The Fire Within by Eowyn315
Chapter: Just For This Moment

LindsayH
08/09/2007 02:41 am
The version too naughty for UPN!! Awesome start, Eowyn! Ok, I'm gonna go read the next chapter now.
Hehehe! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it!

07/05/2007 11:07 pm
Very nice! Great idea & fabulous start. Really enjoyed the first chapter & looking forward to more. Can't wait to see where you take this.
Thanks for the review! Glad you're interested.

06/12/2007 04:23 am
Very clever, Eow, and I liked the comment about Xander.
Heh, thanks. Glad you liked it.

Devin
06/11/2007 06:14 am
Wow!! You definitely did "As Long as You're Mine" justice with this chapter. And I am a huge Wicked fan, so there's no way to tell you how excited I was when I saw which song you chose. Reading on!
Thank you! I've never seen Wicked, but I love the music... I used a few other songs from that show later on. Glad you're enjoying it!

04/26/2007 10:50 pm
What a beautiful night for them, but what happens tomorrow, that's the big question. Excellent song choice. Like this, can't wait to find out more.
Man, Verda, you must have had a busy day, reading all these chapters! Thanks for reviewing!

04/17/2007 11:00 pm
i like the songs you've used, loving this little fic so far, love, please continue
Thanks! Glad you like it.

Lou
04/17/2007 01:00 pm
Now that's what I call a musical!
Heh, thanks. But you'd be surprised how awkward it is to write a sex scene when neither character can use their mouth because they're too busy singing!

04/17/2007 06:52 am
I know I still have to play catch-up on your other fics, but I don't have as far to catch up on this one! *grin*

Very nice chap... love the premise. Off to see what happens when Buffy comes back down to earth... hoping (but not really expecting) that she is nicer to him than she was in the show.
Hehe, I've been pretty prolific while you were gone. Glad you're enjoying this fic!

04/14/2007 07:50 pm
Wooo hot and tender and the song is perfect.

Good point Spike had that if it was convenience Buffy was looking for it would have been Xander she would have turned to. So what if he was with Anya, everyone (even Anya) knows Xan would have dropped his fiance in a New York minute if he thought he had a glimmer of hope with Buffy.

Looking forward to more.

Kathleen
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to see you're enjoying it so far.

04/14/2007 02:48 pm
well that musical number sure took them to an interesting place. I wonder how Buffy will react to this since the spell only made them sing and dance, not hook up. Clearly there's more there than she was willing to admit in the beginning.
Spike was definitely right - the music brings out what you really feel, the secrets you've been keeping. After that little number, Buffy's gonna have to 'fess up to her feelings for him sooner or later.

04/14/2007 02:17 am
Got to admit - I wasn't sure about this when you said you were going to do it, but you're off to a rip-roaring good beginning.
Well, that's me - always doing the stupid thing. I know a lot of people don't like songfics (and this is the songficciest of songfics) but I have a musical obsession and a Buffy obsession, so, really, it was sort of inevitable. Glad you liked the first chapter!

LadyYashka
04/14/2007 02:04 am
Nice start! Knowing you this is going to be a very interesting story.
Thanks for the vote of confidence!

04/14/2007 01:52 am
I'm torn between mad that you're letting anything distract you from updating Love's Bitch again and being totally ecstatic with this new story. I've decided that you may be allowed to work on both as long as you continue to update Love's Bitch in a timely fashion. What a great first chapter this was...with the music and the sexiness...can't wait to see what's next!!
Never fear, my dear! Love's Bitch is still very much on the front burner, and will continue to be updated. But I've been sitting on this one for weeks now, and I didn't want to wait till I finished Love's Bitch. Glad you like it so far!