Storm Warning by Lilachigh
Chapter: Chp 9 Demons and Death

09/24/2016 07:38 am
Great reading this one again - 

04/13/2015 01:16 am
Good piece in general. Very, very classy ending. Glad you didn't play it up any more than that. And the observation of bringing a piece of the hospital home with you...? Too, too true. Good job.
Delighted you are enjoying the story.  Hope you like the newer chapters which bring events up to date.

12/11/2008 04:29 am
Lilac - I had forgotten about this story, so I reread the first chapters.  It's wonderfully moody, steamy and miserable feeling.  Excellent.
 Thank you so much.  I loved writing this story, especially as the banner was so wonderful.  I'm looking forward to continuing Dawn's adventures.

12/06/2008 10:58 pm

Nice reading this again - read it once before long ago - pleasure reading both times -

 thank you!

pearlseed
06/28/2008 09:52 pm
Great little read and thanks for the voices of the beloveds--that's how I know them and it showed in your writing.  Funny little dance they do innuit? All backwards and forewards and sometimes, horizontal they move together even when there's distance between them.  I have sometimes been disappointed by the stories stockpiled here, with yours, not ever.  Thanks again and please more.
 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Always nice to have views about an older story.

Esther
08/16/2007 05:52 am
Aww, this was great!! Loved the ending, especially that kiss to the wrist.

07/27/2007 05:20 am
excellent ending to a fine tale. thank you.
appreciate your comments. thank you.

BT_
07/27/2007 04:40 am
Beautiful ending.
thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Much appreciated.

Tamara
07/26/2007 09:03 pm
Great ending. This could fit in perfectly as a unseen part of canon.
thanks. I tried to fit it into canon as well as I could. I think the taking Joyce home from hospital is accurate. They did just leave and arrive home in next scene!

07/26/2007 02:54 pm
I'm sad it's over, though it was a great ending.

Sequel pleeeeeeease???

Thanks for sharing
so pleased you liked it. Will think about a sequel.

07/26/2007 08:50 am
Loved the interaction between all the characters in this update. I especially enjoyed Spike's talk with Eriddny's mother, who knew Lynfra demons could be so snarky with their insults... lol!
Spike and Buffy's musings were also a treat to read. And the sweet moment Spike and Buffy shared was wonderful, as was Joyce's closing window scene. Fantastic story! Thanks for the entetaining read.
thank you for reading and reviewing. glad you liked the story.

Lou
07/26/2007 08:26 am
Noble Spike -- looks like Buffy could be starting to to see that too! I think a sequel is in order!
Thank you but it’s going to have to wait until a few wips are finished!

07/26/2007 05:36 am
that was such a sweet little story...so glad that buffy will now have to face the fact that there's more to spike than she's given him credit for...excellent chapter, love
thank you very much for reading and reviewing this story. it was great fun to write as i don’t often do challenges but enjoyed this one!

07/26/2007 04:43 am
lovely ending. thanks for sharing.
thank you so much for taking the time to review. So pleased you enjoyed the story.

07/26/2007 02:35 am
GREAT ENDING!!!!! It was a great story all the way around Thank you!
Thank you for reviewing and reading all the way. Now back to wips! Any preference?

07/26/2007 01:27 am
The whole story was wonderful but this final chapter was fabulous! Loved the sacrifice and Spike realizing his feelings. Love Buffy starting to call her own views and life choices in question. Love The set up for what was to come (losing Joyce, Spike's continued service to the family Summers, etc.). Just excellent and in character all the way.

Kathleen
thank you so much for such a kind review. Glad you liked the story. Your opinion very important to me. I loved writing this one - the beautiful banner helps, of course - and pleased so many people seem to have enjoyed it. Back to wips - but first a week in France!