The Fire Within by Eowyn315
Chapter: Sweet Tension

LindsayH
08/09/2007 02:56 am
That was awesome! It was so cinematic, the way you described the movement, and the parts splitting, then coming back together, just wow! It was like I could really see it. Plus, Dawn crushing on Spike is always great, because she thinks the things the audience is thinking.
Thanks! I'm glad the scene worked for you. I was actually a little concerned about Dawn crushing on Spike, because he's so big brotherly it can squick people... but it's so clearly an innocent girlish thing.

07/05/2007 11:22 pm
Lovely. I really liked how you blended their three distinct experiences and emotions together. You've got me wondering how this is all going to work out. More please!
Thanks! The song really seemed to fit their situation.

04/27/2007 02:40 am
I'm so impressed with what you're doing here. I loved the three-way scene with Spike and Buffy and Dawn (poor Dawn!). You weave the emotions in an out as skillfully as you do the music and the result is just...lovely. You choreographer-with-words, you! Please update soon!
Thank you, Alia, you're so sweet! I appreciate the lovely comments!

zanthinegirl
04/27/2007 02:36 am
This is absolutely wonderful! Really enjoying it. I'm impressed that you're managing to work a credible plot into the story too!
Thanks, I'm glad you like it. The plot actually isn't so hard, as it's a lot like the actual season 6... just with singing and dancing. You just gotta find the songs to match.

04/26/2007 11:27 pm
That little declaration from Giles to Buffy was very unexcepted, not at all what I would have thought he'd say. Poor Dawn, she hasn't got a chance. It's hard at any age to be in love with someone who doesn't feel the same way but especially for a teen. Looking forward to finding out what's still making them sing and what kind of spell it is. wonderful chapter, thanks.
I was actually surprised that Giles on the show didn't make a bigger deal out of Buffy lying about heaven. He's supposed to be her Watcher - shouldn't he be concerned about something like that? Thanks for the review!

04/26/2007 08:00 pm
I can't express how much I'm loving this story. The Dawn/Buffy/Spike song was great.
Aww, thanks! I'm glad you like it!

04/26/2007 06:30 pm
Lovely musical triangle there. This is a challenging project and you are doing a great job with it.

Kathleen
Thank you! I appreciate it... sometimes it seems daunting, but as a musical nut, it's a lot of fun.

04/26/2007 03:49 pm
awww...that last song between the three of them...how sweet...and perfectly chosen...i could see that being a part of the actual episode in question great chapter, love, i'm really enjoying this fic
Thanks so much. Glad you like it, DoS!

smlcspike
04/26/2007 12:16 pm
Oh I love it.
Thanks for the review!

04/26/2007 10:13 am
Please warn me if there's going to be any Spawn as it has an unpleasant effect on my digestion!
Don't worry, no Spawn in the works. I actually debated that song, because of the Spawny undertones, but I decided it worked because Spike shows absolutely no interest in Dawn. I definitely think they have a brother/sister relationship, but she's at that age where emotions and attractions can be confusing, and sibling-like affection for a non-relative can be mistaken for "boyfriend love." So, having a hot older brother figure like Spike around can make for some one-sided lusty feelings. But they are most assuredly one-sided. No Spawn! blech...

Inzey
04/26/2007 08:15 am
Great chapter, loved when Spike, Buffy and Dawn sang.
Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it.

04/26/2007 04:47 am
Buffy is starting to realise that she's been lying to herself? Poor Dawn, teenage crushes can be hard... but I am sure that she would be happy for Spike and Buffy if (when *looks hopeful* lol) they do get together!

I have a feeling Willow is still going to cause trouble... she certainly didn't take kindly to the chastisement.

Very nice chapter. Thank you!
Have hope! This is a musical! Also, a musical where everyone tells the truth, which could make things even more awkward for Buffy, but at least she can't keep hiding her feelings. Thanks for the review!

kim
04/26/2007 04:02 am
Giles wants to talk to Tara, huh? What's up? Is it about what they sang in the Magic Box?

Stupid Buffy, poor Dawn, poor Spike.
I'm not sure that they could hear each other singing in the Magic Box (one of those conventions of musicals, you know?) but Giles definitely noticed something was up with Willow, and he saw the discomfort between Willow and Tara.