Could Be You by Abby

12/20/2014 11:45 pm
Chapter Sixteen         
"It had to be you...."

Sweet!

Jane
04/21/2014 03:38 pm
Chapter Sixteen         

Great to see a conclusion to this fic, brilliant.

Thank you!  It's good to be finished.

04/19/2014 01:31 pm
Chapter Sixteen         
Thanks for giving us closure... and Buffy a better alternative to canon.

Blue
You're so very welcome!  Thank you for reading.

04/19/2014 12:01 am
Chapter Fifteen         
so glad you came back to this. 
Me too, believe me!  Thanks

Amaya
04/17/2014 11:38 pm
Chapter Fifteen         

Please update as soon as you can.

I will.  Probably tomorrow night

03/28/2013 11:57 pm
Chapter Fourteen         
Are you going to finish this?
A very belated answer, but yes.  Yes I actually am going to finish.

10/16/2012 05:20 am
Chapter Fourteen         

More soon yes?

Laura
04/15/2012 01:47 pm
Chapter Fourteen         
Brilliant!

08/22/2011 05:31 am
Chapter Fourteen         
I love the story you are telling here!!!  The way you started out with all the steaminess in the first few chapters really drew your my interest in to the story at first but then you brought the plot into it and it got even better. I have done a wonderful job at balancing what we know what happened in the TV show during the episodes this takes place and changing things up to keep our interest. I can not wait to read more!!!!!
Thank you for your review.  I admit the final pieces are slow in coming but coming they are.  I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far and I hope you enjoy the rest, whenever that may be.

07/25/2011 04:42 am
Chapter Fourteen         
What a wonderful show of support!  This is the way the scene should have played out.

Jane
07/15/2011 09:14 pm
Chapter Fourteen         

Absolutely perfect, Fantastic writing. So much better than canon.Loving it.

I'm glad you're enjoying it!  Thanks so much.

07/15/2011 05:43 pm
Chapter Fourteen         
This story keeps getting better.  At first I was thinking... it was mostly about sex, but now, it's about emotion and living and the complications that those bring.  I do hope you'll keep updating regularly because I'm very attached.

blue
It started off with mostly sex, that's true, but it was always going to end up being deeper than that (pun intended).  I will update, though "regular" basically means whenever I find time to write that also coincides with having inspiration.  That said, I'm glad you've grown attached to it.  Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

Emma
07/15/2011 09:40 am
Chapter Fourteen         
Great Update, I have been hoping that you would continue this story ^__^
Oh yes, I have every intention of completing this.  Thanks for hanging in there!

REgrrl
06/14/2011 11:35 am
Chapter Thirteen         

Thanks for sharing the next installment.  You've really entered the scene with it's mixed emotions and fear of the surgery.  The voice of all characters down pat.  This is set  in one of the more difficult time periods that Buffy must face in the series. You do a great job of intermixing the concern with the brief respite available to her.  Nice chapter.

Thanks for reading, and for your review!  Yes, this is definitely a challenging time for Buffy, and I'm glad you could feel the emotions of it.  Thank you, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

06/11/2011 10:38 pm
Chapter Thirteen         

Getting an update on this story makes my day!
I loved Buffy, such good characterization and I can't wait to read that convo with Spike.

Glad I could help!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Emma S
05/31/2011 08:22 pm
Chapter Thirteen         
I love this story and i follow it hopefully. Please don´t take too long to update, can´t wait to see Buffy grovel
Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it.  I can honestly say I update as soon as I can -- I just can't always do it as quickly as people might like. 

jane
05/31/2011 06:24 pm
Chapter Thirteen         

Really great update. Enjoyed it lots and lots. Nice to see the Scoobies coming through for Buffy and her mum. She just needs to make things right with Spike now.

I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks for reading.  I hope not to keep you waiting too much longer for more.

06/07/2011 06:15 pm
Chapter Twelve         

This chapter is sooooo much better than canon on the whole Riley confrontation.

Thanks! 

02/06/2011 02:54 am
Chapter Twelve         
Whoa!  She did it after all.  Very impressed but worried about Spike getting hurt in the blow back.
Of course she did!  Thanks for reading

Emma
01/27/2011 07:40 pm
Chapter Twelve         
Please keep writing, we are begging för the next chapter!
I haven't stopped writing, believe me!  I'm glad you are looking forward to it, and the next chapter will be done when I have the chance to sit down and write it.  Thank you

01/15/2011 12:06 am
Chapter Twelve         
This was so worth the wait!

I love this story! It's so real and strong, and powerful.
I'm glad to hear that!  Thank you very much for your lovely words.

Emma
01/13/2011 09:41 pm
Chapter Twelve         
I think im in love with you, dear author. Please post next chapter soon and make sure she apologizes to spike a lot love it!!
Well, I'm glad you like the story!  Buffy's as much a victim here as Spike is, with Riley having the questionable behaviour, not Buffy who was just trying to protect her mother.  Thank you for reading!

01/13/2011 05:56 pm
Chapter Twelve         
Powerful stuff. Not sugar-coating Buffy's confusion and desire to have her normal boyfriend; and her admission to herself that Riley was what he'd always been, and that she had never loved him.  I hope Spike doesn't do himself too much damage before she can get to him.
Thank you so much   I'm glad you liked the chapter, especially the parts of Buffy's realization/admissions.

Jeleyne
01/13/2011 06:55 am
Chapter Twelve         
Glad to see more of this story. “You love the idea of me” - that's their problem in a nutshell. Buffy loves the idea of "normal" as personified (she thinks) by Riley, and Riley loves some fantasy Buffy that he's dreamed up, and neither one exists. The sooner there is some distance between them, the better, but I don't see Riley meekly giving up and leaving. And that can't bode well for Spike. Could one of Riley's vamp-ho friends decide she's extra hungry and drain him dry? Please?
You'll just have to wait and see!

Thank you so much for reading and for your comments!

Tahkaullus01
01/13/2011 01:00 am
Chapter Twelve         
Its good, liking it.
Now, more importantly, where have you been?! I've been enjoying this one so far...I was afraid you'd dumped it.
I'm glad you are enjoying this story.  Thank you for taking a moment to review.

As for where I have been, this is my answer:

I work full time, twelve hour shifts that include both days and nights and are hell on creativity, especially as my workplace has recently undergone some significant chances that make it an increasingly stressful place of employment.  I also have a family, and don't get many chance to write on my days off.  With the holidays there was even less time than usual. 

I promise you that I will not "dump" this story.  It will be completed, but please understand that I usually am unable to update quickly.  Thanks in advance for your patience, and I hope you'll stick around for the rest of the story.

02/06/2011 02:40 am
Chapter Eleven         
Buffy set him up and knocked him right back down.  Poor Spike...
Buffy did no such thing, actually.  To "set him up" she would have had to have been dishonest with him, which she wasn't.  Riley was the villain here, the one who came in and forced Buffy into a corner.  Should Spike be upset? Absolutely!  But what choice did Buffy have here?  Poor Spike and poor Buffy.

Very much looking forward to more! :-) thx
01/12/2011 01:20 am
Chapter Eleven         
 
Ask, and ye shall receive... eventually.  Thanks!

no_promises
11/14/2010 05:52 am
Chapter Eleven         
. . .  and here comes the angst - oh I so hope that Buffy can grow a set and put Riley in his place.  After all Spike has done for her it makes me sad that he feels pushed aside. 
Just enough time between updates that I have a legitimate excuse to reread the entire thing before I read the new chapter.  Wonderful story,  just keeps getting better and better.
Don't for a minute think that this was something Buffy wanted -- the events of the night have spun out of control and she's just holding on at this point, trying to protect the one who needs it most -- her mother. 

I'm glad you are enjoying the story, and I hope you like the update.  Thank you!

ElyseNotElsie
11/13/2010 02:29 am
Chapter Eleven         
Yay! Totally in-no-way-contrived angst! This chap worked so well.
Thank you!  By your enthusiastic response, I'd say that you got the point of the chapter perfectly.  Glad you liked!

Jags
11/11/2010 08:35 pm
Chapter Eleven         
As always great job. Hope you update again soon!!
Thank you!  I'll update as soon as I can!

kim
11/11/2010 01:14 am
Chapter Eleven         
Aww, it was so nice before they got back to the house.........Buffy's gotta figure out this problem soon, or it's going to end really, really bad.
Thanks for reading, and don't worry.  Buffy won't let you down.

06/07/2011 06:01 pm
Chapter Ten         

Really loved this chapter. You do a fabulous job getting into their heads and showing how they really "get" each other.

"He pulled her coat off the counter and handed it to her, then opened the door without a word and followed her into the night." ---See, that is just so them. 

Brava!
 

Thank you -- I do like knowing what works, so the feedback about getting into their heads is very nice to hear.  Also, I like to hear what specific things people like, like the jacket thing there.  Thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed the chapter.

02/06/2011 02:11 am
Chapter Ten         
Loved the "stubborn fire in the chest" line!  
Thank you!

Jags
10/08/2010 09:08 pm
Chapter Ten         
As always you're doing great! Keep it up!
Thank you!

10/08/2010 06:24 am
Chapter Ten         
Great update. More please.
You got it.

Amaya
09/24/2010 05:10 pm
Chapter Ten         
Please try to update sooner. I like this story very much and I want to read more.
Glad you're liking it.  Thank you

Jags
09/08/2010 06:16 am
Chapter Nine         
It's going great! I hope you update soon and let me know like before.
Thanks, I'm glad you were able to read the updated version! 

I don't send out update emails -- I sent you an email before because Nocturnal Light sends reviews via email and it was an easy reply to let you know that there were more chapters available (that, and I always answer reviews).  But keep checking because I try to update every month or so (yes, I am a slow writer, why do you ask?), or if you have livejournal you can follow it there at abelina.livejournal.com through the tag  "fic: could be you".

ghostie
08/22/2010 01:01 pm
Chapter Nine         
Just found this, and I'm so hooked!! I really like this, wish it could have gone that way on the show.. but eh, that's what fanfics are for
Thanks

ghostie
08/22/2010 01:00 pm
Chapter Nine         
Just found this, and I'm so hooked!! I really like this, wish it could have gone that way on the show.. but eh, that's what fanfics are for
I'm glad you found it and are enjoying it!  Thank goodness we have fanfic, huh?  Thanks for reading!

ElyseNotElsie
08/01/2010 03:04 am
Chapter Nine         
God, I love this story! Thanks for the update
Glad you're liking it!  Thanks!

08/01/2010 01:06 am
Chapter Nine         
Hmm. A drug used to reduce swelling in the brain. That drug was not part of my post tumor removal repertoire.  It would have been nice to have.  Brain swelling was no fun. 

Totally enjoying this tale and the interaction of Dawn and Buffy is just priceless. 
Yeah, we use a lot where I work.  It's a steroid stronger than ones like prednisone or hydrocortisone, and has a number of uses besides reducing cerebral edema -- which I can't imagine would be any fun whatsoever.  Hope everything's okay now.

Glad you're liking the story, and the Summers sisters interaction.

Thanks!


BloodyHell
07/31/2010 05:54 pm
Chapter Nine         
Love your story! I get the same flutters in the belly like Buffy Hope you'll update asap!
Thanks, hon!  Yay for belly flutters! 

bellarase
07/12/2010 08:57 am
Chapter Eight         
oooh! Soo enjoying this fic! Please update soon  
I'll update as soon as I can!  Glad you're enjoying this, and thank you

07/06/2010 01:51 am
Chapter Eight         
Spike is a total addiction!  And I bet Dawn heard...
Oh yes, Buffy's totally president of Spikeaholics Anonymous!  And Dawn, well, anyone who has younger siblings know that they have a tendency to  hear things they aren't supposed to, but we'll see about that.

Thanks for reading!

ElyseNotElsie
07/04/2010 06:43 pm
Chapter Eight         
So grateful for every update on this story, no matter how long it is in between chapters. So far it feels like it's meshing almost seamlessly with the canon- which I always love in a fic when I can find it. Thank you for the awesome!
I'm very glad to hear that.  It does take a while sometimes but it helps a lot knowing somebody is waiting for it.  I'm glad you're enjoying it, and that it works canon-wise, which I too like to see in a fic.  Thank you for the awesome review!

07/03/2010 01:01 am
Chapter Eight         
Love this story.  It makes my knees weak. 
Thank you!  What a lovely compliment!

Amaya
06/30/2010 11:07 am
Chapter Eight         
Please update as soon as you can, because I like this story and I would like to read more.
It may not be right away, but I certainly will update as soon as I can.  Thank you!  I'm glad you like this story.

kim
06/30/2010 08:55 am
Chapter Eight         
First, yay! You updated!
Another beautiful chapter. Even knowing what she wants, this isn't easy for Buffy, but thank you for giving us those continued rays of hope with her "can't turn back now" thoughts. Will be messy for a little while, but in the long run, worth it.

Of course, he's right about what Dawn will figure out....
I'm glad you like the direction I'm taking with this and thanks for your enthusiasm about the update -- I can't always update often but it's helpful knowing people are out there waiting to read them.

Thank you!

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:26 am
Chapter Seven         
Bugger.  Just realised I've now read everything and I have to wait on updates.  sigh.  

A joy to read, though, so obviously the updates will be worth the waits.

Thanks! 
Alas, yes, you have reached the end (for now).  I hope the waiting won't be too unbearable,

Thanks again! 

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:24 am
Chapter Seven         
 

04/16/2010 12:55 am
Chapter Seven         
What a wealth of subtle emotion in this chapter!
Thank you

sue
04/14/2010 07:18 pm
Chapter Seven         
Another excellent chapter.  I love this Buffy. 
I'm rather fond of my Buffy, too!  Thank you, glad you're enjoying this.

calminthechaos
04/14/2010 06:11 am
Chapter Seven         
Wow!!! What a great story, I can't wait for an update!!!
So glad you are enjoying it so far!  Hope to update soon!

04/13/2010 03:46 am
Chapter Seven         
 That was so completely sweet and emotional. Pure perfection.
Thank you so much!

BloodyHell
04/12/2010 08:36 pm
Chapter Seven         
Yay! New chapter! Awesome as always, my dear friend! Hope we get another fine chapter soon cause I'm not very patient either
It's really emotional and sweet, but not cheesy. I like that in a Spuffy story!
Thanks bunches!  Glad you liked it and I'll see what I can do about updating soon!

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:18 am
Chapter Six         
 


BloodyHell
03/18/2010 08:57 pm
Chapter Six         
Yay, an update! I love this story, although I'm not a fan of sex chapters. But you can capture with your writing...somehow...
Please update asap!
That's an interesting thing to say, as there is some sort of sexual activity in every chapter of this story!  Thanks doubly, then, for reading and enjoying it!

03/17/2010 02:12 am
Chapter Six         
I love the quiet companiable moments like this.  Thank you!
Sometimes they speak louder than action, don't they?  I'm glad you liked it.  Thank you.

03/16/2010 10:08 am
Chapter Six         
I knew the rest of the world would intrude sooner or later, sigh... Thank you for not letting it be Riley just yet, but I think they will overcome even that.
It had to be done, I'm afraid.  Joyce's tumor isn't going to go away on its own.  But I couldn't do that to them, have it be Riley.  It's not quite time for him yet.  Thanks for reading.

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:13 am
Chapter Five         
 

Angie
02/02/2010 07:02 am
Chapter Five         
What a well written story!  Great work!
Thank you!

02/01/2010 07:16 am
Chapter Five         
Yay! You updated!

Tres hot, as I believe I've said before. A great helping of smut, which is just what my day needed!

Hope you update soon!
I know!  I can hardly believe it myself, but there it is, chapter five

Glad you liked!

Tipsytoes
04/25/2010 10:06 am
Chapter Four         
 

calminthechaos
04/14/2010 05:23 am
Chapter Four         
Gah! Great chapter, especially the end there! Loved the bit: "He wasn't drowning, he was burning". You write so gracefully and seamlessly!

calminthechaos
04/14/2010 05:22 am
Chapter Four         
Gah! Great chapter, especially the end there! Loved the bit: "He wasn't drowning, he was burning". You write so gracefully and seamlessly!
Thank *you*!  Glad you liked the little look into Spike's head

marstersrules
02/01/2010 09:53 pm
Chapter Four         
thats the way  that episode should have ended!!!!!!!!!!!great job!!!!!!!!
I agree!  Thank you!

ElyseNotElsie
01/28/2010 05:04 am
Chapter Four         
Argh, I want more of this story. It's so good and so not finished yet! Please can we have more soon?
There's more coming, honest!  Had some real life issues going on but this story will be finished, I promise.  So glad you are enjoying it so far.  Thank you so much!

10/03/2009 10:08 pm
Chapter Four         
very good update, thank you.
And thank you for reading

BloodyHell
10/01/2009 06:48 pm
Chapter Four         
More.More.More!
Soon, I hope!  Thanks!

09/30/2009 01:00 am
Chapter Four         
All I can say is wow! I don't know where to begin! I loved the line: He wasn't drowning he was burning. I loved every word but more importantly, I love the story that you have created. At first I thought this was just going to smut, but this, this is a work of art! I loved that she and him are incorporating bits of the other, small pieces at a time: the jacket, how she fit perfectly cuddled next to him, how even the strongest fighter needs a shoulder to cry on. I love how uncomfortable he was with her crying! That was just perfect! This is an amazing piece, I hope for many more chapters to come!
Thank you SO much for this review!  It's a total make-the-author-feel-all-gooey-happy review.  Yeah, there's smut, but I really want to show the emotions at play here and the connection growing  between them, so thank you for commenting on that.  I hope not to keep you waiting too long for more!

09/28/2009 08:24 pm
Chapter Four         
Absolutely lovin' it hon. It's giving me tingles of anticipation all over for the next chapter - which better be soon.
Thank you!  I'm working on chapter five right now... I hope I don't keep you waiting too long!

Gill Bailey
09/27/2009 11:21 am
Chapter Four         
 This is building wonderfully.  I love stories that make B realise how much Spike cares so early - and the sexiness doesn't exactly hurt, either - more please!
Thank you very much!  I hope to have more soon

Niori
09/26/2009 02:33 am
Chapter Four         
Another great chapter. I really liked this one- it was sweet and sad. As much as I loved your previous tres hot chapters, this was a nice change of pace. Can't wait for more.
Thank you.  I'm very glad to hear that the sweet and sad was as well received as the tres hot...

I hope not to keep you waiting too long.  I've reached the end of my fully completed chapters, but chapter five is coming along so *crosses fingers*

09/25/2009 07:32 pm
Chapter Four         
Absolutely wonderful chapter. Spike's thoughts and insecurities and even his awkwardness around Buffy's crying, and Buffy's clear feelings and opening to him, and the soft laughter with the aching sadness... It was a perfect scene and so well-written I really felt in the moment with them. The mention of a roadie at the Bronze and a quickie in the cemetery were a perfect foil for the somber emotions about to be drawn out with the news of Joyce. 

Great chapter.
Thank you very much!

I'm glad the emotions and their portrayal worked for you.  And the roadie and the quickie were definitely put there for a little lightness in the face of what's a pretty sad chapter, when you think about it, so, yes, you're bang-on again.

spikestussi
09/25/2009 02:39 pm
Chapter Four         
 made me cry, here.
*hands over a box of tissues*

I hope it was a good cry?  Thanks for reading

tipsytoes
04/25/2010 09:52 am
Chapter Three         
 

calminthechaos
04/14/2010 02:32 am
Chapter Three         
I like how he knew she was holding back. This chapter was fantastic!
Thank you!  I'm glad you're liking it.

calminthechaos
09/24/2009 04:15 am
Chapter Three         
I hang on every word you write! It's intoxicating, beautiful, and real. Amazing work!
Thank you so much!  I hope not to keep you hanging too long

Niori
09/23/2009 06:59 am
Chapter Three         
Continues to be great. Can't wait for more.
Thank you so much.  I hope to have more soon

Dreylin
09/23/2009 12:47 am
Chapter Three         
That's some grade-A smut right there!  You've managed to make it incredibly hot and sweet at the same time.  I'm loving it.
Thank you!  I'm glad you're enjoying this

ElyseNotElsie
09/22/2009 05:39 am
Chapter Three         
I am such a junkie for this story now. So good!
I think this might just be one addiction that does a body *good*, lol.  Thank you!

tipsytoes
04/25/2010 09:39 am
Chapter Two         
 damn you're good.  Really wish I'd read stuff like this (too many) years ago.  I think life might have been very different LOL
LOL!  What we all could have done with a little dose of Spuffy, huh?  Glad you liked!

09/21/2009 02:46 pm
Chapter Two         
Abby, I just wanted to say how much I've fallen in love with your writing style and the stories you choose to write.  This is fantastic (aside from being completely hot) in the way it deals with the emotions that are coursing through them.  I always look forward to seeing a link to your work in my inbox.
Oh wow... thank you!  That's such a nice thing to hear and I really appreciate it

To me, the emotional aspect of Spuffy goes hand in hand with the heat, so I just can't *not* tell their emotional story as well, you know?  Thanks again, and I will be updating this fairly soon, I think.

09/21/2009 12:07 am
Chapter Two         
Phew!  Cold drink please.
*hands Lou a tall glass of ice water*  Thank you!

evangelin
09/19/2009 07:58 pm
Chapter Two         
I'm SO hooked!
I almost never start a WIP but I read the first chapter and I just couldn't resist, and am I happy I didn't. This is one of the hottest things I've read.
Can't wait for more!
Mwahaha, my evil plan is working!

Seriously though, I'm so tickled to read that!  I'm glad you're enjoying!  Thank you so much.

tinkerbell
09/19/2009 06:55 am
Chapter Two         
More Please!!!!
Soon!

calminthechaos
09/19/2009 02:25 am
Chapter Two         
Your attention to detail is amazing! You definitely have a gift, I can't wait to read more!
Thank you so much!  I hope you like what's coming next!

Niori
09/18/2009 10:51 pm
Chapter Two         
Wow. This was extra hot. I may just need a cold shower. lol
Thank you!  I hope you were able to get your shower

09/18/2009 08:31 pm
Chapter Two         
Great writing, wonderful description and use of ideas that are evocative but still fit Buffy. I loved it, and can't wait to see how things move forward.

Though I do wonder if we'll hear any of Spike's thoughts about her and her actions next?
Thank you very much!  I'm glad that this Buffy works for you and I hope you continue to enjoy this story.

It's mostly Buffy's POV, but there will be two chapters where we get a look inside Spike's head to see what he thinks of the whole situation - just not quite next.

Fangfaceandrea
09/18/2009 06:12 pm
Chapter Two         
well geez!

that was hot.
Hee!  Thank  you!

Pam S
11/11/2010 02:24 am
Chapter One         
Like this version a little better..
Thank you!   So do I

10/06/2010 04:07 am
Chapter One         
Okay - I really liked the may not have a soul, but I have a heart line, but this was even better:

Bugger Riley

heh heh
Heh heh is right!

Purr.
06/30/2010 03:29 pm
Chapter One         
 Wow, this is awesome!!
Thank you very much!  I'm glad you like.

tipsytoes
04/25/2010 09:16 am
Chapter One         
After reading all your other works I gave in and now I'm reading a WIP. Loving it so far and just have to live in hope that 1. you'll finish it one day and 2. I can cope with the wait LOL. Thanks for the lovely day of reading.
Well, I'm glad you joined in!  I'm definitely planning on finishing it, and I'm glad that you're enjoying it!  I hope the wait isn't too terrible for you -- I'm currently on vacation!

Glad to have kept you entertained today!

04/15/2010 04:52 am
Chapter One         
Naughty Buffy cheating on Riley er good.
Yep,  naughty Buffy... Thanks for reading

calminthechaos
04/14/2010 02:03 am
Chapter One         
OMG. Best line ever! : 'I may not have a soul but I have a heart'. Can't wait to continue!
First of all, sorry for the delay in answering!  Secondly, welcome to the fic and I hope you continue to enjoy it!

10/11/2009 10:02 pm
Chapter One         
Very hot!!!
Thank you!

10/03/2009 09:47 pm
Chapter One         
something good could possibly come of that. very good beginning, thank you.
Oh I'm pretty sure she knows that, she's just still clinging to her good friend denial.  Thank you!

calminthechaos
09/17/2009 04:53 am
Chapter One         
All I can say is WOW!
Thank you! XD.

tinkerbell
09/16/2009 02:16 am
Chapter One         
Wow, for the 1st chapter you really got the reader hooked, at least me anyways!  Will be looking daily for more updates!!!!
Thank you!  I'm glad that you're hooked - that makes an author happy to hear! - and I hope to give you an update soon!

09/15/2009 05:16 pm
Chapter One         
Frickin' awesome. Can't wait for more.
Thank you!!  More soonish!

romy
09/15/2009 02:21 pm
Chapter One         
I loved this! And I can't wait for more!! The way you write, how much detail you put into this, I'm just captivated
Thank you!  It's a great thing to hear that you're captivated!  More soon.

Fangfaceandrea
09/14/2009 06:25 pm
Chapter One         
 Now, that's what I call temptation. nice work!
Temptation is oh so much fun!  Thank you!

sin_amatic
09/14/2009 09:46 am
Chapter One         
You're right, we all wanted a fluffy spuffy moment, and here you are, giving us what we so craved.  Love the hotness which is all Spike, but I'm hoping you intend to give us a full course of rewritten history and not just an appetizer.

Looking forward to your next installment.  Ta!
I'm very glad I could help with the cravings!  And don't worry...while I won't be re-writing season 5 in its entirety, what I do write will be enough to change things for the better!

Next chapter soon, and thank you so much!

Niori
09/14/2009 05:35 am
Chapter One         
This is great so far. Very hot. Can't wait for more.
Thank you so much!  More soon