Summer Session by LunaMystik

Damn. Didn't notice wasn't finished. Hot & bot
06/03/2010 04:20 pm
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
 

notwhomever
12/08/2008 05:49 am
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
just read all the way thru, and am enjoying your story.  Hope you continue

09/13/2008 07:59 pm
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
great way to end chapter. thank you for the fun read.

IT
09/13/2008 04:04 am
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
I've just read from the beginning and have to say, I like it!  What a way to break off their make-out session.  But the fighting should get them all hot and bothered again anyway.  Great work, looking forward to more. 

fangfaceandrea
09/07/2008 01:00 am
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
 yay for the smoochies and the sort of girl talk with Anya. NOW LET'S HOPE NOTHING BAD HAPPENS to her.

09/07/2008 12:46 am
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
joy, anya's gone at gotten herself in a spot of trouble at just the right moment, hasn't she? unless its something totally ridiculous, which would be funny. go buffy with the open thinking! leads to much spuffy-goodness! lovely chappie, as always!

Lea
09/07/2008 12:01 am
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
Oooh, seriously hot smoochies I like. Riley's being a dope, as usual, heh. Great job, look forward to the update.

09/06/2008 10:04 pm
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
O, cruel! Makeout in publicus interruptus! I mean, I hope Anya is okay!

This was a fun chapter, although I do think it wouldn't have killed Avoido!Buffy to call Riley back, in the cool light of day, and let him know she hadn't changed her mind.

kim
09/06/2008 09:07 pm
Not Guilty, Not Guilty At All         
Aw, just things were getting GOOD! But, she definitely gave Spike a clear signal for later. Killing something will really get them hot, too.

senoritamono
08/15/2008 10:27 am
Decisions         
that's some fast mail service!  this is good ... enjoyed.

urmama
08/15/2008 10:26 am
Decisions         
awe... feel a bit of pity for riley...only a little!  good chp!

07/28/2008 02:53 pm
Decisions         
Wow. Riley is kinda scary with the bulldozing right over their breakup and telling Buffy she doesn't mean it. Although waking someone up to break up with them isn't the best strategy, either.

07/23/2008 08:42 pm
Decisions         
last comment was obviously for the preceding chapter. not having a smooth morning. good read, thank you.

07/23/2008 08:34 pm
Decisions         
doubt anya buys that tale. very good chapter, thank you.

All4Spike
07/22/2008 02:31 am
Decisions         
I can totally belive Riley's reaction. Typical oblivious male. He doesn't want Buffy to break up with him... so that's not what she meant. Next time he speaks to her she'll have changed her mind, or he'll be able to convince her she didn't mean it. Yeah, right.

07/21/2008 01:29 am
Decisions         
Gah! What a loser. Just accept it Riley! Your girlfriend dumped you!!!!! lovely update!

07/21/2008 12:38 am
Decisions         
Proof that she NEEDS to break up with Riley even if Spike were not on the horizon.  's doing what Angel did and telling her what she should feel and do and completely ignoring what SHE says and wants....riding rough shod over her feelings.  I say...run, do not walk, to the crypt and do what you really want and need to do!

Have a feelin Riley will be after Spike once he thinks about her defense of the vampire and the breakup...oh oh!

Kathleen

fangfaceandrea
07/20/2008 10:32 pm
Decisions         
great chapter!  keep it up

07/20/2008 10:19 pm
Decisions         
Buffy should ring Riley back to clarify the situation, pronto.  She's definitely over-thinking things.  Nice update.

Cas
07/20/2008 02:07 am
Decisions         
This isn't an uncommon attribute that writer's give Riley.  Can't imagine why.  Question is, what will Buffy do now?  Catch Spike with her pants?

kim
07/19/2008 11:05 pm
Decisions         
She did the breaking, so him accepting it is his problem. Next time he calls, just tell him "I'm just not that in to you," Buffy. That might work.

Aww, Spike took her clothes inside...

Literally LOL at the closed gates. Thanks! :-)
06/03/2010 02:01 pm
Running Straight Into Trouble         
 

07/06/2008 04:54 am
Running Straight Into Trouble         
Time for a phone call dump LOL.  A dear Riley letter!  No time to waste waiting for his return.

Sweet how Spike really did understand and love the cute "don't tell I have morals" bit.

So fast with an excuse too and naturally Xander (he who looks for invisible friends and sees Spike doing "push ups" and doesn't snap) didn't even bat an eye.  LOL  SOOOOO in character.

Kathleen

07/05/2008 11:02 pm
Running Straight Into Trouble         
Oh me gosh. Great chappie! I loved it! Go Spuffy kissage! And that whole ending with Xander and Anya finding them.... so super funny! And Anya so totally knows. lol. And, okay, totally understand Buffy's thoughts, am are actualyl surprised at myself for how proud I am for Buffy and Spike both stopping for good reasons... even though I really want Buffy to go think and dump Riley over the phone so both of their morals can let them forget him!!!

kim
07/05/2008 10:01 pm
Running Straight Into Trouble         
Well, that was a bit of a bummer....her friends always have terrible timing. Though, I'm sure Anya has a new idea, now.....

07/05/2008 05:57 pm
Running Straight Into Trouble         
Well, wasn’t he being all helpful . . .

Golly. Isn't Spike understanding? Too bad Buffy doesn't know how to reach Riley . . . this could all be resolved so quickly. But where would the fun be in that?

:-)
06/03/2010 01:54 pm
So Hot         
 

07/01/2008 10:22 pm
So Hot         
can't picture a loser in this race. fun read, thank you.
Indeed, it truly is a win-win situation!

06/28/2008 12:57 am
So Hot         
Well, I for one can't wait to see what happens next!
 Wait now longer...chapter 9 will be posted in a few. Thanks for your review!

All4Spike
06/27/2008 07:23 pm
So Hot         
Yup, you got the chapter title right... Soooo hot! She's got a point about the sports bra & panties being more modest than her tiny bikini, though. Funny how just because a brief bra & pantie set is made in a matching fabric and labelled 'bikini' it makes it socially acceptable in mixed company...
 So true! Thanks for your review.

06/27/2008 12:15 am
So Hot         
XD ROFL.

Imagines someone being all scandalized (book club friend?) and calling Joyce ....
 Oh, the book club! What an image I have in my head now...

06/26/2008 10:14 pm
So Hot         
Imagine a commuting Xander's reaction to THAT scene (the cemetary sprint) LOL....sying of laughter here.  Looks like truth or dare without the pesky truth option is in force.

Oh yeah....they are headed for one nice explosion very soon.  I'm thinking Shady will be less resty very soon.

Kathleen
It's like you're kinda psychic (re. the Xander thing)! (check out chapter 9, which will be posted shortly)

06/26/2008 08:53 pm
So Hot         
"What’s 100 degrees, really?” Buffy babbled, nervous. Well, wasn’t she the cutest thing? Heh.

This is fun, though you're making if awfully hard to wait. Tease.

I think you're good with R, though in Japan . . .


Thanks for weighing in! I think the "R" and me will be sticking together, for a while at least...

06/26/2008 08:44 pm
So Hot         
oh, i love it when spike and buffy aren't thinking straight then! it leads to much fun, spuffy good-ness!
Indeed...so much fun when they're distracted by each other. Thanks for reading!

June
06/26/2008 05:14 pm
So Hot         
LOL I love this chapter! That Buffy wears less when sunbathing in her tiny red bikini is just enough to keep it from being utterly ridiculous that she'd take off her pants, but I've got to wonder about Spike's open jeans making any sense at all if Buffy's brain wasn't affected by the heat...
Great chapter and I hope to see the race and maybe some half-naked sparring next!
 Oh, it's all about the heat for Buffy... and the Spike-lust she's been trying to suppress. Thanks for your review!

:-)
06/03/2010 01:39 pm
The Other Someone's Plan         
 

mrgiggs
08/15/2008 10:01 am
The Other Someone's Plan         
Buffy's 'play acting' was very funny : ) good stuff!

07/01/2008 10:12 pm
The Other Someone's Plan         
love the way anya goes straight to the heart of the matter. very good read, thank you.

06/21/2008 12:43 pm
The Other Someone's Plan         

That was fun.  Perceptive Anya is spot on with her observations -   and Spike playing his cards just right.  Buffy doesn't stand a chance!

Indeed she doesn't! Check out chapter 8 to find out more...

06/21/2008 10:21 am
The Other Someone's Plan         
Great Anya! Good to see that she might be getting through, for once. Buffy is going a little psycho here, in a funny way. Could it be the months of "hand delivered" orgasms?
 Perhaps the hand-delivered orgasms (damn that Riley) have a little something to do with it, but really, what sane woman could resist the, uh, sinister attraction of Spike?

06/21/2008 05:09 am
The Other Someone's Plan         
You can always count on Anya to tell it like it is! Thanks for another great chapter...you're pacing this well.  Looking forward to more soon!
 Yeah, I'm a big Anya fan... always wished her and Buffy were closer on the show.

:-)
06/03/2010 01:29 pm
Aftermath         
 

urmama
08/15/2008 09:52 am
Aftermath         
lol...cheee

07/01/2008 10:05 pm
Aftermath         
yes buffy, you will be fine. fun chapter, thank you.

06/20/2008 03:53 am
Aftermath         
Loving this fic!  "Girlfriend duty" kind of takes the fun out of a relationship, don't you think?
 It really, really does. Thanks for the review!

All4Spike
06/15/2008 09:10 pm
Aftermath         
Girlfriend duty? It's a duty eh? And it wasn't exactly a gushing love letter was it? Someone's in denial.....
 Denial, or the beginning of disinterest at least.

06/15/2008 01:32 pm
Aftermath         
Wow, that's a pretty generic letter. And "girlfriend duty?" that's a pretty telling phrase to use. Sounds like things are forced in Buffyloveland.
Glad you liked Buffy's "love" letter!

06/14/2008 02:10 am
Aftermath         
Thanks for the update, looking forward to more soon!   Wonder how well Spike wil do with letting Buffy come to him?
Yeah, not too well. Patience is not his strong suit.

:-)
06/03/2010 01:24 pm
First Fight         
 

glug
08/15/2008 09:47 am
First Fight         
lol...oh, buffy.  silly girl.

06/06/2008 01:26 am
First Fight         
" I must really miss riley." right, buffy. fun read, thank you.
 Ah, denial, thy name is Buffy. And thank you!

shelly
06/05/2008 02:51 am
First Fight         
Oh! love it!

06/05/2008 12:07 am
First Fight         
OH no.....he's sure to follow after a quick shake of his head.  He will click that she was turned on and the game will be on. 

Really enjoying this romp.

Kathleen
 You'll see if your theory pans out in the next chapter. Thank you for your review.

06/04/2008 11:27 pm
First Fight         

Oops...looks like trouble ahead.  Excellent update, you're doing a really wonderful job!

 Thank you so much for your continued support!

06/03/2008 03:03 am
Motherly Advice         
have a feeling spike's summer plan will only partially work.  great buffy and joyce conversation. very good read, thank you.

The Enemy of Reality
06/01/2008 01:17 am
Motherly Advice         
Why do I have this feeling that Spike’s plan is majorly going to backfire on him?? lol We all know Spike and plans are totally non mixy! Loved Joyce’s teasing!! I’m really loving this story...pleeeease update soon?!?
 I think your feeling will turn out to be right! Thanks for your review.

05/31/2008 03:27 pm
Motherly Advice         
I wonder how long they'll be able to keep their hands off each other -- in a nice way, of course!
 Of course! Thank you!

05/31/2008 06:57 am
Motherly Advice         
ah, i love joyce..... =P
love the fic. cant wait for more. totally envision the spuffiness right now....
~liz

:-)
06/03/2010 11:48 am
Strange Confessions         
 

kissofdeath
08/15/2008 09:31 am
Strange Confessions         
awwwe

05/30/2008 12:21 am
Strange Confessions         
reasonably certain spike will show her "a thing or two." very good read, thank you.

05/28/2008 02:00 pm
Strange Confessions         
Nice to see the vulnerable side of Spike - It's obviously having the same effect on Buffy!
 Thank you for your reviews! I'm glad your enjoying the story.

All4Spike
05/28/2008 01:40 pm
Strange Confessions         
I like where you're going with this one. More please.

05/28/2008 05:20 am
Strange Confessions         
Great update! Spike and Buffy are being very in character but still treating each other differently than in canon. Spike was perfect, and glancing at her lips, and Buffy's thoughts about Spike and sparring and Riley... Great job, but I can't wait to see how you're going to handle the action parts later!

05/28/2008 03:59 am
Strange Confessions         
“Eww, crude much?” Buffy scrunched up her nose and pushed at his shoulder in an attempt to hide the blush that had crept up her neck at Spike’s raw words. Said in that voice. Coming for a man who, for all intents and purposes, was basically sex on legs. And did her mind really just go there? She suppressed a shiver."

I loved this line.

Nice to read about them "getting" along.  : )
Thanks for your reviews, dawnofme. I love it when reviewers point out parts they liked... especially when it turns out they're the parts I loved writing the most!

More to come soon.

05/28/2008 03:29 am
Strange Confessions         
Glad for the update--looks like interesting things are in the works!
 Thank you for your review! You might be right...

05/28/2008 01:53 pm
The Only Evil in Town         
At least they've agreed to a bickering truce - a step in the right direction!

05/28/2008 03:28 am
The Only Evil in Town         
"but let nobody say that Buffy Summers was one to back down from the possibility of an uncomfortable wedgie!"   LOL!

LOL!  " “My mistake. So then you’re not trawlin’ the cemeteries offerin’ carnal favors to hard-up vampires? Imagine my disappointment,” Spike drawled." 

Lot's of good dialog in this chapter : )


 Thanks - those were two of my favorites to write.

Sin_amatic
05/26/2008 09:41 am
The Only Evil in Town         
First off, I hestiated to start reading another wip, but I'm glad I took the chance.  You have really captured the cadence of both Buffy and Spike - speak. 
Is this really your first Btvs story.  All I can say is "Great start" and "More please!"

.Ta!
Thanks for giving this fic a chance! As a reader, I'm also hesitant to about WIPs... especially those that haven't been updated in a while. And yes, it's really my first BtVS fic. I find the speech patterns used in the show fun and fascinating, Thanks for the review.

05/25/2008 09:59 pm
The Only Evil in Town         
Another good chapter.  I'm loving the build up of tension.  
 Thank you for your reviews! As a first-time BtVS author, they mean a lot to me.

05/25/2008 02:55 am
The Only Evil in Town         
enjoyed both their dialogue and their thoughts. very good read, thank you.
 Thank you for your reply. Look out for chapter 3... more dialogue on the way!

05/24/2008 05:31 am
The Only Evil in Town         
Great job for your first attempt, you're doing really well. Hope to read some more soon, keep at it.
 Thanks for the encouragement! There's more on the way.

:-)
06/03/2010 06:41 am
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
 

09/07/2008 02:47 pm
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
Interesting set up. 

whiff of her sent.  - s/b scent

This would be better if you "showed" Buffy and Spike being bored instead of just telling that they are.  Also, Spike talks to himself a lot - you could change some of his thinking to talking.  If you had somebody - Willow or Xander with Buffy, she could talk to them about being bored.  Dialog is usually more interesting.
Thanks for the advice! Keep reading, there's Spike/Buffy dialogue about the boredom and antsyness in the two next chapters.

05/28/2008 01:46 pm
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
Ah the summer doldrums - surely they can come up with some suitable pastime!

05/28/2008 02:54 am
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
Great start to the story.  You've got their voices down.  : )

05/25/2008 09:50 pm
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
You definitely got the lingo straight!   Great start.

05/25/2008 02:50 am
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
good beginning, thank you.

duke6665
05/20/2008 09:59 pm
Those Lazy, Hazy Days         
great start.can't wait for more.
Thanks for my first review on BSV! More to come shortly.