Stars in Bright Sky by Lilachigh
Chapter: Chp 1 Christmas is Coming

BT_
12/15/2008 05:30 am
So, I"ve started at the bottom of the list in my quest to read everything.  I must admit that it'll probably take me a while, and I do promise to review at least at the end of the story, ok?  Maybe at the beginning, too, just so you know where I am at the moment.  
There might be some scattered about in the middle as well, jsut depends on how much I"m dying to get to the next chapter.
You've written some Britishisms into our American characters here and there in this first chapter.  I did expect the person in the crypt to be the killer for some reason, but now I'll go and see what is really going on.
 Wishes you well on your mammoth task. Am only worried that you'll get so sick of my writing, you won't want to ever read anything by me every again!   Yes, I'm afraid in the earlier works a few Britishisms did creep in. When people point them out, I go back and edit them.  I have used a beta when I am doing a lot of Dawn and Buffy dialogue but sometimes the way the sentence structure comes out of my mind cannot be changed.

08/29/2006 02:36 pm
oh wow...a christmas baby, eh? this story is shaping up nicely...my heart just got all warm and fuzzy with the reveal on that one, of what he was actually doing...great chapter

08/29/2006 12:59 pm
OH my ... what is going on here - i can't wait to find out - what the heck is a pregnant woman doing in spike's crypt? Runs to next chapter!

vladt
12/24/2005 01:33 pm
fun read. thank you for the christmas present. merry christmas

12/24/2005 01:34 am
and of course I meant to write throw, not through...

12/24/2005 01:33 am
I enjoyed chapter one but I would recommend an American beta as you have the gang speaking and thinking in words a California teenager *never* would. Scotch tape instead of sticky tape...ads instead of adverts... store bought instead of shop bought... Small nitpicks but they'd through your fic over into the realm of excellent!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 10:16 am
What a way to start a new story. Nice hook, line and sinker there to reel us all in. Heading to read the other two chapters that I see are posted.

vladt
12/20/2005 03:32 pm
really know how to hook readers early. excellent. thanks

12/19/2005 05:31 am
ohh, wow, can't wait to see where this leads....and who the girl is...lol
Thanks for review and all will be revealed in next chp.

Richard
12/19/2005 04:27 am
Heh, knew it all along. I was sortof hoping I was wrong and Spike was torturing that escaped convict but that wouldn't have made any sense what with the food and painkillers.
Well, it’s a sort of torture, Richard. Read on - I’m posting more tonight. And thank you for the review. Much appreciated.

12/19/2005 04:12 am
HUH??? damn, need more right now gosh darn it damn good chappie
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the story so far. Posting more tonight.

12/19/2005 01:28 am
Who is the pregnant girl that Spike is helping? Will this girl help Buffy get a few brain cells working? Maybe get her heart to start? More story please.
Posting more of this story tonight. Hope it will answer some of your questions. Buffy’s brain - now there’s a difficult subject!