Ohhhh, my poor Spike... treated so badly.

04/16/2006 06:37 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
oh yeah, damn nice chappie you hosting two for one chappie sale??

04/16/2006 05:33 am
(9) Prophecies and Rituals         
Awesome chappy, Tasha. Love it.

09/29/2006 02:40 pm
(8) History and Portents         
oh no...what is that idiot goingto do now????

09/21/2006 12:12 pm
(8) History and Portents         
God, I hate that thinned mouth little weasle Ethan. That is definately a dilemma for Buffy, allow him to feed to kill her potenial mate. Well wonder what Angel wants? Great read, thannks.

03/13/2006 04:52 pm
(8) History and Portents         
I can't believe you stopped it there. Argh!!! I am really enjoying this story. I can't wait for more.

Jen
My cliffies aren't as evil as some people's. {Chuckles} Glad you are hungry for more. I'll see what I can do to satisfy your appetite.

Nikkole
03/07/2006 06:45 am
(8) History and Portents         
HMMMM, nice chapter...I think I need to go back and reread the first few chapters...I was a bit lost!
Hope I didn't lose you too much there Nikkole. Did you figure out what was confusing you? If not, send me an email. I'd be happy to explain whatever I can.

03/04/2006 07:46 am
(8) History and Portents         
eeeek, acid tattoo... and get to the boinking, lol
I figured that since Ethan used acid to burn his tatoo off, it would make sense that some of the dyes were mixed with acid to make the tatoo on Buffy. Regular inking would have taken too long and not hurt as much as Ethan implied it would.

"Boinking" will come. Never fear, I love my Spuffy loving.

03/04/2006 04:31 am
(8) History and Portents         
Great to see this story continue. And how about Angel taking advantage. I am just glad taht Buffy and Spike got a chance to talk. The really need to figure this whole thing out. Can't wait to see what you have next instore for all of them.
Yeah, didn't you just want to slap Angel for taking advantage of her defenses being down?

Hopefully more will be revealed about his "eating" habits in the next chapter or two. I can't give away all of Spike's secrets yet.

SpaceLord
03/03/2006 10:50 am
(8) History and Portents         
Yeah Peaches comes for a visit....should be fun
Those two are just itching for a brawl, aren't they? What was it Buffy said in Season 7? A wrestling match with those two covered in oil. Now that would be interesting.

Thanks for the review, and I hope you like the next chapter when it comes out.

09/29/2006 02:26 pm
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
I really love this, you capture a side of Spike that we don´t often see.

09/21/2006 11:43 am
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
I really love this Spuffyverse. Now to find the cure and send Dru packing. Just wonderful story. Great read, thanks.

02/25/2006 12:09 pm
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
I'm crying out for more more more

yay loving this!
Did you get a chance to read chapter 8? I can't remember if you sent a review through my web site or not.

02/08/2006 06:15 am
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
WOW I love the story so far and can't wate to more of it. so if you can please update on it soon can't wate to what hapens next keep up the grate work!!!!!

Nikkole
01/30/2006 09:28 pm
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
Very good chapter! I read the first chapter a long time ago, but never had a chance to come back and read the rest that you had. I am so glad I did it today!! I am really enjoying this story and hope that the updates come frequently. Happy writing!

Spikes Slayer2
01/25/2006 12:45 pm
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
aww.. great story.. i cant wait till you update it..

jane
01/25/2006 06:00 am
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
Super update I always found Ford uber creepy, so it was nice seeing him get his. Especially seeing it brought Buffy and Spike closer together. Really loved it, can't wait for more.

01/25/2006 05:39 am
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
no!!!!! you can't leave it like that!!! please update soon!!!

01/25/2006 04:01 am
(7) Fairytales and Lies - Part 4         
oh i love this! I hadn't started reading this one yet...at first it DID seem too similar to some others I've read...but...i think that's cause it's a challenge fic. Anyway this is TOTALLY different. and I really like it.

09/29/2006 02:03 pm
(6) Fairytales and Lies - Part 3         
it's official...i really hate Angel

09/21/2006 11:19 am
(6) Fairytales and Lies - Part 3         
Now that Ford's here, I'm wondering how your going to handle the Ford situation. Going to try and read a few more before I hit the sheets. Great read, thanks.

01/23/2006 03:38 am
(6) Fairytales and Lies - Part 3         
please update asap!! i love this story.

jane
01/21/2006 03:22 am
(6) Fairytales and Lies - Part 3         
Great update. I guess Ford is in for a surprise when he approaches Spike. Update soon can't wait to read more.

01/21/2006 03:20 am
(6) Fairytales and Lies - Part 3         
Lovely chapter.

04/13/2016 02:07 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
Great use of the events with Ethan  - I liked your ritual for their marriage hand binding and how you are using the magics of their demon sides.

09/29/2006 01:42 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
I must say ...I seriously hate Angel!

09/21/2006 10:58 am
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
So good. With Ethan's warning to Giles and what Angel knows, it's going to be hard for her when all of this comes out. Spike's her's as much as she's his and I can't wait for Angel to have his little plans trashed. Excellent read, thanks.

Jessica
10/31/2005 02:26 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
That was a wonderful chapter. I loved it. Can't wait for more.

10/28/2005 02:07 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
I'm really enjoying this story! I just started it today, and am already Jonesing for more. I love the handfasting idea.

jane
10/22/2005 06:41 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
No need to worry excellent chapter, really enjoyed it. Can't wait to see how the binding affects B/S. I get the feeling Angels' soul is gonna be going on walkabout soon. Hopefully Buffy won't have to have sex with him this time.

SpaceLord
10/22/2005 05:50 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
I really like this story and hope that you will continue to update it soon.

Lauren
10/22/2005 01:54 pm
(5) Fairytales and Lies - Part 2         
Love the story so far. Can't wait for you to continue. I really like that Buffy isn't a complete bitch to Spike and is now distancing herself from Angel.

09/29/2006 01:22 pm
(4) Fairytales and Lies - Part 1         
well done....loving this

09/21/2006 10:26 am
(4) Fairytales and Lies - Part 1         
You did it again! loved how you changed the dress and now she's looking for William. Great chapter, Tasha, thanks for the fun read. I'm so grateful that you updated this, because I'm enjoying this so much.

01/25/2006 08:34 am
(4) Fairytales and Lies - Part 1         
heh. I love this retelling of Halloween! *head to next chapter*

JuQuinthe
10/04/2005 08:52 am
(4) Fairytales and Lies - Part 1         
I Love Love this story! I hope you update soon!

09/26/2005 11:48 pm
(4) Fairytales and Lies - Part 1         
love this. I don't care where I find the new chapters but believe me that I will be reading.

09/29/2006 01:06 pm
(3) School Harder - Part 2         
cool...you do evil Spike so well

09/21/2006 10:07 am
(3) School Harder - Part 2         
Have to say that I love our boy when he's all "Master" vampirey. Love him when he's so strong and all grrrr. This is great, can't wait to read more. Thanks for the exciting chappie.

06/03/2009 03:27 pm
(2) School Harder - Part 1         
Love the twisted version. The details behind Dru's lies to Spike were both believable and fitting with their characters. The Bronze seen was magnificently done as well.

AWESOME!  I can't tell you how much it means to me to hear someone say that they felt the details and inner thoughts that I tried to show to make our Spuffy believable in this time period have paid off.  To know that you felt they were fitting and believable makes me giddy.  It tells me that I succeeded in what I set out to do.  Yippee!  Thank you.

~*~Tasha~*~

scelto
11/04/2006 01:08 am
(2) School Harder - Part 1         
sorry i *must* say this... i love the story so far, but since this is the first page i saw the banner, i had to say somethin before i went to the next chapter and forgot about it. in the banner, the way the image was flipped, it makes it so the scar is on the wrong eyebrow. sorry, pet peeve of mine. but i do love the story so far! great beginning by the way, got me into it right away.

09/29/2006 10:10 am
(2) School Harder - Part 1         
love your twist on the episode, I think I would have preferred it this way

09/21/2006 09:29 am
(2) School Harder - Part 1         
Fantastic! Loved how you tweeked the story. How Dru wants to keep Spike for herself even if she doesn't care that much about him. Both tired of their partners, a perfect opportunity to explore feelings about other people. Love it already. Great read, thanks.

01/24/2006 03:15 pm
(2) School Harder - Part 1         
catching up again with this story. I love this twist on School Hard!

06/03/2009 03:13 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         

Love, love. Fantastic start. I can't wait to see how it is that everything ended up that way. I love season 2 and a Spuffy one is even better!


Thank you for reviewing!  I hope that you continue to enjoy the twists and turns that I make in this story.  It is a WIP that hasn't been updated in a while, but it isn't abandoned.  I have a lot of different pieces written, but it is important to me to make the Season 2 timeline twists still fit the characters.  Sometimes that can be tough, and life has been really busy for a while as well.

~*~Tasha~*~

P.S. Nice penn name.  {Grins}  I'm also TashaRose in the HP world (at GrangerEnchanted.com)

09/29/2006 08:17 am
(1) What The Future Holds         
love it...i can't believe I haven't read this before now. Well done.

09/21/2006 08:04 am
(1) What The Future Holds         
This was on my list of challenges to read, I'm so glad that you're updating. I didn't know if I should start it since it hadn't been updated in a while. Always love a Buffy pregnancy. Can't wait to see how they hooked up. Great start, thanks for the read.

margaret
01/21/2006 12:36 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
so glad you have taken up this story again. can't wait for the next installment. love how spike is hanging out in the tree watching her , waiting for him to complete the claiming ritual love this fic margaret

10/24/2005 11:20 am
(1) What The Future Holds         
Aww, you have to leave us there with Angel plotting against our heroes? come on, give us a crumb, pet....Wanting to read more, soonest!

JuQuinthe
09/26/2005 10:59 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
JuQuinthe 08/31/2005 @ 07:36 pm Email Yay Tasha you finally updated! I love this story & chapter please update soon! *smiles* *smiles*

Jessica
09/26/2005 10:58 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Jessica 08/31/2005 @ 05:26 pm Ooh, I love how William is her fiance. Can't wait for them to meet. Please update soon.

Iona
09/26/2005 10:58 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Iona 08/31/2005 @ 03:37 pm I like, a lot! Although the last chappie reminds me of a story called.. Hm, 'more than candy'. I think that was it anyway... Well, I love that story too, so that's okay Great job!
Just to reassure anyone else that might be thinking along these lines ... nope ... not even close to More Than Candy. The only thing that is the same to that illustrious story of Kari Mourke is that her fiance is William. Yes that will turn out to be our William the Bloody, but nothing else is similar to Kari's story.

Hope you enjoy the next chapter. {Smiles} All will be revealed about her wedding dress. In Kari's story the wedding dress was linked with a matching groomsman suit that made them both turn "human" as husband and wife. Buffy's fiance is William in this because he is the one name that is on her mind even in her subconscious, instead of Angel. {Smiles}

Mary
09/26/2005 10:58 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
mary 08/31/2005 @ 01:02 pm Email Dang it, a cliffhanger!!!!! Hope you are already writing the next chapter.

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 10:58 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Oracleholly 08/24/2005 @ 09:58 pm Email OOOOHhhh... this is really getting good. I want more. I'm a greedy bitch; yes, I know.

Mary
09/26/2005 10:58 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
mary 08/22/2005 @ 11:42 pm Email Great story. Hope you are writing the next chapter.

Romero
09/26/2005 10:57 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
romero 08/14/2005 @ 03:38 pm I like your the way you show the character thoughts and am looking forward to more Spike/Buffy interaction.

Nemesis
09/26/2005 10:57 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Nemesis 08/07/2005 @ 01:33 pm Email Great work! I loved the chapter. I can't wait for you next update.

CEWCEW
09/26/2005 10:57 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
CEWCEW 08/06/2005 @ 01:17 am Please, Please, Please (I’m such a beggar!) Ple e ease!~ Update soon. Sometimes, it seems to me.... Whenever I find the best stories read, (a really good read, you know what I mean.) that the update will come slower then an antelope in the mud. So with desperate reading needs I beg of you, please update soon.

WendyJane
09/26/2005 10:57 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
WendyJane 08/02/2005 @ 02:24 pm Email Hooray- I anticipate a happy ending. And another amazingly compelling chapter Tasha- every time I finish one of your chaps- I hope the next will be up sooner than is humanly possible- lol! (This is a hint- new chapter soon please!!) Loved Spike and Angel's little 'She's mine!'- 'No, she's mine!'- 'NO, SHE'S MINE!'Lol- had me giggling anyway! .~*WendyJane*~.

JuQuinthe
09/26/2005 10:56 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
JuQuinthe 08/01/2005 @ 06:39 pm Email OMG Tasha Awesome take on School Hard!! *smiles* Please update soon this is one of my fav Spuffy stories!! Spuffy is already so HOT for eachother!! I can't wait for them to fall madly in love with eachother! I wish Season 2 was this way on the show!! *smiles*

Anne
09/26/2005 10:56 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Anne 07/27/2005 @ 04:55 pm Very good, more

Mariana
09/26/2005 10:56 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Mariana 07/25/2005 @ 11:22 pm Email oh!! how i love this story!! and you couldn't possibly update fast enough!! this story is amazing!! so thank you very much!! it just made my day to noticed you've updated...

~*~Tasha~*~
09/26/2005 10:56 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
~*~Tasha~*~ 07/25/2005 @ 03:57 pm I PROMISE A HAPPY ENDING FOLKS ... {GRINS} ... I KNOW THAT TEASER WAS PRETTY WEEPY, BUT THAT ISN'T THE COMPLETE END. {chuckles} In fact, I've actually written several of the ending chapters before the beginning ones. LOL. I know how I want it to end, that's for sure.

WendyJane
09/26/2005 10:56 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
WendyJane 07/25/2005 @ 10:54 am Brilliant update- loved the twist and sexual tension right from the start- so Spuffy. And we all know it's headed toward a teary ending- seeing this new chapter; I had to reread the first which made me feel all sad and reflective! Excelent job! xx

JuQuinthe
09/26/2005 10:55 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
JuQuinthe 07/25/2005 @ 10:36 am Email Awesome Update!! I hope you update soon Tasha!! I Love this story!*smiles*

ComedyOfErrors
09/26/2005 10:55 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
ComedyofErrors 07/25/2005 @ 09:22 am Ooo, tingly. Nice twist on the meeting. Good idea to have Spike realizing that he needs more than Drusilla can offer anymore. I'm very interested to see where this goes next.

Golden Buffy
09/26/2005 10:55 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
GoldenBuffy 07/25/2005 @ 03:13 am Email Excllent update Tasha, can't wait for more!!!

JuQuinthe
09/26/2005 10:55 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
JuQuinthe 07/18/2005 @ 06:55 pm Email Awesome Story Tasha!! I hope you update soon!! I Love all your stories!! *smiles*

Trish
09/26/2005 10:54 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Trish 07/18/2005 @ 05:53 pm OMG please update soon! I love it!

ComedyOfErrors
09/26/2005 10:54 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
ComedyofErrors 07/15/2005 @ 03:42 pm Your stories always have such enticing beginnings! And then they follow through perfectly. Can't wait to see more.

Maria
09/26/2005 10:53 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
maria 07/15/2005 @ 09:04 am Please come back soon and update. I can't wait to find out what happened. I hope it would be a spuffy ending.

WendyJane
09/26/2005 10:53 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
WendyJane 07/15/2005 @ 04:09 am Email LOVE this- absaloubtly perfect beginning; great way to capture the readers; dipping straight into the action. I was captivated from the start and left longing to know how this amazing love blossomed and made a seemingly evil vampire willing to die for the Slayer. LOVE your writing style. Just completely love this and can't wait to read more! -WendyJane

Chanel 5
09/26/2005 10:53 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
chanel 5 07/14/2005 @ 10:58 pm Wow. Angsty beginning. had me a bit teary. Can't wait to see where this goes.

Sevvy
09/26/2005 10:53 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Sevvy 07/14/2005 @ 09:54 pm Oh that was so good!! That Becoming scene...just wow. Can't wait to see how they got there and how you'll bring Spike back. Heehee. =)

Slaymesoftly
09/26/2005 10:50 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Slaymesoftly 07/14/2005 @ 09:37 pm Email Off to a great start, Tasha. The scene with Acathla was very touching. Loved the pointy toe to Angel's chin. lol

Golden Buffy
09/26/2005 10:50 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
goldenbuffy 07/14/2005 @ 06:34 pm Email I LOVE this! Wow, I so can't wait until you update again. I almost started to cry when SPike took her blood, whaaaaaa, always the hero. Excellent start!

Cat
09/26/2005 10:49 pm
(1) What The Future Holds         
Cat 07/14/2005 @ 06:21 pm Oh! Now that is Cruel!!!! Wicked cliffhanger! PLEASE......MORE!