Not Beneath Me by Tasha

11/03/2016 07:09 am
Epilogue         
I love this story - always enjoy reading it.

06/09/2015 04:28 am
Epilogue         
Quite a story.  You even managed to get Lydia into it and also redeem both Xander and Angel.  Quite a feat!  I like the idea of Gles and Joyce, btw.  Nice.  Interesting idea with the drugs of Dru used.

02/19/2013 08:13 am
Epilogue         

I enjoyed this so much - love how you gave them all their happy endings -

06/30/2012 02:27 am
Epilogue         
Greating reading this outstanding story again - I love how you gave Cordelia and Angel the happy ending.  Love how you handled all the couples.

01/16/2012 11:08 am
Epilogue         

What a terrific story - I loved how you handled all your characters - and I was happy to see that you did manage to get Xander back in the fold.  Nice change with Angel and Cordelia and getting Giles and Joyce together. 

Brooke
03/05/2009 07:44 am
Epilogue         
Bloody brilliant story.

nmcil
06/07/2007 12:45 am
Epilogue         
well after I wrote you this very nice review that form would not access - so I will just say "A GREAT BIG THANK YOU" for a wonderful buffyverse adventure -

03/21/2007 08:21 pm
Epilogue         
awwww, that was a very nice touch giving angel his freedom from the curse and happiness with cordelia...excellent story, love, very much enjoyed it

Stella
11/12/2006 06:12 pm
Epilogue         
I just finished rereading "Revenge for Love" and the update on its sequel; therefore, I had to reread my other favorite story by you. I just love this. You do such an amazing job writing Buffy & Spike's characters. I also love it when an author has Angel finally approve of their claim and become protective of his "family." Great job!

All4Spike
11/02/2006 06:04 am
Epilogue         
what a ride! A truly magnificent tale. thank you.

Stephanie
06/16/2006 02:08 am
Epilogue         
Awesome story! I loved it. Don't we all wish that it ended that way in the show? Oh well, we'll just have to see it that way in our fantasies and other's stories. Thanks again for a great read.

05/08/2006 04:51 am
Epilogue         
So sweet and moving. I felt like I was there for every moment. I can't believe it is over, I am almost sad to see it end. You did a wonderful job speaking for eveyone, and making them feel real. Bravo!

JustaGirl
02/04/2006 04:44 am
Epilogue         

Short and Sweet;

Loved the Story.

Jessica
01/03/2006 04:46 pm
Epilogue         
I loved this fic. You approached everything differently, but in a very unique way. It was wonderful beginning to end.

01/01/2006 09:25 pm
Epilogue         
Great fic. I loved how you handled everything, such as the fact that Joyce didn't die. Wonderful job!

jane
01/01/2006 08:13 pm
Epilogue         
Terrific epilogue I've really enjoyed this story. Good job.

01/01/2006 02:57 pm
Epilogue         
I loved this entire story, and the Epilogue ties it all up beautifully. -Lisa

sue
12/31/2005 06:58 pm
Epilogue         
Smashing ending to a smashing fic. Sorry to see it finish but will be looking out or more from you - soon I hope. Thanks so much. Have a fabulous New Year.

02/19/2013 07:48 am
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         

Nice touch with Angel and the ring - it's so great reading this work again.

12/19/2007 12:13 pm
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
Oh I am glad everyone is okay, and maybe they need to keep the serum on hand.

03/21/2007 08:17 pm
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
i like how you had angel come around, very well resolved battle scene, off to read the rest

12/29/2005 09:00 am
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
Just catching up on the updates from my Holiday trip away. Love this chapter! Glad to see Angel slowly coming around. -Lisa

sue
12/22/2005 06:23 am
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
I so love this fic - it always makes for intriguing reading. Looking forward to reading more soon - thank ever so.

12/22/2005 05:00 am
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
great update tasha! whew! so glad glory's gone!

jane
12/22/2005 01:34 am
Chapter 28 - The End Is Nigh         
I suppose it is more realistic for Angel to play the hero, but I still hate him. I hope he doesn't expect the ring back. Really excellent love it.

12/19/2007 04:04 am
Chapter 27 - Letting Cats Out Of The Bag         
OH I hope Buffy does not die this time.

03/21/2007 08:11 pm
Chapter 27 - Letting Cats Out Of The Bag         
oh no...the action is getting so intense and dramatic...can't wait to see how it's all resolved... excellent work, love

vladt
12/16/2005 12:28 pm
Chapter 27 - Letting Cats Out Of The Bag         
great update to very enjoyable fic. thanks

12/15/2005 12:53 am
Chapter 27 - Letting Cats Out Of The Bag         
Wonderful update, and with a cliffie like this, I was glad to hear that you are already working on the next chapter! -Lisa

sue
12/14/2005 10:33 pm
Chapter 27 - Letting Cats Out Of The Bag         
Ahhh! So much scrummy stuff going on, and then... evil cliffhanger! Cruel, so cruel. Lovely update and very much looking forward to more. Thanks.

12/19/2007 03:42 am
(26) By Your Side         
Oh that was good. Finally, Cordy did something to shut Angel up.

03/21/2007 07:37 pm
(26) By Your Side         
well maybe cordy will talk some sense into the stupid boy... great chapter,loved the claiming, love angel adn spike bickering....lol

12/11/2005 05:17 am
(26) By Your Side         
just love Cordy... And the claiming of Buffy and Spike. Great update.

Lou
12/09/2005 06:06 pm
(26) By Your Side         
Cordy rocks - and a climactic claiming for out heroes - Excellent!!!

jane
12/09/2005 05:12 pm
(26) By Your Side         
Really excelent chappie, inspired me to read through the whole story again. A real treat.

12/09/2005 03:42 pm
(26) By Your Side         
Loved this chapter!! The claim is now official all around and can't wait to find out what the emerald light is all about. Angel seriously needs to get a grip and Cordy's response was perfect!!! Oh please more soon!!!!

sue
12/09/2005 06:59 am
(26) By Your Side         
I am glad that the claim is now proper, as it were. Cordy's reaction to Angel was spot on and very believable. Thanks and looking forward to more.

12/09/2005 05:26 am
(26) By Your Side         
Wonderful wonderful chapter! More soon PLEASE! -Lisa

12/09/2005 05:10 am
(26) By Your Side         
Oh yeah good chappie

12/09/2005 03:34 am
(26) By Your Side         
lol @ cordy....get 'im girl...great update tasha!

02/18/2013 11:03 pm
(25) Eureka         

Don't know if you are still active in Spuffy FF community - but your Drusilla is awesome in this story - it would be great to have other works that feature this Dru. 

12/19/2007 03:10 am
(25) Eureka         
I agree with Willow, Dru could take them all out if she is that powerfull.

03/21/2007 07:12 pm
(25) Eureka         
well things are starting to look up, and after spike saved joyce's life, it's gonna be hard for any of them to think bad of him, except maybe angel...great chapter

11/22/2005 04:19 pm
(25) Eureka         
Awesome update! So happy to see you continuing this one. -Lisa

12/19/2007 02:55 am
(24) Mending Fences and Bodies         
OH it was a good thing Spike was there.

03/02/2007 10:11 pm
(24) Mending Fences and Bodies         
aww, i'm glad xander came around...so all the loose ends are starting to be tied up, aren't they? excellent story, so glad spike managed to save joyce's life!!

10/11/2005 02:31 am
(24) Mending Fences and Bodies         
Great chappy. So glad spike was there to help joyce.

09/27/2005 06:55 am
(24) Mending Fences and Bodies         
I think I have reviewed this before but I read this latest chapter to be sure I hadn't missed anything with the move. Still love it and hope for more soon.

12/19/2007 02:33 am
(23) Strengths and Weaknesses         
OH I wonder who will kill Ben.

03/02/2007 09:59 pm
(23) Strengths and Weaknesses         
oh good...so that will help them stop her, anyway...and angel seems to have switched sides for real, pulling spike out of harm's way like that...excellent chapter

12/19/2007 02:15 am
(22) Traitors, Friends, and Gods         
OH so Angel is going to help Buffy without even knowing

03/02/2007 09:40 pm
(22) Traitors, Friends, and Gods         
but will angel have the same hard time convincing them that spike did in the show? i'm glad you seem to be having angel come around a bit to their side...great chapter, love

12/19/2007 01:19 am
(21) Intervention of the Stuffy Kind         
Oh I wonder what Spike will do.

03/02/2007 09:24 pm
(21) Intervention of the Stuffy Kind         
well, it's not like the council was really that helpful to begin with...i say good riddance...buffy and spike are already starting to catch on to the whole ben-is-glory angle, sort of, i think they can manage without the council's info...great chapter, pet

12/18/2007 11:32 pm
(20) Meeting Of Minds         
Oh I hope the Wesley doesn't mention anything as well.

03/02/2007 08:56 pm
(20) Meeting Of Minds         
no, wes, dont tell the council anything!!!! and i'm worried about spike, too, that stuff seems really bad and now angel has it great chapter, looking forward to more

12/18/2007 10:39 pm
(19) Out of the Mouths of Fools         
OH I wonder if they will meet up with Giles.

03/01/2007 11:40 pm
(19) Out of the Mouths of Fools         
oh i'm glad cordy and wes aren't buying into angel's delusions...it's worse than i thought it would be, angel's being a complete butt... *sigh* ... looking forward to reading more, love

12/18/2007 10:08 pm
(18) The Nightmares of Life         
Oh I love it.

nmcil
06/06/2007 01:51 am
(18) The Nightmares of Life         
what a wonderful story - I like your treatment on all the character - even Xander, look forward to reading if he will change his spots. Now on to trouble with angels -

03/01/2007 11:35 pm
(18) The Nightmares of Life         
i have a feeling angel might not be as bad as she's thinking...glad that riley and dru were dealt with...now if they can just help spike get well..great chapter, love

12/18/2007 09:11 pm
(17) Dreams Revisited         
OH I hope Spike can stop Dru and we know he will kill Riley. But I hope he can get back to Buffy before Angel does.

03/01/2007 11:31 pm
(17) Dreams Revisited         
yeah, right...riley doesn't stand a chance, he's just a fledgling...spike can take him...excellent chapter, looking forward to more

12/18/2007 08:47 pm
(16) Visits         
OH I wonder what Angel will do when he gets to Sunnydale.

03/01/2007 11:20 pm
(16) Visits         
oh man...this could get really bad...can't wait to see what happens next, love

12/18/2007 08:01 pm
(15) Repercussions         
OH I am glad that Willow is not saying anything.

02/28/2007 11:58 pm
(15) Repercussions         
yeah, spike's right, they need to get the chip out before riley finds out the plan failed and reactivates it...except wait, riley wont be doing anything like that, will he? now that he's a vamp? i dont know, but this chapter was awesome!!! looking forward to more

12/18/2007 07:25 pm
(14) Hitting the Proverbial Fan         
OH Xander needs to pay for what he did but not witht he law.

02/28/2007 11:00 pm
(14) Hitting the Proverbial Fan         
oh poor buffy...xander needs to pay, if for nothing more than his stupidity...and now with buffy injured, might this leave spike more vulnerable to riley and dru?? i'm scared now...great chapter.

02/09/2006 01:27 am
(14) Hitting the Proverbial Fan         
And Construction Nazi guy screws up big time

12/18/2007 07:05 pm
(13) Family Ties         
OH I hope he does do the right thing.

02/28/2007 10:08 pm
(13) Family Ties         
oh stupid xander...and now i'm starting to get some of the impact of buffy's dream...she's not so much the one in danger, now that neither riley or dru can hurt her...but spike still is *sigh* looking forward to more, love

02/09/2006 01:22 am
(13) Family Ties         
LOL, Construction Nazi is having second thoughts??

Nikkole
12/15/2005 12:03 pm
(13) Family Ties         
Its me again! LOL! That was HOT HOT HOT! Good job!

12/18/2007 04:31 pm
(12) Let No Man Put Asunder         
OH no Buffys Dream might come true, I hope not.

02/28/2007 09:55 pm
(12) Let No Man Put Asunder         
oh no....this could get really ugly really fast...riley's such a creep...so buffy's dream was a slayer dream...can't wait to see what happens next, love

02/09/2006 01:19 am
(12) Let No Man Put Asunder         
oh shit Nazi Guy has fallen prey to Goth freak Girl

Nikkole
12/15/2005 06:10 am
(12) Let No Man Put Asunder         
I guess it WAS a slayer dream after all. UH OH!

12/18/2007 02:42 pm
(11) A Joining Of Hearts and Body         
OH Buffy knows more then Spike thinks about her bites and his reaction. I don't really think there will be a problem.

02/28/2007 09:18 pm
(11) A Joining Of Hearts and Body         
oh no...now riley's gonna be even worse, isn't he? but at least spike's chip will be turned off...another excellent chapter, loved it, very sweet on to more

02/09/2006 01:17 am
(11) A Joining Of Hearts and Body         
Oh yeah Construction Nazi Guy has realy screwed up

Nikkole
12/15/2005 05:54 am
(11) A Joining Of Hearts and Body         
Sexy! I loved it! I hope the next vamp-whore takes a little to much from Riley! I'm sorry, is that bad? HELL NO! Keep them coming!!

12/18/2007 02:00 pm
(10) More Like Family         
Oh I thought she was going to ask about Spike and Buffy's relationship.

01/25/2007 11:28 pm
(10) More Like Family         
i wonder how you're going to have this come out for them...hope you dont kill off joyce like joss did...and i love how giles and joyce are so accepting of spike...wonder if the other scoobies will be the same way???

Nikkole
12/09/2005 12:55 pm
(10) More Like Family         
I liked the whole bedroom scene, with the falling off the bed in the sheets and bumping off heads! Good humor in a not so funny story.

06/05/2015 07:04 pm
(9) Who Am I?         
Really like the fact that as close as they are after that very erotic event, you don't have them a) jump into bed before they're ready b) jump into bed with Dawn right next door this early in the relationship. 

Intelligently and sensitively written.

Blue

12/18/2007 12:35 pm
(9) Who Am I?         
OH He gets to stay the night, I love what Buffy did for him when she realize what her blood was doing.

01/23/2007 10:39 pm
(9) Who Am I?         
awww...that was so incredibly sweet...i wish all the jerks would just stop tryin to interfere, though...excellent work

02/09/2006 01:04 am
(9) Who Am I?         
and the guy's guy defies all odds and moves into the boards

Nikkole
12/09/2005 08:10 am
(9) Who Am I?         
Getting sexy here! I like it!!

12/18/2007 12:10 pm
(8) Insanity Creeps In         
oh The queler demon.

01/23/2007 10:16 pm
(8) Insanity Creeps In         
oh man..xander's gonna cause trouble now, too, eh? i'm getting that feeling, anyway...wonder how this will play out with joyce still in the hospital

02/09/2006 12:55 am
(8) Insanity Creeps In         
and Nazi wanna be/Cunstruction guy enters

Nikkole
12/09/2005 07:22 am
(8) Insanity Creeps In         
I like how you are incorporating the story that we all saw on tv, and your own version of what SHOULD have happened! Keep up the good work!

12/18/2007 11:51 am
(7) Blondie Bear         
Oh I don't want to be Riley when Buffy finds out what Riley did.

01/23/2007 08:52 am
(7) Blondie Bear         
oh no...riley's gonna get the chip out, huh? now why do i think that particular little plan is gonna backfire on the soldier boy in a very big way? great chapter, looking forward to reading more

02/09/2006 12:50 am
(7) Blondie Bear         
Nazi guy calls in more of the aryan youth

Nikkole
12/09/2005 06:21 am
(7) Blondie Bear         
BAD Riley! He needs another kick to the gut!

12/18/2007 11:40 am
(6) The Next Step?         
OH he needs to get rid of Harmony.

01/23/2007 08:35 am
(6) The Next Step?         
oh man...he should have kicked he out *before* the snog session...lol great chapter, though...let's get harmony staked so we can get back to the smoochies!!

02/09/2006 12:47 am
(6) The Next Step?         
and Goy's Guy's spare tire gets pissed

Nikkole
12/09/2005 06:12 am
(6) The Next Step?         
"oh bloody hell" famous last words! HEHE! Love it!!!

07/04/2010 11:23 pm
(5) Facing the Facts         
Go Buffy!!  Glad to see the Slayer came out to play after Riley's dumb move.

12/18/2007 11:30 am
(5) Facing the Facts         
Oh I love the fight, Riley so had what was coming to him

01/23/2007 08:30 am
(5) Facing the Facts         
lol..i love that she beat riley down for hitting her..can't believe he tried it...excellent chapter, love

09/23/2006 09:07 am
(5) Facing the Facts         
I just wish she had kickked him just a few inches lower so that he would be singing falsetto for life ;D

02/09/2006 12:43 am
(5) Facing the Facts         
and Guy's Guy boxes out Dumb Nazi Guy

Nikkole
12/09/2005 05:10 am
(5) Facing the Facts         
YEAH BUFFY! Kick his a$$!! I got all warm and fuzzy when she kicked him in the gut! LOL! I have issues, what can I say?

01/23/2007 08:10 am
(4) Comfort and Caring         
well i can already see positive changes in buffy's life from your changes to the story...but riley's gonna cause trouble, i just know it! excellent chapter, love, on to more

Nikkole
12/09/2005 05:00 am
(4) Comfort and Caring         
Hehe...I hate Riley! Another great chapter!!

12/18/2007 04:02 am
(3) Tumors, Snakes, and Dates ... Oh My!         
Oh I can't wait to see all the questions Giles has to ask.

01/23/2007 07:48 am
(3) Tumors, Snakes, and Dates ... Oh My!         
sooo much better than chaining her up in his crypt!!! lol great chapter, loving how their relationship is progressing...loving this fic..on to more

02/09/2006 12:30 am
(3) Tumors, Snakes, and Dates ... Oh My!         
LOL, see the guy's guy is moving in.....

Nikkole
12/09/2005 04:47 am
(3) Tumors, Snakes, and Dates ... Oh My!         
AWWWW! That was so sweet at the end! A little peck on the cheek for being a sweetheart! Great job so far!

12/18/2007 03:50 am
(2) Sneaking Around         
OH his inner William must love Giles with all the glasses cleaning.

01/23/2007 07:36 am
(2) Sneaking Around         
lol...can't wait to see what spike plans to do...and i hope riley wont turn out to be even more trouble than he was in the show...though something tells me he just might...excellent chapter

02/09/2006 12:27 am
(2) Sneaking Around         
LOL, poor Spike he's a guys guy

Nikkole
12/09/2005 04:36 am
(2) Sneaking Around         
I like the premise of this story! I can't wait to see where you take it! I plan on finishing what is written, so expect more reviews from me! P.S.- I have ALWAYS disliked Riley, and I jumped for joy when he flew away!!

07/04/2010 09:42 pm
(1) Maybe, Maybe Not         
Very slick of Spike...saying the right words and all.  Best of all, he made a connection which forced Buffy to think outside the box.

12/18/2007 03:34 am
(1) Maybe, Maybe Not         
Oh I love it.

01/23/2007 12:08 am
(1) Maybe, Maybe Not         
well at least she finally had the revelation...now what is she going to do about it? i hope that she treats spike well and doesn't try to keep it all a secret...she needs to dump riley right away

02/09/2006 12:23 am
(1) Maybe, Maybe Not         
LOL, excellent chappie very good

12/18/2007 03:06 am
Prologue         
Oh that is good, I wonder what Spike will Answer.

01/22/2007 11:54 pm
Prologue         
well at least she's talking...it makes me mad that she pushed him away like that...but at least maybe now she'll open up a little...great start, love

02/09/2006 12:16 am
Prologue         
good beginning

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 11:32 pm
Prologue         
Oracleholly 09/20/2005 @ 12:50 pm Email Go Xander!!! Funny little interchange between Spike and Xander about the nicks. But especially more funny that the thought of Giles and Joyce would possibly squick him more than Buffy/Spike. And Go Spike with the vamp first aid!

Sue
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
sue 09/19/2005 @ 06:15 pm Email Spikek the Medic - gotta love a multi-functional guy! Super chappie - more soon I hope. Thanks ever so.

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 09/19/2005 @ 05:38 pm Email I am just glad that he was man enough to apologize. And how great of Spike to save Joyce. I am just glad that he was there and they have that connection. Great update.

Max
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
Max 09/19/2005 @ 05:10 pm Yay! Joyce doesn't die. Great chapter, plz update soon.

Mary
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
mary 09/19/2005 @ 02:24 pm Email Another excellent chapter, Tasha.

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
Oracleholly 08/23/2005 @ 06:08 pm Email *caught up to 23* Wow! Go Team! with the Hypo & the beat downs. Damn Quentin was saved. Go Lydia! Love her. Would love to see what was in her slayer/vamp info. Nice chapter in there with Xander & Anya. I just adore Anya. Looking forward to more.

MarzBar
09/26/2005 11:31 pm
Prologue         
MarzBar 08/09/2005 @ 10:47 pm Email Boo on Xander, Angel and Wankers Council. Are Angel and Xander going to improve their outlooks? BTW, am I nuts or did the same chapter get posted twice? If you have more, can we have it please?

Chanel 5
09/26/2005 11:30 pm
Prologue         
chanel 5 08/07/2005 @ 08:36 pm Email Yay buffy, and boo to the bad watchers. I like Lydia helping them out though. That bit was sweet. Fantastic update, as usual. only one thing though, I would have thought that Angel would have seen Willow's becomming gay coming. (does that even make sense?) cause in doppelgangland Willow says she thinks her doppel was sort of gay, Buffy comments that a vampire has ne relation to the person it was before, and Angel says, well, actually... Anyway. It's not important. I don't even know why I went to the effort to type it. Cool update. Can't wait for more

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:30 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 08/05/2005 @ 10:54 pm Email Wait! Didn't Wes say that whatever the monks did would have tainted all of them because they were all affected by their spell? So, won't Angel then sense some magic in the blood? Yea! Angel has good info! Please make him tell Wes or someone! Tasha, darling, this was a wonderful chapter! I love how Buffy is openly affectionate with Spike, and how when they did display public affection, no one raised a fuss! Now, darling, I know you have other stories you are writing, but I am seeing far too many updates for those stories than this one! Stop that! Don't forget about this story! I can't wait for more!!!!! (P.S. Even though I'm not a big of Angel's, could he not act like a dick when he sample's Buffy's blood?! I know that sounds impossible, because quite frankly, he can be quite a jerk, but I'm thinking about Buffy.)

redqulf50
09/26/2005 11:30 pm
Prologue         
redwulf50 08/05/2005 @ 06:40 pm Email nooooooooooooooooooooo, You can't have an understanding Angel, he MUST be dusted (falls on floor crying and pitching a tantrum) Great chappie

Riam
09/26/2005 11:29 pm
Prologue         
riam 08/05/2005 @ 12:55 pm glad that angel isn't gonna bite buffy, cus it's really an intimate act, and that disgusting vamp shouldn't touch buffy anymore. seeya

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 11:29 pm
Prologue         
Oracleholly 07/24/2005 @ 04:49 pm Email Such goodness in your latest chap, Tasha. Willow & Tara kicking dust in the hair of the watchers down below them; the family moment at home b/t Spike/Buffy/Dawn; Wesley **sigh**; Giles **sigh**; Buffy & Spike as a united front before Travers. I can't wait for your next installment.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:29 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 07/24/2005 @ 01:55 am Email Spike could threaten him or steal it from him, perhaps. But make sure that Spike doesn't go too far and lose Buffy's or the Scoobies's support! Or, remember in season 3, the scoobies broke into the mayor's place, and stole that box of spider-like creatures. So, how about we see the scoobies repeat that! Steal that info right out from they're stupid noses!!!! It was a great chapter! Keep the good work up!

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:29 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 07/21/2005 @ 06:07 pm Email Go get them Buffy and Spike..... I am so glad they let the Coucil know where they could put it.... And it was all of them as a unit... Don't know what Spike has up his sleeve, but I can't wait to find out.

Mary
09/26/2005 11:29 pm
Prologue         
mary 07/20/2005 @ 06:25 pm Email LOL, better get those two mated before anyone else does something stupid. Great update.

redwulf50
09/26/2005 11:28 pm
Prologue         
redwulf50 07/19/2005 @ 07:14 pm Email Kill Angel OPleeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssse I'll send you a cookie

Stella
09/26/2005 11:28 pm
Prologue         
Stella 07/16/2005 @ 09:39 am Email Reading a couple of your stories tonight makes me have to tell you...you are a BRILLIANT author!! I love your stories. Your words and emotional imageries are amazing. I am so anxiously awaiting an update on this because I can't wait to see how you handle the whole Angel situation...will Joyce die...what will happen with Glory (if Buffy dies this time, how will Spike handle the intensity of emotions because of the claim)? Can't wait to see where you take us!

Kawaki
09/26/2005 11:28 pm
Prologue         
Kawaki 07/08/2005 @ 09:41 am Email Angel needs to get over himself. I don't have much use for Cordelia usually, but she told Angel the truth. And it seems to me that Wesley would want to talk to Giles.

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:28 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 06/23/2005 @ 03:45 pm Email Great update. Can't wait for more of this story.

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 11:28 pm
Prologue         
Oracleholly 06/23/2005 @ 02:44 am Email Really cool chap (18) Tasha. Of course Riley would cheat with a power sucking hypodermic! What an ass. Glad he's dusted and that Spike did do the dusting with the secret stake. Cool move of Buffy & her dusting of Dru. Ha ha ha a clueless Angel. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Vladt
09/26/2005 11:27 pm
Prologue         
vladt 06/22/2005 @ 11:36 pm Email great chapter. love your hard work. thanks

ComedyOfErrors
09/26/2005 11:27 pm
Prologue         
ComedyofErrors 06/22/2005 @ 08:09 pm I hope Angel is sensible enough to know when his opinion of Spike is unnecessary. Wonderful with Giles coming to the rescue.

Mary
09/26/2005 11:27 pm
Prologue         
mary 06/21/2005 @ 10:05 pm Email This is a fabulous story. I am looking forward to an update soon.

Oracleholly
09/26/2005 11:27 pm
Prologue         
Oracleholly 06/14/2005 @ 12:41 pm Email Tasha: I am so loving this fic - I spent last night catching up with it. Thank you for the update! Thank you for not having them forgive Xander right away - also - giving Spike an even playing field with Riley - stupid Riley needs to get his ass handed to him six ways from Sunday.

ComedyOfErrors
09/26/2005 11:27 pm
Prologue         
ComedyofErrrors 06/14/2005 @ 09:55 am This is one of my long term favorites. Dru turning Riley was a great touch. I'd be happy to see Spike finally get his chance to bash him. What can I say? I don't like Riley. Great Update. I love that they aren't immediately forgiving Xander. He needs to wake up.

s.p. hudson
09/26/2005 11:26 pm
Prologue         
s.p. hudson 06/14/2005 @ 08:22 am Email Yaaayyyy!!! Tasha's back with new chappie!! Love it! Typical Angel being presumptuous enough to assume Spike did something bad to Buffy. And, is it just my imagination, or are Joyce and Giles getting closer and closer? I always thought they'd make a cute couple. Can we kill Xander now? Or toture him into telling Giles that Riley de-activated the chip?

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:26 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 06/14/2005 @ 01:07 am Email OH NO! Riley's gonna kill Spike!!!!! (Um...no. Riley's a fledgling - he'd be too weak right?) I'm so happy that you updated! Hurray!!! Please update soon!!!!

Bloodshedbaby
09/26/2005 11:26 pm
Prologue         
bloodshedbaby 04/19/2005 @ 03:22 pm Ok, I FINALLY got caught up with this fic and I just have to say, UPDATE SOON!!! Great job tasha!!

Mike
09/26/2005 11:26 pm
Prologue         
mike 04/19/2005 @ 02:08 am Email fantastic! really enjoying this. could you possibly final give Xander what he so richly deserves.

Demonica Mills
09/26/2005 11:26 pm
Prologue         
Demonica Mills 04/18/2005 @ 09:01 pm Email URL Damn tasha! That was one hell of a chapter. Your best yet! Impressively written, and a lot of information given. I'm glad that everyone is rallying around Spike and Buffy. What the hell is wrong with Xander? And now Angel is coming to town, should make for a fun show down. Can't wait for your next update.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:25 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 04/18/2005 @ 06:43 pm Email Yeah! I'm so happy for Anya! She's not on Xander's side!! She should become a more important person in the Scoobies. I love her character! Will Xander come to his senses or won't he? That is the question! How's he gonna react when he finds out that not only was Riley paying vamp whores to bite him, but he got himself turned??? Xander's gonna be crushed right? Poor Angel! At least he didn't automatically want to rush off to defend Buffy - it shows that he has learned a lesson. But I'm worried for Spike! If Angel tells Xander that there is no thrall on Buffy, Xander will have to listen to him right? I mean, Angel hates Spike more than Xander. Keep up the excellent job! I can't wait for more!

Mefiant
09/26/2005 11:25 pm
Prologue         
Mefiant 04/18/2005 @ 05:17 pm Email I loved this chapter can't wait for more. Hmmm now i have images of Angel riding to the rescue to stuff things up and getting knocked on his arse. Xander being his usual bigotted self...and getting knocked on his arse...AGAIN And Riley trying desperately to be the big bad and getting dusted. Can't wait to see what ACTUALLY happens

Franchesca
09/26/2005 11:25 pm
Prologue         
Franchesca 04/18/2005 @ 02:50 pm Ohhh... evil Riley. He's fun to hate when he's being evil and not so goody goody. Great chapter. I wonder what Angel is going to add to the mix.

BloodyTearsOfLIfe
09/26/2005 11:25 pm
Prologue         
BloodyTearsofLife 04/18/2005 @ 01:43 pm Email great chapter. stupid angel, makind assumptions, he's going to create a big mess. i love the way buffy and spike are in this fic, update soon.

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:25 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 04/11/2005 @ 03:40 pm Email Can I just say WOW!!!!! Out side of Willow jumping to conclusions, I think they all took all of the news pretty well. Momma Joyce is not a person to mess with and I think Xander is going to have his feelings hurt when he comes to from being semi-conscious....I am just glad the Spike got his version of the story out and that no one "outside" of Willow was will to hurt first and ask questions later.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:24 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 04/11/2005 @ 03:21 am Email Geez! What an INTENSE chapter!!!! I mean, I knew that Buffy would make it and not die and everything, but still it was intense! It makes sense that Willow would be torn between Xander and the rest of the group, cuz she and Xander have been best friends since Kindergarten, so there's history there. And what will Anya's reaction be???? There's the big question. Will she leave him or support him? And as for Xander redeming himself? I'm on the fence. He's made himself out to be a great villian, but yet he is a founding member of the Scooby's. But no one can trust him now - especially not with Dawn being the key. Perhaps everyone drops him like a bad habit, then he sobers up and does something to get into the group's good graces? I dunno. Do you remember in the very beginning of season 3, when Xander was going to take his roadtrip and drive through all 50 states, but instead ended up getting stuck in this stripper joint or whatever it exactly was, and he told Buffy that no amount of money could get him to say what happened? Well, I figure if you don't know what to do with Xander, stick him back there!!!! Poor Poor Xander...NOT!

Superstes Diligo
09/26/2005 11:24 pm
Prologue         
Superstes Diligo 04/11/2005 @ 02:30 am *sniff* Love it! More! I bow before you.... You guys are amazing... the entire story is just super!

BatdzAngel
09/26/2005 11:24 pm
Prologue         
BatdzAngel 04/11/2005 @ 01:22 am Email URL Considering I never liked Xander during the show's run, I enjoy how you portray him here. I do believe that he's a bit easy to manipulate and a bit too blinded by his first experience with vamps (i.e., Jesse becoming one and his having to stake him), that he's busy blaming all of them for it. I hope that Willow can make him see that he isn't Buffy's owner and he can't make decisions for her. And maybe, could you possibly add in a bit about his lie to Buffy during the Angelus incident (i.e. "Willow says kick his ass."). Can't wait for the next update!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:23 pm
Prologue         
Esther 04/11/2005 @ 12:07 am Email SQUEE!!! Freaking awesome chapter, Tasha!! Man, I almost went ballistic when Willow used her mojo to hurt Spike, but having Joyce, Dawn, and Giles on his side helped....freaking A! Xander...what can I say? He's still an ass although he's unconcious...typical. Boy howdy, I can't wait for more...especially for the discovery of Xander helping Riley...who's now vamped...damn!!

Franchesca
09/26/2005 11:23 pm
Prologue         
Franchesca 04/10/2005 @ 10:31 pm Another great chapter. I love how you handeled Xander. He is the bad guy in a lot of this. He's not psycho guy, but I could definitely see him trying to stake Spike. I like how you gave Spike the backing of the Scoobies. Xander never really got scolded enough for being such a jerk.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:23 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 04/07/2005 @ 03:43 am Email Stupid Xander! But you're totally right about his hyprocracy on the show! Anya was never one bit sorry or felt guilty for the hundreds of men she killed, so why was it ok for her and not Spike or Angel? Gah! Stupid Xander! I'm all aboard for Spike's revenge on Xander, just don't make Spike anything to jeopardize Buffy's feelings for him! Don't let him get carried away! And how is Willow gonna react to Xander's treachery??? They've been best friends forever, but now he's gone and done something like this! I'm hopping she sides with Buffy and Spike, Xander's side is the losers side! Great chappie! And the plot thickens!

lilmamaday
09/26/2005 11:23 pm
Prologue         
lilmamaday 04/06/2005 @ 08:42 pm Email I hope that Xander actually learns his lesson this time, then again, in the show he never really did now did he? Is Willow going to make excuses for him this time or is she going to go midevil on his ass? Please update soon!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:22 pm
Prologue         
Esther 04/06/2005 @ 07:54 pm Email NOOO!!! Bad cliffy...bad cliffy!!! Stinking Xander!!! Someone needs to seriously kick his ass...and boy howdy, I can't wait to see Willow's reaction when she finds out what happened....scary Willow....and I don't feel sorry for Xander whatsoever! Great job Tasha!! Can't wait for the next one....man, I can't wait!!

Romero
09/26/2005 11:22 pm
Prologue         
romero 04/06/2005 @ 06:59 pm I can't wait to read more of your story!

Pulchra Nex
09/26/2005 11:22 pm
Prologue         
Pulchra Nex 04/06/2005 @ 04:25 pm I demand more! this story is fantastic! wwant more! i hope you update soon! i couldn't stop reading!

Steph
09/26/2005 11:22 pm
Prologue         
Steph 04/06/2005 @ 03:22 pm Oh my goodness that was soo sad...damn xander!

Cheryl
09/26/2005 11:22 pm
Prologue         
Cheryl 04/06/2005 @ 11:12 am Email Fabulous story thus far - I am eagerly awaiting future installments! Very nice to read a story that only requires minor copy editing as well... Thank you, Cheryl

s.p. hudson
09/26/2005 11:21 pm
Prologue         
s.p. hudson 04/06/2005 @ 11:09 am Email Oh, God, Tasha. Helluva chapter! My jaw nearly hit the floor and I do believe there was an undignified squeak when the stake came down. Can we kill Xander now? Can it be very much slow and agonizing? Please?

Franchesca
09/26/2005 11:21 pm
Prologue         
Franchesca 04/06/2005 @ 11:08 am Yea, you kinda need lungs to breath. Damn Xander. I'm sure Buffy will e ok because of slayer healing, but it might take a while this time. And I bet that hurt. Stupid Xander

Demonica Mills
09/26/2005 11:21 pm
Prologue         
Demonica Mills 04/06/2005 @ 09:04 am Email URL ooh tasha! what a great chapter. I love the whole thought process of the soul. I firmly agree on that. And the whole Buffy taking the stake for Spike? Ack! hope you update soon!

Stephanie
09/26/2005 11:21 pm
Prologue         
Stephanie 04/06/2005 @ 05:18 am Email OMG!!!! I cnanot believe that Xander just staked Buffy (okay I believe it) but OMG!!! I hope Spike kicks his butt, and then Willow and then Tara, and then Giles , Joyce and oh yeah the list keeps going. That was such a great plot point and then Spike convering for Xander because he is Buffy's friend. I would so have reported him to the police and let him get carted to la la land. Just shows how wonderful Spike is :::sniff:::: I love this tory! Please keep it up!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 04/02/2005 @ 04:51 am Email Nasty Dru! Trying to spoil our Spuffy! Bad Dru! Though, it was funny when she called Riley her tin soldier! *gigglesnort* *in a sing-song-y voice* Xan-der's gon-na get hu-rt! Sp-ike's gon-na hit him! Hurray! Maybe Spike's slap/punch/beat down will knock some sense into him! And he'll realized that he's an ass! A girl can dream anyway. What a great chapter! Nice spuffy-luvin' in the beginning, and I was glad that Giles agreed to the familial bonding. Hurry up with the next chapter, girl! I need more! More, I command!!!

Stephanie
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
Stephanie 03/29/2005 @ 07:53 am Email I loved this update! Poor Riley.... did the idiot get himself turned...now Spike can beat him up and Buffy can dust him. Oh happy day.... ooops sorry - just working on some Riley issues there... guess I need to control the urges...........or see if Riley wants to go for a walk in the sunshine.... Seriously good update and can't wait for more!

SreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 03/28/2005 @ 03:11 am Email Oh No! Not Dru! Wow. I didn't see that coming. I didn't expect to see Dru making an apperance in here! And nice smut-luving, very sweet and wonderful. Can't wait to see what else you've got up coming!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/28/2005 @ 12:57 am Email WHOA!! That was...HOT! Yumminess with the Spuffy loving and biting...hot damn that was great!! I know you said he'd be turned, but DRU?!! AH!!! I'm feeling a little scared here...please don't kill of our beloved Spikey...and at least now Riley will be able to feel the wrath of our bleached hunk...I hope Spike destroys that jerk!!! Great chappy Tasha!!!

selene
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
selene 03/28/2005 @ 12:39 am Email I am really enjoying this story. Bringing Dru in is going to make this so interesting! Riley is a toad as usual but Vamping him makes him a real threat. Didn't Riley have plans already in motion with Xander? I really can't wait to see where you are going with this! Great work!

SpikesKat
09/26/2005 11:20 pm
Prologue         
SpikesKat 03/27/2005 @ 09:10 pm Email URL Yes, you've managed to suck me into another WIP that I promised myself I wouldn't begin. Completely ignoring the nursing assignments I'm supposed to be doing so I could read this all in one sitting. Can I to get you to write more??? All the cool kids are doing it, and I've darn sure been on the receiving end of it. Oh, and I really wanna bang Xander's head in. (But then, when don't I?) It's ok for *him* to have done all those horrid things to the Scoobies, but he's seemed to have forget that in the face of Spike making w/ the Slayer. GRRR... Well done, and another to get the next chapter out. (Love these smilies!)

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:19 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 03/22/2005 @ 12:05 am Email Oh No! Riley No! Bad Riley! *cough* pervert *cough* Watching them getting it on...Riley's a perv!!!!! Yum! NC-17 goodness! Yummy! So, are you gonna give us the rest of that lovely "night," or do we have to use our imagination? Poor Poor Poor *Stupid* *Misguided* Xander! He deserves a nice shin kick!!! :0) I hope when all is revealed, he gets the comeupence of his life!!!! And Buffy's not gonna believe Riley is she?? She already has so much trust in Spike, that she isn't going to forget of it? And Giles! After his and Spike's talk, he's not gonna believe Evil Riley, right???? Update soon! Please! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:19 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/21/2005 @ 11:45 pm Email SQUEE!!! I LOVED IT!!! Great chappy Tasha!! Spuffy was beautiful...hands down, I love those two together....and Buffy defending Spike like that was perfect....now, on to the Can I just say that Xander has now been put on the I HATE RILEY list?! Can the jackass get any more jealous and STUPID?!!! Argh! Please tell me that Spike's gonna get to kick his worthless ass too....especially after we find out he didn't believe Riley hit Buffy....smack Xander a new one cause his old brain ain't working properly....better yet, just smack him silly! Oh man, I can't wait to see what'll be happening now....especially with the Spuffiness......

selene
09/26/2005 11:19 pm
Prologue         
selene 03/21/2005 @ 11:09 pm Email Riley and Xander are such jerks! I love it! I can't wait to see Riley get what he deserves and maybe Xander should get a beating too The family bonding that is going on is so sweet. I love the pairing of Joyce and Giles. Can't wait for another update. Great chapter.

Ellisan
09/26/2005 11:19 pm
Prologue         
Ellisan 03/21/2005 @ 10:50 pm Email URL Hey, i think this is one of the better spuffy fics i've read! great job, maken a sequal any time soon or a new chapter? If you do,you should realy consider haveing a really romantic love scene with buffy and spike. I think the readers would enjoy that, not to mention me! And Riley , who really care about him, not me if you havent noticed, so when he goes down to the vampire "whorhouse" *hint* *hint* he might accedently die somehow,i dont think the readers who mind. okay well not tryen to tell you what to write!! Keep up the Great work!! ~Ellisan

Esther
09/26/2005 11:18 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/19/2005 @ 01:19 am Email That was gorgeous! I love the familial feeling you've written for the group. It made my heart soar!! Can't wait for more.

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:18 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 03/18/2005 @ 09:35 pm Email What a nice little family they make. I hope that they all get this chance to make it work. Just glad that Giles is too worried about Joyce to say anything to Buffy about Spike. And how great for Spike to basicly have Mum's blessing. Great update.

SreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:18 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 03/18/2005 @ 08:12 pm Email Oh, it's so sad! Joyce better be ok!!!! (unless it's pivitol to the plot that she dies - we wouldn't want to mess up your lovely story!) I was so very excited to see you updated! Yea! And Spike is such a sweetie! When are we gonna be seeing some more serious spuffy-luvin' happening? Can't wait for more!!!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:18 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/14/2005 @ 01:08 am Email Whoa mama!! That licking of the palm was....WOW! Never thought of it as a sensual thing, but picturing Spike doing that....yummy! Love this chapter!! I'm glad they told Dawn already and she didn't have that fit...felt really sorry for her on the show, so I'm glad that you wrote that differently. Xander....BIG prob....hope Anya smacks him one....then another...and another....you get the idea...can't wait for more!!!

Rae
09/26/2005 11:18 pm
Prologue         
Rae 03/14/2005 @ 12:10 am Email Completely fantastic chap! Can't wait for the next update. I love this fic.

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:17 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 03/13/2005 @ 10:13 pm Email Oh wow. That was so sweet, the end. I liked that they didn't automatically get groin-y together. Xander isn't going to completely ruin his relationship with Buffy with his awful behavior is he???? It would be great if Anya smacked some sense into him. Can't wait for more!!!!

Stephanie
09/26/2005 11:17 pm
Prologue         
Stephanie 03/13/2005 @ 08:44 pm Email Great update! I loved the new chapter - Xander and Anja were priceless. Plus, a great way to tell Dawn she is the key. Great update Tasha!

selene
09/26/2005 11:17 pm
Prologue         
selene 03/13/2005 @ 08:15 pm Email This was great. Xander acted the way I imagined he would. He such a jerk sometimes. Anya's thought about him were perfect. It continually amazed me that in the series that no one ever called him on the fact that Anya had killed more than Buffy's boyfriend together. I love the fact that Buffy and Spike are taking things slow, and that Buffy is slowly revealing her relationship with Spike to the Scoobies. Can't wait for the update!

Jesse
09/26/2005 11:17 pm
Prologue         
Jesse 03/12/2005 @ 04:47 am I know I haven't said this before but your story is really nummy. The way you are portraying the characters is really great especially with the thoughts and I just have to ask the you add so more William/Spike self conversation. I'm just wondering what is going to happen with Riley and now he has turned into evil!Riley. I can hardly wait for more!

Stephanie
09/26/2005 11:17 pm
Prologue         
Stephanie 03/11/2005 @ 04:27 pm Email That was really good! I want more!!! I really like how the relationship between Buffy ans Spike is developing. Always hated Riley as well so it is great seeing him act like the jerk I knew he was. Way to go!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:16 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/11/2005 @ 12:21 am Email Oh, great chappy!!! Awww, poor Giles! I loved the thought of there maybe being a Giles/Joyce pairing, but we never got that....wonder if we will now? Love the Spuffy/Harmony scene! Didn't write about that last time, so I had to now. HILARIOUS! Glad that Giles is ok with Spike being a part of the Summers' family gathering....thought it'd last longer with the contempt, but I'm glad that it didn't. Hmm...I wonder how Xander will take the news about Riley being out of the pic and Spike now in....not good, right? Can't wait for the next one!!! (especially to see what that idiot's gonna do to poor Spike and Buffy)

selene
09/26/2005 11:16 pm
Prologue         
selene 03/10/2005 @ 08:46 pm Email Yay! Great chapter. I love the tenderness between Buffy and Spike. Giles' feelings are so sweet for Joyce also... But VERY evil cliffhanger... Can't wait to read more!

Demonica Mills
09/26/2005 11:16 pm
Prologue         
Demonica Mills 03/10/2005 @ 08:32 pm Email URL Wow! So, I finally got a chance to read this. It's so good. i love the whole inner monologue between William and Spike. Dying to know what the fire in the sky is. Update soon!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:16 pm
Prologue         
Esther 03/07/2005 @ 01:12 am Email Have I mentioned how much I HATE Riley?! URG!! I hope Spike kicks his ass for everything he's done, of course, if that's not before Buffy because we know she's gonna be pissed once she finds out what Riley's doing. Can't wait to see what happens next!!!

selene
09/26/2005 11:16 pm
Prologue         
selene 03/02/2005 @ 11:22 pm Email Not beneath me - Ch 6 & 7 For some reason I missed chapter 6's posting... So I was doubly excited when I saw chapter 7 up! Both chapters were great. I can't wait for the next chapter!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:15 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 03/01/2005 @ 03:13 am Email Oh No! Is Riley gonna have Spike's chip taken out? I think I read a fic kinda like that a long while ago, and in it Buffy completely flipped out and broke up with him and de-invited him from the house and all that. Please don't let that be the case here!!!!! I'm sure a moment of panic is reasonable, but let Buffy be understanding and go after the real bad guy: Riley! And poor Harmony! (Not really) Though I did start to fill a twinge bad for her when she almost teared up, I got over it when I remembered what a b**** she was in high school. Harmony honey, what goes around, comes around! It would be funny if Riley and Harm teamed up to take out the "Dream Team" aka Buffy and Spike. *gigglesnort* Loved the chapters, and I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

AmyB
09/26/2005 11:15 pm
Prologue         
AmyB 02/28/2005 @ 03:02 pm Email I am SO very much enjoying this, Tasha... I just caught up on both 5 and 6, and what a treat they were. The break-up went much more like what I had almost expected would happen between those two, and I'm sure we haven't seen the last of Riley. I'm loving the rehab you're giving to the relationship between Buffy and Dawn, as well... it's nice to see them pull together in the face of their strife, rather than rip apart. And looking forward to story time with Harmony... ;o) Well done!

Diabola
09/26/2005 11:15 pm
Prologue         
Diabola 02/28/2005 @ 12:39 pm Email URL *snicker* Harmony, oh yeah! Wonder what it's going to take to get rid of the dizz this time I just love Dawnie in this. So cute how she is already trying to play matchmaker. That girl is going to be so proud of her sis. Hey, I am proud of her, Buffy without the usual denial - nice change. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one..

Shippy
09/26/2005 11:15 pm
Prologue         
Shippy 02/26/2005 @ 03:59 pm Email You must update soon! This is a lovely fic... More please.

SreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:14 pm
Prologue         
Screaming Flamingos 02/25/2005 @ 12:37 am Email Whew-we! Way to go Buffy! Is she going to run to Spike now? The chapter did seem kinda short though, but no biggie. I'm can't wait to see what happens next!

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:14 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 02/24/2005 @ 10:09 pm Email I just can't find it within myself to feel sorry for Riley, actually I NEVER liked him. But I know he will not go away quietly. No one in Sunnydale is that lucky. But I can't wait to see what you have next for us.

selene
09/26/2005 11:14 pm
Prologue         
selene 02/24/2005 @ 09:03 pm Email Not Beneath Me I just caught up with my reading and I have to say Yay! I love this story. You are awesome for finally depicting Buffy letting Riley have it. I can't wait for more. Thanks!

Diabola
09/26/2005 11:14 pm
Prologue         
Diabola 02/24/2005 @ 07:04 pm Email URL Great break-up scene Tasha! That was exactly what she should have told him in the show. And the nerve of that guy to scream at her and hit her, when he is the one who is getting his kicks elsewhere! Argh, I just hate him! Nice to see your Buffy actually has a brain I wonder what is going to happen next. If I was Spike, I'd be careful from now on. Seeing as Riley fake-staked him even when Buffy didn't return his feelings...

Steph
09/26/2005 11:13 pm
Prologue         
Steph 02/24/2005 @ 06:01 pm Youcccchh that was an ugly break-up!

Steph
09/26/2005 11:13 pm
Prologue         
Steph 02/24/2005 @ 06:01 pm Youcccchh that was an ugly break-up!

Patti
09/26/2005 11:13 pm
Prologue         
Patti 02/24/2005 @ 03:40 pm Email Wow! Great break-up scene! Can see the wheels going round in Riley's head. Bad things are coming for sure!

AmyB
09/26/2005 11:13 pm
Prologue         
AmyB 02/24/2005 @ 11:48 am Email Very good, Tasha...just got all caught up with c3&4. You're doing a wonderful job of blending canon with the new Spuffy relationship, and allowing that relationship to evolve in a very natural way. Well done!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:13 pm
Prologue         
Esther 02/23/2005 @ 12:39 am Email Ohhh, great chappy!! The "date" was soo good, especially Buffy confessing to Spike about Dawn being the 'key.' It's nice to see that she trusts him so much...Riley...what can I say? He's an idiot....that about sums it up. Can't wait for some more....especially if it includes Spike's beautiful lips....yum!

ScreamingFlamingos
09/26/2005 11:12 pm
Prologue         
ScreamingFlamingos 02/22/2005 @ 10:49 pm Email Hey, this is great! I love it. It is one of the better alt. sea 5 spuffy fics I've read, so go you! Poor Riley (not! ) Get him outta there! We need some more Spuffy-luvin'! And some biting!

Azrielle
09/26/2005 11:12 pm
Prologue         
Azrielle 02/22/2005 @ 07:30 pm Email Loved it! Can't wait for Riley to get caught with his vamp ho. Really can't wait for the Spuffy lovin'. Great job so far...I like the tentitiveness of the Spuffy relationship.

Rhonda
09/26/2005 11:12 pm
Prologue         
Rhonda 02/22/2005 @ 06:14 pm Email Found this story and can I just say that I love it. I read the first 4 chapters back to back and I can't wait to read chapter 5..

Esther
09/26/2005 11:12 pm
Prologue         
Esther 02/22/2005 @ 12:00 am Email Now I remember why I never liked Riley; he's a jackass. Yep, sorry for the cursing, but it's true. What an idiot....anyway, woohoo another great chappy!!! Their first date is next, huh? I can't wait to see what happens!!! I also hope Giles won't give Buffy grief for being with Spike...like I know Xander will....

Azrielle
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
Azrielle 02/21/2005 @ 08:47 pm Email That was awesome. I love how she's so open towards him.

AmyB
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
AmyB 02/21/2005 @ 05:25 am Email Great job, Tasha! Keep 'em coming!

Azrielle
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
Azrielle 02/21/2005 @ 02:58 am Email That was great!!! Can't wait for more.

Esther
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
Esther 02/20/2005 @ 11:58 pm Email Great chapter!! Again with the whip here on Riley...grrrrr....but I love that bedroom scene with Spike! Boy's a bit of a perv, huh? As if I care....as a matter of fact...me like pervy Spike. Hehe, the ending is perfect: William vs. Spike...wonder who will win in the end. BTW, the e-mail I sent you earlier...I got myself confused with a diff. eppy...don't mind me it's been a weird and long day. Can't wait for more!!!

Slaymesoftly
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
Slaymesoftly 02/20/2005 @ 09:51 pm Email Another good chapter. Keep it up!

s.p. hudson
09/26/2005 11:11 pm
Prologue         
s.p. hudson 02/20/2005 @ 08:00 pm Email Nice chappie, tasha! Love the William vs Spike stuff! Wonderful angle! Can't wait for more!Now get back to work, woman! No rest for you! Your readers want more!!

AmyB
09/26/2005 11:10 pm
Prologue         
AmyB 02/20/2005 @ 10:16 am Email Great start! Just the right amount of snarky and tender with Spike... can't wait to see where you go with this! Welcome to the writer fold!

Esther
09/26/2005 11:10 pm
Prologue         
Esther 02/20/2005 @ 02:06 am Email Damn Riley and his irritating voice!!! Argh!! Back you insolent buffoon! Back I say!! (Can you tell I can't stand him? ) Oh Spike and the sweetness that is him...and that kiss....gotta love that sexy vamp. Buffy, sweetie, it's called falling in love....cause if I dreamt that my idiot boyfriend had staked my "enemy" and cried...well there's nothing else to call it. (except maybe nightmares because they involve Riley) Can't wait for more, especially the Spikey loving!! Oh, and to Spike for FINALLY kicking out Harmony!!

s.p. hudson
09/26/2005 11:10 pm
Prologue         
s.p. hudson 02/20/2005 @ 01:44 am Email oh, yeah....lovely chappie...me like... If only she'd given in sooner. The alley comes to mind. So, so many things could have gone differently if only Whedon (godlike creature that he is) had thrown so happy into the angst the first time round. Can't wait for the next chap. xoxoxoxox stephi

Katie
09/26/2005 11:10 pm
Prologue         
Katie 02/20/2005 @ 12:43 am Love this story!!! can't wait to see how everything develops! continue continue!!

Slaymesoftly
09/26/2005 11:09 pm
Prologue         
Slaymesoftly 02/19/2005 @ 07:09 pm Email Great beginning. I'm looking forward to the rest of it. And welcome to writer-dom!

Erin
09/26/2005 11:09 pm
Prologue         
Erin 02/19/2005 @ 11:43 am Email Nice start. I can't wait to see where it goes.

Bloodshedbaby
09/26/2005 11:09 pm
Prologue         
loodshedbaby 02/19/2005 @ 02:10 am Email Yeah! Glad you're deciding to post! I read on your reader profile you were working on something and I was just getting ready to hound you for it. because we embrace the spuffyness around here, ya know?

Esther
09/26/2005 11:09 pm
Prologue         
Esther 02/19/2005 @ 01:43 am Email Great beginning chapter! I can't wait to see what you're gonna do with this story. "Fool for Love" is my all-time fave eppy, and that last scene still gets me crying buckets every time. I can't wait for more!!!