What If....? by Lilachigh
Chapter: Chp 1 Completing the Circle

vladt
04/10/2006 05:19 am
resisted reading this due to bias. then i remembered, your good and i can live with a temperary revulsion. thanks for the fine read.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/29/2006 06:14 am
Holy moly ... this one tore me up. I can't even imagine her marrying Riley. It makes me sick to think of her being with Riley and not Spike ... or the very least Angel. Riley was never the right one for Buffy. Well written story.

03/20/2006 08:58 am
Another great story. And a great theme for real life too. How true of her denying how she feels because it makes everyone else happy. I would love to see a sequel to this.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
03/20/2006 01:32 am
Good story.Hopefully,Buffy will break up with Riley in off-screen fic land,and Spuffy will commence.
I've always hated Riley,but I love Marc Blucas.(I love him in "First Daughter",despite people hating him and Katie Holmes.)I can't wait until you start a new story.Whenever you're writing an angsty fan fic,do you accidentally manage to depress yourself?This happens to me sometimes,and it's hard to pull out of.Do you watch Supernatural?
Thanks for review and apologies for delay in replying. Yes, angsty fic can depress you for days. With me it’s usually the other way round. Whateve mood I’m in dictates which story I update.

When I’m feeling bitchy, I always update my Arabella story.

wall_flower
03/18/2006 12:53 pm
Wowee- that was superb. Just goes to show that even Briley storylines will ultimately end up Spuffy :];]
Thank you for your review. I always saw this as Spuffy. At least soldier boy wasn’t actually there.

03/18/2006 12:20 am
oh wow...gimme more of this...please? I can beg if you'd like!
Thanks for your review. Glad you liked it.

03/17/2006 08:34 pm
well now what is she going to do??? You so just can't leave me here. Love the story.
Do i do a sequel? let me know, please.

03/17/2006 06:15 am
Well, even if she wouldn't admit that she loved him, she did realize that she couldn't marry Riley (I really hate him!). I wonder what everyone else's reaction was when she cancelled the wedding! Did she really cancell the wedding?
Thanks for the review. I’m sure she did cancel the wedding. How the others reacted, well, that might just be another story!

03/17/2006 05:25 am
wow...that's a wonderful little piece right there...love that...very well written and lovely
Much appreciated. Thank you.

?
03/17/2006 03:00 am
uh, okay, i wouldn't really call this very spuffy. i basically just skimmed it because i couldn't read about her being all happy and getting engaged to riley. what the hell was that about? it doesn't make any sense to me. sorry, didn't care for this.
You didn’t leave your name, so can’t reply personally. I’m sorry you didn’t care for the story. I’d hoped that the summary made it clear that this is a What If...? story but perhaps I need to rewrite it. Not quite sure why you think it isn’t Spuffy, though. Spike is fighting to stop her making big mistake in marrying Riley because she thinks it’s the right thing to do. In my opinion, ‘Spuffy’ is about them trying to get together over a long period of time, not just an endless succession of sex scenes.

03/17/2006 01:49 am
OMG! Is that the end? You are going to leave us worrying about Buffy getting smart soon enough to not marry Cardbored? Cruel.
Oh, I’m sure she cancelled the wedding. How people reacted - well, that’s another story.

03/17/2006 01:32 am
oh wonderfully angsty! great job!
Thank you. I don’t often do angst, but having a bad bad cold really helps!

Bridget
03/17/2006 01:13 am
Great story.
Thank you for reading