A Forced Fate by LadyEnchanted

05/31/2009 02:35 am
chapter seven         
Yes, let's find out what Dardi wants, pretty please?  I see this has not been updated in a while.

pheobe
06/20/2008 01:24 pm
chapter seven         
love it. best fic iv read in ages. please update soon.
pheobe.
Awwe.  You're so sweet!  Thanks so much : )

sirc
05/27/2008 06:59 pm
chapter seven         
Well done!
Thanks very much!

05/21/2008 12:53 am
chapter seven         
Well that is certainly an interesting night.  Kissing Spike in the cemetary, seeing his rage at the sight of you being hurt, feeling pain at the thought of his being dust and then being confronted with a talking cat.  That certainly would cause anyone to question their sanity
I know what you mean, I feel a bit bad for putting Buffy and Spike through all that.  But then I remember they are my characters to do with as I wish...hahaha...*ahem*.  Anyways, thanks for your review!

05/19/2008 08:26 pm
chapter seven         
i'm sure dardi will make things easier for giles and buffy. right. fun chapter, thank you.
Thanks for your review!  Hmm....easier....that would be nice, wouldn't it?

05/19/2008 10:31 am
chapter seven         
I like that, Buffy and Giles deal with all sorts of Hellmouthy things, but are flummoxed by a talking cat.
I giggled when I read this : )  It's really true - horrifying monsters are normal, but a little talking cat bewilders them.

05/18/2008 05:14 pm
chapter seven         
Let's see the talking cat fix this! Got to have more idea than Giles.
lol!  Thanks for your review!

05/18/2008 08:10 am
chapter seven         
wonderful surprise to see your update - really like your new god & goddess characters - excellent Spike treatment.  Not sure why Giles did not send at least one arrow into Angel's body for his outrageous violent verbal outburst to Buffy -

Please Please Please bring us another update soon - I am so enjoying this story -
Thanks so much for your review!  I figure since this is pre-Angelus, Giles is a bit more tolerant of Angel.  But how tolerant ... well, just wait and see : )

05/18/2008 02:15 am
chapter seven         
ok, that was great.  the confusion in the beginning, then the talking cat with mauve eyes.  So fun!
Thanks for your review!  Who doesn't like talking cats?

05/31/2009 02:30 am
chapter six         
What I like best is the impulsive mercurial nature of Spike that you have written so beautifully.  

sirc
05/27/2008 06:52 pm
chapter six         
Great chapter!
Thanks so much!  I'm so glad you liked it : )

IT
05/17/2008 09:53 pm
chapter six         
Great chapter.  I can just see them sitting on a couch, bloodied and bruised, with debris scattered all over Angel's apartment! lol

Looking forward to what's coming next!
Thanks for your review! They both needed to blow off some testosterone

05/17/2008 01:15 am
chapter six         
seems spike has already absorbed buffy reaction to a personal problem. run, avoid, run. very good read, thank you.
Buffy truly is denial girl.  Thanks for your review!

05/15/2008 10:15 pm
chapter six         
Excellent Spike voice.
thank you ; )

05/14/2008 12:55 am
chapter six         
Well at least the boys got over it after a good fight.  Something tells me the cordial nature might not last long the next time Angel sees Buffy and Spike in the same room.  Poor boy trying to deny his soul and his feelings for the slayer....he really has had a busy few days
busy few days indeed ; ) thanks!

Mark Evans
05/13/2008 03:15 pm
chapter six         
I'm really enjoying both this story and your writing style . Everything seems so authentic. I can't wait for the next chapter. Thank you for sharing.
thank you so much, you're very kind!

05/31/2009 02:21 am
chapter five         
Funny how the soul does't protest the amount of destruction being done to Angel's possessions LOL. 

05/17/2008 01:10 am
chapter five         
thought spike having a soul would have entertaining reactions. a claim should up the stress level. very good  chapter, thank you.
Thanks so much for your review!

sirc
04/29/2008 08:59 pm
chapter five         
Well done
thank you

04/05/2008 07:15 am
chapter five         
Oh geez! Sir-Broods-A-Lot to the rescue of the 'Helpless Slayer'!   God sometimes I really hate Angel................   Okay I'm better. So what are the clauses of this Claim? Hmmmm. Loved the Mahtiki and Dardiana scene!
More please!
Thanks so much for your review!  I'm really growing fond on Mahtiki and Dardiana myself.  Ah, we all love to hate Angel, don't we ; )

BloodStainedSnow
04/04/2008 10:05 pm
chapter five         
Wow!  I'm so intrigued about what's going on here.  More please!
Thanks so much for your review!  I like to keep readers on their toes, not always do what they may expect. : )

04/04/2008 07:37 pm
chapter five         
great update - I like your story very very much - hope that you can bring us another chapter very soon.   I very much like this twist on Spike  getting a soul. 
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you like it : )

IT
04/04/2008 07:40 am
chapter five         
Oh, oh.  Spike is going to have the fight of his unlife against an angry Angel!  Will Buffy come to the rescue?  
I love the way you describe Spike's soul and how it is part of him, yet separate.  It almost talks to him.  
Looking forward to the next update. 
Thanks for your review!  I'm so glad I got that point across ... that Spike's soul is like a separate entity from himself.  Angel and Spike always seem to butting heads, don't they? : )

jess
04/04/2008 05:13 am
chapter five         
more more
There shall be!  Thanks!

04/04/2008 04:31 am
chapter five         
as before, love it, love it, love it! This story is soooo good! can't wait for more!
~liz
Awe, thanks, you're very sweet : )

03/28/2008 03:02 am
chapter four         
now everyone has something to think about until the next update. their reactions should be very entertaining. good chapter, thank you.
thanks so much!

Hermione2be
03/26/2008 09:13 am
chapter four         
So Where did the connection come from? I'm loving this so far. It's a new take on the idea fo Spike with a soul earlier. But what is Mahtiki's challenge? And the soul being it's own entity within Spike?

Really can't wait for updates.
ah, all good questions ... that will be eventually revealed : )  Thank you!

03/26/2008 06:43 am
chapter four         
WOW - this is wonderful, great start - please, please, please hurrying and bring us a new chapter -
thank you!

IT
03/26/2008 06:19 am
chapter four         
Great writing!  I like how you're dealing with Spike's soul, how it's alive within him and like a blank slate so there's no brooding.  I'm really looking forward to seeing what the connection is between Spike and Buffy - not to mention everyone else's reactions!
Thank you!  Everyones reactions will be ... entertaining : ) at least to me, lol.

03/26/2008 02:07 am
chapter four         
oh....... interesting! i loved it! their soul like, connect, or sumthin? very cool.
~liz
time shall reveal all!  Thanks so much!

03/25/2008 10:56 pm
chapter four         
Ooooh, more soon please, with chocolate on top!!
I like chocolate ... hm ..I wonder if I have any ... thanks for the review!

jess
03/25/2008 08:29 pm
chapter four         
more very interesting so far. like there soul mates
: ) : )  thanks!

03/25/2008 08:20 pm
chapter four         
A very interesting read - really well written.
Thank you!

03/25/2008 02:23 am
chapter four         
Awesome chapter; absolutely LOVE the scene in the library!!  Can't wait to see your next chapters!!
Thanks so much!

05/31/2009 01:54 am
chapter three         
My only complaint is Spike is so strong when he's so hungry. 

03/28/2008 02:13 am
chapter three         
now that he knows, how long will spike spend in denial?  very good read, thank you.
ah, you shall see : )  Thanks!

03/25/2008 10:50 pm
chapter three         
Wonderful chapter, I'm off to read the next one!
thank you!

03/20/2008 10:34 pm
chapter three         
oh, that was good. can't wait for more!!!!!

~Liz
thanks so much!

IT
03/20/2008 06:03 am
chapter three         
Great chapter!  I like the way you write Spike - cunning, intelligent, resourceful.  He knows where to look for information and who to go to when he needs it, yet still able to resort to good-old violence to get it.    I look forward to seeing what he'll do next.  Maybe go to the 'great poof'?
I've always seen Spike as exactly those things: cunning, intelligent, resourceful.  I mean, if you live over one hundred years, I'd guess you'd learn some things along the way... it's too bad they didn't explore that very much in the show, the scoobies just kept pushing him aside ... and with Anya too... but I digress.  Thanks so much!

03/20/2008 02:34 am
chapter three         

Oh, sorry ‘bout that mate. I mean, no. Pain is good. For you. I like giving humans pain. Grr. - LOL at Spike.  Also, loved the 8 ball line.

I'd like to see more of the Spike trying to hunt part - maybe build up to it slowly - he runs out and finds a victim, follows her corners her, it feels good - go through the whole thing.  Really torture Spike. 

hmm...we all like a tortured Spike, don't we?  Thanks!

Jags
07/20/2010 01:34 am
chapter two         
Wow that was a really good start. I hope you continue. If you post chapter 3 please email me at lonewolfjags@gmail.com

rkm
05/09/2009 07:14 pm
chapter two         
i'm new to this cite - and i gotta say quite an interesting setup!  intrigued about what angel's feeling and how it works with vamps; i take it it's only the 'different' that tapping into angel's line (for lack of a better word), right? the soul-thing-y. i'm curious to know if/how this newest development would affect all the of the power players ... wish it had continued ...

05/20/2008 04:15 am
chapter two         
So Angel can that something is going on, but he can't tell what?  Nice job setting up the story.
Ah, yes, Angel.  Not the brightest bulb in the shed, but I do like him as a character : ).  Thanks for your review : )

03/20/2008 02:28 am
chapter two         
OH boy - Spike's in Big Trouble.
When isn't he?  lol.  Thanks!

02/29/2008 06:07 am
chapter two         
Once again, I like your stuff.

Looking forward to more. Soon maybe?

~Liz
very, very soon : )  thanks!

02/28/2008 09:01 pm
chapter two         
Yup Angel woudl think it was something bad LOL.  I've a feeling he won't like not being the ONLY souled vampire either.

Poor confused Spike...like the inner battle taking place.

KAthleen
Ah, ever pessimistic Angel ; )  thanks!

IT
02/26/2008 11:30 pm
chapter two         
I've just read the first two chapters.  I'm definitely looking forward to more!  Great start.
thank you!  I hope you enjoy the rest : )

02/24/2008 11:56 pm
chapter two         
Nicely written part about Spike feeling his soul and trying to get some straight answers out of Drusilla. 
thanks so much ; )

02/23/2008 03:30 am
chapter two         
the pompous poof at his best. always feel a bit sad for dru even when she is at her worst. very good read, thank you.
I always have had a bit of a soft spot for Dru, too... thanks for the review!

02/23/2008 12:58 am
chapter two         
Poor Dru, what will happen next?  I hope to find out soon, so more please!!
Thanks for the review!  You can't help but feel bad for Dru sometimes, can you?

02/22/2008 10:42 pm
chapter two         
Thanks for the quick update, I'll be looking forward to more!
Thank you!  I'll be trying to update quicker than the delay between chp 2 and 3.

Emma
02/22/2008 04:33 pm
chapter two         

Great fic so far update soon

Thanks!

05/20/2008 03:03 am
chapter one         
Interesting start.  I love season two fics.  I love your Spike, here.  Cocky and flippant.  : )
Thanks for your review.  I like season 2 fics also.  Something about how Buffy is more innocent, she hasn't become as dark and cynical as in later seasons.  And Spike seems, to me at least, a lot more confident and "cocky and flippant" as you say.

02/29/2008 05:33 am
chapter one         
that was wonderfully written. i shall look forward to reading this story.

~Liz
Thank you!

Amy.B
02/21/2008 04:45 pm
chapter one         

Good first chapter can't wait for more!

Thanks!

02/21/2008 06:06 am
chapter one         
Hmmm, very good so far.  Well written and intriguing.  Interested to see where this is going.
Glad you're liking it!

02/21/2008 04:15 am
chapter one         
Very exciting start LadyE - love the way Spike ignores Drusilla's ravings.
Thanks so much

02/21/2008 02:33 am
chapter one         
Good start, can't wait for more!
Thanks!

02/20/2008 11:39 pm
chapter one         

You're off to a great start...very interesting.  Looking forward to more.

Thanks so much!