In Harm's Way by dawnofme
Chapter: 12. No Deal

07/09/2008 09:45 pm
shame buffy isn't as trusting as joyce. but that would shorten the tale. am not in favor of that. very good read. thank you.
Thank you.  Yes, if Buffy was more trusting, the story would be over and not very realistic, either   I'm so glad you are enjoying the story.  Thanks for reading.

07/02/2008 01:31 pm
Comment:  D=  I like Spike's plan.  Silly Buffy ... just take it.  It's not like you can't either kick his butt or seduce it right back off his finger.

Crit:  x.x  Parker? What?  Why is that in there?  Why on god's green earth would she accuse him?  There's a jillion vampires in Sunnydale.  It could have been anyone!  (Like a chick he tried to pick up!) 
I can't remember who's pov this chapter was in, but if I am remembering correctly wasn't it in Spike's?  Buffy had a feeling it was Spike who got Parker and she just threw that out at him to see if she was right.  His reaction told her she was. 

All4Spike
06/30/2008 11:45 pm
I can understand Buffy's reasoning in not giving Spike the ring, but just how beat up are they going to get without it?
You said it.  

spuffy chick
06/30/2008 04:44 am
oh no, oh no! please, let there be more...soon?  i really, really enjoy reading it....
  I'm so glad you are enjoying it!  I'm hoping to have an update soon.  I've been trying to get one chapter up every week.  Thanks for reading and for letting me know you like it.  It means a lot to me.

06/27/2008 10:53 pm
Loved the anticipatory build up!  Looking forward to the fight.  Wondering how they will get out out alive.
Thank you.  I'm glad you like how I'm writing this.  More to come soon.

06/27/2008 04:43 pm
I love how realistic this is. I mean, as if Buffy could trust him THAT fast. Also, I love every part of this.
Thank you so much.  You don't know how much your comment about it being realistic means to me.  My betas help me keep it that way, but thank you.  I'm so glad you are enjoying it.

06/26/2008 04:05 am
Oh Yeah well and truly buggered doesn't even cover it!!

Loving this, truth serum was genius.

And hiding the ring in the freezer.... lol... well she never thoguht he'd be in her freezer....
I'm so glad you are enjoying it. 
Thank you!


LadyEnchanted
06/24/2008 09:48 pm
yay update!  I have a feeling she might be showing him her secret in the freezer soon if Adam's coming ... ; )
good work!
I'm glad you liked the update.  Thanks for reading.  Stay tuned for the next chapter.  I think you will like it

Cas
06/24/2008 05:10 am
Really liked Spike's solution of fighting fire with fire.  Why can't Buffy be reasobable!  Oh, yeah, she's Buffy.
LOL!  Yep, she's Buffy.  I so want to break her out of character and have her do what I want her to, but I'm trying to keep things believable.  : ) Thanks for reading.

06/24/2008 01:22 am
Oh ye of little faith, Buffy. 
Thanks for the review : )

Mark Evans
06/24/2008 12:29 am
I completely understand why she wouldn't give him the ring, but I still wish she had, lol.  I think she'll give in (at least I think so).
Thanks for reading and for the review.  I don't want to give away what happens next, but stay tuned to find out. 

06/24/2008 12:00 am
She's definitely a stubborn one! I can't wait to see how this plays out! 
Isn't she though?  Stubborn and in denial.  Thanks for the review.

06/23/2008 11:53 pm
aw, dang. that was a brilliant plan of spike's... why didn't buffy just go for it?!!? ok... so i know why. but still, she doesnt know that spike wouldnt hurt her.
loved it. cant wait to see what happens next!
~dl
  I'm so glad you like the story.  More coming very soon.  Thanks for reading and leaving reviews.  Means a lot to me.

sara
06/23/2008 08:31 pm
man, she's really getting on my nerves, he even goes in there to help get her out, and they still treat him like he can't be trusted.  she'll be singing a different tune when she's dead.
LOL!  I don't think she'll be singing if she's dead, but I get your point.  I've tried to keep the characters in character as I saw them in canon.  Buffy gets on my nerves often as well. 
Thanks for reading.